SentinelOne Erfahrungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über SentinelOne

SentinelOne ist eine cloudbasierte Lösung, mit der Unternehmen jeder Größe Prozesse im Zusammenhang mit dem gesamten Bedrohungslebenszyklus verwalten können, um Endpunktsicherheit zu gewährleisten. Zu den wichtigsten Funktionen...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6
Funktionen
4,7
Bedienkomfort
4,4
Kundenbetreuung
4,6

Nutzerbewertungen zu SentinelOne durchsuchen

81 von 81 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Stephan
Stephan
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.3.2023

SentinelOne the best Endpoint protection solution in a long time

Simply love this product, From its price to easy of deployment and integration

Vorteile

I can't all the things i love about SentinelOne but some of them are as follows.The RollBack feature is simply awesome, and the Storyline makes threat hunting a breeze.

Nachteile

Only negative is that the Sentinel One mobile agent dashboard is not integrated into the main dashboard as yet. But its on its way

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 12.3.2020

Sentinelone, the perfect endpoint security solution

While weighing the merits and demerits of the software , we can always ignore the demerit which i have mentioned, since sentinelone being a endpoint security system the process of disconnecting from the network is a the better option to control the security breach and after analyzing why the issue happened we can either uninstall the software or try to reconnect the system to network.

Vorteile

For the past one year am using this product . What i like the most is its ability to find vulnerability in endpoint systems and sudden disconnection form the local network, which makes the other systems in the network safe. It even finds the scripts running in the endpoint and helps us to identify potential security breaches.

Nachteile

Being a cloud service sometimes the web login is not available and also the frequent updation of the User interface makes it really confusing . When ever a system is blocked from network and if there is no internet connection for the system its to much difficult to restore he network , only thing that we can so is to uninstall the software and then connect the network.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Trellix Endpoint Security und ESET Endpoint Security

Warum SentinelOne gewählt wurde

BETTER PROTECTION OF ENDPOINTS . ABILITY TO DISCONNECT THE ENDPOINT FROM NETWORK IN CASE OF ANY MALICIOUS ACTIVITY.SENTINEL DETECTS THE SERVICES AND PROCESSES IN AN ENDPOINT AND MAKES THE DECISION TO KILL THE VULNERABILITY AND DISCONNECT THE SYSTEM.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SentinelOne

This product was recommended by our vendor and the decision to select the software was never a failure
Mishan
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 17.1.2023

Ease of use at a cost

Easy to setup and relatively easy to deploy using MDM

Vorteile

The product is very easy to setup, and in most cases, it auto-remediates and is a setup-and-forget-it system. however, does have a lot of kinks

Nachteile

It has false positives often, does not have a full rollback feature for mac. The worst part is the detecting engine has a lot of false positives

Die besten Alternativen zu SentinelOne

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection

ESET Endpoint Security

Trellix Endpoint Security

Jorge Mario
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.1.2023

Great EDR

The product is great for detecting new threats because of its behavioral model. Signatures are still supported for known threats so its the best of both worlds. Management is easy and several groups can be created to apply different sets of policies to endpoints.

Vorteile

- Easy to implement- Policies are easily customizable- Host Firewall is a great feature- Remote shells allows to quickly investigate incidents.

Nachteile

- Host Firewall should be improved to control web traffic.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon

Warum SentinelOne gewählt wurde

S1 offerent more features and the cost difference wasn't significant.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SentinelOne

Falcon was considerably more expensive.
Ah
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 19.8.2021

Powerful, smart, constantly developing new features

Very positive, love the product, enables us to have high degree of confidence in the protection of network assets

Vorteile

Ease of deployment, comprehensive visibility into threats and threat lifecycles, amazingly versatile exclusion functionality.

Nachteile

Some of the desired features are not available in the Core SKU

Mike
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 13.8.2021

Reliable and efficient endpoint detection

We wanted a better layer of protection for endpoints, something doing more than AV. SentinelOne fits this request as they are watching for more than malware, but also watching and monitoring behavior.
We have this deployed on several thousand endpoints now and it works just the way we wanted it to.

Vorteile

I like the way you can customize exclusions and alerts.
I like the web console for endpoint management and the many options you have from there including taking an endpoint offline.

