OpenEdX Erfahrungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über OpenEdX

Open edX ist eine cloudbasierte Open-Source-Lernmanagementlösung, die von edX angeboten wird. Die Lösung wird von kleinen und mittelgroßen Unternehmen verwendet, um offene Onlinekurse und Schulungsmodule zu hosten. Mit der...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5
Funktionen
4,6
Bedienkomfort
4,5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3

Nutzerbewertungen zu OpenEdX durchsuchen

84 von 84 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
ALEXANDRA DANIELA
ALEXANDRA DANIELA
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 17.2.2018

A great option to improve your knowledge

It was awesome for me learn for free about data analysis with Excel and R software, the tutorials videos, the text, all the interaction with other user was an amazing and very grateful experience for me, I absolutely reccomend EDX for courses to everyone.

Vorteile

EDX it is plataform that offers a lot of courses for professionals and people who wants to improve their knowledge in some specific topics like technology, marketing, data anylisis, history, languages, development, nature, and so many other topics. In my case as a Geographer I like to take course about data analysis because I can learn about the new tendencies in the data analysis and start using new tools like R programming, this tools combine with GIS are an amazing tool to analyze spatyal data and understand some patters of human behavior using socioeconomic information.

Nachteile

When I start using EDX I did not notice that most of the certificates are for pay, so I start and finish a couple of course and at the end they send me a mail telling me that I have to pay for the certified and unfortunately I have not money to pay for it, and that is a problem because I did not prove to anyone that I pass a course in this plataform, I think they must offer free certificates for people of some countries.

Bruce
Bruce
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 5.2.2019

The best hosted training solution - if you're into that.

We have had good experience both developing the service as well as building content for it. Our learners are extremely happy.

Vorteile

OpenEdX is the most feature-complete on-prem teaching and learning solution. It takes a different approach to developing curricula and materials, using the X-blocks system. The feature list of OpenEdX is impressive by itself, but the xblocks system of incorporating relevant material makes OpenEdX the best choice.

Nachteile

The one thing we wanted from OpenEdX that it couldn't provide was integration with the discourse discussion platform. Instead an internal discussion / peer help system is used, which is of lower quality than Discourse.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Kunst & Handwerk
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 4.5.2022

provides good interface

Since I used it seems to work well

Vorteile

It's cool and outstanding However, Atleast it has some few errors which make it to become very slow sometimes it takes minutes to open up

Nachteile

Very friendly and useful as it's produce number of required skills in real life situation

Die besten Alternativen zu OpenEdX

Anton
Anton
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.6.2018

Self hosted version from popular learning center edX

Vorteile

Same feature as online edX, great interface, easy to use for user. easy to manage for administrator. Easy to clone from edx's github repository

Nachteile

It a bit difficult for users, need special software and hardware requirements. Installation itself is very difficult too. Need to trial and errors.

Daniel
Daniel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 20.6.2018

The best LMS for open courses or MOOC

The best thing is that the app has total synchronization with the web version, so I can continue my courses from anywhere, both on my computer, and on my mobile device. The videos and tests load very fast in the mobile version and with such responsive design.

Vorteile

Its ease of use is impressive, from the beginning you can know the entire structure of the course and its learning resources. As a student, the application is very intuitive, and it records all my progress.

Nachteile

The only disadvantage is that some activities, such as the so-called "word cloud" can not be executed within the same app (from an iPhone), but all the rest of them work without problems.

Maria
Maria
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 1.3.2018

Courses of anything you want direct in your computer

Great option to do courses in the internet the offer is high and the content is extraordinary.

Vorteile

EDX is awesome portal to do courses of anything you want, with this plataform I can do courses about programming in Python, R programming, Data Visualizing and so more, all this only enroll me and enjoying from all the materials, specially videos that are perfect because they explain the theory and practice in a great way, all the materials are updated and the professors are high qualify.

Nachteile

Most of the courses do not offer free certificates, so you have to pay for it if you want to get want, I think that they put an option to get free certificates basic on your grade or in some tasks of the courses that you are doing.

Augusto
Augusto
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.2.2018

The best option for a MOOC

Whit EDX I have learn a lot about Project Managment and the new theories about development an
sustainability, and I have the change to improve my knowledge of English and another languages like French.

Vorteile

EDX it is the best option for people who wants to improve their knowledge or just learning about a new topic, the offer of courses of EDX is huge, you can choose MOOC to learn about enviroment, a language, project management, and so many other issues of your interest. They offer certificates to validate your learning of every course.

