Oracle Aconex Erfahrungen

4,4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Oracle Aconex

Oracle Aconex ist eine cloudbasierte Betriebsmanagementlösung zur Verwaltung von Informationen und Prozessen zwischen Unternehmen bei komplexen Bau- und Ingenieursprojekten. Die Funktionen schließen Dokumentenmanagement,...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1
Funktionen
4,2
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4,3

Nutzerbewertungen zu Oracle Aconex durchsuchen

211 von 211 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Susan
Susan
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.1.2018

Easy to use and great functionality.

Aconex helps us work on a global scale with many clients

Vorteile

Provides a global platform that allows many user to work together. Easy to add new files to the system. All mail is kept in the Mail module and it can't be erased, so you can't lose any correspondence. Easy to create workflow templates. Easy to run reports on workflows and RFI's. No size limit on the files. It functions like it was advertised and more.

Nachteile

Have to use the mail form titles that Aconex has pre-loaded into the system. Sometimes can get confused when working in the backend of the system where you might need to make a change.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 3.1.2020

effective document management

Users in different locations can work together with this document management system and systematically exchange and upload documents.

Vorteile

It enables you to classify documents very effectively and make them easier to find at any time. It enables specific users to open certain functions and provide everyone with access to the documents they need for their jobs. At the same time, when the necessary requests are created, the persons concerned must fulfill the duty that they should follow the relevant document.

Nachteile

Users in different locations may have problems synchronizing due to the Internet problem. If the required permissions are not set correctly, users can access documents that are not authorized or related to them. This could create both mayhem and security vulnerabilityThis could create both mayhem and security vulnerabilityThis can create both chaos and security.

Wenray
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

1
Bewertet am 15.4.2019

Absolutely awful performance, glitches and errors

In recent months my experience has been extremely negative. Each day I experience issues regarding speed and errors when trying to do basic tasks like open a correspondence, or upload files. I really would like to use it more because it is a great platform for keeping track of open tasks and correspondence between consultants, but the speed and performance is suffocating.

Vorteile

Good for tracking correspondence and open tasks.

Nachteile

Terrible performance - seriously hinders productivity during the day. Uploading files, loading correspondences and workflows load at snails pace and always unpredictable.

Die besten Alternativen zu Oracle Aconex

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 6.12.2019

One of the most reliable cloud based software for Operations Management

Since Aconex is a cloud-based solution, it is easy for our project team members even those who are remotely located to create, review and upload documentation and other project information from any location on to the software seamlessly. Documentation such as drawings, RFIs, rich 3D models, rendering and reports can be accessed via a real time dashboard and this definitely helps us reduce the time and effort needed for document filing and tracking.

Vorteile

Oracle Aconex is the Crème de la crème of construction management softwares and allows its users to share documentation via the online portal for sizeable projects in a seamless manner. It is suitable for transmitting drawings, and capable of documentation management, process and workflow automation and helps the user control several aspects of project correspondence for complex projects. We have been able to manage and maintain a workflow within the software and love the tracking feature that accommodates each transmittal submitted.

Nachteile

It needs training first to be able to use all features and functionalities. There is limited email capability but hopefully this will be addressed in future upgrades. It is best suitable for large construction and engineering projects so not really sure if small scale projects would be managed well through Aconex.

Kam
Kam
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.1.2018

Provided easy access to design documentation for review and keeping track of record.

Benefits are many as described earlier. Be able to have a process flow of all projects saving time, reducing cost, be able to identify issues and commenting of design documentation.

Vorteile

Be able to retrieve documentation easily and support from Aconex is great. It also offered process flow in project delivery which is clear to project teams. The email like within the software is easy to understand for all users and if that person knows how to send an email he or she knows Aconex.

Nachteile

Cannot think of any. However, the cost of the software might be a little pricey. One improvement that I would like to see with the software is a better tagging routine that is able to tagged files and become searchable. Currently searches are still very rudimentary. The BIM viewver tab should also could be improved adding more features to it or better still have a full feature BIM viewer and could reconize RVT as well as Bently 3D files without having to convert to IFCs.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 14.1.2018

Working with Aconex has made my work to run smoothly without any hindrance

The software benefited me in simplifying my work and making sure that all the data is secured and available and easy to use.

Vorteile

The most interesting or I like most in this software is the Search engine. Whatever you are finding in the software is very easy to get by only using a specific word related to the item to be searched.

Nachteile

What I least like in Aconex is when you loose internet connection where you become stranded waiting or hold on what your are doing until the connection gets back. But this is common with all internet dependent software's.

Mounir Matta - CEng
Mounir Matta - CEng
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.2.2018

Safe storage and access to project documentation from anywhere

Vorteile

1- Fast upload and download of documents from anywhere in the world.
2- Peace of mind by ensuring that all project documentation is archived safely.
3- Regular update and development
4- In-house training to users

Nachteile

When searching for a subject yields more than one page and I move from one page to another searching for a particular document, I would like to clearly see the current search page highlighted to enable me to go to the next or previous page without losing track.

Arianna
Arianna
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.9.2022

The Effective Solution for Project Sheduling.

