WebinarJam Erfahrungen

4,0
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,0
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über WebinarJam

WebinarJam ist eine cloudbasierte Lösung, mit der Unternehmen Webinar-Sitzungen erstellen und durchführen können, die Live-Streaming auf YouTube und Facebook oder die Übertragung von Veranstaltungen über private Webinar-Räume...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,8
Funktionen
3,9
Bedienkomfort
4,1
Kundenbetreuung
3,6

Nutzerbewertungen zu WebinarJam durchsuchen

273 von 273 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Ambar
Ambar
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.3.2023

Webinars with many features to share information through the screen.

We constantly use it to conduct webinars, the usage characteristics are very good, we benefit much more than with similar software, WebinarJam allows us to integrate a large number of people to maintain stable communications, we can record webinars to have a backup, it is a system very good that we have been able to take advantage of when communicating with colleagues and clients from anywhere with the help of WebinarJam.

Vorteile

It is a software that has many functionalities, webinars are very easy to carry out, we can share information when we communicate, we can create surveys, send messages, we unify a large number of participants, the audio and image are of good quality, it is perfect for integrate it to many departments, the user interface is very intuitive.

Nachteile

On some occasions the communication is interrupted, but it is a problem with the internet connection, they are not WebinarJam problems.

Antwort von Genesis Digital

Thank you for highlighting the ease of use and extensive features of WebinarJam. We appreciate your understanding regarding occasional interruptions, often attributed to internet connection issues rather than the platform itself. Thank you for being a loyal customer!

Beantwortet am 13.2.2024
Karisma
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.10.2020

THE SECRET SAUCE TO GROWING MY BUSINESS

It has been great. I would love to see improved features, however it's still supreme right where it is. Multi user function to restrict my other staff from download emails would be great.

Vorteile

We started using webinar jam we had to come up with a solution to pivot our business. Webinar allowed us the ability to literally take hundreds of prospects from our free webinar to being paid customers with ease. The set up process is pretty lengthly, but they created a simple step by step fool proof process that is so very worth it at the end of the day. We have used several other softwares which were either too pricy and didn't deliver the value or didn't offer a streamlined and easy process to get someone to purchase during the webinar. Because of webinar jam we have been able to make sometime over $5000 in one hour from sales. Thank you!

Nachteile

ability to stream on multiple social media platforms at once and collect emails from those that want to watch.

lack of ability to allow attendees to sign up for email news letter during the sign up process.

ability to assign user to your account however limit admin access so that my assistant and other staff can access and create webinars but prevent them from accessing the ability to download emails from past webinars.

Would love if you also added in the ability to have break out rooms, or eventually full event options like hop.in

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GoTo Webinar

Warum WebinarJam gewählt wurde

Zoom meetings and zoom webinar just did not have the functions to closes sales during the webinar like webinar jam did. Closing sales to our membership platforms are very important

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zoom Workplace

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WebinarJam

Again the ease of use and the reviews from many other successful online marketers.
WENDY
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 15.1.2021

Good but Can be Better

Overall, we have a love hate relationship with Webinarjam.
We do not expect a perfect webinar software but we do hope there would be better enhancement as the pricing and quality should reach a certain balance.

Vorteile

During the pandemic, this software came to us like God-sent from heaven. At the beginning of the pandemic lockdown, my company depended heavily on the use of Facebook Live to conduct free webinars.
Not until we came across this by recommendation from our marketing consultant, it was a total life changing experience.

One of the best things this software provide is that you can customize your own landing page!

We are a small startup company and we are still trying to get ourselves familiar with all webinar platforms.

And yet, WebinarJam offers a great way to build your own landing page seamlessly. It is easy, beautiful and direct to use.

You do not need a graphic designer to help you with the designs as they have a variety of templates for you to choose from.

I think it is a life-saver as I am not a creative person in designing and their templates are just easy to use.

Also, I love the fact that Webinarjam offers a real time chat feature, polls, ability to mark the "QUESTION" for speakers to pay attention to and also the show of the QR scan for participants to register.

