Webex Events (Formerly Socio) Erfahrungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Socio ist eine Ticketing- und Eventmanagement-Lösung, die Unternehmen hilft, Registrierungen, Online-Meetings und Lead-Erfassung über eine einheitliche Plattform abzuwickeln. Die Lösung ermöglicht es Unternehmen, virtuelle,...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7
Funktionen
4,6
Bedienkomfort
4,7
Kundenbetreuung
4,9

Nutzerbewertungen zu Webex Events (Formerly Socio) durchsuchen

208 von 208 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Megan
Megan
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.8.2021

Socio Perfect Fit for New Program

Socio filled the technology gap in executing this brand new initiative we launched in 2021. We needed the software to facilitate a community environment while allowing the platform to live stream using our own chosen platform. Socio came in at the right price for the scale and scope for what we needed.

Vorteile

From the research process to executing our program, Socio exceeded expectations the entire way. We needed a solution outside of our current website/database because our program was for people outside our membership. Socio's registration component was very versatile and facilitated the unique group registrations and discounts we offered with ease. The Community platform we used for our 5-month event was super user-friendly and intuitive for our attendees and staff conducting the event. You do not need any advanced experience with web development or technology to build out the community as you need. The Socio support team is also quick to respond and always very helpful.

Nachteile

The standard template to build out the community is pretty rigid. We had to adjust some of our styling and graphics to account for what Socio's template allowed. It was not prohibitive in our facilitation of the program, but just more inconvenient. The other thing we disliked was the inability for event admins to make account changes for users. Several times we had users change jobs, therefore, changing their emails. Each time, we had to go through Socio support to get them access to their account. It would be a much better process if event admins can adjust usernames/emails for their users.

Antwort von Cisco

Hey Megan! Thanks so much for taking the time to review Socio. We're thrilled to hear that we have exceeded your expectations and that you were able to use so many features within the Socio platform! Feedback is super important to us and we're always looking to improve, so thank you for letting us know about your thoughts on the templates and backend suggestions. We will definitely take this back to our product team so they can work some magic Thank you for all of the effort you put into your event! We look forward to continuing to work with you

Beantwortet am 20.8.2021
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.12.2020

Originally a Conference App, and now a full Virtual Conference Platform

We first used Socio as a conference app at our conference in 2019, after selecting it from a list of 20+ options we'd tested. Our attendees loved it, and while there were some hiccups on site with managing customer service and notifications not always being real time, we were overall very impressed. For our 2020 conference we again looked at dozens of competing conference apps, but in the end Socio remained the best fit for our specific needs.

Due to Covid we ended up having to cancel our 2020 conference, and Socio was gracious enough to credit our purchase for use at our 2021 conference. As the pandemic went on though, we made the decision to switch our 2021 conference to a virtual conference, so started the process of reviewing virtual conference platforms.

After looking at dozens of these, we finally came back to Socio and demoed their version. We were very impressed with the production quality they offered for our sessions and keynotes, and the networking opportunities they'd built into their platform. Only one other conference platform was close to their level, but Socio was a better fit for us all around so we are moving forward with them for our conference next March.

Vorteile

The software had all the features we were looking for, and implemented in a way that was easy for admins and users alike to use. Socio is also always improving their platform and adding, new useful features. I'm also really impressed with how well they were able to transition from a conference app to a full virtual conference platform, especially their implementation of the live video sessions and the networking opportunities.

Nachteile

The sponsor and exhibitor listings could be better. The logos are small and only allow square formatting, and the listings are functional, but nothing fancy compared to what I've seen in other conference apps and virtual conference platforms. I was also disappointed that they don't support live captioning for their new conference video solution.

Dorcus
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 28.11.2022

Webex Events is an excellent conference software but its not popular

Apart from being less popular, the software works seamless and it helps us run weekly team meetings successfully.

Vorteile

We use Webex Events for our weekly team meeting to communicate with the team at office and the team working remotely. The video conferencing feature is by far my favourite as the quality is great and connects seamlessly.

