Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Marketman

MarketMan ist eine cloudbasierte Plattform für das Management von Restaurants, die kleine bis große Restaurants bei der Beschaffung, der Verfolgung von Lebensmittellieferungen und der Buchhaltung unterstützt. Zu den wichtigsten...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7
Funktionen
4,6
Bedienkomfort
4,6
Kundenbetreuung
4,8

Alle Bewertungen zu Marketman Filter anwenden

Filtern nach:
Sortieren nach:
89 Bewertungen

Nutzerbewertungen zu Marketman durchsuchen

89 von 89 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Phillip
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.9.2019

GREAT OPERATIONAL CONTROL PROGRAM

Vorteile

- FULL INTERFACE WITH OUR POS
- EASY TO USE, RELIABLE REPORTS
- THEORETICAL VS ACTUAL REPORT ALLOWS TARGETED RESPONSES TO COSTING ISSUES
- PURCHASING CONTROL
- REDUCES LABOUR COST

Nachteile

MINOR ISSUES ONLY
- ALTHOUGH EASY TO USE, THE LEARNING CURVE REQUIRES A SIGNIFICANT TIME INVESTMENT
- OUR POS DOES NOT FULLY INTERACT WITH THE PROGRAM TO OUR SATISFACTION

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Restaurant365

Warum Marketman gewählt wurde

THE PREVIOUS SYSTEM WAS DIFFICULT TO MAINTAIN. IT DID NOT PROVIDE THE REPORTS WE NEEDED TO IMPROVE. FINALLY, WE DID NOT TRUST ITS ACCURACY

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Marketman

I BELIEVED MARKET MAN WOULD BE MUCH EASIER TO IMPLEMENT, WOULD REQUIRE LESS TRAINING AND BE MORE TARGETED TO HELPING US IMPROVE ALL OUR COGS.
Nicola
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.2.2022

Top of the line, Restaurant Management Software.

I have begun using MM, in 2017, at its earliest days. It has paid for itself, in every single project I have applied MM to. From Costing Analysis, Stock Tracking, Online Ordering, and Price Checks, I was able to reduce overall COGS by 8-12%, and in one particular case, almost 15%! Using MarketMana at its fullest has helped me achieve COGS targets, minimize pilferage, negotiate better pricing with suppliers, and through their numerous and highly customizable reports, I was able to tackle all problems at a granular level! It's your best tool in the box!

Vorteile

What I do love most about MM, is the fact that it keeps improving itself year by year. The guys at MM, have one mission alone, and that is to become the leaders in Restaurant Management software. I must add that I have implemented MarketMan, not only in Restaurants but also in Manufacturing kitchens, Distribution Centers, Multi-outlet Fast Casuals, and Concession Restaurants. Not one has regretted investing in MarketMan. It does what it says on the box!

Nachteile

1) Missing Nutritional Facts for menu items - very important!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Recipe Costing und Fishbowl

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Marketman

Ease of use Granular Reporting Quick On-boarding Amazing customer service Speed of Response Value for Money
Will
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.9.2022

Marketman - Intuitive, Helpful and Affordable

Vorteile

Ease of use, functionality and interface.

Nachteile

So far so good! I haven't run into any issues that haven't been very quickly solved by the help team.

Die besten Alternativen zu Marketman

Erik
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 17.4.2018

Attentive but flawed technology

Vorteile

Accurate food costs. Ability to reconcile invoices. Ability to order through the software. Works throughout my company.

Nachteile

Software doesnt always import to quickbooks. It took forever to get our Sysco account to work properly. COGS report should have snapshot view.

Stanley
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 6.6.2022

New technology that will help save so much time

The onboarding support was superb!

Vorteile

Marketman has so much potential as we continue to use it and their system continues to learn.

Nachteile

Setting up is very tedious, especially for a company that has a central commissary that distributes to branches.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Warum Marketman gewählt wurde

The technology was not flexible enough for our needs

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Marketman

The most support and flexibility for our business model
Maxwell
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.11.2020

Food Costing & Analysis

We have been very pleased with MarketMan since the beginning. And even though this has been a really strange year, we have worked to implement the software at a location while trying to navigate the "new normal" with COVID, but we have been very well supported by MarketMan during this time.

Vorteile

This product is instrumental in ensuring your food costs are on a budget. I have used several Food Costing software packages, and MarketMan is really great at getting those costs under control and monitoring changes.

Nachteile

The only thing that I would really like to have added would be a push into Square from Marketman. Such as price and inventory changes could be set in MarketMan, and they would push into Square, but this is really a minor want.

Frank
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.11.2020

Marketman helps drive efficiencies

Marketman is a great business partner and provides the best customer service. Attentive to the needs of our business. Great software that drove efficiency across multiple lawyers of the business, from inventory control, recipe costing and accounts payable.

Vorteile

The software is great on mobile platform. Invoice scanning with line item receiving is huge for us.

