Productboard Erfahrungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Productboard

productboard ist eine cloudbasierte Produktmanagement- und Roadmap-Lösung, die Nutzer dabei unterstützt, Kundenbedürfnisse, Fortschritte, Verbesserungen und die Marktpriorisierung zu verstehen. Die Lösung wurde für Start-ups,...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3
Funktionen
4,3
Bedienkomfort
4,4
Kundenbetreuung
4,7

Nutzerbewertungen zu Productboard durchsuchen

150 von 150 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Andrew
Andrew
  • Branche: Risikokapital & privates Eigenkapital
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 4.11.2019

Curate your user feedback and manage your backlog

Vorteile

Productboard is an excellent tool to help you make sure your roadmap is driven by real user feedback and value to your customers.

Nachteile

Productboard is a fairly young company and is still building out some "no brainer" features, but they also release fantastic updates often!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira, ProductPlan und Aha!
Seth
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.11.2019

Helps tell our product story

This is helping us prioritize our features. A little help on our bandwidth and if we have the pipeline full. This helps us have a clean deliverable to stake holders. Very easy portal feature to better engage company and clients. Helping us manage our large client feedback pool from multiple sources.

Vorteile

Very visual. It can handle the large influx of customer feedback and help funnel that to the right part of our product. Helps other departments feel involved in the product evolution and road map. Great way to keep people in the loop to what we have cookin. Love the portal aspect. Very powerful feature set there. Can't wait to engage our client based with a full portal of where we are going, where we are, and where we've been.
Easy self on boarding. Great sales process. Great overall.

Nachteile

Not too many cons yet. I don't anticipate too many. Not sure how fast they crank out new features yet.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Aha!

Warum Productboard gewählt wurde

Needed more functionality, funnel customer feedback, and a better way to communicate the road map.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Smartsheet

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

Newer, Fresher, Easier to digest, seems more like our company culture. Growing feature set.
Hana
  • Branche: Kosmetik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 23.1.2020

The billing mechanism of individual plan is awful experience

After spending some time on working with the tool and really enjoying its quality, I was sure that I would stay with it. But experiencing tricky non-transparent billing is just cold shower making the tool same as any other, just half way through to full value.

Vorteile

It is for sure well thought through tool.

Nachteile

It is not mandatory or sole source ... so charging individual for adding member without any alert or notice that just selecting someone as member from drop down menu automatically apply charging to your card is really awful experience ruining any value for the product

Die besten Alternativen zu Productboard

Kyle
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.11.2023

Best must have Product tool for companies

Overall phenomenal experience and has truly helped me grow as a product manager and helped me focus my time on the important things.

Vorteile

Love the roadmapping and the ability to assign releases, and status's and organize your product as you like, extremely flexible and useful tool

Nachteile

The way it sometimes integrates with other tools and updates the formatting of text, and the inability to correctly format words when pasting from a microsoft word document into the Productboard

Hayley
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.10.2019

Great tool for centralising product information

Vorteile

A place to put all the feedback where it won't get lost and forgotten since it can be linked to specific features and used to inform planning.

Nachteile

Nothing major. There are features we'd appreciate in future like objectives on timelines, user story mapping, etc but they're not vital.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ProductPlan, Craft.io, airfocus, Roadmunk und Aha!

Zuvor genutzte Software

Asana

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

It scored highest on our criteria and was better looking than our 2nd highest (Aha!). We prioritised for multiple views for different teams/people, visual prioritisation matrix, having Objectives as a standalone thing, feedback library and various integration needs. AirFocus scored as well on roadmap aspects but had no feedback functionality, the cost of standalone feedback tools ruled this out.
Steven
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.11.2019

Best software for Product Managers!

Problems business solved:
-Backlog centralization
-Prioritization decisions
-Roadmap visibility

Vorteile

I receive a lot of different input across many channels. With Product Board, I can use my Chrome extension and send everything there. Once a week a specific time is designated to search across all input and find the most valuable insights.
The flexibility is also a great benefit, I highly use custom tags and split different views based on our needs for prioritization decisions, market reach or competitors gap.
All our product management is around this tool.

Nachteile

Nothing particular, the team keeps adding great features on new releases.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

Product board is more specific to solve our needs.
Pieter
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 4.11.2019

Invaluable for those who really care about user input

Vorteile

Linking user insights to feature development; Making insights available to developers, designers and others that are working on a feature; Communicating the roadmap with users; Collecting insights from portal as well as other channels in one place."

Nachteile

It still lacks multi-language support (any other language than English) and the ability to directly interact with user insights.

