SAP Concur Erfahrungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über SAP Concur

Concur ist eine cloudbasierte Softwarelösung für das Ausgaben- und Reisemanagement, mit der Führungskräfte Reisekosten verwalten können. Die Lösung ermöglicht es Finanzmanagern, Ausgaben und Cashflows im Zusammenhang mit...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1
Funktionen
4,2
Bedienkomfort
4,0
Kundenbetreuung
4,0

Nutzerbewertungen zu SAP Concur durchsuchen

2.040 von 2.040 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Matthias
Matthias
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
2

1
Bewertet am 21.12.2021

Arbeitszeitraubendes, bürokratisches, Softwaremonstrum für Dienstreisende!!

Eine Booking App und eine monatl. RK-Excel iVm. eingescannten Belegen bzw. ggf. eine Firmenkreditkarte zur Vermeidung der Barauslagen ist wesentlich Zeit und Kostensparender sowie MA freundlicher.

Vorteile

Hotelkosten müssen unter Umständen nicht mehr verauslagt werden. (Gilt nur sofern das Hotel auf den Prozess eingestellt ist und am besten 1 Tag vorab bereits gebucht wird, was leider häufig gar nicht der Fall ist, das ist der einzige Vorteil für den Reisenden!)

Nachteile

Jede Reise muss über ein Concur eigenes Portal gebucht werden welches dem anderer Plattformen einfach nicht gewachsen ist, es werden immer nur wenige Hotels angezeigt Preise erst nach Bedienung einer unnötigen Schalter "Preis anzeigen" keine Bilder (Zimmer), das macht den Vergleich sehr mühsam und führt zur paradoxen Situation dass der MA weiter über Booking auswählt und dann das Hotel umständlich auf der Concur Plattform sucht um es dort zu buchen. Der BuProzess dauert dann ebenfalls wesentlich länger. Im Hotel ist dann ft kein Einchecken möglich da Hotels nicht auf die Kostenübernahme vorbereitet sind eine Vorabzahlung ist dann weiterhin durch den Mitarbeiter notwendig, weiterhin führt das zu Diskussionen mit der Rezeption und längeren Wartezeiten.
Jede Reise muss im Nachgang über das Portal nachgepflegt werden, Belege einscannen ablegen hochladen mit den Vorgang wieder verknüpfen ect. bishin zur steuerlichen Trennung (Aufschlüsselung) jeder einzelnen Ausgabe Beispiel Frühstück 10 € davon 3 € 19% MwSt. 7 € (7% MwSt.), die Eingabe der Tagespauschalen ist eine Klasse für sich man verzichtet dann lieber auf das Geld.. Dieser Tätigkeit schließen sich weitere Prüfvorgänge durch Vorgesetzte und Buchhaltung an schließlich werden Tagespauschalen wesentlich später gezahlt als vor der Einführung oft nur auf Nachfrage. Für die Eingabe einer Abrechnung bezahlt das Unternehmen übrigens für jede Abrechnung einen 2 stelligen Betrag in Euro abgesehen von der investierten Arbeitszeit. :(

David
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.9.2023

Effizientes Reise- und Ausgabenmanagement für Unternehmen

Vorteile

SAP Concur bietet eine ganzheitliche Lösung für das Management von Geschäftsreisen und Ausgaben. Es ermöglicht Unternehmen, Reisen zu planen, Ausgaben zu verfolgen und Compliance-Richtlinien einzuhalten.

Nachteile

Aufgrund seiner umfassenden Funktionen kann die Einarbeitung in SAP Concur und die Anpassung an die individuellen Anforderungen eines Unternehmens komplex sein

Andreea Daniela
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.9.2023

SAP Concur

Es ist sehr einfach zu bedienen, die Benutzeroberfläche ist sehr benutzerfreundlich, aber gleichzeitig ist die Software sehr komplex

Vorteile

Ich habe vor kurzem begonnen, diese Software zu verwenden, und bin sehr begeistert.

Nachteile

Bisher habe ich keine Nachteile bei der Verwendung dieser Software gesehen.

Die besten Alternativen zu SAP Concur

Jerome
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 17.8.2022

Nervenraub auf höchstem Niveau

Vorteile

Die Rechnungen können fotografiert werden und anschließend hochgeladen und mit einer Ausgabe der Kreditkarte zu einem Datensatz verbunden werden.

