Cvent Event Management Erfahrungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Cvent Event Management

Cvent ist eine cloudbasierte Lösung, die mittelständische Unternehmen und Konzerne bei der Beschaffung von Veranstaltungsorten, der Registrierung von Online-Events, dem Budgetmanagement und der Zahlungsabwicklung unterstützt. Die...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1
Funktionen
4,3
Bedienkomfort
4,1
Kundenbetreuung
4,5

Nutzerbewertungen zu Cvent Event Management durchsuchen

945 von 945 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
🚀 Katrin
🚀 Katrin
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.10.2022

Eine sehr umfangreiche, leistungsstarke Event-Software für Profis

Ein Tool für die Event-Planung und Durchführung, das es in dieser Breite UND Tiefe kaum ein zweites Mal gibt.

Vorteile

Wer Cvents Event-Software für mehrere Veranstaltungen oder komplexe Veranstaltungen nutzt, profitiert vom mega großen Leistungsumfang unterschiedlichster Module. Von der Registrierung, über die Event-Website bis zur Online-Event-Plattform, dem Check-In, dem Reporting und vielem mehr. So kommen alle Daten aus einem Topf und können effizient innerhalb des Cvent-Systems genutzt und an andere IT-Systeme, wie CRM & Co., übergeben werden. Aber auch die Daten von Ausstellern oder Referenten lassen sich wesentlich effizienter managen. Kein Update an 100 Stellen, sondern eine zentrale Eingabe und Änderungen in Echtzeit an anderen Stellen. Z.B. im Registrierungsformular und zeitgleich auf der Event-Website.

Nachteile

Weil die Lösung so umfangreich ist, kann die Einarbeitung herausfordernd sein. Wer nur ein Einzelevent hat, sollte sich professionelle Unterstützung holen oder mit einer längeren Einarbeitungszeit rechnen.

JulieMichelle
JulieMichelle
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 27.7.2023

Costs are offset by benefits

Vorteile

Reporting is an excellent feature that allows real-time reporting on almost anything you can think of (there are tons of standard reports built into the system, but you can also create custom reports). Being able to provide stakeholders with a link to run reports on-demand saves a lot of time on the planner's end. The event website is easy to edit and keeps attendees up-to-date with information (thereby cutting down on calls and emails with questions). Emails can be set up to be sent out automatically upon certain parameters being met.

Nachteile

Cost is a bit higher than other event management platforms, but tends to have very few glitches (if any) and provides excellent management of events from a couple of people to thousands. I have worked with other platforms that could not handle large groups without crashing, so the consistency in performance is a comfort. Oftentimes, you'll find the cost of the platform is offset by time savings.

Andrea
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.3.2024

Cvent Event Management - System Administrator POV

Cvent is a necessity for our business to conduct events. We have a mature Strategic Meetings Management process in place and have customized our instance of Cvent to meet our needs for notifications, approvals and checklists for planner documents so we can close out budgets.

Vorteile

As an administrator focused on Cvent reporting, the access to most elements of meetings is made easy with the report templates in the system. In most cases, you can mix and match different data points within a report rather than run multiple reports and append data. Any time data manipulation is involved the integrity of the data can be compromised. The ability to set some parameters prior to running the report, incorporating filters, and easily move columns makes the reporting aspect user friendly. The ability to publish reports to Access Portal also allows on-demand reporting by non Cvent-licensed users without having to ask someone else to run the report.

Nachteile

Some data is not accessible from the client interface of Cvent reports, such as Peak Nights as entered in the meeting request form. I also wish more data was available within the report templates in the Admin Reporting module, such as Meeting ID in the Meetings Management Notification Delivery Report. Overall it's a great product and we have a fantastic support team available to help as needed.

Die besten Alternativen zu Cvent Event Management

Layton
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 12.12.2018

Big, robust, and clunky

I have a love/hate relationship with Cvent. I've used several other event management tools, and can say that Cvent is the most complete of any I've tried. It is a purpose built software that serves its purpose well. However, it can be difficult to use.

