TestDome Erfahrungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über TestDome

TestDome ist eine cloudbasierte Lösung für automatisierte Kompetenztests, die Unternehmen jeder Größe dabei unterstützt, Kandidaten für die Vorauswahl zu überprüfen und den Rekrutierungsprozess für Programmierer und IT-Experten...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3
Funktionen
4,4
Bedienkomfort
4,5
Kundenbetreuung
4,6

Nutzerbewertungen zu TestDome durchsuchen

102 von 102 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Martin
Martin
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.3.2023

Great product and pricing model

Awesome product and pricing model.

Vorteile

It is easy to setup and one can have different links to track the different users that will take the test. We usually set to take the images of the candidates while they do the test so that we know that they are alone. It is a great tool to filter our clients

Nachteile

It was a bit unclear in the beginning that the free questions are widely available online, so it would be very easy for the candidates to google them. It was a very easy setup altogether.

Chris
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 21.6.2019

Great bang for the buck

We use it as a primary filter primarily for Engineering roles.

Vorteile

Easy to get effective questions to candidates. The content is relevant, the times are realistic, and my team is confident in how it reflects abilities.

Nachteile

The UI is a bit clunky. It seems like it could be a bit more "modern" with fewer clicks to send tests, and it would be great to see more analytics on test performance as it relates to their universe of people who have used a given question.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Codility

Gründe für den Wechsel zu TestDome

Not subscription based, use it as we need it based on hiring volume
Jérémy
  • Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 23.12.2021

good for the price but could do better with better question library

Vorteile

It does the job, interface is clear, price is adapted for a small company

Nachteile

Difficulty to find good question, it's long and hard to go through the whole question list to build my online test

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TestGorilla und CodinGame by CoderPad

Gründe für den Wechsel zu TestDome

Price per candidate rather than monthly

Die besten Alternativen zu TestDome

Georgios
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 6.12.2023

A lot better than alternatives, good library, affordable

Our talent acquisition team are very happy with it.

Vorteile

Innovative features such as the AI resistant tests.
Comprehensiveness of tests.
Good interface.

Nachteile

Could have more level-specific tests to cater for different roles/seniority.
Not easy to find when assessing alternatives to more expensive tools.

Giuseppe
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 16.11.2021

Broader offer and flexible

Good flexibility in arranging recruiting when needed

Vorteile

On-demand approach allows budget saving for dev recruiting.

Nachteile

Exercise validation conditions are not displayed from a techincal implementation point of view

Duyen
Duyen
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 8.12.2021

Easy-to-use UI/UX but not up-to-date Test

Vorteile

- Easy-to-use tracking test's deadline and result
- Unlimited access accounts to share roles

Nachteile

- Not up-to-date questions of all tech-stacks, options are quite limited
- Not good plagiarism checking
- Minus point: Test credits should be shown on the main page, it's easier to follow how many tests remain.

Grégoire
Grégoire
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 12.5.2022

Very good candidate evaluation software

This provides an incredible amount of value when used correctly. When a candidate apply I directly send him the test, even before seeing him. This way I loose no time when skill are insufficient. When the test is passed I'm confident in coding skill and can move on to softskills evaluation.

Vorteile

The ability to conduct tests for which the applicant must provide code. This is very useful to understand candidate's coding skill in real world. I appreciate the fact I can see intermediates "commits", this helps see how people works.

Nachteile

Since some time it's not possible to see the code in fullscreen anymore. I have to copy/paste to an editor.

Henry
Henry
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.12.2021

An excellent resource for candidate qualification

We have used testdome to determine the technical abilities of our new hires. It works great.

Vorteile

That we can customize our own tests and select from pre-defined tests.

Nachteile

Haven't found anything to dislike. This product does everything I want it to do.

Nicolas
Nicolas
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 28.11.2021

Efficient Pre-Employment Testing Software

Vorteile

We've been using the platform for screening a variety of job roles, e.g. product designers, quant developers, software developers, etc, and the breadth of TestDome tests is great.

Nachteile

The UX is good, but can be improved, eg when I create a test by adding questions, I need to leave the questions section and go one page back to check the total test time.

Domenico
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 12.12.2023

TestDome for recruiting

Vorteile

There is a wide range of question categories. The tool speeded up my interview preparation process

Nachteile

It seems not enough clear number of available credits in the account

Claudio
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 16.7.2021

It is the only tool that you can pay for what you need

Vorteile

- Unlimited management users
- You only pay for what you need, you pay only for test taken
- Easy to use
- Easy to invite candidates

Nachteile

- Not the most beautiful GUI
- Questions are very limited, and we have to create more questions
- Very few configuration options to customize notifications
- Lack of department structure in user management

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Codility

Warum TestDome gewählt wurde

Budget

Gründe für den Wechsel zu TestDome

I only pay for what I need
Alejandro
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.11.2022

If you need to have instant results use Testdome

It is a very friendly software, you can start using it without any previuos experience and launch you tests five minutos after buying. The payment process is very trasnparent and secure and you can adjust many details related to your tests

Vorteile

Low price, easy of use, adaptation, can select from a vast archive of questions related to many technologies

Nachteile

It could have more technologies covered, and some of the included need to have more questions

Diana
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.8.2022

Great Skill Assessment Tool

Our positions are pretty specialized and we often struggle to find qualified candidates. The roles require various technical skills, which can be hard to assess during interviews. TestDome allows us to quickly identify qualified candidates and saves us time by not interviewing candidates that lack the technical skills required.

Vorteile

The library of test questions and ability to customize tests is very useful. The roles I'm hiring for don't fit into one category so being able to search and select questions across skills is very important. The summary of results and views of candidates is very easy to use and helpful. Also, being able to purchase a set number of tests instead of a subscription model is budget-friendly and aligns with our pace and frequency of hiring.