Nachteile

Wish it had the ability to calculate nutritional values for our recipes.

Don
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.9.2022

Marketman Software

This software has helped me a ton with figuring out my food cost, ordering needs, recipe keeping and so one. I love it.

Vorteile

This software is very very easy to use and has a ton of options. I have been using it for a little while but am still learning ways that it can help to simplify my life and make me more organized. It is very user friendly and the software support team is by far the best I have used. Very responsive and helpful.

Nachteile

Gotta be honest haven't found anything bad yet. If anything it almost offers to much. So many options and uses.

Usman
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.8.2022

A Game Chamger

Vorteile

The ease of adding new products to the bulk, System is very easy to use so much so that our team at the restaurant go the hang of it within 15 mins overview

Nachteile

We're a few weeks into using the system but I haven't seen anything that I'd class as a con yet.

Marco
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.9.2022

Great overall platform

Great

Vorteile

Easy to use, great clear dropdown menus, great customer service

Nachteile

Sometimes the mobile app doesn't work properly

Rocco
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 24.11.2020

Marketman Review

great [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was wonderful, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great also

Vorteile

set up was easy, the support was good and great follow thru

Nachteile

when you first set up. you should have more dialog with the company on how they would like to see items listed. i had a lot double redoing the original set up very time consuming .

i like the credit function but i don't understand why if the price drops it shows as a credit

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Compeat

Warum Marketman gewählt wurde

i used it at my other company you both have pros and cons

Zuvor genutzte Software

Compeat

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Marketman

i seen it at the restaurant show and liked it
Nicola
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.9.2019

Consistently improving itself

Vorteile

Ease of use - very intuitive
Customer service - quickest ever
Very detailed reports
Best value for money
Can integrate with multiple POS (virtually any if done manually )
Commissary Kitchen features
Cook book option

Nachteile

Not having a product for the front end (POS) otherwise, no Cons.

Melissa
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.9.2019

One platform, so many functions

We have finally found a platform that meets all our needs, and the recipe costing feature syncing with our POS system is really worth it. So happy we chose MarketMan!

Vorteile

I am most happy that the price of an ingredient carries through all functions from ordering, receiving invoices and payment, recipe costing, and inventory. The accuracy of this data has been a huge time-saver for the restaurant group, and we have a better idea of how profitable we are day-to day.

Nachteile

Getting all the items and sub-recipes loaded into the system can be a bit time-consuming up front. Worth it in the end though.

Andrew
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.9.2018

User Friendly Inventory Management :)

This allowed us to more easily see price problems. We can now easily check margins on items, and get up to date pricing on all of our items. It has made our inventory process much less intimidating, both speeding up the process, and making us feel confident that our count was accurately costed.

Vorteile

After struggling to use other programs for months, I happily found Marketman. This is the only program I have found that is cloud based, really does speed up the inventory counting process, and is also very user friendly. We have multiple people that log in to our account to check prices and enter recipes, so it was important for it to be easy to access and navigate. It was also important for us to be able to enter in inventory while counting, and to potentially have multiple people do it at once. Finally I like the ease of downloading anything you need. Whether its an old invoice, inventory report, or any other report you can easily download and print anything you have entered.

Nachteile

The one thing I wish it had was conversions for recipe entering. Unless you have the same unit of measuring as it is received in, you will likely have to do some converting to type up your recipes. Cheftech allows you to enter in other units of measurement (ex 1 cup flour=4.5oz) so you can now type up recipes using cup measurements rather than all weights etc.

Azizur
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 17.11.2020

Super Easy and Accurate

Easy Implementation.
Easily accessible.
Easy to train team.
Export and Importing options are great.

Vorteile

Marketman captures all the information and the user-friendliness someone can expect. It feels very personalized.
Changes can be easily implemented. User requires minimum experience to familiar themself. I have used several software, I can say marketman is certainly the best!

Nachteile

Phone support needs to be more prompt! The team could attempt to solve problems over the phone rather than taking messages only.

John
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.4.2022

The last SaaS you will ever need, Market Man does it all!

Extremely satisfied with Market Man. Through this software we can have complete control and overview on our day to day operations. When utilized fully, you will have a transparent view of your COGS, Waste, Inventory Levels, Low Inventory Level Reminder Alerts, Batch Recipe Costing, Plate Costing, Sales, Purchase Log.

Vorteile

Dashboard gives you a great overview of every financial aspect of your business. Has a controller, you will have real-time data to allow you to make sound financial decisions, What I appreciate the most is how fast and easy it is to navigate from portal to portal and your work will always get saved, as the system will prompt you the save before exiting. When inputting Invoices using the manual option, it is extremely user-friendly to audit Inventory Items, Update Prices, Issue Credits and upload scanned Invoices.

