Alteryx Designer Erfahrungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Alteryx Designer

Alteryx ist ein Launchpad für Automatisierungsdurchbrüche. Sei es dein persönliches Wachstum, das Erreichen transformativer digitaler Ergebnisse oder schnelle Innovation – die Ergebnisse sind beispiellos. Die einzigartige...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2
Funktionen
4,7
Bedienkomfort
4,5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4

Nutzerbewertungen zu Alteryx Designer durchsuchen

94 von 94 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Daniel
Daniel
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.7.2018

We started using Alteryx in a pilot project in November 2017, which resulted in immediate...

Massive time saving on Analytical function as well as improvement in accuracy with data from disparate data sources

Vorteile

Ease of implementation, fantastic product support. Great assistance from Altyrex - committed resources at no cost to help implement, train etc. A lot of willingness to help us 'prove' the business case - i.e. make a success of the pilot project. Workshops ran in business helped getting a number of other business functions exposed and on board in support of the product. Willingness to negotiate on price as well as providing trial licences to other functions for a period of time to enable usage uptake. Willingness to understand business problem assisted greatly in successful deployment. Ease of deployment in 'non-analytics' environment was a big enabler. What is great is that it is process flow based and no extensive coding experience is required. Now busy with further business case projects in other parts of the business.

Nachteile

The cost initially seems exorbitant - especially as there are alternatives such as KNIME & Rapid Miner. Value delivered however overcame this barrier.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 22.6.2021

Alteryx Designer: Making data transformation at any size accessible

Alteryx Designer has become the heart of our organisation's ETL processes. It has made it easy for us to extract and cleanse incredibly dirty and complex data from a range of legacy software. Its powerful feature-set allows us to create some really complex processes that have become essential to the integration of our drastically different components within our infrastructure.

Vorteile

Probably Alteryx's best selling point is accessibility. I personally learnt how to use Alteryx quite comprehensively in a matter of days without any training resources whatsoever. The intuitive UI makes it easy to construct even incredibly complex ETL processes.

Alteryx's feature-set is also extremely powerful. It is really greater than the sum of its parts. With the wide range of modules it provides as well as the ability to construct many types of macros yourself, Alteryx allows you to do things with the product that may not have even been intended by the developers.

The community is well fleshed out and there are a number of macros out there (shout-out to the CReW macros) that pick up the slack where some native functionality is missing (eg. triggering workflows from other workflows). However, some of this reliance on external macros/connectors can be problematic for software updates when some can be broken.

Nachteile

We'd love to have our team all using Alteryx, but the heavy price-tag limits us to only justifying the purchase of a couple licenses at a time. There are a number of features that are attractive to us about Alteryx Server too, but the jump in price to that product is too high to justify.

Things can get awkward when it comes to automating workflows. In order to trigger workflows on demand outside of the designer, you are required to pay even more for a Desktop Scheduling license. That license only grants you access to the engine via the command line, which can be awkward in some scenarios (eg. if the workflow accesses network shares that require domain access, a user with sufficient rights must be the one to run the engine via command line).

While Alteryx can provide significant throughput of data, there does seem to be some issues when capturing large SQL datasets sometimes. I and others in the community have witnessed significant performance degradation when not using the "TOP" SQL clause in SQL statements. It's an odd issue, but it is one that slowed down our organisation's ETL processes significantly (some large workflows ran for 24 hours) in the past before identifying the "TOP" clause workaround.

Waqas
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 11.8.2021

Would be great if there is a free version just to view alteryx workflows (and not alteryx...

Vorteile

It does not require coding skills like python i.e, easier to get started with and do basic data analysis in matter of minutes

Nachteile

Once a workflow is created, it cannot be viewed or executed by anyone who does not posses a copy of alteryx software which is expensive to buy just for execution of workflows. However, there is a separate product which is called alteryx server where workflows can be executed free of cost. The biggest problem is that behaviour of workflows on designer and server is different. Many tools do not work on server and there is no way of showing intermediate results on server. As these are two different products, one can't even file a ticket of improvement on designer's customer support. In complex workflows things get even more frustrating when server is unable to do what alteryx workflow suppose to do.

