Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über RingCentral MVP

RingCentral MVP is a cloud-based business communications solution that offers tools for Messaging, Video and Phone. Core features of the solution include conferencing, auto-recording and unlimited long-distance and local...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0
Funktionen
4,3
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4,0

Nutzerbewertungen zu RingCentral MVP durchsuchen

1.052 von 1.052 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Darian
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 19.5.2022

Review of Ringcentral

Ringcentral replaces our previous phone system in its entirety, allowing us to utilize soft phones and providing a means for video and text communications. Although we later transitioned to different services for chat and video, initially it was a welcome addition when we were just needing the phone/fax. Overall ring central is a high quality soft phone.

Vorteile

Ringcentral gave us a lot of options with a low barrier to entry. We came from an environment with no soft phone capability so the transition was very noticeable. The peer-to-peer communication and peer-to-client communication are both very simple and the call quality is always crystal clear.

Nachteile

The initial IVR setup for our company was a very drawn out process. We had to hire an external party to create our entire workflow since the built in functionality did not suit our needs. Additionally, we were in the market for a custom API hook that new calls would invoke and the process to get this built in took an extremely long time (6+ months) to add.

Carlnetta
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.1.2023

RingCentral MVP is the Best

Vorteile

Ring Central is very easy to use. I could make phone calls anytime and you can set up extensions for your employees. I can send pictures and documents with this app. I can also set up and schedule meetings. I also loved the fact that there is a mobile version so I can have my business phone on the go.

Nachteile

My only issue would be that sometimes the calls wouldn't show up in real time on mobile. I would only get a missed call notification at times. This was very rare and it doesn't take away anything from the other great features of this app.

Mario
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 5.10.2022

Good from far, far from good.

Horrible experience. We stayed with them because we signed a contract without fully evaluating the platform. Tech support was pleasant, but insincere, and seemed more concerned with getting you off the line rather than the resolve the issue, and they used the expression 'system limitation' so much that I stopped calling. The icing on the cake was that after honouring the two-year contract with a platform that did not meet our needs and we were not using, the contract auto-renewed itself for another two years. 2 or three hours on the phone with various representatives later, they would not budge and would charge us a full cancellation fee. Sat part is that I will spend more in legal fees to get out of this mess, but I'll be damned if they will see another dime from us.

Vorteile

Initially, it looked good, and it had all the features we wanted. Signed up for it, and once we started doing testing we realized it was not a good fit for us.

Nachteile

Where do I start? First off, while this may affect Canadian users, whenever we received an incoming call, the CNAM lookup would only show the name of the city the call was originating from. Not the name or the number. After hours of talking to tech support, the only workaround was to turn the CNAM lookup off so we could at least see the number. Getting this half-fast workaround to work was one of the most frustrating experiences of my life. Talking to people a world away and getting them to understand what the issue I was experiencing, including screenshots and videos, felt like talking to a wall. They could not understand why I had an issue with only seeing the name of the city on call display. The tech support kept referring to system limitations whenever they could not solve something. The salesperson has mislead us and told us we could manage multiple lines from one interface. That is not the case. You have to log into each line separately. As a small team, we wanted to have everyone have access to certain lines and be able to jump in on a conversation. That could not be accomplished. This platform was clearly not a good fit for us, but we signed a contract, and made the best of it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

8x8 X Series

Zuvor genutzte Software

Grasshopper

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RingCentral MVP

It seemed to have more features for the price.

Die besten Alternativen zu RingCentral MVP

Andres
  • Branche: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 10.11.2022

Excellent tool

Excellent, it is efficient, easy to use, and reliable.

Vorteile

It is a completely efficient tool; it can be easily used with either a small or large team. It has all kinds of tools useful to keep efficient call tracking, performance log, and analytics.

