Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über iSpring Suite

iSpring Suite ist ein robustes Authoring-Toolkit, mit dem Unternehmen jeder Größe responsive E-Learning-Inhalte für mehrere Plattformen entwickeln können. Die Schnittstelle ist nutzerfreundlich und extrem einfach zu bedienen, da...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5
Funktionen
4,4
Bedienkomfort
4,6
Kundenbetreuung
4,9

Nutzerbewertungen zu iSpring Suite durchsuchen

1.413 von 1.413 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Jutta
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 9.8.2021

Super Support! Immer sehr zeitnah und kompetent!

Vorteile

Einfachheit, bestehende Powerpoint in ein eLearing zu überführen

Nachteile

fehlende Features, wie z. B. Videos im Powerpoint Hintergrund laufen lassen

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

Hi Jutta,

Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We very much appreciate it.

It's wonderful to hear that iSpring fits your needs just perfectly.

As per your feature request, thanks a lot for sharing. I will pass it on to our Product Development team. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness in helping us improve our products.

Keep up the great work!

Beantwortet am 14.8.2021
Angela
  • Branche: Bürgerliche & soziale Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 10.8.2021

Gutes Authoring Tool

Vorteile

Gerade in unserem Fall, in dem Mitarbeitende aus den Fachbereichen selbst ihre Inhalte als eLearnings umsetzen, ist die Benutzerfreundlichkeit und Niedrigschwelligkeit der Software Gold wert. In Kombination mit den Funktionalitäten von PowerPoint sind viele Einsatzbereiche denkbar.

Nachteile

Die Speicherformate sind etwas unübersichtlich. Hier sind zu Beginn einige Inhalte verloren gegangen, die mühselig wieder angebunden werden mussten.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

Hi Angela,

Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We very much appreciate it.

It's wonderful to hear that iSpring fits your needs just perfectly.

Keep up the great work!

Beantwortet am 14.8.2021
Martin
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.5.2022

Umfangreiches, intuitives Autoren-Tool

Vorteile

Das bereits sehr gut bekannte MS PowerPoint dient als Grundlage für die Entwicklung der verschiedenen E-Learning-Lehrmittel. Viele Anwendungen sind intuitiv zu bedienen.

Nachteile

Aktuell kann ich keine Nachteile nennen.

Die besten Alternativen zu iSpring Suite

Claudia
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.1.2021

Top

Vorteile

Dialogsimulation, Quiz, Darsteller, schnelle erstellung

Nachteile

das sich die Software nicht allgemeine Grundeinstellungen sofort oder eigenständig merkt.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Articulate 360

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

Hi Claudia,

Thanks a lot for posting your review here on Capterra! We very much appreciate it.

As per your Cons, could you please send more details about memorizing general basic settings to [email protected]? One of our specialists will be more than happy to look into your case and assist you.

Hope that helps!

Beantwortet am 29.3.2021
Sabrina
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.3.2021

Kundensupport

Vorteile

Sehr benutzerfreundlich und vielseitig für die Erstellung von digitalen Lerninhalten.

Der Kundensupport ist toll, ich habe direkt Hilfe bekommen. Und die Mitarbeiterin war so lange für mich da, bis das Problem behoben war.

Nachteile

Die Schneidefunktion bei Bildschirmaufnahmen finde ich etwas umständlich.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

Hi Sabrina,

Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We very much appreciate it.

It's great to hear that you are happy with iSpring solution. Our tech support team always put clients first - it's amazing that you had a positive experience!

Keep up the great work!

Beantwortet am 27.6.2021
Alexandra
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.3.2022

Tolle Software

Insgesamt eine sehr tolle Software mit vielen Vorlagen und Möglichkeiten auf einfachem Wege E-Learnings zu erstellen. Man benötigt nur wenig Erfahrung mit PowerPoint um tolle Ergebnisse zu erzielen.

Vorteile

Die Interaktionen und Quiz-Funktionen sind wirklich super!

Nachteile

Aus meiner Sicht könnte noch verbessert werden, dass in Dialog-Simulationen auch Schriften angepasst werden können. z.B. Wörter in fett oder unterstrichen.