Nachteile

The main limitation of EDX is that the most of courses do not offer a free certified, so you have to pay for it, this is a great limitation for people who cannot afford to pay for it.

Adriel
Adriel
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.8.2021

Useful Training tool for Staff and Leadership

Vorteile

The website hosts so many MOOCs useful to train company personnel. I and my employees have benefited much from the free courses. There is no need to pay to study them - just for the certificates. We have no need for the latter, however, for we have established our brand already.

Nachteile

Prices for certificates too high - maybe decrease it for developing states.

Abhishek Singh
Abhishek Singh
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.11.2018

Best platform to host online courses.

OpenEdX has evolved itself for the years and now it comes with an awesome mobile app too. The green ticks after the lession completion give positive feel.

Vorteile

I like OpenEdX most because it is an open source.

Nachteile

Though we get the quick help from OpenEdX community, I would say there are no any cons.

Martha
Martha
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 26.6.2019

Exceptional app

Overall, through Edx, I have learnt a lot about project management, I also have basic knowledge of Spanish and I did few courses in history.

Vorteile

Edx is one of the few platforms with a wide range of courses in almost any topic from different high-priced reputable universities in the world which offers several courses all for free.

Nachteile

The certificates aren't free, they come with a fee which is little though, compared to the ocean of knowledge you would be getting out of it.

Carol
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 29.1.2019

Best LMS interface...

Awesome! I love this platform. The experience is enriching and dynamic.

Vorteile

Awesome features... I use less dynamic LMS platforms and this one is one of the most engaging. It feels like a real classroom; students can engage in real time as long as they follow syllabi. If you fall behind you can reset your dates and your grades are rolled over from the previous date. I've used the live video conferencing feature which adds to real-life interaction. The discussion boards and forums are aesthetically pleasing. You can download the app and the features are equally good. You can audit the course.

Nachteile

You have to pay for credit, though it is not expensive.

Debjit
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 29.12.2018

One of the best LMS system currently available.

I love the simplicity for teachers and learners. It is so much better then it's other alternative that I am surprised how well edx performs with only 512mb of ram.

Vorteile

OpenEdX is the one of the best system that currently available on the market. I love because it is free of charge and supported by an active community . There are thousands of user who is using its online web service which shows what OpenEdX is capable of doing.
Using it is far more easy as it have every deployment option available. Just donload the ISO and run it and it is that easy to start. The bothe LMS and studio is user friendly as I have already used them at their web version and it is simple.
I am just blown away that thousand of cources and millions of people are taking those courses using this platform. The opensource nature helps this to get update and pathces as they occors. I have seen less bugs for this perticuler software as it is just so smooth.

Nachteile

The only time when I strarted in live VPS enviornment and install it using git it cant install all the dependencys and I have to install it from VM image.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 2.5.2019

EdX Free Course on Nutrition and Health

I learned a great amount about Nutrition and Health (the course that I was enrolled in) but it was hard for me to follow through with the lessons without a constant reminder to take them.

Vorteile

The program is accessible and free. The lectures are short, making it easy to take classes with a busy schedule. They offer SO many courses in various areas of study.

Nachteile

Even though lectures are short it is hard to keep up with the courses/lectures without a consistent reminder to take the classes.

Sanket
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 7.8.2018

Very good Learning Platform

It was fantastic. I learned python on very basic level but intuitive approach in teaching made me understand stuffs easily. Topic-wise quiz helped me to stay attentive while video is running as well as cleared my doubts. Provided IDE for some small programs also helped me to gain more actual programming knowledge of Python. I think the approach of teaching something is very nice.

Vorteile

1) User friendly in case of UI, functionalities.
2) Unique from all, the video running has transcript that is flowing sidewise which makes user experience very nice as sometime student cant read between lines.
3) Quiz structure is very nice as well.

Nachteile

1) Try to provide more advanced courses in case of ML, languages, DevOps and other web development stuff for free or minimal cost.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 4.6.2018

Degree doesn't matter any more as there is OpenEdX.

Vorteile

There is a huge library of courses in almost every life aspect and they are not just courses, they are from reputable universities like harvard, MIT and stanford.