Die besten Alternativen zu Alteryx Designer

Virginia
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.12.2017

Quick and easy way to move from data exploration and blending to analysis and insight

This software, especially the predictive analytics piece, gave me new insight into my data. I saved time during the process of merging and cleansing data that could then be put to better use exploring, analyzing, and making decisions with the data. The work that previously required collaboration between several people to complete could be done by one person in a fraction of the time, which benefited everyone.

Vorteile

Alteryx has the full package starting with excellent customer service and continuing with an straightforward drag-and-drop interface. An abundance of available nodes make it simple to pull in data from many different sources, merge, union, filter, sort, and even perform statistical or predictive analysis on your data, and then disseminate it to the proper stakeholders. The visual nature of the product makes it accessible, even for beginners with no programming background, so they can start building queries right away. What I love most is how it makes the part of my job that used to be the most tedious--data prep and cleansing--fast and effortless and even fun. There are also many online training videos and community group to help build your knowledge of the product and its full range of capabilities.

Nachteile

Alteryx may be better suited to fields other than education; however, I can still find good use cases for it in my job.

Michael
Michael
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 17.4.2019

Alteryx is all you need to advance BI

I can't really discuss use cases due to proprietary information, but let me tell you- Alteryx elevates your entire organization and is a extremely versatile product to add to an analysts toolkit.

Vorteile

Alteryx is an incredibly easy to use tool that creates and automates data workflows with a click and drag toolbox. Passed R, Python and JSON code through the workflow so you can get technical tasks done without a developer.

Nachteile

Alteryx support could be a bit better in terms of follow up with very specific and technical questions. However, the community is a great resource to get answers to high level questions!

Vikesh
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 15.12.2018

Must have tool for analysts

Vorteile

1. Drag and drop based UI interface
2. Ability to import data from and export data into variety of data sources
3. Re-usuability of workflows
4. Full feature trial license

Nachteile

1. Lack of (or limited) visualisation capability.
2.machine dependent licensed(it should had license key Linked to email ID, making it easier to port licensed from one system to another)
3. Expensive license

Raghu
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 24.8.2018

A simple yet powerful ETL tool

Vorteile

Easy to use UI, just drag and drop tools and start your data modelling.
Geo spatial data for spatial analysis
Blending data from different sources is quite easy.
Create and schedule data models and it will run automatically.

Nachteile

Integration with other tools are less compared to its competitor tools such as Informatica .etc.
Reporting option could be improved.

Lincoln
Lincoln
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.8.2018

Alteryx simplifies and Enhances Data Preparation

I've loved working with Alteryx. After just 4 months of using the software, I have managed to automate over 20 daily or weekly processes that used to take all my time. I now have more time to create meaningful reports that can help management make the decisions that will keep our company moving forward.

Vorteile

Alteryx allows you to walk through your data preparation step by step to ensure that everything is following the exact process of orders that you want.

Nachteile

Occasionally, Alteryx will stop processing a workflow because of a minor error. Frequently, that minor error has a handful of different solutions, forcing you to try each solution one by one. After some experience you learn what things to look for, but when just starting out, it's a nuisance.

Vishal
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 5.6.2018

One tool for most of your data management and preparation needs

Vorteile

I have been using Alteryx for past few months and it has made my life so easy when it comes to handling multiple files. You can combine multiple excel files, CSVs, any other files, 100s of MBs in size, and within minutes it carries out the entire ETL process.
1. Ease of use - simple drag and drop
2. Input and outputs - multiple file formats are supported
3. Very easily handle GBs of data

Nachteile

1. A few visualization capabilities can be added to make it more comprehensive tool
2. You have to run the entire workflow again, even if you have made a slight change - having the functionality to run just a piece or small part of the entire workflow will save much more time

Monel
Monel
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 20.2.2019

Automating Workflows

Helps to increase efficiency and saves money for the company.

