HotelFriend Erfahrungen

4,4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über HotelFriend

HotelFriend ist ein cloudbasiertes Immobilien-Management-System, das kleine bis mittlere Hotels bei der Reservierung und Zimmerverwaltung unterstützt. Zu den wichtigsten Funktionen gehören Online-Buchungen, Preisverwaltung,...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1
Funktionen
4,3
Bedienkomfort
4,3
Kundenbetreuung
4,6

Nutzerbewertungen zu HotelFriend durchsuchen

16 von 16 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Alexander
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
4

2
Bewertet am 14.3.2024

Umständlich, verbuggt und nicht up to date

HF ist ein Programm wie man es als Hotel nicht gebrauchen kann. Rechnungen können nicht geändert werden, Zahlungen müssen immer vollständig zurück erstattet werden, es ist nicht möglich nachträglich Discounts zu geben oder ein Frühstück zu entfernen ohne die Zahlung vollständig zu stornieren und im Anschluss nochmal zu belasten (völlig realitätsfern). Rechnungen werden zudem automatisch ausgestellt wenn der Gast sich seinen Kontostand in der App ansieht, was erneut zu Problemen führt wenn er keine Rechnungsadresse angegeben hat. Self Checkin Kiosk stürzt regelmässig beim CheckIn Prozess ab und die Gäste können den Prozess nicht mehr neu starten weil der Code pro Reservierung nur ein einziges Mal fuktioniert.
Abgesehen Davon ist es völlig verbuggt, Leistungen werden bei Zimmerumzug einfsch mehrfach aufgebucht, Preise geändert etc. pp.

Vorteile

Im Verkaufsgespräch wurden viele tolle Sachen versprochen. Von Webbapp über Self Checkin etc pp

Nachteile

Die versprochene Anbindung an die GDS Systeme ist nicht existent und wird nie kommen weil der integrierte Channel Manager viel zu alt ist.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Mews

Gründe für den Wechsel zu HotelFriend

Wir sind nach 2 Monaten direkt wieder weggewechselt. Wir haben durch die Benutzung vin Hf zu viel Geld verloren mangels Connectivität und weil wir Geld zurückerstatten mussten für eine Rechnungakorrektur.
Adrian
Adrian
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 4.9.2023

Invoice Management Optimized for Tax Compliance

The HotelFriend Property Management System (PMS) has proven to be immensely beneficial for our hotel. It has significantly aided us in the efficient management of invoices and taxes, ensuring that we comply with all relevant regulations and requirements. Based on such positive experience, I can wholeheartedly recommend HotelFriend to other businesses seeking a reliable and compliant solution for their property management needs.

Vorteile

Our hotel, located in Beverly Hills, required a solution to effectively manage invoices and payments in compliance with local tax laws. HotelFriend has proven to be highly proficient in this aspect. It was recommended to me by a colleague who described it as a German software well-versed in local invoicing requirements, and I can confirm that this description is entirely accurate.HotelFriend not only keeps abreast of regulatory changes but also offers a range of customization options for invoices. They adeptly handle VAT rates that align with German specifications, including City Tax. Additionally, their integrations simplify compliance with kassensichv, eliminating the need for additional hardware. We've been utilizing HotelFriend's services for two years, and our experience has been exceptionally satisfying.

Nachteile

There was a problem where the Booking Engine wouldn't show vouchers unless you selected a date. In any case, HotelFriend got it fixed in the following update.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Oracle Primavera Cloud, Buildium, TallyPrime und Mews

Warum HotelFriend gewählt wurde

Sihot exhibited noticeable performance issues, with a considerable lag in its responsiveness. Moreover, its user interface proved to be quite perplexing, making it challenging for users to navigate and carry out tasks efficiently. To compound matters, the software frequently experienced crashes, resulting in not only disruptions but also significant data losses for users. These combined shortcomings had a notable impact on the overall user experience and productivity, highlighting the need for a more reliable and user-friendly solution.

Zuvor genutzte Software

protel PMS

Gründe für den Wechsel zu HotelFriend

This has been based on multplie factors such as it's user-friendly interface, cost-effectiveness, responsive customer support, scalability, integration capabilities, positive reputation and reviews, compliance with regulations, customization options, trial experiences, and overall perceived value, all of which collectively make HotelFriend the preferred solution after trying other software as well.
Andrew
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.5.2023

Cost-effective, user-friendly, no crashes

HotelFriend helps us manage our hotel business without any problems. The system is easy to use, and everything works well together. If we have any problems, the team is always ready to help us fix them. Although there were some minor issues with reports, the HotelFriend team was able to fix them quickly. I would recommend HotelFriend to any one who wants good and affordable system to manage their hotel.

Vorteile

The PMS is easy to use. We learned the interface in a short time and had no problem coaching new staff. The best thing is that the booking engine, channel manager and the system work together perfectly with no crashes. We can actually do our job instead of dealing with errors, which was a common thing with old software.Easy setup and many customization features. Automation of recurring tasks. Good responsive support, they always listen and take your feedback into consideration.

