Oracle Business Intelligence Erfahrungen

4,1
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,1
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Oracle Business Intelligence

Oracle Business Intelligence Suite ist eine cloudbasierte Lösung, die kleinen und großen Unternehmen hilft, mithilfe von Predictive Analytics Einblicke in die Unternehmensleistung zu erhalten und Entscheidungsprozesse zu...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,8
Funktionen
4,1
Bedienkomfort
3,7
Kundenbetreuung
3,6

Nutzerbewertungen zu Oracle Business Intelligence durchsuchen

88 von 88 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Patrick
Patrick
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.7.2018

Deployed in addition to Oracle Business Suite for Global reporting

Vorteile

A lot of tools to build environments and dashboards for users. Require an acceptable IT support without creating a botleneck when you need adjustment. We deployed it in replacement of BUsiness Objects where the environment and price became not acceptable

Nachteile

Complex to design and deploy if your company has a complex structure across multiple geographies and multiple currencies

Muhammad
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 3.5.2019

Oracle OBIEE

My over all experiences is not bad with product, because it's completely user friendly.

Vorteile

Yes, it's very nice analytical tool, we can easily manage our dashboard board and reports and also very good graphical interface (GUI).

Nachteile

I am currently facing a single issue in this product, why slide view feature not in this product.

beena
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 13.3.2018

Easy to create reports using rtf templates, simple reports and dashboards are easy to create.

Simple list reports and dashboards were easy to create. Data modeling is easy.

Vorteile

Rtf template creation, basic data modeling is easy, prompts and cascading prompts are easy to implement

Nachteile

It would have been nice if it has inbuilt functions for arithmetic operations, data functions and oracle functions. Conditional blocks and rendering pages based on the variables are not easy.

Die besten Alternativen zu Oracle Business Intelligence

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 4.12.2018

Oracle BI EE

Vorteile

The product has evolved quite nicely with the customer demands and the developing technologies. From a designer and administrator point of view, the key benefits are the variety of components available for different tasks, e.g. BIPublisher, Data-visualization-desktop, Agents, Action framework and Interactive dashboards. There is a rich visualization library and the option to integrate with third party libraries as well.

Nachteile

When compared with other BI tools, OBIEE requires a significant infrastructure and detailed planning to implement and manage over time. That is true for the on-premise version. Not necessarily for the Cloud version, which is much more quick to setup and use.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 10.4.2018

i stress-tested this software to understand its peculiarities to sell it to customers

It is easy to analyze the reports thanks to its ability to show the large amount of data in an attractive way

Vorteile

Integrates completely with the rest of the oracle suite, excellent possibility to automate schedules for notifications and static reporting (by sending them via email). Relatively easy to create data clouds, and model them. Beautiful dashboards, interactive and easy to customize. It is easy to administer the permissions and to create access groups for consulting the analysis

Nachteile

High initial cost, but turns into an excellent investment. Requires training sessions to be used independently (especially on the back end developer side that user, front end). The language used to connect all data sources is not very easy, not suitable for small and medium-sized businesses. It isn't as good as QlikView how about upgrade, OBI it is not easy to update.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 5.3.2019

Oracle BI publisher to OBIEE

I do not recommend Oracle BI publisher. OBIEE is a better option option. But still its capabilities are limited.
Oracle needs to improve its Customer support services.

Vorteile

I started with Oracle BI Publisher and migrated the project to OBIEE in Oracle Cloud. For Oracle BI publisher i used MS word. I am happy with OBIEE which is easy to use and got much more features than Oracle BI publisher. OBIEE dashboards and reports are easy to create and schedule.

Nachteile

Oracle BI publisher does not have any advanced features. OBIEE should improve the data modeling and security capabilities. Oracle cloud is not stable and we received emails about the server unavailability the last minute. Customer service is not good, it takes a long time to respond to the tickets. Oracle provided specialists to help us but for whatever questions we asked they just shared some links from oracle website. The tool is pricey.

Isley
  • Branche: Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.10.2018

Easy to use Analytics Tool

Powerful analytic tool that can model any set of data you can think of!