Vorteile

There are some really nice tracking features. Unlike many other event management tools, Cvent seems to be more contact based vs. event based. This means that you can track the same people more easily through a series of events, email, and participation history. It is very robust. If you know what you are doing, you can set up an event registration with any combination of options (sessions, various attendee types and registration paths within the same event).

Nachteile

If you need a simple but stylish event registration, Cvent is not for you (but the price probably already told you that). They obviously recognize that the Standard registration is way to complex for the casual user and the end user interface (the person registering) looks like it was built a decade ago. To address this, Cvent has rolled out "Express" and "Flex" registration to try to simplify the process. In my opinion, these products are awful. They have tried to dumb down the software and make everything drag and drop that it is very difficult to use effectively. There is very little ability to customize the look and feel of event webpages, forms, and emails in this new system.

Antwort von Cvent

Hello Layton,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Cvent. We're sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with Flex and have shared your feedback with our product team. Your feedback is invaluable as we are always looking for ways to improve our current offerings.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you have any questions or need any assistance.

Beantwortet am 1.4.2019
Mary Ann
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.3.2024

Cvent Event Management - Mary Ann Hall

Once I read and understand the program, its easy with tutorials and articles in the help section to figure out what I want to do step by step. If those do not work there is an excellent customer service to assist.

Vorteile

The ease of use, the valuable data that it compiles, and the ease for the attendees.

Nachteile

I dont think there isnt anything I do not like about the Event Management.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Cvent Event Management

Ease of use, the data the program can provide, and the flexability of advancing events in the program.
Liz
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

4
Bewertet am 9.1.2024

Solid Product But Deceptive Sales Tactics

Vorteile

Cvent offers a robust event management platform, complemented by an efficient abstract management system. The suite is enriched with extensive training resources, facilitating seamless deployment of event websites and meeting applications.

Nachteile

We recently encountered a significant issue with Cvent. Despite upgrading our services, we were inaccurately charged for onsite equipment and additional items we no longer utilize. Efforts to resolve this through the sales representative have been ongoing for months, with little progress.

Upon reviewing past communications, it's evident that the charges contradict the terms discussed during our upgrade. The response from the current sales representative, attributing the error to a predecessor and offering a credit conditional on a three-year renewal, is disappointing and unprofessional. This approach has unfortunately tarnished our long-standing relationship with Cvent.

Regina
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.3.2024

DMA Review

Vorteile

Cvent can be as robust or as simple as you would like it. I have used it to create multi-day, multi-session events or a simple one hour webinar. It has enough features to easily handle everything.

Nachteile

Oftentimes, I have trouble with the minor details, like making sure I click the sync to HubSpot button when launching an event or remembering where I need to go to update the calendar description when someone clicks the 'add to calendar' button.

Cassandre
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 6.3.2024

A great platform!

Vorteile

Cvent is useful for event and attendee management. Everything you need is in the same place. It has greatly improved our work.

Nachteile

It isn't perfectly tailored to incentives trips. There are a few features that could be improved: guest management, multi destination flights, etc.

Antwort von Cvent

Thanks for taking the time to review our product. I have forwarded on your feedback on to our Product department as they are responsible for the roadmap ahead.

Beantwortet am 7.3.2024
Gina
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.3.2024

Cvent Event Management from new user

Vorteile

It is user-friendly. Cvent offers trainings on the platform, as well as a support phone number and email.

Nachteile

It can seem overwhelming for a new user. It is so robust and has so many avenues to take. Initial training is needed for a new user, instead of just being self-taught by reading and watching videos alone.

Antwort von Cvent

Thanks for taking the time to review our product. As we aim to increase our flexibility of the product, the complexity also increases. We are looking into streamlining the backend without disrupting our current user base, and I have forwarded your input to my colleagues in Product Management and Design.

Beantwortet am 7.3.2024
Kayla
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.3.2024

Daily Cvent User

Vorteile

I use cvent event management daily. It's incredibly helpful for events where you need to register several attendees and collect their data.

Nachteile

It can be tedious at times to set up a website and makes changes.

Elizabeth
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 21.3.2024

Cvent Overall

Vorteile

easy to manage events, especially registration.

Nachteile

lack of customization, a lot of templates look very cookie cutter.

