Procore Erfahrungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Procore

Procore verwaltet deine Projekte, Ressourcen und Finanzen von der Projektplanung bis zum Abschluss. Die Plattform verbindet jeden Projektmitwirkenden mit dem Eigentümer und dem General- oder Fachunternehmen. Über das zentrale...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1
Funktionen
4,3
Bedienkomfort
4,4
Kundenbetreuung
4,6

Nutzerbewertungen zu Procore durchsuchen

2.699 von 2.699 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Ruth
Ruth
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.4.2016

Excellent full-on project management software

This is a package aimed at construction professionals and provides a thorough means of managing multiple projects across multiple people and teams including architects, designers, and subcontractors. It is a significant investment not a simple free app, and needs to be approached as such. The implementation is pretty straightforward and the customer support excellent.here remain some annoying features, but the support team are responsive and it is clear that significant investment if still being made into improving the software.

Vorteile

Much better than the competition at managing a range of projects across the things you need in construction
- RFI,s , punch/snag list (we use this for internal "to do" items) and critically the main contract variations- this is a bit clunky but REALLY effective when you get the hang of it
- meetings recording is again a trifle clunky but very effective so I forgive it

For the first time in 15 years I have proper oversight across all projects (typically around 40-60) and can manage the progress of each from my iPad wherever I am.

Site logging app very powerful

Clients love the visibility

Document handling with version control is brilliant

Nachteile

The only really annoying feature is that the company level information (ie visibility across projects, personal "open items" lists and financials) is only available on the browser version not the app.

The directory and permissions systems are well intentioned but actually you have to subvert them a bit as to do anything useful people really need full admin rights (even to add a contact to a directory- if this is to be used as the main shared company contacts directory we need everyone to be able to do that). I am happy to give my people that, but I can imagine a lot of companies where you don't want all your staff to have access to budgets and financials.

It is expensive- we think it a great investment at this time, but it is nonetheless expensive. if you are looking for a cheap app this is not the one for you.

The us-centric language and set up is a minor irritation- the partial attempt at making it Anglophile (changing a few of the function names) is actually worse than useless as the changes just confuse people- the training videos refer to the US terms for things and you can get used to pretty fast, but then they are not called that on your screen.

I would love to be able to customise some of the standard PDF outputs

Drawings handling a bit clunky, particularly markups- brilliant idea and conception but difficult to use as you can't undo markups once you have done them which makes people risk averse in case they cock it up- I am confident this will improve

Joseph
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 22.8.2022

Procore Value Correlates to Use

So far, my overall experience with Procore has been positive. I am the main Procore Company Administrator here, and I've been learning the program mostly on a live project, so that part has been stressful, but that is the nature of the beast at times. I have been learning and using Procore at a crazy speed now for approximately 6 months, and I can see that the software will have a positive impact and greatly increase not only efficiency but communications across all projects with correct and proper implementation. This implementation includes integration with other programs to complete the "tech stack" as well, such as ERP Integration (Sage/Foundation/Other Construction Accounting Software), DocuSign, etc.

Vorteile

Procore will allow all of the projects managed within our company to be managed in a single, universal format which will significantly increase efficiency. Procore also directly connects our office and field teams, including our subcontractors and vendors. Procore offers a lot of training to help get started, and the 24/7 chat support is helpful.

Nachteile

The cost is a big concern, but you don't buy a backhoe to let it sit and not dig holes. Don't spend the money on something like Procore and make its use "voluntary" within your company. Make its implementation throughout your company a critical item. Select your Company Administrators wisely and give them time to learn and properly set up the software to meet your company's needs. Develop standard operating procedures to help your team members understand how to use the software in line with your company's requirements. Procore isn't one of those things where you can just swipe the card and tell everyone to use it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

RedTeam Flex und RAKEN

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Procore

All the other projects seemed to be missing a major component at some point, whereas Procore covered all the bases. Also, Procore offers unlimited licensing, so we can invite the entire project team to include architects, engineers, subcontractors, and vendors in a single project. After approximately 6 months of using Procore, we have invited 150+ users to different projects. Most of the other platforms came with +/-10 licenses, which barely would have covered our inner office users.
Ryan
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
5

2
Bewertet am 29.4.2023

Had High Hopes for Procore - Don't believe the HYPE!!!