Hartley
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.10.2019

Productboard review

We'll be using productboard for as long as our company is in business

Vorteile

Ability to create a home for product feedback

Ability to organise feedback against the product's hierarchy, which then completely objectifies what to build next -> productboard is the only product that can do this

Creating a publicly available portal

Nachteile

You can't automatically link your userbase and their orgs, meaning that you have to manually create a new organisation each time you receive feedback from a new company

The roadmapping section hasn't been great (no gantt view), however, it's about to be released

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 24.10.2019

Life saver for product managers everywhere

Vorteile

Product board is an easily-navigable single source of truth for all product ideas along with a single source for all product feedback. Saves so much time and hassle for product managers whilst bringing together all stakeholders from around the business.

Nachteile

Can't really think of anything to be honest.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Craft.io

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

ProductBoard is flexible so I didn't feel locked into a specific workflow. I could make ProductBoard work for me.
Rakesh
Rakesh
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 18.10.2022

A great bridge for bright product idea and its launchpad

Productboard allowed me to easily organize, understand, bucket feature requests and feedback the items from customers. As a project lead, I have to understand where the customers are facing difficulties and what additional features they might require. This software is really helpful in gathering insights and trend analyzing.

Vorteile

Productboard has a lot of built-in features (Objectives & Drivers) and is super simple to customize. It helps one in planning and prioritizing effectively. UI is very intuitive and clean, l personally feel good that they are always updating to the latest features based on users requests.

Nachteile

They are constantly bringing new features to meet the requirements of the users. However, the integration with the Gitlab has been missing is a setback for my project. Also, the upvoting features are little cumbersome to use.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira und Notion

Zuvor genutzte Software

monday.com
Will
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 18.12.2019

Fantastic way to communicate and manage your roadmap

I have worked with productboard at multiple companies, and it's always been received well. People like the feel and organization of it and how much of the process it can help with; parts that just don't get enough attention with other products.

Vorteile

The best part about productboard is how teams can vet and plan improvements to their products based on how much those improvements support and achieve a company's objectives. It's so easy to get things in, annotated, and shaped that you actually do it; you don't just say you will eventually.

To start, you can use just the parts that are the most important to get up and running, and then you can use more of it as your team begins to integrate productboard into their process. And it's not hard work to get your ideas and backlog in and move forward—it's cathartic.

Nachteile

The biggest thing for me is performance. Sometimes some parts of the UI feel a little sluggish when lots of items are displayed and clicks get delayed. It would also be a little nicer to have the Drivers feature available at the lowest level of pricing.

Guy
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.11.2019

One of my favorite tools

Reallt great

Vorteile

helps with roadmapping and input management. Help me organize, explain my priorities, and share internally.
They are also an example of how product mgmt should be - from new features, communication of value, ux and more

Nachteile

Slightly hard to get started. Might create duplications with Jira and other tool. Great for PMs but not always for the rest of the team

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Airtable

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

Just better
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.12.2019

Very powerful tool

Vorteile

I love that with Productboard you can collect all the customer feedback easily and customize it according to your needs. Thanks to this, it's easy to see what should be implemented first and which requests can wait

Nachteile

It can be a bit overwhelming at the beginning as it has a lot of different functionalities. However, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was amazing on the calls and explained to us how everything works.

Kate
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 24.11.2021

A better tool for product discovery and roadmaps

Vorteile

A product management service should be designed, right? Not always but product board does a good job of making it easy for the entire org to capture and share insights. The 'inbox' is where the majority of these get funneled. Insights can have labels associated with them so you can implement all types of filtering and prioritization. The product roadmaps are well-designed and are dynamic to adjust for the necessary audience.

Nachteile

Interestingly, I received feedback that the onboarding for non-PMs was a bit challenging. Team members weren't quite sure how to use the tool to provide feedback. The inbox can get quite cluttered and it's best to educate team members on how to submit ideas.

Benjamin
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.11.2019

Best product management platform

Vorteile

It is the best system of record for PM related information and to build a process in.

A great way to ensure all stakeholder feedback is captured & organized. Then primary source information can be linked to as many ideas (features, stories etc.) as desired and they can be prioritized very powerfully.

Enables stakeholder communication at scale effectively.

Let's me do almost everything I want, in the way I want to.

Nachteile

It perhaps has too many features and options! The responsibility is on the user to not over-complicate the implementation. It's best for folks who are comfortable with a good degree of information.

Aaron
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 5.11.2019

Productboard helps manage a large repository of user feedback from many sources

Vorteile

The ability to consume many sources of user feedback and the portal is really just icing on the cake. We did not hire this tool for that job but did have a need for one so that was nice.

Nachteile

Prioritization features are a bit much for our needs.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Canny

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

More features, same cost
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 25.2.2022

A must-have Product Manager teams

Vorteile

Productboard is a very intuitive tool for our Product Management that allows us to track the features from the insights we gather to the delivery. The shareable roadmap is essential for the communication to other services (R&D, sales, support…) and the UI makes it easy to use and to understand.

Nachteile

The integration list has to grow to be able to synchronize the items with external project management softwares like Notion. Also, a better version of the Portal to be able to follow the insights would be appreciated.

