Mailgun Erfahrungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Mailgun

Mailgun ist ein cloudbasierter transaktionaler E-Mail-API-Dienst, der Entwicklern dabei hilft, E-Mails zu senden, zu verfolgen und von Websites oder Anwendungen zu empfangen. Zu den Funktionen gehören Weiterleitung eingehender...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0
Funktionen
4,2
Bedienkomfort
4,3
Kundenbetreuung
3,9

Nutzerbewertungen zu Mailgun durchsuchen

154 von 154 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Klaus
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

2
Bewertet am 28.8.2020

Shared IP -> 10% der Mails werde als Spam abgewiesen

Vorteile

Die Einrichtung war super einfach und schnell erledgt.

Nachteile

Sofern man nicht seine eigene IP hat, werden die Mails sehr häufig als Spam abgewiesen. Die Shared-IPs sind werden von vielen missbraucht und sind daher in einigen Listen als Spam-IP aufgelistet.

Samuel
Samuel
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.4.2022

Developer friendly transactional email service

We are solving transactional email needs for a startup I work as a CTO, does a great job there despite pricing not being flexible enough.

Vorteile

Mailgun is a service that was created by developers for developers. Their top-tier documentation and code is self-explanatory and should present no issues to integrate in just a few minutes. The service itself is reliable and has the latest bleeding edge features. Their customer support is very effective and can get issues solved promptly.

Nachteile

Mailgun's pricing has only gotten pricier and pricier with time. They are not even able to provide discounts that are not in their scheme and it is up to you to simply accept that when there are many competitors on this market. The service itself is very robust but this inconvenient made me think about other options after some above-base level features were needed.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SendGrid

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Mailgun

Documentation looked robust and easy to work with.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.11.2021

Mailgun is the most developer friendly and cost-effective transactional email service/

Mailgun was one of the most developer-friendly transactional email service providers previously until they removed their free plan. However, the ease of implementation and support by different plugins and software make it a really good tool. DNS is easy to configure so we have no issue with deliverability. The dashboard is also great and offers good logs and graphs.

Vorteile

Great documentation, 10k emails on the free plan was great previously for the prepaid plan is okay. Good API and interface.

Nachteile

Downtimes and deliverability issues can be daunting.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Amazon SES , Brevo , SendGrid und Mailjet

Warum Mailgun gewählt wurde

Pricing mainly. Maildrill was taken over by MailChimp and pricing got very high.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Mailchimp

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Mailgun

Dashboard, ease of implementation, the support team was great too and offered very quick response times.

Die besten Alternativen zu Mailgun

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 1.9.2023

Waste of time and money

I've worked for quite some time with Apollo where they referred me to use a mailing service such as Mailgun to expand my email sending cap to over 200 emails/day. So I did. I created the account on Mailgun, ran a couple of tests, got familiarized with the API, and developed a standard operating process around it, took me 1 week.Everything went well in the testing phase.After sending my first batch of emails LIVE (oh the timing) I got my account temporarily disabled. I get to fill in a completely irrelevant form that was supposed to confirm the "legitimacy" of my business. My business is 100% legit. I got my account permanently suspended, because why not, and who cares? It is not illegal in any country to send cold emails. I haven't received any explanation, there was no warning before starting to use the app. Waste of time and money.

Vorteile

Yes, there are not too many things left to like at the end of the day.

Nachteile

Takes a lot of time to set up and requires a serious time investment compared to its competitors.Docs are messy and outdated/inaccurate.Extorsion tactics.They disable your account for no reason.There is no support.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Gmail , Brevo , GetResponse , Mailchimp und HubSpot CRM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Mailgun

Obviously my mistake.
Paul
Paul
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.5.2023

Excellent, powerful service

Vorteile

Different SMTP users (not able to log in - if someone was to compromise a system and get the SMTP user details)

Nachteile

SMTP user passwords are auto generated, which in 9 out of 10 cases is fine, however some routers don’t allow an SMTP user password this long.

Cristian
Cristian
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 5.12.2019

Simplify your email sending

We use mailgun for all of our transactional email. We manage, from a single account, a lot of our domains. We always have detailed insight into what is happening with our email deliveries. When things go wrong, there is enough information to find the cause.

Vorteile

Ease of setup. Transparent pricing. Free tier goes up until a really high scale. Can use it via API or smtp, whatever you need.

Nachteile

Support is a little slow for non paying plans, but that is expected. There are no alarms in place for when something starts going wrong unexpectedly.

Chetan
Chetan
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 23.6.2021

Best In Class Email Software

It was a nice experience with the Mailgun so far.

Vorteile

Mailgun is the one of the best email software, from validation to deliverability, parsing to SMTP, and much more. It's the great tool with all in one email solution.

Nachteile

I believe it's the complete solutions and having all sorts of features and functionalities.

Daniel
Daniel
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 10.9.2019

Setup and use anywhere any how even API or SMTP

We use mailgun as transactional email services, their free tier fit with our basic usage.

