SentinelOne Erfahrungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über SentinelOne

SentinelOne ist eine cloudbasierte Lösung, mit der Unternehmen jeder Größe Prozesse im Zusammenhang mit dem gesamten Bedrohungslebenszyklus verwalten können, um Endpunktsicherheit zu gewährleisten. Zu den wichtigsten Funktionen...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6
Funktionen
4,7
Bedienkomfort
4,4
Kundenbetreuung
4,6

Nutzerbewertungen zu SentinelOne durchsuchen

80 von 80 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Stephan
Stephan
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.3.2023

SentinelOne the best Endpoint protection solution in a long time

Simply love this product, From its price to easy of deployment and integration

Vorteile

I can't all the things i love about SentinelOne but some of them are as follows.The RollBack feature is simply awesome, and the Storyline makes threat hunting a breeze.

Nachteile

Only negative is that the Sentinel One mobile agent dashboard is not integrated into the main dashboard as yet. But its on its way

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 12.3.2020

Sentinelone, the perfect endpoint security solution

While weighing the merits and demerits of the software , we can always ignore the demerit which i have mentioned, since sentinelone being a endpoint security system the process of disconnecting from the network is a the better option to control the security breach and after analyzing why the issue happened we can either uninstall the software or try to reconnect the system to network.

Vorteile

For the past one year am using this product . What i like the most is its ability to find vulnerability in endpoint systems and sudden disconnection form the local network, which makes the other systems in the network safe. It even finds the scripts running in the endpoint and helps us to identify potential security breaches.

Nachteile

Being a cloud service sometimes the web login is not available and also the frequent updation of the User interface makes it really confusing . When ever a system is blocked from network and if there is no internet connection for the system its to much difficult to restore he network , only thing that we can so is to uninstall the software and then connect the network.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Trellix Endpoint Security und ESET Endpoint Security

Warum SentinelOne gewählt wurde

BETTER PROTECTION OF ENDPOINTS . ABILITY TO DISCONNECT THE ENDPOINT FROM NETWORK IN CASE OF ANY MALICIOUS ACTIVITY.SENTINEL DETECTS THE SERVICES AND PROCESSES IN AN ENDPOINT AND MAKES THE DECISION TO KILL THE VULNERABILITY AND DISCONNECT THE SYSTEM.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SentinelOne

This product was recommended by our vendor and the decision to select the software was never a failure
Mishan
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 17.1.2023

Ease of use at a cost

Easy to setup and relatively easy to deploy using MDM

Vorteile

The product is very easy to setup, and in most cases, it auto-remediates and is a setup-and-forget-it system. however, does have a lot of kinks

Nachteile

It has false positives often, does not have a full rollback feature for mac. The worst part is the detecting engine has a lot of false positives

Die besten Alternativen zu SentinelOne

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection

ESET Endpoint Security

Trellix Endpoint Security

Ah
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 19.8.2021

Powerful, smart, constantly developing new features

Very positive, love the product, enables us to have high degree of confidence in the protection of network assets

Vorteile

Ease of deployment, comprehensive visibility into threats and threat lifecycles, amazingly versatile exclusion functionality.

Nachteile

Some of the desired features are not available in the Core SKU

Mike
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 13.8.2021

Reliable and efficient endpoint detection

We wanted a better layer of protection for endpoints, something doing more than AV. SentinelOne fits this request as they are watching for more than malware, but also watching and monitoring behavior.
We have this deployed on several thousand endpoints now and it works just the way we wanted it to.

Vorteile

I like the way you can customize exclusions and alerts.
I like the web console for endpoint management and the many options you have from there including taking an endpoint offline.

Nachteile

Navigating the web console is slow when you have many agents installed.
Typically an endpoint reboot is required when you make any changes like a new exclusion, enable/disable the agent. This is not convenient of practical.
Identifying the actual file or process that is the source of an alert can at times be challenging.

Craig
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.1.2023

Tony the Tiger would say "It's GRRRRRRREAT!"

Perfect. Everything has just been perfect. It all started with your aptitude of communicating with prospective customers in a timely manner, which your competitors did not.

Vorteile

We love how transparent S1 is. We get ZERO complaints about the software blocking or causing other headaches. We like how accurate the matching is and the automatic remediation it provides.

