OpenProject Erfahrungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über OpenProject

OpenProject ist eine Open-Source-Projektmanagement-Lösung, die Funktionen wie Problemverfolgung, Dokumentenmanagement, Zeit- und Kostenberichterstattung und Codemanagement bietet. Die Lösung hilft Nutzern bei der Ideensammlung...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,5
Kundenbetreuung
4,6

Nutzerbewertungen zu OpenProject durchsuchen

144 von 144 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Stefan
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 27.7.2023

80 % der Features zu 20 % des Preises

OpenProject verfolgt das Pareto Prinzip in Perfektion. 80 % der Features sind da und reichen tatsächlich auch für den Betrieb aus. Vieles der letzten 20 % existiert bereits in der Community als Feature Request und muss "nur noch" implementiert werden. Dabei handelt es sich oftmals um sehr kleine Details, die technisch schon für anderes Feldtypen vorhanden sind, aber nicht konsistent für alle.

Vorteile

Die faire und gut skalierende Preisgestaltung.Die Flexibilität und Einfachheit der Anpassung und Wartung.Der freundliche und persönliche Support.Open Source und eine offene Community für Feedback und Featurerequests.Self-hosted mit Lizenzplänen, welche nur minimalen Support aber dafür einen guten Preis bieten.Gut dokumentierte und offene API.Hervorragende, öffentliche Dokumentation in Deutsch und Englisch.

Nachteile

Im Kanbanboard fehlen Swimlanes.Benutzerbenachrichtigungen für benutzerdefinierte Benutzerfelder fehlen.Spalten für die Darstellung der Unteraufgabenbeziehung fehlen.Automatisierte Workflows fehlen.Die Filter sind bei weitem nicht so flexibel und mächtig wie die JQL bei Jira.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Redmine, Jira, GitLab, YouTrack, monday.com, Taiga, Asana und Notion

Gründe für den Wechsel zu OpenProject

Self-hosted on-premise, Open Source, günstiger Preis pro Nutzer, gut skalierendes Lizenzmodell, gute Abdeckung unserer Anforderungen

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for your review of OpenProject, Stefan. We are always happy to hear thoughts on how we can improve OpenProject.

Beantwortet am 4.8.2023
Martin
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.1.2023

OpenProject als Studentischer Verein

Nur kleine Problemchen. Super Funktionsumfang und einfach zu bedienen, nachdem man die zwar kurze, aber steile Lernkurve zur Konfiguration überstanden hat.

Vorteile

Aufgabenplanung ist super. Hoher Funktionsumfang.Support schnell und hilfreich.

Nachteile

Wenig integration zu Office Apps/Outlook. Nur als Webpage verfügbar.

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for your feedback, Martin.

If you prefer to use a self-hosted version of OpenProject, you can! You can install the community version by yourself or contact us if you would prefer to use the enterprise edition, which we can help install.

You can also take a look at how other educational institutions use OpenProject for more inspiration https://www.openproject.org/project-management-universities-research/

Beantwortet am 31.1.2023
Michael
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 23.1.2023

Sehr nützliches Tool

Als Gesamtpaket unglaublich nützlich, und als Gemeinnütziger Verein ist das Sponsoring extrem hilfreich.Alternativen sind für uns unbezahlbar.Allerdings merkt man häufig auch die Qualitätsdifferenz zu etablierteren Tools. Es gibt häufig Fehler-Flashscreens auf der Homepage, sowie keine native Handyapp. Alles in allem aber 8/10

Vorteile

Funktioniert genau so wie man es erwartet ohne irgendwelchen Schnickschnack.

Nachteile

Am Anfang ist es relativ schwer sich zurechtzufinden.Programmierbare Filter für die Gesamtübersicht der Work-Packages wären sehr nice

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for your feedback, Michael. We work hard on constantly improving the quality of OpenProject.

If you discover a bug, please let us know so that we can fix it. Here is how: https://www.openproject.org/docs/development/report-a-bug/

Beantwortet am 31.1.2023

Die besten Alternativen zu OpenProject

Daniel
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.1.2023

Der nächste Evolutionsschritt unserer Projektplanung

Vorteile

Einfachheit der Bereitstellung; Gute SSO Integration

Nachteile

Fehlende Anpssbarkeit bei OP in der Cloud

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for your feedback, Daniel.

