Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über AppTrana

AppTrana ist ein Website- und Anwendungssicherheitstool, das Unternehmen bei der Verwaltung und Aufrechterhaltung der Cloud-Sicherheit durch Scannen, Pen-Tests, Risikoerkennung, Always-on-Sicherheit, WAF (Web Application...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,5
Kundenbetreuung
4,5

Nutzerbewertungen zu AppTrana durchsuchen

19 von 11 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Anoop P.
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 6.3.2020

Effective and affordable solution for web application protection

Good product and got betters results. Its a value for money product.

Vorteile

Simple configuration with most of required features like, protection from DDoS , SQl injection, Bot attack , Geo - location filtering etc. at a very affordable cost.

Nachteile

custom rules in the firewall can have more features.

Antwort von Indusface

We are a completely managed solution and through custom rules, we cover all the cases that come under WAF preview. There are multiple ways you can request for a custom rule, for vulnerabilities that are not protected throughout of box rule set, you will see the protection status in the portal and our users can request for the custom rule where our security experts would write rules to protect those vulnerabilities. Apart from that, customers can also reach out to support any specific custom requirement they have, and on understanding the need our team will write the specific rule. We request you to reach out to [email protected] with your specific requirement and we would be happy to help.

We appreciate your valuable review...!!!

Beantwortet am 25.3.2020
Dipesh G.
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.6.2021

Good product and support

Vorteile

Customer support response to any identified issues. Alerts and notifications sent by the tool on periodic basis. Protection provided by the too for onboard Ed applications.

Nachteile

License model should be improved to include uat, pre-prod, and prod URL at the same cost. Predictive analytical should be included in the dashboard to highlight configuration tweaks that need to be done to improve WAF protection.

Rohan P.
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 13.3.2020

Does its job nicely

Good enough experience. Helped us run our application properly and adhere to the performance and availability promises. Custom requirements have been catered to almost always.

Vorteile

It is good at preventing attacks. The dashboard gives a precise update about the security/events. With the CDN and location in Mumbai, it has helped us reduce latency times and increase performance. Negligible downtime. Great service and customer support.

Nachteile

Setup doesn't provide an IP but a FQDN because our application and business model works well with an IP. Not much free b/w is provided. Available only at a few locations globally.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Cloudflare

Gründe für den Wechsel zu AppTrana

Located in India.

Antwort von Indusface

Thanks for your review. We have data centers in multiple Geolocation and with integrated CDN where CDN POPS are available all over the world, we ensure that there is minimal latency for our users. FQDN model is required because we provide an integrated offering of Web Application Scanning and Web Application Firewall. We are happy that you have had a good experience using our product and we were able to meet all your custom needs.

Beantwortet am 31.3.2020

Die besten Alternativen zu AppTrana

Rohit K.
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 26.10.2020

Apptrana Review

satisfactory

Vorteile

Portal has most of the required controls, virtual patching option of vulnerabilities & Prompt Customer support

Nachteile

More transparency on data flow on the portal itself would be of immense help as it will reduce dependency on the support team.

Antwort von Indusface

Thanks for the review.

Beantwortet am 1.2.2021
Nikunj M.
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 29.1.2021

A fully integrated offering with managed services included as part of 24x7 with the product.

Loaded with features and managed service included as part of the support services is a must have for Cloud WAF offering

Vorteile

Apptrana is a solid product plus service that includes following bundled in one offering and consumption based pricing model
Cloud based Web application firewallApplication vulnerability AssessmentManaged Rules and Virtual Patching24x7 support and Managed servicesManaged DDOS and Bot mitigationCDN with distributed caching bundled with the product

Nachteile

No major cons that effect the services.

Antwort von Indusface

Thanks for the review. We strive to provide a complete solution and it is great to see that the same is resonating well and are happy with the value our customers get from the product. It motivates us to keep improving and serving our customers better.

Beantwortet am 1.2.2021
Arjun W.
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.1.2021

Indusface WAF for Business Continuity

Vorteile

From blocking to defending Cyberattack , it has been a great solution. It also utilizes information from the cyber Threat Alliance to help with web application attacks and threats.

Nachteile

Monitoring and Alerting need to improve from product prospective, but we are seeing return on investment already.

Antwort von Indusface

Thanks for the review. This motivates us to keep improving and serving our customers better.

Beantwortet am 2.6.2021
Mangesh K.
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.5.2021

One of the Best WAF Product in market

Vorteile

Ease to use features and functions in Apptrana portal.

Nachteile

Many things available in portal but are not communicated to users on how to use.

Antwort von Indusface

Thanks for the review. This motivates us to keep improving and serving our customers better.

Beantwortet am 2.6.2021
Arun S.
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.5.2021

IT Security Head

The support team is really helpful and always provide remediation based on our requirement.

Vorteile

On the Fly implementation. No downtime for any of Public facing critical applications,

Nachteile

Availability in our Geographic location

Antwort von Indusface

Thanks for the review. This motivates us to keep improving and serving our customers better.

Beantwortet am 2.6.2021
Ariel V.
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 9.5.2021

Nice, reasonably priced WAF

Vorteile

The possibility to find and occasionally patch automatically backend system vulnerabilities.

Nachteile

Onboarding took some time until everything worked smoothly.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Imperva Sonar

Gründe für den Wechsel zu AppTrana

Competitive pricing.

Antwort von Indusface

Thanks for the review. This motivates us to keep improving and serving our customers better.

