Vinchin Backup & Recovery Erfahrungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Vinchin Backup & Recovery

Vinchin Backup & Recovery ist eine Unternehmensdatenschutzlösung, die einen umfassenden, kosteneffizienten und hoch skalierbaren Backup- und Wiederherstellungsstrategie für Ihre geschäftskritischen Daten über On-Premises-,...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,8
Kundenbetreuung
4,7

Nutzerbewertungen zu Vinchin Backup & Recovery durchsuchen

73 von 73 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.2.2024

Nice to have

Vorteile

Backup & Recovery von V2V zwischen unterschiedlichen Hypervisors für Migrationen z. B.

Nachteile

Keine Preise auf der Website. Gewöhnungsbedürftig, aber das ist fast jede Software

Engin
Engin
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.5.2024

Vinchin is user-friendly, stable and easy to manage backup software.

My overall experience is good. But We need to use more.

Vorteile

Easy to use
User-friendly
Budget friendly

Nachteile

There is no dislike for now. I need to use it more.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NAKIVO Backup & Replication und Veeam Data Platform

Warum Vinchin Backup & Recovery gewählt wurde

The price was very high according to Vinchin.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Veeam Data Platform

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Vinchin Backup & Recovery

Budget reasons, easy use and Linux operating system.
George
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.11.2023

Cost Effective solution with fantastic features.

Fantastic. From sales to support. They team is amazing and I highly recommended Vinchin.

Vorteile

Instant Restore is fantastic. Dashboards shows a complete overview of the backed-up environment. Easy to use, cost effective software with amazing features.

Nachteile

Better reporting would be great. Reports are sufficient, but more customizability would be great.

Die besten Alternativen zu Vinchin Backup & Recovery

Acronis Cyber Backup

NAKIVO Backup & Replication

Veeam Data Platform

่Jedsadaporn
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 22.3.2019

Test backup Vmware vSphere 5.5

Vorteile

Test backup and recovery. Replication server.

Nachteile

Recovery file and replication, Recovery to other machine.

AMIR
  • Branche: Regierungsbeziehungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 19.5.2024

PLEASE MOVE FORWARD FASTER

DOUBLE THUMB UP, WITHIN TWO YEAR, NO ISSUE ON BACKUP JOB OR THE VINCHIN SOFTWARE. RUN SMOOTHLY.

Vorteile

DEPLOYMENT IS EASY, JUST FOLLOW THE GUIDE FROM WEBSITE, DASHBOARD IS AWESOME, LOTS OF INFO IN ONE PAGE.

Nachteile

REPORTING NEED TO IMPROVE MORE, REPORT JUST FOR VM BACKUP ONLY. USER GROUP AND ROLE NEED ATTENTION (JOB CANNOT TRANSFER TO ANOTHER GROUP AND ROLE)

Anthony
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 24.4.2024

Great Integration Options

Vorteile

I recently started using Vinchin for my backup and disaster recovery needs, and I'm thrilled with its flexibility. One of the standout features is the platform integration; it seamlessly supports various hypervisors like VMware, Hyper-V, ZStack, and XenServer. This makes it incredibly easy to manage backups across my diverse infrastructure without having to switch between different tools. This level of versatility is exactly what I was looking for, and it's made my backup management much more streamlined and efficient. Highly recommended!

Nachteile

I only wished all the platforms are included in the Standard License, but for platforms like ZStack, you need to use the Enterprise license.

Ulisses
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.5.2024

The easiest backup tool ever

Vorteile

The first thing, their support. I was not even their client and they gave all the support necessary to come to speed using their tool. They were available to answer everyone of my questions. Second, their tool is wonderfully easy to setup and use.

Nachteile

Could not find anything yet a thing a would dislike.

Sebastian
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 10.5.2024

Good software but room for improvement

Good software but room for improvement. Add important functions.
would be important

Vorteile

Very well done and many things work well

Nachteile

important functions are still missing Client backup Windows linux, backup of Promox,Truenas, unraid

more expensive than private and small businesses

Ömer Faruk
Ömer Faruk
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.5.2024

New solution for backup

Vorteile

Easy to use and understand. Even My childs may understand how backup Work is :)

Nachteile

it will be good if vinchin support more environment like hadoop

Gilberto
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.4.2024

VinChin Backup & Recovery as an alternative to migrate VM from VMWare to Proxmox VE.

