IBM Maximo Application Suite Erfahrungen

4,2
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,2
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über IBM Maximo Application Suite

Die IBM Maximo Application Suite ist eine Ressourcenverwaltungslösung, die das EAM (Enterprise Asset Management) mit dem Wartungsmanagement kombiniert. Mit einem einzigen System können Unternehmen den gesamten Lebenszyklus ihrer...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,7
Funktionen
4,2
Bedienkomfort
3,7
Kundenbetreuung
3,7

Nutzerbewertungen zu IBM Maximo Application Suite durchsuchen

79 von 79 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 6.10.2019

Great for inventory management

The maintenance branch of my company uses Maximo to keep track of our warehouses inventory and help fulfill janitorial orders to all the buildings on campus.

Vorteile

Maximo is very organized and highly customizable. It excels at inventory management. It's also very easy to learn, I can teach new workers the basics of how to use it for the uses they need it for in a short amount of time.

Nachteile

Since it is self hosted, there are times that it can be slow because of server problems or heavy use. Make sure you're running Maximo on a server that's powerful enough for your use.

Dominic
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.11.2018

Best in class EAM

Maximo is a very complex system that can be configured to your exact needs. While there is some upfront learning curve, once you get the hang of it, you're only limited by your imagination as to what you can solve with Maximo. We've tracked everything from people, to refrigerant, to timecards, to schematics, and so much more.

Vorteile

Maximo can do EVERYTHING. And if it can't, you have the tools within the product to build it. Maximo has a multitude of add-ons, industry solutions, etc. that add functionality to meet the needs of nearly any industry or use case. We've been implementing Maximo at clients of all sizes for years now and never had to tell a customer "No, it can't do that".

Nachteile

The only drawback for some customers is license pricing. Compared to the rest of the market, IBM is in the higher end, but you get what you pay for and much more with Maximo! Also, IBM's COTS mobile solutions to interface with Maximo are a little lacking, but there are a multitude of 3rd party solutions that will work even better.

Marshall
  • Branche: Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
2

2
Bewertet am 12.9.2018

Least usable software for inventory, I have used

Seems that if I wanted a 1980s interface, I would have kept my old Comadore

Vorteile

Good for creating a spread sheet . Nothing more to say.

Nachteile

Very difficult to add any other search when inside of your inventory. Has about as much intuitiveness built in to it as a rock has.

Die besten Alternativen zu IBM Maximo Application Suite

Kayley
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 12.6.2019

maximo in planning

i enjoy maximo, its alot easier to use the the last two systems i have used in utilities. i feel like mentioned in the cons for my team an interated system for a planning tool would be better for my role.

Vorteile

- easy navigation
- main information needed very easy to see
- everything needed is in one place.
- saving options are easy so things are no lost
- easy to add and view attachments

Nachteile

- not always good to use with planning, a planning tool intergrated with maximo would be good for my role.
- freezes quite alot
- only one person can amend at a time so if you have amended something it will not let you save it.

William
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 19.12.2017

A very positive experience with Maximo.

One of the more complex CMMS systems on the market today.

Vorteile

The program is very robust. It is deep in that you can drill down and be very specific as to the type of reports you can generate. It's PM capabilities allow you to create a huge database.

Nachteile

The program is not particularly user friendly. It requires a good deal of training for both data entry and to generate reports.

Bret
  • Branche: Verteidigung & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 23.10.2019

Maximo an Engineers perspective

Maximo seems to be a very powerfull tool to keep track of work orders preventative maintenance and equipment, just make sure that your IT group can make maximo work for you. Remember the KISS principle. More powerfull and custimizable is not always better.

Vorteile

Maximo has many features that are customizable to fit your needs. This is great if you want to be able to prioritize your work orders for safety or energy savings.

Nachteile

It is easy for work orders to get lost if you dont write them correctly. Work orders separate from engineering orders and even if you change them from one to the other they get lost in maximo purgatory. When imputing a charge code in the work order screen it gets overwritten when the assigned group gets put in. This is extremely frustrating.

John
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 22.7.2019

Maximo

It could be a lot less complex. This is to be used by operatives in the field who are not always the most computer savvy.

Vorteile

Immediate access to colour utility prints. Access to job initiators pictures of site. Real time upload of images. Accessible via toughbook on site and via desk top when office based.

Nachteile

Will not work with apple products. Log ins will expire for no apparent reason and is laborious to reinstate. Could be slightly easier to use, needlessly complicated for site based work.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 26.4.2022

THE Work Order Tool

Vorteile

Maximo is crucial for companies which have equipment in the field. Combined with closed loop automations, Maximo's integration features greatly help any organization to issue work orders automatically to keep everything in shape.

Nachteile

Like most IBM products, it is bit expensive.

Scott
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4,5
Bewertet am 12.1.2015

Three years of use

Vorteile

The product is very straightforward and easy to use. With a little work and thought on the input end, the system grows itself into a very powerful tool. The gentlemen who performed my startup took time with me and reviewed what I was looking for out of the system. Then they ran a quick, mocked-up model to ensure the outcome was what I really was looking for. I was able to provide all my input data in simple Excel spreadsheets that they scrubbed and uploaded into the system, and it has been growing since. They are highly supported; I am still treated with the same attention and aggressiveness as I was when we first started. Every couple months, I look to have additional reports and queries created, and the same amount of professionalism is still shown with each request.