Nachteile

The installation of Pixels can be a bit confusing. As each webinar being conducted means you have to reinstall the script to your connected site. It will be a hassle as we are using Wix and the installation of pixels from Webinarjam to Facebook and Wix can be a bit confusing.

But they do provide the ease of splitting the leads so that you get to know the data of your registrants who have registered, attended or left the webinar.

Moreover, I dislike the fact that not all mobile models are able to access to our registration forms which created some confusion for them causing us to lose of registrant numbers.

The streaming ability might not be up to the par as well. As we tried to stream our webinar through Webinarjam and Facebook, and yet we found out that the resolution from Webinarjam is way more pixelated and therefore we had to direct all our participants to our Facebook Group instead.

Customer support is good but if they could faster respond to us would be even better as submitting a ticket might take a day or two to receive a feedback. Hopefully, there would be a 24hour support window for customers.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Workplace

Warum WebinarJam gewählt wurde

Demios streaming ability can be limited.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WebinarJam

Because it was recommended by our marketing consultant

Antwort von Genesis Digital

Thanks for sharing your experience with WebinarJam! We're thrilled to hear it's been a game-changer for your company. We've made significant improvements based on your feedback and hope you'll consider giving WebinarJam another try!

Beantwortet am 14.3.2024

Die besten Alternativen zu WebinarJam

Jack
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 4.6.2020

Early Review

Very good.
There are a couple tweaks - the main being this issue surrounding emails as we are struggling to track who is definitely receiving email and not turning up vs who are never getting the emails. On free webinars people rarely tell us but when its paid we are getting numerous (at least say 20-30%) saying they never received anything. This is our main sticking point that we can see becoming a larger issue over time as we, hopefully, continue to grow.

Vorteile

1. UI-- is great, simple to navigate and works really nicely.
2. lots of features that work really well in practise.
3. the actual webinar rooms and quality of signal with ability to use multimedia smoothly on my side for users to watch is amazing.
4. chat, handouts, polls-- all really fabulous
5. replay etc is excellent feature

Nachteile

1. Emails- we are having some issues with engagement on some of our tutorials. When I test the sign up process it ALWAYS works. But we are having issues with multiple users telling us they are not receiving emails prior to the webinar. This is affecting both the number who turn up to our lives but when we use paid for webinars there are quite a number telling us they never get the emails (not in junk/spam etc). The issue here is we have no way to track when emails bounce back from the individuals email server. Our only option is a short video we put on our website to tell people to contact us if they do not get an email within the first 30 minutes after signing up.

2. Certificates- I use another method currently but as we grow this would be an amazing feature. Your system already utilises the shortcodes for emails. If there was a way to be able to provide certificates that are personalised that would be a great feature that would be worth spending more money on for our business. Currently I do this manually on the desktop with mailmerge in excel/powerpoint to create pdfs and then send them from an SMTP client.

3 . Templates-- it would be really helpful if the profile were expanded to include ALL your defaults for webinars that automatically are present whenever you create a new webinar i.e. your logo within the emails, the body of the email you normally write, the replica replay and how long it will be present, all the editing of any registration forms etc.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Events and Webinars

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WebinarJam

for many reasons. The interface looks a lot nicer, its more user friendly, I actually think it runs smoother, no need to download an app/client- which many people would not do as it adds that extra step.
Henry
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 9.4.2020

Create more time and make more money

This system has made me more productive and l am really enjoying it.

Vorteile

I do a lot of online presentations to many people all over the world. This software has enabled me to have people from other countries to do one presentation for me which l record and l am able to use it many times without necessarily paying for their services and l can now have tailor made presentations for each market. I have created more time for myself to do other things that’s on average of about 20 hours a week because l no longer do the presentations live myself. The software is easy to setup and use and no more late night or early morning presentations because of time zones. This software adjusts for each time zone so l can have webinars running for appropriate times for people all over the world whilst l sleep. This system emulates real live presentations and a registrant will not know that it’s not live.