The process reports creation is quick and very useful and the tracking of various projects transactions and expense is very effective.
Workflow and task management and also safety management using Oracle Aconex is excellent and productive.

Vorteile

Oracle Aconex delivers the best project management experience and incredible resource planning and accurate project budgets and estimates.
It allows easy sharing of Engineering and Construction documents and other files across multiple project Engineers.
Ability to monitor employees activities, effective time and cost management product and easy to start using.

Nachteile

This Oracle management product has all easy features and easy to set but the training to those new to Oracle Aconex can take some time.

Mohammed
Mohammed
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 6.6.2018

Good software

Vorteile

easy of finding information for any document or workflow I look for, zip download is easy too to download all files together.

Nachteile

- The relation between documents and workflows is not practical, you should copy the link or text from documents and go to workflows to find information, there should be a way to do that automatically.
- If I'm not in the workflow and want to download documents, there is no way except going to the original mail.

Robin
Robin
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.1.2018

Aconex allows for consistent project coordination and communication to our contractor

Vorteile

I really like the fact that the searchability and the document transmission tool that Aconex allows for. The fact that all communication through Aconex forms a permanent project record indefinitely

Nachteile

Getting people to transition off of standard email to Aconex for our overall project communication tool. Team members are resistant to change and new tools.

Elissa
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 26.2.2018

Great to see Aconex continue to improve their products.

Vorteile

* Always get the latest version of drawings
* Can track previous versions of drawings
* Nothing can ever be deleted
* Being able to view all the mail that has been sent and received from your company
* Do not have to save anything on your own hard drive
* Reporting tools are very useful
* Being able to create excel spreadsheets from Document Register
* Can access Aconex from any electronic device which has the internet
* Project Directory list
* Global Directory list
* Mutiple File Upload
* Being able to set up Projects how you want.
* List of projects to be able to access easily - when invited onto
* Organising mail into Types - makes it easier to sort.
* Multiple fields to search for documentation and drawings eg. Subject, Date, From Organisation, Recipients etc.
* Help instructions and videos are excellent.
* Help Desk is excellent

Nachteile

* Issues with teaching consultants and sub-contractors on how to upload documents into the document register- ie. education
* Sometimes time delay in viewing and downloads
* Site going down.
* Generally happy with the product.
* 95% of the time the Aconex Helpdesk are very knowledgeable. However occasionally I have come across someone that is not sure about an answer but all operators have always been very friendly and helpful.

Meredith
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 22.1.2018

After 7 years of use on many projects, Aconex has been the most efficient collaboration tool...

Aconex is a good online collaboration tool that aids in the overall maintenance of the day to day running of a project.

Vorteile

The implementation of using metadata to tag documents, makes searching easy. Searching within the document contents is quite helpful. The new online viewer has made online document reviews a lot easier to process and keep track of. The Mail module is an overlooked plus that assists in keeping all of the project communications in one place. The online training videos have improved a lot and are essential in getting projects up and running.

Nachteile

The price is high compared to some of the other collaboration solutions and this keeps of from using Aconex more than we do now. Some of the administrative restrictions prevent the organization administrators from being as effective as they need to be (i.e. can't remove users from a project, can't change labels of metadata, can't create and add our own document statuses or document types, dashboard reporting is restrictive and really should offer more). The workflow reporting is limited and doesn't allow much customization. Sometimes our designated Aconex system consultants just quit or disappear and the communication surrounding it all is sometimes non existent.

Caroline
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.3.2018

Really easy to use, minimum training required and user-friendly.

Reduce document controller, reducing email communication with large files as well. Centralization for all document control management.

Vorteile

Aconex is used by all entities involved for our project. This make document control management efficient and productive.

The best thing about Aconex is the document register : unlimited size of files, easy access to previous version of a file, link to all transmittal used to exchange the file and, the search is powerful. Easy and fast to update files for all document register that have already received a file.

Nachteile

Having to ask for a report of our distribution list, we should have this accessibility. The Insights should be editable by the project Management to represent what we should see.

Vladan
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.2.2018

Normal everyday use of programs to read notifications and download necessary files for work.

Vorteile

A lot of simple organizations and as such is easy to use. For example: a basic screen in the form of a table with all the necessary data.

Nachteile

There is no table listing all design reviews. For instance: the rows would be entered in the codes - the names of all the designs and the column numbers of the revisions. The dates of the revisions would be entered in the fields of their cross-section. Nevertheless, whether the table will be updated automatically (based on the code and the data of the document itself) or the document controller on the project will do so. This would easily and quickly find the required revision of a document that has huge number on large projects.
Second: notes when my tasks are approaching should be on INBOX screen in the form of a light signal - a bright-colored button, because the inbox screen is open for most of the time.

Andronick
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 10.1.2018

It is the best exercise to upgrade my knowledge and makes it more easier.

I use to manage my documents very well and our client is happy with its performance.
helps us to organized our documents before inputting to the system. It changes our way keeping and managing our own files and adopting to non aconex projects.

Vorteile

Easy to understand and straight forward. Save search helps users to identify easily their documents. Confidentiality of records makes the management feel happy that they can keep the conversation on a level of management.

