Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Moodle

Open LMS nutzt Open-Source-Software, um ein effektives und ansprechendes Online-Lernerlebnis zu bieten. Als laut Hersteller größer kommerzieller Anbieter von hochgradig kuratierten, erweiterten, SaaS-basierten Versionen des...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4
Funktionen
4,2
Bedienkomfort
4,1
Kundenbetreuung
4,0

Nutzerbewertungen zu Moodle durchsuchen

2.373 von 2.373 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Liam
  • Branche: Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 24.9.2022

Moodle ist ein Weg um E-Learning effizienter zu gestalten.

Mit Moodle wurde es mir ermöglicht, online zu lernen und das so nah wie möglich am originalen, Präsenz-orientierten Unterricht in der Schule.

Vorteile

Sehr gut hat mir die Übersichtlichkeit gefallen, während man aber gleichzeitig auch die Möglichkeit hat, vieles individuell zu gestalten.

Nachteile

Die Ausfälle der Server bei Videokonferenzen war bisher das einzig negative an Moodle.

Johannes
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 22.9.2022

Übersichtliche Lernplattform

Vorteile

Im Rahmen der digitalen Lehre wird Moodle als Lehr- und Lernmanagementsystem verwendet. Die Features bieten eine übersichtliche Erstellung von Seiten für Studierende.

Nachteile

Die Lernplattform bietet alle Funktionen, die man für die digitale Lehre braucht.

Alexa
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 18.11.2021

Lernportal, die ausbaufähig ist.

Vorteile

Das Anliegen des Portals ist gut. Wenn eine Person etwas zum Online-Arbeiten uploaded ist es gut.

Nachteile

Sobald mehrere Lehrer etwas uploaded wird es unübersichtlich, weil jeder eine andere Organisation bevorzugt. Das macht das Portal sehr unübersichtlich.

Die besten Alternativen zu Moodle

Alfredo
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.8.2022

El mejor y más completo LMS del mundo

Mi experiencia es la mejor, el apoyo de la comunidad para un LMS tan completo es de valorar. Permite integrar proyectos de todos los tipos, elearning, presencial, blearning, videoconferencias, educación formal, capacitación, etc. Es una gran plataforma.

Vorteile

Es el LMS más utilizado del mundo, es open source y cuenta con una de las comunidades más grandes del mundo, por lo que siempre encuentras información y ayuda para resolver cualquier particularidad que se llegue a necesitar. Entre lo que más me gusta se encuentra:
- Es gratuito
- No tiene límite de usuarios
- Traducido a todos los idiomas
- Excelente manejo de roles de usuarios, puedes crear roles personalizados
- Una gran cantidad de plugins gratuitos
- Tiene una orientación especifica, es un LMS, no tienes que estar buscando como agregar funcionalidades
- Cuenta con una buena cantidad de actividades y recursos que te permiten crear experiencias de aprendizaje enriquesidas.
- Tiene opciones pensadas para el manejo masivo de usuarios y cursos
- Se pueden generar distintos tipos de reportes
- Se actualiza constantemente
- Es modular, se puede personalizar de acuerdo a los requerimientos.

Nachteile

Es dificil encontrar cosas que no me gusten.
- Se critica mucho la cantidad de opciones que aparecen en la interfaz de los usuarios, lo que se mejora mucho en la última versión
- Creo que le falta un poco de orientación al marketing, aunque algunos temas ya te lo permiten.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Tutor LMS und Chamilo

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Moodle

Mucho más completo y dirigido aal propósito específico que se requiere, un sistema de gestión del aprendizaje.

Antwort von Moodle

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. At Moodle, we are constantly working on new ways to improve our solutions to deliver the best learning outcomes.
Discover Moodle 4.0's fresh and intuitive user experience. https://bit.ly/3bgVsDC
Regards.

Beantwortet am 28.8.2022
Seon
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 24.8.2022

Best in class LMS

The use of Moodle is a great way to have students manage their own work and assignments. This allows students to take charge of their own learning and be more independent. The interface is easy to use and understand, so it can be accessed by students with little to no technical background. Moodle also provides a forum for teachers to post announcements, which can help to keep the whole class on the same page.

