ServiceChannel Erfahrungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über ServiceChannel

ServiceChannel Service Automation ist eine integrierte Suite von cloud- und mobilbasierten Lösungen, die dabei helfen, den gesamten Prozess des Facility Managements zu verwalten, einschließlich der Suche nach Auftragnehmern und...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2
Funktionen
4,1
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4,4

Nutzerbewertungen zu ServiceChannel durchsuchen

92 von 92 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Jim
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.9.2020

Service Channel Review

I like the system as a whole, as far as realized savings....it isn't as simple as the selling features portray. Factors like having the right filtering available when comes to doing analytics is important. Everyone runs their business differently and I believe that adds to the challenge of having one tool that works for everyone. Also Service Channel has just changed over their analytics tool to a new 3rd party and we haven't had a chance to run with it yet. I believe there are unseen savings because of the system. I was able to reduce part of my administrative staff because of efficiencies in the system...being able to track my internal team better as well.

Vorteile

The main thing I like about Service Channel is that it lets me see how my internal team is functioning in their maintenance rolls. I like the ability to assign work to internal or external providers. Processing the invoicing is a big asset, it minimizes the manual labor involved they way we use to process invoices. The Service Channel team is always trying to innovate the software by adding new functions or improving on existing, this is a big win to me as well.

Nachteile

It is apparent to me that the software was built by a number of teams, the use of terminology changes from one function to the next....this throws new user off when trying to learn the system....In training there was always a reference to the work order number but in the application the tracking number comes up first...yes there is a work order selection....to me redundancy in functions and terminology is key for making this easier to use. Some parts of the system do an auto fill function other parts don't but you would expect that it would? There is glitch with the system that generates a large number of emails each night stating our contractors are out of insurance compliance, when their not...this is annoying to me as well as the contractors. It was fixed once before but has come back again but it still hasn't been addressed. It took 4 weeks the last time to remedy the issue...My biggest issue is with using outside contractors, very few have much knowledge in working with Service Channel which causes my team to hand hold them through the process and some seem to never get it.....many don't understand the proposal system, they don't understand listed incurred cost on adjusted proposals....also the RFP system doesn't appear to work correctly. We issue RFP's but they go un-answered as if they were never received, even when working with contractors who seem to grasp the system.

Jon
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 2.9.2020

Service Channel

Over 5000 service requests are put through a year from over 200 locations (Retail and Restaurant) and Service Channel allows us to keep control. We also run all the invoices and proposals through the system and we use the search and filter feature a lot to look up past work orders and invoices. This sort of work load ideally requires 2 people.

Vorteile

Service Channel are always making improvements and adding features based on users comments. It is very easy to use and understand for the end user. It is very simple to search back on the records and leave notes for the vendors. It is a one stop operation from Work order request to proposals to final invoice. It also has great tools to analyse the the data from every possible angle.

Nachteile

They are always developing and improving the software so as an administrator you have to stay on top of the developments. A little bit of a learning curve for the administrator because there are so many features, but once you have it then you are fine. Adding new Vendors on their Fixxbook program can be frustrating because it is not very intuitive for a new vendor to fill out the forms.

Jeanne
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 30.3.2017

Service Channel

Service Channel makes it much easier to monitor, track and analyze our repair/maintenance requests. It keeps all the information regarding a work order in place with transparency to all concerned parties. The system allows for a cradle to grave process for work orders, from the generation of the request, through completion, invoicing and payment.

The system is user friendly and keeps information, both current and historical at your fingertips. Many of the features can be self-managed, allowing for changes and updates as the department changes and grows.

Vorteile

The transparency that this software provides is one of its best features.

Die besten Alternativen zu ServiceChannel

Trish
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 5.10.2017

A great tool to manage store issues and communication to the vendor base or corporate partners.

Vorteile

As a Facilities Manager, high value is placed on ease of use for the field and its versatility. Our staff uses Service Channel for multiple store issues. Repair and Maintenance, Loss Prevention issues including alarm issues and requests for a variety of things, Finance issues including inventory control and auditing matters, Operational issues and requests, overall it is extremely useful and we are expanding its use all the time. One of the nicest features for store associate use is that it is very user friendly, you don't need to be 'techy' to understand it. Creating new service request are made simple by the use of drop down boxes which are self explanatory and the system just leads the user to the next screen... we are very pleased with this tool and will continue using it as we grow.

Nachteile

There have been a number of upgrades of late, which in itself is good, but often causes the system to run slow... there are new 'bugs' that develop as a result of upgrades which do eventually get resolved.

Fred
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 28.8.2020

Excellent System

Overall I am very happy with the system and software. The ease of use and the amount of data available is probably the best part of the system. Data is so valuable!

Vorteile

The ease of editing vendors within trades is one of the best functions to use in the business. Pulling reports and the use of analytics is great! Real time data and ease of communicating within our users is one of my favorite feature. I wish they had an AP to match the website. Still a little behind the times in the mobile AP end of this system.