Nachteile

The deployment of the software is not an easy one as 90% of the team at our organisation are always hearing about it for the first time.

Die besten Alternativen zu Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Ben
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.10.2021

Amazing App!

Socio is helping us by giving us an app for our yearly conference that enables hundreds of people to connect and provides them with useful information. We have also realized that we may want to use this app for more events during the year.

Vorteile

I love the new metrics and analytics on the back end. It made it very easy to track all things that the Attendees were focused on during the event. I also love the ability to be creative and add links, attachments, pdfs, etc..

Nachteile

There were a few things that I disliked. I dislike the fact that I cant reset attendees' passwords for them in the backend of the app. This was a severe issue, especially during the event, when people needed to download the app quickly and couldn't reset their password because they didn't have access to their email. I also wish that the socio app had the ability to add more than one email address to a specific person's profile. For example, if someone in the back end logs in under their personal email and not the email that we have on file, it creates two different users in the back end.

It would also be nice to be able to link to more things internally in the app. For example the ability to link to maps, social feed and additional app icons created. Also, the ability to slow down the banners would be great — maybe a few options like 5, 10, 15 seconds before switching.

It would also be helpful to make it even more distinguishable between past events and current events. We probably had 20+ people who accidentally logged into the 2019 event instead of the 2021 event and they became very confused. Maybe a warning that comes up, saying "Are you sure you want to access a previous event?”

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

EventMobi

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Socio gave us the ability to customize it specifically to our needs.

Antwort von Cisco

Ben, we're happy to hear that you are making the most of the new metrics and analytics. There are so many insights that you can gain here that will help you improve future events for your attendees. Just as you are always wanting to make your events better, we will continue to put that same focus on improving the Socio platform. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions along to the product team. Thanks so much for your review!

Beantwortet am 20.10.2021
Sanya
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.10.2021

Checking all the boxes with Socio!

Metrics are super important to any event, it helps us to measure the success of the event and acknowledge areas of improvement. The Socio app allowed us to track the number of users who clicked on Sponsor booths, ads and it even listed these attendees. This allowed sponsors to easily contact the attendees afterwards to follow up with them.

The video rooms feature was a huge hit with our event. We used it predominantly for our Pre-Conference event and the attendees loved the intimate settings. This gave the attendees full access to our experts to hold discussions on challenges they were facing and to network with others at the same time. This really added the personal touch to the event and attendees from across the globe felt like they were at a physical event during these sessions.

Vorteile

The Socio product was exactly what we needed for our online virtual event! When running an online event which spans across time zones, it’s very important to ensure that all attendees know what time the sessions are scheduled to take place. The Socio app allowed all attendees to see their local time zone and the event time which was a deal breaker for us given that we had attendees from the US, UK, Singapore, UAE and Australia.

We were also very impressed with the rapid response time from the Socio team who helped us to set up everything for our event. Their team usually came back to us within a matter of minutes and helped us resolve issues before the big day, on the day and even after the event. We really appreciated the support from this stellar team and were very grateful for it!

The attendees were also very enthralled with the ease of accessing the sessions, ability to switch tracks (we had three tracks at the same time) and the ease of networking. They loved the video chat feature and the ability to connect and speak with the speakers, sponsors and other attendees during and after the event. There were a lot of business opportunities which developed from these sessions.

Nachteile

The only improvement would be to have a version that allowed Socio's full service on older mobile devices as there were some users with older mobile devices 94+ years) whose software allowed them to download the app but they couldn't access the messaging feature. They used the web version instead which was much easier for them.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Whova

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Easy integration, new features and gamification aspect.

Antwort von Cisco

Your team really made the most of the Socio platform and features that help you engage audiences! Thanks so much for the kind words. We're so proud of our customer support team and never tire of hearing compliments like these.

Beantwortet am 20.10.2021
Caroline
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.6.2021

All the features and great customer service!

