Autodesk Construction Cloud Erfahrungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Autodesk Construction Cloud

Die Autodesk Construction Cloud bietet erstklassige Softwarelösungen für die Vernetzung von Büro- und Baustellenmitarbeitern – vom Entwurf über Planung und Bauphase bis zum Betrieb. Dadurch wird Ihr Bauprojekt vorhersehbarer,...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0
Funktionen
4,1
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4,2

Nutzerbewertungen zu Autodesk Construction Cloud durchsuchen

2.166 von 2.166 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Sharma
Sharma
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 15.2.2023

Review for Autodesk Construction Cloud

Vorteile

Collaboration: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications provide a collaborative platform for all project stakeholders, including owners, architects, engineers, contractors, and sub-contractors, to work together in real-time, which can help improve project efficiency, reduce errors, and minimize delays.Mobile Access: The applications are designed to work on mobile devices, which allows for easy access to project information from anywhere, anytime.Scalability: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications can scale to fit any size of project, from small to large, making it a versatile solution for construction management needs.Real-Time Data: The applications provide real-time data, analytics, and reporting, which can help project managers make informed decisions and stay on top of project performance.Integration: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications integrate with other software platforms, such as BIM 360, PlanGrid, and Assemble, making it easy to streamline workflows and share information across different software platforms.Advanced Features: The applications offer advanced features, such as 3D modeling and simulation, virtual reality, and augmented reality, which can help improve project visualization, communication, and collaboration.Customer Support: Autodesk Construction Cloud provides excellent customer support, with online resources, email, and phone support available to users.

Nachteile

Pricing: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications can be more expensive than some of their competitors, which may make them less accessible to smaller construction firms or those on a tighter budget.Learning Curve: While Autodesk Construction Cloud applications offer many features and capabilities, some users may find the platform to have a steep learning curve, especially if they are not familiar with other Autodesk products.Limited Compatibility: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications may not be compatible with all software platforms, which could create challenges for some users who need to integrate with other tools or workflows.Internet Reliance: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications are reliant on a stable internet connection, which means that users may experience disruptions in service or delays in accessing project information if their internet connection is unstable or goes down.Limited Support for Certain Project Types: While Autodesk Construction Cloud applications are well-suited for many types of construction projects, some users may find that the software is less effective for certain types of projects or industries.Limited Customer Support for Some Plans: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications offer different plans, with different levels of customer support, and some users may find that the level of support they receive is insufficient for their needs.

md
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.2.2023

Pretty cool new features

loving the brand new capabilities delivered , universal, Autodesk production Cloud is a powerful and complete construction management software that gives a huge variety of features to assist manipulate projects, track budgets, and maintain groups organized. but, it is able to be a bit puzzling to analyze and can be high-priced for a few customers

Vorteile

The Account Administration Portal I like most. The library tools included in the Account Administration portal make it easy to access projects, members, templates, and the library. You can sort them all alphabetically or in ascending or descending order to get straight to what you're looking for. Plus, with the Library Tools section of the Account Administration portal, you can create custom forms from scratch or import a PDF file so you don't have to recreate everything from scratch.

Nachteile

There are a few little usability quirks in the software that could use improvement. For example, it's confusing to have to hunt for the search bar every time you need to type an inquiry, and why the screen moves once you've looked at it and price should have been

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Procore

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Autodesk Construction Cloud

much more user-friendly than the other software. variety of features helps to manage projects as well as tracking budgets.
Billie
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 2.6.2020

Not customer friendly!

PlanGrid is an arrogant, self centered company that refuses to be of help when asked. I have recorded complaints with the California BBB and the FTC.
They have a tactic of "BAIT AND SWITCH" when it comes to pricing. Sales rep will tell you one thing....and account mgrs. will tell you another.
STAY AWAY FROM THESE FOLKS, HORRIBLE BUSINESS!!!

Vorteile

That you can use it without contact with RUDE customer services reps!!

Nachteile

Customer service is unable to provide support and is RUDE when you do get a hold of someone!!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Bluebeam Revu

Warum Autodesk Construction Cloud gewählt wurde

PlanGrid is an arrogant, self centered company that refuses to be of help when asked. I have recorded complaints with the California BBB and the FTC. They have a tactic of "BAIT AND SWITCH" when it comes to pricing. Sales rep will tell you one thing....and account mgrs. will tell you another. STAY AWAY FROM THESE FOLKS, HORRIBLE BUSINESS!!