Vorteile

I am using Vinchin Backup & Recovery to migrate VM from VMware and others virtualization platform to Proxmox VE and works perfect.

Nachteile

It's need more customization in the recover forms, regarding Proxmox VE options, but this can changed in the Proxmox VE WEB GUI.

Asim
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 9.5.2024

Asim's Review

Vorteile

Simple interface, easy to use, works on Hyper-V platform.

Nachteile

I can't say anything. I haven't used it much often.

Claudio
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 17.8.2022

Powerful backup tool for multiple platforms, including Sangfor and VMware

We are using Vinchin Backup in multiple environments with a very positive experience.
It probably doesn't have all the features of other more famous software (for ex. Veeam), but it has a simple and clear license model, it has all major features you need, and it's easy to install and maintain.

Vorteile

Easy to install, interface user friendly.
It covers most of the features you need in a backup solution.
Technical support is very efficient, they answer very quick and the operators are technically prepared.
It supports Sangfor HCI platforms.

Nachteile

The software miss some features like:
- allow easy monitoring of backup jobs from external tools (like SNMP for example). Actually it supports only e-mail notifications.
- It does not allow to schedule a job to run when another job finish.
- It does not support VM replication

Hamzah
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.11.2023

A powerful and efficient backup software that supported a lot of Virtualization platform

Vorteile

1- The one of the most important point of Vinchin is support a lot of virtualization environments so it can manage and maintain all backup using one dashboard!.
2- The second point is easy to use, and can keep track the running jobs using a fantastic graphs with valuable content.
3- V2V Cross platform, I really used this feature to migrate VMs between different virtualzation environments.
4- Cost efficient.

Nachteile

Vinchin is still not support tape library backup

Daniel
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 18.6.2021

Review by ion2s System Administrator

A few months ago, while the Exchange ProxyLogon Attacks, Vinchin helped me restore our Exchange Server in different Versions. Every Backuprestore creates a new VM automaticly. So i was able to switch between day-versions for running testscripts to find IoCs and export overwritten logs.

Vorteile

I decided for Vinchin Backup and Recovery to save time for me for writing and for my collegues for explaining bash scripts. Vinchin gives me a nice and easy to use GUI to manage backup and restore processes for our oVirt VMs.

Nachteile

The backup log ist not showing the task duration for a single VM.
Sometimes Vinchin is not able to delete a backup snapshot (not furter investigeted yet - maybe my fault)
Since the update to v6 the backupjob duration increased by about 6 hours (not furter investigeted yet - maybe my fault)

Somchai
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.3.2021

The most easy-to-use backup tool ever.

With the help of Vinchin Backup & Recovery, our whole IT team now feel rather relieved when it comes to data protection. Through a centralized web console, no matter how complicated and large the production environment can be, backup jobs on any VM can always be easily deployed with just a few clicks, bringing much convenience for us to better carry forward other essential work tasks, let alone the valuable benefits we've got from many other useful features like instant restore and file-level restore for fast and accurate data recovery.

Vorteile

The simple agentless backup compatible with most virtual platforms really impresses us a lot, which requires much less deployment cost than legacy solutions, saving us multiple times than before to achieve efficient data protection.

Nachteile

Most of our demands on VM data protection have been solved, but it'll be even better if it could support CDP in the future. We feel how Vinchin continues to improve their product through each update, and I believe we'll get the service from them very soon.

John
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.6.2022

Best backup tool ever

Vorteile

Vinchin is the easiest yet most powerful and productive backup software I've ever used. The informative and simple management UI interface catches my eyes when I first use it. So I immediately started to test the features since every feature seems to be easy to find and config. Turns out it runs just as expected. The intelligent backup strategies with optional time scheduling. It's definitely the best backup tool ever.

Nachteile

There is really nothing to dislike as of now for virtual machine backup. Yet I would like to have OS backup option if possible.

Albert
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.12.2023

Value for Money

Great Experience and good product. As welll as their quick response technical matters

Vorteile

Support cross platform Recovery and instant virtualization

Nachteile

Cannot support replication and granular restore for database running in VM

MC
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.12.2023

Very powerful backup and recovery tool

Overall I'm very satisficed especially the cross platform restoration. Currently I'm implementing backup from VMware vSphere on production server and restore to DR site which is using Sangfor HCI. This is a very good feature where users now will have something similar to "OPEN" networking where users is no longer limited by Hypervisor brand and platform.

