Amazon EC2 Erfahrungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Amazon EC2

Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) ist ein Webservice, der Unternehmen bei der Entwicklung von Anwendungen mit vielen Grafiken in den Bereichen Cloud Computing, Videokodierung, Stapelverarbeitung und Big-Data-Analysen...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3
Funktionen
4,7
Bedienkomfort
4,1
Kundenbetreuung
4,1

Nutzerbewertungen zu Amazon EC2 durchsuchen

161 von 161 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Raamnaaraayan
Raamnaaraayan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 2.4.2022

Deploying our containers is efficient for business application as EC2 provides effective...

1. We utilize EC2 services offered by Amazon for our container deployments through Docker in Testing & Production environments.

2. Since the infrastructure is provided by AWS, we needn't worry about regional downtime or security updates as they are fully managed by Amazon.

3. We define our docker containers within EC2 instance and we can trust in the isolation between the containers are properly maintained.

4. We can leverage to stop the EC2 instances in case we need to retain the application configurations for a later point in time and start it again for future use.

5. Hosting multiple backend cloud-based applications is feasible with EC2 and all configurational changes can be viewed completely in its CLI.

Vorteile

1. Amazon EC2 offers exceptional capabilities to deploy our customer-centric application in cloud platform at ease.

2. We can effectively utilize its AMI to spin up any type of EC2 instances with any OS based on our business requirements within minutes.

3. Its auto-load balancing feature is helpful when we carry out web hosting with diversified incoming requests from the user.

4. We can also retain snapshots of our EC2 instances which can be used anytime to replicate our application configurations & deployments.

5. As it offers licensing within the charges of its EC2 instances, we are able to utilize various vendor applications and not worry about license renewal or request.

Nachteile

1. If you wish to perform custom updates, it needs updating a lot of security patches along with its Amazon Machine Image which is quite complex.

2, Network configurations & ACL should be maintained properly so that there isn't any connectivity issues with our EC2-hosted applications.

3. We need to ensure to terminate the EC2 instances if we no longer require the service of it. Charges may incur if its left unchecked.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.2.2021

Very good cloud service to host application servers!

Amazon EC2 has allowed us to host our application server very quickly and easily without worrying about the setup process and security measures, as it takes care of that. Amazon EC2 also has a lot of services for server monitoring and the ability to scale up or scale down servers when required which reduces operational costs as we only scale up when there is heavy load & scale down otherwise only paying for what we use. I am happy with Amazon EC2

Vorteile

Amazon EC2 has a wide variety of instances with various operating systems and hardware options to choose from, this ensures that we are able to select the server we need and have to pay only for that which helps in cost saving. It has options to interact with the server via application libraries, command line terminal & its dashboard which helps in managing the server. Amazon AWS also has other products that integrate really well and easily with Amazon EC2 making it the go-to choice for hosting application servers.

Nachteile

Amazon EC2 has a learning curve that a beginner may find difficult to grasp easily & quickly also its dashboard user interface is quite complex with a lot of options and it is easy for someone to get confused and overwhelmed by it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Amazon EC2

The variety of services offered by Amazon is much greater and the fact that it has a very wide user community
Ariel
Ariel
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 7.2.2021

Only good if you are willing to learn TONS of new terminology

We needed a diverse server platform setup each instance serving a different purpose. AWS allowed for us to do that but we had to outsource the whole project as it's just not simple to set that up. So all in all it's been a pain to use and manage.

Vorteile

I liked the ease of upgrading your instance or adding volumes.

Nachteile

Pretty much everything else, all of terminology is foreign and complex, finding anything in the dashboard is absolute nightmare. The billing is not clear or transparent. If all you need is a server for your app/business this is not the place to go unless.

Die besten Alternativen zu Amazon EC2

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 10.5.2020

Extensible with Plentiful Integrations

EC2 gives us the ability to automate a lot of our infrastructure installations. Along with the ability to bid on spot machines to make our server costs low.

Vorteile

Amazon EC2 handles a lot of our server infrastructure and has in incredible amount of features to help deploy our products in a fast and scaleable fashion. Having integrations with other software allows us to use EC2 in an automated simple "key-turn" clusters.

