SiteMinder Erfahrungen

4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über SiteMinder

SiteMinder: Die Hotel-Commerce-Plattform, die Ihnen alles bietet, um ein erfolgreiches Gastgewerbe zu führen. Verkaufen, Marketing, Administration & Gewinnsteigerung. Alles in einem. SiteMinder umfasst: einen Channel Manager,...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9
Funktionen
3,9
Bedienkomfort
4,1
Kundenbetreuung
3,6

Nutzerbewertungen zu SiteMinder durchsuchen

177 von 177 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Marco
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 14.8.2023

Zuverlässiger Channel Manager, der jedoch noch Verbesserungspotential hat

Funktionell aber deutlich verbesserbar und sehr kostenspielig.Kundenservice ist leider nicht so gut und lässt sich ewig Zeit für Anfragen und Support....schade für dieses Geld

Vorteile

Die Synchronisation der Verfügbarkeiten in Zusammenspiel mit unserer Hotelsoftware 3RPMS läuft seit einem Jahr vollkommen reibungslos und ohne Fehler. Das macht der Channel Manager wirklich absolut top!SiteMinder bietet eine riesen Anzahl an Schnittstellen und Apps, das ist natürlich ihr großer Pluspunkt.

Nachteile

Die Software und die Bedienung hat schön öfters kleinere Bugs gehabt, für die sich der Entwickler aber nicht weiter interessiert. Das fängt bei Rechtschreibfehler der deutschen Benutzeroberfläche an und hört bei Einstellungs-Bugs auf. Fehler, die man vom selbsternannten größten Channel Manager Anbieter der Welt, nicht haben dürfte.Es gab auch schon schwerwiegendere Fehler, wie die plötzlich falsche Übermittlung der Stornofrist zu dem OTA....also auch SiteMinder ist bei weitem nicht perfekt und lässt einige Features vermissen, die sogar kleinere Anbieter anbieten.Auch müssen Sie sich als Hotelier über den hohen Preis im klaren sein. Über die Sinnhaftigkeit von über 400 OTA Anbindungen kann man definitiv streiten, bei einer derartigen Monopolstellung von Booking.com, Expedia etc.Die Benutzeroberfläche ist relativ übersichtlich, aber die Software an sich sogar mit einer 1000Mbit Leitung ziemlich träge und langsam....das geht besser.Umlaute werden immer falsch ins PMS übertragen....Gäste stehen vor der Tür als Muller heißen aber in Wahrheit Müller. Wie peinlich das als Hotelier ist, kann sich wohl jeder denken. Dieses Problem wurde von mir im August 2022 angemerkt und seitdem hat sich absolut nichts geändert. Immer wieder wird man vertröstet, das Problem wäre auf der Warteliste aber in der Prioritätenliste gäbe es andere Entwicklungen, die Vorrang hätten. Peinlich, dass ein derartiger Bug es berhaupt in die fertige Software geschafft hat.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Marco,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on SiteMinder's Channel Manager. We're pleased to hear about the successful synchronization with your hotel software, 3RPMS, and your positive experience with our wide range of interfaces and apps.

We apologize for any issues you've encountered, including software bugs and user interface concerns. Your input is invaluable in helping us improve. We're actively addressing these matters to enhance your experience and provide the level of service you deserve.

Regarding customer support delays, we're committed to resolving these issues promptly. Your comments have been shared with our teams, and we're dedicated to ensuring a smoother, more efficient experience moving forward.

Thank you for your partnership and understanding. We look forward to making your experience with SiteMinder even better.

Regards,
Ereena R.