Nachteile

The only con, which is very minor, is the quantity of pre-made questions available for soft skills and more basic/entry level Excel questions. The questions are great and we've been able to find appropriate questions for our various positions, I would just like more of them.

Rajendra
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 7.3.2019

Great developer screening platform

We are quite happy with how TestDome has allowed us to efficiently screen candidates - before we started using TestDome we used to phone screen each candidate which took a lot of time from our other developers and still wasn't able to screen candidates well.

Vorteile

Includes many prebuilt questions to choose from, while allowing flexibility to create custom ones

Nachteile

We use Spring framework heavily, would be good if we could ask coding questions (not just multiple choice) that allows use of Spring.

Antwort von TestDome

Rajendra, thanks for feedback. In the meantime we have released Java Spring live coding questions:
<a href="https://www.testdome.com/questions?visibility=3&skillId=263&orderBy=QuestionType">https://www.testdome.com/questions?visibility=3&skillId=263&orderBy=QuestionType</a>

Beantwortet am 18.12.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 25.12.2021

Fast and easy

Vorteile

I was able to create an account and set up a test within minutes, all through the web browser on my smartphone. Very easy to send the test to new job candidates and review their scores. Automated webcam photo "proctoring" service is fantastic as proof that the test takers aren't being helped by others. Easy to add more tests to my account and customize tests for individual job candidates. Automated scoring is helpful in reviewing each new candidate's submissions quickly.

Nachteile

Some of the advanced Excel-based questions are difficult for any software to automatically score b/c there's usually many more than just one way to achieve the desired result in Excel...so the scoring tool for these questions feels like a blunt instrument. Still, it's easy enough for me to manually review the answer submitted and subjectively compare it to the expected answer key and then adjust the score myself whenever necessary.

Rodrigo
Rodrigo
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 1.3.2019

Good testing tool but results are not too accurate

I couldn't find any other that is better for now. But I see too many flaws.

Vorteile

How easy it is to build a test that can be specific to a certain subject or an array of topics.

Nachteile

Very expensive and some of the responses are marked wrong when there are answers that demonstrate even better technical skills than the "default answer"

Willem
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.11.2021

TestDome saving valuable time

Always only had great experience with the product and the amount of time it is saving our team

Vorteile

The amount of time we are saving the interview team when we are recruiting for new developers, permanent or contactors. We get a very quick idea where the candidate site in comparison to the rest of the other candidates

Nachteile

No comment. Love using the product when recruiting for new candidates

John
John
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 26.11.2021

TestDome is a viable alternative to requesting a code sample for software engineer candidates.

TestDome is a reasonable alternative to our required code sample for our software engineer candidates. The tests we assign take less than an hour and give a technical interviewer a point of reference for their technical phone screens.

Vorteile

Our recruiting team reviewed, customized, implemented and began using TestDome within a couple hours. This product is very easy to use.

Nachteile

I wish there were more object oriented C++ test questions for us to use.

Mario
Mario
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.9.2018

Loved it when I was seeking and later when I was hiring

It's a large time saver, it helps us filter out the candidates.
It has greatly speed up our recruitment process.

Vorteile

What I like the most is an intuitive and easy-to-use interface and a work-flow, in just few steps you can create a well rounded pre-employment tests and invite your candidates to solve them.

Nachteile

I think it would be great if there was some form of an intellisense on their coding tests.

Ofir
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 26.11.2018

TestDome.com does what it is supposed to do

Good, saves me a lot of time doing the first step of a tech interviews series.

Vorteile

Relatively simple to operate, UI is not full of good looking noise but instead very practical and to the point. good user support.

Nachteile

Some of the questions and tasks in the bank have some problems, when I pointed their attention to a few they were quickly fixed.

Susan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.2.2022

Great Tool for Technical Assessments

Very good experience and solid tool to compare candidates pre-employment.

Vorteile

We enjoy how easy it is to create and modify assessments and send to candidates.

Nachteile

Occasionally we have to create our own questions as appropriate questions are not available in the test bank.

Nigel
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 17.6.2019

Good for technical tests and is getting interest from other departments in the company

Vorteile

Easy to set up different tests for different abilities and level of candidate we have. Good tracking of candidate status and good quality questions are available. There are even options to produce your own questions, should you require some more specialised testing.

Nachteile

Unable to check previous status changes for candidates, you can only see the latest status, so can't check back as to if a candidate has seen an email (we have had one instance of the email going into a spam folder which we picked up quickly, but if a reminder is sent, you lose that tracking)

Alexander
  • Branche: Fundraising
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 5.10.2023

Testdome is Essential to Our Hiring!

Vorteile

Easy distribution and automated test scoring.

Nachteile

Creating custom questions involving code can be tricky.

Janice
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.4.2022

Test Dome makes hiring the right candidate so much easier!

Test dome has allowed us to save time during interviews by only interviewing the candidates who have the skills necessary to do the job.

Vorteile

You can customize your test for the exact skills you want to test for and then sit back and let test dome do the rest.

Nachteile

I would like more selection in questions.

Shannon
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 22.2.2021

Poor support and instruction

Support is very poor. Parts are quite unclear. Other testing options I have used were better.

Vorteile

The layout was okay. Easy access to the site.

Nachteile

Many instructions are unclear or broken up on the screen. You get message of an answer is correct but it's wrong because of their test cases. When support was asked, they stated they don't use 'test cases' but their own screens state otherwise. And support still can't explain where they are getting their tests as it is not in the specifications on all questions.

102 Bewertungen