Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Accounting Seed

Accounting Seed Financial Suite is a cloud-based accounting solution catering to the needs of various industries including healthcare, insurance, manufacturing and consulting. The solution enables users to bill customers, accept...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1
Funktionen
4,1
Bedienkomfort
4,0
Kundenbetreuung
4,2

Nutzerbewertungen zu Accounting Seed durchsuchen

94 von 94 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
David
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.5.2022

Great Integration with Salesforce

I'm so glad we chose Accounting Seed. If you like Salesforce, it "just feels right" and is quite intuitive. Very easy to customize, and to run reports with additional info already in Salesforce. Customer support has always been helpful.

Vorteile

I love the native integration with Salesforce. This allows us to easily create reports with information about our accounts that are unrelated to a traditional accounting software. Having a central source of truth of all Account information, and that source being Salesforce, makes operations and financial reporting a breeze.

Nachteile

"Bank Direct Connect" process to import transactions from our bank account can be glitchy and buggy and at times have caused us many extra hours of work and caused us to delay our monthly close.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sage Intacct und Quickbooks Online

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Accounting Seed

Native Salesforce integration.
Andersen
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 23.2.2022

HIG Capital Backing Moving Accounting Seed to the Next Level

I have been working on the Salesforce platform for 17 years and with Accounting Seed for 10 years in accounting for my Legal Funding, Real Estate Rental and Professional Services businesses.

It is the ability to leverage the strength of the Salesforce platform that makes the experience strong and the HIG Capital investment and Partner environment that makes the future look stronger.

Vorteile

In 2021 HIG Capital made a majority investment in Accounting Seed that is moving this native Salesforce application to the next level. This investment has allowed the organization to move beyond an excellent leveraging of the Salesforce object architecture to add the competitive functionality of their more mature enterprise competitors such as Sage Intacct and Oracle Netsuite.

Newly release features include Multi-Ledger Consolidation with Elimination Entries, further advancements in reporting. Focusing on the importance of the partner channel has brought much needed integration with Bill.com, Partner Portals and applications.

Project Accounting is also been made stronger through a Project Management platform developed by the partner community.

Nachteile

The Accounting Seed Orders and Entry do not add up to the functionality required in an enterprise resource planning application. One needs to use an outside partner integrated application such as Legendary Supply Chain. The budgeting and commission functionality could still be improved although several partners are stepping up in this area as well.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NetSuite und Xero

Warum Accounting Seed gewählt wurde

There was no CRM capability integrated with the Intuit platform and it was a step backward from QuickBooks Enterprise edition.

Zuvor genutzte Software

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Accounting Seed

The power of the Salesforce platform and the ability of Accounting Seed to leverage it
Nichol
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 26.1.2021

Accounting Seed Review

Honestly a product without good support is no good to me. Anytime something comes up I know I have to figure it out myself or waste time trying to correspond with someone.

Vorteile

Ease of importing data through the data import wizard

Nachteile

Customer support is terrible. The guy that was answering my support tickets was not understanding me and would not call on the phone. I never once talked to him through anything but messages in the ticket portal. My ticket was not resolved for over a month.

Antwort von Accounting Seed

Hi Nichol,

Thank you for your feedback. We have contacted our Support Team regarding your feedback and we understand they have reached out to you in order to further discuss the ticket that you had submitted. We apologize for the inconvenience.

In the future, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Success team by emailing [email protected]

Beantwortet am 16.2.2021

Die besten Alternativen zu Accounting Seed

QuickBooks Desktop Pro

FinancialForce Accounting

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Danielle
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 21.10.2022

Accounting Seed Review

Vorteile

Accounting seed is a very user friendly software

Nachteile

It would be nice to have the ability to have a 13th month for accounting

Greg
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 31.1.2022

Aquatic Review

Vorteile

Implementation and templates provided made the process straight forward. Because it is integrated with SaleForce, we can use the data loader to accomplish mass entries as needed. The system is fairly intuitive in nature.

Nachteile

Our fiscal year ends in November and when we export financial reports, it always mislabels the months to a calendar year. Having to manually post transactions wastes time. There is not a lot of ability to customize financial reports. It is next to impossible to speak to someone live on the Support Team. The ability to talk to someone live about customer service and payment issues does not exist.