In den Interaktionen könnte man ggf. noch die "automatisch weiter" Funktion integrieren, wie bei der Foliensteuerung.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

Hello Alexandra,

Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts about iSpring products and service. We appreciate it tons. It's nice to hear that iSpring's been working great for you so far.

As per your feature request, thanks a lot for sharing. I will pass it on to our Product Development team. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness in helping us improve our products.

Keep up the great work.

Beantwortet am 21.3.2022
Torsten
  • Branche: Museen & Institutionen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.3.2021

Gute, einfache Nutzung

- Neue Möglichkeiten der Interaktion mit verschiedenen Zielgruppen in meiner Tätigkeit

Vorteile

- Implementierung in PowerPoint, dadurch kein Erlernen eines komplett neuen Programms
- Anbindung an ispring space und ispring learn
- Sehr guter Kundensupport
- Einfach zu nutzen
- Für mich intuitiv zu bedienendes Programme
- Vielfältige Möglichkeiten (Quiz, Interaktionen,...)

Nachteile

Bislang nichts Negatives (hoffentlich bleibt es dabei). Der Preis ist vielleicht das einzige, was etwas nachdenklich macht...

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

Hello Torsten,

Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We appreciate it greatly.

We are extremely happy to hear that you are happy with the feature set that iSpring contains. Also, our tech support team always put clients first - it's amazing that you had a positive experience!

Keep up the great work!

Beantwortet am 5.4.2021
Nick
  • Branche: Öffentliche Sicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.1.2022

Sehr gut

Vorteile

Die problemlose Einbindung unserer PowerPointPräsentationen sind perfekt für einen schnellen Umstieg auf eine Online-Schulung

Nachteile

bislang nichts entdeckt - da wir ispring noch relativ kurz erst im Einsatz haben

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

Hello Nick,

Thanks a lot for posting your review here on Capterra! We appreciate it greatly. It's great to hear that you are happy with the iSpring solution.

Keep up the great work!

Beantwortet am 29.3.2022
Adam
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 12.10.2020

Great product!

I use it all the time to create eLearning content. It has multiple applications, such as learning courses, quizzes, conversation simulations, flip books, and more. Highly recommend.

Vorteile

I have been using the iSpring Suite for a few years now, primarily as a PowerPoint plugin to create eLearning and publish it in Scorm 1.2 format. It's very easy to turn a regular PowerPoint presentation into an interactive eLearning course.

Nachteile

It's a great product. Using the suite through PowerPoint is powerful, but limiting if you don't use Office365.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

Hi Adam,
Thank you very much for posting you detailed review here on Capterra. We appreciate it tons! Hope iSpring keeps serving you well :)
You also gave our Customer Support only 3 stars. Could you please share the details? Please send a message to [email protected] Thank you!

Beantwortet am 22.12.2020
Jared
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.8.2022

iSpring Review

Um, amazing.

Vorteile

So far, I am very pleased. I have used Adobe Captivate, Articulate 360, and Active Presenter for eLearning authoring, and I have to say that iSpring has been the most enjoyable. Rapid development. High Quality. Amazing end-to-end eLearning development tool. The support is amazing as well. I feel that this was built top to bottom with the end-user in mind.

Nachteile

Nope, it's all there. I honestly can't think of anything that it hasn't been able to do, that I have wanted it to.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

Hello Jared,

Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts about iSpring products and service. We very much appreciate it.

It's great to hear that you are happy with the iSpring solution. Our tech support team always puts clients first - it's amazing that you had a positive experience!

Keep up the great work! :)

Beantwortet am 12.9.2022
Paul
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 3.12.2018

An intuitive time-saver

My job entails training those in caring professions how to use software - be it bespoke packages, or how to use Microsoft Excel to analyse statistics and everything in-between. Taking time out of busy and unpredictable schedules to attend an all day course on Advanced Excel is often not an option. iSpring Suite is allowing courses to be broken down into 15/20 minute 'learning episodes' that are more manageable. Furthermore, staff working nights are able to more readily access learning - something that was difficult in the past... Overall the software will improve access and participation, reducing IT Support workloads and helping ensure compliance, competence and ultimately provide more stimulating, engaging work.