We would love to hear more specific suggestions about adaptability in the cloud and what are you missing in terms of functionality.

Beantwortet am 31.1.2023
Johannes
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 23.1.2023

Viele Möglichkeiten und viel Potenzial

Viele Möglichkeiten, aber teilweise schwierig alles zu überblicken

Vorteile

Verknüpfungen von Tasks, zum Bespiel zur Erstellung eines Projektplans, bei dem mehrere Tasks von einander abhängig sind

Nachteile

Verbesserungsvorschlag: Ich möchte einen Filter erstellen, der die Tasks eines Projects anzeigt. Dabei bei besitzt dieses Project noch weitere untergeordnete Projects, die zwar auch angezigt werden, jedoch nicht die Tasks, die wiederum zum „Sub Project“ gehören,

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for your feedback, Johannes.

You can in fact have the tasks of sub-projects displayed along the tasks of a parent project. Please see how here: https://www.openproject.org/docs/use-cases/portfolio-management/

Beantwortet am 31.1.2023
Augustin
Augustin
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 15.7.2022

OpenProject - One of the best online project management software

Vorteile

I started using this open source project management software when we switched our team to an Agile software development process and it has really helped us manage our projects and fix problems. The wide range of features and user-friendly interface makes it one of the best online project management tools available.

Nachteile

Open source, but not really. The free version is missing key functionalities like resource allocation or leveling.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira und Microsoft Project

Gründe für den Wechsel zu OpenProject

-Simple and customisable interface -Scrum Methodology

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on OpenProject. We appreciate your feedback and work on improving OpenProject every day.
With every major responce we add more features to the free community edition. For instance, the 12.4 release made 2-factor authentication available to every OpenProject user. You can find all the latest features in our release notes (https://www.openproject.org/docs/release-notes/).

Beantwortet am 16.12.2022
Yaman
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 16.4.2023

5 years of OpenProject usage

In my team I had to change our workflow several times, I was so relieved that OpenProject was able to adapt perfectly.

Vorteile

- Self hosted - Very fast, and wasn’t affected by projects or users number getting larger. - Super configurable, literally everything is customisable.

Nachteile

- No mobile app- No real RTL support, I was forced to design a Chrome extension for my team to modify Open Project’s UI to fully support RTL on browsers. - Sometimes I had to try several minor versions (0.x.x or 0.x) in order to find the most stable one. The latest version is not always the most stable one unfortunately.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira und ClickUp

Warum OpenProject gewählt wurde

Trello was too basic. Google Sheets was effective for small projects and small team but not a real tool.Jira was hard to use, didn’t have much customisations, and blocked by Atlassian (my team had to use VPN to access it).

Zuvor genutzte Software

Jira und Trello

Gründe für den Wechsel zu OpenProject

Mainly data sovereignty, customisations, and the Restful API.

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for your feedback, Yaman. We value your opinions and glad that even in the absence of a mobile app OpenProject was nonetheless a good fit for your changing needs.

Beantwortet am 24.4.2023
Kim
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 28.8.2019

Open it is not

A 'free trial' failed to provide (a) sufficient time to understand the product (b) sufficient guidance on the product before demanding I commit to signing up

Vorteile

This product looked to be a useful alternative to MS Project

Nachteile

Inadequate help.

Antwort von OpenProject

Dear Kim,
thank you for your review. Indeed, the help is quite weak at this point. We are currently developing a new help center with documentation and videos directly embedded in the system.
Also, we offer to prolong the trial for another 10 days to give users a change to test the system thoroughly before signing up. We also offer to give a personal demo. We are happy to prolong your trial if needed.
Kind regards
Birthe (OpenProject)

Beantwortet am 29.8.2019
Matthew
  • Branche: Rundfunk
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 28.8.2019

Great Project Software for Teams

I thoroughly enjoy OpenProject and hope it continues to grow. Others in my organization find it frustrating for scheduling and viewing overall status, but we are finding ways to work around issues with other tools. We don't need another Jira! OP is my MS Project alternative, and adds the benefit of integrating teams into project tracking. Keep up the good work!

