Email on Acid Erfahrungen

4,4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Email on Acid

Email on Acid ist eine cloudbasierte E-Mail-Tracking-Plattform. Die Lösung ist in erster Linie für große Agenturen, kleine Unternehmen und Freiberufler geeignet. Nutzer können mit der Software E-Mail-Inhalte testen. Zu den...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4
Funktionen
4,2
Bedienkomfort
4,5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4

Nutzerbewertungen zu Email on Acid durchsuchen

26 von 26 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
William
William
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 16.12.2017

Long time user, and the evolution of Email on Acid has been great!

Vorteile

I've been using Email on Acid for about 6 years, and its managed to evolve, adapt, and stay relevant as HTML email gets more complicated in a more responsive world.

There is almost no wait-time between when I deploy a test email to Email on Acid and when I can start viewing renderings.

They also have great articles about HTML email trends, useful snippets for those hard to fix bugs (I'm looking at you Outlook).

Nachteile

Their latest (within the last month or two of this article) UI refresh is a little wonky. I'm sure they'll have the kinks out by the time you read this.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.1.2021

Great solution highly recommended for email marketers

My experience has been really great from a product capabilities, support and reliability standpoint. When my coworkers found something wrong and needed help troubleshooting, it was very easy to get a hold of a customer support person who was able to quickly walk through and successfully solve the issues.

Vorteile

The campaign precheck and deliverability testing are great features that allow you to pinpoint potential issues with a coded email file, to prevent anything from going wrong before launching an email. Its a very good tool for helping to prepare and navigate through the email testing and deploying process.

Nachteile

It is not always easy to find information about the latest product releases and what it would take to add on or try out new features before deciding if we want to add them to our subscription. It would be great to have more visibility into this on a more regular basis.

Lindsey Raye
Lindsey Raye
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 18.2.2024

Great for Preview Testing Designs on all Devices and ESP

Vorteile

Great for Preview Testing Designs on all Devices and ESP; you could see how the mobile version looked, the outlook versions, google, yahoo, and unfortunately a lot of html templates in Salesforce are always tricky with outlook.

Nachteile

It was harder to view the exact dimensions needed on images to display correctly

Die besten Alternativen zu Email on Acid

Kay
Kay
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 17.3.2022

Functional, but a long way behind the competition

Vorteile

The main attraction that Email on Acid held for my business was the lower cost, in comparison to the main competitor in the field, Litmus, both as an email editor and for screenshot testing of emails in different email clients. Email on Acid has a wide range of supported clients, including some that Litmus does not include.

Nachteile

Email on Acid has a wide range of supported clents for screenshot testing, but this coverage is distinctly lacking in several key areas, notably dark mode in Gmail on Android/iOS.

Mike
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.7.2021

Email on Acid - Great Product with Unlimited Tests!

I build emails every day and am able to build out custom emails very quickly and that render across most platforms!

Vorteile

One of the things I love most about Email on Acid is you can run unlimited number of tests across desktop, mobile and tablet size devices. I switched away from Litmus to Email on Acid and with unlimited tests along with all of the other great features, I'm never going back!

Nachteile

In the Design Editor, the hyperlinks don't link out into a new window which would be a nice feature to have to make sure the target urls are correct.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 15.1.2019

Email on Acid is a Must Have

Email on Acid is a must for me since I am an email marketer. When using templates over and over and changing the code, errors can happen and I fully trust Email on Acid to tell me if my email if my email is broken or not rendering properly. I will not send an email until I run it through here first.

Vorteile

What I love about Email on Acid is how quickly I can see how my email renders across all email providers as well as internet browsers. I always rely on this tool to make sure my emails will be sent out with no issues. The one cool thing that I really do love is that I can use their optimizer to check my HTML code. Since I am not fully fluent in coding, I find myself using existing templates and making modifications to the code. Many times I notice an error in the code and am not sure what is broken or wrong, but when I take the code and run it through Email on Acid's code optimizer, it tells me the errors and fixes them.

Nachteile

I have no complaints about Email on Acid. I have always had a great experience with it.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 11.12.2019

Email on Acid is a great tool for email marketers

Email on Acid has been a simple and easy tool to use for our company's email testing. It makes identifying coding issues a breeze. The interface is very visual and easy-to-use, as you can easily identify the differences in rendering right on the spot. EOA has saved our butts on a few different occasions :)

Vorteile

Email on Acid makes email render testing a breeze. By sending a test of your email to your pre-determined EOA email address, you can quickly and easily view how your email will display across dozens of browsers, operating systems, devices, etc.