Procore has great marketing and has sold themselves as the Porsche of Construction PM Software. What you find out after you pay a ton of money is that they basically created a shell of a program, with many features that don't work or functions that you think should be common sense, but they don't have them. It seems they've set this software platform up for 3rd-Party developers to create apps to fix all of their issues. Oh, you want to do that? There's an app you can pay to make that happen..... Get ready for disappointment with Procore. I have 25 years of experience with many different programs and I sure feel dooped here.

Vorteile

Procores Drawing Management Tool is robust and a nice way to track changes on drawings, The 24-7 customer support is nice.

Nachteile

We primarily signed up for Procore for Project Management; Budget managment, change management, pay applications, RFI's and Timekeeping. One of our biggest frustrations with Procore is that we were upsold to use the timekeeping tool in hopes that we could bring our timecards into our Owner Pay Applictions (you think this would be easy since you're putting the data in Procore to begin with). That's not the case. When you want to input time/cost for your team in the pay app, you have to export the data to an Excel spreadsheet and import the data back into Procore. What's mind blowing is that they give you an Excel Template to import, but it doesn't work. You have to manually input time back into the program.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Viewpoint Vista

Warum Procore gewählt wurde

We thought that Procore would be better than the previous products as they had some issues. We may go back to RedTeam.

Zuvor genutzte Software

RedTeam Flex

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Procore

We were convinced it did everything we wanted out of the box.

Die besten Alternativen zu Procore

Luke
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.2.2024

Excellent Project/Document Management Software

Vorteile

Procore is heavily customisable, and comes with modules that can be added and removed to use (and pay) for only the modules you wish to use. Drawing and Specification modules are excellent, and correspondence quickly being improved.
Punch Lists, Document managent, tendering all done well.

Nachteile

Slightly different and takes a few weeks to get comfortable with if familar with other similar products.

Brittany
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 6.10.2020

Best Construction Software on the market

Procore is my favorite software to use in construction. It eliminates the need for many other systems that help organize and process submittals and RFI's. It is user friendly on for the GC, subcontractor, owner, architect and engineer.

Vorteile

Procore does it all! Submittals, RFI's, Schedules, Commitments, Change orders. I highly recommend all construction trades use this for ease on their projects. This software does the work of many softwares and eliminates the need for multiple emails.

Nachteile

They need to work on integrating existing accounting software's. Many contractors using this system are also using their own accounting system so it is dual entry.

Lee
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.3.2020

Procore with SAGE 300 ERP integration

The cost has been high, but overall the product is serving us well and they continue to work to improve the software. They seem to care about what things need to be fixed to improve the software and will allow beta groups of exiting customers. We have had a positive experience.

Vorteile

Procore was able to integrate with our accounting software (SAGE 300) to help reduce duplicate entry.
Procore has a very good user interface and has been adopted well including in the field.
Procore continues to improve the software and integrations to increase the value and usability.

Nachteile

The cost is higher than we would like. Some of the tools are not fully connected to SAGE yet, so the features are not quite as useful. For example subcontractor invoicing is still being connected.

Tiffany
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 14.2.2023

Procore - A Great Option for Those That Can Afford It

Procore has given us so many tools at every level in order to organize and track our projects. This is so important for every project and helps everyone stay on the same page.

Vorteile

I loved how robust Procore was. It had so many features that allowed you to organize and track just about every aspect of every project, no matter how big or small. They have wonderful training videos on how to work each program and how to navigate the platform. I also liked that you could invite your subcontractors to collaborate with you inside of Procore at no additional cost to them. Overall, a really great software program.

Nachteile

I felt that integration with Quickbooks was a very lengthy process. We had to do several test runs, upload thousands of codes into our system and we were constantly having issues with our server firewall blocking access to the ERP syncing. It was not just an issue in the beginning, but an ongoing issue.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Viewpoint Vista

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Procore

More features. Industry Standard. User friendly platform.
Brenda
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.5.2023

Procore - Powerful program for Construction

Procore is a powerful program with so many different applications to apply to help track financials and project documents all in one location.

Vorteile

We can track / store information about our projects in one location.

Nachteile

Sometimes the training videos options / commands are exactly worded the same when doing an actual task.

Perfect
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 9.3.2023

Best software ever created

Financially we've improved as the system guides us towards making more efficient decisions and cut unnecessary costs and expenditure

Vorteile

Great software it is user friendly and allows me to catch up with my backlog in time, its fast its efficient , it is just perfect I love it.