Nachteile

Dieses Programm ist das Gegenteil von Intuitiv. Wenn Du beim -Abrechnung absenden- einen Fehler in der Zeile hast, lässt er dich nicht weiter aber sagt dir auch nicht wie du dieses Problem behebst oder WO der Fehler zu finden ist. Sehr frustrierend. Wenn ich bei einem Anmeldeformular im Internet etwas nicht ausgefüllt habe, macht mich das Programm sofort darauf aufmerksam. Wieso schafft es SAP Concur nicht?? Wenn man keinen Support bekommt, sucht man stundenlang oder muss warten bis einem geholfen wird. Ansonsten kannst Du deine Abrechnung einfach nicht abschicken, weil das Programm es nicht zulässt.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.3.2024

Reisekostenabrechnung leicht gemacht

Insgesamt eine sehr gelungene und wertvolle Software

Vorteile

Das System ist recht intuitiv die Belege können wunderbar eingescannt und hochgeladen werden. Damit hat man jederzeit eine Übersicht über den Stand der Auszahlung und es wird auch gleich angezeigt falls noch etwas fehlen sollte.

Nachteile

Leider ist das System bei uns nicht in die Entgeltabrechnung integriert. Die Zahlungen laufen daher separat über die Buchhaltung. Eine Integration wäre ja sicherlich möglich aber wird bei uns nicht gewünscht.

Luca
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 29.8.2023

Concur

Vorteile

Die simpel gestaltene Oberfläche, die einfache Online Bookings Funktion, Auftrags Verfolgung

Nachteile

Die Darstellung unter IOS oder Android

Veronika
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 7.11.2022

Etwas unübersichtliche Software

Es ist eine Software für Anwender, die diese häufig nutzen. Wenn man seltener unterwegs ist, ist es zu kompliziert aufgebaut.

Vorteile

Mit gefällt zum Beispiel, dass ich bei der Reisebuchung auch eine Kartenansicht in der Hotelauswahl habe und unter mehreren Optionen bei der Hotelauswahl wählen kann

Nachteile

Die Abrechnung einer Reise finde ich nicht ausreichend strukturiert und unübersichtlich, wenn man es nicht täglich macht. Es ist leider nicht selbsterklärend und man wird nicht durch ein Abrechnungsmenü geführt.

Davide
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 18.8.2023

SAP Concur Reisekostenabrechnung

Vorteile

Mit SAP Concur kann jeder Mitarbeiter leicht und unkompliziert seine Reisekostenabrechnung machen.

Nachteile

SAP Concur hat eine nicht so moderne Oberfläche und sieht somit etwas veraltet aus.

Daniel
Daniel
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.12.2019

SAP Concur

overall, I really think this product is great and a huge improvement from our previous tool.

Vorteile

it is easy to upload receipts and match to my expenses, either via image or pdf document.
the mobile app is a life saver for someone that has trouble with keeping receipts.

Nachteile

My only complaint is that you can't apply the same image to multiple expenses. This is especially frustrating when you have to split an expenses.

Maddie
Maddie
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 16.5.2022

It's been fantastic to use, with monthly reports to measure progress

The company's customer service and accounting staff were always willing to help. For a simple operation, I didn't have to fill in a lot of data in the expense reporting UI, which I appreciated. It seemed that the processes for obtaining the permit were also working well.

Vorteile

Since then, we've moved away from Concur's Expense and Travel modules. Whereas we won't go into specifics, our current Travel app appears to be a lateral shift, with some upgrades and some downgrades, while our current Expense app is an entirely new experience and I wouldn't consider going back.

Nachteile

Many times, even the real people behind the scenes couldn't get the system to do what they wanted, so I had to work with the travel provider to connect things like my frequent flyer number so I could access my status-related benefits.

DEANNA
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.3.2024

SAP CONCUR

My over all experience with SAP Concur have been awesome and will continue to use this product.

Vorteile

What I like most about SAP Concur that is user friendly, and I would recommend this product to customers/vendors.

Nachteile

I do not have any dislike regarding SAP concur at this time.