Vorteile

We used Socio’s virtual platform, streaming, and registration services for a fully virtual conference in May and as the event manager I was very pleased with the platform and customer service. For us, this platform’s features fit our event perfectly, at fantastic value. The attendee filtering was a must, as well as the virtual expo. I was very impressed with how much data the event collected for exhibitors, it seems everything was tracked across the event. I was also impressed with the gamification feature, and as promised this feature did get our attendees moving around the event and they LOVED it. The event mobile app was also a huge plus as it helped modernize our event and provided extra support to attendees.

To top it off, Socio had the best customer service I’ve experienced on any event platform. I received a response from the support chat within 5 minutes every time I ran into an issue. The support staff were always friendly and well-versed in their platform and were able to help resolve issues quickly. In addition to chat support, I had multiple meetings with Stevi while setting up the event, who took the time to explain each area of the platform until I truly felt confident. That level of support, in addition to the large catalogue of features provided and seamless integration between registration, streaming and platform are why I would give a strong recommendation to anyone to use Socio for your next virtual or hybrid event.

Nachteile

We needed a networking floor, and Socio doesn't have a built in networking floor option. They did have the option to use Wonder and embed it into the platform, which did create a streamlined look. However the functionality of Wonder compared to the functionality of the rest of the features, hosted by Socio, was obviously lacking. I would love to see Socio create their own version of a networking floor to keep things more consistent.

Antwort von Cisco

Hello Caroline. Thank you for such a lovely review! We are elated to hear that you enjoyed the many features our platform offers. We will also be sure to let the Support team and Stevi know that they got a special shoutout!

We recently released video rooms, which is a great option for networking floors. Check out the attached article to learn more. As for your exhibitor booth recommendation, we will definitely give it to our product team so they can hopefully work their magic. We appreciate all the work you put into your events and look forward to continuing to work with you!

Beantwortet am 13.8.2021
Jennifer
  • Branche: Museen & Institutionen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 31.3.2021

Great Option for Virtual Events

We looked at a lot of software for our virtual event, and Socio lays everything out for attendees in a very intuitive way (we have members from 21 to 85, and had no complaints!). It is clean and professional looking, doesn't overload the platform with things you don't need (every element is very customizable, so you can choose every piece to add), and while it was time consuming to build out, it was not hard to do and support was always there to help. For us, it really kept our attendees engaged, offered us the chance to share resources, have live and recorded content, and lots of options for sponsor engagement. Plus, their game option is great for building engagement.

Vorteile

My favorite element of this software is that you can pick and choose the elements you want as a part of your event--if you need to have a virtual trade show, there is an element that can do that; if you need to list your speakers, you can add that. It made the whole presentation on the user side look very customized and clean. There was nothing there you didn't want.

Nachteile

We used the add-on broadcast studio, Streamyard. If I had to say I wished for anything more than I got with Socio, it would be to be able to interact more with attendees in Streamyard....but that is a very small con. The broadcast studio was so easy to learn, and looked very professional.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Cvent Event Management

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

We had used Socio as our conference mobile app in previous years, so it was nice to have that continuity of "look" for our attendees; but aside from that, this platform was the easiest to administer from what we saw, and just looked the cleanest for attendees.

Antwort von Cisco

Hey Jennifer! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We're excited to hear that both you and your attendees have had a positive experience with our platform. We will certainly provide your feedback, in regards to Socio Streaming, to our product team so we can continue to improve it. We appreciate all the work you put into your events and we look forward to continuing to work with you!

Beantwortet am 24.5.2021
Sedicka
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.3.2021

SOCIO - Perfect for Virtual Conferences

The product is sturdy, robust and has never failed us. As a company we continue to look at other products, but have not yet found one worth shifting to. The support team is excellent and adds great value to my experience.

Vorteile

Socio has all the features as most applications of this type, with some excellent new additions and they continue to improve on the product by seriously listening to their clients. We are very excited about the video rooms, and upgraded areas for sponsors and the excellent data dashboard. Being able to offer our sponsors more has always been one of our main aims. The product truly shines with its ease of use! Even our most technically challenged team members are able to successfully build our platforms. It is easy to grasp how it all works, from selecting features to uploading media, to launching, it is all very sleek and simple form start to finish. I particular like the knowledge base, which is vast and covers every aspect of the product with detailed explanations supported by excellent (and short!) instructional videos. In addition the online support provided is of the best I have encountered, any questions or problems that arise I am able to get almost immediate help. The support team feels like an extension of my own team, where they are as invested in the query as I am.