Nachteile

At times the system has glitches either than that everything is great

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SAP Ariba

Warum Procore gewählt wurde

The system was too cumbersome

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Procore

A friend that referred to me really impressed me by detailing the usefulness of the product and I was sold.
Joe
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 28.4.2020

ProCore

Benefit - one solution for our PM activity
Con - Reports and documents are not easily customized.

Vorteile

With it being cloud based, all of our employees can access full project info wherever they are. This includes office, field, clients.

Nachteile

Reports relevant to our company can't be easily customized. Customer services doesn't always understand our business needs.

jared
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 26.8.2022

Deceiving features. Wont allow you to test drive. Nothing seems to be natively done in Procore.

We have solved nothing by using procore. We recently added the Action Plans module in an effort to gain transparency and accountability to task assignments that could be templatized. We were consulted it would solve our painpoint with tasks. We spent $7500 just adding that module to find out it cannot be reported on...so there is no accountability to the assignee. No one knows what actions need to be completed or what actions they are assigned to unless they drill into the project or receive email alerts. After 3 days (before implementation of it) I found that this segment would be useless to us...they would not refund us and kept all $7500...Keep in mind we are already a procore customer and they consulted us to purchase that segment. We feel pretty taken advantage of honestly. and the fact that the software just simply will not do basic functions and actually alleviate manual entry i would not recommend this product to anyone.

Vorteile

The user interface looked great from a far and on our demos.

Nachteile

Nothing seems to be done natively within procore. Scheduling done outside. getting accounting to integrate is painful and ultimately we didnt do it. Action plans cannot be reported on based on the assignee. Tasks are created individually which creates manual entry and no visibility or accountability. Timesheets and schedule doesnt integrate with the workforce planning module...seriously?

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

monday.com

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Procore

The branding is done well. They are local to us, so i felt we would get better customer support. And the sales demo seemed well done. But it ultimately hid the manual tasks that need to be done.
Amira
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.4.2022

Ensure the successful management of contracting projects and perfect organization of project...

Procore has provided us with great flexibility in managing the project, and we have eliminated many of the mistakes that we were making previously when preparing the various submission tables in the project. With Procore, you can, with simple steps, filter Shop drawings Logs or RFI's Logs, for example, and know the status of the topic that Looking for it and following it up with other members by sending them notifications. Indeed, it simplifies many procedures and keeps all tasks and project activities under constant follow-up.

Vorteile

What I like most about Procore is the perfect organization that it provides for all documents, reports, and communications of project members on the cloud, which enables all team members and stakeholders to be kept up-to-date and informed of everything that is going on with the project. I appreciate how providing all project management tools in one place simplifies the procedures and saves a lot of time, as most of the outstanding issues are resolved directly, as all concerned will have knowledge of the matter and will communicate with each other to implement the appropriate solution. I love the reports that are prepared by Procore, as they cover all project management functions and show in a modern format that includes graphs and tables the general status of the project's business and completion percentages and also cover all financial aspects and much more. I appreciate that Procore acts as a database that includes all project correspondence, drawings, reports and material delivery requests, and through several logs that show the dates of submission and response, you can know the status of each request or scheme with ease.

Nachteile

Procore is ideal for contracting projects, and I don't think there are any negative things or technical problems, as it is connected to the cloud and has an amazing interface, it depends only on the work team and their cooperation by taking advantage of all the wonderful tools available in Procore.

Patricia
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.2.2017

Great Project Collaboration Tool!

Procore is extremely easy to use and learn. The online training videos are brief and well organized to teach what you need to know. We were able to very quickly ramp up our project and start using Procore for our project team and found most of our subcontractors were also interested in seeing Procore in action. Any interactions I have had with customer support or their designers has always been extremely helpful. It's always great to get a call request from the designers related to a suggested change that you put in wanting to make sure that what they are looking to do will meet your expectations or at least how they can better meet your expectations. I love signing into Procore and having the popups telling me what new changes they have implemented overnight, shows they are always growing and improving their product to better meet the needs of their clients.

Vorteile

Very easy to use and set up the preferences. Document uploads are simple drag and drop functions in most areas. Creating user access templates and controlling or restricting access to certain areas of the platform is very easy. Individuals at all levels throughout the process are fairly easily able to understand what they need to do as it is very intuitive.

