ManageEngine Endpoint Central Erfahrungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Zum Anbieter

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über ManageEngine Endpoint Central

ManageEngine Desktop Central ist eine MDM-Lösung (Mobile Device Management), die Unternehmen dabei unterstützt, Vorgänge unter anderem über Server, Desktops und Smartphones zu automatisieren, zu sichern, zu prüfen, zu standardisie...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,4
Kundenbetreuung
4,4

Nutzerbewertungen zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central durchsuchen

772 von 772 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Rob
Rob
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.2.2021

Great all-in-one management platform

We initially replaced our WSUS system with DC, then expanded it out to cover MDM (replacing Meraki) and vulnerability scanning.

Vorteile

- Centralised patch management
- Vulnerability and threat management works pretty well
- Excellent, responsive support team
- Once you get used to how it works, it's pretty robust and nice to use
- Nice MDM, desktop, laptop and mobile management all in one place

Nachteile

- It takes a while to get your head around how updates are applied - it is quite 'batchy'
- The MDM UI is sometimes a bit confusing

Mike
Mike
  • Branche: Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 7.8.2023

The go-to for Google Workspace organizations

Overall, ManageEngine Endpoint Central enables me to schedule automated patching of systems, deploy software and software updates, execute scripts, remotely assist users, and manage assets -- on both Windows and macOS. This is all without needing Azure AD or on-premises Active Directory.

Vorteile

In my comparison of endpoint management products -- both in 2020 and again in 2023 -- ManageEngine Endpoint Central (Enterprise or UEM) was the only one to check all of the must-have boxes for organizations that aren't entrenched in Microsoft 365. It also does so at one of the most competitive prices.

Nachteile

It doesn't provide automated/audited privilege management/elevation for providing users with local administrator access on their system when needed. Instead, you must deploy a configuration change to add them to the local administrators group, or to create a second account with administrator privileges.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Hexnode UEM, JumpCloud Directory Platform und NinjaOne

Zuvor genutzte Software

Kaseya VSA

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Provided the most features for the money without requiring Active Directory.
Luke
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 18.3.2024

Great platform

Very positive. The support during the trail has been fantastic. Query's and support have been answered very quickly, and all issues have been resolved.

Vorteile

Cost effective, patch management, device management.
The top pro goes to the threats section that details vulnerabilities.

Nachteile

The GUI is a little dated and it can be hard to find what you're looking for.

Die besten Alternativen zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 7.12.2018

Tries to do too many things

This product advertises a lot of features and functionalities that try to make the solution a one-stop shop for IT departments. Unfortunately none of the features work well or work at all. When compared with other patching solutions, software deployment solutions and help desk toolsets, it falls flat on its face and does not meet the demands of an enterprise sized organization. Support staff is foreign based and can be very difficult working against the language barriers or trying to explain the problem even though they appear to be trying to help.

Vorteile

Useful dashboard for inventory of hardware and software.

Nachteile

Patching is extremely complicated compared to competitors.
Agents deployed to endpoints consume large amount of CPU and RAM.
Customer support is a small team with most tickets taking 3 days minimum. Every case starts with uploading logs.
Product patches are being released constantly to fix the large number of bugs in software.
Bandwidth management for remote offices does not function well and will easily consume an entire circuit. If this happens it is difficult to stop the traffic until the action has completed. Small mistakes can have big consequences when configuring deployments.

Antwort von ManageEngine

Hello,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like our intuitive dashboard for hardware and software inventory.

We're sorry about your unpleasant experience with the product. Our patching today has transcended and become a lot more seamless with the introduction of automated patch deployment tasks, wherein every stage of the patch cycle is automated. We've grown as a team, and currently we have quite a lot of support technicians who can resolve your issues in a jiffy. Our product upgrades are no longer about issue fixes, rather we're releasing top-notch features - requested by our customers, and the ones that meet market standards.

If you require further assistance with the product features, do write to us at [email protected].

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at [email protected].

Beantwortet am 16.1.2020
Tony
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 29.12.2023

Endpoint Central - Powerful tools made simple

Great product that is cheap (compared to other competitors) and the support from ManageEngine is great too. There are plenty of help guides to assist in setting up and live support is a click away in the application and they respond quickly to any issues that you have.

Vorteile

The cost compared to the features is outstanding. You get a lot of tools to help support the organisation and the remote desktop support is superb and easy to use for both the admin and the end user.