Vorteile

Very useful to automate manual workflows with repetitive tasks. Python Integration helps to ease out the process. Saves a lot of cost. Integration with other servers and applications is top notch.

Nachteile

Costly license limits the use. Requires training for getting used to it.

Alaa
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.8.2022

A tool that provides us with enough flexibility to prepare and analyze data

Alteryx has enabled us to achieve a greater understanding of the various analytics processes and even what we considered too complex in the past, which enabled us to achieve positive results that were directly reflected in our operations.

Vorteile

I appreciate how Alteryx helps me to get a lot of solutions especially with regards to complex data transformation, which previously required us a lot of effort to check and document it. I love the fact that there are so many tools built into Alteryx that enable us to customize fields in a faster way. The dashboard provides an overview of the data being tracked so that all team members at all levels can get a fuller understanding of all the processes and analytics, and the unique presentation of the data helps So, it makes everyone on the same path while monitoring the transmission of data at all stages.

Nachteile

Not many negatives, as Alteryx is generally easy to use, and team members only need to get clarifications about performing some functions. It should also be given more flexibility that enables us to convert data into PDF files easily, as well as work on improving reports and graphs so that they become More modern.

Mithun
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.6.2021

Most Advanced Business Data Processing Tool

Overall very much satisfied with the software and its customer support.

Vorteile

Alteryx has a lot of Data Connections and Toolkits already built in which helps speed up the Data Processing and ETL for IT as well as Business people. With little to no knowledge of programming language and SQL one can easily build a pipeline for data transformation. The speed and ease of development is the main pros of the software.

Nachteile

There has to be more AI ML features on this software. The visualization and data exploration capabilities need to be enhanced.

Debarpan
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.4.2022

Data Management Solution

We have automated report generation with Alteryx and this has enhanced the efficiency of the project. Next, we have ingested data from multiple sources with ease to create workflows. Also, we have used other tools such as tableau with alteryx for data analysis. On top of these, we have used the no-code capability to perform machine learning and intelligent data analysis to enable businesses to make better decisions.

Vorteile

Multiple data sources support - A plethora of data sources are supported making the tool very versatile
Analysis - Data preparation, blending, analysing of different types of files is possible
Intuitive interface workflow - The workflow interface is quite convenient to use
No code required - QUite simple working without any code
Transformation functionalities - data cleansing, filtering, data ingestion, standardisation possible
Customization - macros

Nachteile

Interactive dashboard sharing - there should be a convenient method to share the reports with users outside the development environment, or with new clients
Workflow scheduling functionality improvement

Jaehoon
Jaehoon
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 24.2.2019

A good tool for automating complicated analytics pipelines

Alteryx is a good tool and well fits in our need of clinical data management and analytics pipeline optimization. There are rooms for improvement in terms of stability in desktop application.

Vorteile

Alteryx is a great tool when need of integrating multiple or complicated analytics pipelines in one place and manage them in a systematics manner. It provides a variety of data connections to common relational database product and web resources. It also provides plugins to add other product such as Tableau, etc.

Nachteile

The desktop application used to crash (not responding) in case of loading large sized data. It also gets very slow when moving or drag-dropping objects in the authoring environment.

Drew
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 14.2.2018

Great analytics and overall tool

Vorteile

The ease of use is great. We can teach people how to data analyst very quickly. The functions they continue to add have been great.

Nachteile

We have issues at times with it hanging or shutting down but customer support is quick to respond and resolve issues.

Chrysanthos
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 24.12.2022

Efficient and effective tool for everyday work

Alteryx Designer is an efficient and an effective tool that i utilize for numerous reasons like everyday reporting, information sourcing and data set building.

Vorteile

Alteryx is a tool that you can easily learn and use.Its saves you time.

Nachteile

At the point when different users access the same workflow on a server it may become unstable.

