Orca Security Erfahrungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Orca Security

Orca Security ist eine Plattform zur Bewertung von Schwachstellen, die Unternehmen Tools zur Identifizierung und Behebung von potenziellen Bedrohungen im gesamten System zur Verfügung stellt. Fachleute können die integrierte...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6
Funktionen
4,6
Bedienkomfort
4,7
Kundenbetreuung
4,8

Nutzerbewertungen zu Orca Security durchsuchen

56 von 56 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.2.2021

Orca - Scan from the side, 0 user impact

We switched to a custom Linux Kernel that agent based VMS could not support. Orca was the only solution that we found that could solve our use case.

Vorteile

Orca is an agentless approach to VMS. This means there is 0 user impact or performance degradation. Your Operations team does not have to manage agent roll out, it also does not need to manage upgrades/downtime. This saves you operating costs and allows your Ops team to focus on other security items.

Orca is OS agnostic, it does not matter what your development/architecture team decides to pivot to. Orca supports Windows/Linux/Mac/Containerization. It also is Cloud agnostic, have subs in Azure or AWS? Orca can handle them all with a few clicks.

The entire roll out took around 10 minutes.

Nachteile

There are features missing in Orca from a nice to have stand point. The product is fairly new and a lot of these enhancements are being worked on. The Orca team has been very responsive to enhancements thus far.

Aaron
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.8.2020

Know your entire cloud sprawl in minutes

Product Integration - It's as easy as they sell it. I had it up and running in multiple accounts in no time.

Support - Wonderful support and leadership team that cares about their customers.

Open API - Rich and open API that allows you to extend and build on top of the product.

Vorteile

The extensibility of the product, and how rich the API is. I can find out almost anything about my environment. Using Orca gives me insight into my entire cloud sprawl. I can get information about malware, open-ingress to EC2 instances, and open source vuln management. The only limit to its use is imagination.

Nachteile

Creating new alerts can be clunky. However, the Orca team is always improving and is currently working on a V2. Navigating the UI can be a bit of a challenge at times when looking for specific info. This is why I often opt for using the API over the UI.

Azeez
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 31.1.2023

Orca security general overview

I have enjoyed the Orca security in the sense that it gives in-depth details of vulnerability, attack path, security posture among many others

Vorteile

It is a reach platform which provides us with comprehensive security tooling features.

Nachteile

The only part I have reservations about is the shift-left aspect whereby there is no known IDE extension for the CLI

Die besten Alternativen zu Orca Security

Paul
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.2.2021

Orca Security Review

The first step to increase the security posture of an environment is to understand it. Orca Security instantly gave me that visibility without the hurdles of an agent.

Vorteile

The ability to get quick visibility into the cloud assets without going through the technical hurdles of deploying an agent.

Nachteile

I think the UI could use a bit more improvement. I've been using this software for 6 months and not everything is intuitive. I still forget where things are exactly.

Abhinay
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.8.2020

Agent less solution is the future in security vulnerability and container security monitoring.

We were trying to solve container security challenges. Actively monitoring what is going on within container. Benefit of agent less solution is two fold, 1) Do not have to install agents on the host machine. 2) Effective in monitoring workloads running in managed containers.
Orca security, ability of side-scanning technology examines block storage out of band via a software-as-a-service (SaaS) platform.

Vorteile

Agent less no installation required. Simple 3 step process to connect account and start monitoring. Extensive deep insight into installed packages within container. Clear categorization of alerts as Imminent compromises, Hazardous, Informational with color coding for clear visibility. Also builds digital asset inventory for tracking different types cloud based assets ex: S3 buckets, EC2 instances. Easy to connect multiple accounts across AWS, Azure, GCP.
Under Vulnerability management some of the key features to highlight are Asset Discovery, Asset Tagging, Network Scanning, Patch Management,Vulnerability Assessment,Web Scanning, Risk Management and Policy Management.
Couple of the key cloud security features to highlight are Endpoint Management,Threat Intelligence,Vulnerability Management,
Intrusion Detection System, Behavioral Analytics, Encryption and Application Security. Ease of integration was one of the reason to consider Orca security solution.

Nachteile

Reporting and user interface are immature, but improving, not real time. This is near real time solution depends on frequency of scanning. VM specific details if consolidated as actionable insights will be very helpful to narrow our focus to relevant issues (ex: identified affected packages within a container is great, giving link to specific patches will be very helpful.

Jeremy
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.8.2020

Super Easy to Setup and Start Managing Your AWS Risks

Not having to deal with agents combined with direct integration with our ticking system has saved us countless hours of precious engineering time. Because of this, we have gained tremendous value from the product since we can effectively manage AWS risks while focusing on creating more features and values for our customers.