Nachteile

Accounts per project location need to be consider. and the Global ID interface must be develop.
some administrators of aconex forgot to match the numbering as per project vs the auto generation of document number. some of the columns has no option to sort.

Ann
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.7.2018

Excellent Document Management System

I use it daily to upload documents that are transmitted to the Client and Vendor. It will also be used for auditing purposes, reporting and permanent document storage.

Vorteile

That most Clients and Vendors/Customers are beginning to see the value of this software and will use it making it an easy way to transmit and receive documents.

Another great thing about this software is I can log in from anywhere, not just my workplace.

Nachteile

I am not sure there is anything I don't like about this software. I guess if the system is down is what I may like least but it is usually back up and running in a short amount of time.

FEBIN
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 17.3.2018

Aconex is very much user friendly. easy to maintain

As i am working in a field of Document management . This software will help me a lot in my future job profile.

Vorteile

As i am frequent user on Aconex. helping me much easiest way to handle the document how i required.
Document search and bulk upload option is much easier to handle

Nachteile

There is still more clarification or home work required on report taking.
For example in supplier module, if we required to get a report of Document received date and document return back from supplier/Subcontractor/Designer in one step it is not possible - here we get the result only if we search the document with history. - for one document this option is ok but we need to search large number of document it will take a lot of time to get the actual report

Rodolfo Jr
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 27.2.2018

This is a good apps to deal with in organizing docs and monitor workflow approval processes.

Easy to use

Vorteile

This SW make my project activities easy when communicating, monitoring and organizing materials, documents and workflows. The other good thing about this SW, is that, you can access or login into the apps anywhere and anytime.

Nachteile

I can only say one bad thing about the SW, is the directory. I know, this depend on the administrator. But the contact details must be the person's unique contact number. You cannot rely in the lists if the default goes to aconex call centre, which cannot assist finding the person.

Valarie
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.4.2022

Functional and Cost-Effective Construction Management Platform.

Highly effective project workflow easy management and gathering of multiple data reports across various platforms is very quick.

Vorteile

Oracle Aconex features are easy on initial customization and it provides great Engineering and even the best multiple Constructions project management solutions and the easy system to prepare reliable reports.

Its data migration capabilities and excellent documentation functions with Oracle Aconex are beneficial and easy scheduling platform.

Nachteile

No much issues from the Oracle Aconex features and as well as its interface is very easy to adapt and configure the tools capabilities.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 22.2.2018

The overall use is great for a building site and organising documentation and correspondence.

Being organised

Vorteile

Documentation and correspondence control.
Able to track old correspondence by topic.
Able to see who was issued what documentation and when.

Nachteile

Sometimes unstable to use and crashes.
It doesn't go back to the same spot if you go back a page.
If you have multiple pages open and you search say architectural in one and hydraulic in another. When you go back to the previously used one it changes to the former format. It doesn't stay on the one it was opened too.

peter
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 27.5.2019

Aconex - your valuable tool

It has allowed us to keep greedy contractors under control with proof of communications and directions - it has allowed us to minimise fake claims against our project

Vorteile

It provides a safe and efficient way of keeping all our records and communications safe - yet recorded for later use if needed.
It has allowed us to 'keep the greedy contractors' under control commercially.

Nachteile

in recent times there has been several outages or slow running - frustrating when you need the system every day

Ronan
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.2.2018

I am an architect, having used Aconex on a number of projects from Tender through to post-compl...

Complete construction project document and messaging management

Vorteile

Very thorough, one-stop-shop for email, document management and defects management. Web interface ensures no need for installation on computers.

Nachteile

The interface can be hard to navigate for some people. Standardising and formatting for messages is difficult. The need to refresh the document search after superseding has led to old drawings being reissued from our company and other consultants.

Zahra
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 16.1.2018

Large international project with multiple specialties

Used Aconex on a project where the project team were located in multiple time zones and countries - made it easy to share information without worrying about the size of the files.

Vorteile

1) Internet based, Project material can be access by multiple teams simultaneously from anywhere in the world
2) Ability to upload, share and store large files

Nachteile

1) The search feature is very particular - could be improved
2) Takes multiple steps to upload and attach files/drawings

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 9.1.2018

Clear tracking of documentation and correspondence, great customizations

Aconex was a great tool to keep a clear record of documentation and correspondence between many stakeholders for the duration of my project. It was easily and successfully customized to suit my project's needs.

Vorteile

I like that the customization makes it very easy to meet a given project's needs. I also like the very clear correspondence and documentation the Aconex offers during the project execution.

Nachteile

I'm not certain if this is a weakness of Aconex or at my company, but getting clear and easily searchable records from Aconex beyond the project timeline (after completion) seems very difficult.

Tran
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 26.2.2018

It's easy to access the posted documents

Vorteile

I like this software because it illustrates well interact between Aconex and Outlook with attached link for easy accessibility. I always receive notification via outlook for posted document or announcement on Aconex.

Nachteile

Switching back from main dashboard and "my mail inbox" sometimes are not friendly, especially with searching a document. The software should integrate more tabs/folder to categorize different types of documentation so the user can go directly to particular folder to access the file instead of searching.

211 Bewertungen