Moodle also has an online community for support. Moodle is a place for teachers, students, administrators, parents, and anybody else with an interest in education to come together for collaboration and discussion.

Vorteile

Student can manage their progress by checking off work as they complete it.
Moodle has a large number of features that allow instructors to customize their courses. Some of these features include: Course topics and assessments, discussion forums, quizzes and assignments, discussion groups etc.

Nachteile

The user interface can be a bit overwhelming for some users, forcing them to use the platform less.

Sarah
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 24.9.2022

Good variety of options for Online Courses and Management Systems

Changing to any new platform can be difficult for both instructors and users to learn the system. Moodle provides a host of options for displaying online courses and learning management systems. Most of the layout is very clean and visually appealing but the nesting of files can look cluttered.

Vorteile

-The layout of features and tabs are clean and visually appealing
-Overview of courses displays options quickly and easily
-Items can be stored under sub-headings in a folder like system

Nachteile

-Display of the folder system can sometimes be cluttered. When too many resources and items are uploaded, the side bar does not display them in a way that is concise. By default, they should be not display every file, announcement and section but rather only the section headers.

Hanno
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 7.9.2022

The all in one tool for learning management

Moodle is our one stop shop for all our course materials, course communication, and operational functions. It is a big chunk of software and you need a good server and a qualified administrator, but then your are done and can offer a modern learning environment.

Vorteile

Moodle is more than just a platform for sharing learning materials. It is a real managment tool that allows to steer the learning process of the students. In Learning, communication is everything. Moodle provides the tools to communicate from the trainer to the students, vice versa, and between the students.
The tools are very versatile so there is the right functionality for every learning experience you can imagine. It even contains a H5P editor.

Nachteile

If you use Moodle out of the box ist looks pretty much like your file exporer in Windows. It need some additional themes and styling to look attractive for students.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 14.8.2022

A great platform to use for online related learning

Except for the fact that it is free, the moodle interface is simple, user-centered and generally friendly. It may lag at times when I am using the mobile application but it hardly does if I am using a browser.

Vorteile

It is a free software. The LMS is very good and customizable. I also like the fact that I can access it both offline and online when using the mobile application.

Nachteile

The security measures on the software are fragile. The platform also lacks poor customer support.

Gustavo
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 15.9.2022

Cuál es el modo de Moodle?

Cómo muchos software de este tipo, me es familiar el llevar de la mano una plataforma de uso sencillo, dónde puedo visualizar mucha información y destacarla a mi gusto, puede ser un tanto aburrida en ciertos aspectos pero es competitiva a nivel mercado contra otros programas de su tipo.

Vorteile

Un programa completo y de herramientas útiles para aprender procesos o alguna forma de llevar algo o manejarlo, para personas que requieren ampliar y dar conocimiento en cualquier área, fácil, dinámico y conceptual.

Nachteile

Hasta un cierto punto puede ser monótono en uso de la gama del software, colores, temas, no se presenta tan llamativo como otras plataformas u software's para ser más universal, tiende a ser aburrido a un cierto punto y tendrían que modificar tener una usabilidad más dinámica para todas las edades.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Classroom und isEazy Author

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Moodle

Competitivo a nivel precio, mejoras, calidad y usabilidad
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 9.8.2022

Learning and teaching made easy for all languages.

I teach online courses and as well learn myself from other teachers.It is easy for all my students across the world to learn with their languages in moodle , you see no limitations in moodle .

Vorteile

LMS , interactive and learning features are excellent for anyone.you’ll love it .

Nachteile

Compliance feature, could be because I rarely use it .

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Classroom und Blackboard Learn

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Moodle

It’s easy to use and free everywhere in the world

Antwort von Moodle

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. At Moodle, we are constantly working on new ways to improve our solutions to deliver the best learning outcomes.

Regards.

