SiteMinder Erfahrungen

4,0
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,0
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über SiteMinder

SiteMinder: Die Hotel-Commerce-Plattform, die Ihnen alles bietet, um ein erfolgreiches Gastgewerbe zu führen. Verkaufen, Marketing, Administration & Gewinnsteigerung. Alles in einem. SiteMinder umfasst: einen Channel Manager,...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9
Funktionen
3,9
Bedienkomfort
4,1
Kundenbetreuung
3,7

Nutzerbewertungen zu SiteMinder durchsuchen

181 von 181 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Marco
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 14.8.2023

Zuverlässiger Channel Manager, der jedoch noch Verbesserungspotential hat

Funktionell aber deutlich verbesserbar und sehr kostenspielig.Kundenservice ist leider nicht so gut und lässt sich ewig Zeit für Anfragen und Support....schade für dieses Geld

Vorteile

Die Synchronisation der Verfügbarkeiten in Zusammenspiel mit unserer Hotelsoftware 3RPMS läuft seit einem Jahr vollkommen reibungslos und ohne Fehler. Das macht der Channel Manager wirklich absolut top!SiteMinder bietet eine riesen Anzahl an Schnittstellen und Apps, das ist natürlich ihr großer Pluspunkt.

Nachteile

Die Software und die Bedienung hat schön öfters kleinere Bugs gehabt, für die sich der Entwickler aber nicht weiter interessiert. Das fängt bei Rechtschreibfehler der deutschen Benutzeroberfläche an und hört bei Einstellungs-Bugs auf. Fehler, die man vom selbsternannten größten Channel Manager Anbieter der Welt, nicht haben dürfte.Es gab auch schon schwerwiegendere Fehler, wie die plötzlich falsche Übermittlung der Stornofrist zu dem OTA....also auch SiteMinder ist bei weitem nicht perfekt und lässt einige Features vermissen, die sogar kleinere Anbieter anbieten.Auch müssen Sie sich als Hotelier über den hohen Preis im klaren sein. Über die Sinnhaftigkeit von über 400 OTA Anbindungen kann man definitiv streiten, bei einer derartigen Monopolstellung von Booking.com, Expedia etc.Die Benutzeroberfläche ist relativ übersichtlich, aber die Software an sich sogar mit einer 1000Mbit Leitung ziemlich träge und langsam....das geht besser.Umlaute werden immer falsch ins PMS übertragen....Gäste stehen vor der Tür als Muller heißen aber in Wahrheit Müller. Wie peinlich das als Hotelier ist, kann sich wohl jeder denken. Dieses Problem wurde von mir im August 2022 angemerkt und seitdem hat sich absolut nichts geändert. Immer wieder wird man vertröstet, das Problem wäre auf der Warteliste aber in der Prioritätenliste gäbe es andere Entwicklungen, die Vorrang hätten. Peinlich, dass ein derartiger Bug es berhaupt in die fertige Software geschafft hat.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Marco,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on SiteMinder's Channel Manager. We're pleased to hear about the successful synchronization with your hotel software, 3RPMS, and your positive experience with our wide range of interfaces and apps.

We apologize for any issues you've encountered, including software bugs and user interface concerns. Your input is invaluable in helping us improve. We're actively addressing these matters to enhance your experience and provide the level of service you deserve.

Regarding customer support delays, we're committed to resolving these issues promptly. Your comments have been shared with our teams, and we're dedicated to ensuring a smoother, more efficient experience moving forward.

Thank you for your partnership and understanding. We look forward to making your experience with SiteMinder even better.

Regards,
Ereena R.