Vorteile

OpenProject is a pleasure to use for projects from proposal/concept to closing. Creating a WBS and timeline with generic resources is a great way to generate documentation needed for proposals. Copying that proposal project to an active project is then a great way to jumpstart project planning with team awareness of timelines and requirements. Teams can interact with the project plan, adding their own features and tasks to complete deliverables. Creating custom WBS queries assists in focusing team members on items they are required to complete. And creating custom queries to the master Work Package list provides a way for executive members to view the active phases and status of milestones. Meetings can be logged in their own section, and wiki notes can be captured for reference. Very pleased with the community version of OpenProject.

Nachteile

Scheduling and resource management is a bit burdensome with OpenProject. There is so much value in scheduling with blocked-out weekends, holidays, and resource calendars. Resource loading reports have to be manually created in other tools (spreadsheets) to show whether resources are available or overbooked. The planned project overview page and executive/portfolio views can't come soon enough. Value is often communicated upwards, and there isn't much for executive management to view; these views and reports are still custom creations in other tools. Printing wiki pages, meetings, etc. are awkward. Budgeting is OK, but again awkward as the plugin appears to apply to all projects when within a single project. There is no baseline feature and no way to compare performance verses the baseline. For these reasons, users are still required to use more advanced resource management, project management and budgeting, and scheduling tools alongside OpenProject. It is great software, just not a complete replacement for other project management toolsets. At times, it would be good to have more condensed views, but reducing the screen rendering/size to less than 100% suffices for now.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira und Microsoft Teams

Warum OpenProject gewählt wurde

Integrate project management and team collaboration with timelines and scheduling. A great PMIS, that is better than most, and will be best with resource management and executive/portfolio reporting!

Zuvor genutzte Software

Bugzilla

Gründe für den Wechsel zu OpenProject

Free and timeline/work package views. Almost a complete PMIS.

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you very much for your feedback. The good news is that we are working on a completely new resource management and scheduling module for OpenProject. If you are interested in sharing your expectations, just get in touch with us on [email protected].

Beantwortet am 4.9.2019
Jander
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 28.8.2019

Great Tool

It has helped me a lot in project management. Task management and monitoring.
I would like a brief overview of the project portfolio.

Vorteile

Open source software, API, web based.
Constant feature and security updates.
Agile tools;
Gantt chart.

Nachteile

The integration of agile module with gantt chart does not work correctly. There is currently a need for manual updates to the Agile module and Gantt. It would be great if the Gantt chart showed the progress of Versions, User Stories, and Tasks automatically. Currently I have to create a Gantt Phase and link to the Version of the same name.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Trello und Orangescrum

Gründe für den Wechsel zu OpenProject

Open source, many features and constant updates.

Antwort von OpenProject

Thanks you very much for your feedback. The integration of the Agile module with the Gantt chart is a known challenge which we will evaluate and improve.
For now, the new Boards module gives a first improvement so that all work packages are at first displayed in the Gantt chart.

Beantwortet am 4.9.2019
John
John
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.8.2023

A pulchritudinous and extremely marvellous Project Management Tool.

OpenProject streamlines projects and workflows hence increasing productivity.

Vorteile

I'm delighted to use OpenProject because it enables me to plan and schedule projects easily.I like that I can seamlessly collaborate with my team on project assignments.It is simple to track cost and time used on running projects.

Nachteile

I haven't faced any major setbacks when using OpenProject as it meets all our Project Management need.

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for sharing your experience with OpenProject, John. We are glad to hear that you OpenProject helped increase productivity for you and your team.

Beantwortet am 4.8.2023
John
John
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 4.9.2023

Task Management Software You Can Trust

Vorteile

What I liked about the tool, is the ability to pull task report and collaboration. You don't need to call to know the progress of a project, just check in the background. The product is highly customizable and flexible to business needs and wants.

Nachteile

Integration was great, no dissatisfaction experienced.

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for your feedback, John. Stay tuned about our latest features and follow our blog https://www.openproject.org/blog/

Beantwortet am 8.9.2023
francis
francis
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 24.8.2023

A stunning project management solution

Vorteile

It is simple to manage teamwork with OpenProject. I like how it's easy to plan and manage daily project schedules with open project. It streamlines and outomate routine work flows and project hence increasing productivity.

