Codility Erfahrungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Codility

Codility ist eine cloudbasierte technische Rekrutierungsplattform, die kleinen und großen Unternehmen dabei hilft, Kandidaten mithilfe von Online-Coding-Tests zu bewerten. Zu den wichtigsten Funktionen gehören Workflowmanagement,...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4
Funktionen
4,6
Bedienkomfort
4,8
Kundenbetreuung
4,6

Nutzerbewertungen zu Codility durchsuchen

41 von 41 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Efezino
Efezino
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 9.1.2023

A great developer assessment tool

Codility has helped me improve my skills as a developer and as an employer, I use Codility to frequently keep my staff sharp on the job by frequently testing their capabilities.

Vorteile

I have used Codility as a developer as well as an employer and I can tell you that it is a great assesment tool. One of Codility's key advantages is that it enables employers to quickly and effectively assess the coding abilities of numerous job applicants. Candidates can work at their own pace through the online coding tasks on the user-friendly website.As a developer, I use Codility to assess my coding abilities and learn new programming paradigms in the process.

Nachteile

Some of the things which I would like them to work on is an offline mode. The complete dependence on the internet may limit some users from enjoying its features. They should also make it such that tests are optionally timed, many times, developers are not able to complete the tasks within the short timeframe.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TestGorilla
Amara
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.2.2023

Coding for Technical Assessment

Vorteile

Codility is very easy to setup and user friendly. And one of the few things I really liked is that, for the monthly plan, the number of candidates to add for assessment is unlimited unlike other platforms that would usually have 30 slot Max.

Nachteile

Can't really think of one, its a great tools for company that hires Tech talents in volume.

Mark
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

2
Bewertet am 29.5.2020

Not an adequate test for most engineering roles.

If you use it, I would suggest the live-code feature where you screenshare and watch the applicant solve one larger problem, preferably one that relates to the job at hand rather than a mensa puzzle.

Make sure to review the failing submissions because in many cases, they had it right, but the machine graded them wrong, this could be for many reasons including the structure of the training set they were given was different from that of the testing data.

Over half of what our engineers do is debug, interpret existing code, and build infrastructure. None of these things are tested with Codility. If they do pass, they are proficient in at least one element of the job, but not necessarily the rest.

I interview any applicant who passes with 30% and always look at their code even if it failed.

Vorteile

It is deployable and easier for HR who don't understand code themselves.
The ability to compare to other programmers' skills is nifty.

Nachteile

Many of the problems are not completely presented (I.E. there are other factors that are not mentioned which would influence the code, so applicants who submit overly-thorough code will actually fail because the machine didn't like their answer.. it is a guessing game)

20 minute time limits to solve an algorithm problem are NEVER the case in real life.

Programmers do not work off memory, they work off documentation-- codility does not test on use of frameworks or libraries, only math concepts.

The IDE is limited, will delete the applicant's code if they switch languages momentarily.

Antwort von Codility

Dear Mark, thank you very much for your feedback!
We are sorry to hear that your experience with Codility didn't meet your expectations. We'll strive to do better in the future!

Algorithmic tasks are only a small part of our task library. We also offer a lot of real-life tasks, including the ones where candidates need to fix the bugs in existing code or rewrite the code to improve the application performance. Moreover, our Partnered Tasks service allows you to add your own real-life tasks to our platform.

If you're interested in learning more about all sorts of tasks we offer to our customers, please reach out to [email protected]. We'd also be happy to hear more about what kind of tasks or technologies are missing in our library, so we can add them ASAP.

Your friends at Codility

Beantwortet am 2.8.2022

Die besten Alternativen zu Codility

Gabor
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 8.8.2018

Astron

It's much more convenient than paper tests.

Vorteile

Easy to use. I can manage a lot of candidates and different software languages.

Nachteile

There is not enough task. My package is not contains plagiarism check.

Antwort von Codility

Hi Gabor, great to hear that you like using Codility! In case you weren't aware, your license contains plagiarism prevention (the Codility task library is protected and patrolled online for material leaks). However, if you'd like to try out our plagiarism detection features like Similarity Check, please contact us at [email protected] and we'll be happy to let you try it out.

Beantwortet am 9.8.2018
Estêvão
Estêvão
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.7.2018

I enjoyed very much practicing algorithms, getting to know companies through the challenges.

Vorteile

It is a well organised, polished platform for coding skills evaluation. The lessons and challenges provide good content for user practice and the summary section helps to understand the areas the user is going well and areas to improve.

