ManageEngine Endpoint Central Erfahrungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Zum Anbieter

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über ManageEngine Endpoint Central

ManageEngine Desktop Central ist eine MDM-Lösung (Mobile Device Management), die Unternehmen dabei unterstützt, Vorgänge unter anderem über Server, Desktops und Smartphones zu automatisieren, zu sichern, zu prüfen, zu standardisie...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,4
Kundenbetreuung
4,4

Nutzerbewertungen zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central durchsuchen

805 von 805 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Roberto
Roberto
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.3.2024

Endpoint management in a centralized and automated way

Vorteile

Dashboards with real-time information on the vulnerability status of my endpoints. It allows you to have a real status and take action directly on the computers affected by a vulnerability from the same console.

Nachteile

OS deployment is not compatible with Linux operating systems

rama
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 10.5.2024

Smashing one stop solution End point management, R.M.M and patching tool

Vorteile

Manage engine UEM has assisted us immensely with patch management, which has eliminated manual patching of our servers via Windows(W.S.U.S).

To schedule an ad-hoc session, all that is needed is an remote session offered via the inhouse RMM tool, almost eliminating end user interaction.

We have also gotten on top of our application management via this tool, that assists end users to update their applications with minimal or no input from them, thereby reducing human interaction and errors.

The support when we have faced technical issues has also been top-notch and highly interactive.

Nachteile

Slow support, compared to other vendor like Microsoft of VMware.
Licensing fees can be bit less for a small SMB, they could go with a tiered pricing

Andrew
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 12.2.2024

Updated Review after 7 mo We won’t renew annual subscription

Not extremely pleased with Endpoint Central Cloud UEM. For what we ultimately use in the suite we could’ve saved money and used either a different ManageEngine / ZoHo product or a different software altogether.
I’m not meaning to sound so hard on them, but I’m just not happy with what we got for the cost. We won’t be renewing the annual subscription.

Vorteile

Documentation is very helpful, customer service is generally very good and prompt at answering. There are a lot of included features in endpoint central uem edition (we used endpoint central uem cloud). Windows OS features work often. Remote access feature is good. Patch management works.

Nachteile

Limited features for MacOS and extremely few for Linux although some
problems may be limited by the OS.
Enrollment was a pain for Mac and Linux and provided few benefits. (No MdM for Linux. MDM required and included for macOS, but provided few benefits.)
Advertising on the ManageEngine website and Endpoint Central website promised way more than it delivers. Especially for multi OS features. Very windows-centric.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jamf Pro

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Jamf Pro is way too expensive. Intune doesn’t play nicely with non-Microsoft windows os. Intune would have too limited functions. Jamf is a big question mark because the cost is too prohibitive.

Die besten Alternativen zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Nicholas
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 9.2.2024

Seems like a good fit so far

Its been great so far as we are trying to find a way to keep our remote teams secure and supported without being overbearing.

Vorteile

The plethora of capabilities that are included with the cost. For the most part, it does everything well and is easy to understand.

Nachteile

One major ability we would like to consolidate is Remote Control/Access. This tool has it, and its a B+ level tool. It seems to struggle with slower internet connections (some remote workers have a slower speed), and its ability to show what computers are actually live/sleep/shutdown is not as good as Teamviewer (it takes 30seconds to a minute for it to update in the control center, while Teamviewer was instant).

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NinjaOne

Warum ManageEngine Endpoint Central gewählt wurde

Cost and support. Teamviewer is a great product, but their support is extremely slow to respond and very unprofessional in their assistance.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

NinjaOne is just a hodge podge of other products. They offer remote control, but they outsource this to Teamviewer and just integrate with their platform. They offer Antivirus, but it is outsourced to your choice (BitDefender, etc). That is not neccessarily bad, but I personally like everything under one umbrella.
Mario
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.4.2024

Maximizing Asset Governance: A Spotlight on ManageEngine's Endpoint

Vorteile

ManageEngine's Endpoint Protection stands out for its robust asset management capabilities. With centralized control and real-time monitoring, it offers comprehensive visibility into endpoint assets. Its compliance enforcement features ensure adherence to security policies and regulations, bolstering security posture. Additionally, its scalability and user-friendly interface make asset management seamless and efficient. Overall, ManageEngine's Endpoint Protection is a top choice for organizations seeking comprehensive asset governance and enhanced security

Nachteile

It does not have the same simplicity of integration on macOS as on Windows, it requires licensing from Apple to use IDM on Mac devices.