Vorteile

The iSpring Suite bridges the gap between mundane PowerPoint based training, and more complex flash or HTML 5 based digital training, that requires a specific skills set that does not necessarily correspond with those of a teacher or trainer. It provides the right mix of interactivity to engage those of all learning biases, the versatility to cover almost any topic and a good range of assessment and analytics to simplify assessment and training effectiveness.

Given that there is almost zero learning curve with the software, and the SCORM compliance enabling use with any Learning Management System worth it's salt, it's a extremely cost effective solution that simply lets you get on with creating content.

Furthermore, should you be au fait with HTML and CSS, the output generated can by tweaked if required, but the standard interface and options provide a clean, user friendly and attractive front end to courses.

Nachteile

The only slight tarnish on an otherwise perfect product is the lack of titling facilities within the screen/video capture module, iCamPro. This is a minor niggle, given that the iSpring Suite is integrated into PowerPoint, which can be used to bridge this shortfall through appropriate use of animation and export to WMV which can then be spliced into video files as required...

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

Hello Paul,
Thank you greatly for posting this detailed and sincere review of iSpring solutions. We greatly appreciate it :)
If any questions come up, please don't hesitate to contact our Technical support department - [email protected] One of the specialists will be happy to assist you with your questions.

Beantwortet am 5.12.2018
Mario
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.7.2022

Robust, reliable, friendly

I create interactive audiovisual learning objects for my online and face-to-face courses quickly and very easily.

Vorteile

Speed to build interactive audiovisual learning objects, useful for learning and strengthening professional skills in multiple fields of knowledge. Excellent technical support service and updates that constantly improve the product and help improve the performance of my business in the corporate education sector.

Nachteile

iSpring Solutions, Inc. has modified its policies for renewal of updates and technical support services with very high prices for small businesses like mine. They are reluctant to apply discounts to suit the economic circumstances of customers; even though, as in my case, having bought my first iSpring license 15 years ago.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

Hello Mario,

Thanks a lot for posting your review here on Capterra! We appreciate it tons.

It's nice to hear that iSpring's been working great for you so far.

As per your cons, we understand that the price point is a consideration for many users of eLearning products. However, we hope that you feel like iSpring Suite Max provides great value for its price by making the creation of courses, quizzes, video lectures, interactions, and much more superfast and easy. As you know, you get access to a Content Library that contains over 68,000 eLearning assets, templates, and characters to help you build courses faster, as well as an online space for teamwork and collaboration on courses. Moreover, the cost includes regular software updates and our highly trained support geeks are always ready to help you 24/7. Hope this makes it feel like a better deal!

Beantwortet am 12.9.2022
Kaitlin
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.8.2022

Provides the ability to create a professional product

Customer service is always able to help and is quick in responses.

Vorteile

I love all of the options and functions. It doesn't take experience or skill to learn how to make eLearning for our clients that is effective and engaging.

Nachteile

Just as any other software, there's a learning curve.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

Hello Kaitlin,

Thanks a lot for posting your review here on Capterra! We very much appreciate it.

It's great to hear that you are happy with the iSpring solution. Our tech support team always puts clients first - it's amazing that you had a positive experience!

Keep up the great work!

Beantwortet am 8.9.2022
Judy
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 16.8.2022

it is okay for authoring course

7 in 10

Vorteile

audio insert is quite easy and user friendly to elaborate training topics

Nachteile

Annually renew license is not that cost effective

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

Hi Judy,

Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We very much appreciate it. It's nice to hear that iSpring's been working great for you so far.

As per your cons, we understand that the price point is a consideration for many users of eLearning products. However, we hope that you feel like iSpring Suite Max provides great value for its price by making the creation of courses, quizzes, video lectures, interactions, and much more superfast and easy. As you know, you get access to a Content Library that contains over 68,000 eLearning assets, templates, and characters to help you build courses faster, as well as an online space for teamwork and collaboration on courses. Moreover, the cost includes regular software updates and our highly trained support geeks are always ready to help you 24/7. Hope this makes it feel like a better deal :)

Beantwortet am 8.9.2022
Frank
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.9.2022

Support has been vary responsive and helpful.