Beantwortet am 18.8.2023
Ralph
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.2.2022

Macht was es soll - ohne viel „Schnick-Snack“

gut in der Praxisalltag integrierbar - lässt sich auch auf mobilen Endgeräten noch gut bedienen

Vorteile

- ansprechende/intuitive Benutzeroberfläche
- sehr guter (schnell + kompetenter) Support
- Support-Antworten auch per E-Mail
- faires Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
- läuft sehr stabil / zuverlässig

Nachteile

- z.T. würden wir uns schnellere Synchronisationszeiten wünschen da es vereinzelt zu Überbuchungen kommt
- nicht alle Restriktionen können für alle Reisemittler und Portale übertragen werden (liegt teils jedoch an den OTA's selbst)
- FAQ-Artikel sind leider nicht durchgehend ins Deutsche lokalisiert

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Ralph

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to lease us a review. We are happy to learn that you find SiteMinder easy to use because everything is under one operation, customer support has been attentive, and the interface is user-friendly. Most importantly, you feel secure using the SiteMinder product for its high level of security. As for the faster synchronization that has led to occasional overbookings, restrictions can be transferred to all travel agents and portals, and FAQ articles are not consistently localized into German. We will check internally and see if that has been resolved for you, but if you haven't already, please write to us, and we'd be happy to help!

If you find something is not working how it should or how you would like, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via our 24/7 chat, and one of our team will be able to help you.

Thanks

Beantwortet am 26.5.2022
Torben
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 14.3.2024

Ich war nicht zufrieden

Im Verkaufsgespräch wurde alles versprochen und danach wurde man nur so durch den Integrationsprozess gehetzt und man wurde gefühlt alleine gelassen. Es wurden hohes IT Verständnis Voraus gesetzt. Für einfache Eigentümer geführte Hotels meines Erachtens nicht zu empfehlen.

Vorteile

Das Verkaufsgespräch . Mehr Erfahrungen konnte ich nicht sammeln, weil es nicht funktionierte.

Nachteile

Die Integration und als die Website nicht mehr funktioniert hat, sollte man sich selber darum kümmern.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Torben,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We sincerely apologise for any discrepancies you've experienced between the services promised during the sales process and the actual delivery.

Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and have escalated the issue internally for thorough investigation. Rest assured, someone from our team will be in touch with you shortly to address your concerns and find a resolution.

Warm regards,
Ereena R.

Beantwortet am 1.4.2024

Die besten Alternativen zu SiteMinder

Heike
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.5.2021

Support

Sehr guter Support und Hilfestellung.

Vorteile

Übersichtlich............................

Nachteile

keine, da finde ich jetzt zum Beispiel nicht gut, dass ich hier mehr schreiben muss als ich möchte

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hallo Frau Schillbach,

vielen Dank, dass Sie uns so eine positive Bewertung gegeben haben. Es freut uns zu horen, dass Sie so eine gute Erfahrung mit unseren Produkten, und mit unserem Kundendienst hatten.

Wir wissen die Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen zu schatzen.

Mit freundlichen Gru?en,
Jessica

Beantwortet am 20.5.2021
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 29.9.2020

Einbindungsprozess über Monate

Der Auftrag wurde verzögert, wir haben nun 21 Monate auf die Anbindung gewartet

Vorteile

Es wäre eine mögliche Ergänzung im CM Bereich gewesen

Nachteile

Der Support vom Siteminder ist nicht hilfreich

Cynthia
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 13.2.2020

Very user friendly.

Vorteile

We were looking for one product with which to manage our inventory for several different OTAs. This is what SiteMinder does beautifully. We are also able to offer unique specials on our own site by using Channel Manager as our booking engine.

Nachteile

The only criticism is minor. When using the calendar feature in the RESERVATIONS menu to jump to a specific date, after entering the start date, you must also go back to the last calender and page forward to the required finish date. For example, if it is Feb and you want to look at arrivals in August, after selecting the "From Date" of 08/01, the "To Date" does not automatically change to August, but remains in Feb until manually moved to August.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Cynthia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We can pass along your feedback to our product team related to the calendar.

We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US

It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile.

All the best,

Misha

Beantwortet am 26.2.2020
Ines
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
1

4
Bewertet am 18.6.2019

The best product with the worst service

It is amazing until there is an issue!