Zuvor genutzte Software

Procare Solutions

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Autodesk Construction Cloud

Because we fell for the sales pitch......which was a LIE!!!

Die besten Alternativen zu Autodesk Construction Cloud

Adam
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 5.2.2024

ACC For Coordination

I am glad that we have this program, I like sharing live models and coordination.

Vorteile

It helps create coordinated models with our clients and easy to see updates when they happen.

Nachteile

There have been a lot of updates from Autodesk, so sometimes it's relearning where and how features work.

Angelo
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.1.2023

Autodesk Construction Cloud - A Comprehensive Platform for Construction Management

Airtable is a powerful and user-friendly platform for managing projects. The platform's intuitive user interface and powerful tools make it easy to store, sort, and share data. Collaborating with team members is easy, and users can customize their workspace to their needs. Additionally, Airtable's integration with other software programs makes it a great choice for teams that need to manage data from multiple sources.

Vorteile

Autodesk Construction Cloud is an excellent platform for managing construction projects of all sizes. Its intuitive user interface and powerful features make it easy to track progress, manage data, and collaborate with stakeholders. The platform's real-time reporting capabilities provide up-to-date insights into project activities, enabling teams to make informed decisions quickly.

Nachteile

Autodesk Construction Cloud can be difficult to learn, particularly if a user is not already familiar with the software. The platform's steep learning curve can be challenging for inexperienced users, and some of the features can be difficult to find. Additionally, the platform is not currently optimized for mobile devices.

Patrick
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 23.12.2019

Best Overall Solution I've seen in the Construction industry

Communication and organization of real time information from multiple job sites
Punch list tracking
Safety issues reporting
improved record keeping
Better real time redline recording

Vorteile

Easy to use and to implement.
Workers found it easy to understand and use, immediate buy in
Keeps your project tasks in order
Assigning tasks to works and superintendents easily
real time information from projects without the need for constant visits
safety issues recorded and documented
newly improved field reports and check list creator
WAY easiler to adopt than Procore

Nachteile

Terrible user based subscription system, not construction friendly for GCs with many subcontractors
Would like to see built in actual budgeting and POs
High price for upgraded features (submittals and RFI advanced) that is not rolled out with complete workflow tracking and multiple reviewers
User based subscription may actually make this more ex[pensive than Procore with far less functionality

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

RAKEN

Warum Autodesk Construction Cloud gewählt wurde

Price of product and complexity of implementation

Zuvor genutzte Software

Procore

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Autodesk Construction Cloud

Builder trend seems to be better suited for Single Family Residential Builders. But more importantly did not offer a free trial period. this was a major sticking point for my technology limited boss. they do offer a trial/refund period. Raken is a good field reporting solution and could improve safety and some in field visibility but has a long way to go to get to the level that the competition is at as far as the construction industry. their pricing is realistic for what they offer, or even a little high
Mackenzie
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 25.12.2022

Autodesk Construction Cloud

I have had minimal i

Vorteile

Autodesk has an extremely firm suite so you get the full flex of choices when you are utilizing this. Each conceivable specialty you can imagine is remembered for Autodesk Development Cloud so you don't need to stress over purchasing additional items or a lot of various items. I additionally like the update highlight. Autodesk does their updates at evenings and on ends of the week so it isn't problematic to your day dissimilar to a few different items out there so all fix refreshes and so forth are constantly finished beyond working hours. I likewise truly appreciate that this product is viable across all gadgets as we have a blend of Windows and Macintosh clients. Regardless of what equipment you are utilizing Autodesk works simply the equivalent so all end clients can partake in a similar encounter.

Nachteile

Autodesk is threatening to those new to computer aided design virtual products because of the high level format of the product, and the absence of instructional exercises to aid the improvement of activities

Jason
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 13.10.2023

Autodesk Construction Cloud

Vorteile

The ease of uploading sheets and files to communicate with field staff is great. The new calibration tool improved accuracy now that you can set the scale and not relay on the 2 pt configuration.

