M1 ERP Erfahrungen

3,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

3,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über M1 ERP

ECI M1 ist ein abonnementbasiertes ERP-System (Enterprise Resource Planning), das on premise oder über die Cloud verfügbar ist und Finanzen, Inventar, Produktion, Verkauf/Angebote und Produktionsplanung automatisiert. Die Lösung...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,7
Funktionen
3,8
Bedienkomfort
3,7
Kundenbetreuung
4,0

Nutzerbewertungen zu M1 ERP durchsuchen

100 von 100 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Daniel
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.8.2022

M1 Manufacturing Software Review

It's been pretty good. It was a huge step forward from our previous software for a fraction of the price.

Vorteile

I like the customization available since it's built on SQL Server and uses Microsoft forms. It's easy to get at the data and add custom features. The fact that is uses Crystal Reports as the reporting engine is nice - so there's not a big learning curve there.

Nachteile

I think it could respond a little quicker to inquiries (the screens sometimes feel slow) and the errors are sometimes cryptic - unless you are familiar with the database tables and their layout.

Nancy
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 17.8.2022

Pretty good software. Lots of little things that are good, and some are not so good.

Vorteile

The drill-down from reports feature is great. The where used is extremely helpful to find specific info. The software is customizable (though not easily) and fully searchable. Being able to email customers their Invoices and Vendors their POs via email is a plus.

Nachteile

Too many things to know how one transaction affects another. Many reports are not set up the way we would like them. We were told when we bought the software that you did not need to know coding to be able to customize parts of the software or reports. Customizing is difficult to the average user, and for anything to be customized by M1, it always costs extra. Security settings are trial and error/very gray. Not black and white. For our business to utilize other aspects of the software we purchased, we would need to hire people just to run the software.

Laurie
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 4.5.2017

Terrible company to do business with and terrible product.

The key benefit is having to start over and implement something else after less than 5 years on the product.

Vorteile

It's easy to customize, which is good because - you are going to be doing a lot of customizing.

Grids - basically an onscreen report are easy to create - also good because this subs in for the lack of workflow.

Nachteile

If you want an accounting system that routinely can't do basic math you'll love M1 (simplified example - $100 payment to $100 invoice resulted in a -$200 balance - and M1 doesn't even allow negative invoices).

Screens are overloaded with fields you will never, ever, ever use. There's no workflow for any process - making it easy to "lose" a sales order or a work order or skip a step (complete a work order without issuing the raw materials - sure why not - and no warning). No built in alerts (that's an extra module - but you have to create the alerts yourself). The canned reports are nearly useless. The support team is terrible. The company itself outside of support is also awful to do business with and won't refund us for our unused implementation hours, or an extra module we purchased that we immediately decided wouldn't work for us (didn't even install it).

Die besten Alternativen zu M1 ERP

Stephanie
  • Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.9.2019

Excellent customer service and value - MFG user

Vorteile

Excellent customer service with support on software and hardware questions. I have had consistently outstanding support from the customer service group supporting the E2 MFG system. Good value for the product provided. Accounting module works well for us and allows us to use one system for our manufacturing processes and our accounting functions.

Nachteile

Some of the changes made through upgrades have been pretty frustrating and seem to be focused on a select few customers and don't make sense for the rest. (most recent example: Purchasing Module - addition of required Location entry for Receivers as a default instead of a choice to be made within the company preferences.)

Joseph
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 14.11.2019

Administrator Review

As someone who was not involved in the purchase of M1 I have been please with the freedom and flexibility the system provides me as an administrator. Most complaints would be from end users who some times have a hard time with the interface. These complaints are often easily solved with training and super user engagement.

Vorteile

This software is highly customizable and provides freedom for the many integrations that we implement regularly.

Nachteile

This software is not the most user friendly for a sizable chunk of our end users. Customers with limited computer experience find the interface difficult to use outside of tasks they perfomr regularly. This issues are largely easily solved by regular attention from the software administrators or super users.

Joe
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 1.11.2020

ECI Support does not understand this product and will not stand behind it.

Vorteile

If you are able to deploy, implement and customize M1 for your company without any support from ECI this is a good option.