Nachteile

For the time I have been working with open project I haven,t encountered any demerit to highlight.

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for your feedback on OpenProject, Francis. We are happy to hear it helps you manage your work.

Beantwortet am 4.9.2023
Martin
Martin
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.9.2023

An effective and convenient Project Management Tool.

Vorteile

With OpenProject,I can easily track time and cost spent on projects efficiently.Again I can plan and manage projects and workflows with OpenProject.Tracking project progress with OpenProject is simple.

Nachteile

OpenProject simplifies all our daily work hence I lack any demerit to point out.

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for your feedback, Martin. We are happy to hear that OpenProject helps simplify your work.

Beantwortet am 8.9.2023
Abel
Abel
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 14.10.2023

Avis openproject

I loved this software because of how easy it was to follow my projects and cost them on time efficiently and easily, plus the insertion of my tasks was quick and organized well too, but it was very complicated to configure it.

Vorteile

great software that allowed me to track my projects and costs on time efficiently and easily, plus the insertion of my tasks is quick and I organize them well too

Nachteile

the biggest problem I encountered with this software is the less flexibility and difficult to configure

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for your review, Abel. Please take a look at our user guides to help you configure OpenProject easier: https://www.openproject.org/docs/.

Beantwortet am 23.10.2023
Martin
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 25.7.2023

Feature-rich project management tool

OpenProject has significantly improved our project visibility and control, addressing one of the major challenges we faced as an organization. With its intuitive dashboard and real-time updates, I can now gain instant insights into the progress of various projects, ensuring that we stay on track and meet crucial deadlines. The software's comprehensive task management and Gantt chart features allow me to identify bottlenecks and allocate resources efficiently, streamlining our project execution process. By having a centralized platform to track project statuses and collaborate with teams, I can proactively address any issues that arise, ultimately boosting our overall project success rate.

Vorteile

Its multi-user accessibility has facilitated seamless communication among various teams involved in budget planning. With real-time updates and version control, we can track budget modifications, ensuring everyone is working with the most up-to-date data. This collaborative approach has led to more accurate and agile budgeting, enabling us to adapt swiftly to changing market conditions and organizational needs.

Nachteile

Its feature-rich environment and extensive customization options can be slightly overwhelming for new users, especially those who are not well-versed in project management software. Otherwise, no major drawbacks to report under this section.

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for sharing your experience with OpenProject, Martin.

Beantwortet am 28.7.2023
Cliff
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.7.2023

An Open-Source Project Management Tool for Teams of All Sizes.

Positive experience so far so good.

Vorteile

OpenProject is an open-source project management software that provides a collaborative platform for managing projects, tasks and workflows. I like it's designed for teams of all sizes, from small teams to large enterprises. It's all-in-one tool that we use including software development, marketing campaigns, construction projects and IT projects.I love how this tool provides suite of project planning tools including Gannt charts, work breakdown structures and agile boards to help teams plan and manage their projects effectively and efficiently.It's easy to create and assign tasks, set deadlines, and track progress on tasks using this tool.I love it also provides Collaboration features including team and client portals, document management and real-time communication tools.

Nachteile

I have no dislike in my mind. Everything has been working smoothly and efficiently.

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for your feedback, Cliff. It is wonderful to hear about your positive experience with OpenProject.

Beantwortet am 21.7.2023
Ibrahima
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 23.8.2022

Excellent tool: if you use the paid edition

My overall experience is very very good

Vorteile

OpenProject is an excellent tool for project tracking and management. My project team uses this tool to manage the agile software development process. It offers more advanced functionality if you select the professional version.

Nachteile

The free version lacks key features so you have to upgrade to the paid version to get more benefits.

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on OpenProject. We appreciate your feedback and work on improving OpenProject every day. With every major release we enable more features for the free community edition. The most recent release 12.4 made 2-Factor Authentication available. You can find all the latest features in our release notes (https://www.openproject.org/docs/release-notes/).

Beantwortet am 16.12.2022
Winston
Winston
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.2.2023

Stunning,resourceful and Da Bomb! Task and Project Management Software.