Nachteile

I have to scratch my head for this. If l could customize the registration fields to capture the information l want and if the system can pick which country someone is registering from so that their country is the first or top of the list to select instead of scrolling down when entering their phone numbers

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Events and Webinars

Warum WebinarJam gewählt wurde

I am able to connect more people and have many webinars running at the same. There is value for money

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zoom Workplace

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WebinarJam

Flexibility and value for money and easy of use.
russ
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 12.12.2019

WebinarJam in a Jam

WebinarJam allowed me to broadcast to a captive audience and interact with viewers. It was not as expensive as GoToMeeting and other products and seemed to have a lot of potential for the future. There were upgrades which promised more than could be delivered, and functionality which I was counting on disappeared. For example, a big reason for paying to upgrade was the ability to stream live to Facebook. This disappeared for unexplained reasons, and they kept saying that they were working on it, and blaming Facebook, but it never returned. A second problem was that the ability to stream your webinars to your own Website disappeared. After a couple of years, it seemed obvious that the company's owners were putting more and more of their effort in providing evergreen pre-recorded webinars and were launching a New Product that was a Content Management System and Funnel Building product, and little attention was being paid to upgrading webinarjam. The people who had originally been involved with promoting the product and supported in weekly broadcasts disappeared, and the lag issues never improved and now there seem to be connectivity problems. The scope within which you can use the product seems to have shrunk, and I now use other products which allow more presenters and are cheaper.

Vorteile

It gave me an alternative to GoToMeeting, and seemed to offer great flexibility, and features important to marketers and people offering training.

Nachteile

The lag between broadcasters and receivers. Small number of Presenters, and the failure to maintain integration with Facebook Live. I feel like the owners just moved on to developing other products.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Workplace

Warum WebinarJam gewählt wurde

Cost Savings and new innovative features and the promise of future developments

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WebinarJam

Originally, WebinarJam seemed to hold out more promise for future expansion, but instead features were dropped and the company moved on to promoting other products which were more lucrative.
Christopher
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 9.2.2021

It could be great, but it really is not.

We are using Webinar Jam to conduct LIVE workshops to help people build digital marketing platforms. So you can see, we are accustomed to tools fitting together. Webinar Jam does not meet that criterion really at all unless you run everything from their site.

Vorteile

I like the additional features of reminders, social cues to get people to convert and the recording is amazingly good.

Nachteile

It is wholly lacking a paid user solution. The best they can come up with is shoving a PayPal button on a registration form. The signup process reflects a funnel with several steps and should really be a single checkout form - name info, card info, seats - checkout. But instead, you have to register by just selecting the webinar, then go pay through a third-party app, then go actually register through their form. It's ZAPIER integration does not accept actions so if you made a simple flow for checkout you can neither write them in through Zapier nor load a file of guests. Paid functionality for sign up is minimal.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

WebinarNinja, Zoom Events and Webinars, Livestorm und GoTo Meeting

Warum WebinarJam gewählt wurde

Looking for an easier user experience - did not get it.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zoom Events and Webinars

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WebinarJam

The reviews on their site were amazing - should have been the first clue. The customer service is slow to non-existent and while it costs less, relatively speaking, it's only because ZOOM forces you to have Zoom Meetings in order to get ZOOM Webinars. A general rule of thumb, don't screw customers into having to take a product they don't want to get one they do.

Antwort von Genesis Digital

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're sorry to hear about your challenges with WebinarJam. Your input serves as a driving force that enables us to consistently improve our platform. Ensuring our customers' satisfaction is our top priority, which is why we genuinely pay attention, value, and act upon your feedback. Feel free to share any additional details or suggestions. Thank you!

Beantwortet am 6.5.2024
Marisol
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 15.6.2020

Hopeful dreams crushed during the trial - Not suitable for professional use

Looking for an affordable but reliable way to provide LIVE webinars, WebinarJam did not perform as expected.