Nachteile

With the way we have the system set up, we have 10 different locations. The only drawback is if we transfer an asset from one plant to another, the receiving plant can not see the asset history. We have the system set up so each plant only sees its own assets, so this way, they just have the options of choosing the asset for their work orders. This way, they are charging the labor and part to the correct assets.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 16.2.2022

Maximo is extensive tool to utilities sector operations

IBM should come forward and ask customers issues in Maximo,
and assist them with support.

Vorteile

stable product, cover lots of areas which are usually required in any industry to run their operations.

Nachteile

Expensive, Deployments are only through MDS

Tara
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 17.4.2017

Maximo Review

I spent 10 yrs using Maximo for a previous employer. The desktop version is very easy to use. There were several issues getting ipads to sync up the correct inventory numbers.

Vorteile

The functions that I needed worked very well

Nachteile

There were a lot of functions that weren't needed. Needs more customization.

Jaime
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 2.8.2019

Great tool for asset management

Our tooling and maintenance departments are making the best of this tool for asset management. Also, integration with MES system ensures we are always using properly maintained and calibrated equipment.

Vorteile

Very robust platform for asset management. You can configure all sorts of tasks and manage not only tools and machines but all can of assets. Programing and tracking of preventive maintenance. Inventory control. Ability to interface with other systems, like MES.

Nachteile

Requires going through a good amount of learning curve for end users, but nothing overcomplicated.

Ken
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4,5
Bewertet am 5.5.2016

Maximo Administrator's Review

Vorteile

Maximo is a very "all inclusive" software that can be used for whatever your business needs are; flexible enough to adapt to your business; and meets industry best practices to help set process standards. Maximo UI's are very easily configurable to provide a look and feel that suits your needs and allows your legacy process work flows to be automated.

Nachteile

Maximo can be very complex during initial implementations and certain upgrades.

Chris
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3,5

4
Bewertet am 3.8.2016

Maximo Review

Vorteile

The ability to configure the application, particularly in the recent versions. We're currently on 6.2 which has limited configurability, but version 7.x and greater seem to have an extensive amount of configurability without the need for customization.

Nachteile

The overall user interface of the application. I'd like to see it modernized.

Marcelo
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2,5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 30.8.2016

Maximo Consulting for several companies in Brazil

Vorteile

The flexibility of the product, that can interface with anything with a .txt file generation and the possibility to easy adapt any new system, also the web services and the programming script languange

Nachteile

Price is too high. It really is an excellent product, but the price does not allow the SMB market to use it

Melanie
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,5
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 2.8.2016

Excellent asset management software

Vorteile

The software is user friendly and is very flexible to meet our demands.

Nachteile

The product licensing structure is expensive. At our company, we are currently competing with an Oracle product. With Oracle, when you have the license to one module, you have access to all of the other modules.

Partheeban
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 14.4.2022

MAS Review

Vorteile

User Friendly, Highly Configurable, Maximo Mobile, Feature rich in terms of Enterprise Asset Management, Integration Capabilities

Nachteile

1) MAS license uplift for existing Maximo user licenses need to be kept minimal
2) To Prebuilt the Asset Parameters to be monitored for Predictive purpose based on different industry verticals

Debbie
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2,5
Funktionen
3,5
Bedienkomfort
1,5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 7.9.2016

Comprehensive EAM system

Vorteile

Controls for change management and P to P. Integration to other systems to support full business processes. Ability to make config changes.

Nachteile

Not user friendly for end users who are not very IT literate.
Upgrades are horrible
Licensing is expensive

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 31.5.2019

IBM Maximo

This application is used in order to manage the assets of our company more effectively. Entity,Inventory,Purchasing and Used in Service Management

Vorteile

This application is used in order to manage the assets of our company more effectively. Entity,Inventory,Purchasing and Used in Service Management.

Nachteile

Very useful software, no negative side.

Terry
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4,5
Bewertet am 5.5.2016

Began using MX on version 4.1 December 2000.Been on ver 5.2, 6.2, 7.5

Vorteile

ease of use, easy to teach.

Nachteile

configuration can be difficult if not familiar with the product, or how to fit the product to the end user business practice.

Bruce
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4,5
Bewertet am 8.1.2015

Amazing Support

Vorteile

This product give me the tools needed to get our maintenance department on track with our work orders, preventative maintenance, and purchase orders. Our support rep is amazing! We are still building our maintenance program, and this product makes it so much easier to make the transition.

Nachteile

I do not have any negative comments at all. I can't really find anything that I dislike about the product. This product will do more than we will ever use. This product can support all of our needs at present and in the future.

Alonso
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 10.7.2018

I used maximo for 6 month, a great solution but difficult to used

Vorteile

Amazing integration capabilities. In addition, the solution has many features in the box that accelerates the adoption

Nachteile

It is difficult to use, because it has many funcionalities. Additionally, the user interface is very recharged

Trevor
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 5.12.2016

Maximo

Maximo provides So many benefits when running a large maintenance team. It has many features others miss when trying to be the best CMMS software on the market.

Vorteile

Utilizes a planners role in the flow of design.

Nachteile

Not as accounting friendly as we would like to see. Cost point slightly high.

Anthony
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 24.1.2017

Maximo

This is a great preventative maintenance program. The functionality is one of the best on the market, but the cost is not in line with any small company.

Vorteile

The most versatile program on the market

Nachteile

Cost

Shason
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 5.1.2017

IBM Maximo Review

We use Maximo for all CMS needs. We currently have a full-time Maximo expert that assists us with building a new site from scratch.

Vorteile

Does everything you could ask

Nachteile

Needs a Maximo expert to configure and is pricey.

79 Bewertungen