Nachteile

The platform suits me very well so I don't have any comments on things I dislike or wish to improve.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.7.2018

Very positive.

Vorteile

Provides a platform to test ones coding/algorithmic skills in interesting problems. The problems are challenging and the feedback provided by the system is helpful.

Nachteile

I would prefer to see problems tailored to Machine Learning. The problems I encountered in the site are like puzzles to be solved. I would prefer to reflect more Applied Machine Learning.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.11.2022

Codility does the hard work for the recruiting team

Vorteile

Codility offers a lot of features that can help it's users for developing their recruitment system faster. Codility is also a great tool for the job seeker as they can practice the latest interview skills here.

Nachteile

I didn't find any disadvantages related to this one.

Catriona
Catriona
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 12.9.2018

Speeds up the recruitment process

Codility has really helped us speed up our recruitment process enabling us to do all of our candidate testing pre-interview

Vorteile

Ease of use for candidates and hiring managers

Nachteile

Time consuming to 1st set up the system for use as you need to create all of your tests

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.9.2018

We are really liking Codility

Most importantly, codility allowed our organization to dramatically speed up our recruiting process without a loss in quality of screening.

Vorteile

The software gives us the ability to create a set of coding challenges tailored to the type of hire, with the right degree of difficulty. It also has the capability to detect cheating, which has been very helpful to root out candidates we wouldn't want. After having used the software awhile, we can now gauge how different candidates compare.

Nachteile

Not much honestly. It's working out pretty well.

Italo
Italo
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.8.2018

Best code assessment website

My experience was awesome in general. I liked to do the exercises; they're hard enough to get us interested in solving them. My only complain is I'd like to get the final report after an interview to be able to work on my weaknesses. That would be great.

Vorteile

The final report when we finish an exercise. It is simply awesome. We are able to quickly verify which area we should work harder to enhance/improve our skills.

Nachteile

The system blocks the final report if our recruiter doesn't allow us to see it. The feeling is like I will remain blind in front of my weaknesses.

António
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 12.10.2018

Improvement

It's fast to have a real notion about the capabilities of the candidate.
We can get material to go deeper when we're interviewing candidate.

Vorteile

it's very easy to use.
Supports different programming languages and can be fitted to our needs as company.

Nachteile

Sometimes the ui/ux/layout of the product isn't easy to read the code until the end.
in 1 side we have the task and the other the result of it.
Would be good if we can improve the live code and also have like a whiteboard to interact with the candidate and solve challenges during an interview or even during the challenge.

Antwort von Codility

Thanks for the feedback António, great that you like how easy Codility is to use. Since you asked about interview functionalities, you might want to try our CodeLive product which gives you a shared interface with your candidate for solving challenges together or coding together on a whiteboard. Feel free to contact us at [email protected] and we'll give you a tour!

Beantwortet am 17.10.2018
María de los Ángeles
María de los Ángeles
  • Branche: Programmentwicklung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 3.6.2023

Toma el control de tu proceso de selección con Codility

Como empresa de software Codility nos ha ayudado muchísimo en el proceso de selección de candidatos IT, ya que con Codility hacemos las pruebas técnicas para evaluar los conocimientos de éstos candidatos.

Vorteile

Evaluación precisa de habilidades técnicas.Ahorro de tiempo y eficiencia con el sistema de clasificación automática que facilita el proceso de revisión y calificación de las respuestas.Flexibilidad en el armado de los tests

Nachteile

La principal contra es que Codility está enfocado en habilidades técnicas, por lo que sus tests no son los mejores para evaluar habilidades blandas

Kenzi
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.8.2022

Intellectual codility review

In codility have learned a lot more so in software development , with new technologies

Vorteile

It's is easy to use and learn new technologies

Nachteile

All is awesome the technology used and the way assessments are set

Giuseppe
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 20.12.2021

Great value added for big recruiting campaigns

Excellent to assess how candidates act, but overall too expensive

Vorteile

Outstanding choice of candidate tests, good test evaluation review function

Nachteile

Licence package too broad and expensive , good for body rental companies but not for a company, however large, that manages recruiting internally

Sai Kiran
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.7.2018

Great Experience. Loved the puzzles and exercises

Vorteile

A great coding platform, it's easy to use with a clean interface. I've enjoyed the exercises available. The problem statement and examples have great clarity without being too wordy or short. I've taken a couple of tests for companies who used Codility for screening. I've had great experience writing code, testing, putting in my own test-sets all available in the platform.