Vorteile

Since Orca Security does not require any agents to install, setup took less than five minutes. We are also use multiple AWS accounts and since setup was simple, within less than thirty minutes, we had a single pane view of most of our AWS risks. In addition, since Orca Security integrates with Atlasssian Jira, with only one click, we could quick open remediation tickets for high risk vulnerabilities.

Nachteile

Although Orca Security offers a ton of AWS coverage, I'd like to see more work with AWS RDS and AWS networking services such as VPC and Security Groups.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Nessus

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Orca Security

Partly because of the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] experience and track record but mainly because of the fact that we don't have to deal with installing and managing agents.
Jonas
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 31.1.2023

Faster and Stroger that´s Orca Security

Faster and easier deployment, full visibility into AWS and Azure.

Vorteile

Easy deploy and powerfull visibility it´s most values of Orca.

Nachteile

Lack of visibility into the on-premises environment

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Wiz

Warum Orca Security gewählt wurde

Partial visibility and no prioritization correlation

Zuvor genutzte Software

CleanCloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Orca Security

Best solution in our assessment and presence with local partners.
Jonathan
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.8.2020

Wide, Accurate Coverage with No Effort

The best I've had with any vendor.

Vorteile

The agent-less service deployed immediately, with no effort, and replaced three different products. The false positive rate is low. The information presented is easily and immediately actionable. The product has allowed me to reduce effort by 90% of an FTE.

Nachteile

I would like to feed the raw data to our data warehouse, which is not yet possible, though it is coming.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Nessus

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Orca Security

It's clearly better than Nessus, Lacework and Threat Stack. It is equivalent to Prisma Enterprise, but much easier to deploy, manage, use, and investigate.
Aristide
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 23.5.2022

An efficient, All-In-One entry level solution to start tackling Cloud security issues.

Thanks to Orca we were able to quickly scale our vulnerability management program.

Vorteile

Very easy to set-up.
Top-notch customer follow-up and support.
Continual solution improvement included in the pricing.
Single pane of glass visibility into your Cloud infrastructure with a powerful query language and automation features.

Nachteile

Limitations of agent-less scanning.
Container and Kubernetes scanning could be more developed.

Nick
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 19.5.2022

Easy Quick Win

Awesome. Coming from nothing deployed to now seeing everything in AWS is awesome and scary at the same time. But it quickly helped us become more aware and more secure in deploying our AWS Infrastructure.

Vorteile

The on-boarding team was great, Scott and Joshua were and are still very helpful, Also the easy of use is critical to get action items out of the Alerts.

Nachteile

Support needs to be more engaged and ensure timeline (SLA's) are meet or at least presented.

Charbel
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.4.2023

Swim with ORCA. It will change your world

Great experience. The fact they take feedback and make it happen is great.

Vorteile

Easy of deployment. I can deploy and auto deploy to environments

Nachteile

Nothing. Its great. I have no issues with the product

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Wiz
Simon
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.5.2022

Probably the best Cloud Native Application Protection Platform I've used

Orca solves several problems we regularly face including producing asset inventories, helping with compliance, and providing focussed mitigation of security vulnerabilities. Orca's dashboards provide the necessary insights into the latest threats to allow a more focused application of security resources.

Vorteile

Orca's agentless side-scanning techniques mean that all assets are automatically scanned - even if not running. Their dashboards provide an intuitive, easy to digest view of the current state of application security without being swamped by alerts and information. Orca provides an excellent way of producing an inventory of assets - particularly useful for ephemeral assets that are perpetually being created and destroyed. The compliance feature is also useful for auditing purposes. The recently introduced attack paths feature shows graphically how an attacker could gain access and potentially pivot through the system.

Nachteile

Because of the way Orca's side-scanning technology works using snapshots, the downside is that the scanning is not performed in real-time so cannot provide true xDR capabilities. It would also be useful if older alerts were automatically dismissed after a while when the vulnerability is no longer detected. This would help to reduce the total number of vulnerabilities and alerts that are displayed in the dashboards.

Michael
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 22.1.2023

Orca Security review

Orca Security is constantly reviewing our AWS cloud environment security posture keeping our business as safe as possible

Vorteile

The most I like about Orca is its extensive collection of security check for our AWS environment, also that Orca is always working on new features and new improvements

Nachteile

I wish there was also a live scanner, but I guess its not part of the product or how its works, also if the price was lower

Weryke
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.5.2022

Innovative Cloud posture tool that defined a new approach that makes use so easy.

