NAKIVO Backup & Replication Erfahrungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über NAKIVO Backup & Replication

NAKIVO Backup & Replication ist eine Lösung für Back-ups, Ransomware-Schutz und Websitewiederherstellung für virtuelle, physische, Cloud- und SaaS-Umgebungen. Mehr als 25.000 Unternehmen, darunter Coca-Cola, Honda, Siemens und...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,8
Funktionen
4,7
Bedienkomfort
4,8
Kundenbetreuung
4,8

Nutzerbewertungen zu NAKIVO Backup & Replication durchsuchen

390 von 390 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Harald
Harald
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.4.2022

Successful Backups for 8 years

We are using NAKIO for about 8 years now for internally and for our customers.
The product has evolved over time from a cheap and simple VMware backup solution to a backup suite providing a lot of options and features.
We have successfully deployed instances of VMware backup, replication, WAN replication, O365 backup, physical workstation backup, replication to amazon and multi-tenancy.

Vorteile

They provide great support. Over time when we had issues they always went out of their way to provide satisfactory solutions.
It is very easy to setup and use regardless of the size of installation.
They still provide an affordable product and I believe you definitely will get your money's worth.
There is a lot of active development and not only toward new features, but also in improving stability and performance.
They try to get feedback from their userbase when planning for new features.

Nachteile

We have had problems with file level recovery on large (>1 TB) XFS file systems.
Space reclaim of backup repositories is slow, but has been improved recently.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Veeam Data Platform

Warum NAKIVO Backup & Replication gewählt wurde

Missing fetureas

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NAKIVO Backup & Replication

The multi-tenancy option, ease of use, successful test implementation and cost.
James
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.12.2023

Best backup, replication for your money and the absolute best support available.

Best experience I have had with any Backup software. Your account manager will send trial license to test any features and best part an engineer will connect to install and configure at any time with no cost. This service is available after purchase as well. You want training for new employee's schedule for an engineer and they connect and go over all features with you.

Vorteile

NAKIVO engineers connect with you and go over your install and configuration and can schedule this free service any time after install to go over anything you have questions about. My biggest pro is you can go from texting support in the program or website to having a tier 3 engineer connecting to your computer to help with any issues that arise in minutes not hours.

Nachteile

No Cons as of today, have had couple errors that popped up and support was connected and resolved within minutes.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

VM Backup

Warum NAKIVO Backup & Replication gewählt wurde

Pricing and support were the biggest reasons.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NAKIVO Backup & Replication

The onboarding with support was most impressive with NAKIVO. You also have an account manager you can talk to any time, and he will issue any licenses you would like to try or extend and get an engineer on the phone for any questions or concerns.
Adolfo
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 8.4.2024

Good Solution. Easy to use and deploy

Vorteile

Is very easy to use, deploy and integrate in any infrastructure
Differents types of backup and replications
The customer support is good and with a quick response

Nachteile

At the moment there is nothing that I don't like. But if I had to say something it would be the error logs and the monitoring offered from the dashboard

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Acronis Cyber Backup

Die besten Alternativen zu NAKIVO Backup & Replication

Jakub
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 8.6.2022

not great, not terrible

Vorteile

Possibility of backing up all our platfroms is plus for me.

Nachteile

Any update is pain. There is huge chance that software update wont end well and you have to contact support to help you with remediation. Support is also not best i saw out there.

Colin
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.2.2024

Great alternative to 'big name' providers

We were paying for an onsite server, an offsite physical server and software/support from unitrends. This product gave us the capability to reuse the onsite server, backup to Wasabi for a fraction of the cost. My experience over the last 12 months with Nakivo has been excellent.

Vorteile

The price was very favourable. There was a perpetual licence option and then we just pay a yearly support cost which includes updates.