Nachteile

The user access setting need to be customizable at a lower level of detail, I would have rated five stars for Features & Functionality if it weren't for this. I find myself having to give people within the group full Administrative rights to tools in order for them to do what should be a task available at a lower level without full rights to change setup of the tool. If you aren't doing the same or extremely similar projects each and every time, there needs to be a Corporate level for reporting purposes and what they now have as "Company" level would be more the project level for those projects that are almost identical and/or being performed by the same project group. Changes made to the company level affect all the projects underneath that company and many settings are only at the Company level so if your projects aren't VERY similar to each other this may not work out well. In our case, Procore has managed a work around for this but it causes many of the executive dashboard functions to not work right. Limited customization but with a little ingenuity you can figure out ways to make things work.

Anurup
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.6.2022

It supervises all functions and organizes project document storage.

The most essential aspect of Procore is that it provided us with an integrated system and procedures that allow us to ensure that all duties, as well as the process of issuing reports and other papers, are completed correctly. It also allowed us to keep track of all documents and reports, as well as their status, to minimize delays in their distribution or disruptions on the job site.

Vorteile

I appreciate the fact that Procore is one of the best cloud-based construction project management platforms, as its capabilities are tremendous in organizing all functions, storing project data, and providing collaborative capabilities to all project stakeholders, allowing them to track all project details with pinpoint accuracy. I appreciate how easily I can track any task and know its status and details, as well as how easily I can request a report or work delivery from subcontractors. It's nice to have all of the tools we need for reporting and monitoring subcontractor performance in one location, and I particularly appreciate how all project documents are preserved in a specific order so that we can keep track of their progress and easily return to them when needed.

Nachteile

It takes a lot of effort to use it effectively, and I don't think we'll be able to produce positive outcomes unless we thoroughly train the team and other project partners on how to use all of the tools and collaborate with them. It's worth noting that Procore offers customer assistance and integrated training sessions that help us learn how all of the tools work and how to utilize them effectively.

Brynne
  • Branche: Bau
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3,5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 1.8.2016

Procore - Great Software Program for General Contractors

Vorteile

There are numerous things I like about Procore. What I like best about Procore would be that it is a great organizational tool. It helps streamline every day tasks, whether it be sending submittals to be approved or simply keeping track of time spent on site. The fact that it helps so much with time management (which is key for project planning) is a crucial aspect of the software which makes me really enjoy it. It makes life easier by keeping record of just about every aspect of a project. It's extremely helpful that Procore keeps track of emails for you in regards to things like submittals. This makes it so there is no confusion about whether or not an email was actually sent or received. The software also allows construction documents to get approved in a more time efficient manner. I love that the architect, or whomever is the approver, can do so online via a credible software instead of just word of mouth, or in an email. It is much more legitimate. In terms of the vendor, they have been great. Their customer service is outstanding. They are readily available to help no matter what time of day it is - which is wonderful. They also provide many tutorials and seminars to help get a deeper understanding of the software and all that it does. Every time I have contacted customer service they have been quick and to the point. I really appreciate this because when I am at work, my time is even more valuable and I have a sense of urgency with everything I do. Being in the construction industry there are always crucial deadlines that are important to make. I don't have time to sit and chat with customer service for hours as they ask me annoying protocol questions that jump around the initial question that I have. So Procore has really been great with that.

Nachteile

Some of the layout is bothersome. For example, the project directory. The project directory would be better for close out documents if it was organized in a different way. I would love to see procore organize it by division. The software is also rather costly. It is a big expense, though I have found it to be worthwhile.

Laurel
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 6.10.2022

Great software for managing and organizing multiple projects

Overall Procore has helped with tracking and organizing our various projects, especially as our company continues to grow. We are using the basic tools in Procore, but I look forward to figuring out more ways to improve our productivity and organization as we continue to use the product.

Vorteile

The software integrates with other software that we have already been using. It helps us keep everything we need in one place and makes it easy to track project progress and subcontractor progress. Our team is also spread out between the office and field with projects all over Southern California and it allows our office team members and project managers to all be on the same page no matter where they are working.

Nachteile

There are some technical issues that we have experiences with payments accidentally syncing twice. It would be nice if we could manually adjust the PCO and PCCO numbers in case of error to make sure everything matches up, as well as being able to approve the status of PCOs or invoices even if there is another PCO or invoice that is approved after the one that needs adjustment. It would be great if the commitments were separated by the different Prime Contracts they belong to, similar to how the client invoices are organized, instead of having all of the commitments lumped together. Also having to manually set up new billing periods for every project is a little tedious and it would be nice if new billing periods could be created the first day of the new billing period automatically.