Nachteile

In all honesty, the software does exactly what it promises it will do. Where they lack a feature we may need, they are always open to considering upgrades, this may take some time to implement but we understand that upgrades need to be tested. I have experienced an issue where the download template for adding content was slightly out of date as per recent updates and this made uploading problematic. That being said, when I flagged it for the support team they were on top of it and could fix it pretty quickly.

Antwort von Cisco

Hello Sedicka! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review.

We are elated to hear that you loved the platform, along with the planner resources and our support team. As you mentioned, we are always looking to add new features and improve based on the feedback our customers give us. We have a lot of exciting new features planned and you can continue to check out the "What's New" section of our knowledge base to get the latest updates. Hopefully you can use them at your next event!

We appreciate all the work you put into your events and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Beantwortet am 9.4.2021
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.7.2021

Hybrid events and in-person event app

As an event coordinator, I know I need to use technology to make our event more engaging and allow for 2 way communication. We had about 70% attendee adoption of installing the app, and it was great for communications, social sharing, agenda updates, and engagement throughout the event. The networking feature from Socio is one of the most unique I've seen and it seemed like people enjoyed the app.

Vorteile

It was very easy to set up many unique features on our event app. Our attendees loved playing the challenges and it was a great way to get them involved and engaged.

Nachteile

A few of our attendees said they had issues with getting logged in and finding out event in the generic listing, but that was easily solved at registration time.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Bizzabo

Warum Webex Events (Formerly Socio) gewählt wurde

Looking for a more robust solution with easier management on the backend.

Antwort von Cisco

Hi there! Thanks so much for your review. We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed our platform's ease of use. Even more, it's awesome to hear that your attendees enjoyed the event and adopted the app so well. We appreciate all the work you put into your events and look forward to continuing to work with you!

Beantwortet am 16.8.2021
Terry E.
Terry E.
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 7.3.2021

Did a great job for our conference

My department at the college was very impressed with Socio, and our attendees raved about it. They were really impressed with the quality of the interface and with the ease of being able to interact with our moderators and presenters.

Vorteile

Being able to host and manage virtual sessions inside our hosted event was incredible. StreamYard was easy to use. I'm looking forward to seeing the analytics that were generated by the Socio software. Great feature having the sessions be recorded automatically.

Nachteile

There are a LOT of features in Socio. There were a handful I don't think we got the best use of, but I'm looking forward to learning more for future events.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

BlueJeans Meetings und vFairs

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

The support team was very hands-on, which I appreciated, compared to some of the other companies that just sent automated emails.

Antwort von Cisco

Hi Terry, thanks for the review! We are so happy to hear you've enjoyed the platform. We have had more features release as well, so hopefully, you'll be able to take advantage of much more! We appreciate all the work you put into your events and look forward to continuing to work with you.

Beantwortet am 16.8.2021
Teri
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.12.2020

Everyone Should Use This!

The team that supports me is amazing! I have LOVED using this and tell everyone I know that this is the best! It is truly worth it. The support staff quickly responds to any question I have and the team offers fun and exciting suggestions and advice to help me make the most of my event.

Vorteile

I love that this software allows me to keep all the pieces of the virtual event in one place, also allowing me to keep my attendees in one place. It's truly a virtual venue. I coordinate events for a wide range of attendees, some less comfortable with technology than others. Using SOCIO allowed me to meet everyone's needs with simple each to follow instructions. I love the announcements let me send out information quickly to everyone or select groups of attendees without clogging their inbox with multiple messages. I also love that the platform is quick and easy to update and make changes on the fly. I could easily add areas to meet the needs of speakers, attendees, and sponsors. My sponsors loved being able to engage and share with attendees.