Nachteile

The BIM viewing errors out often. Viewing document on a mobile device is great you can search pretty easy. On a computer its nots as convenient. Sometimes zooming in on prints takes a while to load or needs to be refreshed.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Procore

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Autodesk Construction Cloud

We started with PLangrid so the switch was pretty simple. Procore is a little more expensive at the moment.
Ashish
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 12.10.2023

ACC got it ALL - be it Preconstruction, Design, or Field!

Vorteile

ACC has become a one-stop-shop for all our projects, ranging from managing and coordinating BIM models, managing design development, quantity take-off to project management needs such as RFIs, Submittals, Schedules, Meeting Minutes. It has become a catchphrase in the company whenever someone asks: "Where can I find it? It's on ACC, of course!"

Nachteile

Some of the tools still have too many clicks to go through, for example Forms, Photos, Submittals module. Once someone gets the hang of it - all things totally make sense. However, since these modules are frequently going to be used by our field teams, we might need to make these features a bit easier to use. And I know, Autodesk is continuously developing these features by collecting feedback from multiple sources, which is great!

Sanjay
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 25.6.2023

autodesk construction cloud- construction management

I've been using Autodesk construction cloud for the past year for managing my projects in real time and make quick decisions, share project information store project data. it has helped me in meeting deadlines and also helped in reducing delays , reduced errors. the mobile access has been been a lifechanging on and made the process much simpler. if there are connectivity issues or outages it sometimes can disrupt access to project data and affect productivity

Vorteile

it is the best app which enables teams to share documents , manage workflow and easily track progress offering features like storing documents , editing and sharing models in real-time. Easy access to project information and necessary data .

Nachteile

although the software offers a wide range of features and functions, the level with which it is customizable is maybe limited as sometimes we require more tailored solutions to fit the specific need. Timely and effective customer support is vital to address any issues or concerns

Bruce
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 31.1.2017

HB Construction - "Built Different!" with Autodesk BIM 360

Recently HB Construction in Albuquerque, New Mexico, is offering our design teams and owners new tools to help facilitate our commitment to providing quality buildings. Autodesk BIM 360 products, Glue and Field with Autodesk Building Ops are cloud based mobile platforms used for coordination, collaboration, QA/QC management, asset and finally preventative maintenance. Autodesk's BIM tools are transforming HB's handover experience to our owners and building operators giving them access on day one of operations to the information they need.

Gathering of building data starts in the early stages of pre-construction. HB creates construction models either from the design models or from 2D construction sets. Using Autodesk BIM 360 Glue, models are used to coordinate location of trade's elements virtually before placement in the field. We work with all our sub-contractors to sign-off on a fully coordinated model before field work begins.

While working on coordinating element locations in BIM 360 Glue, HB and its subs also use Autodesk BIM 360 Field to provide asset data important to the building elements warranty, preventative maintenance and operation management. BIM 360 Field also supports our field management allowing HB to track issues for quality assurance, safety, and commissioning.

As the project nears completion, Building Ops connects to BIM 360 Field allowing all the relevant documents, models, photographs and videos associated with the building components and asset data to be migrated and conveniently available in Building Ops. Using the available data and information in Building Ops the HB warranty team continually updates and manages asset information such as location, operation, maintenance, repairs and service requests for two years after substantial completion. Those in charge of operating and maintaining the building are invited and can use the mobile or web interface of the application also. In fact, we encourage this.

HB is proud to offer Autodesk BIM 360 Glue and Field and Autodesk Building Ops as added value services to our clients as they enable HB to save time, money and resources with a fully coordinated data-centric model used to manage field quality and safety during construction passing on to owners and operators, true real-time asset information reflective of the building design and construction that they may trust and access on day one of the handover experience.

Vorteile

The ability to access real data from the cloud. The ease at learning and getting started quickly with really world results. Ability to show subs the ease and capabilities so that they feel part of the team.