Nachteile

The thing a least like about EC2 is how rigid creating resources are. Editing things like machine sizes, flavors, and such is not as intuitive. Along with having different sections/consoles for managing instance configurations like networks or security groups.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Amazon EC2

EC2 had the most stable APIs at the time and seemed more mature than other cloud offerings.
Adebayo
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.12.2022

Top cloud service

We used Amazon EC2 to host an open source reporting tool and the experience was great. One issue we had was the instance always restarting which changes the IP address and ends up affecting our configuration. But overall the experience was great as soon as we got a hang of how to deploy and manage it.

Vorteile

I like how very configurable Amazon EC2 is. This gives a user greater control and flexibility when deploying a workload. There are also excellent documentation that gives step by step instructions on how to deploy and configure your EC 2 instance.The customer support is also great from what I have experienced. I used a premium support so the experience may differ from those that are not using premium support.

Nachteile

The downside to having all the control is that it can be very challenging and complex sometimes. The documentation is great but it can be sometimes hard to find content related to issues you are facing.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Amazon EC2

We started with EC2 because we had won some credits and it helped us to understand how to configure, deploy and manage an EC2 instance. We continued using it after the credit has been exhausted since we had a great experience with it.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.11.2022

AWS EC2 a great virtual machine service

The creation of cloud architectures with great cost management services. We are maintaining several clients' infrastructures on the Cloud, and we can use a common set of tools to do it all in the most efficient manner. The elasticity of services allows us to react to business requirements in no time.

Vorteile

The ability to scale horizontally and vertically in automatic ways through configurations or by setting alarms. It is very easy to manage hundreds of instances from a central dashboard during stress' times for the application. It is also very easy to version and create templates to automate the creation of this resources and there are always ways of monitoring their health and even ways to avoid leaving instances on that don't represent income to the business.

Nachteile

There is not an overwhelming bad point. The service works ok and makes what it must without complications. Since it is one of the first services from AWS, it has evolved and matured greatly.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Amazon EC2

It was the perfect fit for the client's current architecture.
Alejandro
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 11.2.2023

Easy to use, even for non engineers like me

I'm a filmmaker with huge curiosity about technology, computers and internet. So, for me, the overall experience with Amazon EC2 it's very positive, because it's easy enough for no tech people and can give you the ability to move part or all your production to the cloud.

Vorteile

Amazon EC2 has all the power to deploy virtual machines in minutes. It was so easy that I was shocked the first time I took away my afraid, read the documentation and launched my first VM, which saves me when the pandemic started, and I had to work 100% online.

Nachteile

There are hundreds of settings that you must to keep on eye on it, because every one of them could charge you with undesired fees. So, be aware of terminate every Instance that you had created, backup your data and erase every storage to avoid surprises in upcoming bills.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Amazon EC2

The AWS free tier is better than the Google Cloud's, and the instances cost a lot less than the Paperspace ones.
Abdullah
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 20.5.2021

Journey With Amazon EC2

It is a good platform and with better computing power, connectivity, features, and customer support.

Vorteile

To be honest Amazon EC2 is better than Google's Cloud Computing Engine. It has more range of server region support, SMTP port support, Customer Support, Faster Connectivity, and Low latency.

Nachteile

It is not easy to use. If you are a new person to this world. It will give you a hard time deploying a server. Not well documented.

Francis
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.6.2020

AWS EC2 review

Easy to launch an EC2 instance into different subnets and regions

Vorteile

A very user friendly interface. easy to navigate and setup

Nachteile

The free tier eligible instance is just 1gb ram. cant really do much with it

Adebayo
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 30.6.2021

Your Personal Server in the Cloud

Overall, Amazon EC2 was amazing both for learning the ropes of the AWS universe and for testing, and/or deployment of a new application in the cloud without going through the hurdle of buying and setting up a physical server

Vorteile

The ease of being able to spin up a server with a few clicks and under 5 minutes puts Amazon EC2 as the go to instance during testing and deployment of an application. You can basically scale horizontally or vertically as required which is more preferable when compared to on prem

Nachteile

You need to be well vast in computer security and a few basic concepts about a server to be able to properly configure the instance. Else, you run the risk of exposing your data if not setup correctly

Joel
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.5.2018

The Standard for Cloud Computing

Vorteile

The ability to spool up a server in a few minutes has always blown my mind. I had a recent server failure that resulted in me spooling up a new server to replace it. I was able to get the job done in under two hours. It would have been much faster than that if I had done it before, but there was some learning required in the process. I've documented the process, so the next time this happens, I will be able to get back up and running in minutes.