Nachteile

Navigating the web console is slow when you have many agents installed.
Typically an endpoint reboot is required when you make any changes like a new exclusion, enable/disable the agent. This is not convenient of practical.
Identifying the actual file or process that is the source of an alert can at times be challenging.

Craig
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.1.2023

Tony the Tiger would say "It's GRRRRRRREAT!"

Perfect. Everything has just been perfect. It all started with your aptitude of communicating with prospective customers in a timely manner, which your competitors did not.

Vorteile

We love how transparent S1 is. We get ZERO complaints about the software blocking or causing other headaches. We like how accurate the matching is and the automatic remediation it provides.

Nachteile

It's not free (just kidding). There isn't really anything to dislike about the product. You all are on the right track and honestly the only EDR worth replacing Microsoft Defender with after it's all said and done.

Chris
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.1.2023

S1 Review

Presales was great. No pressure purchase. Answered all our questions. Gave several demos. Support has been great. No major issues during deployment. Updates have gone relatively smooth. Regular communication about updates and new features.

Vorteile

Easy to deploy. Agent is lightweight. Locked down our environment - internal pen-testers have trouble bypassing it. Has saved us a few times as users will be users and click on anything and everything. Has been rock solid for the past year. Happy with the purchase.

Nachteile

Sometimes it blocks things and it's tough to tell unless you really dig into it. Sometimes causes legit software to stop working until you whitelist. No automatic update for agents.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon

Warum SentinelOne gewählt wurde

Needed to move into next-gen AV

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SentinelOne

The S1 sales team was open and honest about their product. The Crowdstrike folks shit all over their competitors when we talked to them.
Brandon
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.1.2023

Great Software!

It does what we want it to do, which is protecting our endpoints. Its a lot better than legacy AVs.

Vorteile

Very easy to use. Installation steps are easy to follow.

Nachteile

When whitelisting something that was flagged, it does something weird to the file path. The actual file path isn't whitelisted. You have to go in and manually change it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon

Warum SentinelOne gewählt wurde

Bitdefender was slowing down our servers

Zuvor genutzte Software

Bitdefender GravityZone

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SentinelOne

We liked SentinelOne more and the pricing was better.
Jonathan
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.1.2023

Made the Move

We absolutely love the solution. From planning to implementation, the software and support staff have been really responsive and great.

Vorteile

I really like the ease of use with the software and how accurate it all is. It makes our daily IT lives a lot easier.

Nachteile

The cost of the product is a bit much for the upper tiers, but overall justifiable to some.

Eli
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 11.6.2021

Powerful, But Expensive in Time and Cost

Overall, I am happy with the product. It is more expensive than traditional antivirus, but the price adds peace of mind that our systems are protected.

Vorteile

SentinelOne helps protect our systems from both known and unknown threats. The ability to rollback changes make the product more powerful than traditional antivirus solutions.

Nachteile

Deployment of SentinelOne is definitely geared toward the experienced IT professional. The product takes time and experience to set up.

Megan
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 9.1.2023

Good for Small Business

Vorteile

The deployment was incredibly easy on each machine and we really like the USB device monitoring to control external devices. The Daily reports are helpful for documentation/record-keeping purposes.

Nachteile

The activity dashboard can be a little complicated if you aren't a technical person. Same with the threat hunting rules. The layout isn't super friendly and has a learning curve of where everything is.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Cynet 360

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SentinelOne

More cost effective for the features offered.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.1.2023

SentinelOne is an Easy to use and powerful tool

From the first Demo, to the install the team was super helping in getting us up and running.

Vorteile

It was easy to demo, test and deploy. The product shows info on the endpoints in a easy to read format.

Nachteile

None really. The main package had everything we needed.

Lucas
Lucas
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 13.11.2023

One of the industry leaders in EPP

We use S1 in tandem with Huntress and the response we get via monitor is second to none. Sometimes S1 will grab and stop things prior to Huntress and vice versa, however S1 gives a great deal of information as to why, how and when it finds something.

Support is great, dashboard is great, although it contains alot of information and if you are familiar with how it provides the info or what the info is you can get overwhelmed very quickly.

Vorteile

We like everything about S1. Its a solid product with a big feature set and also with the ability to have active threat hunting and also managed detection and response added.

