Livestorm Erfahrungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Livestorm

Livestorm ist eine moderne Live-Video-Suite, die Videoanwendungsfälle jeglicher Art für Geschäftsteams ermöglicht. Große Unternehmen nutzen Livestorm, um Live-Webinare ohne Download durchzuführen, Remote-Meetings zu veranstalten...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4
Funktionen
4,4
Bedienkomfort
4,7
Kundenbetreuung
4,5

Nutzerbewertungen zu Livestorm durchsuchen

392 von 392 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Christina
Christina
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 7.5.2022

Livestorm this is a good product with excellent connectivity capabilities.

Thanks to this platform, we've been able to include viewers from all around the world in our live broadcasts. Thank you to the Livestorm crew, who I'm sure are doing their best to keep everything up and running during this difficult moment in the globe.

Vorteile

I appreciate that this application may be used for a variety of meeting formats, including standard video conferences, webinars, virtual events, and even fully automated webinars. With Livestorm, you don't have to juggle several tools. You can perform all of your marketing from a single dashboard, making it easier. There is no clutter in the user interface. It's easy to use and I enjoy it. I also like the opportunity to make meetings and events more engaging by including tools like chat, surveys, guest speakers/presenters, and Q&A. These tools may add a lot of oomph to your event.

Nachteile

For the hosts/guest speakers of a webinar, it would be excellent to have a private chat tool that allows them to discuss which questions they should respond to live and which they should address off-line.

Leonie
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 12.10.2020

Intuitive tooling that works very well for global webinars

The overall experience has been really good and we've had many compliments from over the world. The software is easy to use and as people do not need to download a separate programme makes it accessible.

Vorteile

It is easy to set up webinars, very intuitive and provides you with a nice data dashboard to directly understand the success of your webinar. Livestorm keeps innovating and improving, and listens to the feedback of their customers. Also, a big plus for us is that Livestorm is GDPR compliant.

Nachteile

It is a browser software, meaning that it is more susceptible to the internet connection of the speakers. On the other hand, we have not had any speaker (unless there internet was completely down) not being able to finish their presentation. A simple page refresh usually does the trick, but it can of course impact the user experience when speakers drop off.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

BigMarker, WebinarNinja, WebinarJam, Zoom Events and Webinars und GoTo Webinar

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

After making a first selection we thoroughly tested 3 webinar softwares, Livestorm was by far the most intuitive and as a browser based software easy accessible from all over the world. Also, as Livestorm is a French based organisation it has to comply with GDPR, for the American based software's it was not always apparent whether they indeed were GDPR complient when looking deeper into their privacy regulations.
Nolan
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 16.2.2024

Not dependable

Overall I would say "eh". They do have nice features, but the system itself needs to be more reliable. We are looking for alternative options that will be able to provide that. Plus they are incredibly expensive.

Vorteile

Registration page is nice, and the data following events is good too.

Nachteile

If someone outside your organization is joining as a presenter/speaker the meeting format is incredibly unreliable. Ruins events and makes your organization look unprepared.

Die besten Alternativen zu Livestorm

Bruce
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 18.6.2020

Livestorm for Webinars

Vorteile

We have used Livestorm for webinars since we were spun out from another company (who use GoToWebinar) and it has been great!

We run multiple webinars a month using the platform. We like that no client/downloads are required to view or host webinars and use the "company page" on our website as a way to serve up recorded webinars on-demand and be able to capture viewers details to feed our sales process (which you obviously don't get with Youtube alone). We also like that you can add speaker bios into the platform, there are many other platforms to host these, but none that are integrated with the whole webinar experience.

Finally, the whole UI/experience can be branded more deeply than other platforms making for a more seamless experience for attendees

Nachteile

We recently ran a 16 hour virtual conference which we had wanted to record but were unable to record more than 2 hours with Livestorm. We ended up using Zoom because of this single limitation, which was a real shame as there are many things about the zoom platform that are worse than Livestorm (managing permissions to mention one!)

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Teams und Zoom Events and Webinars

Warum Livestorm gewählt wurde

No downloaded client required, slicker experience

Zuvor genutzte Software

GoTo Webinar
Rob
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.5.2021

Intuitive, high-quality next-gen webinar platform

Vorteile

Livestorm is easy to set up. There's loads of functionality for hosts in the back end but fundamentally it's the quality of the videos and the ability for team members/hosts to "direct" a webinar, selecting which speakers to go full screen, when slides should go full screen, sharing video etc.