Shaista
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 14.4.2024

Expense management is made easy

Vorteile

I really liked it as an in house solution from SAP. Expenses and invoicing is made easy.

Nachteile

I wont have it as a separate solution, the interface and the functionalities are not up to the mark as compared to other competitors.

Luke
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 21.2.2024

Industry leading expense management

Vorteile

The customisation ability plus it integrates with numerous other systems to simply financial reporting

Nachteile

There is a learning curve and a lot of options so this needs to be set up properly so businesses can see the benefits of such software

Grace
Grace
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 19.9.2023

A simple tool to track expenses and travel management

Concur streamlines the process of reserving flights, hotels, and rental vehicles, as well as keeping track of my trip spending. It's challenging to multitask while constantly moving, but Concur makes it easy and safe.

Vorteile

It's also highly safe to use on any gadget, thanks to the necessity of a passcode. The expense is generated instantly thanks to the receipt upload function in Expenseit. This makes dealing with the massive monthly spending reports a breeze.

Nachteile

Especially when it comes to making travel arrangements, Concur could use a more user-friendly design. Once a day and time have been selected, it would be great if the flights could be filtered more precisely.

Jeje
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 5.5.2024

"SAP Concur: Streamlining Expense Management with Precision and Ease"

Vorteile

What I like most about SAP Concur is its comprehensive approach to expense management. It offers a wide range of features that cover every aspect of the expense reporting process, from capturing receipts to reimbursement. The integration with various financial systems and the ability to automate many tasks make it a powerful tool for businesses of all sizes.

Nachteile

What some users may find challenging about SAP Concur is its initial setup and configuration. The system can be complex, especially for companies with unique expense management needs. Additionally, while the platform offers extensive functionality, some users may feel that certain features are not as intuitive as they could be, requiring more training or support to fully utilize.

Valentina
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.4.2024

SAP Concur Is a Great Accounting Solution

Vorteile

I like the effective features of this expense management solution.
SAP Concur has been reliable.

Nachteile

SAP Concur is powerful and reliable.
It has been so reliable.

Abigail
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 28.3.2024

Helpful Tool for Expense and Travel Management

Vorteile

Everything I need to manage business expenses is in one place. It's incredibly easy to create a report or request, and with the help of Concur I can accurately estimate how much the cost of a trip may be and have all of the details in one place. When I return from my trip, being able to simply upload receipts and organize the expenses is incredibly helpful, and takes all of 5 minutes if I have organized my receipts and details well. The workflow is helpful for when mistakes are made or things need to be sent back and forth. Overall it's a seamless product that has made it super easy to manage our teams expenses.

Nachteile

The only thing I have come across that I don't particularly enjoy is that at our institution, reports cost quite a bit of money to create/submit. We make it a priority to submit as few as possible but sometimes accidents happen or an unplanned expense pops up. IN the gran scheme of things, the cost is not high, but it is there for sure.

Olivia
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

2
Bewertet am 27.11.2023

software just as archaic as the GDS

Vorteile

ability to track spending and compliance

Nachteile

clunky, difficult to understand, complicated UI without any visual or information hierarchy, inconsistent UX

Josh
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 21.8.2023

SAP Concur makes it easy for employees to upload their receipts

Prior to implementing SAP Concur, employees in the field were manually turning in their receipts to the office where they were getting manually uploaded into Quickbooks. Now we are able to improve this process and make it more efficient.

Vorteile

I like that it was fairly simple to teach to our employees and that there is an integration that allows us to import those expenses directly into our accounting system.

Nachteile

I wish that you could input all of the information needed on just one screen before moving the expense to an expense report. I also wish that each user would have the ability to set a default card instead of it being cash.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

BILL Spend & Expense (Formerly Divvy) und Expensify

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SAP Concur

It seemed easier to use than Expensify, and it allowed us to keep our current company credit cards.
Carey James
Carey James
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 10.11.2021

refused to cancel after failing to deliver working product

The concur setup person wasted weeks of corporate assets and CPA time attempting to set up. Getting a working setup failed.
We begged for help and a better setup representative, no response.
After giving up and needing to move on because we had wasted corporate resources to get the portal working with the app., we found that having the corporate CPA match transactions directly from corporate bank accounts was faster than the failed concur system.
We notified Concur many times via phone calls and emails that we wished to cancel because we never got a working product.
They continued to send collection notices no matter how many times we notified them that we never received a working product.
Now they are suing the corporation for the year they decided to keep billing us after we canceled. We, of course, are planning on vigorously countersuing.
Thankfully the corporate policy retains all phone call recordings and emails in our retention vault.
So the jury will get to sit through hours of corporate employees begging for help and sending notices to cancel after failure to launch.