Nachteile

Its not the cheapest product in the world once you add all the features on, however thats the price you pay for good security.

Jason
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.1.2023

Great Product

My experience with the product has been excellent.

Vorteile

The most impactful feature of the product is the protection. If an incident is detected the device is immediately disconnected from the network and the team is notified via email. This kicks off a response process for my team to investigate and label as a true incident of a false positive.

Nachteile

I would say the only weakness of the product is the lack of ad hoc reporting. I have a need to create special reporting and there is not a feature to do that.

Thomas
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.1.2023

SentinelOne

Our previous endpoint protection was not up to the task and we upgraded to S1. The protection is great, but the additional insight into our endpoints is invaluable.

Vorteile

Finding a specific end point and the amount of information available is amazing. It's like endpoint protection and asset management all in one.

Nachteile

IT would be great to be able to push software installs or commands to endpoints.

Josh
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.1.2023

Sleep easy knowing you're using the best tools

Not much to say, which is a good thing.

Vorteile

Industry leader in the real-time behavior monitoring. Very few false positives, and easy mitigation when they do arrive.

Nachteile

Hard to find VARs in Canada to purchase from

Abdulquadri
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.1.2023

Excellent Product with Outstanding Capability for Endpoint Detection and Response

Vorteile

The SentinelOne Deep Visibility is the most impactful feature of the software. It makes for an excellent threat-hunting exercise.

Nachteile

SentinelOne requires users to encrypt a threat file with a complex password before it can be downloaded. The complex password introduces a minor problem when assessing the malicious file locally. For instance, one might be tempted to use a browser-generated password to meet the password criteria, but this is difficult to remember and would always require one to check their saved passwords to enter correctly before one can commence an analysis of the threat file in a lab environment. It will be much easier if threat files are encrypted with a standard password of "infected" or at least allow users to use passwords like this instead of a complex one.

Chris
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.1.2023

SentinelOne is a great product and keeps getting better

Superb. Minimal impact on administration side, it just works.

Vorteile

Constantly improving, intuitive interface, gets the job done without much admin interaction, and has all the features you would want from an EDR product.

Nachteile

The things I feel are lacking are constantly being added, so they are in touch with the consumer.

Jacob
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.1.2023

Sentinel One Review

Vorteile

The Customer Service is top notch. Whenever we need help the support team is well informed about their software and are reliant in helping to solve issues. Sentinel One also is a strong anti virus that we've used to monitor and protect our endpoints.

Nachteile

The set up was a bit confusing and it can be a bit burdensome to learn how to properly use the software.

Henry
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.1.2023

SentinelOne Performance Review

So far, Sentinel One is helping us to identify suspicious and malicious software, and preventing them from executing.

Vorteile

Easy to configure and deploy to new systems.

Nachteile

Nothing at this point. The system is working as advertised.

Peter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.3.2018

Safe and Secure

Vorteile

The best thing about this software is the peace of mind that comes from knowing I am protected from the bad guys. Our IT firm was able to offer this to us even though we are only a mid-size business due to having larger buying power through his other clients. Every so often we get a report from our IT company showing the results of detection and quarantine and from what I can tell we are catching things before they ever reach our end users as this is supposed to be the way it works.

Scott
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 9.1.2023

Next Generation Anti-virus

Vorteile

Time-to-market & ROI was very quick. The tool has prevented multiple malware & ransomware events.

Nachteile

A number of new features require new SKUs

Wajji
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 5.1.2023

Best EDR Solution in the Market

Vorteile

User Interface - it is so easy to navigate through the site and control any device from the portal.

Nachteile

Blocking and Unblocking Websites Feature needs some changes. I had a hard time blocking the sites.

Abhishek
Abhishek
  • Branche: Sicherheit & Untersuchungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.3.2023

Protect your Devices with SentinelOne

Vorteile

1. It is one of the best XDR, EDR cloud-based tools in the market.2. The feature of providing Core, Control, and Complete License according to the need of the user is amazing.3. Process the details of the incident very fast.4. The feature of deep visibility is amazing.

Nachteile

1. Other tools providing similar features in the market at low cost.2. A bit difficult UI experience according to beginners.3. least level Blacklisting is at the group level only.

81 Bewertungen