Vorteile

Made the decision of trying it after reviewing expert videos and websites like Capterra recommending it. I consult for a non-profit with limited budget and as many others, are in need of remote tools to deliver their messages. I am NOT in the business of selling fake guru trainings, I need a solid, professional platform to educate a demanding audience that attend free sessions. I hoped WebinarJam was the solution of my problems but the trial was unsuccessful.

Nachteile

Registration fields are very limited (e.g. we would love to request company name), confirmation emails work unreliably, interface is cumbersome and counter-intuitive (especially for attendees), if you upload the slides they lose the animation, we tried many times to share our powerpoint screen with little success. This is VERY frustrating and for us, it was unacceptable. It's probably better for pre-recorded webinars but I don't recommend it for Live Webinars. Avoid embarrasment! Customer service is really slow but I want to attribute it to COVID-19.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jitsi, Zoom Events and Webinars und GoTo Meeting

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WebinarJam

Integrated Registration and landing pages, affordability, apparent (but non-existent) technical advantages.
Torsten
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 9.4.2020

WebinarJam Review

Overall WebinarJam is still a great product, although I would hope that the development could work on new features. There has been nearly nothing new over the last 2 years and other Webinar platforms are investing way more into new features.
Also the support could be better, even now in these times, waiting times of 4-5 days for an answer is really long. And I had to wait for answers during normal times 2-3 days and got a standard answer that was not related to my question. Very frustrating.

Vorteile

Setting up Webinars is easy and good structured, Webinars running mostly smooth, Functionality during the Webinar (chat, injections, etc) are great.

Nachteile

One feature we are missing the most is a better integration with Kartra as well as Zapier. We would highly need a feature to add Registration on the one or other way from outside. We have ask for this feature several times, but seems there is NO progress on that.
As we have several memberships on Kartra, we like to be able to sign up persons to Webinars directly with automations from Kartra. This is a really big point for us.

Coenraad
  • Branche: Vermögensverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 10.4.2020

WebinarJam Review

The only real benefit to this is that it can take more people in a meeting than Zoom, Otherwise nothing better

Vorteile

I thought it would be easy to set it up and run it.

Nachteile

I could not access the website when I was late for 1 minute.
Also, it does not allow latecomers to my site.
I f I set a weekly webinar for every Monday and something happens that I have to postpone it I cannot do it. I must set up a brand new one for the new date
It requires a lot of bandwidth for my viewers who cannot see what happens if their internet is slow
There is no way that I can determine if the people here and see me. I must always ask them.
If I want to share my screen I cannot move from my current browser into another page and share which is not in that current browser

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Events and Webinars

Warum WebinarJam gewählt wurde

Only because I was under the impression It is easier to use and I could let more people into the room.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zoom Events and Webinars

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WebinarJam

I was under the impression I will get more for my buck
Trish
  • Branche: Alternative Medizin
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.2.2023

Webinar Option that Delivers Automated Experience

I would recommend. It was a good option and looked great from the consumer / user side. Allowed us to drive attendance and user flow much easier than having to physically be on the webinars ourselves. Overall happy with it.

Vorteile

Software has great features that allow for “live” looking webinars. Was a great option for my company to use to run frequent webinars without having to be on the webinar. We used pre recorded videos. Follow up features and reminders worked well. Overall I was pleased with the software.

Nachteile

The set up was a bit complicated. Had to get my agency to help figure out the technical end so that it worked correctly.

Antwort von Genesis Digital

Hello Trish,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and giving WebinarJam 4 stars! We're thrilled to hear that you love the feature that allows you to mimic a live webinar for your clients. Your experience with the setup and learning process is valuable feedback. We are committed to consistently creating positive experiences for customers like you, so you can continue doing what you do best and serve your clients in the best way possible!

