Microsoft 365 Backup Erfahrungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Microsoft 365 Backup

CloudAlly bietet eine unternehmenstaugliche SaaS-Back-up- und Point-in-Time-Recovery-Lösung für Office-365-Administratoren und sicherheitsbewusste IT-Fachkräfte. Die cloudbasierte Back-up-Lösung von CloudAlly stellt sicher, dass...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,6
Kundenbetreuung
4,7

Nutzerbewertungen zu Microsoft 365 Backup durchsuchen

55 von 55 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Bruce
Bruce
  • Branche: Programmentwicklung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 13.8.2019

It's pretty much invisible

I set this up in minutes and barely think about it now. I've had to do a few restores and I regularly test it, and it passes with flying colors. What else could you ask for.

Vorteile

Easy to set up. It's self maintaining. A decent amount of restore options. Good price point for the email backup. It works.

Nachteile

The OneDrive backup could get expensive for small businesses.

Antwort von CloudAlly

Thank you for submitting your review

Beantwortet am 15.8.2019
Bart
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.10.2022

Cloudally a Saas backup tool!

Backup of Microsoft 365 Onedrive, Sharepoint, Email, Teams to a different storage place then Azure. Default backup software of our Modern Workplace proposition

Vorteile

Full support of a lot of Cloud solutions, like Microsoft 365, Google, Dropbox. Integration over an Api, alerting over email and dashboard, price is very good, backup features are great! Everything works like expected and we are very satisfied with this tool. Also the option to choose the backupstorage is very cool!

Nachteile

It's originally an product from Israel, but the are very compliant so no concerns

Johnnie
  • Branche: Strafverfolgung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 27.2.2020

Not Enough

Our overall experience was for a shot time. During that time we had a good experience with Office 365 backup it just didn't have everything we were looking for in a backup system.

Vorteile

What I liked most about Office 365 backup is that you had access to the files that you have backuped at any given time. Office 365 backup was not that hard to access and use. I like that about Office 365 backup, but at the time Office 365 backup is not what we were looking for.

Nachteile

The thing I like the least about Office 365 backup is that it wouldn't backup automatically. We were looking for something that would backup every day on its own at the time and date set up to. Office 365 backup at that time didn' t have that to offer. That was the main reason we didn't keep Office 365 backup.

Die besten Alternativen zu Microsoft 365 Backup

Oreofe
Oreofe
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.11.2016

Saving Cloud Data has never been so easy.

Intuitive, flexible and fully functional. These are the words that aptly described my experience with CloudAlly's excellent backup service. Prior to using CloudAlly, I had tweaked and worked with a couple of online backup services which at the best, required a medium to long term learning curve.

Signing up to CloudAlly's service as a first time user, the simple, intuitive dashboard that clearly indicated the most important features - backup and restore was a pleasant discovery and a big relief. Navigation was a breeze and I got my backup procedure up and running in less than a minute (yes, less than 60 seconds). I concluded my entire backup exercise in a couple of minutes but I would definitely expect that the more data I need to backup, the longer this procedure would take.

On a positive note, when you are done with the initial backup, CloudAlly will keep tag of subsequent changes and adds only new files or new versions of files when required.
The list of accounts I can backup is quite impressive and it includes: Salesforce, Yahoo Mail, Amazon S3, Onedrive, Office 365 Exchange, Box, Google Apps and much more. If you are looking at combining two or more services or accounts, it is easy to select which service or account you want to backup on CloudAlly.

I also discovered another agreeable feature: Setting up multiple users (admins) to access the account. This is a great feature in case you need work to be done by someone else. It means I can delegate tasks and know who did what and when via the audit trail.
Interestingly, CloudAlly's restore process did not overwrite my currently existing data. As a matter of fact, all the data processed with CloudAlly are tagged "CloudAlly Restore" so you can easily know where your data came from when you perform a restore operation. Great feature!

Did I mention that I organized my backup and restore procedure as a first time user without help? Yes I did and I should say that sometimes a user manual can be more difficult (to read or use) than the actual application, so I was pleased to discover that CloudAlly's comprehensive user guide (which is freely available to all subscribers) did not fit into this `difficult to read' category.
Cloud to cloud back up is a must have for everyone on the Internet and kudos to Team CloudAlly for delivering an efficient, easy to use tool that makes the backup process a stress-free exercise.