Nachteile

It is not all-encompassing as far as the number of browsers/OS/devices it accounts for. There are a few that are missing, which I'm hoping will be added as time goes on.

Antwort von Sinch

So glad we've been able to help out with your testing process!

Beantwortet am 17.12.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 8.3.2021

So Important to Preview Your Emails

When I need to update or create an email template, I need Email on Acid to be sure it looks how I want it to look

Vorteile

It is so easy to upload an html file and see it rendered in all the different email clients. It's also very helpful to be able to see what the email client is actually rendering to compare with what you expect it to render

Nachteile

It would be nice if your email tests didn't get saved automatically. It would also be nice to exclude some email clients from testing if desired

Antwort von Sinch

Hi, thank you for your review. We always love hearing from customers and hearing your feedback. I wanted to let you know that EoA does allow you to select only previews you want to review. If you are using our Campaign Precheck tool, you would select "create new email profile" on the Email Previews page and then select only the previews you want to see by checking the box next to them. If you are using the Email Testing tool, click "Manual Select" and check the boxes next to the email clients you want to see. You can also create custom Email Client Testing Profiles on the settings page within the Application. If you have any questions or get stuck, please reach out to our Customer Support team, and they would be happy to walk you through it. Their email address is: [email protected]

Beantwortet am 12.3.2021
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 5.12.2018

A cheaper alternative that gets the job done

If you're a company with an unlimited budget, then I would choose Litmus. But for the rest of us, especially freelancers/contractors, Email on Acid is a great choice that won't let you down. I have peace of mind when everything finally renders appropriately across email clients/devices. Getting there can be a royal pain, but EoA is a major help.

Vorteile

Email screenshots happen almost instantly. You can automatically trigger an email test by sending a test message to your EoA account. You can configure which email clients to include, and share the results.

Nachteile

This still feels a bit like a 'budget' product, compared to Litmus. The price tag definitely reflects that, and boy am I thankful there IS a cheaper option. So I won't complain too much. But I do sometimes get frustrated that certain screenshots take forever, and sometimes they render badly. Small price to pay for a product that's actually in my budget as a freelancer.

Daryl
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 14.3.2019

Frequent User

I use this software A LOT. It is very intuitive to use and it is helpful in ensuring your emails look great.

Vorteile

I love the idea behind this software so you can see how your emails will appear in multiple clients, but...

Nachteile

I dislike that this software allows you to see your ememo across multiple clients because then project managers get caught up in details in obscure email clients.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.10.2019

Email On Acid Review

My overall experience with Email on Acid is that I use it for a variety of clients. I create a large amount of emails and need to save time with a testing software. Email on acid allows me to quickly and efficiently do this. I can quickly spot issues with images, coloring or spacing and identify which specific email platforms it has issues on.

Vorteile

I personally love email on acid. As a consultant who creates a variety of emails, email templates and assets within those emails and links, it is crucial that I can quickly and accurately test how all these links and images are rendering on different browsers or email softwares. Email on Acid allows me to very quickly upload emails that I have in draft form from a variety of marketing platforms. It allows me to quickly test and spot and identity any potential issues with images within the email. It also helps me identify any issues with spacing or coloring. Email on Acid saves me a lot of time and mistakes that could potentially end up being client facing.

Nachteile

I personally do not have any cons with using Email on Acid to test my newly created emails. I have not used any other testing softwares to compare but personally love Email on Acid.

Antwort von Sinch

Thanks so much for the review! We're thrilled we've been able to help you save time and be more efficient in your testing process.

Beantwortet am 14.10.2019
Jacob
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 22.7.2021

Great tool to check email layouts

It's an unnerving feeling to send an email out to thousands of people, and email on acid helps put your mind at ease knowing your emails look great in any viewing platform.

Vorteile

With every user having a different journey, email on acid is a great tool to use to check your HTML coding and layout so your emails look crisp and clean in any viewing platform.

Nachteile

Sometimes it takes a while sent to the email on acid email address a while for it to populate, which makes it a challenge when you want to send an email out immediately.

Godwill
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 21.1.2023

Avis utiles que E-mail on Acid

Elle a permis à de nombreuses personnes dans diverse domaine de gérer plusieurs business notamment dans l’informatique

Vorteile

L’option qui permet aux utilisateurs de suivre les mail

Nachteile

Particulièrement je n’ai pas trouvé une option non appréciante sur cette app

Rob
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.6.2018

Used in two capacities with different clients... user and admin. Easy once you get the hang of...