Nachteile

There were some problems with layout of financial reports but they already fixed this in a new update.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Cloudbeds

Warum HotelFriend gewählt wurde

My old system had poor reports feature, API integrations simply did not work and their response time was way too slow.

Zuvor genutzte Software

protel PMS

Gründe für den Wechsel zu HotelFriend

It offers all features I need for a good price

Die besten Alternativen zu HotelFriend

Navid
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
4

1
Bewertet am 5.1.2020

Weird Pricing, Suffering from bugs

We believe that HotelFriend could be a good option, if they make some major changes. The system is really slow and suffers from many bugs. The app is not of any use, just for their own marketing purposes and believe me, you still need to pay for it, which is hilarious. The channel manager integration is so slow, sometimes it takes up to hours to sync the reservations and sometimes it even does not. Would not recommend at all, there are much better options which much cheaper pricing, or pay a bit more and enjoy the lead systems.

Vorteile

We moved from Beds24 to HotelFriend, we are using this software for few months, even-though there has been many issues with the PMS, Channel Manager and Booking Engine, support will help you out, although sometimes we got disappointed.

- Well Designed UI
- Great Customer Support

Nachteile

There are just so many issues with the software, the technical team responds so late and won't solve these issues. I will mark the main cons as under:

- Poor functionality | There are just many other solutions with much cheaper price which will give you much more useful functions, HotelFriend, I am sorry.

- Integrations | even the most basic PMS, will have some integrations with Zapier or mailchimp, but this one, no no no. They hate it.

- Poor integration with channel manager | They made us think that they have their own channel manager, but again, nope. They ask you to pay more to integrate the PMS with 3rd party softwares. If you want overbooking, or if you did not find the reservation from your OTAs, you asked for it, just so many issues.

- App | Nobody gonna use it. We tried to start our online check-in through the app that they provide, but seems it is not working in anyway, we asked support about the issue, and they told us they gonna release an update soon, which never happened.

- FrontDesk | This is just a pain, it is beautiful, not functional, not at all. You can barely make any changes if you made a mistake, even as a Hotel Admin, sometimes we needed to ask the support to remove a reservation or make some changes, which is super annoying.

- Accounting | They have no accounting system, not even a basic one as they promote, you can just download the guests invoices, which all of the most basic solutions do it for free and do not promote it like that.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Cloudbeds, Clock PMS und Mews

Zuvor genutzte Software

Beds24

Gründe für den Wechsel zu HotelFriend

Because they miss promoted their product.

Antwort von HotelFriend

Dear Navid,

We appreciate every client and are grateful for your feedback, regardless of whether they are positive or negative.

We're sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. Yet, it was an uncommon instance.

Over the past few months, we made every effort to improve the service: we have extended the trial period for 2 properties; you were provided with a discount price, even though the promo offer has ended; multi-property and Mobile Concierge has been provided for free; we implemented most of your requests which are now live, as well as helped you solve daily issues...

Unfortunately, this was not enough to keep you among our satisfied customers.

Thanks for your opinion.

Kind regards,
HotelFriend team

Beantwortet am 19.2.2020
Paul
Paul
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.9.2023

Keep doing awesome products

The preparation and backing gave were outstanding, and their help during the booking motor arrangement was important. The PMS is easy to understand, and the arrangement was both quick and inconvenience free.

Vorteile

The product is easy to understand, constantly improving with engineer refreshes. Preparing new staff is a breeze thanks to adequate learning materials like recordings and guidelines, and it was quickly introduced in our inn without the requirement for additional equipment buys, requiring only one day to set up.

Nachteile

We'd see the value in the expansion of variety coded need task checking for our upkeep group. Other than that, we have no worries.

Florian
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 29.10.2019

Good cloud based PMS

We had lots of positive feedback from our guests, since they are now able to check-in through the app and contact us without calling front desk. Another great point is the feature to rent our bikes through the app and offer bookings for our spa area.

Vorteile

We liked that all data is cloud-based and can be accessed through a web browser from any device. The software is easy to use and there are a lot of instructions on how to use the program. The customer support representative also helped us out with a misunderstanding of a system. There is also an App, through which guests can contact us.

Nachteile

The program should also be accessible while having no internet connection. Maybe this feature can be added in future versions.

Antwort von HotelFriend

Dear Florian, thank you for the feedback. We appreciate it.

Beantwortet am 6.11.2019
Tamara
  • Branche: Risikokapital & privates Eigenkapital
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.4.2023

How to easy manage hotelbookings

Despite easy use and ability of learning by doing sometimes I needed support and I can 100% recommend the professional customer service. They take the time to explain and are always patient and friendly.

Vorteile

I like the way Hotelfriend software creates invoices, manage boookings, tracking profitability of company and monitor workload

Nachteile

I really miss the option to edit a small detail in an already created invoice like name or date or adding infos to the invoices (details which customers asks me to add) instead of completely cancel it and create a new one

Michael
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 16.6.2021

HotelFriend gets the best out of hotel employees

Overall, this software is a must have for hotels, lodges and other travel services. HotelFriend is indeed a hotel's friend, especially it's employees.