Nachteile

I do not consider I have something I do not like from this software at the moment.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

CloudTalk

Warum RingCentral MVP gewählt wurde

The previous tool did not include half of the features found in RingCentral

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RingCentral MVP

The reviews, pricing, support during the purchase, and general information
Sonya
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.12.2022

Easy to Deploy Cloud Solution

Over all it was a great and easy experience. Phones came preprogrammed, softphone and mobile apps were easy to install and user. The configuration was easy as well. Tech support was responsive when using the portal. The porting process was easy and smooth. The only issue was when there was a reject it was hard to get the porting team to call back but email was effective.

Vorteile

I found the deployment to be the easiest and the portal was also easy to use. the website had clear instructions and implementation and how to use was easy to follow. The software meets our business needs.

Nachteile

one feature that we used called "Hot Desking" was a lot easier to use and configure on our old system but this was not a game changer.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Intermedia Video Conferencing

Warum RingCentral MVP gewählt wurde

Corporate decision

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RingCentral MVP

Corporate decision
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 9.10.2022

Feature packed product but service is lacking if something goes wrong!

They have the best offerings and are the most reliable service. Just lock you accounts with a separate vPN and make sure you never need their support!

Vorteile

I love the features, and the excellent design. The platform is very easy to use.

Nachteile

The support is little to none when something goes wrong. Salespeople give you much attention but account managers pay you no attention once signed up...

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Nextiva

Warum RingCentral MVP gewählt wurde

Nextiva could not get my number from Ring Central

Zuvor genutzte Software

Nextiva

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RingCentral MVP

Went back to the provider I had before, where the number was being held hostage!
Lisa
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 18.11.2016

Daily Users - Great Theories, Low Functionality, Horrible Support

Don't bother asking for a dedicated support technician. We've been at this for two years and have had like 12 "dedicated" support techs. They have insanely high turnover. Half their customer support reps don't know what they're doing. They're friendly, but that isn't what I need. I need someone with the knowledge to manipulate their complicated system. In theory, it should be a snap to use, but the tutorials and help areas are very outdated and no longer applicable. Also, when you login from the same computer, indeed even the same browser and you haven't even closed it, you just "log out, and log right back in" you are going to see different menu items available to you. Sometimes it logs you into your extensions even though you don't have an extension saved or input in the login screen... and no, it isn't my cache, my settings, etc. etc. I have even tried from computers without things saved. We have missed SO many calls and messages because of the difficulty in function and use of this call system. We are looking for another provider - cost isn't important for us, we need functionality and reliability.

Vorteile

Multi-user support with simultaneous phone ringing
Text message friendly that updates on all screens/phones
Fax integration so you can receive faxes digitally on the go

Nachteile

Horrible ignorant customer service who screws up your entire account
Inconsistent reliability of the mobile app and service
Cannot have 2 external phone numbers ringing the same phones on 1 account login

Emily
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.1.2023

Reliable phone service

Overall it is good. Will randomly get messages that we want to add lines to our plan when we did not initiate that request. Not sure if they keep getting our account mixed up with another company. Dedicated service rep has limited capabilities and acts mostly as a 3rd party with support. Wish they had more ability.

Vorteile

Ring Central is easy to set up and run. Very user friendly and easy to train employees on.

Nachteile

SMS was limited and plans were either not enough or way too much and were not cost effective for us.

richard
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.1.2023

Ring Central MVP Review

RingCentral assists my business with interfacing with clients and interior colleagues in a consistent, proficient way. It's an extraordinary item and I energetically suggest it.

Vorteile

Their client assistance is okay, and they are adaptable stage for calling administrations. Their calling highlights are okay, however they are on the pricy side contrasted with different administrations. You can accept approaches both work area and on a cell, so it mitigates the requirement for a business cell plan and moves all call administrations on the web. Porting over client contacts was quite simple with the RingCentral client agent.

Nachteile

The explanation RingCentral is as it were "practically great" is the irritating record reps, who call as often as possible. Once I had one call each client for us inside the space of several days! This was finished all the while assuming a pretense of guaranteeing everybody was content with the help, however all that did was make a situation where everybody whined - for the sole time, mind you- - about RingCentral. Luckily, it didn't have anything to do with the real assistance.