Nachteile

The software is pretty much self contained and clean. There isn't much I would complain about. I would love to see more exercises/puzzles.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 8.8.2022

My Codility

First time I used Codility 8-9 month ago in my interview. It was Microsoft interview. Scince that time I some times I join Codility and interested Codility questions.

Vorteile

It's easy of use and I can reach evey old questions easily because questions listed near by near. And I can connect to start time for taking my test again if time is already expired. And resolving time period for every test questions is long, in 1-2 month every body can connect and resolve problem and earn certificate for every resolving problems.

Nachteile

For every problems I trying use my computer idea before adding my code to Codility because it apsent idea feature, ex. autocomplete. And I do my test cases by myself(It's a bit takes time ) in my idea. I would like Codility before give the several tests cases which users can copy to add their idea.

Izhaar
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.8.2018

Great company to work with for our Hard-Skills assessment

It has been a great first few months working with Codility! The staff, has been very patient and generous helping us out, doing more than we could ask for! Great customer experience up to now and hopefully it will always continue like this for the future as well.

Vorteile

Codility offers us the opportunity to have a IT assessment part during our recruitment process, which is probably the best in the market available.

Nachteile

It should have even more tests for each possible position :-)

Ashish
Ashish
  • Branche: Programmentwicklung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 17.7.2019

Online coding platform

Vorteile

I was invited to give an online test on this platform. I liked the practice problem that they have provided with every detailed explanations as well. The test cases for each problems are also very diverse.

Nachteile

When we are doing a problem, every easy test cases are provided. Once we submit the solution, it evaluates on a wide range of test cases depending on correctness and performance. But these test cases are not visible to the programmer. We can't see them for future reference purpose. It just show that this case failed.

Antwort von Codility

Dear Ashish, thank you very much for your feedback!
We're happy to hear that you had a positive experience with Codility :)

There are multiple reasons why some of the test cases are hidden. Some of the test cases are rather complicated, which might create some confusion, and we strive to provide candidates with the best experience possible. In addition, we don't make all test cases visible to candidates because this would encourage them to hardcode a solution rather than writing one that will scale in a real-life job related scenario.

If you have any questions on how our scoring system works, please feel free to reach out to [email protected]

Your friends at Codility

Beantwortet am 2.8.2022
Innocent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.11.2022

My join on using codility to asses developer's and to improve my coding skills

Perfect 🥰

Vorteile

It's timing would really make you learn to think fast.It also helps me to measure the true capabilities of any developer.I have also improve my skill just by using their platform

Nachteile

I can't think of any at the moment. They have really met my needs for now.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 2.8.2018

it's very helpful software

in one material, we can test with many programmer language.

Vorteile

i like the lesson. We can read the material before we can test our capability in mini test or challenge

Nachteile

in my first impression with this software, it's very user friendly. Not need many time to adapt with this software

Connor
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.10.2018

A New Standard of SaaS for Software Engineer Testing

Exceptional customer service.

Vorteile

Variety of testing and personalization options ensures that we are efficiently structuring our interview process to gauge engineering effectiveness.

Nachteile

The UI, while getting better, still leaves somethings to be desired.

Ben
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.8.2018

Great tool

You can learn a lot about your candidates by giving the same tests.
I'm using it mostly with junior developers.

Vorteile

The ease of use and the candidate experience.

Nachteile

That I don't have enough candidats to use it more :)

Miriam
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 1.2.2022

It crashes when loading self designed test cases

Vorteile

The design is also quite standard. The idea is good, but testing cases would give little insight into candidate abilities.

Nachteile

Customized/ personal testing cases won't load. Support instead of acknowledging and correcting issues came with speculative non-relevant arguments blaming the user.

Antwort von Codility

Dear Miriam, thank you very much for your feedback!
We are sorry to hear that your experience with Codility didn't meet your expectations. We'll strive to do better in the future!

Our Engineering team tried to reproduce your situation multiple times, and they never got the same error you did. Could you please give us another chance and try to create that custom test case? If the problem persists, please reach out to your Customer Success Manager or our Support team, and we'll be happy to help.

Your friends at Codility

Beantwortet am 2.8.2022
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 2.2.2019

it's a great platform

Vorteile

I like to take tests on Codility, it's clear about requests and also it helps you through the process.

Nachteile

no cons about Codility, why would I have any?

Greg
Greg
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.8.2018

Added Value

Very easy to use, great customer service if you want a custom test created

Vorteile

Codility really lets me add extra value to clients. It is an extra level of service that most of my competitors are providing. It is easy to use and helps me find the best candidates .

Nachteile

Nothing that comes to mind- very user freindly

41 Bewertungen