Beantwortet am 28.8.2022
Joas Andrito
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 30.8.2022

Moodle as a key point for online learning

Vorteile

as user you the mobile version is way too helpful cause it gives that flexibility for those management but also for the students users

Nachteile

personally it's the give download space you have, it feels so little, if there will be an improvement on that side i'm sure the majority of the users will be more than happy

Vielka
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 31.8.2022

Reseña de Moodle

De manera general la experiencia con esta plataforma es muy eficiente porque da un seguimiento concreto de lo que se va realizando y te informa de detalles que se te pueden pasar. Es muy completa.

Vorteile

La facilidad de la plataforma para encontrar distintas áreas, clases y actividades.

Nachteile

Considero que podría mejorar bastante el perfil del usuario, pueden ponerse datos que son más importante (como teléfono, por ejemplo) y eliminar otros para que el contactar a la persona sea más eficiente.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

4
Bewertet am 18.9.2022

The open source LMS

It's a great LMS but the learning curve for deploy the solution is too high.

Vorteile

As a learning management system is a very great tool, you can find all the functionality you need for managing a course.

Nachteile

There are a lot of plugins and integrations but out of the box, there aren't many integrations available.
I think it's great for schools or other learning companies, but for internal trainings in companies there is a lack of functionality.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TalentLMS

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Moodle

I choose Moodle because it's free and it has a lot of features.
Rikaz
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
1

5
Bewertet am 9.5.2022

A reliable learning platform with a vibrant community.

I'm proud to be a Moodle user for over 15 years and it's steady progress and the ability to have a paid rollout shows how much this Leaning Management System has grown over the years. If you are starting your E-Learning journey and want a LMS that is easy to use, free, & with an active community then look no further than Moodle.

Vorteile

I have been using Moodle since 2007 and boy, has it come a long way since then. The Learning Management System has always prided itself on being open and even back then had a wonderful community who are keen to help.

Moodle is now widely available for instant installation in many hosting providers so it's easy to setup and there are plenty of paid and free resources to learn how to setup your first Moodle course. The features to develop lessons been greatly augmented by the introduction of H5P taking it to commercial standard. Course Management has always been Moodle's strength and teachers and student's alike find Moodle to be easy to use and navigate. Assessments are varied from formative to summative methods and now reflective methods such as ePortfolio.

Moodle also has a massive plugin community to cater to nearly every need.

Nachteile

Being a free and open-source software, Moodle requires the user to be somewhat tech savvy with some basic knowledge of how code works and this is especially useful when needing HTML to prepare content. Since their is no customer support, Users should also be willing to seek help from the Moodle community forums which usually give good advice.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Blackboard Learn

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Moodle

FOSS & excellent community support

Antwort von Moodle

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. In Moodle, we are constantly working on new ways to improve our solutions to deliver the best learning outcomes. Moodle's network of Service Providers are certified by Moodle's exacting standards in customer service, technical capability and include our endorsed network of 100 Moodle partners and premium partners. Providing regionally relevant expertise in customisations, hosting, support and training. Find your Moodle Partner here: https://bit.ly/3tMjSve

Beantwortet am 21.6.2022
Alan
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.6.2021

Moodle - The Perfect Open Source LMS

I have used Moodle since 2005. I first introduced it to the school district I worked in. After its introduction, it became the number one online source for teachers, students, and parents. I based my doctoral thesis on the use of Moodle in our school district. I've also used it over the years, as an educational consultant, part-time college faculty remember, and educational trainer.

Vorteile

First off the software is free. If you have a server, either hosting yourself or hosting service, you can easily set up a Moodle. With a little experience, you are able to have your class up and running in no time. Easily import information into your course. Finally, there are numerous free plugins that enhance your course.