Having been in IT my whole life, this ability is quite amazing. It was the stuff of dreams over a decade ago and now I get to live it out. There are way too many good things to say about EC2. I can have multiple servers spread across the world so I can service my customers locally, instead of them having to traverse continents and oceans to hit up a server. I can attach and detach storage so I can start working from where I last started. The list goes on and on.

I want to say that there is a plethora of helpful information available to those who need support. The Amazon support information is great as well as YouTube and other informational sites. If you're Google-Fu is up to date, you can get the help you need without having to pick up the phone.

Nachteile

The biggest con to EC2 is the shear vastness of features, tools, and functionality. For people who are new and want to start off, there is not an easy or simple "get started here" path that I have found. There is so much to learn, and so much you will never know, that getting some help at the beginning should really be considered.

Diego
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 24.5.2022

AWS EC2 is the crown jewel of the cloud computing crown

I have been working with AWS for 2 years, undoubtedly is one of the best cloud computing solutions in the market.

Vorteile

Easy to deploy
Easy to configure
Fast and reliable tools
Fully customizable

Nachteile

Console user management
Roles assignment is tricky
Cost is a little higher than competitors

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Cloud

Warum Amazon EC2 gewählt wurde

Found AWS easy to use

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Amazon EC2

I found it easy to use
Shubham
Shubham
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.2.2023

Amazon EC2 - My favourite service in AWS.

my overall experience has been a great one so far

Vorteile

It provide best firewall and security features.

Nachteile

I didn't find any drawback as of now. all good.

Eric
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 12.1.2022

Amazon EC2 is the best option available for those needing massive compute power and great...

For many years, we took in enormous amounts of data from social media networks and we'd run our APIs against them to understand personality, sentiment and emotions expressed in the content. EC2 was a huge part of our processing power and it was reliable, secure, and helped us deliver on our goals.

Vorteile

The ability to scale up and down our use of the platform is the best feature. We consume thousands of channels of content for ETL and regardless of our ask, EC2 has handled our loads extremely well.

Nachteile

Setup in the AWS environment can be unintuitive at times, and byzantine at the worst. AWS could definitely do better with some easier means for casually technological teams to make use of the powerhouse toolset.

Nathan
Nathan
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 29.12.2018

Cloud Computing at its best with a catch

Vorteile

Server Deployment is easy - We use Amazon EC2 for deploying cloud servers for our applications. We have been able to easily deploy multiple configurations from the panel at the click of a button. Y

Built on Linux - EC2 is built on Linux so if you have an understanding of Linux, it makes using EC2 easier.

Cost effective. You really can't beat the cost here, being able to scale at a fraction of the cost of hosting an actual server is worth investing in EC2. You can easily turn off instances of EC2 servers when not in use to save money.

Reliability - Amazon servers have extremely good uptimes which means they are working most of the time, in fact, we have not experienced any downtime since we switched from a fixed host provider.

Nachteile

As with any platform, learning to use Amazon EC2 can take some time. We had to have our team re-trained to start using it. So it is not ideal if you just want to deploy right away.

Also AWS services are complicated to use in general so you may find it confusing use. For example, the billing panel can be confusing to use if you have multiple instances of servers running.

Because of the complicated nature of the Admin panel, it is easy to get lost in features and tools available, so you are better off staying within the areas of the admin area you know.

David Felipe
David Felipe
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 21.11.2022

Computing on the cloud (just if you need more AWS products)

It's a powerful tool when used for a good use case , for example a couple years ago the only way to run a prometheus database on Amazon was via EC2 , and since it was deployed on my infrastructure I applied the same security groups and networking configurations that I had for other services.

Vorteile

Once you have an infrastructure created on AWS creating instances on EC2 is easy , networking capabilities are very powerful and give you a lot of flexibility for different use cases. You also have a wide variety of options to choose from.

Nachteile

It's too heavy for very simple use cases, for example if you want to deploy a wordpress server or a simple django application you will need to understand and take into account a lot of networking settings. It's not cheaper than other services like DigitalOcean or Linode, and the heavy-lifting is real

Antonio
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 4.2.2021

The best solution for all your computational needs

We used it to host the web app we were developing, together with all other websites we were making for that business. We even hosted our newspaper website WordPress setup with Amazon. The developers were extremely happy with Amazon services and were in touch with people from Amazon who were amazingly nice whenever I interacted with them.

Vorteile

Whatever we needed, Amazon supported. They even had a Wordpress hosting environment that we could transfer our newspaper website to.