Ravi
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.12.2017

Easy to use, beautiful interface, documentation in a cinch

So much time saved
Easy to share documentation without worrying about syntax, coding and verfication
Trainable to a layman analyst

Vorteile

Drag and drop interface, the ability to manipulate my data at any point and expand my analytics through spatial and predictive.

Nachteile

The Server solution could be better developed to be ready to integrate with other enterprise wide features (for example, managing users, databases, schedules)

Luke
Luke
  • Branche: Gewerbeimmobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 15.3.2022

The data software that can do anything

Really powerful and robust software. I'm sure it has competitors or peers, but I'm not familiar with them. I've found a host of benefits from using Alteryx to automate repetitive, time-intensive tasks that would typically be done in Excel, as well as analysis that Excel was never built to handle

Vorteile

Alteryx is incredibly powerful. I used it on a daily basis for 3~ years, and I still only scratched the surface of its total functionality. Its GUI is beyond easy to use because it's so intuitive. Alteryx is a great solution for handling the tasks Excel was never built for.

Nachteile

Contacting customer support is hard; the software's very expensive, but you have to pay extra to talk to someone on the phone.

Chris
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 3.3.2022

Fast-working data cleanser and much more!

Install was a breeze, design interface was simple to use. Lots of drag and drop and smooth shortcuts for building fast. All the logical, normalization, and mathematical functionality you could want. Easy to change a certain piece of the workflow and quickly see your result. As a designer, you'll want at least some SQL or Access background. There is so much more to the software that I haven't even tried out, can't wait!

Vorteile

I use this software for manipulating csv files with <10k rows and am very pleased with the flexibility and performance. Designer opens fast, is easy to build with, processes workflows fast and lets you know where your problems are. Very logical and easy to follow for your average data junkie.

Nachteile

Price-per-license is high, but it's really awesome software! Designer is for more for data-minded workers, but the interface is so easy to use that a non-techie could run a workflow with minimal instruction.

Lu
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 19.4.2018

I use it daily at my job

Vorteile

It is easy to use by drag and drop. All different functions can be used to prepare data. Also can analyse data in simple mathmatics.

Nachteile

I have to run the whole workflow when I add one more tool. Sometimes the workflow takes a lot of time.

Thomas
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 12.11.2020

Allows for work with extremely high volume data

Vorteile

Few other programs have the computing power that Alteryx does, allowing for work with very large datasets

Nachteile

Not particularly easy to use, and nothing like Excel, which creates a big learning curve

Joe
Joe
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 27.2.2019

Automating and Business Intelligence Platform

Very useful for automating processes and helps to save money. Also, increases the efficiency and make human error free.

Vorteile

Very well integrated with other applications to import data. Workflows can be easily automated without much knowledge of coding. Python integration helps to reach newer capabilities.

Nachteile

License is very costly which hinders the use of it by everyone

Spencer
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4,5

5
Bewertet am 20.3.2015

Saves me hours a week and allows me to think critically more often!

Vorteile

I love how diverse the product is. I can do a simple data pull to a demographic report to doing regression analysis for a complex model.

Nachteile

The only small complaint I have is that some of the error messages themselves are cryptic and convoluted.

Johnny
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 25.5.2021

A unifying product for building data pipelines

Overall, this product has incredible potential to optimize and innovate the way we manage and analyze data. We've only begun to scratch the surface of this robust solution.

Vorteile

I love the easy of drag and drop data scrubbing. Whether a contributor is using advanced coding or a more visually inclined, this product unites data users from across the technical spectrum to collaborate in a common intuitive way.

Nachteile

Setting up connection is not always straight forward and dependent on data environment of one's workplace. However, this only needs to be done once for a given connection.

A feature I hope to see in the future is the ability to sequence specific segments of a workflow.

Nathan
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 19.7.2022

Alteryx benefits

I have really enjoyed the benefit from ease of data output, it is much easier to read

Vorteile

The ease of use in turning data into information, especially from multiple different sources

Nachteile

There is a bit of a learning curve, but with practice and YouTube it because easy to use

94 Bewertungen