Appetize Erfahrungen

4,1
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,1
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Appetize

Appetize ist eine moderne cloudbasierte Verkaufsstellen-, Bestands- und Analyseplattform, die die Art und Weise verändert, wie Unternehmen Gästetransaktionen verwalten und verarbeiten. Appetize genießt das Vertrauen einiger der...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,8
Funktionen
3,8
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4,1

Nutzerbewertungen zu Appetize durchsuchen

16 von 16 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Sparsh
Sparsh
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 19.7.2021

One of the best software if you are into Restaurant Business.

Appetize makes front of house exchanges more instinctive through fixed, self-serve and handheld structure factors, while giving hearty kitchen and administrative center devices and is trusted by the absolute biggest and most elevated volume organizations on the planet

Vorteile

Inventory Management, Point of Sale, Reporting/Analytics, Order Management, Multi-Location, Sales Reports, Discount Management etc, these are major features which makes this software even more valuable and helpful.

Nachteile

Trial plans are not available. They don't have any supportable, Android and IOS platform application and these days phones are much usable product than Desktops and Laptops.

Kelsey
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.9.2020

Appetize Point of Sale Reviews

Overall, we truly enjoy working with Appetize and we love the support teams/people that we have had on site during our events. They are knowledgeable and willing to do anything to help us. The POS registers are functional and for the most part, easy to use, which we like.

Vorteile

We love the fact that the front end of the software is so user friendly and easy for our vendors to use. It is straightforward, simple, and clean. Makes training new vendors pretty painless.

Nachteile

I would say the thing we like least is that some of the back end reporting isn't always exactly what we are looking for. We have very specific reporting needs, because of the nature of our event, and sometimes we struggle a bit with that. The support team is great though, and have worked with us on trying to customize or build reports that fit our needs. Is a long process, because we do things a little funky at our venue, but they are willing to listen to our needs and try to find solutions that will work for us.

Antwort von Appetize

Hi Kelsey,

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're thrilled you find our platform straightforward, simple and clean and easy for your vendors. Sorry to hear you experienced some issues with reporting, though we know you've been in touch with our customer support staff who are helping you customize the back-end. Our priority is to exceed expectations for our customers, and we hope you continue to have the best experience possible, so feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] if you need further assistance. We want to ensure you have the best possible experience with our product.

Thanks so much,
Appetize

Beantwortet am 25.9.2020
Be
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 3.8.2019

Don't buy this product

This is causing problems, not solving them. This system has turned a fun job into a nightmare of stress and has cost several of us money. These guys seriously have no idea how much suffering they have caused us. we used to enjoy this job and now we dread coming to work. We have had servers crying with frustration. IT'S NOT ABOUT ADJUSTING TO A NEW SYSTEM. THE SYSTEM IS THE PROBLEM. We have a 7 year veteran employee and others who are seriously considering quitting over this POS. I know a lot of people in the biz, and I will actively make sure no one I know gets appetize. I wouldn't wish this on anyone.

Vorteile

Nothing. Literally nothing. Nothing. Nothing.

Nachteile

Instead of making my job easier, the system is an encumbrance, making my job harder, slowing me down, which costs me money. it lacks the speed and functionality of our previous system, versitouch, that ran on windows 97. Whoever designed it, has ckearly never worked in this industry. Despite their claims, there is no way to do basic restaurant functions like splitting checks, transferring checks or putting a limited amount on a food item so the servers don't over sell beyond what you have in supply. What I could do with one step on our previous system now requires 3 steps and two different drop down menus- and that's just to open the cash drawer! The screens freeze too often, and there are a LOT of glitches, like one where if the date is wrong it won't print checks sent to kitchen or bar so servers were writing hand written tickets like it was 1985. We have been calling support constantly, but have had little in the way of results and many of the issues are faults of the system design itself and so can't really be "fixed" unless they redesign the software.

Antwort von Appetize

Hi Be,

I believe one of our Client Success Managers has already reached out to you, but if you have yet to hear from us, please email me directly at [email protected]

Beantwortet am 8.8.2019

Die besten Alternativen zu Appetize

Jason
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 29.9.2020

Beast POS for quick large scale deployment and professional results

Overall, Appetize is a great POS system that gets you a lot of bang for your buck. With its ease of deployment, it enables customers to professionalize previously outdated cash registers.
As a newer option in POS world, it doesn't yet provide all the bells and whistles that the most complicated operations might require, but they have made impressive strides already (with big things in the works already) and can handle most food and beverage POS needs for less initial investment of time and money.