Vorteile

API is very easy to integrated, SMTP alternative is a quick start to use in software that require SMTP protocol to send email.

Nachteile

Current dashboard is kind of complicated, sometime I could not find a setting or where I could set a adjustment.

Sushant
Sushant
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 30.11.2022

Consider Mailgun if you want to increase your email delivery rates

Overall it's a great tool to start with if you are a startup doing an initial setup for transactional emails. Just keep an eye on pricing as you scale as we migrated to AWS SES once we started hitting like 50k emails per month because it was cheaper than Mailgun.

Vorteile

The integration is smooth, and it's very easy to get started. I felt Mailgun has the best success rates. It keeps giving good suggestions with reporting dashboard to improve the delivery rates.

Nachteile

They had changed the pricing plans and removed the free plan, so if you are starting, it's not free anymore. It just has a free trial of 90 days and after that, you need to upgrade the plan. Customer support can be improved as well. I had one issue with my account that got sorted out in about two weeks.

Norbu
Norbu
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 27.3.2023

One of the best available email API service

Good and the best among the tried ones yet

Vorteile

Easy integration, and well-defined logs which helps always for better tracking when some issues arise

Nachteile

The regular change in the interface and the toughness to find options with new ones

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 7.4.2021

Very user friendly and highly recommended

The process from the very start was very straightforward and allowed myself and fellow marketing and development team members to grasp the intricacies and entire tool set within the platform.

Vorteile

The ability to connect to our internal platform to send transactional email and monitor activity are features that really stand out and directly address our needs in terms of email deliverability, activity tracking and technical solutions.

Nachteile

The ability to migrate from the legacy to the newest version of the platform has not been the simplest process. While the workarounds have suited our needs just fine, it hasn't been the simplest process to migrate over from the legacy version.

Cristian
Cristian
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 7.4.2023

Seems a good software, but slow customer support

Vorteile

It seems relatively easy to use. I wanted to use them because they are a cheaper alternative to use on a WordPress site.

Nachteile

I had some issues with the initial setup and the support team was not that supportive. I quickly disregarded this software as I didn't want to waste much time. It was already a week and the slow responses from support didn't help. Maybe I got impatient and switched too quickly. The software looks good, it's just that I needed to implement something quicker

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

MailerLite und Klaviyo

Zuvor genutzte Software

Mailchimp
Jon
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 29.4.2019

Mailgun provides reliable email delivery and tracking software

We use Mailgun to send emails from multiple domains through our ERP system. Mailgun as given us noticeable improvement to our email metrics and tracking. I would recommend Mailgun to others.

Vorteile

Our ERP system added integration with Mailgun several years ago and our ability to track and verify emails had been delivered significantly increased. We noticed an immediate increase in our email delivered confirmations. This is significant for us as we send our monthly account billing statements through email. If our emails aren't delivered, we don't get paid. Mailgun also provided much superior email tracking so we can identify which emails weren't delivered and find another way to get in contact with our customer.

Nachteile

Our biggest limitation with Mailgun is with our ERP system and how they only chose to provided limited support to the many features Mailgun offers.

Aaron
Aaron
  • Branche: Internet
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.6.2018

Almost a necessity with server configs and email filters!

Mailgun ensures that emails sent from your site make it the destination email inbox and not the spam folder. Easy to use, free for the first 10,000 and has mail logs. All around, a great product!

Vorteile

Mailgun ensures that emails from your website actually make it to their destination. With their free tier covering the first 10,000 emails, it's a free solution to a prominent issue: emails getting stuck in email filters or not making it at all. Mailgun is easy to sign up for and easy to integrate into your site, especially if you are using WordPress. Absolutely love the mail logs too - that's come in quite handy on many an occasion.

Nachteile

As a web developer, I understand the need and value of Mailgun. It can be difficult for new users to understand this though.

Bruce
Bruce
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 3.2.2019

Rock solid delivery

Haven't had a complaint yet.

Vorteile

Configuring email is like conjuring drunk dragons with black magic: most of the time it only works so-so and any tiny mistake gets you burned. Mailgun has very good documentation on setting up your domain and configuring things so that your reputation is great and does not suffer. The REST API makes dealing with events a pleasure and the dashboard gives you great insight into where your mails are going to or coming from and why your audience is behaving the way it is.

Nachteile

There's not much not to like. The price is great (mostly free) and the documentation and reliability are 100%.

john
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 15.7.2021

Mailgun offer pretty good mail support with easy start up prices

We are more than happy with our deployment of mailgun. It provides a reliable and really reasonably priced service.

Vorteile

Mailgun are generous with their lower level tiers of service. The most basic of which is free to low volume mailers. The caveat is that support is not premium, but it is definitely provided. We tested some service emails many years ago through Mailgun and are still using them 10 years later.

Nachteile

The last time we looked at using more of mailgun, some of their back end features did not seem as fully featured as some competitors, although a lot of development was being undertaken.

Lee
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

2
Bewertet am 4.3.2022

Support is SLOW and New Owners have driven down the quality of experience

It used to be fine but going to hell-in-a-handbasket. We will be moving to AWS SES most likely before the month is out.