Antwort von CloudAlly

Yes, Jason ... Thanks for the good review.

Beantwortet am 16.11.2016
Kyle
Kyle
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.6.2017

Best cloud backup option for the price~

Vorteile

Cloud Ally is extremely easy to use and integrates with a variety of services. Its very easy to set it up and then forget about it, but is there when you need it! We use it to backup Office 365 exchange email accounts, Box accounts, and Sharepoint. Its come in handy to recover lost files and deleted emails.

Nachteile

Sometimes it can be a little difficult finding emails to restore. I also wish that there was a global search option for emails. Currently, you can only search 1 mailbox backup at a time.

Denise
Denise
  • Branche: Schreiben & Editieren
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 12.12.2018

Helps Keep You from Destroying Your Files

Vorteile

CloudAlly is a simple to use service that allows you to back up your Office 365 files. You can backup contacts, documents, and emails. There is never any fear of losing something important ever again.
I love the fact that there are no limits to how much is stored. They never remove anything so even if you accidentally delete something and don't realize it, it'll always be available in your CloudAlly account. Once you set up the account, you can rest assured the backups happen in a timely manner. You don't even have to go back into the account until you need something.

Nachteile

The only thing I don't like is that while it does back up your Office 365 files, your subscription does not necessarily cover Sharepoint or OneDrive files. Those are separate subscriptions that you can add to your account. It might not be clear to users at first is my only problem. Still worth purcahsing, subscription is cheap!

Antwort von CloudAlly

Thank you Ms.Sulllivan for your review.

Beantwortet am 16.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.5.2018

Does a Great Job

Vorteile

Office 365 backup works perfect. You will not notice it is working in the background. It is easy to setup.

Nachteile

You might think this must be difficult to set up when you see the word Backup, but you cannot be more wrong.

Antwort von CloudAlly

Thank you

Beantwortet am 7.3.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Strafverfolgung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 6.5.2019

Back up with Ease

Vorteile

This product is very easy to set up and very easy to use. They offer a 15 day trial period and its affordable after that! We use it to back up our emails mostly but you can back up contacts and documents as well. Deos exactly what it is suppose to do.

Nachteile

There isn't anything at this time that I have not liked about this product. We have only used it for the last 6 months so will review again after longer usage.

Antwort von CloudAlly

Thank you for submitting your review of our Office 365 solution.

Beantwortet am 21.8.2019
Murad
Murad
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 9.1.2021

Backup

I'm very satisfied with the tool.

Vorteile

I do yearly a backups for my emails so everything will be safe and can be retrieved easily.

Nachteile

This option mostly not appear as part of the main GUI, sometimes I cannot find it and I need to look for it.

Antwort von CloudAlly

Thank you.

Beantwortet am 31.8.2021
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.8.2018

Cheap in Price but Not Quality

This has to be one of the best and easiest backup solutions available on the market. Highly recommend.

Vorteile

Very easy to learn, use, and seemed very reliable. The data is supposedly secure through encryption (although I don't know enough about cyber security to confirm how secure). The price is also very affordable.

Nachteile

No real cons to this software as it does exactly what it says it will.

Antwort von CloudAlly

Thank you for your review of CloudAlly backup solution.

Beantwortet am 21.8.2019
Kevinson
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.11.2016

Easy, Excellent and Cost-Effective Backup Solution

I had used other backup solutions but wanted something more secure and reliable. After doing some research online, I stumbled on CloudAlly and I almost dismissed it until I saw the 15 day free trial. So I knew I had nothing to lose, and if anything, 15 days is long enough to know whether this is a great backup app or another joke.

So, I proceeded to sign up, and it was so easy because unlike many platforms that ask for an email, username, password, company name and God knows what else (all these details can be off-putting to new users, and there's absolutely no reason to ask too much from an entirely new user), CloudAlly allows sign up using your Google or Facebook account. My Gmail is always open on my computer so, this was a breeze.

After signing up, I was logged in immediately and what amazed me was the simplest interface I have ever seen on a cloud backup platform. No clutter, annoying ads, pop ups and anything else that would make you locate the exit button. And with their simple interface comes easily accessible buttons directing you where to click in order to back up, and where to click when storing your data.

