Productboard Erfahrungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Productboard

productboard ist eine cloudbasierte Produktmanagement- und Roadmap-Lösung, die Nutzer dabei unterstützt, Kundenbedürfnisse, Fortschritte, Verbesserungen und die Marktpriorisierung zu verstehen. Die Lösung wurde für Start-ups,...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3
Funktionen
4,3
Bedienkomfort
4,4
Kundenbetreuung
4,7

Nutzerbewertungen zu Productboard durchsuchen

150 von 150 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Andrew
Andrew
  • Branche: Risikokapital & privates Eigenkapital
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 4.11.2019

Curate your user feedback and manage your backlog

Vorteile

Productboard is an excellent tool to help you make sure your roadmap is driven by real user feedback and value to your customers.

Nachteile

Productboard is a fairly young company and is still building out some "no brainer" features, but they also release fantastic updates often!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira, ProductPlan und Aha!
Hayley
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.10.2019

Great tool for centralising product information

Vorteile

A place to put all the feedback where it won't get lost and forgotten since it can be linked to specific features and used to inform planning.

Nachteile

Nothing major. There are features we'd appreciate in future like objectives on timelines, user story mapping, etc but they're not vital.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ProductPlan, Craft.io, airfocus, Roadmunk und Aha!

Zuvor genutzte Software

Asana

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

It scored highest on our criteria and was better looking than our 2nd highest (Aha!). We prioritised for multiple views for different teams/people, visual prioritisation matrix, having Objectives as a standalone thing, feedback library and various integration needs. AirFocus scored as well on roadmap aspects but had no feedback functionality, the cost of standalone feedback tools ruled this out.
Hana
  • Branche: Kosmetik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 23.1.2020

The billing mechanism of individual plan is awful experience

After spending some time on working with the tool and really enjoying its quality, I was sure that I would stay with it. But experiencing tricky non-transparent billing is just cold shower making the tool same as any other, just half way through to full value.

Vorteile

It is for sure well thought through tool.

Nachteile

It is not mandatory or sole source ... so charging individual for adding member without any alert or notice that just selecting someone as member from drop down menu automatically apply charging to your card is really awful experience ruining any value for the product

Die besten Alternativen zu Productboard

Steven
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.11.2019

Best software for Product Managers!

Problems business solved:
-Backlog centralization
-Prioritization decisions
-Roadmap visibility

Vorteile

I receive a lot of different input across many channels. With Product Board, I can use my Chrome extension and send everything there. Once a week a specific time is designated to search across all input and find the most valuable insights.
The flexibility is also a great benefit, I highly use custom tags and split different views based on our needs for prioritization decisions, market reach or competitors gap.
All our product management is around this tool.

Nachteile

Nothing particular, the team keeps adding great features on new releases.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

Product board is more specific to solve our needs.
Pieter
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 4.11.2019

Invaluable for those who really care about user input

Vorteile

Linking user insights to feature development; Making insights available to developers, designers and others that are working on a feature; Communicating the roadmap with users; Collecting insights from portal as well as other channels in one place."

Nachteile

It still lacks multi-language support (any other language than English) and the ability to directly interact with user insights.

Hartley
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.10.2019

Productboard review

We'll be using productboard for as long as our company is in business

Vorteile

Ability to create a home for product feedback

Ability to organise feedback against the product's hierarchy, which then completely objectifies what to build next -> productboard is the only product that can do this

Creating a publicly available portal

Nachteile

You can't automatically link your userbase and their orgs, meaning that you have to manually create a new organisation each time you receive feedback from a new company

The roadmapping section hasn't been great (no gantt view), however, it's about to be released

Gregory
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 5.11.2019

Best of breed Software

Vorteile

There is no better way to record your feedback and, more importantly, link your feedback to a feature that a user has asked for.

Also: the ability to strategically view all features is amazing.

Nachteile

There is no way to record conversations (actual audio) and save it.

Some of the filters are slightly confusing.

Andy
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.11.2019

Opinionated yet flexible

It's been great and has been helping my company stay aligned on product priorities.

Vorteile

Productboard has all the features you'd need for product management and those features can even act as a guide as to how you should be managing your product. It is also flexible enough to adjust to your workflow. I also like the ability to share features and get feedback internally and externally. The Gif feature is also really cool.

Nachteile

I wish there could be limited maker access since I have junior pms and product analyst that supports feature spec'ing but they don't own the process and it would not be a full-time job for them.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Aha!

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

Ease of use, more supportive of agile, seemed to support my current process but had way more capabilities.
Martha
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.11.2019

Essential Product Management

11/10

Vorteile

The fact that you can collect ideas directly from users and team members outside of the product team, and organize and follow up with all that feedback. As a B2C company, ideas come from everywhere and people always have ideas for new features and want to make sure they're heard!

