Heimdal Patch & Asset Management Erfahrungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Heimdal Patch & Asset Management

Heimdal Patch & Asset Management ist eine automatisierte Patch-Management-Lösung mit integrierten Funktionen zur Ressourcennachverfolgung. So kann dein Unternehmen ein präventives Vulnerability Management einrichten und gleichzeit...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,8
Funktionen
4,6
Bedienkomfort
4,8
Kundenbetreuung
4,8

Nutzerbewertungen zu Heimdal Patch & Asset Management durchsuchen

38 von 38 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Jesper
  • Branche: Sicherheit & Untersuchungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.3.2022

One tool for everything

The main aspect is really how much time we save, since it updates windows and 3rd part software.

Vorteile

I use this software on a daily basis, this helps us on so many aspects. Having a lot of tools in one program makes our daily job so much easier and saves us a ton of time - Well worth it!

Nachteile

I would wish i where able to get a better overview of what is missing software updates, the dashboard focus on what is "good" only, would be nice to have the other side shown also, to faster target where our focus needs to be in our environment.

Mona
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.3.2022

Patch Management

It is so easy to deploy any patches including Browser or any other software installed. I like the facet you can stop certain patches from installing or install them when you would like.

Vorteile

It is very easy to install the Software on Network and off network.
The help and document section were very helpful.
You can deploy software using Heimdal including Sophos.

Nachteile

The restart option was not very user friendly and users thought they devices were infected due to the picture. Once educated this problem has been solved.

Jake
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 17.3.2022

Good Product But Can Be Limited

Overall its not too bad of a product, my only concern is the amount of false positives we have received as a business and now we are a little desensitized when an alert comes through saying High Risk as it is normally just a PC that requires a reboot after a windows update. This also comes through when you set a custom update delay which I also raised with the internal support team.

Vorteile

I like how easy the product is to use, manage, deploy and make changes on the Management Console.

Nachteile

The reporting looks good on first glance, but is not consistent and shows errors inside a small time frame and not a large time frame. When checking the console, these flagged errors do not appear.
You also cannot make the reports appear when you would like and the only customisation you have is that you can change the frequency of how often in a week these come through (Minimum 3 days, Maximum 7 days).

Die besten Alternativen zu Heimdal Patch & Asset Management

ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Avast Ultimate Business Security

Qualys Cloud Platform

Mike
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 25.1.2022

Heimdal Patch and Asset Management

Great support and aftersales, reliable and consistent patching with good controls and features. The option to branch out and add products beyond patch management all in 1 "pane of glass" whilst only using 1 client makes Heimdal a great time saver.

Vorteile

Heimdal is easy to configure, reliable when installing patches and has all the standard features you'd expect from a patch management solution.

Support and the aftersales team are responsive and know the product well with both happy to offer setup/leading practice advice alongside help for any issues.

After a couple tweaks to our initial setup Microsoft Patch Tuesdays are now a breeze to approve and roll-out across the environment.

Nachteile

Some alternative products allowed for a little greater control over a client device, i.e. interactively force a reboot. Heimdal relies on the policy set to force/prompt for such an event.

Some alternative products we reviewed did display required/pending/installed patches in a slightly more 'user friendly' manner. Once you've learnt the management console this issue is less of a barrier.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Qualys Cloud Platform und ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus
Paul
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.1.2022

The one stop shop

Overall the experience has been excellent. We've an assigned Success Manager who helped us go through the deployment and configuration stage. Explaining what each individual check box and option did so we could decide if it was something we needed/wanted. We realised pretty quickly too then that there was options we could enable later on if we needed without too much hassle.

On the support side they appear to have a excellent team who are very quick to come back with the right answer.

Vorteile

The product has Patch Management, Asset Management, Security, MDM and Remote Support all in one suite. For me this makes the management of multiple physical sites much easier.

Nachteile

Deployment to mobile devices and new machines. There is no device discovery option so you need to be able to get to the physical device to install the application.

Jesper
  • Branche: Möbel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.4.2022

Patch management

Realy good, again the 3rd party update feature is king, and aswell for windows updates if we have a sales personor QC in the fields for a long time with out connecting vi VPN we then allways know that heimdal has his og hers back with regards to updates

Vorteile

i Love the automatic 3rd party software update feature, it makes it easy to make sure alot of the software we use allways are up to date.

Nachteile

Not much it did take me some time and a couple of test policys to get running just how i wanted with allways installing one form a product on certin system and another version on others.

Paul
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 28.2.2022

Enterprise Patch Management

Our clients and servers are allways upto date, no matter if inhouse or in the field. The reporting tools gives an overall good feedback about the actual patches per endpoint view. The possibility to surpress certain updates and rollback is a must

Vorteile

It can be used to enroll new softwarepackages, it is possible to make custom build packages, it is possible to manage different versions/builds in a convienient way , you can control the deployment using Policies and it is easy to use. The support is eminent!

Nachteile

The number of available software packages should be increased - They are working on it!

Mark
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.1.2022

Best patching app

Vorteile

Its so easy to use with a brilliant user interface. Hardly any input is needed, it just sits and does it's job.

Nachteile

Nothing, compared to our last app, this is so much better.

Frederik
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.3.2022

Excellent security with a lot more build in

Works great. We use it for a lot of different endpoints.

Vorteile

Everything in the same ecosystem. Only pay for what you need.