Vorteile

User friendly channel manager that links to the main partners. Efficient and fast communication. Very good tool to keep parity across the channels. Refresh restriction and rates as fast as our direct website. Functionalities are great!

Nachteile

Support service! The tool is great until there is an issue. Then it become a nightmare to have things done. Even the smallest request seems to difficult to execute.
Also, it would be amazing if Siteminder would be able to apply seasons to the rate plans.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Ines,

First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your insightful feedback and always take your suggestions to heart. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. Many of our 30,000 customers enjoy contacting us so to learn that this wasn't the case for you was disappointing.

I wanted to let you know that seasonal rate plans are a possibility for you listed under your "inventory" tab. Using the "bulk update" tool, you can apply a seasonal rate plan to a specific room according a predetermined date range of your choice. Once this is activated, the rate plan will automatically switch on/off according to the dates you have set.

Hopefully this helps you apply seasonal rate plans to The Set Hotels but please don't hesitate to reach out if you're still having trouble!

All the best,
Lauren

Beantwortet am 25.6.2019
Miss Leanne
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 2.4.2021

DO NOT USE FOR HOLIDAY LETS : COWBOYS WITH CONTRACTS

Sales person who tells you what you want to hear. This product doesnt work for holiday lets. And absolutely not as it states for 'Little' companies at all.

Constantly told

'I will refer that to product development' - which has no answer or time scale to the problem and apparently zero guarantee of it being changed.

4 weeks of effort, I decide to cancel (within my 30 day trial) buy another product (which took 24 hours to install and set up) then I get a bill for £600 and a development person contacts me so I can help him understand the issues, wanting explanations screen shots etc (I have already sent this ).

Vorteile

The front desk is impressive if you had a small hotel. I was sold the product for a holiday let company, given a free trial and invoiced a full £600 because I made it live to test (the only way to test is to make it live).

Nachteile

This software is for a fledgling company, I run another company that turns over £20mill, I am not a stranger to software.

The invoicing just doesn't work. The only option if you take a deposit is 'pay at property' . Also if you take payments yourself and not with their products - the invoice will not update the amounts correctly.

All invoices were wrong in amount and direction to the customer how to pay.

My communication emails to guests says 'Pay at property' - Support told me just write somewhere else on the email that they should ignore that and what they should really do.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Leanne,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We sincerely regret your experience and know our team has already been in touch with you to resolve your issues.

We apologise for the misunderstanding around your free period. The offer of a free period (not a trial period) was made to you for signing an annual contract. When you cancelled your subscription, you cancelled within your contract term and hence received a bill for set-up and cancellation fees, both of which we have refunded to you. Customers always have a choice to pay month to month. The offer was understandably more attractive for the annual contract. Nonetheless, we will do our utmost to ensure that all options are reinforced for every future customer.

Our product team researches new enhancements and prioritises the features that have the greatest impact for our customers. We have taken into consideration all your feedback about the invoices.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback.

Warmest,
Mei

Beantwortet am 15.4.2021
Caroline
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 30.5.2022

It could be way better

There are some incompatibilities to the Brazilian market, which limited our possibilities to the Siteminder partners, but it is a selfserviced channel manager with a good structure and amazing support.

Vorteile

The easy way of different types of settings for pricing, variations and additional rates.

Nachteile

The limited options of restrictions and the need of creating the properties anywhere and then connect, it is not so practical at all.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Caroline, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you find it easy to set different pricing and rates with SiteMinder. However, we will take your feedback on limited options due to restrictions on our respective teams to look into.

Again, thank you so much for leaving us a review. we read every single response and appreciate your time!

Best regards,
Ereena

Beantwortet am 21.6.2022
Christina
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.3.2018

Suite of tools to effectively manage a boutique hotel or a large resort

Many.