Jennifer
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 3.8.2021

Accounting Seed

Our overall experience was good. We transitioned from Quickbooks to Accounting Seed and it was a major transition, but the accounting seed team worked with us to make sure it went smoothly.

Vorteile

We chose accounting seed because it integrates with Salesforce and it was the only Accounting software available at the time that could fully integrate within our platform. We also have a high number of credit card transactions that we have to reconcile each month and liked the Bank Direct Connect functionality.

Nachteile

There were some limitations within the software, but if feel with each update, the Accounting Seed team works to offer updates and solutions to key issues.

Jim
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.3.2022

Completed the Integration of our Operations and Accounting

From day one right, to project completion, and now continuing to today, Accounting Seed was and is responsive, transparent, and overall a terrific implementation partner.

Vorteile

Fully integrated our accounting operations and reporting into our Salesforce platform. Fully replaced our prior Quickbooks accounting. Greatly reduced duplicate entries and speed of reporting.

Nachteile

Going through the process is time consuming because of the need to accommodate many customizations and unique processes we have. The software was not the cause, just the nature of the challenge.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Deltek Costpoint

Warum Accounting Seed gewählt wurde

Integration with Salesforce

Zuvor genutzte Software

Quickbooks Online

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Accounting Seed

Integration / native within Salesforce; quality of interaction with Accounting Seed sales and support services.
Raul
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.5.2022

Accounting Seed Review

Always good.

Vorteile

What I liked the most was the customer support available to me. They were knowledgeable and friendly

Nachteile

I would like the JE number to be displayed more often in their reports/audit trail

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Accounting Seed

It was choses since we use SalesForce and the two systems were intergrated.
Melissa
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 4.5.2022

Great product but some limitations

Vorteile

The product is very easy to use and very customizable. It easily integrates directly with Salesforce so it feels like you are using one software rather than multiple platforms.

Nachteile

I think there are some limitations or areas of improvement needed. Reporting wise some of the stock reports aren't great and custom reports take time and knowledge to build. I would also like to see improvements made or features added to the customer billings to allow for automation of sending.

raja
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.1.2023

Accounting seed- for all,for us

Vorteile

This software provides enough space for data entry and reporting

Nachteile

Overall performance is good enough to make it best

Donna
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 22.3.2019

Accounting Seed Opinions

Vorteile

Our company has a small amount of employees who all work from home. Accounting Seed is great because it allows all of us to have immediate access to the data and information at all times, and is much more powerful and customizable than QBO. And of course the integration with Salesforce goes without saying -everything is in one place. It is so simple to close an Opportunity, and create a Purchase Order and everything that follows with just a few clicks of some buttons.

Nachteile

Some features are very complicated and tedious to set-up and implement, like customizing Financial Reports and setting up a Budget for example. The Knowledge Base is helpful to a point, but doesn't seem straight forward at times. Also, the cost per user is too high. We are paying for the convenience of having everything in the cloud rather than the value of the actual product.

Antwort von Accounting Seed

Hi, Donna. Thank you so much for your review of Accounting Seed. We always appreciate the feedback from our customers. I'm glad to hear you have found value in Accounting Seed and our native connection to Salesforce.

Regarding setting up budgets and customizing reports, these tasks can certainly take time. I'd be happy to connect you with a product consultant if you would like any assistance or direction. Please feel free to reach out to me at [email protected] or 443.825.0646. Happy to help ensure your success with Accounting Seed!

Best,
Shannon Cochran

Beantwortet am 26.3.2019
Hudson
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 21.3.2022

Easy to use once customized accordingly

Our team enjoys using the system

Vorteile

Ease of use and customization to meet our needs

Nachteile

Troublesome to transition over from Xero.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sage Intacct und FinancialForce PSA

Warum Accounting Seed gewählt wurde

Integration with Salesforce

Zuvor genutzte Software

Xero

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Accounting Seed

Price and capabilities
Yarelis
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 21.3.2022

Good software, meets needs for most mid sized company

Vorteile

Ease of use, not overly complicated. Most features are easy to find.

Nachteile

Lightning has slowed things down significantly.

Ricky
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

5
Bewertet am 27.6.2022

AS review June 2022

Vorteile

Integration with Salesforce
Customization for our business needs; ie. many extra fields within product lines, flows, capacity for very large transactions with high quantity and volume of products.