Vorteile

Appetize is way easier to setup than similar POS systems. The software is intuitive and quick to master and the hardware options make planning large deployments much easier.

Nachteile

Because Appetize software runs on lots of different hardware platforms customers often use the most cost effective solutions rather than the hardware they actually need. If you buy the cheapest hardware that Appetize will run on, it may have issues.
If you do buy the more expensive hardware, you instead have to worry about securing that hardware itself. IPads run Appetize really well, but you cannot always just hand them out like candy to seasonal staff.

Kathy
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 2.10.2020

Great front-end product, a little more difficult to administer. On-site support Team...

Our salesman was outstanding. As often happens, once the technical team gets involved the salesman's promises are not quite as expected. Overall it is a very good product, but the back end reporting really needs attention. When you hear the support staff say 'I have been asking for that to get corrected for a few years', that is not a good indicator of a company's product support. I believe because Appetize grew so fast, they put all their efforts into R&D (and making the sale), and too little focus on supporting the product and fixing known issues. On-site support is so expensive, but they are outstanding.

Vorteile

Appetize is a very user-friendly product, making it easy to train employees. The option to add photo of items makes it even easier for for those operating the equipment.

Nachteile

Reports, they are inconsistent and not all are accurate. Takes so long to get a report changed or corrected. Absolutely the number one complaint. Also the cost of proprietary equipment is just too high.

Aditya
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 18.5.2021

A Monster POS for speedy enormous scale deployment and expert outcomes.

Overall, Appetize is an extraordinary POS framework that gets you a ton of value for your money. No sweat of organization, it empowers clients to professionalize beforehand obsolete sales registers. As a fresher alternative in the POS world, it doesn't yet give every one of the extravagant accessories that the most convoluted activities may require, yet they have taken great steps as of now (with enormous things underway as of now) and can deal with most food and drink POS needs for less beginning speculation of time and cash.

Vorteile

Flexible and exceptionally helpful programming usefulness

Industry-explicit abilities

Supports scanner tag checking and limitless stock SKUs

Highlights adaptable table, menu, and flowing administration apparatuses

Instinctive kitchen and back of the house the executives

Adaptable to oblige enormous and high-volume business.

Offers a few industry-explicit POS programming modes

Fit for estimating basic orders and measures of progress

Highlights heat maps, showing how well things sell in various areas.

Nachteile

"Set-up: Printer link is difficult to append/disconnect. Programming can be delayed upon establishment."

"I think Credit Card administrations could be more steady. I have seen numerous exchanges go through just to be declined upon settlement "

"It freezes and frequently reboots itself without being provoked."

Gloria
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 17.9.2020

Great upgrade!

Vorteile

User friendly. User can self adjust menu items on their screen to their own preference and/or ease.

Nachteile

Set-up: Printer cable is hard to attach/detach.
Software can be slow upon installation.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Project

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft Project
Robert
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 18.9.2020

POS Perspective

While supporting the software I deal mostly with user questions due to missing training. During live, I have had to deal with terminals going off line and, credit card reading errors. After live I have found a few transactions that were declined but the system has allowed the sale to go through.

Vorteile

The software is quite easy to pick up and, easy to train. It works very well in a high volume stadium setting

Nachteile

I think Credit Card services could be more consistent. I have seen many transactions go through only to be declined upon settlement

Antwort von Appetize

Hi Robert,

Thanks so much for your feedback! It's great that you find our software easy to pick-up and train staff, though we're sorry to hear you experienced some inconsistency with credit card errors. Our system settles instantly and will give a decline notice if the card has issues, and our offline mode assumes declines will occur with certain configuration settings. Please reach out to us at [email protected] if you are still experiencing challenges. We'd love to help you sort this out. Our priority is working with our customers to exceed expectations, and we want to ensure you have the best experience possible with our product.
Thanks so much,
Appetize

Beantwortet am 25.9.2020
Gilles
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 17.9.2020

#1 Concession and QSR choice

Great company to partner with - will work on integrating and partnering much easier than Oracle or NCR.