1. The channel manager is very stable!! We have less than 1% of issues and even then there emails or the Siteminder extranet that we can easily double check.
2. Prophet is easy to use and pretty accurate. The weekly summary could have some improvements, like a percentage of rate increase or decrease of each of our designated competitors.
3. Booking button - That it is tied into the Channel Manager and Canvas makes it so easy. It is specific for hotels so it has all of the data needed. Super easy to build out a promotion or edit content. One suggestion, the ability to note a price drop, right on the rate.
4. Canvas - Again very easy to use!! Because it is designed specifically for hotels it has all of the necessary pages and some.
5. Siteminder has also recently partnered with TripTease-a website chat, pop-up promotion and rate comparison tool that you paste a script that Triptease provides onto your Canvas webpages. It's another added bonus. I have definitely seen an increase in reservations since we implemented it.

Vorteile

Having the entire SiteMinder suite of products has reduced our time spent managing reservations and has provided a brand presence that truly reflects our vision of a boutique hotel. Canvas has also improved the quality of guest interaction with our website, they are spending more time in areas like rooms, gallery and attractions. The pages are right there on the homepage easy for them to find and the layout is cleaner and more inviting to browse.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Christina,

Thank you for your great feedback.

We are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience with our suite of products.

It's exciting to hear that our website builder, Canvas has improved your hotel's website as it is such an important channel for any hotel.

Thanks again and please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Thanks,
The team @ SiteMinder

Beantwortet am 18.3.2018
Simon
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 15.11.2023

Do not waste your time (and money)

If you want a very basic system, easy to setup, and budget does not matter, you may be happy with Siteminder.
If you want value for your money, functionalities for your pms, customization for your booking engine, integrations for your pms, accounting system... and a reliable support ... look somewhere else.

Vorteile

Easy to setup, functional, good channel manager.

Nachteile

Lack of PMS functionalities: no way to handle groups, agents, segments. Little hotelier is more like a functioning beta, lacking most important options..
Lack of updates: no significant improvements (BE/CM) since we started in 2016. It's no surprise that their booking engine is behind their competitors at this point, it lacks customizations and functionalities
Bad support: do not expect much from them, clear miscommunications between their services. We have been clients since 2016 and the way they treat us...

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Simon,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insights and apologise for any frustrations you've encountered. We're actively working on enhancing our platform's features and support services based on user input.

I'd love to assist you further. Could you please email me your details at [email protected]? Your satisfaction is important to us, and we're committed to addressing your concerns and improving your experience with SiteMinder.

Warm regards,
Ereena

Beantwortet am 1.4.2024
Moyyed
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 23.4.2019

Leading Channel Manager

Vorteile

I have been using Siteminder for quite a while now and it has proved to be one of the most robust channel management softwares for the hotels. Here's how I am going to break down the Pro's of Siteminder :

1- Simple and Easy to Use
2- Supports many big, mid-size and small OTA's.
3. Reservation & Yield reports.
4. Connectivity with multiple Property Management Systems.
5. It's definitely cost-effective
6. Easy to set-up rooms, rate plans and map them.

Nachteile

Apart from all the good things mentioned above Siteminder still needs improvement in certain areas. The thing that I like the least about them are as follows :

1. Customer Support is terrible and very rarely would you get a first call resolution.
2. GDS by Siteminder is not being managed efficiently, the staff seems to have very little information on how GDS works.
3. Their turn around and on-boarding time sometimes take weeks.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Moyyed,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who will be in touch as soon as possible.

We can assure you that your support contact is currently working very closely with representatives from our product team to review your suggestions and feedback.

We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us.

Thanks,
Lauren

Beantwortet am 12.5.2019
Zanneta
Zanneta
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 18.4.2018

Great product, less than average support service

Vorteile

Great software for hoteliers who wants to reach a global audience. Will save a lot of time, especially if you want to offer many different rates and length of stay. Not expensive at all.
Give you ability to connect to so many different booking sites around the world in no time.
Another great thing is - they have their own PMS (LittleHotelier).

