Sage 50cloud Accounting Erfahrungen

3,9
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

3,9
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Sage 50cloud Accounting

Sage 50cloud (ehemals Peachtree Software) ist eine umfassende Buchhaltungslösung für kleine Unternehmen. Das Produkt bietet Kernfunktionen wie Debitoren- und Kreditorenbuchhaltung, Kundenmanagement und Finanzberichterstattung....

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,5
Funktionen
3,7
Bedienkomfort
3,8
Kundenbetreuung
3,5

Nutzerbewertungen zu Sage 50cloud Accounting durchsuchen

382 von 382 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Jonathan
Jonathan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 9.2.2024

Suberb Accounting Product for start ups/ SMEs

Excellent product, great support, available to use anywhere
Highly recommended if you are looking for a blend of desktop/ cloud accounting experience.

Vorteile

Ease of use
Intuitive
Great reporting suite
Integrates easily into other applications
Gives visibility into financial health and growth plans easily to allow us to focus on core business activities

Nachteile

Need add-on's for customer management
Need add-on's to get ready made dashboards and set kpi's

Chris
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 14.2.2022

Sage 50cloud - Good Small Business Accounting solution

Sage 50 cloud overall is packed with features to allow companies to managed their accounting needs from A/R to A/P, Inventory, Payroll, and even Job Costing. It is a versatile solution for business that have 1 user, all the way up to a business with 40 users.

Vorteile

Sage 50 is rock-solid from an accounting perspective. It also has very good built-in reporting, as well as the ability to integrate with very customizable and advanced reporting tools

Nachteile

It is not quite as user friendly for non-accounting professionals as other solutions, and the "cloud" functionality is not reliable.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

FreshBooks, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise und Xero

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Sage 50cloud Accounting

Very sound accounting with great reporting capabilities, and a robust inventory management system for the targeted segment.
James
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 20.4.2017

Major limitations for everything but the most simple operations

Want to do accounting? Sage 50 will do it almost as well as Quickbooks for a higher cost and with less support. It's also a lot harder to find an accountant that works with Sage and actually knows what they're doing. Want to buy and resell products? Sure, it'll mostly work. Want to use it for manufacturing/assembly? Forget it, Sage 50 can't do it properly and will cost you an incalculable amount in lost time and opportunity. No lot tracking, horrible reporting, no forecasting, only 5 user defined fields (none of which are very useful), no BOM variances, no part revisions allowed, no mass BOM update, etc.

Vorteile

Better than chiseling on a stone tablet, though less reliable.

Nachteile

Oh so many things:
Database is SLOW
No user workflows, cannot require approvals, checks, releases, etc.
No ability to limit access to fields, or to require approvals on data entry
Fields are not updatable in table views and require opening a screen for each item to update.
Finding information in Sage is difficult, must search through multiple screens, reports, or excel spreadsheets to find date
Order data exists in many separate views (SO, PO, WO, Invoice) without a single summary view of status.
Sage50 items do not link – a line on a PO, SO, Quote, etc cannot be clicked to bring up the item card. The ID must be memorized and typed into another window, wasting valuable time
Data import/export from/to Sage50 is time consuming and error prone
Document templates are stored locally and must be manually updated per machine on change.
One time use items or BOMs have to be added to part master to never be removed which clutters system, or have to be entered as a description items which severely limits usability.
Cannot open multiple records when reviewing order history (or item cards, POs, Invoices, etc). Can only have one window for each type open at a time.
No system discount levels
Difficult to determine lead times for an assembly, have to start a pseudo work ticket and still can only determine current part availability that doesn't show when on order parts will arrive
Sage can assign a user to a quote, but has no notifications to tell that user when the quote gets converted, updated, etc
No material traceability, or lot tracking
Routings do not exist – cannot track inventory moves from receipt to, inventory, picking, assembly, QA, etc
Sage50 cannot record who received, assembled, tested, shipped, etc
Cannot attach records or files to built items (final inspection reports, pictures, etc)
Purchase planning is almost non-existent.
Parts cannot undergo true revision.
Changing the item ID results in changing entire system history
Rev changes require creation of new ID and BOM update
BOM changes are labor intensive
BOM changes must occur individually and manually each time a part undergoes revision
Variances are not allowed
Cannot swap parts or revisions for a variance BOM, a complete new BOM must be created and all traveler paperwork reprinted
When moving to a new revision, the old revision must remain in the BOM until consumed which results in Sage reporting the need to purchase the old revision instead of the new revision.
Revision changeover must be manually watched and switched at point of consumption
Sage has a field for “Preferred Vendor ID”, but no additional approved suppliers
Single currency only
Sage50 has updates that come out every year, but they only support the previous years version for another 6 months so you're forced into an upgrade if want any semblance of support (though it doesn't really count as support most of the time).