Beantwortet am 18.8.2023
Ralph
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.2.2022

Macht was es soll - ohne viel „Schnick-Snack“

gut in der Praxisalltag integrierbar - lässt sich auch auf mobilen Endgeräten noch gut bedienen

Vorteile

- ansprechende/intuitive Benutzeroberfläche
- sehr guter (schnell + kompetenter) Support
- Support-Antworten auch per E-Mail
- faires Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
- läuft sehr stabil / zuverlässig

Nachteile

- z.T. würden wir uns schnellere Synchronisationszeiten wünschen da es vereinzelt zu Überbuchungen kommt
- nicht alle Restriktionen können für alle Reisemittler und Portale übertragen werden (liegt teils jedoch an den OTA's selbst)
- FAQ-Artikel sind leider nicht durchgehend ins Deutsche lokalisiert

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Ralph

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to lease us a review. We are happy to learn that you find SiteMinder easy to use because everything is under one operation, customer support has been attentive, and the interface is user-friendly. Most importantly, you feel secure using the SiteMinder product for its high level of security. As for the faster synchronization that has led to occasional overbookings, restrictions can be transferred to all travel agents and portals, and FAQ articles are not consistently localized into German. We will check internally and see if that has been resolved for you, but if you haven't already, please write to us, and we'd be happy to help!

If you find something is not working how it should or how you would like, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via our 24/7 chat, and one of our team will be able to help you.

Thanks

Beantwortet am 26.5.2022
Torben
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 14.3.2024

Ich war nicht zufrieden

Im Verkaufsgespräch wurde alles versprochen und danach wurde man nur so durch den Integrationsprozess gehetzt und man wurde gefühlt alleine gelassen. Es wurden hohes IT Verständnis Voraus gesetzt. Für einfache Eigentümer geführte Hotels meines Erachtens nicht zu empfehlen.

Vorteile

Das Verkaufsgespräch . Mehr Erfahrungen konnte ich nicht sammeln, weil es nicht funktionierte.

Nachteile

Die Integration und als die Website nicht mehr funktioniert hat, sollte man sich selber darum kümmern.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Torben,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We sincerely apologise for any discrepancies you've experienced between the services promised during the sales process and the actual delivery.

Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and have escalated the issue internally for thorough investigation. Rest assured, someone from our team will be in touch with you shortly to address your concerns and find a resolution.

Warm regards,
Ereena R.

Beantwortet am 1.4.2024

Die besten Alternativen zu SiteMinder

Heike
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.5.2021

Support

Sehr guter Support und Hilfestellung.

Vorteile

Übersichtlich............................

Nachteile

keine, da finde ich jetzt zum Beispiel nicht gut, dass ich hier mehr schreiben muss als ich möchte

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hallo Frau Schillbach,

vielen Dank, dass Sie uns so eine positive Bewertung gegeben haben. Es freut uns zu horen, dass Sie so eine gute Erfahrung mit unseren Produkten, und mit unserem Kundendienst hatten.

Wir wissen die Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen zu schatzen.

Mit freundlichen Gru?en,
Jessica

Beantwortet am 20.5.2021
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 29.9.2020

Einbindungsprozess über Monate

Der Auftrag wurde verzögert, wir haben nun 21 Monate auf die Anbindung gewartet

Vorteile

Es wäre eine mögliche Ergänzung im CM Bereich gewesen

Nachteile

Der Support vom Siteminder ist nicht hilfreich

Cynthia
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 13.2.2020

Very user friendly.

Vorteile

We were looking for one product with which to manage our inventory for several different OTAs. This is what SiteMinder does beautifully. We are also able to offer unique specials on our own site by using Channel Manager as our booking engine.

Nachteile

The only criticism is minor. When using the calendar feature in the RESERVATIONS menu to jump to a specific date, after entering the start date, you must also go back to the last calender and page forward to the required finish date. For example, if it is Feb and you want to look at arrivals in August, after selecting the "From Date" of 08/01, the "To Date" does not automatically change to August, but remains in Feb until manually moved to August.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Cynthia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We can pass along your feedback to our product team related to the calendar.

We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US

It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile.

All the best,

Misha

Beantwortet am 26.2.2020
Christina
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.3.2018

Suite of tools to effectively manage a boutique hotel or a large resort

Many.