Nachteile

The support service. No words... Having problem during a weekend? Oh, sorry we have no one in the office you can speak about, leave a message... What?
Response time for created cases is slow. Accounting: if you have several hotels: your bills could be mixed up easily.
After being with them for 7 years quit only because of support service. Still do feel sad about that as I loved the software. Now we are using other software and each time I receive an answer from new software support in less then one hour I remember how I was waiting for SiteMinder answers for days!

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Zanneta,
Thanks so much for your feedback and taking the time to review us. It's great to hear that you loved our product and found it so easy to use. We were disappointed to hear that our support didn't meet your expectations. The good news is that we improve our support service all the time and should you wish to come back to SiteMinder in the future, we'd love to chat to you about your experience. We hope your properties continue to be successful.
Thanks again,
Clare @ SiteMinder

Beantwortet am 23.4.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 14.6.2018

Overall Good Experience

Vorteile

Very complete Channel Manager with everything you need to run several properties mapped through different OTAs.
Working properly, never had a real issue.
Their customer support got back to us promptly each time we had a problem in understanding something or for a set up.
Like some says it's easy to use when you know what you're doing.
It's a very professional Channel Manager.
The price is also professional but nothing surprising when you have stability and efficiency.
I would definitely recommend it.

Nachteile

Like I said above, it's a very professional Channel Manager so you should expect having troubles understanding what should be done and what should be left untouched.
That has been the major issue for us, to understand what to manage and what not to touch.
We didn't have the experience we have now with channel managers so as profanes it was pretty hard to do the set up.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Thanks so much for your positive feedback - we're pleased to hear the product surpassed your expectations. As always, our support team is available to help you navigate your set up and ongoing use of The Channel Manager. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any guidance.
Thanks again for taking the time to review SiteMinder.
Clare @ SM

Beantwortet am 18.6.2018
Gregory
Gregory
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 10.3.2022

Very Reliable and easy to use

Vorteile

I have used SiteMinder for almost 10 years. This channel manager is very reliable and easy to use. I highly recommended to revenue manager and general manager of small to mid sized properties

Nachteile

none, I did not find anything that i would consider a flaw

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi there
We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your experience with SiteMinder. Reading this has made our day. Thank you for being our loyal customer for over a decade now and taking the time to leave positive feedback about how you find the system is easy to navigate. This is wonderful to read.

Don't forget, if you need help with anything, please jump on our 24/7 chat. One of our team will be more than happy to assist you.

Thanks!

Beantwortet am 26.5.2022
Nick
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 3.3.2021

Think twice before you get committed to using SiteMinder hotel software package

we lost money because of technical issues with the Little Hotelier product from SiteMinder we use. Siteminder refused to compensate

Vorteile

The software we have consists of the front desk, channel manager, website, and booking engine.

Nachteile

It is not the software, it is the company that you have problems with. The technical support is not available on weekends. If you have a catastrophic failure on the weekend you are doomed. It happened to us. I personally deal with support people a lot because of the number of problems we have. Only a few know the product and can help. Most of the support people answering calls are not qualified and know very little about the product and are useless.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Nick,

I regret that you've found that support has not met your standards, in spite of your strong experience with our product.

Our support experts are actually available on weekends via live chat in your product. Technical escalation for critical incidents is something we treat seriously, and we have 24/7 escalation for this. I'm sorry if you experienced one and wasn't able to reach the right team, but our support lead is reaching out to you to ensure we understand what happened and avoid its recurrence.

Our support team is put through intense technical product training to ensure they are best able to help customers like you effectively. We've gone back to review your case and our response to that to ensure we pinpoint, in this case, where it went wrong. The quality of support offered to customers is our legacy and a paramount priority.

We appreciate your feedback, Nick. Our team is reaching out to ensure we fully address your concerns urgently.

Regards,
Mei

Beantwortet am 26.3.2021
Phillip
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 23.8.2019

Ok unless you need Support

The Bookingbutton from Siteminder is the worst we have come accross. It is less than ok: The mobile embed widget doesn't display properly and we have been in touch with Siteminder but after a month of them knowing about the issue this has still not been resolved. You don't have a choice of Payment Gateways in Europe other than Paypal - which is terrible. Siteminder could be so much better if they improved their customer service. At the moment we would not recommend using them at all.