Jan Claire
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 9.12.2022

Reliable and strong communication app !

Overall, RingCentral MVP is a reliable app. The functionality of Ring Central seems good as well. It has its flaws, but it is one of the apps that I trusted when it comes to cloud communications.

Vorteile

I love how it is so easy to use. The UI looks very cool

Nachteile

Experiencing some glitches whenever they are updating the app. Joining meetings with huge number of participants can be a challenge sometimes

Christopher
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.9.2019

Best VoIP system out there

Overall we are quite happy with their service. We have rarely had any issues with our phones other than the occasional tech support issue. Their staff is very reliable and has 24-7 support and sticks with you until the problem is solved.

Vorteile

Ringcentral seamlessly integrates across their desk phone, mobile, and computer platforms. Our attorneys are constantly on the go and this helps them stay connected from wherever they are. Using the mobile platforms they are able to connect to their phone to make and receive calls just like they are at their desk.

The web browser (chrome) plugins offers features like click to dial and click to text. This means we hardly ever have to manually dial a number to make a phone call.

Nachteile

With high quality VoIP service comes high bandwidth needs. We have to upgrade our network and internet service to be able to accommodate the increase load from the VoIP phones. The switch was worth it in the end.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

8x8 X Series und Business VoiceEdge

Warum RingCentral MVP gewählt wurde

We spend about 40% less with VoIP phones through ring central over traditional landlines and have far service with much more advanced features.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RingCentral MVP

Cost and features. RingCentral was cheaper and had better features.
Monica
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.1.2019

My experience with Ring Central

Vorteile

We own a installation business that installs different products for 5-7 Big Box Home Improvement Centers. We bought a new home in a different area code and poor landline phone service. Changing your phone number with a Big Box company is difficult and produces a lag time in several areas including fax and invoice payments from the Big Box. Before the move I heard about Ring Central from a competitor Installer. Most of our work came in over a fax machine at that time and when we vacationed or spent days away from the office it was hard to continue business. With Ring central all faxes come over your phone, much like a email and you can forward them to the different subcontractors right from your cell phone, taking your office with you wherever you go. Additionally, we did not have to change our office land line number when we moved but with the cloud system offered thru Ring central we were able to have all land line calls come thru our cell phone in addition to calls generated by people dialing our cell phone number. All this at very reasonable prices. I do not have to pay for land line service or fax service, but am able to fax from my cell phone or computer. Ring Central has been a life saver and very convenient for my home business.

Nachteile

When talking to customers or coworker thru land line cloud phone numbers---If a call comes in over cell phone, the cell phone call takes leadership and often interupts cloud system calls in progress and disconnects calls over land line number. Inconvenient.

Jenny
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 27.9.2019

Highly responsive customer service

RingCentral helped us to solve the use of old technology like physical faxes. It offered an affordable options for tele-conferences and it provides multiple options for customer service, when needed.

Vorteile

It is easy to use and administer. We use this sytem for agents that provide Service Management and other users in the company. We have a combination of soft and deskphones that meets all needs. The RingCentral App and the fax features are the favorites amongst users. It is HIPAA compliant and the customer service is stellar. We haven't experienced an outage.

Nachteile

Deskphones tend to have echo. For some reason, at the beggining we had a lot of issues with the audio (like dead air or choppy calls) but they were addressed promptly. Reporting capabilities are not as robust as other softwares out there.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

AireContact

Warum RingCentral MVP gewählt wurde

Needed to update technology

Zuvor genutzte Software

MiCloud Connect
Kim
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 6.10.2017

Rock Solid VoIP with great features, but on the expensive side

It's really quite something to have a portable phone system that you can use on any device that can access the internet.

Vorteile

Never had any downtime with RingCentral, which is a big deal to compensate for the fact that we all work remotely. It's important to feel that we can JUST call.