1. The channel manager is very stable!! We have less than 1% of issues and even then there emails or the Siteminder extranet that we can easily double check.
2. Prophet is easy to use and pretty accurate. The weekly summary could have some improvements, like a percentage of rate increase or decrease of each of our designated competitors.
3. Booking button - That it is tied into the Channel Manager and Canvas makes it so easy. It is specific for hotels so it has all of the data needed. Super easy to build out a promotion or edit content. One suggestion, the ability to note a price drop, right on the rate.
4. Canvas - Again very easy to use!! Because it is designed specifically for hotels it has all of the necessary pages and some.
5. Siteminder has also recently partnered with TripTease-a website chat, pop-up promotion and rate comparison tool that you paste a script that Triptease provides onto your Canvas webpages. It's another added bonus. I have definitely seen an increase in reservations since we implemented it.

Vorteile

Having the entire SiteMinder suite of products has reduced our time spent managing reservations and has provided a brand presence that truly reflects our vision of a boutique hotel. Canvas has also improved the quality of guest interaction with our website, they are spending more time in areas like rooms, gallery and attractions. The pages are right there on the homepage easy for them to find and the layout is cleaner and more inviting to browse.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Christina,

Thank you for your great feedback.

We are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience with our suite of products.

It's exciting to hear that our website builder, Canvas has improved your hotel's website as it is such an important channel for any hotel.

Thanks again and please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Thanks,
The team @ SiteMinder

Beantwortet am 18.3.2018
Adrian
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 23.2.2017

Terrible support and a very basic system

We have been using Little Hotelier with Siteminder (same company) for almost a year. For a company of it's size, the lack of support is astounding. I am constantly chasing them up for answers for the most simple issues. Even after going to the head of the department, issues are still just left or put in the too hard basket.
Aside from the lack of support, the biggest frustration has been how amateurish the system is. A simple thing like putting your own image as an invoice header has been ignored by them. To me, this is simple programming that could be done in a day at the most. Also, there is no guest profile or blacklist facility. To find previous guests you have to look at reservations, each reservation listed separately, not collating information. They brought in a function to add multiple guest names on a booking, not important. They really need to focus on what customers want, not what they want to do.
The latest issue for us is the lack of reports. They provide a few but none of them match each other. Some include payments when others don't, some include extra items when others don't, none include credit card fees. Their response to this was trying to get us to sign up to their payment system. If you can't get the basic system right, why would we do that? We are looking at other systems to replace this one as even though we are only a small hotel, we expect much more than this basic system for the money we pay each month. Do your research before signing up to this software. The basic bones are there but the support is terrible and the functionality is very basic.

Vorteile

It puts bookings into the system via channel manager as it should, well most of the information but not all.

Nachteile

The lack of support and it not being able to do basic things like reports.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Thanks for your feedback. As you know, we have been escalating your suggestions directly to our team and we worked through your requests and gave you answers (and where possible timeframes) for each one. This is something we don¿t do very often, however we felt it was important as you were passionate about the suggestions. We have also put you in contact with our customer success team who have always been there to support you and your property. I believe they have reached out to you again this week to follow up. We are working on invoices. However, due to varying global regulations, it¿s a big project. We do understand how important this is, but we want to develop this feature properly ensuring it complies with international requirements. Guest profiles are also in active development and again we know this is important to hoteliers. With this in mind, it's especially disappointing to hear your thoughts on our support and I hope our team can continue to help you.
Thanks - Clare @ SM.

Beantwortet am 24.2.2017
Marlieke
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.12.2021

My favourite channel manager

Overall I like SiteMinder's channel manager and always recommend it to my clients (large 4 & 5 star hotels).

Vorteile

In my capacity as a revenue management consultant, I have used many different channel managers. Siteminder definitely is my favourite channel manager as it's easy to use, integrates with all the major OTAs and has very good customer service.