Nachteile

We used Zoom for the video broadcast which provided some limitations and glitches, on the Zoom end. Some guests love the Scavenger Hunt, but others found it challenging to understand. I also had some guests complain that they did not know to swipe on the screen to see more options, adding something to the software to make this more apparent would be helpful.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

I love that Socio allowed our guests to interact and not just be talked at. Everyone is done staring at a screen and Socio let me engage my attendees with a variety of options.
Briana
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.12.2020

Conference Planner Approved!

Their customer service is fabulous, they are really innovative in thinking ahead and really give their best efforts to meet the clients needs. They are a solid tech company to purchase from.

Vorteile

Socio has so many incredible features. The thing I love most about this software is the integration and communication across subjects. i.e. If you create a conference agenda, you can link a speaker profile to that agenda. Additionally, if the speaker is a sponsor, you can link them to their sponsor profile and in all three places that information is available to list and tag. It is relatively simple to create and navigate and the final product once programmed is really incredible for attendees.

Nachteile

For the App icons, there were not a huge variety of well-designed options, however you can upload your own designs if preferred. I also which there were a few more integrations with gamification allowing for more templated options.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Events and Webinars und Cvent Event Management

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Socio had a full integration system to build out for their conference agenda, attendees, profiles and more.
Kaylin
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.12.2020

Easy to use!

We loved working with Socio. Our account manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], was excellent at communicating with us and answering questions quickly. Her advice helped us make the experience the best we could and we received a number of compliments on the quality of each event and experience.

Vorteile

My organization was in need of a virtual platform for two very different events in 2020 - the first was an annual awards celebration and the second was a half day conference with two tracks of content.

We found Socio perfect for both uses. The ability to have a custom app design allowed us to craft a perfectly customized experience that felt aligned with the overall quality level the event attendees were used to getting in person. For the half day conference, the agenda feature was KEY to helping us organize attendees and speakers and allowing the attendees to move seamlessly from session to session.

The different widgets within each event were great to provide a “program” where we could highlight sponsors, speakers and sessions. It was super intuitive to make changes, and the ability to create hidden tracks that are only visible to certain types of attendees was amazing for test runs leading up to the day of the events.

Nachteile

Looking back, the major issues that we ran into were instances of user error rather than software errors. We waited a bit too long to take certain steps which caused a time crunch and our attendees did not follow instructions which also led to the need for improvisation.

Chrysa
  • Branche: Musik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.8.2021

Excellent virtual event platform

Vorteile

The sponsor page features and the gamification feature were all fantastic and much appreciated for our event. Our sponsors were wary about visibility during an online conference, but those fears subsided once they hopped on the platform and saw what we could build out for them.

Nachteile

Not much; there was a bit of a learning curve and some of the click paths could be shorter (your navigation menu changes based on how deep you are into your event platform, which was a little confusing.

Antwort von Cisco

Hey Chrysa, thanks so much for your review! It's great to hear that your sponsors enjoyed the gamification and features. Thanks for letting us know about the navigation confusion, we will take this back to our development team for improvement. We're happy to hear that your conference went smoothly, as well!

Beantwortet am 20.8.2021
Alex
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 27.5.2021

Socio is Excellent for Specifically Event Management

Overall the experience has been great. The best feature from an administrator's standpoint was the support team you could simply chat with at almost any moment. Sometimes with other companies you have to schedule a support team especially if your event falls on the weekend.

The ease of changing anything on the app as fast as possible is also a major plus. The events we manage always change on a dime, so the ability to make changes quickly were paramount to us.

The time spent fixing weird glitches were almost non-existent. Nearly all of the issues worked themselves out, or had solutions that I, myself could troubleshoot without having to consult the support team at Socio. That says a lot about the work they put into locating bugs and debugging the app.

Vorteile

From an administrator's standpoint, the software is very easy to build something that you want branded for yourself and your organization that functions well for users. You can make your app about as complex or simple as you'd like based on the event you're managing. Not to mention, if you need to work around the original intention of some of the features that Socio already built, there's some flexibility. For example, the organization I work needed a directory for our membership, however, there isn't a way to simply upload data and build a directory-like feature that included biographical information, photos, contact information, etc. However, we were able tailor a feature that was originally intended to showcase Sponsors and it appeared to our users as the directory. The flexibility Socio provided to tailor the app to your organization was really great.