Nachteile

Not all features are unlocked and need extra payment to unlock them. You end up with the console having the features listed but being unable to use them as you do not have a license. This is annoying and would prefer not to have the options listed if you cannot use them.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NinjaOne

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Cost was a lot lower and getting a free trial with Endpoint Central allowed us to test out the software first to see how it fit with our needs.
Steven
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 2.4.2024

Happy so far

Vorteile

Easy to set up and the ability to set up automated patching/software deployment is a huge improvement on what we were used to

Nachteile

Nothing yet, still on the free trial version

Fernando
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.2.2024

Tons of features, not a ton of price

Experience has been great. Have used it for many years now and it has continued to grow and offer more and more solutions to allow an admin additional capabilities in managing their environment.

Vorteile

Throughout the years Manage Engine has continue to refine their MEEC product to provide more and more features that allow an administrator a single product to support an environment. Remote access, patch management, compliance scanning, countless "deployment" packages, browser security, and much more not mentioned. The only endpoint management tool you'll need.

Nachteile

Nothing I can think of at this time. Their support team is always quick to assist. If there's an identified issue in the product they're prompt to provide support.

Darren
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.3.2024

One stop shop for Secure Endpoint Management

great onboarding and support for a all in one solution product for endpoint management.

Vorteile

Ease of use, patching MDM are invaluable features I use every day.

Nachteile

some features do not work in the cloud version of the product.

alon
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.2.2024

A Good Solution for a convoluted problem

At first i was skeptical one tool can provide a solution for our needs but after checking the market, this tool rose up and won our vote.

Vorteile

Ease of use.
Multiple features.
Low costs.
high support availability

Nachteile

Deployment time, some times it feels like the system works a bit slow and doesn't respond/update at realtime

Cuneyt
Cuneyt
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.2.2024

Great Product

Quite good and satisfactory. It helps us manage our entire landscape

Vorteile

The ease of use and the functionality provided

Nachteile

the menus are a bit hard to follow and takes some time to find what you are looking for. Also the AD integration for users can be improved

Jim
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.2.2021

An Absolutely Essential IT Support Solution for Small to Large Environments

See above! I mainly use Desktop Central to maintain third party applications (non-Microsoft). I also provide periodic remote desktop support for a few users, including one who works from home, like I do. It would take me hours to drive to the office or user's location!
. Especially in this last year, Desktop Central and a couple other Manage Engine products have been essential for me to provide support for a small office that is struggling financially to keep its doors open. I cannot say enough good things about this and the the other Manage Engine products.

Vorteile

From third party program installation and management to remote computer management, Desktop Central is an indispensable solution.
- Managing third party software is greatly simplified with Patch Management and Software Deployment.
- Full system Inventory, with Manage Licenses, Software Metering and automated system Scan.
- Remote Control allows remote desktop support, essential for today's IT support.
- A robust set of reports that can be scheduled and emailed.
- Integrates with Service Desk Plus to automatically create service tickets, and email alerts can be created.
- The Free version is fully functional and a great solution for small offices with a limited budget.

Nachteile

I have been using Desktop Central at my current position for 4 years. I cannot live without Desktop Central, or several other Manage Engine products! It is essential for IT to know what their network condition is, maintain its optimum health, and provide end user remote support. Desktop Central is only one of many Manage Engine products that allows IT support to do this.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 10.6.2022

All in one unified endpoint and patch management software for your businesses. Experience it...

One click endpoint management system to manage your security threats and hacking troubles and issues related to web and cloud system. It is the best tool for patch management and results in greatest security for web and mobile devices. The software is light to operate and easy to deploy and administer by tech users. Amazing product . You all should give it a try and experience it to fullest.

Vorteile

Superb endpoint management software that helps in monitoring and managing endpoint issues from a central remote location.
Flawless integration with several intuitive features enhancing the overall outcome of business.
Wide and global presence and word of mouth marketing of its utility features immensely helped us to generate more leads and business.
Revenue growth boosted to a great level, marking significant outcome.
Strong customer and tech support team with continuous improvement in business offerings to clients.
Costing and affordability at ease with superb discounts.
Huge customer retention due to flexible and customizable offerings and integrations.
Strong training and support team for regular orientation

Nachteile

We have not faced any major difficulty so far as the working with software has always been a great experience due to its wonderful integrative features and properties. The software undergoes upgradation multiple times and comes up with newer versions every time. This can be further streamlined and eased out.