Nachteile

I can't find any thing bad about OpenEdX except for the user interface which needs to be adjusted more to be user-friendly.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 23.2.2018

I have been on some online classes

Vorteile

With online classes you can learn at anytime and anywhere, EDX make it easier with the app. There are always new and interesting courses, EDX is continuously updating the content

Nachteile

You need to have discipline for e-learning, know that you must finish what you start or it would be useless

Godfrey
Godfrey
  • Branche: Tabak
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.7.2021

OpenEdX Review

A platform that allows you to study at the speed of your owners. This is great for employees with demanding work life but still wish to develop themselves in online courses.

Personally, my participation in high quality classes on my own time has made a major impact on my career development

The certification is legitimate and internationally recognized.

Vorteile

The platform has been intergrated with company HR sytem, which make it part and parcel of employees development tools to easily access anytime.

The wide range of available courses, topics allows coverage of wider employee developmental needs.

Nachteile

No problem or challenge met on the platform.

Maryalba
Maryalba
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.2.2018

The best option for do a MOOC on the internet

Vorteile

If you are trying to improve your knowledge or you just want to learn something about a new topic, EDX is the website for you, they offer a huge amount of courses of everything, you can find courses of philosy, geography, history, languages, project management and so many of technology and new tendencies in the market business. Start learning with EDX was and still is one of the best things that I can do in my free time.

Nachteile

The offer of free certifies is virtually dissapear, in the most of the courses you can only audit, and you do not have the change to get a free certified, this can be a great limitation for people of so many countries who cannot access to the certifies and validate their knowledge.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 27.6.2021

Learned new subjects

Positive; will consider this platform when looking for a specific subject to study

Vorteile

I studied a new subject using a course that was offered by a top university that is well renowned worldwide.

Nachteile

The interface on the mobile app can be a bit more user-friendly. But other than that the content and structure of the course were very helpful

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 13.6.2018

Find any kind of courses you want from reputable universities.

Vorteile

I always rely on openEdX in self-learning as they have wide range of courses in all aspects of like. Also they are not just courses they are from very big universities like MIT, Stanford and Harvard.

Nachteile

They dashboard needs to be redesigned as the user interface is very crowded and i always take time to understand how to flow works.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 13.3.2019

A Harvard Education For Free??

I was introduced to OpenEdX a year ago and didn't think it could possibly be real. Ivy League schools for free? It really is what it claims, and over delivers. You can purchase certificates, but if you are just looking for quality information, this is definitely better than trying to find it on YouTube.

Vorteile

The classes are really good. I have a 4 year degree, and these are right up there with the ones I took.

Nachteile

Some classes are better than others. I've loved classes and hated others. I wish mobile had a 1.5x - 2.5x speed.

Chance
  • Branche: Kunst & Handwerk
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 18.6.2020

A flexible way to learn

EdX is a great service and gives you the opportunity to learn, I enjoy and appreciate the service but would like to see a little more guidance or a better UI in general. Overall its a great program.

Vorteile

EdX is a great way to learn at your own pace and on your own terms at home. They offer many free courses. Their courses are high quality and professional, you can rely on and trust what your learning.

Nachteile

Getting started can be a little hard and it's not completely clear how the service works. There is a small lack of guidance, but after you get going, it becomes easier.

ybett paola
ybett paola
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 8.3.2018

Hundres of courses available for all professionals

Learn about new tendencies and topics in HR.

Vorteile

The amount of courses available in this plataform it is amazing, I had enroll in three associated with HR and the experience was amazing, I can learn a lot abou new tendencies and tool in the HR Departments and how to work efficientely with workers and budget, I was a great experience for use this plataform.

Nachteile

By the moments I cannot be able to pay for a verified certificated, because I do not have the money to pay for, so I only can audit the courses but still learn a lot.

Lukas
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.4.2018

Get highly valued education for free

Vorteile

What I love about edX is that I can get the professional university knowledge from prestige universities from my country. The lessons themselves are suitable for high level of interactivity.

Nachteile

Sometimes there is no certificate of achievement for free courses and some of the courses are really expensive.

Pablo
  • Branche: Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Kommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 17.3.2018

I love EDx, it´s a great e-learning platform.

I would like to have more courses available in Spanish. The homepage is a little bit old or not to useful because you don´t have the popular courses.

Vorteile

It´s really easy to use. I like the web design and it´s functionalities. Also it´s web responsive so I can study on my phone and tablet. I like that it´s free. Also I like that they offer different kind of programs, not only MOOCs.

84 Bewertungen