One exceptional feature of this app is that unlike other apps like Google apps, Salesforce and Office 365, which rely on the trash folder for data recovery (data can be lost upon purging the trash folder), CloudAlly backs up everything to the cloud, making recovery super easy. It's one of the safest apps available since it's ISO 27001 certified and HIPAA compliant. It's very secure because it has Amazon S3 secure storage and it's encrypted as well.

What's more, it starts from as low as $2 per month per user for 5GB data to $3 per month per user for anything more than 5GB. And annual subscriptions seem more affordable for companies because CloudAlly offers 2 months free subscription on annual plans. Highly recommended!

Vorteile

1. Easy to use - Easy to sign up, simple interface and clickable buttons

2. Affordable for companies especially for annual subscriptions

3. Data is safe, secure and encrypted

Eric
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 15.3.2018

CloudAlly backs up our entire cloud infrastructure with no headaches

Daily backups of all cloud services.

Vorteile

It's very easy to add cloud services and schedule a backup as well as retention times. Daily status emails indicate success or failure of the backups. Failure messages include steps to resolve the issue. We have successfully restored data on a few occasions. Overall CloudAlly is easy to setup and use. The price is in line with expectations.

Nachteile

The status messages can be confusing in some cases, with one email indicating you need to resolve an account problem with one of your cloud services, and the next indicating you need to contact technical support to assist with the problem. The billing addresses have changed twice since we started using the software, and we pay a foreign currency fee for payment to a non-US company. It appears to be an Israeli held company at the moment.

Antwort von CloudAlly

Thank you

Beantwortet am 7.3.2019
Shawn
  • Branche: Öffentliche Ordnung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.12.2016

Been using CloudAlly for 18 months, works exactly as advertised

Having migrated to Office 365 last year, we needed an easy to implement a backup solution for our Office 365/Exchange email for our 45 person charity. CloudAlly just works... It takes less than an hour from purchase to completion to configure everything, which is exactly the kind of solution I was looking for. They have been constantly upgrading their software and making improvements, and they have really worked with us pricing wise being a small charity. When you need to restore a mailbox or a folder or download a PST archive, it literally takes 5-10 clicks from login to done. Easy is good.

Vorteile

Discount pricing, easy to setup and use, menus are straightforward and not confusing.

Nachteile

Hard to say. It does what it is supposed to do and does it well.

Antwort von CloudAlly

Thank you

Beantwortet am 7.3.2019
David
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.8.2019

If you need backup for Office 365 mailboxes look no further

We use CloudAlly to backup executive mailboxes. It's VERY easy to setup and use. We've done folder and item level restores just to test and they work fine.

Vorteile

Incredibly easy to use, once you enter your tenant credentials, you just select which mailboxes to backup. They take care of the backend storage. And the price is great.

Nachteile

My only tiny complaint is I wish it would only email you when the backup failed. But the email shows mailboxes failed in red text so it's easy to just glance at it and delete. It has never once failed to backup.

Antwort von CloudAlly

Thank you for submitting your review.

Beantwortet am 15.8.2019
Dan
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.9.2021

Fantastic cloud backup for individual or groups of Google accounts

Ensures your cloud based data (Google account) is backed up and safe

Vorteile

Very easy to use and manage. Works with regular non-enterprise Google accounts which makes it ideal for individual users.

Nachteile

The developer is not currently verified by Google which leads to an account security warning

Antwort von CloudAlly

Great!

Beantwortet am 11.10.2021
Joseph
  • Branche: Gewerbeimmobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.11.2016

BLT review of CloudAlly

I find the product easy to use and the support I have received has been outstanding. When ever I am having an issue or cannot find something, support is quickly there to resolve or assist me. Searching on OneDrive/SharePoint is difficult still at this time but plans to resolve this is underway. I would definitely suggest CloudAlly to other customers.

Vorteile

Quick and easy. Restores are very quick. Drill down to just a file (or search) has greatly improved since I first starting using CloudAlly. Support is outstanding.

Nachteile

sharepoint/onedrive are all listed and just searching for a particular user is not available at this time. I have to scroll through all the backups to find a user I am looking for

Antwort von CloudAlly

Thanks.

Beantwortet am 16.11.2016
Paul
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 13.2.2020

Easy backup, done in a few minutes, for all admins that want a quick backup email backup...

Really easy, recommendable for admins that want a quick, solid solution for its users.