Nachteile

I do wish the BIM 360 products were more integrated. Each of the Autodesk BIM 360 tools offer such needed benefits that if they were able to interact with each other our teams would use them even more. When a team member on the site has to go to 3 or 4 different tools to access the same data it can get tiring.

samuel
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.4.2023

Efficient Project Management and Robust Reporting with Autodesk Construction Cloud

Autodesk Construction Cloud is a comprehensive platform that offers a wide range of features for construction project management. The platform includes tools for document management, task management, collaboration, reporting, and analytics, as well as a mobile app for on-the-go access to project information.Users have praised the platform's robust project management capabilities, which allow for efficient task management, resource allocation, and real-time collaboration. The platform's document management features have also been highlighted as a valuable tool for managing large volumes of project-related files and drawings.The platform's reporting and analytics capabilities provide valuable insights into project performance, enabling project managers and stakeholders to make data-driven decisions and identify areas for improvement. The mobile app has also been well-received by users, who appreciate the ability to access project information and communicate with team members from anywhere, at any time.However, some users have expressed concerns about the platform's user interface, which can be complex and challenging to navigate, as well as the lack of integration with other software tools. Some users have also requested more advanced project management features, such as risk management or advanced scheduling options.

Vorteile

Autodesk Construction Cloud is a comprehensive platform that offers a wide range of features for construction project management. However, some of the most impactful features include:Document management: The platform's document management capabilities allow users to store, organize, and share project-related documents, drawings, and other files in a centralized location. This feature is particularly valuable for large construction projects, where managing multiple versions of documents and ensuring that all stakeholders have access to the most up-to-date information can be challenging.Task management: The task management feature in Autodesk Construction Cloud allows project managers and teams to create and assign tasks, set deadlines, and track progress in real-time. This feature is especially valuable for ensuring that project milestones and deadlines are met, and that all team members are aware of their responsibilities.Collaboration tools: Autodesk Construction Cloud includes a variety of collaboration tools that make it easy for teams to work together on construction projects. For example, users can share files and documents, communicate in real-time, and track project changes and updates.Reporting and analytics: The platform's reporting and analytics capabilities provide project managers and stakeholders with valuable insights into project performance and progress. Users can generate customizable reports that provide KPIs, metrics, and visualizations, which can b

Nachteile

Integration with other software: While Autodesk Construction Cloud offers a comprehensive set of features, some users have expressed the desire for better integration with other software tools, such as accounting or scheduling software. Improved integration could streamline workflows and reduce the need for manual data entry.Enhanced customizability: While the platform offers a range of customization options, some users have expressed the desire for greater flexibility in customizing workflows and dashboards to meet their specific needs.Improved user interface: Some users have found the platform's user interface to be complex and challenging to navigate. Simplifying the user interface could improve the user experience and reduce the learning curve for new users.More advanced project management features: While Autodesk Construction Cloud offers a robust set of project management tools, some users have requested more advanced features, such as resource leveling, risk management, or advanced scheduling options.More robust mobile capabilities: While the platform offers a mobile app, some users have requested additional features, such as offline access to project information or the ability to take measurements or photos directly within the app.

Abigail
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

1
Bewertet am 31.1.2017

Wanted to like this product

We tried to use this program to keep track of inspections and open items on the jobsite. I think the user interface could be a lot more user friendly. I see this program's main use as creating issues and distributing those issues. This could easily be done with an excel spreadsheet.
As far as creating checklists, when you are done creating checklists they auto-populate into one main area. So say we create 1000 checklists, in order to find that one checklist I would have to sort through that pool of 1000. There should be different folders you can put them into or they should populate by trade (i.e. plumbing, electrical, etc.) or by title of the checklist.
This same problem applies to when an issue is created. Yes, you can sort by company, but I don't think punch list issues should be pooled together with field issues. They should be separated by category when you go into the issues tab.
I think there should be a separate interface for Owner's. Owner's should be able to still create field issues or punch list items for the GC, but I don't agree that they should be able to see all other issues created by the GC.
I also don't like the fact that there is an email notification sent for every issue created. Maybe I missed it in the settings, but there should be different settings for email notifications. I was getting sometimes up to 100 email notifications regarding punch list each day. It was a major turn off for me using this program.

Vorteile

I like that you can add consultants, architects, engineers, Owners, etc. I like the fact that you can add comments and pictures to issues. This makes it effective when using on an ipad in the field. I think the comments should come with a signature so we know who made the comment instead of having to type it manually and it should also be date and time stamped. This is effective in tracking open items and seeing when they are closed.