Nachteile

None. It does everything we need seamlessly

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Unitrends Backup

Warum NAKIVO Backup & Replication gewählt wurde

The unitrends solution, including support and a physical offsite backup was very costly.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Unitrends Backup

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NAKIVO Backup & Replication

The price offered was much cheaper than we were paying. We could utilise current servers and then gave us the option to backup offsite.
Ivan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.3.2024

Your own backup system

Vorteile

Self-hosted, all necessary parts included, no subscriptions, flexible data retention and storage system, what's not to like?

Nachteile

Hyper-V automatic restoration will need some polishing. With Vmware throwing the clients under the bus, that is a necessary and hopefully to be addressed soon part.

Arunkumar
Arunkumar
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.11.2023

Awesome Backup App and worthy one for its UI.

Vorteile

its good in its UI, easy to configure and very good performance. Its core is absolutely steady and amazing. easy console to extend the backup repository. Reporting or analytics feature is just great on this.

Nachteile

IT doesn't have SAML integration for users authentication

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Acronis Cyber Backup, VM Backup und Iperius Backup

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NAKIVO Backup & Replication

its good in its UI and easy to configure and very good performance.
Clinton
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 9.4.2024

Low cost simple solution

So far the experience with the product has been great. Minor hiccup with my licensing but quickly sorted out.

Vorteile

It's easy to setup and costs about a 1/4 of the price for the product I was previously using.

Nachteile

The language around how the licensing is laid out is a bit confusing.

Marco
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 22.4.2024

Nakivo easy to setup and low cost

Vorteile

Nakivo has a good data deduplication and compression

Nachteile

Nakivo Backup & Replication offers robust security features, including encryption of data at rest and in transit, ensuring that sensitive information remains protected throughout the backup process.

Tomass
Tomass
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.4.2024

Easy to use

Vorteile

Easy to start with minimal configuration needed. User friendly interface, fast configuration, reliable backup and recovery, good technical support, good price.

Nachteile

When licenses expire there is no ability to do anything with backups

Maciej
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 16.6.2023

NAKIVO Backup & Replication review

Vorteile

Backup Virtual/physical server to local and remote appliancesThe ability to install as a container directly on the QNAP matrix

Nachteile

More precise alerting and error description

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Veeam Data Platform

Warum NAKIVO Backup & Replication gewählt wurde

Nakivo gives you the necessary functionality at a lower price

Zuvor genutzte Software

Veeam Data Platform
Ewe Weng
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.3.2022

Affordable Full Feature

Vorteile

install, configure and never need to touch again. it works.

Nachteile

nothing that i can think of.
it just works.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Acronis Cyber Backup

Warum NAKIVO Backup & Replication gewählt wurde

affordable, user friendly interface. easy to use

Zuvor genutzte Software

Acronis Cyber Backup

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NAKIVO Backup & Replication

cost, affordable
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.10.2022

Simple and working tool for VMware backups

Nice approach for VMware backups with everything working from NAS device and no need to install any agents to servers. Working management with simple GUI using browser.

Vorteile

No need to install agents to servers.
Lightweight solution built over linux.
Can be fully run from NAS device

Nachteile

I think this product does just what it is supposed and promised to do.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Veeam Data Platform

Warum NAKIVO Backup & Replication gewählt wurde

The old software stopped supporting new version of VMware

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NAKIVO Backup & Replication

No need for Windows server, lightweight solution, no need for agents
Louis
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.7.2019

Nakivo, is a reliable and easy to use product

I primarily a Veeam user trying Nakivo, I was surprised to see how good this Naviko product is, from the install to its use, this product is really simple and reliable.

Vorteile

Simplicity
Very reliable
Set it and forget it
Low price
Runs on entry level nas (Qnap, Synology)
Great support
Application item level restoration

Nachteile

-Could have a bit more features
-Compression ratio could be improved
-Missing integration with specialized dedup hardware

Chris
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.11.2021

Fast backup and clean, easy interface

Having previously used Unitrends, when that crashed unrecoverably a few months ago, their support weren't willing to provide any help so I looked around for alternatives. As we use a Synology NAS, I found Nakivo would run native on that, allowing me to remove the bloated Unitrends server from our ESXi host. Unfortunately with the very limited memory in our Synology it rather struggled once Nakivo was installed so we ended up adding the Nakivo VM to our ESXi host which runs like a dream.