Vorteile

we liked NOTHING. they actually only added extra work for our corporate CPA, they were supposed to make it easier. ha! #FAIL

Nachteile

they treated us like we simply did not matter. horrible support.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Expensify

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SAP Concur

we believed that they would be able to get us set up and working. we were wrong.
Tawanda
Tawanda
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 12.2.2019

Easy Workflows for Enterprise Expense Processing Efficiency

Concur Expense is the ultimate Expense Management solution as I can confirm having migrated from a different solution from a different vendor. Concur has brought my organisation impressive Return on Investment and efficiency which affords us the agility and time to improve critical sectors of our enterprise. The support is top notch as the team is readily available and we also have local point persons trained from within the organisation. The deployment and integration was smooth since it is cloud based and doesn't require complex installation procedures and dependencies.

Vorteile

I like the fact that it integrates well with other systems that we already use like the SunSystems API to allows us to integrate our SunSystems which the Finance department uses. I like its easy and clear workflows which are intuitive even for a novice and non technical stakeholder. I also like the customisation option because in my organisation we got an offering that uses our internal financial lingo and policies making it easy to transition to the system. I also like the report header function which allows you to enter repetitive fields that would be common for every expense so that it automatically populates them for you when you create a new expense. I also love the modern UX and UI which is consistent to most web apps that people are already used to. I like the fact that it is cloud based and only needs a browser to access the full application without having to install a client or agent or dependencies on your machine which improves mobility as you can do your business wherever you can get a browser and internet access. Mobility is huge in my organisation and this is a feature which save us lots of time and money. i like the feature which allows you to dedlegate roles to a colleague allowing someone to manage your requests and/or expenses on your behalf where you might be busy or on leave. I like the audit trail feature which allows efficient tracking of your requests and expense reports. This feature updates you on the status of your request at all times.

Nachteile

The fact that you have to upload receipt images one by one and you have no option to multi select. However this is minor compared to the value I get from all the other features that it provides me. a few extra clicks wouldn't hurt.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 29.12.2018

High Tech, Dissappointing progress recently

Started out strong, but the company’s work quality and responsiveness have dropped the last few years. The new changes are getting to a point of being comically bad.

Vorteile

We selected this for the integration to company card, the ease of tracking, creating, and approving expenses. It has done all of those very well. It helped us out greatly as a small company trying to manage company cards for over half the company. The pricing model is small business friendly and helps it retain value for almost any business that has started with it.

Nachteile

Since SAP has purchased them the user experience has gone down hill and is starting to plummet. The latest update is due to be forced on users first quarter this year. It is terrible, not a single redeeming feature and a huge step backwards for user experience. It is very error prone, makes viewing and accessing information almost impossible, and is single handled the worst change I have been seen implemented on an interface. The backend is a hybrid now of multiple peoples designs and many areas of the software seem “partially updated”. Four years ago you could teach to a new users, even admins, in under an hour or so, today everything takes a lot longer and every area has errors in the interface. The list of 3rd party ERPs it integrates to has not significantly changed in 4 years. There is still no automatic way for it to handle company card reconciliation with a statement and the best support is the sales team. That means to get a problem fixed you have to have someone pitch you on spending more, then if you can get them to understand that the product doesn’t work, you might get a call back within a month from support. If you try submitting your own issue, just don’t expect help. I’d honestly be fine with that, if it wasn’t there bill in china shop meant sloth in making UI changes. There is so much half done work, it really disappoints me on whether or not the service will remain usable in the future.

Lauren
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 1.2.2019

Not a huge fan - not user friendly

I only use it because I have to for work, otherwise I would not use this program.

Vorteile

I like that concur is a program that can track your personal and work expenses. You can link up a credit card, and once you charge an item it goes directly to Concur and whos up on a list for you to add to a current or future expense.