Don
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.4.2024

Good solution for all companies, even small ones.

Their tech support is great! Even during the evaluation phase (or using the free product). Quick response and great follow up.

Vorteile

It alllows me to see the status of my systems without having to log on to each one.

Nachteile

They have many products and there is overlap in what is provided. It's somewhat hard to figure out exactly which product gives what is needed without adding extra features and extra cost.

Grant
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 26.3.2024

Cheap, Easy, and Incredibly Powerful Tool

Overall it has been pleasantly good. There are some things that they could improve on, but you can say that about anyone. In my opinion, Endpoint Central gives you the most for your dollar.

Vorteile

The main pro is the cost point. You're able to implement a lot of features and control a lot of things for very cheap. If you're a small company and trying to achieve compliancy with NIST 800-171 or anything else, I think this tool is a really amazing starting point.

Nachteile

In terms of the actual product, there isn't many cons. The biggest con is that interacting with people from support or ManageEngine can be a little weird. Just the other day someone from support called my cell phone for a meeting. I didn't mind it too much, but my phone was at 2%.

Greg
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.3.2024

Manageengine Endpoint Central

It has been working very well for us for remote control and patch management. It does everything we were seeking from it.

Vorteile

Big plus is that it does MFA for admin login. It was easy to set up and get running pretty quickly. Being able to remote in at any time is mission critical. Approving and deploying patching is simple, declining patches we do not need is just as easy. Scheduling reboots. And the reporting does everything we need.

Nachteile

I honestly had no complaints with the product, it literally checked all the boxes we were looking for.

Dan
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.4.2024

fully featured product critical for our daily operations

We use many Manage Engine products, and Endpoint Central is the one which we probably use the most. It is an essential tool for our day-to-day operations, and it does its job exceptionally well.

Vorteile

third-party patching and asset management. remote control and management for remote workers

Nachteile

configuration is extensive, but that is to be expected based on what we use the product for. there is always fine tuning

Kyle
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 18.3.2024

Good product for small or medium businesses

Vorteile

-Having a cloud and on prem version
-Easy to remote to a user’s PC.
-MDM is available.
-Good automatic patching for servers and PCs

Nachteile

-MDM takes a while to set up.
-Too many products and complex on which ones to pick.

Jim
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.2.2021

An Absolutely Essential IT Support Solution for Small to Large Environments

See above! I mainly use Desktop Central to maintain third party applications (non-Microsoft). I also provide periodic remote desktop support for a few users, including one who works from home, like I do. It would take me hours to drive to the office or user's location!
. Especially in this last year, Desktop Central and a couple other Manage Engine products have been essential for me to provide support for a small office that is struggling financially to keep its doors open. I cannot say enough good things about this and the the other Manage Engine products.

Vorteile

From third party program installation and management to remote computer management, Desktop Central is an indispensable solution.
- Managing third party software is greatly simplified with Patch Management and Software Deployment.
- Full system Inventory, with Manage Licenses, Software Metering and automated system Scan.
- Remote Control allows remote desktop support, essential for today's IT support.
- A robust set of reports that can be scheduled and emailed.
- Integrates with Service Desk Plus to automatically create service tickets, and email alerts can be created.
- The Free version is fully functional and a great solution for small offices with a limited budget.

Nachteile

I have been using Desktop Central at my current position for 4 years. I cannot live without Desktop Central, or several other Manage Engine products! It is essential for IT to know what their network condition is, maintain its optimum health, and provide end user remote support. Desktop Central is only one of many Manage Engine products that allows IT support to do this.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 10.6.2022

All in one unified endpoint and patch management software for your businesses. Experience it...

One click endpoint management system to manage your security threats and hacking troubles and issues related to web and cloud system. It is the best tool for patch management and results in greatest security for web and mobile devices. The software is light to operate and easy to deploy and administer by tech users. Amazing product . You all should give it a try and experience it to fullest.

Vorteile

Superb endpoint management software that helps in monitoring and managing endpoint issues from a central remote location.
Flawless integration with several intuitive features enhancing the overall outcome of business.
Wide and global presence and word of mouth marketing of its utility features immensely helped us to generate more leads and business.
Revenue growth boosted to a great level, marking significant outcome.
Strong customer and tech support team with continuous improvement in business offerings to clients.
Costing and affordability at ease with superb discounts.
Huge customer retention due to flexible and customizable offerings and integrations.
Strong training and support team for regular orientation

Nachteile

We have not faced any major difficulty so far as the working with software has always been a great experience due to its wonderful integrative features and properties. The software undergoes upgradation multiple times and comes up with newer versions every time. This can be further streamlined and eased out.