We had the occasional weird softrware incompatibility issues withe some USB headsets with the Softphones, but besides that, it felt like it just worked.

We have always been able to set up any menu tree, any re-routing option, any special hours of operation we wanted to, in order to suit our occasional business quirks.

They have also been quite flexible with our contract, with the occasional downgrade, even when they did not have to.

RingCentral also helps us comply with HIPAA standard, which allows us to have health-realted video calls with our clients on a secure platform. The video calls are really quite good, with little to no lag. RingCentral Meetings seems to be another one of their services that seems to just work.

The admin portal seems to get better and better, and easier and easier to use. Even though it has a very extensive list of features and options, we seem to be able to manage each individual line ourselves almost all the time and do everything we need to without calling tech support for help.

Nachteile

The only cons I can think of are the price (although not as high as 8x8) and the occasional (quite rare, really) long wait time to call support.

It can feel a bit overwhelming at first because of all the options and features, but once the initial setup is done, it should be fine.

Justin
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 21.4.2018

One of the most complete easy to use fully cloud solutions out there

If you are starting out, you might want to try a cheaper provider first, or bundle with Office 365 if you already have that. I know this is a solid solution. I've never had the chance to use anything else for VoIP, but I know this will get certainly get the job done well. I would have no reservations going into this at all if you need to make a quick decision. This company will be able to handle your system and do everything you need within reason.

Vorteile

No need to have anything but a desk phone, computer, or mobile device, and the internet to make it work. It is very feature-rich. They work with many phones, even others like Microsoft say are not compatible. If you have a bunch of old equipment that won't work with another cloud provider, RC will be one of your best bets to work with your hardware. If even they don't work with your devices, you probably need to get rid of your archaic technology. Provision is very quick and easy. Their chat support has less than a 10-minute wait, usually no wait. Their support is very capable. They handle all firmware upgrades automatically, at least with our VVX phones.

Nachteile

Cost much more than a locally-hosted system but I think if money is not an issue, it's much better to let your company do what it does best, and let RC do what it does best. Don't try to be a VoIP provider company just for yourselves. Let the pros do it (unless if you're a VERY large company maybe).
Don't pay crazy more for phones from them, just buy them on Amazon and provision them yourself in about three minutes. For rare, advanced problems, sometimes their support drops the ball and you need to contact your account manager. Sometimes he'll be out of the office for several days though. Anytime we've had more than two phones down, they have been able to solve our problems by the next morning, even for CRAZY issues. Most of the time support is very great and I recommend it.

Stephen
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 12.12.2018

Ring Central for Medium Businesses

We use RingCentral daily as our main phone system and we have a customer call center that uses the phone system very heavily. In general we have not had any major downtime with RingCentral but we do have the strange glitches that cause some users headaches trying to get the softphone to work correctly for them. The phone system works most of the time but because we use Plantronics headsets there can be some tricky configuration that users have difficulties with from time to time.

Vorteile

RingCentral Softphone app is similar to a cell phone which makes it easy for people to relate to the functions of the softphone app. We use Glip, the messaging system that is part of the RingCentral phone app every day and we particularly like the gif feature that allows you to search for gifs and post them to chat. I also like that you can have the RingCentral phone app on both your desktop or laptop computer and your cell phone and you can transfer calls between the two devices pretty easily. The contacts tab on the softphone app is also a great feature that allows us to search for anyone in the company's number easily and quickly and is a great improvement over our last voip system.

Nachteile

There are a lot of strange glitches with RingCentral that happen, like when a user cannot make or receive phone calls and the only way to fix the issue is to reboot the user's computer (only seen on Windows 7 computers).We have also had strange issue where a user is not logged into a queue and is set to busy or do not disturb as their status and they get missed calls even though their phone never rang. The support and web results for any issue you search for are not helpful and definitely seem to be filtered to make it seem that there are no issues with the RingCentral softphone app. I also do not like how the phone app will take over my keyboard when I get a call and stop me from completing whatever I was typing when the call came in.