Vorteile

The ease to set it up, indeed as what they were showing in the instruction video, its done in minutes.
But In my opinion, you have archiving options in Office 365, also a good way of archiving and cheaper.
If you accidently remove an email and your deleted items is trashed, you can have another 14 days of recovery, depending on the site settings in Office 365.
I love to see people using backup software but to go back one year because of an employee needed one email, but with good management, archiving options available the need should be less and less.

Nachteile

The price per user, it looks not expensive, but add it on, 50 users times 30 dollar per year.
You are never without Backups entirely if you are relying on Microsoft services.
SharePoint sites are backed up every 12 hours and data kept for 14 days.

You can not recover one email or file, but its recoverable by requesting a site collection to be restored.
For Exchange services, Microsoft does keep copies, so in case something happens, they can fix this for you.
You can not request this directly, but it's there.

Antwort von CloudAlly

Thank You.

Beantwortet am 18.2.2020
Matt
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 15.1.2019

Great service for backup

Vorteile

We use it daily and it works great. We have had no issues so far.

Nachteile

Will highly depend on the speed of your internet.

Antwort von CloudAlly

Thank you

Beantwortet am 7.3.2019
David
  • Branche: Musik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 23.7.2019

Office 365 Review

Vorteile

Being an Office 365 school, having any documents sent by this automatically stored in an easily accessible area has been a life saver.

Nachteile

This does not seem to work one hundred percent of the time so you should not rely on it to work.

Antwort von CloudAlly

Thank you for your review.

Beantwortet am 23.7.2019
Jason
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 6.10.2022

Easy Back Up

Luckily I have not needed to use the backups, but it seems to be doing the job.

Vorteile

Easy to implement and use. Set it and forget it.

Nachteile

Would like a way to back up or download to an external drive or other cloud drives.

Natalya
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.7.2019

Great product

Vorteile

I like that it does the backups on its own daily.

Nachteile

I think it would be nice to have clear instructions on how to retrieve the backup if necessary.

Antwort von CloudAlly

Hello Natalya
Thank you for submitting your review of our Office 365 solution.

Beantwortet am 21.8.2019
Hillary
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 23.5.2019

Office 365 back up

Good soft ware for storing company information

Vorteile

Easy to use, value for money and cost effective

Nachteile

Cannot be used while offline, requires a lot of data.

Antwort von CloudAlly

Hello Hillary
Thank you for submitting your review of our Office 365 solution.

Beantwortet am 21.8.2019
Lucy
  • Branche: Schreiben & Editieren
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.11.2016

Backing Up with CloudAlly

I was hesitant at first, didn't want to risk losing my data where I might not be able to retrieve it ever again! But, I was pleasantly surprised, one, because it was so simple to do the back up. Once I got my feet wet by backing up my gmail files, (it took a minute!) I checked to see that all was ok and let it rest for 24 hours. Later, I found just as I had set the schedule, my activities of the next day had been backed up too and this was great.

Nothing to think about, takes a huge load off my shoulders, and the added bonus of knowing my stuff is safe and I need to go lugging an external hard disk along is so refreshing. I am sold, all that can be backed up will be backed up on CloudAlly and hopefully, it will help me get one more step closer to being organized.

Thank you CloudAlly Team.

Vorteile

I loved the ease of use.

Nachteile

Oh, how I wish I could just back up the whole hard drive at once!

Antwort von CloudAlly

Thanks

Beantwortet am 16.11.2016
Grace
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.2.2022

Backups done as I want them - fantastic customer support

Vorteile

Easy to use, does what it says. The customer support has been exceptional - staff respond quickly and have answered my questions and walked me through the set up hitch I had. Every contact has been fast and positive. Having such great support makes a big difference to me - I'm a business owner that has to do everything. This is one piece of software that's just easy.

Nachteile

I would like to be able to back up Google Keep.

Antwort von CloudAlly

Thanks.

Beantwortet am 16.3.2022
Andrew
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.12.2016

Wonderful product - keeping building the API links

All round good service and team - provides great peace of mind. It would be wonderful if CloudAlly also provided backup for Xero (small business finance product) and Wordpress websites as I have to put other back-up solutions in place for these products. Andrew

Nachteile

Needs links to Xero and Wordpress websites to provide me with the comprehensive cloud back-up solution I would like.

55 Bewertungen