Jason
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.5.2023

ManageEngine Endpoint Central is Amazing

The benefits are endless. Instead of installing more than one product for every single computer manufacturer, the Patch Management and Automated Patch Management is amazing. There are hundreds of configurations to choose from to assist with tasks generally reserved for Group Policies and WSUS

Vorteile

Unified Endpoint Management. Endpoint Central is a one-stop shop for patch management for all types of computers, without the need to install the individual update applications for each computer (HP Support, Lenovo Vantage, Dell Update). The patch manager aspect also shows reported vulnerabilities in application (for example, Chrome, Microsoft Office etc.) in one easy to use system.Also, ManageEngine is open to improvements and feature request from the community.

Nachteile

The most difficult part of this product is the most useful aspect, which would be the filters. Many filters have to be created to put certain machines into different categories. However, with all the different panes in Patch Management, you have to recreate different filters to get the same result.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

PDQ Deploy & Inventory

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

ManageEngine Endpoint Central was cost effective and very easy to use.
Ajay
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 17.9.2023

Endpoint Central: A Decade of Simplified Operations and Lightning-Fast Problem Resolution

Our journey with this product began back in 2012, and over the years, we've had the opportunity to explore and evaluate various alternatives in the market. However, our experience with this particular product has consistently set it apart from the competition, making it a standout choice for our needs.One of the key factors that have kept us loyal to this product is its consistent performance and reliability. Since our initial adoption, it has proven to be a robust and dependable solution, meeting our requirements effectively. Its track record of reliability has translated into fewer disruptions in our operations, ultimately saving us time and resources.Moreover, the product's continuous evolution and commitment to staying up-to-date with industry trends have been impressive. We've witnessed it adapt and incorporate new features and technologies, ensuring that it remains relevant and capable of addressing our evolving needs.The level of support and responsiveness from the product's team has also played a significant role in our satisfaction. Whenever we've encountered challenges or needed assistance, the support team has been quick to respond and resolve issues, reaffirming our confidence in the product.In summary, our decision to stick with this product since 2012 has been driven by its consistent performance, adaptability, and the excellent support we've received. It has proven time and again to be the right choice for our organization, and we look forward to contin

Vorteile

Over the past decade, my experience with this product has been nothing short of exceptional. Its versatility in handling tasks such as Asset Management, Software Deployment, Mobile Device Management (MDM), and Patch Management has been invaluable to me and my organization. The standout aspect of this product is its array of excellent features, which not only simplify complex operations but also enhance their efficiency.One remarkable attribute is the user-friendly interface. It ensures that even newcomers to the organization, like my recently onboarded team, can swiftly grasp how to utilize the product effectively. This ease of adoption has not only expedited our workflow but has also reduced training overhead significantly. It's a testament to the product's design and commitment to user-friendliness, which has consistently delivered positive outcomes over the years.

Nachteile

This product stands out for its exceptional simplicity, which significantly enhances the efficiency of our day-to-day operations. Its straightforward design and intuitive interface make it a breeze to navigate and utilize effectively. Whether it's handling Asset Management, Software Deployment, Mobile Device Management (MDM), or Patch Management, the user-friendly nature of this product ensures that even those with minimal prior experience can quickly adapt and contribute to our tasks.One of the most remarkable aspects of this product is its impressive problem resolution capabilities. Time and again, we've experienced the benefit of swift issue resolution, often witnessing problems resolved within a single day. This rapid response not only minimizes downtime but also boosts our overall productivity. It speaks volumes about the product's reliability and the dedication of the support or maintenance team behind it.The combination of user-friendliness and rapid issue resolution has made our experience with this product highly satisfactory. It has become an integral part of our operations, providing us with the confidence that our tasks will run smoothly, and any hiccups will be promptly addressed. Overall, this product's straightforwardness and effective support have significantly contributed to our organization's success and efficiency.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ServiceNow Customer Service Management

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Cost effective , Easy in operation, overall good feature and services , good support
Dewain
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.12.2023

Fantastic, Inexpensive software that is great to use.

We have loved it from the start.
We purchased another desktop management software for a ridiculous amount, it was so crappy that we also had to pay someone to be onsite for a week to install and configure it. and it turned out to be total garbage. we bought endpoint central for literally 1/20th of the price and was up and going in an hour.