Gabriel
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 5.4.2018

Overall great solution for business phone service

Overall good product but there is a learning curve on the setup (Complex interface) and their phone support isn't great

Vorteile

Very powerful solution that can be fully managed through their online interface. I like the support of all of the Polycom phones, support for presence, call queue setups, schedules, etc. It's a very comprehensive system that does a LOT.

Nachteile

Two issues we have.....

1) We used to use phone.com and we found we had better control of the call flow using their system. We've run into some call flow planning issues due to limitations of Ring Central.

2) WOW their customer support is bad bad bad! At least I just had a terrible experience. We hired a new employee and I needed to setup his phone. We had an existing line setup that we weren't using. I just needed to update the line to use his new phone. It wouldn't let me add his phone to the existing line and wanted me to make a new line. I did that and then I had two lines on the extension. I tried to delete one of the extensions and it said I cannot. I call support and the lady on the phone said she "Ok I can fix this for you but don't ever let this happen again". She was dead serious. I got upset at her about that comment. Long story short, she kept me on hold for 35 minutes then said she couldn't do it and they would call me when it's done. I called back in the next day, talked to someone else and within 10 minutes everything was fixed. What the hell!

Lance
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 11.12.2019

Equivalent alternatives exist at a significantly lower cost

Telephone auto attendants have become somewhat commoditized in their pricing. It's beyond understanding then that Ringcentral would undertake a pricing revision that tripled the monthly cost of their SaS to our company. Perhaps they're contemplating a merger/offering and attempting to boost their value short-term. I can't imagine that in the middle to long term many Ringcentral customers will accept the new pricing strategy when so many lower-priced equivalent alternatives exist.

Vorteile

Reliable-- over three years of use the web based system did not have any notable downtime. Ease of use-- easy to implement our telephone map on the Ringcentral system.

Nachteile

Customer service. Our company had three separate Ringcentral accounts. Sadly, after several years of using Ringcentral they changed their "pricing strategy" which doubled, and then tripled our monthly service charge-- although we did not change our business or the way we used the software.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Grasshopper

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RingCentral MVP

Pricing
Melissa
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 14.11.2017

RingCentral Phone System

Vorteile

- Good call quality. Since it's VoIP, I was worried about call quality and dropped calls - but we've had RingCentral almost 2 years and I've never had an issue. It's all dependent on your internet connection, so if your internet is not great, then RingCentral probably isn't the best option for you.
- Once you get the hang of it, it's easy to manage accounts and set up new users.
- Great if you don't have a receptionist, or if most of your employees work remotely. You can have physical phones, as well as and app so that employees can use their cell phones.
- Much cheaper than most standard phone carriers.
- Fax option is great, you don't have to have a real fax machine - just a scanner.

Nachteile

- Implementation wasn't hard, but their administrative account is not the most user friendly. There are a ton of settings options, and if you don't use the phone system exactly how RingCentral assumes you will, it can take a while to configure your way and get around certain defaults.
- Customer service is about what you'd expect - only a call center with agents that are hard to understand. Luckily we only needed customer service during implementation, we haven't had any issues since.
- Employees will need to be trained, you can't just hand them the phone and account and tell them to run with it. One older employee had an extremely hard time with faxing - couldn't get over the fact that there wasn't a real fax machine.

Brandon
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 1.12.2020

RingCentral is perfect for our business!

Overall RingCentral is fast, reliable, and offers tons of great features. I would recommend to anyone.

Vorteile

RingCentral offers tons of options including various call handling capabilities, text, fax, video chat and mobile/desktop app. The call handling and mobile app have been the best features for us. We can call from our mobile with our work phone number and not have to give our our personal cell numbers. After hours, if a client has an emergency, the call handling directs the call to our apps.