Nachteile

Too many clicks for one transaction.
Frequent releases and changes to the SW that affects custom flows and requires rework and re-development.
This product is not popular and there are a limited amount of people with experience with this SW. Finding accounting professionals with knowledge is almost impossible.

Jenny
  • Branche: Luxusgüter & Schmuck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.3.2022

Straightforward, simple to use and great support what's not to like?

The support desk is amazing, I want to name-drop [SENSITIVE CONTENT], he's brilliant. Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and human! The product is very straightforward, easy to implement and simple to support.

Vorteile

I find that this product sits so well with in Salesforce which makes life easier and ensures our business has a 360-degree view of the business in one place and the information is up to date to the millisecond.

Nachteile

Documentation for releases/functionality, I sometimes I feel that the documentation has a lot of words that don't say very much or don't actually say anything.

Dorothy
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 26.7.2022

Worth the time to get it right

It's been a learning curve but the improvements have kept up with our needs and we are able to utilize more features as they become more user friendly.

Vorteile

The reports feature is highly customizable and flexible to create the data report exactly as you need it.

Nachteile

The search feature in Lighting is cumbersome; selection check boxes are way too tiny; spreading out data rows across the whole page make reading reports difficult, and when screen is shrunk the data cuts off.

Josh
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 14.3.2022

Accounting Seed for Salesforce

Good overall experience, allowed us to run our entire org inside of Salesforce. Helpful support.

Vorteile

Completely integrated Salesforce accounting software including quote to invoice, inventory, sales orders, gl, etc. Robust native Salesforce solution.

Nachteile

Can be excessive button clicks at times for simple tasks. Requires a fair bit of optimization and process creation to increase efficiency.

Jamie
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 16.2.2022

Good Product with good customer service

It's been a good product for the 5+ years we have been using it.

Vorteile

We like the integration with Sales Force CRM and the ability to house all our information in one spot.

Nachteile

Not easy to fix mistakes or issues that arise

Priya
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 10.8.2022

Would definitely recommend

Vorteile

Easy to use, the fields are API name are appropriate to use,

Nachteile

There is time we can't connect to dev sandbox automatically, We have to manually create everything from scrach, if the sandbox is refreshed.Would like to see if everything pops up as in partial/Full sandbox does

Garrett
  • Branche: Verpackung und Container
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 21.5.2022

Great for Salesforce users

Vorteile

It’s built on the Salesforce architecture and super easy to customize for your business. Out of the box it’s feature rich.

Nachteile

It’s built on Salesforce so you are stuck paying for the Salesforce license for every accounting employee.

Jeff
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 9.8.2021

Heart of the House

It's ok I wish the reporting was best and easier to work with

Vorteile

It's integration with SF accounts. Software is on the cloud.

Nachteile

Can't post cash over the invoice amount to an invoice, when the client overpays that invoice. Reports are not good.

Sumesh
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 22.2.2022

Accounting Pros & Cons

Overall experience is nice because of ease of use and customer support

Vorteile

Ease of use for the customer and use for developers to make changes

Nachteile

Limited customisation for the developers to modify standard functionality

Jessica
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.2.2022

Great ERP for Small Business but very manual

Vorteile

Everything that you could need for an ERP is under one roof and lives in Salesforce.

Nachteile

Despite the automations that it provides and what you can customize, it's very manual inplaces.

mike
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 30.6.2022

Accounting Seed

Vorteile

Works well when set up correctly but when customized it gets confusing

Nachteile

Anytime there is an update it changes customizations with SF

Thomas
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 7.2.2022

Useful software with a somewhat steep learning curve

Vorteile

I think that AccountingSeed fits into a certain niche audience that doesn't quite need the full suite of Financial Cloud in Salesforce, but could use some help with accounting and accounts payable/recievable. In that regard, it does its job well - there are many different tools to utilize and this will be a great fit for most small businesses that need its suite of tools.

Nachteile

I do think there was a solid learning curve in understanding elements like Projects, Project Tasks, Payables and Payable line items. The UI on the home page for AS, while appealing, can be very overwhelming for a newbie. I do think the payable logging experience could be streamlined into something requiring way less clicks.

94 Bewertungen