Vorteile

They've done a fantastic job with the intuitiveness of the software. things are where you logically think they should be, and you can click on links to get information that you should. so much software out there is overpriced garbage.
We bought this at a fraction of other bloated garbage and were up and running in minutes.

Nachteile

There's not much to dislike. the only issue i've ever had is an update broke a part of the software, but support was so good they sent me another update to fix it.

John
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.2.2022

You must check out Desktop Central for *any* size organization

Vorteile

It's breadth of features. It literally has features you normally need 3-4 different products from different manufacturers. Normally someone will pay for remote control software, patch management, mobile device management, desktop management as separate products but all that (and more) are built right it.

The integration into AD and the ability to patch update computers off the network is vital to my company.

The price is also extremely affordable. I've used them in both a 1500 employee company with more than 2000 devices and now in a smaller company with 80 employees and 100 devices and it's been a godsend.

Support is also amazing. they have articles available and live chat available and all hours which is nice for me.

Nachteile

Some parts are confusing, like the configuration profiles. It takes some getting used to.

Rajneesh
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.6.2020

Heterogeneous End-point Management from a Unified Console

Easy to use UI, Online help and chat support, Great community support. Overall, quick to learn and easy Setup.

Vorteile

More control, Power to you, whilst deploying SW Deployment, OS Patching and even MDM, all can be achieved from a single console. Not to mention, OS Deployment & Imaging are offered free for all Workstation & Servers. Gartner listed, Awesome support very Proactive indeed.

Nachteile

None at all. Out-of-box product features have nothing to complaint about. We love everything that DesktopCentral UEM has to offer.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jamf Pro

Warum ManageEngine Endpoint Central gewählt wurde

We went through product webinar videos and were able to setup our-self. Also, ManageEngine DesktopCentral support was there to help, whenever needed.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Since, ManageEngine has invested much in continual development of DesktopCentral UEM. It's now offered in Cloud as well. Easy to setup, configure, quick learning curve,
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 25.3.2021

Nothing Comes Close To Zoho Corp and Desktop Central Price Per Value and Feature Wise

Vorteile

Nothing comes close to Manage Central when price per value is obvserved with the only issues being that it is a lot of information all at once, and that it has many configuration abilities and options.

I have used this solution for a couple months now, but my experience with Zoho SaaS has been spectacular with 0% downtime on my original site I launched as a side project being 0 in 386 days!

Would recommend this to anyone looking for a serious solution, and even to hobbyists and home lab users just looking to try something out!

Nachteile

Software is extremely customizable and granular, but has a sharper learning curve than a click and deploy solution. However the extra configurability is crucial in fields that require compliance, governance and hard coded security with a clear and present chain of command.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Warum ManageEngine Endpoint Central gewählt wurde

Transparency in communication and pricing.

Zuvor genutzte Software

NinjaOne

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Configurability and tangible experience with Zoho and their ability to honor SLA agreements unlike a certain other RMM company.
Gene
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 4.1.2024

Endpoint Central Review

I have had a very positive experience with Manage Engine. I would recommend the cloud version to everyone.

Vorteile

Manage Engine as a whole is an awesome company, but Endpoint Central takes the cake. Patch management, IS deployment and asset tracking are a breeze in one central dashboard. It is easy to use and integrates well with other Manage Engine Products.

Nachteile

Support can be a little slow at times, but what support isnt?

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SolarWinds Service Desk und ServiceNow

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

I chose ManageEngine because it offered the best collection of tools on one dashboard.
Michael
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.12.2022

Excellent Management Product for On-Premise Businesses

Our estate is easier to maintain thanks to a professional product from a professional business.

Vorteile

The products' comparatively simple implementation. The simplicity of completing what you want to do after they are installed. The support teams' professional assistance is genuinely outstanding if something breaks.

Nachteile

Although this is now the industry norm due to all the threats and exploits that are widely used, the product must be updated frequently. While backing up the data is a difficult process in general, especially when databases are involved, I just wish the update process were a little simpler.

Michael
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.4.2021

A Product that actually does what you paid for, and then does even more!

I have used this program now between three different companies that I have worked in, two of which I made the recommendation that it be purchased. I am impressed with the product, but also with the development and support team. Its not uncommon for me to send them a question and have an answer back in less then 24 hours. They also have a wonderful ability to take feedback and then have it show up in the product in very little time.