Heather
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 25.3.2017

ProCore has revolutionized our ability to manage projects across the United States.

I am not sure if this is taking place yet, but universities and trade schools that offer construction management degrees and certifications should absolutely be introducing project management software as part of the curriculum.

Vorteile

Cloud-based. Great customer support. Willing to do the work and research it takes to develop the tools needed in the field.

Nachteile

There is soooo much to learn. There is a rather long learning curve, if you've never used programs like this. The thing that would be most helpful to me is if there were not just a video, but an interactive tutorial for the tools procore offers. It would be much easier to learn them if we had to "practice" using them without the risk of screwing up our project or making a bunch of entries that we have to back out because we did it wrong. That is what keeps most of us from utilitizing ProCore to it's full potential. It would also be awesome if we could EASILY see who can see the information being input in to ProCore. I know we set up permissions, but if you have more than a couple of Admins, like we do, those permissions might get changed. It would be nice if we could click on the "configurations" or "settings" in a certain tab and just see a list of people that have access to the tab. Last thing... dammit, we need to be able to set up meeting templates. Our basic template for Owner/Architect meetings, Project Kick off Meeting, and weekly sub meetings NEVER CHANGES. We need meeting templates that can be set up at the company level and added to each project, just like inspections.

Ahmed
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.12.2022

An advanced platform that helps organize projects and is ideal for monitoring progress

Procore has helped us do a lot, and I appreciate how it kept members from repeating work and gave us many organization options, especially in terms of submission schedules and how easy they are to follow.

Vorteile

Procore's high-quality services allow us to manage all our projects on a single platform connected to the cloud, and we can also access them at any time. The amount of information and data related to all aspects of a project that Procore helps us collect and arrange is hard to find on any comparable system. I like the way Procore organizes project events and the sharing features with members so we can easily collaborate on reports and other submissions. I particularly like how we can manage work programs, track closing dates for all activities, give progress updates, and warn members about pending activities so they can follow them according to their major. It's amazing how Procore schedules allow us to monitor all submissions and ensure that approvals or resubmissions of rejected applications are done on time.

Nachteile

The Procore platform and their customer service work well, and I haven't encountered any technical issues while using it.

Christian
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 16.5.2018

Good Project Management Software

Vorteile

Nice features for drawings, submittal/ RFI tracking. A focus on efficiency is clear i.e.; emailing data directly to issues (as if it's just another person on your contact list), distribution lists, drawing updating and distribution. The company is obviously working to perfect their software and improve their capabilities.
Also, the ability to get everyone involved in your project and the information they need just through an invite and for free, well it's something that's almost priceless.

The company is active and rolling out updates, building and keeping the community active, and always seeking feedback which is always good to see.

Nachteile

There is a lot of detail in the emails that participants receive that either needs to be condensed or their are some tiered options for how much information you receive. At this point I'd still argue that if your company had a decent software for project management before, the improvement you see in efficiency may not cover the cost of the software. If your coming from only utilizing email and excel spreadsheets there is no argument that you'll see much increased efficiency and an immediate ROI, but coming from another established project management software you'll want to really dig into some of the unique features.

Jason
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 19.11.2020

Absolute worst in the industry

Everyone I know who has used the Procore bidding tool thinks it is horrible. Subcontractors hate it and GC’s do, too. The interface is bad for GC’s, but horrendous for subcontractors. The database is difficult and extremely slow to manage, subcontractors have to download EVERY file or none at all, any change to the database sends the user back to the top of the list, subcontractors cannot be invited to bid on specific trades (it's all or nothing), and there are many more problems too numerous to mention here. It is a terrible, horrible piece of software. If you hate someone, force them to use this.

Vorteile

Not sure I can think of anything I like about it.

Nachteile

There are so many things I dislike, it’s hard to know where to start. The preconstruction bidding tool is horrible and the development team is more concerned with increasing their market share than fixing problems with the tool. Procore has made my job so much more difficult than it used to be. It is literally the WORST bidding software in the industry! Use ISQFT, Smartbidnet, Building Connected, or a Box folder and email before using this.

Elijah R
Elijah R
  • Branche: Programmentwicklung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.11.2022

Procore allows me to work more efficiently and lets me keep all data and projects in one place.