Vorteile

I love how easy it is to integrate this with other products in the oracle suite. The dashboards are excellent and, being customizable, they let me have a host of options for data modelling. The options for visualizing data are excellent, and really add to the value when you consider all the capability this product has for reporting.

Nachteile

It can be annoying to update Java before the latest vendor patch will work. And, while I haven't experienced it, others on my team have reported browser issues, though that could have been due to their being lax on updates.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 12.11.2019

Flexible, Robust, Value for money but a bit laggy

As a BI solution, it is pretty decent, considering the more expensive options. Oracle's main draw has always been it's flexibility, and this solution is no different from its other products in that aspect. You get what you pay for.

Vorteile

Out of the box, it is all ready for use. It's role-based so is pretty secure. It's flexible/extensible. It is pretty intuitive.

Nachteile

It sometimes lags a bit, the user interface is not as slick, and looks a bit dated.

Travis
Travis
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 10.10.2019

Its an ok BI tool

As a user its a great tool, but lots of things break all the time with it and then IT needs to fix it

Vorteile

Lots of filters and drill down reports
Can customize from top level to bottom
Gives great detail when setup right

Nachteile

Doesn't really allow you to visualize the information
Graphs etc are just non existent
Heard it is quite expensive
Lots of time needed for company to setup reports correctly

Rohit
Rohit
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 26.11.2020

Great tool for OCloud BI Developers

Good tool for interfacing with OCloud but opportunity to improve user experience with a better UI interface and smart auto-complete capabilities.

Vorteile

Great way to view and extract data from Ocloud using the BI publisher tool. Simple, intuitive UI with the ability to create and schedule extracts by building data models. For recurring extractions, the scheduler is fairly powerful and easy to use. Users have the option to extract data in different formats and store it locally, or load it on an FTP server using saved credentials.

Nachteile

Smart auto-complete option is missing and you have to manually type in full table names and field names. It would be great to have smart capabilities to auto-fill field/column names or the table names at the very least.

Kushan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

4
Bewertet am 16.10.2016

Good financial management, budgeting and reporting tools/Bad after sales support

Very few Oracle support engineers have the enthusiasm or knowledge about the Oracle Hyperion products
Oracle wants to sell the Hyperion products but doesn't have appropriate support
Cloud products which have been recently launched are full of bugs
The only silver lining is that the tools are still worth it and would definitely add value to the finance practice in your company
A lot of opportunities in adding or developing new features to the Hyperion suite of products

Vorteile

No other EPM tools will suit your financial management or planning needs as Hyperion does

Nachteile

Support offered by Oracle

Kayla
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 7.6.2017

I use this product every single day

Vorteile

This is honestly the easiest financial software that I currently use. I constantly complete Ad Hoc reports, and I receive results instantly when searching for information. I also like that I can drill down into reports.

Nachteile

My only complaint is has to do with the interface. It does take a little while to learn how to use this properly.

Leah
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 7.11.2017

Great to use program, but expensive to initially implement.

Vorteile

Their customer support team is wonderful and very accessible. I like the user portal they have that allows you to get tech support but more importantly, allows you to speak with other customers of the software. The training they offer is also really helpful, as is the discount that they offer for training if you bundle it with other offers in a package.

Nachteile

It seems to be limited when you try to calculate percentages and rates and the training, while helpful, is definitely more complex (presumably for a more complex system).

Henrijs
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 9.9.2020

professional BI tool

This is a solid tool and definitely top of the line tools.

Vorteile

Easy to set-up and create dashboards.
Quite simple to teach end users to use the BI tool, view and create their own ad-hoc reports.

Nachteile

Customization of the dashboards are limited, especially if different time dimensions are neccessary.

Naila
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 9.2.2017

Lots of great info in one area

Oracle is great in the sense that you can drill down and see almost anything you need to. It has the capacity to display a vast variety of information. There are very many filters that sometimes makes the ease of use a little difficult but once you figure that out, youre golden.

Vorteile

The accessibility of so much info and the ability to be able to drill down to specifics. You are able to view the data in a variety of ways which fit your needs.