Vary positive

Vorteile

That it was able to do Text to Speech and the customer support are prompted and responsive

Nachteile

that some time we would save courses product into our Share Point site folder and would loose parts of the content

Ozgur
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.9.2022

Easy, functional, you can use it in all your in-company trainings.

We use ispring integrated with our own portal software, so we can easily track exam success. Our own team easily developed the integration part. We have been using it for a very long time and we are satisfied

Vorteile

first of all it is easy :) just prepare a powerpoint slide and publish. Easy integration with your own software

Nachteile

If you are going to reinstall the operating system on your computer, be sure to deactivate ispring first.

Lakshmi
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 1.9.2022

Best for for document encryption and to prevent end users from downloading the documents from...

Good

Vorteile

Conversion doesn't take longer time. Friendly customer and sales support.

Nachteile

Once license gets renewed, auto deactivate option for previous license is not available.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bürgerliche & soziale Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.9.2022

Très bon outil pour les neofits

Vorteile

Le fait qu'il s'agisse d'un plugin Outlook rend l'outil vraiment très facile d'utilisation. Il contient beaucoup de type d'interaction et de quizz aidant au développement de e-learning

Nachteile

L'adaptation au smartphone est fonctionnelle mais pas visuelle. Le mode accessibilité pourrait être plus poussé (sous titre automatique, audiodescription, filtre malvoyants etc...)

Csaba
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.7.2021

The most user friendly solution for creating interactive online courses

I love this software and the customer service, so despite I don't actually use all functionality (not collaborating and not using the cloud space offered) I am still happy to subscribe to the suit max.
This is the most intuitive and easy to use course authoring software perfectly integrated in Microsoft PowerPoint.

Vorteile

Its perfect integration with PowePoint makes the creation of an interactive online lecture easy and a joy. Compared to other products, the learning curve for iSpring is days rather than months. It's under interface is extremely intuitive, the functionality is near complete - hard to find any other option which might be necessary.
The customer service is brilliant, responsive and supportive.

Nachteile

I think that some functionality is not necessarily needed for a single author (like collaboration) and some might not be worth the annual subscription (content library). It is unfortunate that even with a lifetime licence, I cannot get regular maintenance updates without subscribing to the full package. It would be a bit better if subscription options could be better optimized for individual needs.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Learning Manager

Gründe für den Wechsel zu iSpring Suite

PowerPoint integration and ease of use, offered all functionality I needed

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

Hi Csaba,

Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We appreciate it tons.

It's nice to hear that iSpring's been working great for you so far.

As per your feature request, thanks a lot for sharing. I will pass it on to our Product Development team. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness in helping us improve our products.

Hope iSpring keeps serving you well :)

Beantwortet am 9.8.2021
Vincent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.4.2021

The Total elearning experience in a Box

I have been suing the iSpring range of software for 6 years now and have been impressed with the way in which iSpring continues to add new features and enhance the products. The stability as a standalone product and the integration into Microsoft PowerPoint is something that iSpring can be proud of.

Vorteile

It is an all encompassing, seamlessly integrated product with all the features to create and deliver eLearning Solutions.

Nachteile

Would be great to be able to comment on each slide in iSpring Space when doing quality Assurance with team members.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Articulate 360

Gründe für den Wechsel zu iSpring Suite

The fact that it has an LMS and a Publishing Suite. The ease of use within PowerPoint was the deciding point as the level f expertise required to get an employee trained to use iSpring Suite is minimal. One can then concentrate on the more advanced features in order to get a team fully functional to produce awesome courses.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

Hello Vincent,

Thank you very much for posting your detailed review here on Capterra. We appreciate it tons!

As per your feature request, thanks a lot for sharing. I will pass it on to our Product Development team.