Vorteile

The product does an amazing job performing the update of server and desktop operating systems and software. What is surprising is all the additional things it does, and the features that they keep adding into the product. Examples over the years includes adding in things like mobile device management, review of each box for vulnerabilities, showing issue and problems with the boxes that are both correctable and not correctable by the patching functions.

Nachteile

Upon some tasks they will show failure or a pending action, however they do not then update those status in the queue. I think this is done from a compliance standpoint, but there should be a function added to specifically address a job that’s been run, been incomplete and then a pending follow-up action.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 17.9.2019

Comprehensive Desktop Management Solution

ManageEngine Desktop Central has helped us improve our overall technical and operational support to staff and further, helped consolidate software and resources.

Vorteile

ManageEngine Desktop Central is a robust set of tools that allow s you to deploy, automate, and support your end user's device with a simple to manage interface. Before using ManageEngine my team used a wide variety of tools and a lot of 'hands-on' involvement to maintain our diverse set of end-user equipment, but, with Desktop Central we are able to deploy images, software, manage patches, set security policies, and provide remote support all from one central location.

Nachteile

The setup can be a little overwhelming at first due to all of the configuration and features. While the support team was good and very friendly, it would be better if there is more standardized KBs and how-to videos to help support some of the advanced functions.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NinjaOne

Antwort von ManageEngine

Hello,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad that you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint security and management, thereby replacing the multiple tools that you've had to use in the past.

We are working on standardizing the knowledge base articles and how-to videos. If you require further assistance, do write to us at [email protected].

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at [email protected].

Beantwortet am 16.1.2020
Trevor
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.11.2023

ManageEngine Endpoint Central for Small and Medium Sized businesses

Overall implementation and enduser experience with endpoint central was excellent.

Vorteile

Endpoint central is a feature rich platform that offers fantastic bang for buck especially for small and medium sized businesses. The free edition which offers 25 managed endpoints and the ability to scale past that count as needed is unmatched. Great platform

Nachteile

Two hang ups with endpoint central is the configuration of Mac devices and the configuration and management of mobile devices. This requires some work and is not as straightforward as other configurations.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Spiceworks Cloud Help Desk
Steven
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.12.2021

Desktop Central - A Replacement for SCCM and WSUS

I've used Desktop Central at my previous company and learned the product fairly quickly. When I joined IPS our [SENSITIVE CONTENT] decided that we will use the same product for our environment. This was hands down the best decision that we made because DC really gives us an in depth analysis of our systems, and we are able to management these systems, and make applications available for users to install by themselves.

Vorteile

Patch management, software deployment, hardware and software reports, Self Service, and other "built in configurations" are utilized by our company daily and weekly. This is hands down the best product in the market for UEM. Also the support is top notch and I've never had an issue that could not be resolved.

Nachteile

The only thing I can think of is that there are no Dynamic custom groups for Users. We have an internal application that we use and weekly I have to go in and add the new users to the custom group so they can see the software in the self service portal. This is not a deal breaker, however.

Archna
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 23.8.2020

Desktop Central offers the best features to manage multiple devices from a Central device.

Our organization is using Desktop Central to manage all of our devices including devices with Windows and Mac OS, Android and iOS devices from a single Device. Desktop Central has allowed us to give the Power of controlling all the devices to a Single Central Device which can be operated by Senior IT managers. We can manage Software installation, patching and deployment with ease. We can also monitor who is using what device and when, means we can easily monitor our devices using Desktop Central.
The pricing perfectly fits our need, also we can get Quote to best explain our requirements and get an even perfect subscription from them.
They also provide a 30 day trial to effectively understand and evaluate the complete product.

Vorteile

Desktop Central offers a lot of features to effectively manage several devices anytime from single Central Device. Some of the most helpful features are Turn On/Off the controlled devices, Operating System patch management, installation and deployment of Softwares, file transfer using Remote Sharing etc.
Desktop Central allows patching, imaging and deploying of OS, which helps a lot in keeping all the devices safe from known/unknown Security threats by remote upgradation. Desktop Central also allows us to monitor several things like Login History, Software and Hardware Changes etc which helps our organization a lot in monitoring the use of our devices. Overall, we can have full control over all of our devices easily and effectively from a single Central Powered Device anytime.

Nachteile

A few things I think should be improved with Desktop Central is their Customer Support Service. Recently, some people from our organization were having trouble with Desktop Central but the Customer Support team was not effectively helping them out. Though, the problem has now been solved because we went through their Guides and Documentations and figured out how to fix things up.

805 Bewertungen