Vorteile

Simple to use for monitoring send activity logs as well as spot complaints.

Nachteile

Support is terribly unresponsive. They have been recently purchased and the new folks have instituted what appears to be automated "features" that throttle emails even when you are not exceeding paid limits.

John
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.8.2019

Love Mailgun!!!

Allow me to remove the send-mail function away from the web-server, which can mean mail is affected (classed as SPAM) because of your website (HOSTING) IP address. Mailgun fixes this.

Vorteile

Like the fact that it helps your emails avoid Spam filters, which it achieves by ensuring the IP address(s) are clean.

Nachteile

When setting up the DNS (for the first time), if you have any conflicting records e.g. spf then this may / will prevent your account from being authenticated. A 5 min job can take 5 hours of waiting. Fortunately, Mailgun support is brilliant and can spot an error and offer a fix in seconds.

Michael
Michael
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 27.4.2019

Robust SMTP API for your sites, with no comprimises

We use Mailgun alongside other services such as Mandrill and SendGrid, depending on our clients needs for their site/app.

Vorteile

Mailgun has a really easy to implement API (for devs) with a bunch of different languages support like curl, PHP, Java, etc. - Within minutes, we were running the PHP API on our app, and sending out transactional emails.

Also good for devs: the extremely in-depth official docs provided by Mailgun. Along with case examples, and demos, you'll be ready to go, even if you're a bit less experienced with implementing an API of this sort.

One of my favourite features is the email validation API, which easily integrates into your forms via jQuery, and uses the Mailgun API to validate email inputs as users type their email. We use it on all of our forms now!

Nachteile

It's worth noting that everything that operates through Mailgun is through API, unlike something like SendGrid which offers a full dashboard alongside their API. This may or may not be an issue for some people.

Joshua
  • Branche: Öffentliche Sicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 7.8.2018

They Delete your account without warning

Vorteile

Sends emails, sometimes. Most of the time it took a while to get the emails sent.
They have a free plan, but limited.

Nachteile

Free plan is no good
Emails have delays all the time
Shared IP has issues with spam all the time, good luck sending to yahoo or other big companies
They will delete your account if they do not make money from you
Customer Service is hard to contact, and when you do, it takes them 24 hours for each response

Ivan
Ivan
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 18.1.2018

One of the best email marketing solutions price wise

We send email marketing to our user base through Mailgun, monitor results, and save money when compared to other solutions that are more manual..

Vorteile

We use Mailgun to send to large email marketing lists because it's more affordable than many alternatives. The UX is pretty solid and the reporting tools are nice.

Nachteile

Sometimes there are things in the report that don't make sense like an open rate dropping considerably one day and then back to normal. We can't really tell what caused that. Also the open rate is lower than other tools that are not marketing based. So perhaps they're tagged as marketing server. Not sure there's any way around that and they take email server health seriously

Quinn
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

4
Bewertet am 22.11.2019

BEWARE - no usable support until $350/mo tier

I never needed to send more than a few thousand emails so I stayed on mailgun's free tier. However, the IP mailgun assigned me became blacklisted (probably from another sender's abuse) and I became unable to send mail. Even after upgrading to the $79 a month plan (compare to SendGrid $15 a month) there was no immediate help - apparently that is $350 a month. I am 24 hours into not being able to send mail, and will definitely be switching to another service.

Vorteile

It usually sends mail. API is straightforward.

Nachteile

If mailgun gets an IP blacklisted - from other senders - you could end up in trouble. Since they do not answer tickets for 48 hours you might not be able to send mail for 48 hours . Big problem.

Goma
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.4.2023

A Reliable Email Service Provider for Businesses

Vorteile

One of the biggest pros of using Mailgun is its reliability. I have rarely experienced downtime, and the emails are always timely. It also offers an API that integrates seamlessly with different software applications. I can easily integrate Mailgun into my website, CRM, or marketing automation software to send transactional and marketing emails without any hassle.

Nachteile

One of the cons of using Mailgun is its pricing model. The service charges based on the number of emails sent, which can be costly for businesses that send a high volume of emails. Another suggestion for Mailgun is to provide more comprehensive documentation for users who are not familiar with API integrations.

Harpaul
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.6.2018

Best SMTP API available

Vorteile

Mail-gun lets you handle all you send any number of email using a simple rest API, who intgration is available in almost the leading technologies.Let Developers to focus to business logic, as it handles email part itself.

Nachteile

Never found any con till day, but once we had an issue, one of e-mail address which was deactivated for a small span of time, it stopped working with mail gun. that might be some kind of bug may be.

Minakshi
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.9.2018

E-Mail API for your project

Vorteile

Once you have connected your domain with mailgun, you will get mailgun secret key using which all your project and applications can send emails. It makes work a lot simpler and easy. Its client tools are available in all the leading technology platforms and integration is very easy.

Nachteile

Sometimes there can be some delay in receiving emails due to heavy loads on mailgun servers.

154 Bewertungen