My overall experience has been extremely positive. I used to keep all my projects, reminders, and other data across different Microsoft platforms such as word and excel. Now that I use Procore I don't get overwhelmed when I am working on more than one project at once and that has helped me streamline my work efficiency.

Vorteile

The best part about Procore is that I can simply compartmentalize when I am working on multiple projects by keeping everything in one place and it's ease of use.

Nachteile

There are a few menial things that I've noticed take longer than they should such as changing your personal phone number or email. The price is also slightly high but for the quality you are getting with this software it makes sense.

Alicia
Alicia
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.5.2020

Magic Project Management Tool

Overall experience has been fantastic, whenever I need anything all I have to do is pick up the phone or send a quick email and they promptly respond.

Vorteile

I love the ease of use, simple design and ability to have everything in one location. No one comes close to the customer support they provide. We will never go back to any other PM software again.

Nachteile

The only con I see is Procore being more tailored for General Contractors, I would like them to offer more tools for sub-contractors as we are unable to ultilize most of the system.

Philip
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 2.11.2023

A great tool for the construction industry.

Overall, Procore is a great tool for use during the contract administration. The punchlist tools are some of the best in the industry and they are continually pushing to make their services and overall tool better and better.

Vorteile

I like how clean and clear the information is presented visually on the screen. It works well on mobile devices. There seems to be excellent customer support helping the customers use it to the fullest of its abilities.

Nachteile

The inability for reviewers to save working files of shop drawings in a reviewer/user only location prior to submitting / uploading the official review/response. Also, I wish the reviewer could upload and utilize custom proprietary shop stamps so reviews can be done completely online.

Neil
Neil
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 23.3.2016

Great App

My organization uses this app for document control (RFI, Submittals, Drawings, Meeting Minutes) as well as Safety and Quality. The interface is very intuitive and requires only a few minutes to become proficient - it is light years beyond its competitors.

Procore has done a great job capturing the many facets of a construction project and created tools to manage those tasks all under one roof. Not only are the tools available but they are linked together behind-the-scenes to allow the users to chase down open items effortlessly.

Vorteile

Intuitive and clean interface that can be viewed on a number of platforms (Chrome, Explorer, Edge, Fire Fox, Safari, and possibly others). The landing screen within each project gives a visual indication and within 10 seconds the user can gain an understanding of how the project is progressing.

The ability to link documents to the drawings and have that information immediately available is an invaluable feature. Our teams no longer have to go back to the job trailer to look up an RFI or Submittall document in the filing cabinet.

We have only been using it for 4 months and it is quickly gaining traction among our group and subcontractors.

Nachteile

Some of the workflows just aren't set up for larger companies. Currently the RFI and Submittals, while they route through many of the same people, do not have the same workflow in Procore. Submittal workflow can be adjusted by the creator of the submittal whereas RFI's can only be assigned to one person. Sounds reasonable, however, submittals can be forwarded to other design personnel for review but the RFI's do not have the same flexibility.

Importing into Procore is hit or miss. Some modules have an import option, some don't, some require the user to email the support team and have them perform the import on their behalf. It's up to the users to figure out which is which.

Email is limited to only those users that are registered in Procore, meaning, I cannot email an RFI to anyone that does not have a registered email address with Procore. That limits my ability to collaborate with a project team.

Lindsay
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

1
Bewertet am 6.9.2019

Charging my clients extra if they want to use this software

see above

Vorteile

Zero the old system worked just fine and I see no advantage

Nachteile

Maybe there is an advantage for a general contractor, but as a subcontractor this is the worst software to have once you know you are on the project and many other subs I speak to feel the same way

Spam - far too many changes or site instructions are sent to me that don't even affect me. Why am I getting sent roofing, framing, drywall, mechanical, electrical changes when they have nothing to do with me. It takes up a lot of my valuable time when I am running 10 different jobs to get the Procore email, go to the website, view the document and find out it was a total waste of my time. My time is valuable and if I have to spend probably 20 hours on the last job reviewing worthless info, its a waste of my time

As of 4 months ago I completed the contract, have been fully paid out including my holdback and I am STILL getting spammed with changes from Procore on that project. Anything from Procore now immediate goes into my spam folder

Next time a general tells me they are using Procore I will be demanding an additional $3000 for my time to use this stupid software.

Procore is a major step back in the construction industry!!!!!!!!!!!

2.699 Bewertungen