Beantwortet am 12.2.2024
Yvonne
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 16.11.2020

WebinarJam - why I chose it, what I like and what I'd love to change

At the beginning of this pandemic lockdown, I really wasn't sure that the training courses I offer would translate and work well in a webinar format. Yet they do! Over the past 8 months I've done 35 webinars or so, and it was a steep learning curve to begin with but now I'm not sure I ever want to go back to live events. Location isn't an issue - I've had people attending from the USA, Australia, South Africa, Malaysia and right across Europe. I work with parents of children who have disabilities, so there are no childcare issues either. The live workshops I'd been running had a very safe, supportive and cosy feel to them. Hugs in the room were common; people kept in touch afterwards with me and with each other, there was a warmth and a community feel that really was quite special. I didn't think it would be possible to recreate that ambience online. But somehow it's happened! We have about 10 times the number of people signing up to each webinar and with the chat log people reach out in support to each other all the way through. It's absolutely amazing that there is that closeness, that trust and that camaraderie when nobody actually meets at all.

Vorteile

The sound and picture quality is reliable, very few technical issues, easy to understand controls, responsive slide management, chat log very good, ease of exporting attendees and chat log lists on excel, easy to download replay video. Participants like knowing that they will not be heard or seen. I know that there is an option to include participants on camera and audio, but I haven't used it yet, and participants find that very reassuring

Nachteile

Three big issues. Every webinar I do I get several complaints from participants about the lack of a rewind or fast-forward function on the replay. The automated email software doesn't always included text changes I have made. The big issue with the automated email is that passwords aren't always obvious. Usually the only way people can find it is by clicking on the "thank you" link at the bottom. I'm also subscribing to Everwebinar but haven't been able to work out how to connect to woocommerce so I'm not using it, which is a real shame. Smaller issue - the admin of setting it up takes too long. And... the always on room is very difficult to use for what I'm doing with webinarjam because they are paid for password-protected events at set times. A feature to set passwords and to invite people to join for a scheduled time would be very useful.

Jodi
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 8.6.2020

Jury is still out....

It's not plug and play! My experience has been laborious and stressful. I am working diligently, and have been for 2 months, to understand how to pull off a webinar with no issues, but haven't yet. That is a whole lot of effort with very little return.

Vorteile

The reporting is what separates Webinarjam from the other platforms being used like Zoom.

Nachteile

The training. It is baffling that a webinar company does not have a single teaching webinar on their product. Instead you have read the directions that read like a tech manual. It's not good. In addition, because there is no call in support, problems cannot be fixed when you are experiencing them. I sit in on the QA sessions, which are helpful for general issues, but not specific to individual issues - which seem to be vast. Tied with training is the inability to customize or expand the registration page. For novices, we are lost when we hear terms like API ( we hear blah blah). All I need is a few more fields... why does it have to be so complicated? The guys who do the Q&A session are nice enough, but you can tell they are techies, when the people on the phone are not. It's speaking two different languages.

Wendy
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 9.4.2020

Worst customer service & glitchy platform around

Horrible. Lost sales from using this platform.

Vorteile

The features of this product are glitchy beyond belief. One of the most important components (confirming a correct time) was not working for my last email for 6000 families & when I tried to get support to fix it, I emailed customer service department & submitted tickets AND sent instagram & facebook messages with NO RESOLUTION. The confusion my clients had over the time of the webinar created so much extra work & definitely prevented sales from happening. Am still in disbelief that webinar jam does business like this. They'll take your money for annual plans but then do NOT come through with customer service. Now that my webinar is finished, I'l be looking into getting a refund & cancelling my service & will be looking into easy webinar or zoom.

Nachteile

Glitchy software, Said the new 4/0 would be better, it's not. Time confirmation doesn't work (confirms London time, not PST - very confusing to students), emails not reliable (almost half of my students said they never got emails from the platform), so many to list. Customer Service is the worst I've ever experienced & I work with approximately 10 online platforms to run my online education business.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 3.10.2018

Okay webinar software

Overall WebinarJam was a decent software, if a bit overpriced. But it worked well for what I needed and for that I must give them credit. In my opinion, there are other products on the market that can give you what you need at a better price point.