Nachteile

I think the one thing that is missing from Market Man is the ability to make payments directly from Market Man. Having ACH or other payment methods built into Market Man's SaaS would be ideal for operators.

Bartho
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.11.2020

Ordering Par Level

Good, would like to to integrate with Sage better and the interactive PAR levels as discussed previously.
The different stock UOM for the same product makes it pretty difficult to keep control and count.

Vorteile

Online capabilities. The system is great to set top and the stock control is really impressive

Nachteile

The PAR levels should be interactive and look at the usage trend to order a 7day, 10 day or 14 day stock holding.
We either over order or under order as seasons change.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Platinum system

Warum Marketman gewählt wurde

Online Capabilities. I thought online ordering would be easier, but it is not because of
Chris
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.12.2020

MarketMan is a First in-class Inventory Management Software Program.

The customer service is excellent. MarketMan hires experts in both technology and customer success.

Vorteile

The on-boarding process with MarketMan is first class. They took several calls and demos to make sure they understood exactly what we needed to succeed. The training is extensive. It is a very intuitive system. Most importantly, the reporting features are easy to interpret and extremely detailed. The recipe building is a breeze and it enables the business to set food cost alerts on all menu items.

Nachteile

The one feature that we would like to see is the ability to enter purchasing budget dollar amounts and have them adjust as purchases are entered into the system.

Matthew
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 23.11.2020

User of Marketman

Good experience!

Vorteile

As administrator is was an easy and intuitive to set up for a multi-unit chain.
Being able to obtaining accurate actual to theoretical costs by building out our menu recipes was not very difficult.
Really like the invoicing scanning feature and having the ability to have images of the invoices stores with the reconciled invoices.
The systems mobile application is easy to use and convenient for the operators.

Nachteile

As we are a chain enterprise we use a multi-warehouse system with our main Distributor, US Foods. Setting up multi-distribution points with in the system took some additional time and effort.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 28.4.2019

A good all around system

The integrated sales/inventory/ordering part of this system is greatly beneficial to our operation, allowing us to compare actual to theoretical costs. It also has greatly sped up the inventory taking/entering process, once the initial set up is done.

Vorteile

This system is very easy to use and navigate. I have been able to pick up the functions without "formal" training by Marketman. Ordering and invoice entry are easy and quickly accomplished. The iPad capability helps ordering from shelf to order. The inventory system is easy to use and calculates COGS as well as profitability. One of the best parts about this system is not the program, but the support that comes with it. Whenever I contact them about questions, they are either able to immediately respond or they get back to you within 24 hours.

Nachteile

The system works well, but when someone else has set it up, it can be difficult to find your way about the items in the program. It is also quite difficult to change UOM for items once they are set up and sometimes it is simply easier to make a new entry and delete the old one.

Maria
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.1.2020

5 stars Inventory App

Before MM my inventory was really bad and once I discover this app everything felt into pieces. Good training team, they answer all my questions really fast and scheduling a web training with them is really easy and fast.

Vorteile

Easy to use, placing order really fast with the phone app, best Inventory count system, best up to date inventory control (literally just a click away), time saving when it comes to invoicing (once the order is placed from MM, it's just a click away to transform it into an invoice), integrate with Quickbooks and Revel, cookbooks and multiple measurement units. The best customer service and the training team.

Nachteile

When integrating with my Revel system, if I change the name of an item, in MM it will appear as a new item and it's hard to follow older reports since the date is not consistent.

edward
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.4.2018

Overall functionality is fantastic really love the detail the system gives!

usage reports ! pricing reports! financials ! and overall quality control on what items come into our stores!

Vorteile

I love the ease of getting all my stores inline when it comes to the products i decided to bring. The amount of time and work it takes to make a change from one brand to another happens in minutes. I love that im notified daily when there are price dependencies! at the end of the day we should always what on prices we agree on Market Man really brings that into light with the irregular price feature.

Nachteile

The only thing i dont like is the desktop version of market man its really tough to make changes in terms on turning items on and off for orders if this feature was available through the app for administrators that would be great!

Rodney
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.10.2019

Great product

Vorteile

Easy to organize daily operation, all orders are sent through Marketman. Easy to upload invoices. Cost food out as well able to keep up with price increase

Nachteile

Sometimes it freezes but had to do with our location

Paolo
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.7.2021

Very Helpful software for Hospitality

Pretty good, it provides the functionality of expensive software for a fraction of the price

Vorteile

Ease of use, value for money. Marketman is a very good software that does substantially help your business with stock management, orders and more.

Nachteile

Initially the reporting or lack of a clear actual vs theoretical, but this has been fixed now. The next issue to tackle is the Database and how it gets filtered in some specific instances. No major issues to complain about though

Steph
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 30.11.2020

Great value for money

do far so good. would be better with easier reporting functions

Vorteile

value for money, ease of use. Good customer support flexible

Nachteile

reporting functions need improvement....

89 Bewertungen