Nachteile

The admin portal can be a little difficult to navigate in the beginning. But once you get the hang of it, its not a problem.

Carsten
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 2.2.2022

Heimdal = 3. party patching made easy

Primarely 3.party patching

Vorteile

The deployment goes smoothly, so it's an easywin if you'd like to be in more control of your 3.party patching.
Also, Heimdal listens if you have ideas for improving the way things work.

Nachteile

We've experinced a couple of times, that a "false positive match" in applications names resulted in unwanted applications installed on computers by Heimdal. But that should be fixed now.

Gustavo
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.1.2022

most helpful software

In addition to saving time, which ultimately means money, it protects my environment against intrusions that make use of exploits by clearly, quickly and automatically updating my software and managing my Microsoft-related updates. As a bonus, I have a complete listing of all programs installed on my network. I have other features too.

Vorteile

Having the peace of mind of not being caught off guard by unperformed updates is without a doubt the best thing about this product.

Nachteile

Well, so far I haven't identified anything undesirable in the product.

Isabelle
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 20.1.2022

Patch & Assett Management

It is a bit complicated, but once it is setup, it works fine.

Vorteile

Having patches automatically downloaded and installed on many networks is a good thing. It is difficult to train users on updating, they regularly forget.

Nachteile

I was not instructed that on each computer Services had to be on automatic for the updates to work. I had to revisit each one.

Therkel
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 14.10.2021

Great Patch management software

Vorteile

Ease of use: took only a few minutes to set it up.
Great value: we are saving a lot of man hours, not having to manually update our software, compared to the low cost of the product.

Nachteile

Language compatibility: we have had to update Foxit Reader manually for some time, as it defaulted back to english when updated by Heimdal, instead of the danish version that we needed.
All of our other software has stayed on danish language when updated by Heimdal.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Ninite Pro
Christian
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.1.2022

Excellent Product

Great experience. Many blocked outbound and inbound traffic.

Vorteile

This is a great product that requires little action of part of the user and runs in the background. It is also not cpu or ram intensive.

Nachteile

I would like more notifications on any patches or blocked connections. Also, I think the price is a little too high.

Arivazhagan
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 18.1.2022

easy to use

usefull and simple management

Vorteile

patch update and mentioning the risk on ROI

Nachteile

drivers field shoud be on seperate field

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Heimdal Patch & Asset Management

user-friendly and cost effective
Morten
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.1.2022

Good, stable and safe

Good, stable and takes care of itself. Do not disturb the user too much.

Vorteile

It is easy to buy and deploy. Setup is easy and intuitive.

Nachteile

A feature to manage licenses so you do not have to write to customer support to get released so it can be used again.

Yannick
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.4.2022

Everything is up-to-date all the tiem

Vorteile

We can easily deploy applications to our endpoints, and make sure that all our applications are kept up-to-date automatically.

Nachteile

The "uninstall" feature is a bit unreliable and difficult to target certain applications.

Romy
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.3.2022

Happy about the support

The overall experience was good especially that the HEIMDAL Support is very fast.

Vorteile

The Heimdal Agent is easy to use and helps with the deployment of known applications but with other custom applications that are not in their patching system. The pricing is also better than the average.

Nachteile

I want more features but I have to wait for other priorities.

David
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 22.3.2022

Gleeds Heimdal Review

Vorteile

Good value, very configurable and relatively simple to manage

Nachteile

Lack of support for MacOS patching . Reporting could be better.

Tom
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.3.2022

3party software patch og deployment

Vorteile

Professional and serious help when things do not work out as desired.

Nachteile

Sometimes when you have not used the dashboard for some times, i can be diffecult to find a specific setting again.

blair
  • Branche: Schreiben & Editieren
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.1.2022

Easy to be Safer

Vorteile

lite on resources. fills security gaps. innovative.

Nachteile

some confusion about product branding. is it still called thor (for example), or some other longer name?

Iain
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.7.2023

Comprehensive multi-tier protection

Vorteile

From setup to deployment and support, the Heimdal experience has been unlike any other software I've used in recent years.Having a single pane of glass to manage critical end-point protection helps you easily get an overview of your estate.

Nachteile

Nothing - the product and support is excellent.

Brian
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.6.2022

Sleep well at night

Protects your clients 24/7 instead of an occasional audit.

Vorteile

Ensures the OS and the key apps are patched keeping the potential exploits to a minimum

Nachteile

Interface is a little daunting and hard to navigate, Also getting the sweet spot in setup is a chore.

Matt
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 7.3.2022

Elegant solution

Vorteile

The platform is an excellent way to automate patching for both Windows updates and third party updates. The list of supported 3rd party apps continues to grow, and setup is straightforward. A more complex module exists for bespoke deployments of bespoke/naturally unsupported software. This platform has allowed us to conform with CyberEssentials+ patch deployment.

Nachteile

We have encountered a few bugs when using the software, all of which the Heimdal team have been keen to help us work around and ultimately fix. We've submitted a feature request to reword the reboot agent popup as it is currently somewhat misleading, requiring additional user training. While imperfect, I do believe it is the best available option for the problem it solves.

Mick
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 23.3.2022

Qucik and easy deployment - value from day 1

Good, i would buy it again.

Vorteile

Quick and easy deployment and management - gives value from day 1.

Nachteile

None really, if anything some more features regarding Windows updates would be good.

38 Bewertungen