Jetender
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 2.4.2024

Easy Event Management

One of best Event management tool in the market.

Vorteile

Great features for Event management .
1. Registration
2. Attendee management
3. Onsite solutions
4. SMM tool for Event Management
5. Reporting
6. Registration Templates

Nachteile

None that I am aware off so far. It works as expected.

Michele
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.4.2021

My Right Hand

There is someone always available to help. There is a 24/7 support team. All my requests are tracked, attended to, followed up with. They are very attentive, helpful, knowledgable, and extremely polilte.

Vorteile

DMA’s issues before Cvent were: not knowing where to search for venues, taking so much time to gather and distribute information, no ability to break out registration types or have sessions, no way to link to our CRM. Everything was manually created and manually managed which was very analog, time consuming and disorganized. This became an increasing problem as we went from 10 events a year to 40 with only one person managing everything. Now with Cvent we can handle all of our event needs within one platform. From the start of the event request from our stakeholders using the event request form, venue sourcing, event website, event emails, event attendance check-in/tracking, virtual platform integration, evaluations and CRM integration. It now has an access portal so non-user stakeholders can access important event information.

Nachteile

This software is not cheap. However, cheap things are not good and good things are not cheap. Cvent is always trying to enhance the platform. Unfortunately, some enhancements take time to build.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 14.6.2019

Great Tool for Event builders and planners!

1. Resolve potential last minute issues that may arise onsite
2. Staff has been very productive and prepared to manage attendees
3. Provide enough metrics for admins
4. Easy to adopt by non-technical users

Vorteile

1. Interactive Features with Crowdcompass that customize the user experiences and engagement in an effective way.
It has really helped us with onsite preparedness.
2. Cloning events or creating templates to re-use and make adjustments that saves time
3. CRM integration options have allowed us to have 360 degree customer view across CRM and Cvent.
We have also used SSO to link our existing users account at registration websites.
4. Flex events
5. Ability to integrate with supplier network and survey tools

Nachteile

1.Ways to manage field permissions for users/roles (edit/delete/update)
2.Enforce field validations on account/organization level so that we can maintain data integrity and event planners cannot customize anything and everything at event level
3. 2 way sync through standard integration is not dynamic for custom fields
4. If salesforce has person account enabled, not business account, cvent has no way to accommodate that on contact level during integration.
5. API limit of 10000 is very less for large events

Soo
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.12.2023

Amazing all in one program

Vorteile

i love the ability to manage all aspects of the event through one cloud based software

Nachteile

lag times or when there is a system issue but its not often

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Splash

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Cvent Event Management

price and options were not the same as what we wanted
Denise
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.11.2023

Cvent Event Management is an easy and effective management tool

I enjoy building our programs on Cvent, there was a learning curve as with all systems, but with Cvent's wide range of help desk options we know we always have resources at our fingertips to help us along the way.

Vorteile

We use Cvent event management daily for multiple clients in a various array of fields. Cvent allows us to customize our registration sites so we can relay meeting specific information to our attendees. We build simple to very complex sites, mobile apps, in-person, virtual and hybrid events. Having one platform that allows us to build all of these options based on our clients needs is amazing, easy, and time saving. We can easily provide reporting, planner alerts, session content and so much more.

Nachteile

I'm still getting used to the new mobile app layout and features. I used to build the mobile apps on the old Cvent platform and there are a few features I miss having access to such as groups, which made assigning last minute breakouts for attendees a bit easier.

Antwort von Cvent

Thanks for your feedback Denise! Just to let you know, Audience Segmentation (Groups) in Attendee Hub allows you to configure page visibility and push notifications. We are happy to report that it will include sessions very soon and should give you the capabilities you have described. It should be available in the next month.

Beantwortet am 29.11.2023
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 3.7.2018

Overall, Cvent has been a great tool for our team and I can't imagine our jobs without it.

hours of time saved, real-time data upkeep, travel integration, etc.

Vorteile

The Cvent software is a data gold mine. The days of manually updating/manipulating spreadsheets are long gone and it can all be done simultaneously in Cvent. It has saved our team hundreds of hours of work.