Nachteile

Can sometime be difficult with navigation - lots of filters that sometimes make things confusing

Mandy
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 4.6.2019

Still learning

Vorteile

Still fairly new to the software but is a great product that has much to offer

Nachteile

Nothing that I can think of at this point other than it being sometimes difficult to find things

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 27.5.2019

Easy to use and appealing interactive graphs

I have built over 5 reports and dashboard via Oracle BI. almost all of them are liked by my supervisers and C-level persons. Once I have realized all of the SQL, automation and etc., my reports are updated weekly without interfering.

Vorteile

I like to interactivy of Oracle BI. You can directly connect any database, pull data and visualize it in seconds. It is really fast and changing of graphs is smooth.

Nachteile

I would like to adjust the color, shape and other visualization styles easily. To make custom style, you need to know some javascript.

Eric
  • Branche: Bürgerliche & soziale Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 14.6.2018

Oracle Business Intennligence is helpfully dynamic

Vorteile

Oracle Business Intelligence has been great tool for us in tracking and trending the data that we've needed to!

Nachteile

Oracle Business Intelligence is not the most user friendly software out there, but with what it's for I'm not sure it really could be that much more.

Connie
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 16.5.2017

It is easy to use, real-time and flexible.

I am using it as adhoc tool. It is flexible, I can do several types of comparison for several period of time. It is real-time which makes it easier to get result. It helps a lot on my analysis.

Vorteile

I have been using Hyperion as an adhoc tool for 9 months now. It is easy to use, real-time and flexible.

Nachteile

I am not sure if it is the software or a problem on how it was implemented, but sometimes it is not stable. There are several occasions when the data got corrupted, pulling the numbers twice or four times the actual value. Or not pulling correct at all.

Vikram
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 11.10.2016

Good Reporting tool, but quite complicated

Its a good reporting tool to be used for Oracle EBS, we have done consolidation and various financial reporting ( transfer Profit ) etc using Hyperion but huge customizations required.

Vorteile

Reporting

Nachteile

Too much complicated

Chris
Chris
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

2
Bewertet am 27.11.2023

Outdated, slow and unintuitive

Vorteile

The number of options to chose from when preparing data breakdown

Nachteile

Super slow speed, not intuitive when filtering and navigating through

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 14.9.2018

Powerful tool for collecting data warehouse information and providing reporting

Vorteile

One of the suite of tools provided by Oracle, Oracle BI is a powerful tool for data warehouse reporting and related queries.

Nachteile

Requires technical staff for configuration and query development, so it's not a simple user interface effort for anyone.

Andy
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
3

1
Bewertet am 8.12.2016

Enterprise Edition - Try Before You Buy

I am going to be frank here, I hate OBIEE. I've spent hours configuring dashboards. It is very complicated from a user perspective, although you can change almost all the fonts and stuff like that. It's got all the features you want when it comes to some things, but then it doesn't do the most random things you would assume any modern BI platform could do. For instance, searching subsets of data is not easy. Creating / Saving ad hoc filters is impossible unless you create copies of dashboards.

This is very much a platform designed for IT people to administer, which is my IT group 'loves' this crap. But from a business user perspective it sucks.

Vishal
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 13.10.2016

Oracle Hyperion Performance Management Applications

Corporate performance management (CPM) - specifically for budgeting and keeping track of budget allocation and expenditure.

The Hyperion portfolio includes products for financial management, budgeting, planning and forecasting (BP&F), financial reporting, database management, financial consolidation, treasury management and analytics.

Also, It was easy to build integration using Hyperion scripts to integrate with external business reporting systems and executive dashboards.

Christopher
Christopher
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 17.1.2019

Oracle BI as Reporting Solution

We use Oracle BI as our reporting solution in the Retail Company I currently work for,

Vorteile

It is very stable, we have not detected any bugs and so far we haven´t had any performance issues.

Nachteile

I think there are cheaper alternatives for Reporting: SQL Server Reporting Services is a great solution and its cheaper, but if your company is very much into Oracle products I guess it's ok to use this Oracle BI software.

88 Bewertungen