Nachteile

There are a few simple things like a post-webinar survey that, while possible, needs a little more technical ability. I haven't really used the automation capabilities but I imagine once I try to we will be able to do things like this easily.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ON24

Warum Livestorm gewählt wurde

We needed a better video webinar solution and GlobalMeet just felt too clunky and old-fashioned. Also high-cost for questionable customer service.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

Ease of use, modern look and feel, competitive cost.
Andy
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 9.9.2020

Our Go To Webinar Software

We run a face to face training company. We couldnt train face to face anymore so it enable us continue to provide services in the current new norm. In the future we will be able to use it as an extension to our physical sessions too.

Vorteile

An abundance of included features over and above the competition, no additional 'add-ons', were not fans of the 'Ryanair' menu type software services we just want it to include stuff. Simple user interface and good analytics integrations and analytics

Nachteile

The support isn't instantly available if you have on the spot issues, but we have only had a need for this once in 6 months.
The Current customization and design to white label are a little limited, as is the ability to shift and size broadcast windows to suit

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Events and Webinars

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

More rounded offering that fitted our specifications. Payment otions to suit. Really simple to deploy and maintain.
Jérôme
  • Branche: Wein und Spirituosen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 31.3.2021

Go for it, cocorico !

I can really promote my business to a large panel of people, there is no download needed for the users, there is a unique and personal link for acces to the room for each attendee so i'ts safe !
I will also implement my livestorm page to my website with the program of my online meetings, I'ts very practical,

Vorteile

The fact that with livestorm my compagny LET'S DRINK SAS can reach people whom not attempted beacause they left their contact information during the inscription process, so I can re-schedule.

Nachteile

sometimes there is beugs, but they fixed it fast

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom

Warum Livestorm gewählt wurde

due to the fact that there is no download needed, I think it's a very simple process for the attendees

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zoom

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

we're french, I wanted to promote the french genius, plus, their options are the best.
Fernando
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.4.2020

Livestorm for Live Webinars

We and our users liked a lot, useful and a foundation for us on this situation

Vorteile

This software fits with the way we wanted to broadcast our courses, easy to use, and great user experience.
Clean and intuitive.

Nachteile

We need private rooms to create the team´s exercises

Melissa
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.9.2020

Great web platform for webinar events!

Running our events through this platform has helped us continue to build our relationship and trust with our clients.

Vorteile

The software is easy to use and requires no downloads. This is key for our clients who attend our events. With other software platforms, downloads are often necessary for it to function and many of our clients do not have these admin rights on their PCs.

As the admin for this software I could not believe how well integrated everything was, Livestorm thought of almost everything you could need to seamlessly and professionally run webinar events. The event analytics are at your fingers tips evaluation.

Nachteile

As we began to use the software we identified some improvements that could be made. These recommendations were made to Livestorm and implemented in short order. At this time I have no complaints!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Events and Webinars und GoTo Webinar

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

We decided to try Livestorm and once we found out how easy it was, how many features the platform had as well as the ability for customization there was no turning back.
Sam
Sam
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 17.2.2020

Good Promise very appalling Product

Initial complaint was brushed of as a technical error.
Someone did call us to apologize and offer us a "compensation" only if we subscribed for one year !
Second support ticket was greeted with a message telling us their team was on a skiing holiday...
Last support ticket is still un-answered, whilst they imply that the sound issue was coming from our connectivity issue while the facts show that this is not the case.
This is a beta product, would definitely not recommend this app for a business webinar !

Vorteile

Ease of use and online web interface is definitely the best feature of this app

Nachteile

Very low conversion rates on webinar landing page!

Very little custom personalization can be done on the subscription page

Option to accept only professional emails made us lost subscribers of a listed company !! Listed company that had a domain nothing to do with public webmail domain.

Voice quality when presenting a webinar with two users was catastrophic, the cause was not a connectivity issue but a bug with Livestorm that made it impossible to have two presenters have their mics on !

Chat notifications are on by default for the speakers resulting in an inaudible echo...

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

WebinarNinja

Antwort von Livestorm

Hi Sam,

This is Elif from Livestorm, reaching out to you on behalf of the whole team.

Please know that we're sincerely sorry for the bad experience that you had with our platform.