Nachteile

It can be a bit overwhelming when just starting out, but once you've got the hang of it you'll be fine.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Marlieke
Thank you for your great review! We know you have a lot going on in your day, so we appreciate the time you took to let us know about your positive experience around how easy the Channel Manager is and the service you have received. A unique and positive experience is what we aim for here at SiteMinder.

Anytime you need us, we are here 24/7 via our chat. Whenever you need us, you can reach out to us via live chat, where our team of professionals is always happy to help.

Beantwortet am 31.5.2022
Fatima
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.8.2019

Best choice we made for a channel manager !

We had a different channel manager when we started our business, it worked just fine but it had a lot of issues, & then we started looking, & we compared & tried demos for different channel managers, until we found siteminder, to be honnest we loved the sales person, they were convincing & we found everything we needed in Siteminder, they were very helpful during the mapping of rates & availability with all our partners, & they were very professional, working with us day & night until everything worked perfectly.

They send emails whenever there is an issue & they resolve it in impressive delays, we never had issues with Siteminder honestly, it was perfect since day one, & it still is, the most unfortunate thing is that we compare all our other partners to Siteminder & it's hard to settle once you tried the best!

Vorteile

Availability of customer service is incredible, their very knowledgeable & will answer any question you have, never failed to respond to me in the whole year we have been working with Siteminder, they are very professional & will answer you in the best delays.

Nachteile

None, everything works perfectly for the time being

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Fatima,

Thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We are thrilled to hear that you've gotten such great results using our products. We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience.

We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products.

Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile :)

Thanks,
Misha

Beantwortet am 29.8.2019
Simon
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 15.11.2023

Do not waste your time (and money)

If you want a very basic system, easy to setup, and budget does not matter, you may be happy with Siteminder.
If you want value for your money, functionalities for your pms, customization for your booking engine, integrations for your pms, accounting system... and a reliable support ... look somewhere else.

Vorteile

Easy to setup, functional, good channel manager.

Nachteile

Lack of PMS functionalities: no way to handle groups, agents, segments. Little hotelier is more like a functioning beta, lacking most important options..
Lack of updates: no significant improvements (BE/CM) since we started in 2016. It's no surprise that their booking engine is behind their competitors at this point, it lacks customizations and functionalities
Bad support: do not expect much from them, clear miscommunications between their services. We have been clients since 2016 and the way they treat us...

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Simon,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insights and apologise for any frustrations you've encountered. We're actively working on enhancing our platform's features and support services based on user input.

I'd love to assist you further. Could you please email me your details at [email protected]? Your satisfaction is important to us, and we're committed to addressing your concerns and improving your experience with SiteMinder.

Warm regards,
Ereena

Beantwortet am 1.4.2024
Moyyed
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 23.4.2019

Leading Channel Manager

Vorteile

I have been using Siteminder for quite a while now and it has proved to be one of the most robust channel management softwares for the hotels. Here's how I am going to break down the Pro's of Siteminder :

1- Simple and Easy to Use
2- Supports many big, mid-size and small OTA's.
3. Reservation & Yield reports.
4. Connectivity with multiple Property Management Systems.
5. It's definitely cost-effective
6. Easy to set-up rooms, rate plans and map them.

Nachteile

Apart from all the good things mentioned above Siteminder still needs improvement in certain areas. The thing that I like the least about them are as follows :

1. Customer Support is terrible and very rarely would you get a first call resolution.
2. GDS by Siteminder is not being managed efficiently, the staff seems to have very little information on how GDS works.
3. Their turn around and on-boarding time sometimes take weeks.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Moyyed,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who will be in touch as soon as possible.

We can assure you that your support contact is currently working very closely with representatives from our product team to review your suggestions and feedback.

We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us.

Thanks,
Lauren

Beantwortet am 12.5.2019
Zanneta
Zanneta
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 18.4.2018

Great product, less than average support service

Vorteile

Great software for hoteliers who wants to reach a global audience. Will save a lot of time, especially if you want to offer many different rates and length of stay. Not expensive at all.
Give you ability to connect to so many different booking sites around the world in no time.
Another great thing is - they have their own PMS (LittleHotelier).