Vorteile

Ease of installation, design, and ease of use.

Nachteile

Does not adapt well in a table-service setting.

Antwort von Appetize

Hi Giles,
Thanks so much for your feedback! We're thrilled you use our platform and find our support superior to competitors. Sorry to hear you experienced some issues with adapting well in a table-service setting. Our priority is to exceed expectations for our customers, so feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] if you're still experiencing challenges. We want to ensure you have the best possible experience with our product. Thanks so much, Appetize

Beantwortet am 1.10.2020
Laura
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 24.9.2020

Overall a good system

The people at Appetize are really great to work with and have a lot of experience in our industry. The software is well suited for concessions and in seat service. Overall it's a good system.

Vorteile

It is easy to use for most front end users

Nachteile

Some lack of full service bar and restaurant features.

Casey
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 17.9.2020

Recommend for quick service restaurants

Appetize is a fun company to work for. The software is generally easy to use. I’ve never ran into an issue that didn’t have a reasonable/temporary work around. It seems that with every new version that is released a problem is solved but a new problem is created. From what I can tell they have a team that isn’t always on the same page but they care about their clients and creating a positive experience for the fans/customers. I personally have been treated well and can say I’ve enjoyed my overall experience with Appetize.

Vorteile

User experience is smooth. Generally easy to set up. GUI is aesthetically pleasing. Deploys and scales well.

Nachteile

There are issues with third party interfaces (gift cards, loaded value, student dining, etc). Restaurant/table service mode is sub standard mostly due to lack of check sync. I’ve heard from numerous Appetize associates that the reporting cannot be trusted. There are numerous issues with the KDS not limited to the device’s network card dropping its IP address when the printer runs out of paper.

Antwort von Appetize

Hi Casey,
Thanks so much for your feedback! It's great that you find the user experience smooth and easy to set up, though we're sorry to hear you've experienced a few challenges, like third-party interfaces and issues with KDS. We continually upgrade our software to improve our platform for users, so feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] if the issues have not been fixed. Our priority is working with our customers to exceed expectations, and we want to ensure you have the best experience possible with our product.
Thanks so much,
Appetize

Beantwortet am 25.9.2020
Doug
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.9.2020

Peace of mind with Appetize

Stable environment and just works. Easy to implement and train staff that are constantly turning over. Less headaches than pervious POS solutions, I don't even know the Appetize support phone number because I really haven't had to use it!

Vorteile

Ease of use
Simple to use, training part time staff
Faster transaction times
Great hardware solutions
Solves all my problems!

Nachteile

I couldn't move to this product sooner!

Antwort von Appetize

Hi Doug,
Thanks so much for your feedback! We're thrilled you find our platform simple to use and are experiencing faster transaction times and great hardware solutions. Our priority is to exceed expectations for our customers, and we hope you continue to have the best experience possible. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything from us!
Thanks so much,
Appetize

Beantwortet am 25.9.2020
Greg
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.9.2020

Right tool for today’s business

Great product great people

Vorteile

Ease in implementation and Great communication with support.

Nachteile

nothing really, navigating back office can get tedious

Jacqlyn
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.9.2020

Appetize Review

It is a fantastic piece of software, and the hardware is easy to install and implement. The account managers are passionate and hardworking. The channels of communication are clear and helpful.

Vorteile

It's intuitive, easy to navigate, and it is clear that the Appetize team has a sharp eye for user experience and design.

Nachteile

It freezes and often reboots itself without being prompted.

David
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 21.9.2020

appitize

did the job it was asked to do

Vorteile

very easy to use and quick to learn. Implementd easily

Nachteile

Had no issue with product. It was easy to set up

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 30.3.2021

It has quirks about it

Vorteile

Easily demo with multiple devices at once to see multiple perspectives.

Nachteile

I don't like that when using a computer to run a demo that the functionality of using the mouse to scroll on phone or tablet can get a little finicky. Have to have everything set the way I want to prior to demoing so the client doesn't see the issues with appetize as an issue with our company's product while demoing.

16 Bewertungen