We take pride in our customer care and strive to be as reactive as possible. In the case of special circumstances, we proactively notify our users in advance. Two members of our customer care team followed up on the issues that you've submitted on your end. We apologize if you didn't find our responses satisfactory.

We've verified the email address in question, and see that there are registrations with that email domain in our system. Regarding the audio issues, please know that live streaming relies heavily on environmental factors like your internet connection.

We strive to give the best experience to all our users, so we certainly dropped the ball here! We will keep reviewing what happened and make sure that everything is running smoothly on our end.

Thank you for trying us out!

Best,
Elif

Beantwortet am 17.2.2021
Jake
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 27.4.2020

Overall Solid Product with Great Connectivity

We started doing webinars to discuss Recession-Proof Marketing. We report on the Return on Marketing Spend (essentially ROI) for our marketing programs, and we needed a platform to discuss how to do that, both for informational purposes and lead gen.

Vorteile

Livestorm is great platform for webinars. They beat competitors like Demio by allowing you to customize the email notifications - both timeline and templates. Also, their Polling functionality allows for multiple selections; Demio only allows you to select one option at a time. Same functionality holds true for Custom Forms.

Their integrations are also great. We have it connected to Pipedrive, where it searches first to avoid duplicates, and webhooks (which everyone should always offer). We've also connected it to Google Analytics - more on that in Cons.

Nachteile

Unfortunately some of the tracking gets lost on custom emails. Also, the platform can be a bit difficult if you are a user trying to attend a webinar organized within your account (there's a drop down, but I seem to be the only person on my team who can find it). Also, I've had issues with turning off the notification sounds. I can click the button; sometimes they don't stop.

One place Demio was better (I vetted about a dozen software options - it came down to Livestorm and Demio) was in onboarding. They have a fantastic walk through when you sign up.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Demio, ON24, WebinarNinja, WebinarJam, GoTo Webinar, EasyWebinar und WebinarGeek

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

Demio: onboarding was good, but flexibility wasn't there with emails, polls, forms, etc. GoToWebinar: had issues with ChromeOS (our primary operating system) and weaker integrations overall All Others Listed: missing too many features
Jose
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 25.7.2020

Excellent software for webinars, courses

Fantastic experience. It can only get better as you improve!

Vorteile

I The ease of use and functionalities. After spending over a month researching webinar platforms and watching webinar reviews, I finally found on Livestorm a solid platform.
- Great landing page design
- email automations
- sign-in process
- calendar of future events

Nachteile

- Ability to save Call to action button: It would be fantastic if button information could be saved to be used in future webinars (as in polls).
- Payment gateway to paid webinars

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Events and Webinars

Warum Livestorm gewählt wurde

The system is not as intuitive. Also, always connection problems during webinars!

Zuvor genutzte Software

WebinarJam

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

After all the research, Livestorm is just better. And it could get even better!
Fred
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 18.6.2020

Great for Executive Peer Exchange

I have had a very positive experience with Livestorm and would recommend it. I only have the one issue with the service, which I am hoping they will fix and expect they will. The team is responsive and the product is easy to customize. The deployment is great and the data tracking is better than I have experienced with other solutions.

Vorteile

Outside of a Chrome browser there is no need for additional software, this is a major plus in my opinion and the ability to add participants to the "Stage" for more interactivity is excellent.

Nachteile

The "Follow Up Survey" in this software does not exist. The user is forced to an external survey which loses 100% of the user tracking data making the follow up very weak. If the tool is to be used in any way to drive biz dev, this is likely a bad option. It is surprising actually, because the coding and product itself shows that there is talent behind the programming so the additional of a simple survey should be a no-brainer.

Will
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.4.2021

Most useful webinar software available

Creating engaging content when everyone was getting webinar fatigue was one of our key objectives. Livestorm has helped us achieve this with their engaging sign up pages, live features and post-event triggers.

Vorteile

The ease of interacting with the audience such as polls, Q&A and chat is really useful for creating engaging content that retains attention. We found the ability to embed YouTube videos really clever and made the overall experience a bit special to the ones our competitors are running.
Once it's finished the automation to send the users to a specific landing page is really important for our post-event sales process. Being able to watch this on-demand means our content is ever-green and used for multiple campaigns throughout the year.