Beantwortet am 2.6.2021
Saurabh P.
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 20.5.2021

AppTrana Review

Vorteile

Features and Ease of use. Very simple UI and easy to understand and navigate.

Nachteile

No Cons found. Very good WAF application

Antwort von Indusface

Thanks for the review. This motivates us to keep improving and serving our customers better.

Beantwortet am 4.6.2021
Shiva S.
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.3.2020

Managed Application Security

We are a SAAS solutions provider providing health benefits administration services to organization. Security of the our application is very important and was a requirement for our customers before subscribing to our service. AppTrana solves this problem and allows us to provide security reports to our customer providing proof that we take steps to protect their data behind our application

Vorteile

Simplicity and takes the pain away of managing application security

Nachteile

Notification alerts of incidents if any requires improvement. There is a 24x7 support team which helps, but they can improve further on the automated notification if there is any incident of attacks or downtime risks due to it

Antwort von Indusface

As you rightly pointed out we provide 24*7 management and hence notification is sent to internal teams for review and take corrective action. We do not expect our customers to be security experts to take corrective action, that said we are working on providing more relevant information to customers so that they are aware of what is happening with their sites. Recently on these lines we have started sending notifications when our system identifies surge in traffic, the server is not accessible, etc. It is an ongoing process and you would see the value of the improvements that we are trying to make soon.

We appreciate your valuable review...!!!

Beantwortet am 24.3.2020
Sharad S.
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.3.2020

Security during Application design

1. Time to Market has been faster
2. Continuous Protection from known threats

Vorteile

1. The detection of attack patterns and the POC which can be tested before making live.
2. Simplified single view dashboard

Nachteile

Once the POC is implemented it need not be approved again for deployment
Selection of POC for testing should be in single click across all onboarded application.

Antwort von Indusface

Thanks for the review. This motivates us to keep improving and serving our customers better.

Beantwortet am 1.2.2021
Ken T.
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 1.5.2020

Solid Vulnerability Assessment / App Audit tool with good reporting

The value proposition is great on the product, the cost is based on URL an dis very reasonable considering the level of analysis and data that is provided.

Vorteile

The quality of the reports that are created following a scan are very good. The details provided and tips included are very useful to provide to our development staff and there is a good mixture of Executive level reporting / graphs as well as detailed level info for developers to consume.

Nachteile

If you have a large list of defects to resolve, there is not a good way to re-test only a subset of defects / a single defect that the team wants to validate.

Antwort von Indusface

Thanks for your review. We have data centers in multiple Geolocation and with integrated CDN where CDN POPS are available all over the world, we ensure that there is minimal latency for our users. FQDN model is required because we provide an integrated offering of Web Application Scanning and Web Application Firewall. We are happy that you have had a good experience using our product and we were able to meet all your custom needs.

Beantwortet am 13.5.2020
Akhil T.
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.11.2020

Amazing support, sales & tech team

I have to say, indusface has the best client & customer support i've ever seen for any SaaS company!
i'm really impressed with the speed.

you were able to resolve my issue at 1am in India within 30 minutes including resolving the backend login issue

i can't imagine this level of client support across tech, sales & operations team in the middle of the night by any company!
very impressed overall

Vorteile

really quick response, easy to use and great customer support made this my favourite product in the industry!
i can't imagine this level of client support across tech, sales & operations team in the middle of the night by any company!
very impressed overall

Nachteile

• minor login issue but that was resolved quickly

Antwort von Indusface

Thanks for the review. This motivates us to keep improving and serving our customers better.

Beantwortet am 1.2.2021
Anirban M.
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.11.2020

Great Product with excellent Customer Support

Vorteile

Ease of use and very easy to configure which suffices the purpose.

Nachteile

Nothing as such .. Good product with ease

Antwort von Indusface

Thanks for the review. This motivates us to keep improving and serving our customers better.

Beantwortet am 1.2.2021
Shridhar D.
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.4.2021

Apptrna Portal WAF

Vorteile

The Apptrana portal is very user friendly

Nachteile

Integration with other devices like SOC.

Antwort von Indusface

Thanks for the review. This motivates us to keep improving and serving our customers better.

Beantwortet am 2.6.2021
Jaime S.
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 11.5.2020

Review

- Great software, but I don't have anything to compare to
- Would like more ability to see breakdown of actual bandwidth usage

Vorteile

- Seeing URL traffic
- Ability to black/white list IPs and URLs on demand even non-technical users can do so
- I like data, so more data points and information the better

Nachteile

- Logging me out constant, even while actively using the software

Antwort von Indusface

Thanks for the feedback, we try to keep our portal simple so even non-technical users can use it, happy that it is resonating with our customers. Someone from our support team will reach out to you, to understand the issue that you are facing around log off.

Beantwortet am 13.5.2020
Vasil S.
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.6.2021

Very, very good web application firewall

Vorteile

The easy way you could deploy over and start utilizing its capabilites.

Nachteile

Not much actually but perhaps the dashboard/GUI wise it could be a bit more smooth in experience. Frequent session timeouts can be regarded as a nuisance too.

Mohit J.
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 18.5.2021

Mohit Jain

Very Good

Vorteile

Easy of Use , Good Performance , Good Support

Nachteile

Some tele support required for immediate support

Antwort von Indusface

Thanks for the review. This motivates us to keep improving and serving our customers better.

Beantwortet am 2.6.2021
19 Bewertungen