Vorteile

I used WebinarJam for about 3 years when I first launched my website. Someone whose site I admired recommended them, so I signed up. At the time I was using Google Hangouts and their solution (an overlay over Google Hangouts) was a perfect fit. It gave me analytics for my Hangout and I could track who attended and who signed up but didn't show.

Nachteile

My least favorite part of the software was the price. I always thought I was paying far too much for what I was receiving. And when YouTube Live became a thing I jumped ship and haven't looked back. The person who recommended WebinarJam still uses the software. I don't get the appeal.

Graeme
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 9.4.2020

One of our success tools

Reliable, easy to set up, set-and-forget. It's a winner for us.

Vorteile

Webinarjam has taken the 'fear' out of live presentations. Fear of not getting registrants, fear of tech failure, fear of not getting results. And converting those to Everwebinar has been our secret sales converter.

Nachteile

Support needs work. We struggled to get a few things right on the new platform. The integration with Infusionsoft is not as deep as it should be (we couldn't see all our tags - it was throttled). We had to get creative on our side to try keep it all working - things got desperate as the switch deadline loomed and no word from support.
Would also like to be able to export the chat. That seems like a no-brainer when creating multiple niched/segmented webinars.

Asia
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.9.2020

Good with limitations

Too many inconveniences right now to switch from a different product. Service seems great though so I hope they continue to work on the clunky limiting features

Vorteile

Templates and layouts look good. The webinar view options look like what I was interested in.

Nachteile

1. Cannot show only the first upcoming date when you have a recurring session. Are forced to show the entire series

2. Cannot just jump into the section you want to edit, always need to take an extra couple of steps at the beginning to choose express or full even before you select your event.

3. Can't pay monthly so no opportunity to fully try it out before paying $500. If I had a monthly option I would try out for a few weeks and then decide on the full year payment. 14 days is not enough to try before you pay for the full year

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Events and Webinars

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WebinarJam

Many people using it
Karen
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 22.5.2020

Worse webinar platform. No customer support

We had a horrible experience with webinar jam. There was no fixing this because they never got back to us. We are completely alone which is not comforting during times like these.... The worst part was that we were doing a webinar on how to optimize your health.
Also, the 30 day trial is not 30 days, they tried to charge us 14 days after we signed up for the 30 day trial.

Vorteile

In the beginning, we loved how the webinar software involved business offers within the webinars. We thought the software really looked flawless and simple.

Nachteile

Bad customer service and technical issues. When we had an issue early in the day before our 7 PM webinar, there was no response for hours and there was never a response. The webinar deleted and we needed support because it had been accidentally cloned. As a business owner myself, I know it is crucial to be able to have contact with customers and help them as best I can. They advertise 24/7 customer service but they have no 800 number or live chat. The only way to contact them is put in a "ticket" which we never received a response from. They also took pride in the "test run" option. We tested the webinar on multiple computers and the test did not work. Then we tried it on a MAC and it did work... We decided to do the webinar on that MAC because the test worked (video and audio). Then 30 minutes later when we started the webinar, the audio said it was on and working and everything else looked perfect.... but our attendees could not connect and the ones that could connect could not hear us even when it said the audio was on.

Sam
  • Branche: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.11.2023

Fantastic video conferencing

Vorteile

WebinarJam is really an excellent software for organising video conferences and webinar

Nachteile

No, I haven't faced any inconveniences so far.

Antwort von Genesis Digital

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We are thankful to be your go-to webinar service and help you reach more customers.

Beantwortet am 5.12.2023
Lone
  • Branche: Alternative Medizin
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.4.2020

Easy and good qualtity

Its just Super!

Vorteile

Webjam is very easy to use. You do not need high qualification in any specific tecnical questions.
Webjam is a great tool when you need to teach online.

Nachteile

After the last update, the quality is much better.
We just need to be able to charges a larger numbers of contacts. This is the only discomfort we expirience.

Luke
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
2

2
Bewertet am 19.9.2017

Cancelled after several issues and returned to GoToWebinar

None. Just lots of wasted time and money.