Hope iSpring keeps serving you well :)

Beantwortet am 9.4.2021
BRIAN
  • Branche: Glücksspiel & Casinos
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 7.1.2021

iSpring Max Suite fit my needs perfectly

Installing and using iSpring Suite Max was super easy. Since I was under a tight deadline and had miserable results using Adobe Presenter, I was pretty desperate. I found iSpring through internet reviews and download the free trial. Using the trail, I had my course complete and published (with the free trial banner) very quickly and it looked great. I immediately bought the Max package and re-published to remove the banner.

Vorteile

iSpring Suite makes converting my PowerPoint training programs into SCORM compliant courses that can be uploaded to our LMS. It enabled me to convert all of the compliance training i used to hold live classes for to online courses. Due to COVID-19 and safety considerations, our company is migrating all of our training online.
Best of all is the amazing 24-hour support. Several times I got stuck on how to accomplish something I wanted to do. I was able to get chat help that was friendly, patient, thorough and always resulted in getting my task accomplished.
ISpring has the best support of any software product I've ever used and I've used a lot. That alone will cause me to recommend it.

Nachteile

The program is fairly intuitive once you get the hang of it. The only problems I had related to the quizzes. When I first started using it, I didn't realize to be careful you are on the slide in PowerPoint where you want a quiz to be, before you click the Quiz app. If you want to go to your quiz for some reason and your PowerPoint is on a different slide it ties to create an new slide. Also I work at home and in my office. I learned quickly that if you don't package all the files into one folder, when you open you presentation on a different computer and try to access the quiz, iSpring can't find it. It would be helpful if the quizzes 'stuck' embedded to the file.
1. It took a few botched

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Learning Manager

Warum iSpring Suite gewählt wurde

The SCORM files it was producing were not working correctly on the ADP LMS platform. The courses would publish and users could view, but the reporting as often missing. I do a lot of compliance training so documentation is critical. Also the quiz module was very difficult to use and the results were not esthetically pleasing. Questions and answers would appear in random places on the slide. I would have to spend hours formatting each quiz slide to make it presentable. Then if I had to open the quiz manager again, it would jumble everything again when I closed it.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu iSpring Suite

Pricing, ease of use, support

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

Hello Brian,
Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts about iSpring products and service. It means the world to us. It's wonderful to hear that iSpring fits your needs just perfectly.
Hope it keeps serving you well :)
Keep up the great work!

Beantwortet am 25.1.2021
Alan
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 5.1.2021

Outstanding customer service and quick to learn!

Overall this is a solid product with amazing customer support. I love the quick access to chat that allows me to get answers to questions, in the middle of the night or on weekends, or just in the middle of the day. They have been very available and usually I get a very quick solution to any problem I may have. They have tons of very quick YouTube videos you can use as reference and they are up-to-date and very well done. I have actually churned out a complete course in a day, which I was never able to do in my previous software, and it would run on a desktop, laptop, tablet or phone without me having to configure anything!

Vorteile

Very easy to start developing and launching learning since the base product is PowerPoint but they have adapted quizes, interactions and some really nice add-on features that help you turn out very effective and interactive learning courses.

Nachteile

The inability to link quizzes in a course to get an overall final score. I also did not like that I can't create variables that I can assign values, and then use them in either text, or calculations, or whatever else I needed.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

Hi Alan,
Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts about iSpring products and service. We appreciate it greatly.
It's nice to hear that iSpring's been working great for you so far. As per your Cons, could you please wrap it as a feature request and send more details to [email protected]?
Thank you and keep up the great work!

Beantwortet am 25.1.2021
Ken
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.11.2020

iSpring - Classroom to Rapid eLearning

My overall experience with iSpring is that it is a great tool for rapidly developing eLearning content, which is essential in these changing times where classroom-based course are rapidly want to move into digital learning.
The software caters for your individual level of expertise helping new developers to quickly publish their content, through to advanced, experienced developers to make the content sing and dance. Great product and would recommend it to anyone.

Vorteile

Level of integration with PowerPoint, capturing all the functionlity, from animations and sequencing to triggers and interactivity.
My clients can be comfortable in the knowledge that they have a futureproof master file (in the form of PowerPoint), which they can easily find alternative developers to continue the good work. It also means they don't have to unravel their courses from a dedicated platform should they make the choice to switch.
The functionality built into Quizmaker, offers most of the question types you could realistically use.
The HTML5 publishing format is seemless with all the devices and browser that I have come across.