Vorteile

It was easy to get started. I LOVE being able to just send an email to a "secret" address and get visual results for various email clients for testing. The pricing is fair and straightforward.

Nachteile

Can't seem to figure out how to get help with correcting small code issues or code typos. Would be a nice feature. Perhaps the platform could offer tips based on your html.

Ariel
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 13.10.2017

Leah
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 14.3.2019

Email on Acid Review

We run all our email blasts through Email on Acid and feel confident our emails will look their best. Email on Acid saves us time so we don't have to do our own testing on every client.

Vorteile

Love all the different clients that show how your email will look.

Nachteile

Sometimes it takes awhile for the screen shots of your email to render.

Brittany
Brittany
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 28.8.2019

Very helpful for end user experience

Vorteile

It is easy to upload your email creative to see how it will be viewed on different devices and browsers, helped us improve our design.

Nachteile

There really isn't anything I do not like. Maybe receiving their informational emails? lol

Antwort von Sinch

Hi Brittany!

Thanks so much for the review. We're glad you find our software easy to use, and we'd love more feedback on your experience with our emails! You can send us a message at [email protected] if you'd like to share your thoughts.

Beantwortet am 14.10.2019
Dylan
Dylan
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 17.5.2018

Cheap, but slightly limited, email tester

It helped us to quickly test our emails in a wide range of email clients, something that is almost impossible to do manually. It helped us find a number of bugs in our emails and in our styling and the styling coach helped us to quickly identify the attribute that was causing the issues.

Vorteile

It is relatively cheap (cheaper than most competitors), while still having a wide range of email clients to test in. There is a free trial that is more than sufficient to try out all the main functionalities of the application, so you can try it out (and even update some emails) without any costs.

The email styling coach was surprisingly useful, since all hints were very concrete and lists the offending line of code.

Nachteile

The list of email client, although extensive, does not have the latest versions of some popular clients (during my work with the application it was missing the latest IBM notes and therefore could not reproduce a known bug).

Ramona
Ramona
  • Branche: Industrieautomation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 14.3.2019

Email testing done right

When creating a new email, it is important that is looks right to all users. We use Email on Acid to make sure we achieve this.

Vorteile

This cloud-based application allows you to 'test' emails in a number of different email clients. Anyone who has worked on emails knows that email clients are notoriously bad at implementing all features, which means that often your email will look great on one email client, but crappy on another (because you need to use some client-specific attribute). This application allows you to enter HTML and see how it looks in various email clients. It even gives code suggestions to help make the email look uniform over all clients.

Nachteile

The only minor downside I have found is that some older (but still in use) email clients are not present.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 18.2.2018

If you do email marketing professionally, you need Email on Acid

Vorteile

Email on Acid is the de facto industry standard for testing marketing emails across devices and browsers. There isn't anything like it. It's pretty simple and easy to use with basically no learning curve.

Nachteile

No real cons, you even get a trial to evaluate the service before beginning to pay. It would be nice if it integrated with email marketing systems so testing could be managed in the same system.

Russell
Russell
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 26.8.2018

Great Email Preview Tool, But Litmus Is Better

Vorteile

Email on acid is a great tool for what it's supposed to do. Gives you previews for all the clients you would possibly need.

Nachteile

It's a fine software but if you're looking for a email preview tool then you should just use litmus.

Tara
Tara
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 19.7.2019

Wish I Knew About This Sooner

Vorteile

This is a great email litmus test to ensure that your email newsletter is going to show up the same way on your preview as on every device imaginable.

Nachteile

Wasn't really good at telling what an issue was.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 3.3.2020

Great tool when developing responsive emails.

A truly needed tool to have confidence in your emails displaying correctly in all clients and browsers.

Vorteile

Coding design heavy email templates is a nightmare. Email on acid does actually make it easier, and certainly lends good confidence to the work you're putting out. There is a huge variety of clients it will emulate and it's super simple to use.

Nachteile

Only that you have to be coding email templates for it to be really useful. It's easy to point frustrations at it - but it's never really Email On Acid's Fault

Christine
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 14.4.2016

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Fundraising
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 8.1.2019

Good product for a low price

Vorteile

This is one of the best email services I have used. Especially for the price point, I feel like this is a great, flexible platform that keeps your mind at ease.

Nachteile

The interface can be clunky at times. Although my complaints are at a minimum because its always easy to figure out in the end.

26 Bewertungen