Die besten Alternativen zu Sage 50cloud Accounting

Veronica
  • Branche: Musik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.12.2023

Why I love Sage 50cloud Accounting

Sage 50cloud Accounting is very user friendly. I really like the look and feel of it and it is easy to navigate the various options.

Vorteile

I love Sage 50cloud Accounting because its on the cloud and we can access it anywhere. We are a small business and it provides all the functionality we need to carry out our accounting needs.

Nachteile

There is nothing I dislike about Sage 50cloud Accounting

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Xero

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Sage 50cloud Accounting

Sage is a leading accounting software expert and I love their products.
Kevin
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.9.2023

Fantastic Product

A great product with a great level of customer service.

Vorteile

It's easy to understand and drill down to a transactional level. I'd say it's still built for people who have an understanding of accountancy rather then being built for day to day business user.

Nachteile

Has stood still for a period in time but seeing more improvements with each update and new features.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Xero

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Sage 50cloud Accounting

Offers a more accounting focused user experience.
Warren
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 12.12.2022

Sage Accounts - The complete solution

We have used Sage for years, and have no intention of moving. We're used to it's GUI and it just works.

Vorteile

There's so much to like. The interface, although hasn't changed for a number of years, is incredibly easy to use. The screens are quick to move around, and the support, should you need it, is awesome. Really friendly guys on the phone and sympathetic.

Nachteile

The fact that there isn't a mobile App is disappointing. We have also found that the latest Windows builds are incredibly heavy on the CPU and RAM, which makes for older PCs to be a problem.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Xero

Warum Sage 50cloud Accounting gewählt wurde

Our accountant recommended it as she uses it with all her clients.

Zuvor genutzte Software

QuickBooks Desktop Pro und Zoho Desk

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Sage 50cloud Accounting

The support which our accountant is able to offer us as she uses it, was the main reason.
Luiza
  • Branche: Zeitung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 20.3.2024

Cloud accounting

Very easy to use, overall Sage 50cloud Accounting is a great accounting mate.

Vorteile

If you are used to Sage is very easy to use and setup. It includes a lot of helpful features and great reporting features. Support is great.

Nachteile

Sometimes the loading speed is just awful (my internet connection is very fast, do not blame my side), slow loading. UI can be upgraded a little, but this is not a deal breaker.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Xero

Zuvor genutzte Software

Wave
Lee
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 23.10.2023

Utilizing Sage for a small supply company

We have had a positive experience with Sage and plan to continue using the product. I know a lot of people compare it to Quick Books, but in my experience I find Sage much more user friendly and doest tend to crash out of no where.

Vorteile

Sage makes it incredibly easy to set up new customers, new vendors, and new products. In as little as 5 min I can have a new product set up, have a new customer set up, and have a quote emailed over to them with an estimated cost.

Nachteile

The only area we struggle on is breaking an items case down. We may purchase a case of an item and sell individually. We had to create our own SOP on how this works in Sage so other people would not mess it up in the system. Once you understand it, it no longer is an issue. Every time someone new is working in the system we have to review all items they set up to ensure they dont make the typical mistakes.