Nachteile

The price was not low as we had a need for a large number of machines and the amounts quickly added up, but it was still manageable.

Bhavesh
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.3.2023

AWS cloud computing for Virtualization

Overall, EC2 is a best cloud computing for virtualization. It's user friendly UI so user can easily understand and manager console. Amazon is provided instance support via chat and phone for any issue. We can easily monitor our EC2 instance and set the email alert notification.

Vorteile

- Easy to use and simple configuration- Amazon provide one year free tier for new user account- Good customer support- Easy to install any OS in EC2 - Provide role base permission to user- Easily manager scaling, load balance and auto scale- Easily share snapshot backup from one account to another account

Nachteile

- Sometime not able to find an old version OS in new UI- charges for data transfer

Ben
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 23.4.2018

Immediate access to unlimited server computing potential

Vorteile

EC2 is an incredible service offering unlimited computing power for any server applications, and best of all offering it 24/7 at the drop of a hat. Scale up or down automatically with elastic load balancers. Assign reusable, dedicated IPs. Create images quickly for use in duplicating servers.

Nachteile

The interface is complex and not very intuitive. Pricing can be hard to understand or calculate ahead of time. Amazon support isn't readily available without paying a premium for it.

Mayur
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 25.2.2023

Best cloud for virtualization

Overall, it's very good cloud platform for cloud computing. We can easy to setup virtualization and configuration. We can also monitor the service and get alert from email.

Vorteile

- Easy to install any OS and setup EC2 instance- Amazon provide 1 year free tier for new user- Easily take the snapshot of OS and share with other account.- Good customer support and provide instance resolution via chat, email and phone.- EC2 allow scalling , load balancer and security port.

Nachteile

- It's difficult to manager & operate for new user.- EC2 may take the addition cost for data transfer.

Justin
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 6.5.2021

Reliable, flexible, and capable: just don't get lost in the details

Once you get over the pricing hurdles, EC2 provides a remarkably consistent experience. I haven't had any real problems with it.

Vorteile

EC2 is a remarkably easy service to understand: you pick a virtual machine of a given type and launch it. AWS has the sort of SLA that can't be matched by an on-premises network environment. Even better, since EC2 instances can be billed for very short periods of time, you can spin up an incredibly powerful machine for a short time without having to worry about provisioning.

Nachteile

EC2's billing flexibility is a downside in that it's very difficult to give "off the cuff" estimates for how much a given EC2 setup might cost. AWS has a nice cost calculator, but even with that, pricing it out still isn't easy.

Ashish
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 31.3.2019

Awesome hosting provider!

At present, I am hosting 2 websites on EC2 and I am quite happy with the experience. I will recommend it to other users.

Vorteile

First and foremost feature is its Low cost. It is very cheap to host service on EC2. You can easily integrate your service from EC2 with Simple mail service(Email Service of Amazon) and S3 (Cloud Storage). It is very easy to start and stop a container in the EC2. You can directly control and check for the amount you are spending in EC2. They have 24*7 Customer service which comes handy in case of any outrage.

Nachteile

For newbies, it can create confusion as EC2 has so many features and tools. Although they have provided documentation and also youtube tutorials are available, one can benefit from the same.

Duane
Duane
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 18.8.2022

Worst Support

worst, billings all ways contentious, support is retarded.

Vorteile

Nothing interesting, just the same old slugged things and keep changing.

Nachteile

Horrible services, bad support, keeping charging when their instances not working properly.

Atish
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 25.11.2022

The ideal cloud Virtual machine that i have used as beginner

I have great experience overall using Amazon EC2 and will advise learners or beginners to try Amazon EC2. It works well with the other AWS products. This can definately save your money and valuable time so you can switch to this platform on positve note.

Vorteile

I have used free trial option and it was really helpful to me. It is cost effective. Server deployment is very simple. Scalability is one of the feature i like most. When your virtual machine not in use you can turn it off this feature is benificial for beginners

Nachteile

Amazon EC2 is works good so there is no drawback i found.

Rajshekhar
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 7.5.2022

Suitable option to develop and deploy your applications faster

It is very helpful service. Many organisations I have worked with have been using this.

Vorteile

It provides a variety of options to create machines with different type of configurations. It is safe, secure and scalable. I started using this service to learn some features.

Nachteile

Some time, my machine stayed open and I did not know about it. After some time I got a mail with certain amount of bill. I was using a free service with limited hours. AWS should have alerted me if I was going over the limit.

161 Bewertungen