The Nakivo web interface is MUCH simpler than Unitrends. At first I was worried it wouldn't do what I wanted in terms of setting up daily backups, retaining weekly backups for a month, monthly backups for a year and replicating everything to an off-site archive for additional security. It took a while to get my head around how simple the interface was compared to Unitrends but then it was easy to set up the schedule and replication I needed.

It felt too simple so I was a little concerned whether it would actually do it but having been using it for many months now and having done test restores from both the live backup repository and the archive repository I'm fully confident it's doing what it should.

The most positive benefit however is the speed of backup. Our weekly full backup used to take 4 hours using Unitrends, now it takes under an hour on exactly the same hardware! Similarly the daily incremental used to take 30 minutes now it takes about 6 minutes.

Vorteile

Fast backup
Good compression
Easy to setup and manage

Nachteile

The free version is only free for a year

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.5.2023

8 years Nakivo review

We use Nakivo to backup all of our virtual machines, onsite and on the cloud. We've used it for disaster recovery over a ransomware with flawless results.Support is great and responsive, with almost instant response.I recommend this solution to everyone with great confidence.

Vorteile

Nakivo has proven to be a lifesaver for us during a ransomware attack. Thanks to its powerful disaster recovery capabilities, we were able to recover all of our important files in just a matter of minutes. Within one day, all of our virtual machines were up and running again with no data loss. The support personnel were extremely helpful throughout the entire recovery process, guiding us every step of the way. We are extremely grateful for the flawless results and quick turnaround time that Nakivo provided us with during this critical time. We highly recommend Nakivo to anyone looking for reliable and effective backup and disaster recovery solutions.

Nachteile

While we have had a positive experience using Nakivo for virtual machine backup and recovery, we have identified a few areas where the product could be improved. Firstly, we believe that the SQL backup feature could be more robust, with additional options for customization and scheduling. We would also appreciate more support for backing up non-virtual machines. Additionally, we think that the upgrade process could be streamlined and made more automatic, reducing the time and effort required for this task. On a related note, we believe that the auto-sizing feature for S3 could be improved in order to help us save more space and money. Despite these areas for improvement, we still recommend Nakivo for its strong virtual machine backup and recovery capabilities.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Acronis Cyber Backup und Veeam Data Platform

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NAKIVO Backup & Replication

Price
Ovidiu
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 31.5.2023

Easy to use, robust, cost-effective

It covers all my company's needs, at a fraction of the cost of other backup solutions.

Vorteile

I first tried Nakivo five years ago. It took me less than 10 minutes from starting the setup, to running my first backup. Everything was so intuitive, that there was no need to read any documentation. Very fast recovery at VM and file level. Considering the price, choosing Nakivo was a no-brainer. With each new version, Nakivo gets better and better. New features are added and existing ones are improved.

Nachteile

- Support for tape backup is a bit primitive. - Compression and data deduplication algorithms could be improved. For the same data, vSphere Data Protection (based on EMC Avamar) uses half the repository space.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Veeam Data Platform
Julien
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.2.2022

Powerful products and easy to use

I have been using the Nakivo product for almost 3 Years now I used the VM recovery and also the file recovery in VM, it has always been easy to use.
I also had 2 times needed to contact their support and my problems were solved quickly

Vorteile

Backup of entire VM and also granularity as you can restore only 1 single file from the VM

Nachteile

From now I don't really miss anything with this product

greg
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.7.2022

10 years in and still the best VM backup and Replication we can find

From looking at hours to restore some critical servers I an now only looking at minutes to restore these servers and have data in some instances only a couple of minutes behind the original.
You have to hand it to these people on multiple levels for their software and its features to ease of use and their support and updates are second to none.
In the last couple of years I have pushed NAKIVO to many other people and not one of them has said anything different from myself since implementing their solution.