Kira
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 6.12.2023

Small Business Product Only

Overall we were not impressed with Sage as we became a mid-size company. Sage really only is useful for very small businesses.

Vorteile

The pro of Sage is customization. You have the ability to customize everything you do which is good, but it can push the rules of accounting if you are not careful. I liked the ease of customization when it came to payroll.

Nachteile

There were a lot of cons for Sage especially when it came to becoming a larger company. The manual process of all actions were very time consuming. Our cloud operations also never worked and their support team was unable to help us.

Elliot
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 21.7.2023

Sage50 - A great choice

A very positive experience overall. It allows us to easily assist our clients who use the same platform and sharing of data works perfectly. It looks like developments are coming so I think the product will become even stronger.

Vorteile

Sage is very user friendly and offers all of the options required to operate a small business. The insights provided are excellent and flexibility available is more than adequate.

Nachteile

It is lacking a little in terms of the add-ons when comparing to other products. Other than that an excellent

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Umweltdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 14.8.2023

Please stay away for your own sanity.

Horrific experience. Data integrity is not something they concern themselves with in their software. Our files got corrupted. They couldn't tell us how or why and told us some third party data repair people to contact. I don't believe they have anyone left who actually understands the code of their software. Their data repair team is one person and he could not solve it. I was in utter disbelief that after not being able to fix our data that they told us to try some third parties. So you risk losing your company data using this software. We can't generate legitimate income statements or balance sheets anymore and are having to switch to a new provider.

Vorteile

The software is pretty easy and intuitive and would be good if it worked, but it fundamentally does not work. Not like it doesn't work for us, it just doesn't work and they can't tell us why. By not work, I mean scenarios like you enter a purchase invoice for inventory and the inventory number doesn't go up by the amount you bought and then the program adjusts starting inventory values (from 15 years ago) on the fly.

Nachteile

It is not remote capable like it says. Our files get corrupted constantly and they blame it on the cloud computing. We have corruptions that no one at sage knows how to fix and they don't continue to fix it. They have no problem leaving a small business dangling and had the audacity to refer us to a third party. They don't have any recommendations or help on how to avoid corruptions. They don't have any utilities to help fix the corruptions we have. Their solution is to usually restore from a backup, but they don't have anyway to download and re-upload transactions from the period between the backup and current so you have to print off all your old transactions and then re-enter them. In the cases where they do manage to fix a corrupted file, they charge you for that "privilege". The software also doesn't necessarily keep debits and credits in balance. They're posted solution for this are some custom admin transactions to force balance, rather than find the source of their own non-double entry errors. If for example the accounts receivable ledger doesn't match the sum of the customer sub-ledgers, they don't have a way to see what their program got wrong, they tell you to do an adjusting force balance entry. Same goes for inventory and accounts payable. It may be related to our unsolvable data corruption issues, but again, they don't have a solution for the underlying missed transaction - they say to ignore it and force the books to balance.

Samantha
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 19.4.2022

Has great potential but fails in it's execution

We have persevered with Sage because to change such critical software for a mature business of our size is not an easy task. The customer service is shocking. they simply aren't bothered that we having these issues. The software is not the cheapest but a switch isn't a cost saving exercise, it's a case of needing some software that functions the way it is supposed too!! We have lost all confidence in the system.

Vorteile

The software on paper looks impressive, there are many features within Sage that assist the smooth running of the financial side of the business. The ability to run multiple accounts and currencies is ideal for companies that trade internationally. The bank reconcile is straight forward and effective. The reporting options are comprehensive and can be configured to suit the needs of your business.

Nachteile

What really lets this software down is the implementation. We moved to cloud software to support more remote working and it has been an absolute nightmare. We have had daily issues. Data is continuously 'out of sync' which throws users off the system. We have found that we have lost data which for accounting is just unacceptable and not sustainable. We have lost quotes, invoices, bank reconciliations. Having to get staff to check their data entry and repeat work just defeats the point of having the software and undermines the principles of any book-keeping system.