Vorteile

Simple to use interface and most of the time very self-explanatory.

Nachteile

Customer Support is the worst. Whenever you need help you will receive a standard E-Mail reply and issues will not be resolved in a timely manner.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Philip,

Firstly, I am so sorry to hear about your outstanding issues with the mobile embedded widget and that you felt you have not received the highest level of support to resolve the issues promptly. This is certainly not the usual for our more than 35,000 happy customers.

We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who have been in touch.

Good news regarding Payment Gateways-We've built a great new payment feature to give your property a quick and secure way to accept online payments from all major credit and debit cards. The new payment processing through SiteMinder Payments will be available at the start of September for all regions.

If there's anything else I can do, please let me know.

Sincerely,

Misha

Beantwortet am 29.8.2019
Sally
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 21.12.2018

Ok for the Price

Since we do not depend a lot on the online reservations (we do more contract and group business), the low flat price is good for us.

Vorteile

The flat rate for the Channel Manager, so we are not paying for each reservation that comes thru the channel manager. But then we signed up for GDS thru them, thinking it was the same way, but it turned out they are charging heavy fees for the GDS reservations.

Nachteile

Customer Support. Terrible.... Hard to get anyone to help you. Don't know who to call. They are based out of Australia, and I dont think they have a very strong support system for their US clients. I have been trying to get a rate loaded, and haven't had much help.
Another thing I definitely do not like is that we cannot provide a link for our group business to book directly. If we do, then there is a heavy fee I think. So we prefer

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Sally,

Thank you so much for your review and frank feedback. I've escalated this immediately to our Support team who will be in touch with you directly ASAP.

Kindly let me know if there's anything else I can help you with to give you a great experience with Siteminder.

We thank you again for trusting us as a customer and look forward to solving your issues.

Thank you,
Mei

Beantwortet am 21.1.2019
Mafalda
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.2.2022

Siteminder, impossible to dislike

Vorteile

I have worked with different channel managers, however Siteminder has been the most intuitive to work with and the support of the team has been amazing since day one.
The connection with our PMS was and is perfect.
Overall the benefits are more than enough for us to keep Siteminder as our channel manager for a long long time.

Nachteile

I believe that what can be improved are the yield rules. To close availability upon percentage of total sold rooms. This is an action we, specifically, would love to have.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Mafalda

Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review. We are happy to hear that you prefer SiteMinder Channel Manager after using many other channel managers in the market. We are delighted to hear that you find it easy and intuitive. Regarding yield rules and percentage of total sold rooms, we have logged this as feedback and have shared it with the respective team to be considered in future updates and enhancement. Meanwhile, we are here 24/7 via our chat if you need us. Whenever you need us, you can reach out to us via live chat, where our team of professionals is always happy to help.

Thanks!

Beantwortet am 19.5.2022
Valerie
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

2
Bewertet am 1.10.2017

Easy to use but lacks basic features like being able to run useful financial reports

Very basic of use but with time it's a lot effort to have to double up with a separate accounting software when everything could be easily.

Vorteile

Very very basic. So if you want something that requires limited knowledge to use that software, this is it. Not a fancy software at all. You get your reservations in and that's pretty much it. So that might fit some.

Nachteile

Biggest con for us is to have only a 2 weeks at-glance calendar. It's annoying. Siteminder should work on it. Then when you click on "save" sometimes it does not save properly and you have to start all over again.
Lack of financial useful revenue reports be it per month, or by room type. So you need an accounting software outside of Siteminder.
Potential to be great with a few easy improvements.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Valerie,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback.

Our product team is currently working on updates to our revenue reporting and we are expecting this to go live in January 2018. The problem you have mentioned of only viewing the calendar two weeks in advance is also something that is on the roadmap for our team. We are expecting to work on this in early 2018 and we will provide you with more updates as we have them.