Nachteile

The biggest problem is if you find a plugin that you can use in your course if you don't have access to the backend to install you may run into problems with whoever administers the Moodle to install the plugins.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Classroom

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Moodle

Google Classroom just didn't offer all the additional addons that Moodle has to offer. Also, managing, merging, importing into Moodle is by far more powerful than what Google Classroom has to offer. The only thing that puts Google Classroom above Moodle is that more people are familiar with Google. Also, more companies have embraced integrating into Google Classroom. If you want more of a repository of information without the more student-centered approach then going with Google Classroom would work. However, if you want a more interactive experience for your students, Moodle outshines any other product.
Nathan
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

4
Bewertet am 11.6.2021

A Great Open Source LMS

Moodle was a great first LMS for our school. We used Moodle from the very beginning and it served us well until we reached about 3000 students. Beyond that, we felt we needed more stability from an out-of-the-box LMS. We essentially had no tech team at this time, so we elected to remove the tech aspect. Any organization that has the tech skills would do well with Moodle at much greater numbers.

Vorteile

The fact that it is open sources is really nice. There are really endless possibilities with Moodle as a result, you just need to have the tech skills and personnel to put your vision together. The ability to customize heavily is a huge selling point for Moodle, one you don't get with many other LMSs.

Nachteile

This goes against my point about loving the open source nature of the platform, but there is no real support. You can work with a Moodle partner to handle technical issues for you, but this is quite expensive. Instead, I found myself spending many hours reading through forums to try and solve problems myself. Managing the hosting and updating of Moodle is tough if you do not have a strong tech team.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

CANVAS und Schoology

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Moodle

We chose Moodle because it was very affordable. We also liked that there were so many options to customize the LMS. At the time of choosing, we weren't 100% sure of what we wanted our courses to look like, so it was nice to know we had a lot of options with Moodle.
Harshil
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.11.2020

E-learning Plus Full package of online studying

Extraordinary, learning with perfect understanding, ideation, E-learning, online learning leds to flexible learning.

Vorteile

I am a student of Hochschule Duesseldorf University of applied sciences. My university is on Moodle and my every second thing is operated by means of moodle. My lectures notes, attendance, research papers, books, Homework, assignments and even some times examinations with the end result everything is done on moodle platform. It is an complete platform for an university student. Every course is given a separate folder by which ease of operation is achieved. During this corona pandemic time my lectures were also done via moodle and also by other online platform but moodle is the medium of uploading the recorded lectures which is very much helpful for the teachers as well as for students. Various Forums were created by lecturers on moodle in order to have a Q/A session or a survey session by which every student can participate and can also upload their respective files. On my vision, moodle is the best learning tool I ever come through, it is simpler and better way of teaching and providing teaching materials. Also there is an Chat option by which teachers can guide there students.

Nachteile

Moodle can create a sudden limitation toward ones privacy as every one in the course is able to operate almost every thing which is available in the course material and forum which can be not a suitable thing for everyone. I think moodle should provide some privacy features like only xyz person can see and edit the files or works by which false marketing and copying can be avoided but it is just an suggestion from my side as in my class such a situation had arises in some previous time.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Meetings und Microsoft Teams
dipen
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 6.10.2020

Easy to made learning platform

My overall experience with Moodle is really worthy. me and my team are creating new class, courses and tests on Moodle and it takes very small amount of time. Course management is really nice and User interface of Moodle is really understandable to students.

Vorteile

1. Free and effective open source learning.
2. Create easy assignments and learning management as per subject and as per class.

Nachteile

1. Bulky and heavy User interface.
2. No end to end security provided.
3. No option to signup user accounts automatically.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Classroom und CANVAS

Warum Moodle gewählt wurde

Google Classroom, another useful tool from Google. I switched to Moodle because Moodle is open source and interface is understandable to students.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Google Classroom

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Moodle

I choose Moodle over these alternative because, Moodle is open source and highly customizable as per requirement.
Adonay
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 24.9.2020

An excellent learning management system

Although it was a bit difficult and had to figure it out on our own about the server setup, once it was working, the path to set up courses, integrating modules was pretty straight forward. Our already made SCORM resources were loaded without any major trouble and worked flawlessly.

Vorteile

It has lots of features 'right out of the box', setting it up once installed is relatively easy and it has a great community where you can find answers for almost every issue or 'how to setup X' you could find. Also, there are lots of modules made for the platform that integrate really well.