Nachteile

We don't have many complaints about the software/service. Cost would probably be one of our only complaints. It does get very expensive once you start adding lines. I guess you get what you pay for though.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

8x8 X Series, Grasshopper, Vonage Business Communications und Nextiva

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RingCentral MVP

Features and Reliability
Mary
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.11.2019

Digital Calls at your fingertips

up until this month everything has been great, once we found out about price change our account rep contacted us about the price which was great on their part but they did nothing to try to keep us as a customer due to our company being a long term customer. We are still in process of perhaps moving to a different service.

Vorteile

It's very user friendly, they have great customer service. Our company has their own account manager which happens to be very helpful.

Nachteile

They recently increased their prices on lines with local numbers, the price did remain the same for digital lines so our bill is going to go up higher while other companies are offering better prices for the same services.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Grasshopper

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RingCentral MVP

at the time it had the best reviews.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 16.1.2019

Ring Central Desktop soft phone

Ive used Ring Central for 8 years and most of that time its been perfect service. I have had some spotty quality of service issues, mostly related to my equipment and they have been great at troubleshooting whether it is their settings or my router settings that need to be updated.

Vorteile

The Ring Central desktop soft phone allows me to phone, fax, text, initiate voice conference calls or video meetings, and more functions I still haven't used. The platform is stable, it is easy to configure, it has excellent telephone support and it is has a very competitive price. I use a plantronics headset and have been using Ring Central for 8 years.

Nachteile

A couple of basic enhancements to better manage conference call access codes that have been requested on their website for the past 7 years have still not been implemented. Their product support team expects me to be able to spend an hour on the phone every time they call and try to cancel the ticket if I don't take their call immediately. But overall they have provided in depth network troubleshooting support when I have had occasional quality of service issues (robotic sounding calls).

Thomas
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 29.4.2021

RingCentral Office Review

Since the pandemic hit and our users started working from home RingCentral Office has been a lifesaver. employees working from home can still have calls transferred to them from the receptionist and the users can still send and receive faxes just as if they were in the office. The videoconferencing system has also enabled us to continue to have meetings with everyone located in different places.

Vorteile

What I like best about this product is the fact that all of the communication services you need are included. Phone, fax, direct messaging, texting, videoconferencing and faxing. Its a one stop shop for all of your unified communication needs.

Nachteile

What I like least about the product is its dependance on a solid internet connection. If a user has shaky connectivity to the internet you are going to experience quality problems.

Kathy
  • Branche: Verpackung und Container
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 14.4.2022

User Friendly and Reliable

I appreciate the many capabilities Ring Central Provides . I am able to text customers and they loved that they could communicate that way and attach images if needed. Love the ease of setting up meetings. Love being able to favorite people or groups and move positions. Options to add attachments or just paste an images is convenient. Gif feature is fun.

Vorteile

Able to favorite people and/or groups, Mobile Capabilities, Text, and Ease of scheduling/attending meetings.

Nachteile

I can't say that there is anything I like the least. I love that there are so many features and it's easy to use. It has been down a few times, but it's not so many times to warrant a complain. It happens with technology at times and is expected.

Sheri
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 7.5.2018

Ring Central for Office - Best Business Telephone System Money Can Buy

Vorteile

Ideal business internet phone system on the market. Everything in one place - telephone, fax, text, zoom meetings, quick chat, you name it - Ring Central has it. The Ring Central App has benefited our business immensely. We can have sales associates on the road and still transfer calls from the office to them; the customer will not know whether they are in the office or on the road. Quick chat function (Glip) makes it easy to set up teams via chat (e.g. Sales Team) to push up daily targets, communicate fast and easily to a specific person, etc. People often respond to a message quicker than a phone call! The capabilities of Ring Central are endless. I would recommend anyone looking at a telephone system to check out Ring Central in detail.

Nachteile

Being an internet phone system, we have found the connectivity has been an issue. Some days the phone line will be extremely crackly, even though we have the best internet system available in our location.

1.052 Bewertungen