Vorteile

I like how OpenProject allows teams to work and collaborate together more effectively on project schedules.It's easy and fast to keep track of multiple projects progress simultaneously with help of OpenProject.It's easy to organize,plan,create,assign and execute project and task schedules with this tool.OpenProject is a better tool for time and budget tracking hence making it easy and quick to track time and costs spent on projects.It's also to customize this tool dashboard so as to meet all our needs.It's a very secure tool for task and project management.

Nachteile

I have nothing to do with dislikes as OpenProject works perfectly to meet all our requirements.

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for your feedback, Winston, we really appreciate it.
Take a look at our release notes (https://www.openproject.org/docs/release-notes/) to stay informed on our newest features.

Beantwortet am 20.2.2023
Oreb
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 28.12.2022

Great at project management, despite being complex

As much as it is hard to use and hard to learn, it offers the best project planning and managment.

Vorteile

We mianly use this software for project planning, it is comprehensive and able to handle all aspects of a project, including tasks, backlog, and meetings. It has effective user management and can be installed on-site for local use.

Nachteile

the UI is outdated, and the software has a difficult learning curve.

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for your feedback, Oreb. We are glad that you appreciate the features that OpenProject offers.
We continuously work on improving UI and updating our training materials. Make sure to take advantage of our training videos https://www.youtube.com/c/OpenProjectCommunity
If you have any specific feedback regarding the learning process, we would be happy to hear from you (https://www.openproject.org/contact/).

Beantwortet am 27.1.2023
Mary
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.3.2023

Great Tool for construction management

I can now be able to create and manage small projects in my company, that is so helpful

Vorteile

This tool is of great importance. I like the fact that is so easy and simple to use. The output is also great

Nachteile

Sometimes the system becomes slow, try and fix that

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for your feedback, Mary. We are glad to hear that you could put OpenProject to good use in your work.
We work on improving OpenProject performance even further every day. Please take a look at the latest release notes not to miss out on the new exciting features https://www.openproject.org/docs/release-notes/

Beantwortet am 24.3.2023
Caitlyn
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.3.2023

manage your projects efficiently with OpenProject at2023!!

Vorteile

I like how it’s an open source platform that can be used by anyone.It’s also great with task management and team collaboration.Very great when it comes to time tracking,cost reporting and budgeting.

Nachteile

It should add more features to make it more better.

Antwort von OpenProject

Caitlyn, thanks for sharing your feedback. We are happy that you are happy with OpenProject.
We do indeed work on adding more features with every major release. Check out our roadmap to see what features are coming soon https://www.openproject.org/community-edition/

Beantwortet am 31.3.2023
Jai
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.5.2023

A game-changing and magnificent Project Management Tool.

Vorteile

It is simple to create and assign daily task and project to my team with OpenProject.It is also easy to organize,plan and manage work and project schedules using this tool.It is just simple to track project progress with this tool.

Nachteile

OpenProject is a very resourceful project management tool that helps us to streamline all our projects and workflows hence there is absolutely nothing to complain.

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for sharing your experience with OpenProject, it is helpful to other users. We are happy that you are satisfied with OpenProject. Keep an eye out for our latest news and follow our blog (https://www.openproject.org/blog/).

Beantwortet am 15.6.2023
Stanley
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.7.2023

A dedicated and unsurpassable Project Management Platform.

Vorteile

I find it easy and fast to plan,organize and manage project schedules with this tool.It streamline and automate projects hence increasing productivity.It enhance great team collaboration on work assignments.

Nachteile

I don't have any downside to highlight concerning OpenProject because it perform perfectly and suits best all our objectives and goals.

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on OpenProject, Stanley. We appreciate it.

Beantwortet am 21.7.2023
Chris
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.7.2023

Best Way to unleash Creativity and Collaboration with OpenProject

Greatly stands out when managing a project where some can be complex requiring effective communication.

Vorteile

The fact that any person be it a writer, an artist or even a software developer can use it to show case their creativity is the absolute prize.

Nachteile

OpenProject is dynamic due to its concept of continuous improvement on a project. It makes your project evolve and reach greater heights fostering a sense of ownership among the participants.

Antwort von OpenProject

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on OpenProject, Chris. Stay up to date on latest features and take a look at out blog https://www.openproject.org/blog/

Beantwortet am 14.7.2023
144 Bewertungen