Yongmei
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 7.12.2023

All-in-One accounting software

Vorteile

It is comprehensive, covering all aspects of daily bookkeeping, invoicing, sales ledger and payables managing, bank reconciliation, all the way upto trial balance report in one software. You don't really need to keep other records or reconciliation. This is especially useful and efficient.

Nachteile

It is relatively expensive, especially for small business if they only use certain features or functions of the software but not all of them, however still have to pay for the whole package. That said, it is very good for a growing company, as when you need to use certain more advance features or functions, they are ready at hand.

Andrew
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

1
Bewertet am 6.2.2018

Bitterly disappointing

I have had many accountants sing praises of this program and many know it. It may well serve an accountant well. However, from the business owner point view it does nothing well. I suspect more businesses own this software than accountants. As such the focus should be for the small businesses that use it. The company is mostly concerned with selling addons or training. I might be interested if the program did anything well. Really, anything at all.

Vorteile

Full service package. Inventory, POS, Accounting, and Payroll all in one package. That's it. Didn't like much.

Nachteile

Does everything poorly. Menus lack consistency. Searches often missing or don't work. Inventory look up sorts invoice numbers as text. Customer look up window is different than others and does not scroll correctly. Paid stamp on invoices prints black square in stead of paid. Customer look up looks up from the start of a name not parts of a name. Reports do not report what you want. Dash board shows three months trend which is of little use. Excel exports are of a form that requires a lot of work before even filters can be applied. Location cursor in a new window is never where you would want it. Default menu selections are never convent

Omolayo
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 6.8.2023

Review on Sage 50cloud Accounting

Vorteile

I enjoy using sage 50cloud because of its very easy to use interface. For accounting, you can perform all basic tasks to enable you prepare a financial report.Also it is built in such a way that there is some form of control to the activities users can perform simultaneously on the application.I recommend it 100%.

Nachteile

The interface does not have a friendly look so if you are not familiar with it, you may believe it won't be easy to use.

Pauline
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 17.11.2022

Good but it needs improvement

It makes invoicing, payroll and statements etc, easy to create and nice forms are printed for each area.

Vorteile

It is quite straight forward and easy to learn and use. The documents that it outputs are nice looking.

Nachteile

The one thing I find non appealing since a few updates are the colors of some of the screens. Makes it hard on the eyes and not easy to read some things

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Sage 50cloud Accounting

At the time it had better options
Sarah
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 21.6.2018

It gets the job done!

The software is pretty self explanatory meaning I don't believe new users would require additional training in order to use the product. I think if they would develop a better adjustment scenario (ie. Journal Entry adjustments) I think this product would rate up there with QuickBooks. This product is definitely worth the look!

Vorteile

The customer service at Sage is extremely helpful! I have had to call multiple times, and each and every time they patiently help me through my problem. I think it's great if you have a small to medium sized manufacturing business and want something to keep track of everything.

Nachteile

Comparing the software to QuickBooks, I think there is a lack of efficiency in entering Journal Entries especially when you happen to find a problem that originated in a prior year. Other than that, I think the software is great for recording daily transactions and keeping track of inventory (for small to medium businesses).

Shelley
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 7.11.2022

SAGE 50 Rips you off

Horrible.

Nachteile

Customer Service - When you cancel your subscription, they keep charging your credit card for Months! I've been charged for 6 months after I cancelled my subscription, I've called more than once, and they just keep charging. Very unprofessional, fraudulent behaviour in my opinion. Wouldn't recommend to anyone!

Christine
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.11.2022

My favourite accounting software by a clear mile - Sage is in its own league

I love using sage, i use daily in our business, if ever i need assistance from a Sage expert they are available by phone, online chat, or you can jump in daily webinars that run all day for a quick bit of help/ advice. I would never use a different accounts programme, sage has no limitations.