Nachteile

The recommended installation process (directly from server terminal) didn't work for us on any server we tried to deploy it. We ended setting all our instances via web (which is a very great option). Also, although they have lots of support about their features and setup, they don't have the same level of support on setting the platform under certain circumstances (at server level) like reverse proxies, nat, etc.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Opigno LMS und Chamilo

Warum Moodle gewählt wurde

Mostly about costs. The blackboard platform use to have extended downtimes, so, we looked for something we can deploy on our own (or the client's) servers.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Blackboard Learn

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Moodle

Because we needed a tool that has easy to set up groups, assignments, lessons and related stuff no matter which industry it's intended for. Right now Moodle is doing it perfectly for schools as for business training. Also the gamification feature ads lots of value for the clients theses days.
Florian
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 25.6.2020

Capable to power a whole university

While certain parts could be improved, the whole experience never feels overwhelming. Content can be grouped into weekly chunks to set the right rhythm for both teachers and students. Announcements and Q&As take place in discussion boards, with automatic email notifications for those who don’t want to check manually for updates. It is even possible to hold entire exams with automatic grading (for multiple choice questions) and an automatically generated score.

Vorteile

With not just employees but also students working from home, efficient educational software is more important than ever. Moodle is capable to power online teaching for a whole university, including online exams, file sharing, video uploads, discussion boards, surveys and homework submissions.

Nachteile

At the moment, there is no native video conferencing feature. We work around this limitation by pasting links from external platforms, like Zoom or Jitsi. It would be nice to have this functionality baked into the core, together with the possibility of referencing existing content inside the video call: documents, discussion boards, surveys, etc. Another pain point is the grading section. It is meant to calculate a student’s score based on homework submissions and online exams. Unfortunately, there are just too many figures relating to absolute score, relative score and more, so in the end it is hard to grasp what the final score is actually composed of.

CLYDE EUGENE
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.11.2019

Robust LMS

Overall, I would say Moodle has been great, since I have now mastered many aspects of the LMS. The first few months were painful, but it was all worth it.

Vorteile

Moodle is a robust LMS that we use at our university. It exceptionally manages student learning by offering the tools that educators need to teach in the 21st century.

The quiz creation tools are what won me over from a competitor in this space. My reluctance to jump on board was further eased by discovering just how customisable it is. Admins can install new plugins that add extra functionality (and there are plenty of these to choose from) as well as themes that spruce up the interface (it may be necessary depending on your taste).

There is also a very supportive community backing the Moodle project and the support of this community is indispensable to anyone looking to fully maximise their use of the LMS.

Moodle also updates the platform ever so often, and as I write, they recently updated to Moodle 3.8 (I have work to do to update my site on v3.6).

Nachteile

Moodle is a beast in terms of functionality and this, unfortunately, is its biggest drawback. It is not an easy job trying to onboard new faculty members with no background in IT. It has a somewhat steepish learning curve that can certainly be tackled but not without exerting some effort and patience.

The UI is also not as inspiring. I am glad that recent updates have really modernised the look and feel of the LMS but other competitors excel in offering an intuitive out-of-the-box experience. This can be easily overcome by theming the LMS and Moodle has done well in allowing this though it needs an experienced professional to do this.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

CANVAS

Warum Moodle gewählt wurde

My university didn't have personnel with a Ruby on Rails background to implement the open-source Canvas LMS.

Zuvor genutzte Software

CANVAS

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Moodle

The technical expertise that Moodle requires was already available. At the time, Moodle also had more documentation to support it hence it was a no-brainer.
Dianne
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 29.10.2019

Superb solution but difficult to set up

I consult to clients who have tried to implement Moodle and recognise it's value but are struggling to get a practical, organised system. There are human issues of acceptance and the system isn't used, or the opposite where they have "created a monster" that is unwieldy. Once the system is structured correctly, and staff are trained in the right way to get the most benefit, it is always beneficial. Expensive paid systems force the client management team to go through a formal process of implementation including culture and planning, but a free system is often simply installed without strategy planning about how it is going to be used.