Nachteile

One of the things I like least about Cvent is their pricing structure. There are so many features that our team would love to implement to take our events to the next level (Passkey, OnArrival, etc.) but we often struggle with convincing the budget keepers the cost is worth it. For instance, our team is completely on board with OnArrival, but stakeholders question the thousands of dollars it will cost when we can continue to pre-print tags before the event.

Antwort von Cvent

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Cvent! We appreciate your candid feedback and have shared it with our product team. Your feedback is invaluable as we are always looking for ways to improve our current offerings.

We¿d also like to tell you more about our loyalty program, Cvent Celebrity. As a Celebrity, you¿ll have opportunities to take part in beta testing, be the first to know about new Cvent products and events, learn best practices, and earn cool rewards! To learn more about Cvent Celebrity and to join, visit http://bit.ly/2IuDlXh

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you have any questions or need any assistance!

Beantwortet am 9.7.2018
Autumn
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

1
Bewertet am 10.7.2020

Do NOT fall for the salesman reroutine

We have had a horrible experience with Cvent. Our industry is in crisis mode due to the pandemic and they will not work us at all. We came up with completly reasonable solution that anyone would agree works for both companies, but their solution is only if you sign for a longer term. Why would we sign on for a longer term when the software is not up to par? It's all about them making their money and making sure they stay in business. They are a not a team or a partnership. It's all about their bottom line and they don't care about their clients that they destroy in their path to make that $. Buyer beware. I think they are scrubbing the negative reviews to keep a high number of stars to dupe potential clients.

Vorteile

After many work arounds you can make this software work. Does it do everything they promise and seamless like they promised, no. We didn't pay tons of money (triple our other vendor offering the same thing) to have to do workarounds and have to still purchase additional better software to get the job done. So much for being the "leader in the industry".

Nachteile

There are too many things to count. Simple things that you would think would be obvious are not options. This was supposed to be a partenrship not a battle. We have a LONG list of things they promised that they could not deliver. Promised features that are a year away from development, with no mention it's years away. Once you sign the dotted line the restrictions soon follow. Do NOT sign with them.

Max
Max
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 22.2.2017

Full Featured Software To Run Events From Start To Finish

CVENT is great for running single or reoccurring events. If you have a lot of the same people coming, the system can remember them to make the process easier depending on how much personal info you collect. If you use other CVENT software, most of it can be linked to make it even easier to make everything seamless from event apps to on site check ins. Some admin items can be hard to find even after using it for a while because of the logic they use to choose what items are under what headings but not a huge issue. If you are using the software to host your event site, it's best if you can code it all because working with their design and coding team can be frustrating. Customer support is very quick to respond and resolve issues but make sure you contact your account manager and general support just in case your account manager is unavailable at the time.

Vorteile

The integration start to finish can cover anything you need for an event. The software is very robust to allow you to customize for almost any scenario. Registration options are very good for multiple registrations and easy to modify or switch. Customer service is very helpful when you need it.

Nachteile

Along with the robustness of the software, certain quirks come with it. Some events have a lot of repetitive tasks you have to complete to get it all working properly and some items are hard to find.

Annette
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 25.9.2020

Poor customer service and questionable sales techniques

Poor communications with management, no intentions to resolve customer concerns or address complaints. You are only assigned entry level account managers and a customer service number hat will tell you to watch a video. I rarely post about other companies, but feel that this company has the worst event platform and highest cost I have seen in the conference industry in the past 10 years. The SALES managers are only trying to get a commission and do not try to do the right thing for their customers. Very disappointing.

Vorteile

Ease of use on smartphone, ability to refund attendees with a simple click. Reports and tracking post event were useful

Nachteile

The sales team will upsell you into products and services you do not use or will never use- and automatically renew the contract. Ecommerce terms change in the middle of a contract, subjecting all of your funds from registration to be ON HOLD for up to a year. Essentially your business may have no working capital, The customer service and training is slow to respond and tedious to implement. No way out of a contract you do not want to continue. Once you sign a contract, you are stuck with a company that did not disclose the true costs of doing business with them.