Nachteile

There are SO MANY features and the ability to basically customize any of them, it can be a bit overwhelming to get started. The onboarding tutorial was pretty long in order to cover all the features, and at the end I wasn't quite sure how I needed to configure things to best suit my needs. Once I dove in, it's become essential however!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira, Trello und Slack

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

There's really nothing like it as far as I can tell.
Rakesh
Rakesh
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 18.10.2022

A great bridge for bright product idea and its launchpad

Productboard allowed me to easily organize, understand, bucket feature requests and feedback the items from customers. As a project lead, I have to understand where the customers are facing difficulties and what additional features they might require. This software is really helpful in gathering insights and trend analyzing.

Vorteile

Productboard has a lot of built-in features (Objectives & Drivers) and is super simple to customize. It helps one in planning and prioritizing effectively. UI is very intuitive and clean, l personally feel good that they are always updating to the latest features based on users requests.

Nachteile

They are constantly bringing new features to meet the requirements of the users. However, the integration with the Gitlab has been missing is a setback for my project. Also, the upvoting features are little cumbersome to use.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira und Notion

Zuvor genutzte Software

monday.com
Jacob
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 28.8.2022

New on the market but still plenty of room to grow.

Overall the team at Productboard are amazing! They are a joy to work with and their product just looks so good. However, you can’t judge a book by its cover, their is still a lot of room for growth, and until then, there is a bit too much to be desired with Productboard

Vorteile

The staff at Productboard is incredible and their product is beautiful. One of the nicest roadmap views you will ever see!

Nachteile

Lacking some of the features we are looking for. The team said they would be able to build them out, but we are still waiting, specifically around customer feedback management. The insights are not the easiest way of tracking customer feedback.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

Price and easier to work with their team. Also the athletics of the product.
Stephen
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 29.10.2019

A framework for product discovery

We're essentially a startup that's trying to figure out its roadmap in tandem with some big customers. This seems to be the tool we need in order to establish those internally, as well as communicate with the clients.

Vorteile

A great way to communicate and negotiate your roadmap with stakeholders. Ability to tie direct feedback from users to specific features.

Nachteile

Would love more out-of-the-box integrations with work ticket tracking tools (we use Clubhouse). Also would love a free single-user level that let me experiment with ideas before I bring new people in.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Craft.io

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

Clean UI and pretty easy for users of all technical literacy levels to use.
Will
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 18.12.2019

Fantastic way to communicate and manage your roadmap

I have worked with productboard at multiple companies, and it's always been received well. People like the feel and organization of it and how much of the process it can help with; parts that just don't get enough attention with other products.

Vorteile

The best part about productboard is how teams can vet and plan improvements to their products based on how much those improvements support and achieve a company's objectives. It's so easy to get things in, annotated, and shaped that you actually do it; you don't just say you will eventually.

To start, you can use just the parts that are the most important to get up and running, and then you can use more of it as your team begins to integrate productboard into their process. And it's not hard work to get your ideas and backlog in and move forward—it's cathartic.

Nachteile

The biggest thing for me is performance. Sometimes some parts of the UI feel a little sluggish when lots of items are displayed and clicks get delayed. It would also be a little nicer to have the Drivers feature available at the lowest level of pricing.

Jared
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.9.2022

Great tool, but possibly more than is needed in an early stage startup

Vorteile

The best feature to call out is the flexibility and robust capabilities provided for being able to quantitatively prioritize the features.

Nachteile

Of all the features, the least useful so far has been the road mapping capabilities. It's been challenging for us to shape our features and various data elements in a way that easily allows us to generate Roadmaps for our various audiences.

Sean
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.10.2019

Finally one that works.

Vorteile

Easy to hack and smash without corrupting data. Linkage between other systems that doesn't get in the way. Different views for managing tactical & presenting strategic (using the same set of data). It doesn't look or behave like Jira or Aha! (I feel like your designers must scrutinize everything).

Nachteile

I'm not sure there's anything bad to say

David
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.5.2018

Fantastic. Been using productboard for about 1 month and am loving it.

Vorteile

Beautifully designed. Easy to get started and learn, yet lot's of depth to the features. So hard to single out things I like the most because almost everything is top notch and a delight. One very useful thing is how it maintains a link between features and the customer input/feedback linked to those features so the team can look back at the genesis of an idea and understand the full context. A superb little touch is a one click export of email addresses for everyone whose input is linked to a feature so you can reach out to them quickly to ask for more input, or let them know that their requested feature is available.

Nachteile

There are a couple of tweaks I'd love to make to help with workflow: allow contributors to add/suggest tags and changes to fields like Effort, and allow them to adjust/customize their own views of the feature board. I don't want to make them full-fledged editors, because I don't want them to be able to edit other fields. An alternative would be to grant more granular access control to editors so that you can prevent them from making certain changes; or at least to require the product manager's approval after suggesting changes.