Exceptional, I have already recommended to peers who have also purchased.

Vorteile

Ability to discovery new assets only having role built in parent org. It's visibility also of back plane to reduce false positives. Responsiveness of company to implement change to functionality and UI.

Nachteile

I would say API visibility but that is already in Beta now.

Aaron
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 10.8.2020

Agentless Cloud Security

With other tools we struggled with complete visibility into our cloud. Deploying cloud scanners is a hassle as is agents and we had no visibility into our containers. This product provided all of that in the much coveted "single pane of glass."

Vorteile

The fact that the gaining complete visibility into our cloud workload is agentless and that gives us a complete view into our configurations, VM's, containers and security.

Nachteile

At this point everything is headed in the right direction.

Brian
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 23.5.2022

Orca for the Cloud

This is a small, fast moving company, which really cares about their customers and their product.

Vorteile

How easy it was go get up, running, and scanning. They really listen to Feature requests and get them in quickly.

Nachteile

Some reporting issues and SIEM data passing early on. This has mostly been addressed via feature requests.

Kevin
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 26.1.2023

Orca Review

Orcas ability to create custom reporting per cloud computing module has been crucial in reporting for our vulnerability remediation. Our internal teams have the ability to rescan items on demand as well to ensure things are being fixed within SLA

Vorteile

Orca has been a crucial tool for our enterprise to to enhance our visibility into our cloud resources. Ontop of being a great product, their support has been outstanding in answering all of our questions, fixing bugs, and expediting our open cases.

Nachteile

The only dislikes of Orca that I have emphasized to their support team is around vulnerability management reporting and navigation within the tool. They have since released the Discovery module that allows us to create custom rules to provide the reports we need. I would like to see them continue to enhance their dashboarding capabilities for vulnerability trend data.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 19.1.2023

Excellent CSPM/CWPP

Orca helps us maintain and improve our cloud security by prioritizing and contextualizing findings

Vorteile

Incredibly easy setup and 100% visibility of cloud assets

Nachteile

It would be helpful to group similar findings across scaleable infrastructure rather than showing each finding individually

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Qualys Cloud Platform
Jon
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 19.2.2021

Orca is a great product

It was a great experience.

Vorteile

I liked the side scanning technology availab.e

Nachteile

The price was super high for a new to market tool.

Doug
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.2.2021

Lightning Fast Deployment and Accurate Results

We've been able to rapidly get our arms around our cloud configuration and vilnerability management and reduce our risk

Vorteile

Within minutes we were able to deploy this product and begin receiving accurate and actionable insight. There is no performance impact, no agent deployment to worry about and it just works. We were able to integrate this into our devops toolchain and drive results directly to the people who will remediate.

Nachteile

We're still adjusting to the new UI, but that's just familiarity, there is really nothing we don't like about the software.

Alexey
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.5.2022

Agentless Solution with quality results

Vorteile

Ease of deployment and accuracy of resutlts

Nachteile

Some features are clunky have to escape out of investigation panel multiple times.

Andrew
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 31.5.2022

Orca's SideScanner is a game changer.

Orca is solving our visibility issue. Without it, we wouldn't have been able to triage log4j, see malware in our environments, investigate vulnerable cloud instances, and a range of other basic but tricky cloud problems.

Vorteile

Orca's SideScanning technology is excellent. The fact that it doesn't require an agent and is still able to provide as much insight as it does is truly amazing.

Nachteile

Orca needs to figure out how to separate the wheat from the chaff. There are always a lot of vulnerabilities that appear in our console from old kernel versions or something that has already been patched that we're still getting alerts on.

Grant
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.5.2022

Easy to set up and quick return on investment

Overall experience has been great

Vorteile

How easy it is to set up and the visibility we get

Nachteile

I have trouble with the querying language

Ie
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.7.2023

Great company! Awesome product! Amazing staff!

Great team, useful product! I loved working with Orca Security as vendor! Their product provided meaningful insights into overall project security and what can be done better on our side!

Vorteile

I honestly love their innovative product! Used it with AWS cloud infrastructure - only really cool benefits!

Nachteile

Nothing, really! The are clock-sharp in resolving any issues, hepling with setup and configuration, everythin was perfect!

Giles
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.12.2022

Excellent Solution

Orca are really easy to work with, they move at your pace and provide as much support as you need to properly evaluate the product then bring it into production.

Vorteile

Easy integration and automation, very quick time to value, aggregation of alerts, automatic prioritisation, recognition of alternative mitigations, mapped attack paths, responsive support and product development.

Nachteile

Better at AWS than Azure currently but still developing

56 Bewertungen