Vorteile

Moodle is opensource, and therefore inexpensive and low risk to test. If a company is considering eLearning, this should be your first option as a pilot. No pre-planning is as good as actual experience. The difficulty does not lie with the software, but that an eLearning system is a complex activity and is expected to meet the needs of very different users - different education levels, different technology capabilities and with different learning methods. Moodle shows if your company is ready for eLearning, and quickly gets you up and running. A lot of older training materials are in PDF, powerpoint and other formats, and Moodle allows "drag-and-drop" and importing of zip files or SCORM files.

Nachteile

This is difficult to set up, particularly if you want to make use of the assessments. You need to define your users and your strategy up front or it can become a muddle with different departments adding "courses". In a way it is almost TOO is easy to use, and individual departments create a "course" and add new categories, and dump hundreds of file with no categorisation. Most Moodle systems will need to be reorganised and "cleaned up" regularly if allowed to grow organically.

Aman
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 20.9.2019

Moodle up the way

Overall experience with google is under satisfactory as compared to Blackboard and Canvas. It is the least help application I have ever used.

Vorteile

The software is an online education learning module software. It is mostly used by universities and other educational institutes. Overall the software is very decent, it offers a variety of features, plagiarism checker, and other variety of features. It does not have any option of predicting grade which is offered by Canvas. As a T.A. I would as it is a decent software but there are better softwares than moodle.

Nachteile

The software does not have a fully functional mobile appliation which is offered by Blackboard and Canvas which are other learning management systems. Moodle is also sluggish and courses appear later and from time to time there are bugs in the application.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

iSpring Suite und Docebo

Warum Moodle gewählt wurde

Our organization switched from Blackboard to Moodle.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Blackboard Learn

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Moodle

Our organization chose Moodle.
Michael
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 27.9.2019

The ultimate toolbox for educators

I have been involved with Moodle for many years as a user, administrator and developer. Be careful about the hype you hear from commercial vendors, they will often understate the prevalence of Moodle around the world, which dwarfs other systems many times. The community involved with this product have a common aim: to help educators; money is rarely their driver.

Vorteile

Moodle is, hands-down, the most functional and malleable learning management system available. Moodle can do everything we want it to do.

Nachteile

Sometimes you have to reduce functionality to make it useful for some people. It is possible to turn off features to achieve that.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

CANVAS und Schoolbox

Warum Moodle gewählt wurde

Blackboard seems to be dying. Their product is undeveloped over many years and their proposed replacement still seems to be vaporware. The costs for this system are very high and very few equivalent institutions are still using it.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Blackboard Learn

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Moodle

In a blind test at my current institution, Moodle was favoured by users over other systems. It won out in terms of features and flexibility. It just works.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 16.9.2019

A complete solution for blended learning!

I have implemented Moodle LMS for many industries including Colleges, Universities, Manufacturing, Retail, Career Development Centers, Online Training institutions, Information, Media & Entertainment industries. Except the product is an open-source, I do not see ANY issues. This can be hosted in Amazon Web Services or in Azure cloud, it can be hosted in client environment. Moodle can be integrated with any 3rd party (both inbound and outbound) applications as long as their APIs are exposed. This has lot of in-built plugins/tools to manage ILT Events and Sessions, Chats, Virtual Learning Environment tools, etc. I highly recommend this low-cost solution for any type of industry.

Vorteile

Moodle is a complete e-Learning platform for many industries. It is well-suited for Education Industry. I have implemented Moodle in the large universities and colleges in the world. Most inspiring features are
- the course section which can be grouped based on customized categories and sub-categories
- forum which can be associated with the topics at course level or at organization level
- Cohort which helps the institute to manage the batch-wise students group every year and can be promoted to next level without much manual efforts
- Question Bank which can accommodate more than 12 types of assessments and can also be integrated with other assessment management systems or plugins

Nachteile

There is no limitation on the features, since this is an open source application, we cannot use it for GxP contents in Life Sciences and may not comply with Banking/Insurance industries.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Blackboard Learn, Saba Cloud und Docebo

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Moodle

Low-cost, highly flexible, scalable, robust, technical compatibility, user-friendly, no license cost
2.373 Bewertungen