Nachteile

Logging onto your event, and changing events is a little funky especially to an older demographic. To change events, you have to tap on this square with an arrow in the top left corner and then a pop-up appears asking if you would like to switch events. An older demographic that attends all of our meetings don't completely understand that, thus switching isn't entirely intuitive. That function is important to us as well because we have multiple events throughout the year, so our users have to switch events frequently throughout the year.

The other issue is the refresh button. We would have to make changes to our event's agenda on the fly and at the last moment many times, however, the app doesn't auto refresh. I'm not certain if that's a lot to ask for as I'm not a coder, but instructing and reminding an older demographic to "refresh" their app requires as much work as updating the agenda itself. This is not to say that nothing in the app updates whenever you do make last second changes. We would run into issues when adding PDF's to certain agenda items at the last second and not everyone having access to them.

The "shake" feature is also very confusing to the older demographic. The app definitely needs to add function to customize the bottom bar, home screen, and shake feature a little more. It would be helpful to have the option to remove this function entirely. I also think there should be a function to archive specific features on your profile.

Antwort von Cisco

Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are happy to hear that you have had such a positive experience with our customer support and the simplicity of the platform. Your feedback is also much appreciated and will absolutely be given to our product and apps teams. We appreciate all the work you put into your events and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Beantwortet am 2.6.2021
Austin
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.5.2023

Great platform for hybrid event management

Webex/Socio offers us an all-in-one tool that allows us to market our event seamlessly to our network. It saves us a ton of time.

Vorteile

I love the dedicated support we receive - I ran into 1-2 issues while organizing our event and was able to find solutions quickly thanks to their dedicated support staff and our representative [sensitive content hidden]. I also love the level of customization we have within our event app - from visuals, branding and widgets. Such a great tool.

Nachteile

The only real downside was the feature that requires users to refresh the event in order to receive current features, changes we make on our end. I wish those changes happened automatically. I also hope they update their add user option as it can be a bit finicky at times - not allowing users already added to be updated.

Antwort von Cisco

Austin, thank you for sharing your feedback! We take pride in our support team so we're thrilled to hear they help you find solutions so quickly. We're happy to hear you could easily customize and create an event that uniquely represents your brand.

We appreciate your feedback around required updates to your branded app. We certainly understand this can require some additional steps on your end to maintain the latest functionality. We srtive to always improve based on feedback from our customers and maintain a product roadmap to continuously deliver more capabilities and a better experience. Unfortunately each release does require our app to be updated to the latest version in the Apple App Store and Google Play Store.

Regarding not being able to update users after added, attendees can update their own profiles, but you also have many options to update them as well. This article may be helpful: https://help.socio.events/en/articles/8117475-access-and-edit-attendee-information

Beantwortet am 17.12.2023
Susan
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.12.2022

WebEx Events (Socio) provides the best solution in the market today!

I was searching for a virtual solution with live streaming and recorded session playback with full convention capabilities (keynote and breakout sessions, gamification to engage attendees, full virtual exhibits, surveys, chat, etc.) during the pandemic and that began our relationship with Socio, now WebEx Events. We hosted a very successful virtual convention in 2021. Then in 2022 we went back live in-person and took this platform and used it for that. We have been beyond satisfied with the support, customer service and overall platform, and used the new on-site badge in a box solution for the first time which took our event to the next level with no registration waiting. I am now a loyal customer and we will be using WebEx Events again in 2023 for our convention.

Vorteile

After spending a lot of time assessing a solution that was right for our non-profit organization for both a virtual convention and an in-person convention, WebEx Events does it all! The app platform is easy to use, it is engaging to whatever level you choose. It truly checks every box and they continue to invest and improve it. The on-site badging streamlined our registration so much that there was no wait time to register. The other most important standout for me is the five star customer service! That sets them even further apart from others. Having the best, knowledgeable customer service is always a win for me.