Your feedback is very valuable so thank you again for taking the time to submit it.

Thanks,
The SiteMinder team

Beantwortet am 27.11.2017
Isabell
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 13.6.2019

The Channel Manager to connect your hotel

Overall we achieved a lot together already. The support for new set-ups is amazing and couldn't be better! From the technical part like developments and features we would be happy for some update of what is in the making.

Vorteile

- ease of use
- very customer friendly
- new features can be suggested and will find recognition
- great & fast support

Nachteile

- some basic functions are still missing like sending MAXLOS / MINLOS to all OTA's
- development of new features seem to take quite a long time - an update on the current developments would be appreciated

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Isabell,

First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience.

We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here:

https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US

It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. If there is anything else we can do to improve your experience please let us know.

It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. Thank you.

Best,

Misha

Beantwortet am 26.7.2019
Dick
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 11.12.2021

decreasing support quality

From excellent to regular and even bad times. Their product is good, but their policies are slipping away from their clients interest.

Vorteile

easy to use
reazonable competitive cost
facilitated to work with different channels

Nachteile

it became expensive when the tourism industry came down and hardly any consideration from SiteMinder side
quality of support service decreased considerably, difficult to get a serious assistant
they reduced benefit of working with Google Hotel Ads

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Dick,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you find our product easy and intuitive. We are sorry to hear about your experience with covid challenges and want to come to a solution about how we can make SiteMinder work for you. We are here to support hoteliers and property owners and our aim is to provide you with a user-friendly experience! One of our team will be in contact asap to support you.

Best,
Ereena

Beantwortet am 31.1.2022
Dominik
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.1.2018

Excellent

Vorteile

At our hotel (Hotel & Gasthof zum Hirsch) we have been using SiteMinder technology for 3 years. We love that we can make changes to our Canvas website without needing professional IT background. Our direct bookings have increased by around 18%, we have more independence for 3rd parties and we are gaining a lot more traffic.

Nachteile

.....

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Dominik,

Thank you for reviewing SiteMinder. We're pleased to hear that you are having a positive experience using our software for your hotel, Hotel und Gasthof zum Hirsch.

We can't wait to continue to work with you to achieve more success in the future.

Thanks,
The team @ SiteMinder

Beantwortet am 23.1.2018
Rory
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 1.10.2019

Not great support

Vorteile

It is suited to hostels but only partly.

Nachteile

Group bookings, different check in and out dates for 2 or more rooms. Support is not great and resolution is even worse. They closed out my availability leading up to the busiest weekend of the year across all sites and have done nothing about this to date....7 months ago.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Rory,

I am so sorry that we have not addressed your availability and group bookings issue, and that you felt you have not received the highest level of support to resolve the issues promptly.

I have personally escalated this to our highest levels of support to get back to you within the next two hours and make sure we truly listen to how we can help an important customer like yourself.

If you have a preferred time you'd like us to reach you and a preferred number - please do let me know and I'll get that to them as quickly as I can. Otherwise, they will try to contact you with our details on record within 2 hours.

If there's anything else I can do, please let me know, Rory.

Sincerely,

Misha Stemper

Beantwortet am 13.10.2019
Mikhail
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.4.2022

Great integration and channel management

Vorteile

The ability to distribute inventory to all channels with a click of a button. Being able to access booking information across all channels and manage them accordingly. Integration between our PMS and SiteMinder.

Nachteile

The software is easy to use and has many Pros, there are no cons to report.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Mikhail

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that with SiteMinder, you can distribute inventory to all channels with a click of a button. We are here to support hoteliers and property owners. We aim to provide you with a user-friendly experience and better control over your marketing and distribution strategy, plus more time to delight your guests.

Let me know if there's anything I can assist you with. Thank you!

Best regards,
Ereena R.

Beantwortet am 25.5.2022
181 Bewertungen