Nachteile

The support service. No words... Having problem during a weekend? Oh, sorry we have no one in the office you can speak about, leave a message... What?
Response time for created cases is slow. Accounting: if you have several hotels: your bills could be mixed up easily.
After being with them for 7 years quit only because of support service. Still do feel sad about that as I loved the software. Now we are using other software and each time I receive an answer from new software support in less then one hour I remember how I was waiting for SiteMinder answers for days!

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Zanneta,
Thanks so much for your feedback and taking the time to review us. It's great to hear that you loved our product and found it so easy to use. We were disappointed to hear that our support didn't meet your expectations. The good news is that we improve our support service all the time and should you wish to come back to SiteMinder in the future, we'd love to chat to you about your experience. We hope your properties continue to be successful.
Thanks again,
Clare @ SiteMinder

Beantwortet am 23.4.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 14.6.2018

Overall Good Experience

Vorteile

Very complete Channel Manager with everything you need to run several properties mapped through different OTAs.
Working properly, never had a real issue.
Their customer support got back to us promptly each time we had a problem in understanding something or for a set up.
Like some says it's easy to use when you know what you're doing.
It's a very professional Channel Manager.
The price is also professional but nothing surprising when you have stability and efficiency.
I would definitely recommend it.

Nachteile

Like I said above, it's a very professional Channel Manager so you should expect having troubles understanding what should be done and what should be left untouched.
That has been the major issue for us, to understand what to manage and what not to touch.
We didn't have the experience we have now with channel managers so as profanes it was pretty hard to do the set up.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Thanks so much for your positive feedback - we're pleased to hear the product surpassed your expectations. As always, our support team is available to help you navigate your set up and ongoing use of The Channel Manager. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any guidance.
Thanks again for taking the time to review SiteMinder.
Clare @ SM

Beantwortet am 18.6.2018
Gregory
Gregory
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 10.3.2022

Very Reliable and easy to use

Vorteile

I have used SiteMinder for almost 10 years. This channel manager is very reliable and easy to use. I highly recommended to revenue manager and general manager of small to mid sized properties

Nachteile

none, I did not find anything that i would consider a flaw

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi there
We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your experience with SiteMinder. Reading this has made our day. Thank you for being our loyal customer for over a decade now and taking the time to leave positive feedback about how you find the system is easy to navigate. This is wonderful to read.

Don't forget, if you need help with anything, please jump on our 24/7 chat. One of our team will be more than happy to assist you.

Thanks!

Beantwortet am 26.5.2022
Abby
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 9.9.2019

Horrible all around

Horrible- I would not wish this service for anyone.

Vorteile

I like that I can get out of using it as soon as possible- they make it time consuming to try to setup and get working but at least I can leave after months of horrible service and no functionality.

Nachteile

Absolutely no customer support- their phone line support always responds that everything is working when nothing is setup correctly. Their email support just never gets back to you. I have been manually checking reservations for nearly 6 months because of no help or functionality from Siteminder!

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Abby,

We're really sorry to hear about your experience as that is not usual for us. Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who have been in touch.

We can assure you that your support contact is currently working very closely with representatives from our product team to review your suggestions and feedback and get back to you more information as soon as possible.

We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us.

Thanks,
Misha

Beantwortet am 12.9.2019
Anthony
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 11.2.2021

Do your homework, check them out before commiting as to price and function

We entered on a 30 day free trial, then 6 months 1/2 price, 6 months full price. There is a sense as you go further down the track of total commitment and no escape as considerable time committed to set-up and link the channels. With an extensive background in both IT and major Hotel PMS systems, we found key reporting and functionality missing. When the full monthly cost hit, we viewed the product as unviable.
The Canvas website template is very poor and expensive.