Nachteile

Uploading drawings and other documents is a nightmare. There has got to be an easier way than waiting minutes for the drawings to upload and jam up my computer.
The same applies to syncing. It shouldn't take several minutes to sync wirelessly. It was painful having to wait for the ipad app to sync. And if you don't sync you can lose everything if something happens to the ipad. This did happen to some of our team members, painful.

Michael
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 9.8.2017

BIM360 FIELD has been highly useful and has impressed our client with ease of record production...

Collation of data at project completion was the major benefit of the FIELD software which was backed up by the ability to attach evidence at checklist creation.

Vorteile

The ease of collating records on completion of a project has been huge as has day to day monitoring of checks and issues. Supporting evidence attached immediately to a checklist has also been of great benefit reducing the risk of losing information. The availability of analyzing issues has improved the approach to recording of such information and encouraged the Health & Safety triangle approach to recording minor issues and the hope of decreasing the occurrence of more major Non-Conformances.

Nachteile

An ability to sign off particular queries within a checklist would be a great improvement allowing the monitoring of HOLD points within works which can only be done by splitting Checklists up under the current system.
Digital signatures through iPads are not accurate and become less so when pads are holding a lot of data. We cannot issue iPads to everyone within a project and thus cannot sign off through individual log-ins but a system to sign in as a signatory and have that recognized within the checklist history would be of great benefit.
Functionality on browsers for the desktop access varies and does not allow certain actions on certain browsers. Our client does not have the freedom to download browsers and are locked out by the network administration so a more uniform performance on these platforms would be beneficial.

Simon
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 5.6.2023

Great for BIM Collaboration

Great for VC and BIM but the structure of the pricing model forces you into overbuying the less functional or optimal portions of the service.

Vorteile

The ability to host, comment, and share a virtual construction model makes ACC stand out from the crowd.

Nachteile

Using buildertrend currently as an "all in one" solution, ACC lacks the built in scheduling and purchasing aspects with other portions of the management suite outsourced to subsidiaries (take off, estimating, schedule). This makes it costly with multiple programs to manage. Web browser also lags on a mac with model viewing and the rest of the system is not built with the mac user in mind. Least favourite part is that it does not eliminate or reduce the amount of systems and bring it all in one but just bolts on and still requires the use of even excel, word, google drive, gmail, project etc.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Procore

Zuvor genutzte Software

Bluebeam Revu
James
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 15.2.2023

An Evaluation of Autodesk Construction Cloud

All in all, my experience with Autodesk Construction Cloud has been optimistic. Although there were some obstacles to overcome when learning the software, the benefits of the platform made it well worth the investment of my time. By simplifying my project management process, I was able to finish projects more efficiently and successfully. For any construction industry professional who is willing to put in the effort to learn, Autodesk Construction Cloud is a valuable asset.

Vorteile

As a construction industry professional, I was intrigued to test out Autodesk Construction Cloud. One of the major benefits I found was the platform's ability to provide a centralized location to manage all aspects of my projects. The software offered strong features for project management, document control, and collaboration, which made it easier to oversee multiple projects simultaneously.

Nachteile

While there were certain limitations to using Autodesk Construction Cloud, I did encounter some disadvantages while using the platform. I found the software interface to be quite complex, and the navigation was sometimes confusing, which impacted my ability to fully leverage the software features. Additionally, the software relies heavily on a stable internet connection, and I faced challenges with slow loading times when my connection was poor.

Charlie
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.11.2018

PlanGrid Review-

Overall the software is an amazing tool for Construction projects. The ability to manage one project in one space is unmatched.

Vorteile

The best things about the software are:
1) The ability to have unlimited sheets
2) The easy upload of new sheets and the accessibility of Revs 1/ 2/ 3, etc. with a simple swipe
3) Support team always fast and helpful
4) The ability to create issues and tag multiple linked accounts to the same issue
5) The ability to create reports from RFIs, Issues, logo upload etc. to PDF, Excel documents and how immersive the reports are, from the organization of the issues and photos (very professional)
6) The ability to upload documents and attach them where needed for example RFI's
7) All the editing tools for Mark-ups within sheets.
8) How easy to publish and unpublish content as Admin

Nachteile

The least favorite things about the software are:
1) All though the cross platform from Web/Mac/ Windows/ Mobile options are great, the experience of cross platforms are not consistent throughout. Some features are available on some platforms and not in others
2) Constant out of sync updating on Mobile/ Desktop versions
3) Different software bugs across platforms (but its understandable)

Simon
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.1.2021

Plangrid is your next new best friend

One of our best discovery over the time. We have try and tested some but without a doubt that’s the best in his category

Vorteile

Before knowing Plangrid we were comparing and managing file single handily and we have to create multiple packages for onsite use ... which often end up outdated.