Vorteile

Its so user friendly, its so easy to teach people how to use it when they are new to sage. It has an incredible amount of detail in its reporting features - it is very clever, it links with outlook - you can get very inexpensive add ons to aide with credit control. Its so cheap compared to other systems yet so much more efficient. Sage will always be in its own league when compared to others.

Nachteile

I have no cons to report, I have found zero issues/ cons whilst working with it for over 10 years.

cindy
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.8.2022

Sage is awesome and you get the most for your buck

It is awesome. The software is very accurate for Accounting professionals

Vorteile

Very accurate, reliable ease of use, they are the best yet for small business owners

Nachteile

The payroll module is a little expensive compared to others

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Sage 50cloud Accounting

ease of use, affordability
MJ
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 27.10.2018

Decent accounting software for small business

It is good software

Vorteile

It is easy to teach a new user how to begin entering transactions. You can set up an assistant to begin entering basic transactions almost immediately. When searching a list (purchases, payments, etc.) of transactions, it is not necessary to have entire name or number. The software will locate the search criteria even if it is just a couple of characters in the middle of a string of text.

Nachteile

Chart of accounts does not have a true hierarchy so you cannot get totals to roll up for sub accounts. It is often tricky to customize a report accurately. Some reports will omit data because it comes from a specific "journal" and there is no way to make the report include all relevant "journals".

Victoria
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 29.8.2019

Solid but somewhat limited software

not interested in continuing to use this software. Not interested in recommending it to others. I have now switched over to different software.

Vorteile

Sage50 seems to be created more so for accountants or those with in-depth knowledge of accounting. I have a degree in accounting so I found it extremely easy to use. Most functions are easily located and you can choose a number of them from one screen. The software has very good reports which is an important factor to management. Sage is very similar to another popular accounting software program used by small and medium businesses, so it should be fairly easy for employers to locate employees who have used Sage.

Nachteile

Tends to be glitchy. If you have an issue, it could be very time costly to get the issue resolved. Customer support and the time frame in which it is provided needs improvement. Another negative aspect is the cost as compared to its biggest competitor. Sage is more expensive.

Blake
Blake
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 31.8.2020

Good for relatively simple manufacturing businesses

Good for the first $5M - $10M of a manufacturing business's life, but not excellent to go beyond that. Do yourself a favor and scale your software up as your business grows.

Vorteile

Anybody who has used any other accounting software packages will instantly understand Sage 50. It does what it's supposed to -- you can track money in, money out, and all via accrual accouting.

Nachteile

At a certain point, you outgrow it. If you're a relatively simple manufacturing business with only a couple product lines and a couple manufacturing lines, this works for you. Once you start scaling with multiple locations, cost centers, etc., you'll outgrow it.

Diane
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 24.6.2021

Sage 50cloud software review. Formally Peachtree

Love it!! My preferred software program. Used Peachtree Software since the 90’s and then
went to this program with no problems.

Vorteile

This software is very user-friendly. And pretty much walks you through every step. You have numerous chances to go back and edit before you submit. If you ever make a mistake it can always be fixed. This software is very easy to teach temporary workers or new employees.

Nachteile

I am not real good with general ledger but it is hard to set up but once you do things work very well.

Sean
  • Branche: Landwirtschaft
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 9.7.2020

Beware the overpriced subscription! Use something else!!

Terrible! I haven't felt as ripped off by anything to this level in years. I'm sure it's not legal what they are doing but am not a lawyer and not interested in the hassle. This leave me and probably many people like me to have to continue to be bullied into paying outrageous subscription costs because office staff are "used' to using it

Vorteile

The accounting is fairly easy to use, accountants like using it

Nachteile

The subscription model they have gone to is criminal! They literally disabled functionality in the software I paid for years ago and require a subscription if you want to use it.

382 Bewertungen