Thomas
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
1

4
Bewertet am 19.8.2022

Nice tool with questionable subscription policies

The product itself is quite intuitive and clear.
For roadmapping and objectivation it is useful, while missing many useful features in the so called "pro" license. The following process of negotiation did not work out for us.

Vorteile

First of all productboard does have a clear and intuitive UI.
Things are arranged clearly and are easily found once the overall concept is clear.
Productboard does give different filterable views on a given set of data on timelines and as a list.
It does help with priorization by objectivizing mere words into numbers, also collecting ideas and insights.

Nachteile

On the downside of the product is the subscription model.
The so called "pro" licence does not include basic things like visible dependencies on the roadmap or using the strongly advertised "objectives" on features.
Only two of the four plans are available directly, the rest needs to be negotiated.
That negotiation revealed that the "scale model" would multiply the price and the contact itself was so unpleasant that the whole product became stale for our team.

Tobias
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.11.2019

Great for planning, prioritizing and communicating product development

Planning, prioritizing and communicating product development across many individual products / modules.

Vorteile

Higher level planning of product features with details in Jira. Ability to link stages (e.g. Design, Dev) to their individual Jira Epics. Communication of Roadmap and easier prioritization and capacity planning. Link customer feedback to Features.
Great and responsive customer support when it's needed.

Nachteile

Somewhat high price per admin user. We'd add more users at a different price point.

Marcel
Marcel
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.6.2018

This product made me a better product manager.

Vorteile

As a CEO of an early stage company, I wear a lot of hats. I had to find a way to create really clear roadmaps for the team and change them as we itterate that was visual, easy an most importantly, fast. Productboard was everything I was looking for and so much more.

- The UI looks fantastic.
- There are views for every kind of roadmap discussion, whether that's sprints, waterfall, high level, releases. However you run development or create roadmaps, there's a view that supports the context of that conversation.
- Once you get an understanding of how it works, adding features and prioritizing/categorizing them is a breeze.
- The tools for prioritization and impact scoring are super easy and helpful.
- If you're like me and are a bit new to product management, the tool will actually make you better at your job and help you show up for the product team with the types of clear, visual roadmaps they need to get on board with vision.

Nachteile

I had a tiny bit of trouble getting a hang of the UI the first few hours. Which was frustrating at first, then I watched a few tutorials, got the hang of it, and was off to the races. Ultimately that's pretty good for a product that is as robust as this one. But do yourself a favor and watch some tutorials before you try to create your first roadmap.

June
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 4.11.2019

Great feedback organization software

Vorteile

Productboard allows me to easily understand, organize, and bucket feature requests and feedback items from our customers. As a Support Leader, it's crucial to understand where our customers are running into hiccups or what features they wish they had. Productboard allows our organization to gather insights and analyze trends based on all these customer asks. It also has a great integration with Intercom, which allows our support team to seamlessly share product feedback in a customer interaction with our Product team to process.

Nachteile

Productboard's UI and organizational structure makes it a bit difficult to understand who specifically gave you the feedback. It's a manual process to export users' insights so that our support team can follow through on customer feedback once we've delivered on their asks. I wish it was a bit more seamless to close these feedback loops, since it does do a strong job at keeping everything organized.

Dennis
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.4.2022

Greatest product for discovery

Love it! Didn't see any similar tool yet that focusses that much on proceeding user's feedback.

Vorteile

Easy integration into github/ jira etc and easy way to submit insights via email or chrome plugin. Besides, really great way of gathering feedback and not loosing any customer' feedback for certain features.

Nachteile

Weak in project management (gantt-charts for managing classic software projects) - but for me this is fine, the tool is for discovery and more for agile projects.

Zachary
Zachary
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.12.2018

Giving Product Managers much needed structure

Vorteile

- All the tools you would want as a product manager (user research collection, prioritization, feedback dashboards).
- Fantastic UX that's very simple to use.
- Great scoring mechanisms
- Integrations are getting stronger!

Nachteile

I've been a long time user so most of the things I liked least are start to/have been fixed. I can't think of anything off the top of my head that I like the least?

Perhaps having more browser based extensions for users to submit feedback? Currently limited to Chrome.

Drew
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.7.2021

Product Roadmapping Made Easy

Overall, our experience has been fantastic. It has changed the way that we discuss and digest our Product Roadmap.

Vorteile

It was not until we started utilizing Productboard that we were able to visually see our Product Roadmap come to life. We were previously attempting to see this through JIRA, but prefer the customization of Productboard much more.

Nachteile

So far, we have yet to find any major gripes. My only request so far has been the ability to adjust timeframes for Sub-Features.

Brendan
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 4.11.2019

Fantastic full-flow product tool

Vorteile

Handles and automates the flow of data from customers to features to roadmap planning.

Nachteile

Would be great to use for planning what the team is working on on a weekly basis.

150 Bewertungen