Jason
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.5.2023

ManageEngine Endpoint Central is Amazing

The benefits are endless. Instead of installing more than one product for every single computer manufacturer, the Patch Management and Automated Patch Management is amazing. There are hundreds of configurations to choose from to assist with tasks generally reserved for Group Policies and WSUS

Vorteile

Unified Endpoint Management. Endpoint Central is a one-stop shop for patch management for all types of computers, without the need to install the individual update applications for each computer (HP Support, Lenovo Vantage, Dell Update). The patch manager aspect also shows reported vulnerabilities in application (for example, Chrome, Microsoft Office etc.) in one easy to use system.Also, ManageEngine is open to improvements and feature request from the community.

Nachteile

The most difficult part of this product is the most useful aspect, which would be the filters. Many filters have to be created to put certain machines into different categories. However, with all the different panes in Patch Management, you have to recreate different filters to get the same result.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

PDQ Deploy & Inventory

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

ManageEngine Endpoint Central was cost effective and very easy to use.
Ajay
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 17.9.2023

Endpoint Central: A Decade of Simplified Operations and Lightning-Fast Problem Resolution

Our journey with this product began back in 2012, and over the years, we've had the opportunity to explore and evaluate various alternatives in the market. However, our experience with this particular product has consistently set it apart from the competition, making it a standout choice for our needs.One of the key factors that have kept us loyal to this product is its consistent performance and reliability. Since our initial adoption, it has proven to be a robust and dependable solution, meeting our requirements effectively. Its track record of reliability has translated into fewer disruptions in our operations, ultimately saving us time and resources.Moreover, the product's continuous evolution and commitment to staying up-to-date with industry trends have been impressive. We've witnessed it adapt and incorporate new features and technologies, ensuring that it remains relevant and capable of addressing our evolving needs.The level of support and responsiveness from the product's team has also played a significant role in our satisfaction. Whenever we've encountered challenges or needed assistance, the support team has been quick to respond and resolve issues, reaffirming our confidence in the product.In summary, our decision to stick with this product since 2012 has been driven by its consistent performance, adaptability, and the excellent support we've received. It has proven time and again to be the right choice for our organization, and we look forward to contin

Vorteile

Over the past decade, my experience with this product has been nothing short of exceptional. Its versatility in handling tasks such as Asset Management, Software Deployment, Mobile Device Management (MDM), and Patch Management has been invaluable to me and my organization. The standout aspect of this product is its array of excellent features, which not only simplify complex operations but also enhance their efficiency.One remarkable attribute is the user-friendly interface. It ensures that even newcomers to the organization, like my recently onboarded team, can swiftly grasp how to utilize the product effectively. This ease of adoption has not only expedited our workflow but has also reduced training overhead significantly. It's a testament to the product's design and commitment to user-friendliness, which has consistently delivered positive outcomes over the years.

Nachteile

This product stands out for its exceptional simplicity, which significantly enhances the efficiency of our day-to-day operations. Its straightforward design and intuitive interface make it a breeze to navigate and utilize effectively. Whether it's handling Asset Management, Software Deployment, Mobile Device Management (MDM), or Patch Management, the user-friendly nature of this product ensures that even those with minimal prior experience can quickly adapt and contribute to our tasks.One of the most remarkable aspects of this product is its impressive problem resolution capabilities. Time and again, we've experienced the benefit of swift issue resolution, often witnessing problems resolved within a single day. This rapid response not only minimizes downtime but also boosts our overall productivity. It speaks volumes about the product's reliability and the dedication of the support or maintenance team behind it.The combination of user-friendliness and rapid issue resolution has made our experience with this product highly satisfactory. It has become an integral part of our operations, providing us with the confidence that our tasks will run smoothly, and any hiccups will be promptly addressed. Overall, this product's straightforwardness and effective support have significantly contributed to our organization's success and efficiency.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ServiceNow Customer Service Management

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Cost effective , Easy in operation, overall good feature and services , good support
Alvaro
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.1.2021

Your All-in-One Solution

I really can't leave without Manage Engine. It's my everyday Go-To tool for all my needs. You guys are doing a great job improving the software.

Vorteile

I love the fact that this software gets updates and upgrades periodically. I do appreciate the nice remote capabilities, the option to roll out your own image, MS Updates, asset management and great reports. Its my everyday tool for helping out end users and doing all my IT duties! Its an amazing tool! I am waiting for the day that they add Purchase Orders to the Manage Engine Suite.