Vorteile

The calendar integration to multiple channels is essential by methods other than iCal. This one feature changes the picture for any operation with more than one channel. In the end, this was the only attractive feature.

Nachteile

My personal experience was the product is not at all intuitive, in other words you had to ask lots of questions rather than figure it out for yourself. Support and personnel are unresponsive to client suggestions when problems or difficulties encountered. Simple questions often take days for response.
With 1-5 rooms, very expensive when you consider revenue versus accumulated expenses for this plus OTA commissions, payment discounts, housekeeping etc. No meaningful reports for revenue, Mobile app on Android was useless, had to use the browser version.

Rank
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 25.1.2017

Very bad and faulty system, terrible customer support

Being in the hotel industry, we operate 24/7, and when there is a need for customer support follow up, you would expect 24/7 or at least decently efficient follow-up.

During a period when our hotel was fully booked, we closed the allotments for the higher room types, while increasing the rates for our standard rooms, so that if a booking were to come in, we could easily afford to book the guest in a neighbouring hotel, most of which happen to be full or high occupancy as well.

Having set up the system, and input the values, one week before the period we are full, I had expected the system to have updated all our online agent sites. Lo and behold, we received a booking 5 days after I had input the new values. And at our normal standard rates at that.

Obviously this would be a problem for us. So I called up the agent to check if they had been linked up with Siteminder. They checked on their back-end, and it showed all up and running.

So I immediately called Siteminder to get them to check on their back-end, and informed them that the guest would be arriving in 2 days time, so I needed an answer before then.

The amazing part was to be told that I needed to wait 3 days for a reply. Despite knowing that the guest would be arriving in 2 days time. They just threw the problem back to me.

Up until the guest arrived, there was still no resolution from Siteminder.

For a company that is so closely linked to the hospitality industry, and who claims to be one of the best there is, this is abysmal performance. Why should I be paying them, when I end up having to solve problems created by them?

Vorteile

It makes it easy for revenue managers to combine all OTAs into one platform, to manage rates and availability.

Nachteile

Terrible response time, error in their software but they make the customer solve the problem for them and pay for the damages caused.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Rank,
Thanks for leaving us your feedback. We are disappointed to hear about your experience with us and we have escalated your observations to our customer success team and senior leaders. We are continuously looking at ways to improve our service for our valued customers - rest assured, your feedback is very helpful to us during that ongoing process. Thanks again for taking the time to share this with us.
The team @ SiteMinder

Beantwortet am 8.2.2017
Jonathan
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
2

1
Bewertet am 16.11.2017

DO NOT use this CMS if you're looking to improve SEO performance

Vorteile

Adding basic content to the CMS is fairly straightforward but there is nothing this offers which cheaper competitors don't.

Nachteile

There doesn't seem to ever be any updates made. As someone who works in digital marketing, making updates to the site to improve SEO performance is critical. However this CMS doesn't even allow the simplest of updates. It doesn't allow you to update page titles without the H1 header and main navigation title being updated. So just to be clear, updating page titles on their own is NOT POSSIBLE. This is 2017! We've been asking the question for over a year about when this will be updated and it's still not done! We still can't update page titles (some of the most important elements for SEO) and therefore are losing out on revenue because of this CMS. It also doesn't allow users to set up 301 redirects, which is simply laughable. Again, this is also impacting our performance. If it was solely my choice I'd have changed a long time ago. Avoid the canvas CMS at all cost if you're looking to improve SEO performance.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Jonathan,
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Canvas is a tool that is designed for hoteliers looking to simplify their website management. We believe it's best for the page titles to reflect the web page contents and we place the hotel name there too, in accordance with SEO best practice. Many hoteliers don't have the knowledge to update this themselves and so the limitation in our design was deliberate. I have passed your comments onto the team who will consider adding in some flexibility for our more advanced users. The 301 redirects issue is being addressed on our current plans as we know this is important. If you have any further feedback for us, don't hesitate to contact [email protected]
Thanks again,
Clare @ SiteMinder

Beantwortet am 28.11.2017
Purwanti
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.6.2021

Siteminder Friendly User

Siteminder awesome , be better and good service to integrated the system in the future.