Nachteile

Support is terrible -
ECi was unwilling to respond to any of my questions on the software's functionality. I have paid for maintenance and support on 9 licenses for over 15 years and they will not even respond to my online request. When I finally called in and waited for a live person they insisted that I needed to pay for training in order to get answers to general use questions about how to setup and use different functions in the software. After 2 hours of paid training I had very few answers to my questions and my trainer "[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]" had a list of questions he was going to "get back to me on". It has been several weeks and once again I have no answers and "[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]" is ignoring my emails.

Lauren
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 12.11.2019

M1 Review

I use the software daily. Like I said it is very easy to navigate. I wish I knew more about the capabilities and what we can use it for in our industry.

Vorteile

Once you understand the features and how to navigate, it is a fairly easy software to use. Information is easy to find. It is also easy to query for information.

Nachteile

There are not any modules available that we know of that can assist in training to understand the features that M1 has to offer. There are several features that we don't use. Features that we wish we knew more about are scheduling and the possibility of integrating a bar code scanning system. Our IT admin has been working on this with M1.

john
  • Branche: Lagerung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 12.11.2019

looking to upgrade

Vorteile

Abilty to customize per user and not effect others.

Nachteile

Clear upgrade evaluation from V 8 to V 9.2

Bassam
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 5.1.2019

E2 Review By AMSI

We are please and satisfied with the product and we recommend it for other business

Vorteile

The most we like about E2 is the following,

1 user friendly , specially the help line
2: database module an bill bill of married module and part search engine
3: project setup and process routing
4: real time cost capture
4: we envoy the accounting module

Nachteile

The most we like least about E2 are,

1: Converting proposal to order
2: Lack of creating report to show the Balkance of non invoiced for any particular order

Pam
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 8.9.2017

ERP made your way

This is a great solution for a small or med sized business that feels they are unique or different. The intergration with 3rd party software(s) that are commonly used by businesses looking for an ERP system, The add on modules are robust but some are lacking, such as the purchasing planner. With any software, each has something special about them and for me, M1 has a special niche in the software customizations and ease of use.

Vorteile

This is the most customizable ERP I have ever dealt with or implemented. Love, Love this as it easily can modify to serve the challenges of about any size company, growth rate, and experience levels. This is the best feature of this software.

Nachteile

The main con from my exoperiences has been the support personnel and the lack of knowledge of the product and the response. With that said, let me say that it is not complelely fair as the compaqny has experienced a rapid growth and with that comes new personnel and the years of experiences are just not there.

Steven
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 14.5.2019

E2 MFG

Vorteile

We love the order, purchasing, inventory and accounting modules. We just started exploring the quality module.
Also the support is top notch. They always take time to review the question or issue with you can provide the best possible solution.

Nachteile

We struggle with the MFG Shop and Scheduling as its not easy to manage and requires a full time person to manage. Also the shop users found it slowed down their efficiency as they scan, job, employee, pieces accepted, etc.

STEPHEN
  • Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.4.2018

A Turnkey ERP system that excels in connecting all the dots

Shoptech is completely dedicated to their customer's needs and their successful use of the software.
The customer's voice is heard and improvements are expedited and implemented. Simply The Best Product Support

Vorteile

From the initial RFQ to Final Shipping, E2 MFG is there every step of the way. This is turnkey platform for Aerospace/ISO registered companies.

Nachteile

Hoping to add a 1st level viewer of PDFs or solid model plug in. one click printing of print, job label and traveler.

Bill
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 5.9.2017

Frustrating to Deal with!! Poor Customer Service!! Implementation process is terrible!!

We purchased this program more that 3 years ago, the implementation process was horrible! and they have done very little to help us get this program up and running as a result we are using about 10% of the program that we have paid for. we purchase a copy of Sage every year to handle our accounting, because we have not been shown how to use the accounting side of the program( I have never even looked at it to see what it looks like). We have tried to use the payroll side of the program and it was not accurate so we stopped using it.

Nachteile

Terrible customer support right from the initial implementation, we have had issues with this program from the very start and get 0.00 help...there is some hype that they will get our issues solved with no, or very little follow through, we just get sent from one person to the next and start from square one each time.

Marie Kris
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.10.2018

Effective Eci M1

Vorteile

I like this software because it is very effective and efficient to my team. This is a software with complete package. The functions and features are very nice.

Nachteile

When I'm starting to use this software I can't experienced any negative. Very recommended to all type of organization.

Roy
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 1.3.2018

Smooth transition from previous MRP system. Logical transactions and easy to retrieve data...