Vorteile

Easy install, configuration and restoration. It also provide V2V cross platform restoration where other backup and recovery software missing. With this cross platform restoration, users will not limit again by hypervisor platform. We can implemented Microsoft Hyper-V as production host and VMware vSphere as disaster recovery host.

Nachteile

Missing replication feature where most of the data protection software now will have it.

Adulchai
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 21.7.2022

Our business relates to data. Unexpected data loss may leads to serious impact to our company.

Vinchin helps us save cost. Its pricing is very simple. Its user interface is user-friendly. We can easily deploy and use it.

Vinchin can save disk space with its advanced deduplication and compression technology.

Vorteile

- Easy to deploy
- Easy to use
- Supports multiple virtualization platform
- Fast backup and recovery
- Granular file and database recovery

Nachteile

- Not support continuous backup.
- Not support synthetic full backup. You will can not reclaim disk space if you do forever incremental backup.
- Not support VM replication.

Penny
Penny
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 20.6.2022

Very efficient backup tool with good price

We have 100 Xenserver vms run on our environment, given the popularity of Xenserver, it's not difficult to find a reliable backup vendor, but what stumps us is a comprhensive one with resonable price and reasurring protection guarantee. Vinchin happens to be the one fits our standards. Bitdetector, node expansion and data deduplication, all these technologies save a lot space and cost for us, not to mention the archive to cloud and offsite backup copy features, they can be strong support against disasters and accidents. And another one we choose it because Vinchin charges reasonably.

Vorteile

Vinchin has flexible installation options as a physical or virtual machine, the ease of deployment, and reliable backup strategies, all of them make it works really great with Xenserver.
I like the agentless and lan-free backup for there's more reqiurement for agent and that makes things easier. But best of all, its customizable backup jobs would do everything it can to save storage and speed the whole process up. And the instant recovery is trully amazing, I like it very much.

Nachteile

I have no negative comments about Vinchin solution, which works well for us. But it would be good if they have gfs retention policy.

Francesco Maria
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.9.2023

The VPS backup software that we really needed

The experience was optimal. Simple to use, high number of feature, reactive support, goog price!

Vorteile

Rock solid, simple to user, good pricing, support really reactive, easy to setup (virtually od phisically). All the backup feature, archiving, cloud backup, deduplication and now also Files Server and DB backup!

Nachteile

If I want to find a weakness? the lack of some advanced feature that it's still only available for VMware (like VM verification lab)

Mahdi
Mahdi
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 23.11.2023

Great product

Vorteile

Ease of use and technical support are the most valuable for us, my team is very happy with this product and also we had no major issues during its lifetime. it did its job very well.

Nachteile

Lack of restful API to ease the automation of backup jobs. and also the lack of SAML support.

Daniele
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 23.11.2023

a good backup software for my infrastructure

very good, now all my backups of vm are running with vinchin, I plan to move other kind of backups there

Vorteile

simple to install. manage and schedule backups

Nachteile

little bit difficult to move to another server and upgrade

Elias
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.11.2023

Backup Journey Transformation with Vinchin

We have the best experience so far .This product meets our standards and requirements for our different workloads

Vorteile

The Ease of use. Veeam has one best dashboards and easy to use even for users with low technical expertise.Its also easy to setup and run

Nachteile

e have not faced any challenge with Vinchin

The support team at Vinchin is always ready and available to give technical support as well as anwer technical questions on new product features and future improvements.

This is one of the best decisions we have made to advise our clients because it always reflects on us as support.

Frederic
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.12.2023

Best option available to protect your Ovirt virtual infrastructure

Vorteile

Vinchin has been our primary backup and DR software used to protect our data center infrastructure based on Ovirt. It has been a true 'install & forget' experience, easy to set up and once configured it just works, day in day out.

Very price effective compared to other solutions with no trade-offs in terms of quality and reliability.

We will continue to use the product and also advise it to our customers

Nachteile

Logging options could be improved, but this is compensated by an excellent support team that provides support when needed

73 Bewertungen