Vorteile

HotelFriend is like all the documents that we used to keep put together. It has integrated Front Desk work, Reservation and Accounting into one place. This software could literally work on its own

Nachteile

Albeit having all the services cloud based is a plus, we struggled to work with it when internet connectivity was poor. Maybe an offline syncing feature would help here

Antwort von HotelFriend

Dear Michael, thank you for the feedback. We appreciate it.

Beantwortet am 2.7.2021
Coral
Coral
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.10.2023

Automated revenue management

Easy to view necessary data -Automatically calculates ADR, Revpar, -Many useful reports -Quick room rate adjustments -Reduces manual work

Vorteile

I like that you can easily access all the data and monitor hotel KPIs right from the dashboard. This helps me analyze how well we're doing compared to our budget and sales and make informed decisions.The Room Rate module is nice and easy to use. It allows us to quickly adjust room rates.

Nachteile

Well, it's okay, but if you added a dark mode, it would be easier on my eyes when I work on night audits for too long.

Musonda
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 7.4.2021

Hotel services at your fingertips

It is now easier to handle client's requests, especially during peak hours of business. Everything is digital so its easy to keep track of orders and requests.

Vorteile

It eases the process of check in to the hotel. you no longer have to wait in a long queue just to get yourself a room.

Nachteile

The app is not free, therefore users have to download on to their device but will in addition need to pay for it. Also their system is very slow.

Antwort von HotelFriend

Dear Musonda, we appreciate your feedback and continuously improve HotelFriend system to the highest standard.

With regards to Concierge App pricing, you can access majority of its functionality at no additional cost by selecting our Grow Package. Meanwhile, your guests can always use Concierge app for free.

Beantwortet am 26.5.2021
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 24.6.2021

HotelFriend Review

Vorteile

easy to use, inexpensive, great format for adding tours to holiday packages

Nachteile

the interface took me a while to get the hang of

Antwort von HotelFriend

Thank you for the review. We appreciate it.

Beantwortet am 2.7.2021
Jane
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.4.2023

HotelFriend has truly changed the game for us

Our hotel has seen a remarkable 70% improvement in room distribution. The system's features made it easy to manage and sell our rooms with ease, resulting in increased revenue and guest satisfaction

Vorteile

With centralized control and automation, we have seen a great increase in productivity, which was impossible with our old software

Nachteile

We like everything. Nothing to add. It was quick and easy to set up.

Hüttermann
  • Branche: Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.10.2019

An practical and manageable Pms Tool

I met the owner of the program at the ITB (tourism fair in Berlin, March 2019). I take a look for a new hotel software for my little Hotel.
My old pms is not usable for my issue.I hat to use so many different programs that had to be operated side by side, that i did not look through. At least they are looking for a simple, intuitive solution to manage my Hotel. We have Bad an short demo with the rep, at which the program was presented. After that there was a test phase (14 days) in which the program could be tested.

Vorteile

I see the payments of the guests,the management of daily tasks
I realise which guests have booked breakfast.
Analyzes for the finances of the hotel are live online and as lists to print

Nachteile

I like the service an d that i could Print the analyze

Antwort von HotelFriend

Dear Rose, thank you for the feedback.

Beantwortet am 6.11.2019
Richard
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.5.2019

Great software with many possibilities

I'm very satisfied. The cooperation is very good.

Vorteile

- all data is in the cloud, the software runs in the web browser
- the software is very easy to use, very intuitive, even fun
- there are many hints in the software for the operation, you can´t do anything wrong
- a series of tutorials to help you understand and great customer support
- there is a separate app and an own channel manager, which are included in the purchased package
- simple training of the staff (we looked at it together and since then there were no questions from the staff)

Nachteile

We have not found anything yet. It is very convincing.

Antwort von HotelFriend

Thank you for the review, we appreciate it. Our support team continues to import your data into the system and will contact you soon.

Beantwortet am 7.5.2019
Devashish
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.4.2023

HotelFriend would typically praise its ease of use

HotelFriend would typically praise its ease of use, comprehensive features, reliable performance, and excellent customer support. Users might also highlight its ability to streamline operations, enhance guest satisfaction, and ultimately increase revenue for hotels and resorts.

Vorteile

HotelFriend would typically praise its ease of use, comprehensive features, reliable performance, and excellent customer support. Its ability to streamline operations, enhance guest satisfaction, and ultimately increase revenue for hotels and resorts.

Nachteile

Nothing, all things are good and i love there services

Carina
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 11.10.2019

Perfect Business Software

Vorteile

The learning platform is very suitable for companies that want to train their employees. The platform is simple and there is a wide variety of training courses that can be easily conducted online.

Nachteile

As an active user of the software, I have no negative points about the learning platform.

Antwort von HotelFriend

Dear Carina, thank you for the feedback. We appreciate it.

Beantwortet am 6.11.2019
16 Bewertungen