I also like how Concur has a phone App to let you upload receipts on the go so you don't have to carry them around everywhere with you.

Nachteile

This program is not very user-friendly. It seems like it is an older progam that has been around for a while, so it works, but not as fast and easy as a more up to date program. This is the only expense program I have ever worked with, so I cannot say if it is better or worse than others. I have to use it for work, but I really wish my company would source a newer easier to use program.

I have to relink my credit card, and could not figure out how to do it online. It is linking, but it is linking my other 2 personal accounts that are at the same company, which I do not need linked. I cannot figure out how to fix this! This was actually kind of frustrating, because I searched the concur site on how to fix my problem and could not find an answer. I then searched for a phone number of who I could call that could help me, and I couldnt even find a phone number to call! I gave up on fixing this - as my card does link, I just delete the other items that I don't need linked - but it shouldn't be that hard! So for that, I gave customer support not a great rating here.

Sometimes an amount will upload wrong, and I cannot edit the amount. I usually just detach the receipt, delete it and add a new item with the correct amount and attach the receipt, but then the card charge is not linked, and my company needs them to show they are linked.

I wish the matching process was a better, as well as the nightly hotel charges too.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 31.12.2018

Concur - with good implementation by corporate it is nearly perfect

Concur makes keeping track of expenses and submitting expense reports routine and even somewhat fun. It also provides a handy record of where you have been before. It's great.

Vorteile

Concur makes it very easy to do expense reports for a sporadic traveler:

-expenses for the corporate card are transferred automatically (so one does not forget to claim them)
-the latest implementation I use even transfers the details of hotels stays (nightly rate, tax 1,2,3 etc.), making it almost zero work to finish these. Long hotel stays with occasional meals used to be the most time-consuming entries. I don't know if this is a new version or specific to my latest employer, but it is much appreciated!
- receipts can be uploaded through a mobile Concur app, but also just as a jpg or pdf. (sometimes one has time to take the photo with one's phone, but is not in a good place to enter the details in the app - think - just purchased a coffee, now in boaRding line with a suitcase, phone and coffee).

I have not used similar software products from other vendors, except one: Concur is incredibly more efficient for both those writing expense reports and those monitoring expense compliance than the alternative of copying scanning cutting and pasting and spreadsheets - any corporation wanting to increase the productivity of its workforce (and their loyalty) should bite the financial bullet and implement Concur.

Nachteile

Although the following situations are rare, occasionally an unusual situation maKes things difficult. Usually, asking for help early from Concur and the internal corporate travel contact is the best course. here are a few:
1. A flight charge and a cognate refund adding up to zero can't be submitted as report. Let this get over 30 days old so it can't be combined with newer charges, and you have to have higher authorities fix it.
2. More common is when a hotel charges for the first night reservation, but the charges on the receipt do not match the folio provided, usually because the taxes are not included. Confuses the hell out of Concur, and hard to resolve on one's own.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 12.12.2018

It Will Get The Job Done, But Might Frustrate You Constantly Until It Does

Our entire firm just moved over to Concur Expense, and it has not been without it's issues. I think it will be a worthwhile transition in the long run, however, I need to watch a lot more of the help videos until I get there.

Vorteile

It is very thorough, and really very detailed. I don't have problems with the reports once I make them, and I feel like the expense process is very thorough. From a company's standpoint, the software makes sense and provides them with a lot of information. It also has a TON of user input checks which are incredibly tedious, but also ensure that everything is inputted properly The app is also really helpful, especially when taking pictures of receipts and uploading them to reports. If I wanted to ensure accuracy and completeness and was choosing a software, I'd definitely go with this one.

Nachteile

Sigh... all good things have their drawbacks it seems. I'd be lying if I said Concur Expense was user friendly. There are so many error messages possible, and it is not intuitive when trying to solve them all. The error messages are small, and contain limited information as to why they've occurred. Per diem is NOT self explanatory, and my firm had to put out an entire educational PowerPoint on how to input per diem expenses. And then additional help info on basically every other function. Sometimes the system will auto-populate when I don't want it to, and other times it will attempt to categorize expenses into categories that don't make sense. It's not the most intuitive software... and when I finally successful submit an expense report, I'm relieved more than anything.

2.040 Bewertungen