Vorteile

We were attracted to Webinarjam because of the perceived value it offered against alternative providers.

Nachteile

It relies heavily on third party platforms (YouTube) and your YouTube channel must have at least 10,000 views to become enabled for Monetization which is a precondition to Webinarjam working correctly. Sadly we don't have 10,000 and after two months of applying with YouTube we are yet to be approved for Monetization.

As the webinar is live streamed it also requires significant bandwidth. We have a good internet connection that works wonderfully with all of our other cloud solutions, but it isn't sufficient enough to run Webinarjam without major crashing issues.

We run live Question & Answer webinars which don't work well with Webinarjam as there is a significant delay between the Presenter speaking and the Attendee hearing - it makes for really stunted conversation between both parties. This may not be an issue for one-way webinars, but ours are interactive and the delay is a significant an unavoidable by-product of their streaming set-up.

We were drawn to the price tag in comparison to other providers, but we've learned you really do get what you pay for.

After two months of numerous attempts and numerous consultations with Webinarjam we have been unable to run even one successful webinar.

On this basis we asked for a refund and Webinarjam refused as it was outside their 30 day refund policy window.

Fagun
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 11.10.2017

Never let us go live on time...so many issues...support is the worst part.. Nothing

Nachteile

There are no pros..they even delete the client phone numbers from data after client login using different device..and this thing is happening from last 6 months

they are not able to solve it..they do not support multi time zone

their tracking is false...it shows me that in my 3 hours webinar someone entered at 2 hour 55 min and stayed for 5 hours 30 min. I mean how is that even possible?
I have contacted them regarding this and they always said they can not do anything about that.
no proper integration with youtube live..so can't go live ..happened 3 times. no proper support.

they always try to avoid you..when you place two webinars back to back...second webinar always shows that it is already completed.

yesterday I attended vooplayer webinar and the same thing happened with them too...it is very much clear they just want your money..once you pay to them they never care

and if you are thinking about their own new platform..never think about it..it is, even more, worse..we have used it and it does not allow us to even edit their landing pages properly

so my opinion never ever buy it

Miguel
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 9.2.2021

The webinar app made for selling and presenting good conferences.

It have been great with some stress related to the fact that that you cant make mistakes once you start a webinar

Vorteile

The features to sell during a webinar and the polling capabilities of the app and the ready made templates to give you a head start. Also the possibility to record the webinar and later present it like a live webinar forever.
I love their panic bottom that transfers everybody somewhere else if the connection fails.

Nachteile

- You cant start, stop and then re-start a webinar, everything messes up.
- Would like up to 12 presenters in the top tier.
- It doest allow for virtual backgrounds without some sort of third party app.
- It does not allow the presenters to change their mic and camara while in the webinar, they have to exit the webinar and come back.
- There is no VISUAL FEEDBACK to let you you know once started, what webinar have you started, not even during the programing of the webinar. I have messed up editing the wrong webinar.

Marc
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.11.2017

Excellent experience. Rocky offered to personally help me if support took too long.

Vorteile

The old Webinar Jam was flawless. I'm looking forward to getting things working with the new JamCast. The Video Injections seem to timeout on the new Webinar Jam with Jam Cast.

Nachteile

The old Webinar Jam was flawless. I'm looking forward to getting things working with the new JamCast. The Video Injections seem to timeout on the new Webinar Jam with Jam Cast.

Elmer
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 13.1.2020

The WORST investment ever!!!

Appalling! No support to solve the problems when you need them; they do not care about providing good services; constant crashes (they blame it on us, but at the end of the year they send you an email saying they'll improve the crashes); no answer to your problems while using it.

Vorteile

Easy to schedule sessions; powerpoint integration

Nachteile

Poor video and audio quality if compared to others; no help from Support (they can NEVER solve your problems); after having multiple problems, they simply refrained from replying my tickets - Trust me, only today I've had more than 4 different problems with their new "so-called" improved BETA 4.0 version.
Constant crashes were a feat of their previous version.

273 Bewertungen