Michael
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.10.2019

Great product to prioritze your roadmap and features leveraging data from customer interactions

It has helped us to prioritize more objectively and get on the same page, and make sure all the feedback we got from customers was being used effectively in our process.

Vorteile

Ability to organizing feedback and relate that feedback from a customer and its importance to features. This allows us to trace back feedback and see it in context when prioritizing roadmap. This combined with the other prioritization features have made it the best overall tool I have found for prioritizing roadmap based on multiple factors then ability to prioritize features based on multiple factors

Nachteile

Nothing particularly negative, though I could see challenges scaling at a very large organization and there are a number of feature enhancements I would like to improve the value I get from it.

Lise
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 25.10.2019

Great tool to collect feedback and help in prioritization and discovery

It helps me prioritize my development by collecting feedback from the CS team and classifying them into relevant job stories and contact the right user to investigate a specific topic. It is really part of my daily job !

Vorteile

Productboard is friendly and easy to use, and really helps me keep track of the feedback our teams and myself collect from the customer.
Thanks to the various integration I can never miss feedbacks:
- Salesforce integration helps us keep track of lost deals
- Slack integration helps us keep track of feedback shared during a conversation between teammates
- Intercom integration send us what is collected via the support
And then of course our dear CS and Sales team help us by writing notes after talking to our customers!

Nachteile

I can spend a lot of time reviewing the insights and assigning them to the right collection ... but I mean better more customer feedback than not so it's not really a problem

Kasey
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.10.2019

Amazing for roadmap management!

Vorteile

Very easy to create and maintain roadmaps for all of our products (web, apps, internal tools).

Nachteile

It would be great to have more exporting options, i.e. ability to customize text size, number of sprints shown, etc.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 4.4.2022

Great tool to give feedback about product

The experience using productboard is great. It is one of the easiest way to stay on track and updated in terms of advancement of all works around product. Also great to collect and categorize feedbacks.

Vorteile

We are using productboard to collaborate with our product team. It's an amazing tool you can use to give and share feedback. You can integrate it with many other tool like Slack to push things forward. They also use it to share the product map with us. We are able to see in a form of a timeline, what's under key development right now and where it's going. We can see and view priorities together.

Nachteile

The integration lists is quite short, though as for us we mainly add it to Slack for the Customer Support team. It comes in super handy to share feedback and have it fall in the right "product" category.

June
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 4.11.2019

Great feedback organization software

Vorteile

Productboard allows me to easily understand, organize, and bucket feature requests and feedback items from our customers. As a Support Leader, it's crucial to understand where our customers are running into hiccups or what features they wish they had. Productboard allows our organization to gather insights and analyze trends based on all these customer asks. It also has a great integration with Intercom, which allows our support team to seamlessly share product feedback in a customer interaction with our Product team to process.

Nachteile

Productboard's UI and organizational structure makes it a bit difficult to understand who specifically gave you the feedback. It's a manual process to export users' insights so that our support team can follow through on customer feedback once we've delivered on their asks. I wish it was a bit more seamless to close these feedback loops, since it does do a strong job at keeping everything organized.

Dennis
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.4.2022

Greatest product for discovery

Love it! Didn't see any similar tool yet that focusses that much on proceeding user's feedback.

Vorteile

Easy integration into github/ jira etc and easy way to submit insights via email or chrome plugin. Besides, really great way of gathering feedback and not loosing any customer' feedback for certain features.

Nachteile

Weak in project management (gantt-charts for managing classic software projects) - but for me this is fine, the tool is for discovery and more for agile projects.

Zachary
Zachary
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.12.2018

Giving Product Managers much needed structure

Vorteile

- All the tools you would want as a product manager (user research collection, prioritization, feedback dashboards).
- Fantastic UX that's very simple to use.
- Great scoring mechanisms
- Integrations are getting stronger!

Nachteile

I've been a long time user so most of the things I liked least are start to/have been fixed. I can't think of anything off the top of my head that I like the least?

Perhaps having more browser based extensions for users to submit feedback? Currently limited to Chrome.

Drew
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.7.2021

Product Roadmapping Made Easy

Overall, our experience has been fantastic. It has changed the way that we discuss and digest our Product Roadmap.

Vorteile

It was not until we started utilizing Productboard that we were able to visually see our Product Roadmap come to life. We were previously attempting to see this through JIRA, but prefer the customization of Productboard much more.

Nachteile

So far, we have yet to find any major gripes. My only request so far has been the ability to adjust timeframes for Sub-Features.

Brendan
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 4.11.2019

Fantastic full-flow product tool

Vorteile

Handles and automates the flow of data from customers to features to roadmap planning.

Nachteile

Would be great to use for planning what the team is working on on a weekly basis.

150 Bewertungen