Nachteile

Some upgrades might catch you by surprise since the design and the buttons change here and there, but I do understand the process of making things better for the IT Professional. Can be a bit expensive if you add all the tools to the suite. Better bundles should be added to the list of suggestions.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SolarWinds Service Desk und Zendesk Suite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Because all of the functionalities and scalabilities the other ones lacked.
Kapil
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 8.5.2020

A unified endpoint management solution for omnichannel users for managing various s/w...

The ease of software deployment has been a cake walk. It has reduced the time efficiency by leaps and bounds. The performance of the software is a huge plus point

Vorteile

Ease of deploying the software to multiple devices with in minutes have saved cost, time and manpower for the organization

Nachteile

Customizing the dashboard and reports control could have been more user friendly.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Miradore

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Ease of business, User Community and Product Vision

Antwort von ManageEngine

Hello Kapil,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad that you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has helped you with securing and managing your endpoints.

We're happy to know that software deployment has been a walk in the park for your organization by using our product. We hope you've tried other features as well. If you require further assistance with the product features, do write to us at [email protected].

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at [email protected].

Beantwortet am 29.5.2020
Chris
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 14.12.2021

desktop Central: Affordable, yet complex

Sales was challenging as they expect you to be an expert on their product already. Installation was easy and the actual product is amazing.

Vorteile

The one-stop shop for all IT endpoint tasks. We previously used multiple tools for patching, inventory, remote access, and software control. MEDC allows us to roll them all into one easy to use tool. The fact that it's cloud based is key as we try to minimize any on-prem services.

Nachteile

Some of the terms can be confusing, and the sheer number of different ME products makes selecting the correct product challenging. The sales team could use some training on how to properly assist potential customers on needs assessments and how their products align and especially interact.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Atera und Kaseya VSA

Warum ManageEngine Endpoint Central gewählt wurde

One-stop shop. Free products that are niche may be cost effective, but actually slow us down and its better to have a single tool that does it all.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Spiceworks Cloud Help Desk und AnyDesk

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Price, cloud offerings vs On-prem, better demo, more aligned features.
Scott
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 19.8.2021

Please deliver

We loved all of the features, but they do not seem to live up to the description.

Vorteile

OS Imaging is great when it works. The drivers are usually found and installed on the target properly. Inventory scanning is great, but seems to be intermittent. One day it will instantly find and scan newly images computers, and the next it will hang on the scanning

Nachteile

The ManageEngine suite of applications promises to be the best deployment, management and inventory control products, but they do not consistently deliver on the promise. ServiceDeskPlus and DescktopCentral do not talk to each other as seamlessly as they should when handing off asset information.

Morton
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.12.2021

One of the best ITSM Tool

It has made our endpoint management and deployment easy as we have automated most of the task using this product.

Vorteile

The remote control functionality to provide remote help. Threat and patch management.

Nachteile

One feature i would love to have is ability to use software metering for web-based applications. this feature is currently not available in the software metering module.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ServiceNow

Warum ManageEngine Endpoint Central gewählt wurde

The system was not web based, it was resource intensive and the support from the vendor was very poor. Most of the time the system would be down.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

ManageEngine desktop central is is easy to deploy and use. It has most of the functionalities for ITSM tools need to manage an IT environment
Craig
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.11.2023

ManageEngine make managing remote workforces easy

Vorteile

Easy and reliable patch management for Windows, Mac and Linux, including 3rd party support for applications and browsers.

Nachteile

Asset management only works for devices it manages, sadly no option to include other equipment like monitors, etc.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Warum ManageEngine Endpoint Central gewählt wurde

WSUS didn't integrate well with other products, automation was flaky and reporting non-existent.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Best support matching our requirements and outstanding remote access. Also, it offers a self-service portal for users making common software simple and cutting down on service requests.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 28.10.2019

Desktop Central: Tech Perspective

Overall it is a good product and accomplishes our purposes.

Vorteile

This software is really good shut the price and features it comes with. Replaces a lot of tools we have had to mismatch and put together all in one.

Nachteile

The user interface and language of the site is somewhat confusing and not intuitive. They have a log guides that help. Just not as intuitive as I had hoped.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NinjaOne

Warum ManageEngine Endpoint Central gewählt wurde

We still use reach but in a limited capacity.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Overall functionality is better.