Nachteile

The lack of integration of registration at the front end to seamlessly integrate with the rest of the solution has been a drawback when paying for that portion. But it is an option you need to assess if important to you, but on the flip side they provide a solution no matter what your need. WebEx Events has you covered and the price is very affordable. So the con is really a preference. I do not see many downsides to using WebEx Events.

Kevin
Kevin
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.12.2020

You're in good hands with the Socio Team

While we initially planned to use Socio solely for our major annual patient/medical professional gathering, we were so pleased with their quality of customer support and our audience's reaction to our first-ever smartphone/web app, that it was an easy decision to continue our relationship with the Socio team to implement year-long engagement opportunities for our rare disease community. Socio Registration/Community is a GREAT way to advertise, educate, and communicate with your target audience.

Vorteile

Socio allowed my organization (Alport Syndrome Foundation, non-profit, rare disease) the ability to successfully pivot from a canceled in-person event (due to COVID) to an immersive and inclusive virtual event. We more than tripled our expected attendance and our event sponors were very pleased, as was our patient community, with the final product. My staff was thrilled, as there's only two of us, to be in good hands so we could focus on the meeting content while they handled all other logistics. Their customer service and tech support is incredible! They always got back to me and my colleagues so quickly and customized the experience exactly as we wanted it.

Nachteile

The worst feature is the fact that seemingly everything can be customized. There's almost too many great ways to edit things to your liking, so we had to draw a line and stick to simple color schemes in the interest of timing. When they say they care about your company and its branding, they aren't kidding!

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.12.2020

Hands Down the BEST Event Software platform out there

I would 100% recommend Socio - whether you have a small event, big event, virtual event, hybrid event or totally in person. The features and functionality they offer and continue to develop will help add value to your event for attendees, organizers and sponsors. We were able to boost our attendance by almost 500% for our annual conference that is normally in person by leveraging the Socio platform and taking our event completely virtual.

Vorteile

Being able to easily use the system and understand how it works is something I always look for when implementing a new solution. The Socio platform is incredibly intuitive, allowing you to be creative without the complexities and turn your vision for the event into reality. Everything within the platform ecosystem links very well together and it is very clear that there was lot of time thinking about how this platform would make our events better, both for the organizers and the attendees. The user interface is sleek, modern and consistent through the entire platform making it easy to make changes and updates. In addition, the Socio team has continued to develop new features and functionality at light-speed and are staying ahead of the curve.

Nachteile

I would have liked to see a more robust reporting and analytics tool to review our event once it had finished, which I know that is something the Socio team is working on right now!

Another area that I think could use some improvements is the ability to add videos and more customization to sponsor pages or even having one of the features be a landing page that allows you to add buttons, videos and other items.

Melon
  • Branche: Kosmetik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 4.9.2022

Webex Events is a powerful for video conferencing platform.

Webex Events offers a great way to communicate with a large audience while engaging with them in the same event. It is an excellent software.

Vorteile

I love using Webex Events because of its ability to host more than 1000 people in one event. Another thing I love are the in meeting messaging feature and the ability to manage the participants.

Nachteile

Most of the features I found annoying four years ago when I started using Webex Events have been improved and the software works perfectly.

Antwort von Cisco

Hi Melon! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your candid feedback! We're happy to hear we've been able to improve our features so that they now work perfectly for you. We are always striving to improve our products and the user experience! Thanks again for taking the time to write a review and please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or need any assistance!

Beantwortet am 6.9.2022
Anna
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.12.2020

Excellent Virtual Conference Platform

Our overall experience was wonderful. The training, support, building, and deployment worked extremely well with just the minor glitch of getting people into the app. We will continue to use Socio for the virtual aspect of our future events.

Vorteile

It was extremely easy to build our virtual event on this platform. It was easy, once participants had joined the event, to navigate and use. The support from Socio staff was great. This was our first virtual event and using Socio made it so easy. The feedback from our speakers, sponsors, and participants was all very positive. Those who had used other platforms said they thought Socio was better than the products they were familiar with.