Vorteile

This software is so easy to install, setup and use.
We were up and running within 30 minutes of getting the software.

Nachteile

There is nothing not to like it just works.

Milos
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 29.1.2020

Reliable Backup Solution

Nakivo platform is one stop shop for all of our backup and DR needs.

Vorteile

Over the course of 3 years Nakivo proved to be an excellent choice for our backup and disaster recovery needs. After the initial setup the interface was very easy to use, had a logical layout and order of steps when performing various activities. Level of integration with major hypervisors is great. Network acceleration helps a lot when performing backups over slower WAN links. Multi-tenant platform in combination with per VM licensing model presents great sales opportunity for service providers offering DR solutions.

Nachteile

Introduction of support for the latest releases of hypervisors takes too long.

David
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 7.2.2024

Great good value product with some feature missing

Vorteile

The product was very easy to install and setup. It is good that they have so many options for storage and install operating systems. You can even deploy on some NAS systems.

Nachteile

There is no facility to natively encrypt backups to USB storage or a cloud repository. You need to have an offsite transporter offsite connected to the repository.
So you cannot store encrypted backups directly into Amazon S3 storage or Wasabi etc. You need to have a transporter running in the cloud location connected to the storage for encryption to work.
Quite a big oversight when all offsite backups should be encrypted.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

VM Backup und Veeam Data Platform

Zuvor genutzte Software

Veeam Data Platform
Davide
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 8.9.2022

Flexible, easy to deploy and affordable.

I use Nakivo in the 95% of my customers. It's an excellent software.

Vorteile

Nakivo is an amazing software, flexible and easy to deploy.
We use it in a lot of our customers IT infrastructures.
The price is affordable for features in a virtual environment.
The linux-based environment for the server and the transporters grant availability, efficiency and cost reduction.

Nachteile

Lack of some features, like surebackup with services check.
The ETA is not accurate as well as the progress bar.
Also the log and history can be improved.

Martin
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 13.4.2023

Awesome product - best virtual backup software!

Nakivo is a very helpful and simple program. It takes only 2 minutes to setup and then it works. If you have problems with the setup and the backup tasks they have a nice staff that will help you through it until your backup is running 100%.Ease of use, and installation is important.

Vorteile

Webinterface for managing backups.Cheap.Easy setup.Easy to understand.

Nachteile

Not really.NAKIVO has all the features we need.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Veeam Data Platform
Juan Pedro
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.10.2022

Nakivo, easy and useful

Totally satisfied. From the first moment it satisfies its ease of installation, fulfilling all expectations

Vorteile

Undoubtedly, the most remarkable thing is that being extremely simple to use, it more than covers all the needs of a company to ensure the continuity of its information systems.
In addition, the ability to integrate with the most common database solutions makes it essential.

Nachteile

It is extremely easy, covering all the needs of the company in terms, backup & replication for business continuity

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Veeam Data Platform

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NAKIVO Backup & Replication

Because it is cheaper and easier
Joerg
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 8.8.2022

Good and intuitive procduct

We are using Nakivo B&R for our new server with quite a number of virtual machines (VM Ware). Backup of data is onto a Synology via 10GB/s. The backup makes use of all available network speed.
Once you understand how it works, its configuration is straight forward. Whenever we experienced some issues, Nakivo Service was very helpful (GoTo meeting) and pretty fast (next day at the latest). So far no complaints on their repsonse.

Vorteile

Quite intuitive.
Comparably fast backup.
Price / performance value is good.
Good service.

Nachteile

USB rotation (to external harddrives) definitely needs improvement.
Licensing scheme is a bit hard to understand at first glance ... but their sales will help you ;-)
A little bit of too aggressive marketing (less would be better).

390 Bewertungen