Nachteile

The limited number of streams on the webinar were a hindrance, however, Livestorm have listened to our requests and increased this now.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Events and Webinars

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

It had more features and overall experience felt better
Matthias
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 12.3.2021

Very smooth webinar software with convenient automation features

Can only recommend after trying Zoom Webinars and Webinar Ninja before.

Vorteile

Webinars can be set up very easily and with just a few clicks you can make a single webinar a multi-session series. In combination with template-able emails, admin in the background is kept at a minimum level.

Nachteile

We using it with German end users, translation is not entirely optimal there.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Demio

Zuvor genutzte Software

WebinarNinja und Zoom Events and Webinars

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

German version was still better than the comparison.
Mark
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.4.2020

Livestorm fills the gaps

The support team seem very responsive, but during lockdown they are not focused on improving the product, rather on making sure that the product actually works with all this increased demand. Fair enough!

Vorteile

I researched a lot of different webinar packages before choosing live storm. Some of the best features for us were the fact that you could have six different participants on the screen at once, the fact that the attendee doesn’t need to download a file, the flexibility of the registration page, and the ability to upload presentation slides. It looks slick too.

Nachteile

There are some features that could still be improved. Although it seems to be in beta-phase at the moment the ability for replays of any webinar to have presentation slides is important and not currently possible outside of the beta trial. Also, the display of upcoming webinars could be improved a lot. In other words rather than just one long list of upcoming webinars perhaps allow a list of today’s webinars, this week’s webinars, etc

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GoTo Meeting

Zuvor genutzte Software

WebinarJam
Pia
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.9.2020

An intuitive, cost-effective platform with great customer support

It has been so much less stressful to hold webinars, and has encouraged us as an organisation to set up and carry out more.

Vorteile

It's intuitive to use - you can set up and custom design a webinar in minutes, even if you've never seen the platform before
It has great integration options
It's easy for speakers to access, and it's easy to make people speakers during a webinar
It has all the tracking options you would expect to get with a webinar platform
It's a cost of the price of the webinar platform we were using
Customer support is excellent

Nachteile

It would be nice to have a private chat function for the hosts/guest speakers during a webinar - this would allow the hosts/guest speakers to discuss which questions to answer live, which to take off-line, and what order to go through them

Enrique
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 13.5.2020

It would be great if you...

We have manage to continue with our events, and led us to new options.

Vorteile

It´s a more complete solution for webinars and online events, analitics. fast respond of help center. friendly to use.

Nachteile

Lack of : Simultaneous interpretation in a different audio channel within webinar room so that attendees can select which audio to listen, Camera enhancement, background removal, full customization of registration page and email invite, if possible background opacity option, size and position of elements within registration page, more branding options inside the webinar room. Rise of hand to see when somebody typed a question. GC included for underneath labeling. it would be great to share ppts within the webinar room.... and not just pdf and video files...

David
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 8.7.2019

Distinctive in a Crowded Field

Basically it is a convenient, easy-to-use platform for casual webinar production. If you are producing at least one webinar per month, it is worth the expense.

Vorteile

It seems to cover all the essentials. Email, landing page, post-webinar republishing. It was designed with a lot of care an attention to what most users (like us) want and need in a platform.

Nachteile

The pace of new product features is very slow. We'd like to brand/customize emails, but this took six months to come out.

Antwort von Livestorm

Hi David,

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to see you've found value in Livestorm for over 2 years now.

I have good news for you: the customizable emails are (finally) coming! It's only a matter of weeks now before you'll be able to add new emails to your workflow and fully customize them according to your needs (as in: change their HTML completely).

We're doing our best to move fast and please the majority of our customers. So hang tight, updates are coming :)

Best,
Thibaut & the Livestorm team

Beantwortet am 9.7.2019
Corne
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.9.2020

Experience from the last 2 months

Great experience, easy to use and friendly support staff.

Vorteile

I love the easy functionality with bringing speakers onto stage (or removing them), playing media that you upload directly and the features with the attendees (chat, questions, polls).