With plangrid, you have all you architectural drawing located a one single place and can be accessible without internet connection. You can easily compare the various version and finally, you can easily connect the team onsite with the office. This software have changed our way of working thru the time and we are now using it on a daily basic.
Ohhh yes, you have to try the customer service, probably the best one that I have ever add. Always available and always knowledgeable and give up real follow up when needed. You can also provide feedback which sometime result in newest features which is awesome!

Nachteile

Each user have to possess a different account to work properly. See that like an additional fee just like a cellphone line. It’s about the same price and also as much useful.

Paul
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 2.1.2020

Architecture's Gold Standard for Collaboration

The most important aspect of the program, collaborating models between far-flung users, works solidly. You'd expect a higher quality user interface from a company as established as Autodesk, but that's a minor complaint. Autodesk's customer service is responsive and they support their programs well.

Vorteile

This program is the default collaboration software for the architectural industry. As such, it is almost impossible to work on a large project and not need it. Sharing models between architects and consultants is a breeze, and even allows live linking (but still allows incremental updates as well).

However, Autodesk doesn't just sit on their monopoly; they push updates consistently and listen to users' requests.

Nachteile

While it is improving with each update from Autodesk, the web interface still has much to be desired. It doesn't have the most intuitive layout (for example: I'm still unsure why the global "Account Admin" settings are found in a project-specific tab) and can be laggy when switching between tabs. I would like a desktop client as well since my browser typically has many tabs open at once and the BIM 360 tab can get lost.

Errol
Errol
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 5.12.2018

BIM 360 DOCS - Is it worth it

Overall, i love it. It can take your whole office filing and model drawing to the cloud allowing you to work remotely. To me cloud based modelling is perfect, and I don't even pick up hassles working on a 350mb model from home with only a 5mb line. It handles it effortlessly.

Vorteile

There is a definite ease of use in comparison to BIM 360 Team that we may be familiar with for those who started working in a cloud based environment with the interface having more of a "Windows Explorer"feel that is fully customisable and with it running off Autodesks Skyscraper Server I find it faster than when running off BIM 360 Team, prbably explains why from Revit v 2019 Team is no longer avaialble. The added benefit of Autodesk constantly improving and adapting the software based on end users feedback and criticisms will keep you constantly impressed with what they are doing.

Nachteile

This can also bring it to a Con....because Autodesk is always finely tuning the software i wouldn't recommend activating a new addon that they provide immediately after it comes out of "Preview"phase. I have found it to still be buggy and has caused me embarrassment when the end-user takes it as my fault it is not doing what it was supposed to do. 6 months later and now it appears to be working well.

Jared
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 10.4.2017

Good Stuff

Pros:

Easy to use for those that don't use BIM Software everyday.
Cross Platform Use
Easy for upload/download across many machines/users (Vs regular cloud)
Can use many filetypes.
Same data is there across all platforms.
Cons:

UI for those of us that use Navis on the regular.
Won't let you glue out of AutoCAD always. Causes crashes.
Must have the AutoCAD file closed if you are trying to glue off the desktop app.
Navigation on iPads is a bit hard to learn at first for field staff.
iPad model updates are spotty. I field many phone calls from field staff in regards to models not being available.

Overall Great Product though! Has greatly improved our workflow over the past 2/3 years.

Vorteile

Cross Platform Use, Easy to use for non computer users. Same data across platforms. We use as a cloud storage for files across offices and detailers.

Nachteile

UI for those of us that use Navis on the regular.
Won't let you glue out of AutoCAD always. Causes crashes.
Must have the AutoCAD file closed if you are trying to glue off the desktop app.
Navigation on iPads is a bit hard to learn at first for field staff.
iPad model updates are spotty. I field many phone calls from field staff in regards to models not being available.