Max
Max
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 22.2.2017

Excellent On Site Event App

I've been using this for our big events for the last few years and it has worked out very well. Some of the login features are quirky, but they keep adding updates and features to make everything run better and more smoothly. It can be customized for many looks and you can use your own launch icons that you create to really make the app branded to your events. The attendee experience has been very positive through the app because it gives them the ability to network and makes everything from the program and speaker information to on site locations easy to find. If you use other CVENT software, it can all be synced so it saves a lot of time without having to enter the same details in two or more places.

Vorteile

Easy to use and the end result is excellent for the end users. It cuts down on a lot of manual work we used to do onsite and a lot of printed paper materials we used to have to prepare.

Nachteile

Some of it can be quirky for setup. Login/Privacy issues are troublesome because if you use them, it makes the online version of the app locked to anyone but registered attendees. Can be good if that's what you want but not when you only want certain things to be locked. It's not a huge deal and they are quick to make improvements to the software and features.

Shawn
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.7.2018

Transformed our organization's event management experience.

Saves so much time (and stress). Allows our organization to host more events without having to increase staffing. We are far better able to communicate with our members and get real time feedback on every aspect of our meetings and conferences. They are very happy with the end user experience (i.e. registration).

Vorteile

It's the total package. From sourcing venues, RFPs, budgeting, marketing, communications, contact management, surveying, event management, graphic design, travel, seating, hotel blocks, you name it, it does it , and does it well. Cvent knows how many hats event planners wear and is with you every step of the way .The icing on the cake is the 24/7 customer support. Competent, professional and free help is always a call or email away. You are in a panic at 3am because you are having trouble figuring something out? Cvent support is there to save the day (I know this because I've been there, done that!).

Nachteile

It is an investment but the ROI is definitely there. If I had to nitpick, sometimes the HTML editor can be finicky but customer support is there to get it sorted.

Megan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.8.2023

Would recommend to any event team looking to facilitate virtual, hybrid and in person events

Vorteile

Vast functionality which ticks all of our boxes as a business. We not only use cvent to facilitate virtual events, but also hybrid and in person too. We enjoy using the on arrival software for checking attendees into events, which speeds up the entire process and provides realtime data on how attendance is going throughout the arrival period.Setting up event and registration pages is easy, interactive and the front end always looks great and provides an overall easy experience for our registerting attendees.

Nachteile

Sometimes the simple functionality is made overly complex in cvent to actually deliver. But when it is, it works great.Their badge printing needs to be easier to facilitate.

Audrey
  • Branche: Landwirtschaft
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 1.8.2018

Overall Cvent is very helpful when you are a one person circus for events in the office.

Vorteile

All of the different reporting options and other products that cvent has to offer. I am excited about the new project flex since that will allow for more customization and ability top make every website for registration look unique to its own purpose.

Nachteile

There are times when I am performing a certain task that the cvent software is not very user friendly. For example when I am viewing all invitess and registrants in order to advance to another page I have to scroll all the way to the bottom and it does not show as an option at the top of page. Also, if I am on page two of the attendee list and click on a name. When I go back it does not take me back to the page it was on, it takes me to the very first page. So when you have 4 pages and on top of that i have to scroll every time to the bottom of the page it is annoying. Also, Cvent does not yet have the capability to do bulk payments or edits when changing a registration type.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 1.4.2022

Wonderful Event Management Software

I truly enjoy working with Cvent. For event management, it is worth the cost to streamline the work. For reporting with a large team it makes it so easy to pull budgets, event status's, who is working on what, etc.

Vorteile

There is a reason Cvent has dominated the industry. As a meeting planner, cvent has saved me tons of time with sourcing venues, managing budget, reconcilation, and organizing my events. This software is very streamline and makes it extremely easy to keep track of your status for each event. The sourcing feature is my favorite. We only have to enter the information one time and can click as many hotels as we want and send a mass RFP out. The hotels can also respond within cvent so you can pull one report with all of the responses.

Nachteile

It is very linear. For some of the tasks you have to click 5-6 times to get to the status change you need. I wish the software had more shortcuts to certain tasks.

945 Bewertungen