Overall very satisfied with the functionality of the product.

Vorteile

Systematic logical sequence of steps from the time an order is placed to final shipment of the products.

Nachteile

Forecasting needs to be improved. The way sub-assemblies are scheduled could be improved although very flexible.

Mike
  • Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 25.9.2019

Solid ERP System

Vorteile

Ease of use, functionality, reporting, scheduling.

Nachteile

Nothing yet. We've been using V7 and are getting ready to switch to V9, looking forward to the upgrade.

Antwort von ECI Software Solutions

Thank you Mike! We always appreciate the feedback. Best regards. The ECI team.

Beantwortet am 16.10.2019
Marylou
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.2.2016

Awesome product ~ even better implementer!

Vorteile

Vendor has awesome support. We love how it brings all of our activities together in one program. We also like how we can customize the program to fit our needs since we are a very unique manufacturer that does many products under one roof. It has many 'cross checks' so we are making sure each department is doing exactly what they are supposed to which leads to accurate financials and job costing.

Nachteile

I feel like some of the modules we purchased were not fully explained enough or applicable to our usage. Fortunately, they recognized this and helped us to direct our purchases in a more advantageous direction for our business. There are also adjustments in the financials that everyone could benefit from and should not be made to customize it.

Joe
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
2,5
Kundenbetreuung
2,5

3,5
Bewertet am 10.4.2015

M1 = good production foundation to build from

Vorteile

Overall architecture is well thought out from a flexibility, customization and IT standpoint. It uses standard database (MS SQL), reporting (Crystal reports) and customization (VB) languages. You can use their resources or find your own to dive as deep as you need to but you also can do quite a bit without being an IT professional.

Nachteile

Support experience ranges widely from good to very slow to respond. They have made efforts to improve and you see benefits slowly but it still isn't a good consistent support experience.

Benjamin
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 12.11.2019

Good ERP System

Vorteile

The software makes it easy to find a lot of data that can be exported and used as necessary

Nachteile

It is more difficult to set up reports and customize fields for users that do not want to see all fo the background data and only want specifics

Amit
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 13.10.2017

ECi M1

Vorteile

User friendly dashboard. Advance options for all the modules. one stop solution for all the resources planning.

Nachteile

Not enough features for multiple platform usage. Little Slower. No report modification format for user

Jeremy
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 18.6.2019

Review

Vorteile

Ease of use. Navigation of windows. Ability to run many custom reports in Hotspots.

Nachteile

Cost of additional users can be expensive.

Mackenzie
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.1.2020

My Review

I love using E2! Literally the easiest and quickest software I've ever used. There has been times E2 has froze up on me, but the Support team has helped me through it in timely manner, and for that, I am grateful.

Vorteile

I like the speed and the accuracy of this software. Its easy to navigate through and get the job done a lot quicker than other software(s) I've worked with in the past.

Nachteile

Sometimes can be not so user-friendly, I often get confused when orders don't want to "Process".

Mark
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4,5

4,5
Bewertet am 9.4.2015

M1 is esential to our success

Vorteile

The ability of this software to fully integrate all aspects of our business. It is very stable and easy to customize.

Nachteile

As the M1 has grown, there have been times where response times have been a little longer than expected.

Cassie
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 12.7.2018

Six month build and implement time for a growing manufacturing company.

The cost was extremely high although we were basically building our own system the way we wanted.

Vorteile

Completely customizable. Access to consultants who helped us decide as a team why or why we shouldn’t run something one way as opposed to another. They were very knowledgeable and insightful.

Nachteile

The consultants gave employees too much reign over the server and the potential to mess up the data base we were building. Their lack of support for the payroll module.

Evan
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1,5
Kundenbetreuung
1,5

1,5
Bewertet am 26.9.2014

Large Number of Bugs, Poor Development, Unimpressive Tech Support

Vorteile

M1 is more customizable than many other options.

Nachteile

Based on the increasing number of bugs and no new bug fixes, it seems that M1 is being phased out by ECi. The software is nearly unusable with Windows Vista and is mediocre at best on Windows 7. The scheduling module is terribly poor, and ECi has displayed zero effort in improving these issues. The tech support response time is horrid and there are very few well-trained tech support staff available (however a few are knowledgeable). Come on ECi! Fix this product which has great potential!

100 Bewertungen