Nachteile

The only part of the software I wish could be upgraded is the AP software. Still very limited and behind the times.

Katie
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.7.2018

Reliable, User Friendly, Worth it

Fast processing and excellent organization.

Vorteile

I love almost everything about SC. It starts with how easy the software is to use. I am on it daily whether it is accepting calls for billing out. In their WO Reports section you can look up all calls that have not been accepted, opened, in progress and complete. SC has an app that allows you to check into business using GPS, for some customers you may need to dial a phone number using a store phone but that is easy! I love that you can submit proposals immediately and the notes section provides a perfect spot to communicate with the customer. As a vendor, communication is key, especially when working in high energy, loud, or busy environments.

Nachteile

The only thing I don't love is when you reject a call it stays in your open section of the WO reports. I wish they would have a reject section- they may I just have not come across it.

Micah
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 16.12.2015

You need to work on quotes, reporting, and integrations

ServiceChannel has been a great software for us to use. Its easy to navigate through the site, to check in/out, and to invoice. Creating our profile has been easy as well and I feel like we are able to be seen by customers in our areas for the trades that we handle.

I have concerns around your reporting KPIs. I myself found an issue with your system messing up the different time zones and we were getting dinged for not accepting work orders in a timely manner, when we were.
I have also reached out several times to the customer service team to ask questions about how the data is calcuated, for example, if a work order goes to quote rather than completed, are we graded negatively? Because that doesnt seem fair that I found a bad compressor rather than a contactor.

Your quoting system is easy to use but its not robust enough. I should be able to add multiple lines for equipment and different kinds of repairs and have the quote segmented that way, rather than having to build individual quotes for each option.

And lastly, is integration. The process should be MUCH less expensive and far more robust. With the technology age, there should be nothing I cant integrate with in one way or another.

Antwort von ServiceChannel

We appreciate the positive review and constructive feedback. We value our service provider partners and are committed to provide leading solutions for contractors/suppliers in our industry.

We invite your company to join our Regional Service Provider Committee to discuss how to improve the experience.

In response:
TIMEZONES issues were recently brought to our attention & corrected. The KPIs accurately reflect and account for time zones domestic and global.
SCORECARD is intended to provide transparency and factual information of performance for both service provider and client. Service requests that require a proposal/quote will affect the FIRST time completion KPI only. This KPI was designed with this in mind & will rarely be 100%. QUTOES:Changes are being made to the Proposal/Quote tool to allow you to itemize materials/info to be added/propagated to Invoice.
INTEGRATION:Monthly fee is industry standard, eliminates system redundancy & is proven to be very cost effective.

Beantwortet am 24.12.2015
Sarah
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.9.2020

Daily User

We love Service Channel! The personal support, the development and software have been so beneficial to creating an effective and efficient facilities team.

Vorteile

We love using this software to setup our preventative maintenance services to remove the manual entry of the work orders. We also just implemented the weather mapping and bulk work order creation that has been very valuable during this busy hurricane season. We also rely heavily on the custom analytics to provide customized reports for us to provide to ELT.

Nachteile

The only area that could use improvement is the issue list and manual time it takes to create it up front. I would like to see become more of a drop down selection with cells to add information for the individual user.

Katie
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.9.2020

Top notch support team

The people from Service Channel are the best and always there is you have a question. They are always open to hearing my ideas, there to answer all of my numerous questions and was there every step of the way in merging our two dashboards together. Everything is easier with their help!

Vorteile

The software is very user friendly and intuitive.

Nachteile

Some of the features could still use updating. I.e. the planned maintenance dashboard. It could be easier to manipulate PMs within a frequency or change a store to a new frequency without losing pricing

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 4.8.2022

Not at all user friendly when you only need it occasionally

My experience has unfortunately been a confusing and frustrating one. I do see the benefits of having a system to track work orders, but I just don't think that it applies to all situations. It's very hard to use from the GC standpoint.

Vorteile

I like the thought behind it. I think if implemented properly it probably could be a very good tool for managing service/warranty work, but the capacity in which I use it is very confusing. On the plus side, they did offer a training that was about 3 hours long to go in depth into the program and how it should function.

Nachteile

While the concept behind it is excellent, it doesn't quite apply to how I use it. It was set up by a client of ours to dispatch service work, but as a GC it has gotten confusing since we aren't the ones to actually perform the work. I wish the training had been more specific to if you're a GC or a subcontractor. I also think that the owner training should be a bit more in depth as well because even the client who purchased the software has hit some usage roadblocks when it comes to setting up jobs and which features they actually want us to use.

JaVon
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 19.1.2019

ServiceChannel - JA

I have used ServiceChannel for over 5+ years and I am very happy with the capabilities of the service.

Vorteile

ServiceChannel makes it easy to view open and completed work orders to keep track with company spending and helps hold accountability to vendors that service our restaurant.