Antwort von ManageEngine

Hello,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central and it's unified approach. We hope our product has helped you with securing and managing all your endpoints, thereby replacing multiple tools that you've had to use in the past.

If you require further assistance with the user interface, do write to us at [email protected].

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at [email protected].

Beantwortet am 16.1.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.5.2023

ManageEngine UEMS fit perfectly into our needs

Vorteile

ManageEngine Endpoint Central offers a range of powerful features that profoundly impact organizations' endpoint management capabilities. One standout feature is its comprehensive endpoint security management, which enables organizations to enforce robust security policies, detect and respond to threats in near real time, and ensure compliance with industry regulations. The software's patch management functionality is also highly impactful, allowing organizations to automate the deployment of critical patches and updates across their endpoints, thus reducing vulnerabilities and minimizing the risk of security breaches. Furthermore, its asset management capabilities enable efficient tracking and management of endpoint devices, software licenses, and application usage, optimizing resource allocation and reducing costs. With its intuitive interface and centralized console, ManageEngine Endpoint Central empowers organizations to streamline endpoint management, enhance security posture, and improve overall operational efficiency.

Nachteile

While ManageEngine Endpoint Central offers a range of powerful features, there are certain areas where improvements or additional functionality could enhance its capabilities. One area for improvement is the integration of advanced threat detection and prevention mechanisms. By incorporating advanced behavioral analysis, machine learning, and threat intelligence capabilities, the software could bolster its ability to identify and mitigate sophisticated and evolving cyber threats.

Debanjan
Debanjan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 9.10.2023

An allrounder Endpoint management Tool

The overall experience of using Manage Engine is very positive. It's a compact tool where all the options can be easily found and integrated accordingly.

Vorteile

I have been using Desktop Central for the last 2 years, and it has been a fantastic experience. Below are the speifics which were best about Endpoint Centrala. Deploying of the application is very easy as you get access 50K+ applications in handy.b.Deploying patches at both OS level and Application level is exact and simplec.Displkaying information about any zerio day vulnerability whioch has been releasedd.Creating Custom Group with respect t Computers and userse.Sceduoling report to be sent directly to the mailbox and generating custom report like details about specific software on all endpoints, etc.f.Implementing policies is very simple and straightforward.h. Real-time showing the result of any configuration (deployment) which has been triggered,

Nachteile

I won't see any specific thing about dislike as each time the Endpoint Management tool is expanding. But I have faced a couple of issuesa. Deploying configuration on used-based was failing continuously for me.b. IT is tough to get the status of the device encryption. When force encryption is deployed it does get applied, but the result is not displayed back in the configuration.c.Postgre SQL knowledge is needed for query reports.

Philipp
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 7.12.2017

Excellent product! Compared to other ME products also very few bugs. Support should be...

Huge time savings in supporting our end users!

Vorteile

- stable
- ease of use
- value for Money is excellent!!!
- covers (almost) all our endpoint management Needs
- steady improvement in functionality

Nachteile

Technical Support should be improved! The technicians seem very knowledgeable! Anyhow, I miss the personal contact to the Support engineers. I don't like how, in a Support session, the technician connects to my PC and starts clicking around and Chat through Notepad. Any other vendor's Support technician would give me a call and stay on the phone while Troubleshooting Problems. It's a great way to learn about the product for me, and for the technician it may also be usefull as I may help the technician by providing Details more easely. I think that it would improve the Support process drastically. I really dislike the way Support works at the Moment!

Antwort von ManageEngine

Hello Philipp,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security.

Thank you for your feedback on our support, and we're happy to keep you informed that our support team today is not what it used to be three years back. We've worked on inflating every intricate detail with our customer service. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at [email protected].

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at [email protected].

Beantwortet am 16.1.2020
Daniel
Daniel
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 26.2.2021

Brilliant system that is constantly updated with new features

Customer service is usually really good. most issues are resolved within a couple of hours. if logs have to be sent, I'd give them 4-5 days

Vorteile

The system is cheap, reliable, integrates with our Servicedesk well and constantly has new features added to it

Nachteile

When a new update is released, their quality control can sometimes be lacking. there's always several issues such as not being able to search, not being able to sort, not being able to connect to PCs (these issues were just in the last 2 months).
Even though we have the Enterprise version (that's supposed to include everything), In the last 2 years, they've released a couple of Add-ons... They seem to ignore the fact that we paid for the enterprise level to get everything included, and are seperating everything that they can so that we have to continue spending

772 Bewertungen