Vorteile

Easier to use and handle sync data inventory, rates, etc to all channel agent online

Nachteile

More Quick response for any issue, sometimes on chat we need to queue.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Purwanti,

We appreciate your time sharing your experience with us. Great to hear you are finding our system user-friendly. We are definitely working on improving and making more updates to our system to make sure customers like you can take full advantage of all the features and channels available.

Thanks for all your support!

Warmest,
Jessica

Beantwortet am 18.6.2021
Javier
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 17.1.2020

The very best channel manager out there

Managing multiple distribution channels individually could be a very daunting task. this helps streamline that process

Vorteile

It love the versatility the Channel Manager has. Very easy to set up new room types, connect to new channels, and creating rates amongst other things. I just love using Siteminder

Nachteile

My least liked feature of this platform is probably their booking engine. It's very archaic and not very user friendly. I wish they improve this part sometime soon.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Javier,

First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! It's excellent to hear that you've gotten great results.
We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We have some exciting updates coming this year, that will directly improve our user-experience with Booking Engine, so stay tuned!

Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner.

It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile.

All the best,

Misha

Beantwortet am 29.1.2020
Tim
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 24.7.2019

The Best Channel Management Solution

Vorteile

Range of channels
Range of other apps , PMS and booking engines
Adaptability and flexibility of set up.
Very reliable
Great support
Cost

Nachteile

Wish new feature could be added to Booking engine, such as loyalty scheme or secret rates to help us compete with OTA pricing.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Tim,

First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience.

We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products. You can check out our latest product releases on the SiteMinder Release page here:

https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US

It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile.

Thanks,

Misha

Beantwortet am 25.7.2019
Iheanyi
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 4.5.2023

No overbookings

Vorteile

When introduced to the software, the hassle of over bookings were eliminated. With it's seamless integration to the PMS, it automates availability of rooms and increases revenue by making the most expensive rooms available.

Nachteile

I think commissions can be reduced to maximise profit.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Iheanyi,

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to learn that you are no longer experiencing overbookings and getting a seamless experience. We will take your feedback on commissions and share with our resepective team. If you need anything in near future, don't hesitate to contact any of us.

Regards,
Ereena

Beantwortet am 31.5.2023
Rory
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 1.10.2019

Not great support

Vorteile

It is suited to hostels but only partly.

Nachteile

Group bookings, different check in and out dates for 2 or more rooms. Support is not great and resolution is even worse. They closed out my availability leading up to the busiest weekend of the year across all sites and have done nothing about this to date....7 months ago.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Rory,

I am so sorry that we have not addressed your availability and group bookings issue, and that you felt you have not received the highest level of support to resolve the issues promptly.

I have personally escalated this to our highest levels of support to get back to you within the next two hours and make sure we truly listen to how we can help an important customer like yourself.

If you have a preferred time you'd like us to reach you and a preferred number - please do let me know and I'll get that to them as quickly as I can. Otherwise, they will try to contact you with our details on record within 2 hours.

If there's anything else I can do, please let me know, Rory.

Sincerely,

Misha Stemper

Beantwortet am 13.10.2019
Alan
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.6.2019

Long term user

We have been using SiteMinder for the last 10 years and have found it to be completely reliable and meets all our needs to operate a 14 unit 5 star motel.

Vorteile

We find the system very easy to use and quite easy to train new reception staff. We manually adjust rates and conditions on a daily basis to maximise occupancy and yield.

Nachteile

Mapping rooms can be quite confusing. Have found this quite time consuming

Antwort von SiteMinder

HI Alan,

First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience.

It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product and we love hearing that we can help simplify the training and onboarding process! Thanks again for being a customer. It means a lot to us.

Thanks,
Lauren

Beantwortet am 12.7.2019
177 Bewertungen