Aaron
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 4.5.2018

Great for keeping track of project quality and snags

good in aiding the recalling closed or in progress issues for resolution is very easy, especially compaired to trawling through paper docments

Vorteile

easy to recall checklists, issues (snags clean up notices etc.) and using barcodes for relating those issues and checklists to a specific area keeps everything a lot more relevant. We have over 7000 rooms on our project and using the QR codes has let us relate issues very accurately so that anyone can follow up on issues. Being able to compartmentalise the information by using the user profiles is also very useful as it means our subcontractors can focus on their own issues and it eally helps decltter the information that is presented to them while we can still keep track of the bigger picture.

Nachteile

the larger the project the setup seems to exponentially increase (allocating locations, equipment, checklists and qr codes) the use of the excel spreadsheets to import information definitely reduces this somewhat but adding locations for a larger construction project will take a lot of time (on the project I am working on there are over 7700 individual rooms) and then associating those locations with a piece of equipment in order to create a scannable QR code doubles the time with something that is largely replicated work but you have to do so in order to assign a relevant checksheet template to a location.

Gary
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.3.2019

Best site software I've used in 30 years

Great product which just keeps getting better I would recommend the product and support to anyone. It will improve workflow and efficiency on any multi-disciplinary project. As a freelance consultant the first thing I recommend on any new project is PlanGrid.

Vorteile

It covers pretty much all aspects of what you want to use reports, data and drawings on site. It's also been extremely useful in the design process as well as helping close out on snagging issues.

Nachteile

It's not a document management system in it's trueset form though the document handling is very useful especially through the RFI process. I think the access approval system could still do with a tweak but we have found a workaround for AFC production drawings. Also if you are looking for mass rollout then the price can be on the high side. I honestly think a reduction in price would see a massive uptake in licences. I'd love every supervisor on my site to have a licence but the cost is just too much. We've purchased ten licences where I'd really would have purchased 40-50.

James
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

2
Bewertet am 7.4.2017

BIM 360 Glue not great for drafters

There are several general contractors in the area who seem to like the software, but they are not the ones doing the detailing. So maybe it works good for them to have a local site to post drawings and check collisions, but for us drafters, it is a real pain. When I first used 360 glue (several years ago), the functionality with Navis worked pretty good, but then after an update it didn't work the same. It used to be where I could append a BIM 360 glue model into a local navis nwf and it would regen glue files and local file and that was pretty good. After the update, 360 glue files no longer worked at all with the local files. We also like to be able to do modifications and review with collisions prior to posting a drawing for others. So, we are going to using our navis anyways. If we didn't, by the time I post and try to check it in 360 glue, some other trades may start adjust around me, but I might not be finished. So, we like to at least get to a good point prior to posting for others. Then there are the comparisons to Navis. Navis is way better for modeling and clash detection. The top notables for me is, that not only are the measure tools better, but they show coordinates as well for each point selected. The clash detective is way better and keeping certain items transparent or any other override is easier to maintain. It's also a pain when you are trying to get clashes set up and other people are trying to post at the same time. Posting files takes longer than other sites to finish uploading too. In all, BIM 360 Glue is not even close to being as productive as Navis for modeling purposes.

Vorteile

its always current, don't need to go download files to local drive.

Nachteile

lots.

Justin
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.1.2019

Plangrid is an exceptional field management asset

The fact that I do not have to carry around physical plans is fantastic. The ease of project task documentation is fast and simple. Customer service is the best that I have received, from any company in any industry.

Vorteile

The interface of the software is exceptional. Viewing everything from plans to specifications is simple and fast. The ability to integrate the plans with the submittals is very useful as flipping through multiple documents, files or folders is removed. Plan markups are simple, photo documentation of everything from deficiencies to just having documentation that things were performed correctly is incredibly useful and beneficial. Being able to see where and when a photo was taken is fantastic.

Nachteile

There really aren't any items that I can think of that I dislike. Perhaps the fact that administrators cannot modify reports. It would be nice to be able to continue reports that another team member has started, for instance during overnight concrete pours would be useful. It would also be beneficial as sometimes one team member may have forgotten something and editing prior to saving would be nice.

2.166 Bewertungen