Nachteile

ServiceChannel could improve the interface of its app to mirror the browser site.

Paul
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 8.9.2020

Service Channel

Vorteile

The variety of modules that are available is the reason that I prefer Service Channel. Each module interacts with other sections to create more value with our data.

Nachteile

There is nothing that i like "least" about Service Channel. I am happy with the product.

Anthony
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 10.9.2020

Service Channel

Fine.

Vorteile

The transfer from our previous software as easy.

Nachteile

Vendors cannot speak with reps without great difficulty.
We cannot help vendors from our side.

Michele
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 31.8.2020

Service Channel

Solving for lots a little locations in metro to remote areas. Needed a vendor pool to service our locations.

Vorteile

Excels in managing dispersed portfolios.

Nachteile

Time to create a work ticket takes between 10 and 34 minutes. Vendor on boarding takes a long time to build a network.

Danny
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4,5

4,5
Bewertet am 20.4.2015

Mutliple user both as a customer and third party administrator

Vorteile

Simple to use, easy to teach. Flexible ability to set up the rules as you wish, generate any type of report you need, ability to make quick changes throughout the process. Using current vendors that you already have relationships with a big plus.

Nachteile

I am very pleased with this product so not much would I say is what I like least.
Doing third party work with Service Channel leads to different project managers for each customer which is a little tough. Would be easier with the same one but that is about it.

Michael
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 1.4.2015

Using ServiceChannel for 2.5 years, formerly work for competitor

Vorteile

I like that the SC team and the system are all customer centric. They actively seek feedback from clients and work to implement changes and improvements to better meat the needs of the client through functionality, ease of use, and customized reporting.

Nachteile

The system sometimes stalls, need to "live" beta test with larger customer samples prior to deploying re-writes and improvements.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.9.2020

Service Channel makes life easy

I think it's great!

Vorteile

I love how user friendly this software is! It is also very interactive, so everyone can access this & update accordingly as needed. It makes my job at the end of the day easier.

Nachteile

When items are not closed out by the vendors or the store teams don't provide updates, it is a lot of follow up on my end to close out all the work orders. It would be great of the software gave reminders directly to the vendor or store teams depending on how long the ticket has been open.

Jay
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4,5
Bewertet am 4.4.2015

Jay from Burlington

Vorteile

System overall reliable and robust. Support team is always available to resolve issues and assist with specific adjustments to meet our needs.

Nachteile

The latest upgrade is overwhelming, so patience is needed. Overall good to know SC is always looking to improve to our advantage.

Angela
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 6.6.2018

We only use this for one client, but it is simple to use

Vorteile

One of our clients requires us to use this for billing them and updating them on job statuses. It has a lot of features that seems like it would make it easy to access information. As a user It is easy to create invoices and upload documents.

Nachteile

I wish there were a search function to find all related work orders and invoices without having to go to each section and look manually.

Scott
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
3,5
Kundenbetreuung
1

3,5
Bewertet am 6.9.2016

Service channel Review

Vorteile

The software is very intuitive. Not overly complicated.

Nachteile

Support center is outsourced and is difficult to get resolution quickly.

Mike
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 26.8.2019

If you don't care about your vendors, this may be for you.

Terrible. Spoken to and exchanged e-mails with multiple reps over several months and finally decided to cut my losses, discontinue using the platform, and to never return.

Vorteile

Nothing, it was terrible and most of all, when you needed assistance, ServiceChannel customer support was absolutely terrible! T-E-R-R-I-B-L-E

Nachteile

Customer service when needing assistance

Mike
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 4.11.2016

Service Channel as Maintenance data base

Service Channel seems quite functional to do what we need. The real time aspect of all portions of it is positive.

Vorteile

Real Time, all history is together in one place, reports can be pulled for whatever location, trade or time period you need.

Nachteile

GPS. Have vendors who tell me their techs do not like it as it does not work.

Candice
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 16.3.2019

Used for Service Dispatch

Vorteile

Easy to import our company's information. Customer support was easy to work with, their email response time was quick and they were helpful

Nachteile

Would have liked to get notifications for different items needed or outstanding.

Kyle
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 4.11.2016

North American Retail Maintenance Manager

Positive experience, Yet, I think you need to promote the gps mobile app and the mobile app in general more vigorously, So we can have more service providers using this. Thank you.

Vorteile

Reports

Nachteile

Drop downs in Categories is redunandant

Spencer
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,5
Kundenbetreuung
4,5

4,5
Bewertet am 2.10.2014

My experience with ServiceChannel has been a game changer

Vorteile

ServiceChannel has a habit of providing efficiency to front line users and senior level decision makers. The distance between those two is tremendous, so that's no easy task.

Nachteile

What I like least is that some of the Proview reporting isn't as nimble as it could be, which could shorten the decision path. To ServiceChannel's credit however, they do listen and make adjustments when able.

92 Bewertungen