Nachteile

You have to be very careful about names and file paths, because it can easily get confused and then potentially delete the quiz files.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Captivate und Articulate 360

Warum iSpring Suite gewählt wurde

PowerPoint, software UX, ease of use, flexiblity and futureproofing.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu iSpring Suite

Less complicated than the other two. It has stayed true to keeping PowerPoint as the base authoring tool. It has the potential, in the right hands to be much more powerful and fit for purpose than built-in LMS authoring solutions.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

Hello Ken,
Thank you very much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! It's extremely amazing to hear that you are so confident in iSpring tool that you'd recommend it to anyone :)
We hope iSpring keeps serving you well.
If any questions come up, please shoot a message to [email protected] - our specialists are always at your service!

Beantwortet am 23.12.2020
Jo
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.9.2020

easy to use on all devices

Besides the heavy prizing for occasinal use iSpring is fully professional for creating e-learning content, easy to use and very easy to learn. Only the management of earlier produced questions and quiz content is not yjet fully understood - I somehow can't trace, where questions and quizzes are saved in which kind of files. Only this management of already produced content and one only type of question I miss in iSpring. The badly needed question would be one, where I can have picture in the background and place any windows in the foreground to be filled in (eg to simulate working over of a form or graph ore formula.

Vorteile

Much learning content was developped in any version of powerpoint. Due to iSpring solutions it was easy to reactivate these contents and to have them userfriendly aveliable for any device on a server. Really no headche with lenght and with of any devices in use, just publish the powerpoint with 4 clicks into the www.
The upgrade of powerpoint content by including rated questions and tests with the iSpring testing tool added much didactional value. I on't make use of the iSpring server, I run the content on my homepage only.

Nachteile

For my use of only 20% of the capacity of iSpring (interactive quizzes & ppt-slide publication for any device) I would like to pay less and only for the features I really use ore only the minimal time in a month, I am using this software. As a retired teacher I get an educational reduction on the full prize, but this is still quite a financial expense in the budget of an old man, whose quizzes and learning slides are for free for all students.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

Hi Jo,
Thanks a lot for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! It's nice to hear that you are happy with the solution.
Hope iSpring keeps serving you well!
As per your Cons, please contact our tech support: [email protected] One of our specialists will be happy to assist you!

Beantwortet am 6.10.2020
Shane
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 26.3.2020

Full Set of Features to Create Custom Online Courses

We have found iSpring to be very helpful in our goals to provide professional training tools to our dealer members. It is our goal to eventually have about 20 educational courses available for them to use whenever they need them. So far, the feedback from our members has been very positive, so we look forward to continuing our use of the iSpring software.

Vorteile

It was easy to setup an iSpring account for our association. Though we only have a few employees, we represent a much larger collection of individual member companies. We are using iSpring to help those member companies hire and train their new employees for sales and service positions. There are plenty of features available in iSpring to help us draft, edit and publish professional looking online courses with animation, audio and testing functions, plus options for custom reports, completion certificates. If you are familiar with PowerPoint, you should have no problem at all with mastering the iSpring suite.

Nachteile

Sadly, there have been an ongoing list of things that makes iSpring buggy at times. Some are just things we needed that were not already part of the original solution (like setting up multiple organization admins for each of our member companies), or things we experienced as we began using it more often (like audio capture that was inconsistent in quality). Most of these things were solved with some software fixes by the iSpring support team, while for others, we were given temporary workarounds that sufficed. There are still a number of open issues pending resolution in forthcoming updates, but I expect that the iSpring team is working on them based on the priority level across all their customers.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

Hello Shane,
Thank so very much for publishing your detailed review about iSpring products (I assumed that you use iSpring LMS as well, please correct me if I am wrong) and service :)
Also I'd like to thank you on behalf of the whole iSpring team for helping us to make our products even better by submitting your feature requests!
Keep up the great work and hope that iSpring keeps serving you well as well !

Beantwortet am 27.3.2020
1.413 Bewertungen