Nachteile

I would like to put forward the following considerations for future roadmap:
- Provide organiser with the ability to change colour of webinar room
- Sometimes people place questions in the chat room. Provide Moderator with the option to move chat to questions tab.
- Provide ability to delete all previous polls.
- Provide ability to re-order:
o Webinars on the dashboard according to alphabet, dates or own choice
o Rearrange presentations in shared media
o Rearrange speakers according to own choice on the registration page.
- Private chat with moderators/speakers.
- Provide moderator/team member to also join as an attendee on another device. Whenever I host a webinar on my laptop, I “attend” on my mobile phone to see the same experience of the attendees and then I can trouble shoot from both sides.
It would also be great to be able to host more than 1,000 attendees.
Would like to use the platform for hybrid events, but we cannot feed a live feed + have presenters or slides on stage.

Jose M.
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.2.2021

As great as the rest or even better

9/10

Vorteile

Quality image and sound are superb. It is very easy to handle.

Nachteile

PPT interface with platform is not ideal since when it launches you cannot see the web app.
Competitors allow to share ppt direct instead of sharing screen application window

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Zoom Events and Webinars und GoTo Meeting

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

Price/value ratio and performance on trials

Antwort von Livestorm

Hi Jose,

Thanks for this great review!

I'm not sure if you're aware but it is possible to share your PPT slides directly without having to share your screen. You simply need to save it as a PDF and then share it :)

Here's a link to our help doc with more information: https://bityl.co/5xMX

Kind regards,

Daniella from Livestorm

Beantwortet am 12.3.2021
Alfred
Alfred
  • Branche: Schreiben & Editieren
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 17.12.2021

Best Software for Meetings

Training my clients has not been easy. But everything has been running smoothly since I started using Livestorm. I now conduct all my training sessions in real-time. I only need internet connection to access the platform from any place with a browser. No download is needed.

Vorteile

I can manage attendees easily through screen sharing. It is easy to set up webinars. The interface is user-friendly making it easy to use. With the interactive interface, I can invite users to speak on the stage and ask their questions.

Nachteile

It doesn’t support PowerPoint presentations. The sound is not working with the PowerPoint presentations. So, you need to download additional software to integrate so you can hear the sound.

Eliana
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.1.2021

Reliable platform for online events

Livestorm is easy to use, stable, customer-friendly and reliable.

Vorteile

When we chose to work with Livestorm, the integration was fairly easy. The Livestorm platform is very user-friendly, even intuitive – given one has worked with a webinar platform before. Registration pages are fully customisable, which is a great advantage for any company. Webinars are stable even when some of the speakers do not have the best Internet speed. Livestorm sends information about all updates and new features via email, which is very helpful. They also give you a heads-up if there is to be some platform maintenance, so that your online events are safe and you do not have to deal with unexpected technical issues. Livestorm customer support are very friendly and helpful.

Nachteile

Invitation emails (for speakers as well as attendees) could be customisable. At present one can only customise the confirmation emails, reminders, etc.
You have to remember to set up all system emails before the webinar. If your plans change and you decide to send an extra, unscheduled after-event email to attendees, you have to send it externally.

Debbie
  • Branche: Bildende Kunst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
1

5
Bewertet am 10.5.2021

Perfect for my company!

Overall, very happy. Our customers are thrilled with the ease of use and quality!

Vorteile

We started our business as a strictly in-person experience in NYC and had a great following. When the pandemic broke, our business suffered immediately. However, Livestorm saved us by allowing us to create a virtual experience that was similar to our in-person services, but gave us the opportunity to reach out to more people from more places all around the world!

Nachteile

Customer services could be better. When I have a question or problem, it is difficult to talk to a real person.

Torey
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 22.8.2019

Lacks common features

Overall, we like where this tool is headed, but it's not ready for prime time. If you are an organization that has to serve a wide range of people and have all the common options such as easy dial in, this tool is not for you. If you do the occasional webinar and your users are on the best high speed networks and best browsers you'll have better luck.

Vorteile

Nice landing pages and simply automation features. Replay option is nice as well.

Nachteile

Guests have audio issues frequently and if they have to dial in it's very confusing and frustrating. If you have a guest speaker that would like to dial in this platform will not work for you.

Antwort von Livestorm

HI Torey,

Thank you for the constructive review, the dial-in feature is indeed available only for attendees for now. Guest speakers need to connect through a computer. However this is in our plans :)

As for the browsers, we push continuous improvements every week to over thousands of users. Everything is 100% in a browser and people can still access a webinar from any browser or devices. Which is a unique feature. But obviously the best user experience is still on Chrome, Firefox, Opera and more recently the latest version of Safari.

Beantwortet am 28.8.2019
392 Bewertungen