Nachteile

One challenge we had was when participants were first joining the event. Even though we had encouraged and incentivized people to download the app early, we had many participants who waited until the conference was beginning to try to join and because it didn't always go perfectly, there was some added stress right at the beginning of the event.

The other minor issue we has was that we would have liked to purchase a higher level of support and service but Socio did not have the staff available. They were up front about it though and did not sell us a product they could not support. And as it turned out, we didn't actually need all the support we initially thought we would. So in the end, it wasn't really a problem at all.

Diane
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.3.2021

Socio made our move to Virtual a home run!

Our experience with Socio was outstanding! Our attendance increased from 300 to over 500 people, we had excellent engagement in the Chat and the gamification, and our sponsors were as happy as they could be since we could not be in-person. Our big fear was that people would not network, but they did network with each other in Socio!

Vorteile

Socio had what we needed to upgrade our in-person conference app, then when COVID-19 hit they were there with support, suggestions, and training as we transitioned to fully virtual. Socio was the backbone of our conference, our attendees loved it , the gamification was a hit, and their Orange Glove service helped us make sure the technical portion of our conference ran smoothly. Now they are helping us transition yet again to a Hybrid conference!

Nachteile

It was difficult to figure out how the in-session streaming would work best, so we wound up using both Streamyard and Zoom. However, Socio has already fixed this "con" by developing an easier way to work streaming/embedding video into sessions.

Antwort von Cisco

Hey Diane! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review. We are elated to hear that your conference was a hit and that pivoting to virtual was a success. Not only that, but we are excited to work with you as you prepare for your hybrid conference.

We appreciate all the work you put into your events and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Beantwortet am 26.3.2021
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.11.2019

Great solution for our event's needs

If you’re going to invest in an event app, Socio should be that investment! Be sure to take advantage of the onboarding meeting that they set up when you first come on as a customer. It was a huge help that set us up for success using the product.

Vorteile

I loved the customizable aspect of the app. There were so many different things I could do to personalize our app so it would look “on brand” for our event! Socio did a great job creating a workspace that was easy to understand and navigate.

Our attendees had a blast using the “Shake to Connect” feature when at the event! The app made it very easy for our attendees connect with each other. Our attendees have expressed how easy it was to download their list of connections after the event was over so they could continue chatting with those they met at the event.

The app made it easy for us to notify attendees when something in the schedule changed by sending out a push notification!

The customer support we got from the Socio team was also amazing. They were very helpful and had great suggestions regarding how to get the most out of the app!

Nachteile

The app worked really well so I have nothing to complain about. A lot more people downloaded it than anticipated!

Keith
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.2.2021

Socio Events App and Webapp

Overall our client and sponsor experience with the Socio app was excellent. All of the Socio Team are excellent to deal with and they are open to customer feedback to further develop the platform.

Vorteile

We like the ease of use and customisation that you can get in Socio. Our users liked the straight forward interface that was easy to navigate. Technical support is fast and friendly and Socio have frequent online events to showcase product updates and allow users to share experiences.

Nachteile

Webapp interface is not as aesthetically pleasing and sponsors area graphics could be larger in this format.

Antwort von Cisco

Hey Keith! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoy our products and services so much! We are also excited to tell you that major improvements to our Sponsors' feature is coming very soon.

We appreciate all the work you put into your events and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Beantwortet am 10.2.2021
Karlie
Karlie
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 1.12.2020

Amazing platform which hosts our customer community and annual conference event!

I love working with the Socio team! They are focused on partnership and support and put the customer first. I really appreciate them always being open to ideas and feedback on their product as well, and taking a human approach to managing their customers.

Vorteile

I love how easy this product is to use as an admin and an end-user. It was so easy to implement, and the support team and account team was with me every step of the way to help answer any questions. It also provided all of the flexibility we were looking for to brand our experiences.

Nachteile

I know the team is working on it but would love it if the wall feature could support tagging other members/attendees to help with engagement and various types of media as well on the wall feature.

208 Bewertungen