Nachteile

It's not free (just kidding). There isn't really anything to dislike about the product. You all are on the right track and honestly the only EDR worth replacing Microsoft Defender with after it's all said and done.

Chris
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.1.2023

S1 Review

Presales was great. No pressure purchase. Answered all our questions. Gave several demos. Support has been great. No major issues during deployment. Updates have gone relatively smooth. Regular communication about updates and new features.

Vorteile

Easy to deploy. Agent is lightweight. Locked down our environment - internal pen-testers have trouble bypassing it. Has saved us a few times as users will be users and click on anything and everything. Has been rock solid for the past year. Happy with the purchase.

Nachteile

Sometimes it blocks things and it's tough to tell unless you really dig into it. Sometimes causes legit software to stop working until you whitelist. No automatic update for agents.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon

Warum SentinelOne gewählt wurde

Needed to move into next-gen AV

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SentinelOne

The S1 sales team was open and honest about their product. The Crowdstrike folks shit all over their competitors when we talked to them.
Brandon
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.1.2023

Great Software!

It does what we want it to do, which is protecting our endpoints. Its a lot better than legacy AVs.

Vorteile

Very easy to use. Installation steps are easy to follow.

Nachteile

When whitelisting something that was flagged, it does something weird to the file path. The actual file path isn't whitelisted. You have to go in and manually change it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon

Warum SentinelOne gewählt wurde

Bitdefender was slowing down our servers

Zuvor genutzte Software

Bitdefender GravityZone

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SentinelOne

We liked SentinelOne more and the pricing was better.
Jonathan
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.1.2023

Made the Move

We absolutely love the solution. From planning to implementation, the software and support staff have been really responsive and great.

Vorteile

I really like the ease of use with the software and how accurate it all is. It makes our daily IT lives a lot easier.

Nachteile

The cost of the product is a bit much for the upper tiers, but overall justifiable to some.

Casy
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.1.2023

Leading edge and best option for us

Vorteile

Great option and package. Have used it for a few years now and continue to be impressed with its capabilities. Continues to be developed and evolve as the threat landscape increases.

Nachteile

The additional add-ons get a little confusing as to what does what. Some of their terminology is a bit hard to determine initially.

Timothy
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.1.2023

EDR Solution - Great Product

Vorteile

It is easy to use, rates extremely highly in The MITRE ATT&CK, and has been very effective for out business as an EDR security solution.

Nachteile

It labeled a lot of in house non-signed programs as suspicious, but with some exception mapping that was handled very easily.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SentinelOne

It ha the best ratings in MITRE and most effective pricing for our business.
Ryan
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 13.1.2023

Great product, setup straight forward, and effective

Overall happy with our choice to go with S1

Vorteile

The responsiveness of the product to threats and ease of setup.

Nachteile

Abnormal deployment for a particular server was an issue and support was lacking.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon und Webroot Business Endpoint Protection

Warum SentinelOne gewählt wurde

Better coverage

Zuvor genutzte Software

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SentinelOne

better bang for buck
Daniel
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 9.1.2023

SentinelOne is a great product

Overall, I would totally recommend SentinelOne as a product. there are a few things I would love for them to fix. but overall I believe they are one of the best.

Vorteile

I am generally more technical. so, using SentinelOne's visibility feature you are able to hunt down events on your endpoints. and create alerts based off custom queries. this was very flexible, and I was able to find multiple issues on endpoints just experimenting with their query language.

Nachteile

Helpdesk support sometimes was hard to deal with. alerting for custom rules was not very good.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon
Matt
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.1.2023

Great Product

Positive.

Vorteile

Very intuitive to use, not a big learning curve when configuring or rolling out new features. SentinelOne is always making product enhancements and overall just happy with the product.

Nachteile

There were some initial limitations with the firewall and blacklisting, but the enhancements have made up for this.

Curtis
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.1.2023

+1 for SentinelOne

Over all I am impressed with SentinelOne. They are continually looking at what they do and asking "Is there more that we can do with this data?" Not all of the ideas were ones we use, but they keep looking at ways to be more useful. In that process they have not lost view of the core objectives to find the bad software, its bad behavior, and kill it. If something is questionable it can track what it doe so that you can reverse it all later.

Vorteile

The AI and behavior based monitoring as well as the normal fingerprint. Visibility give you the ability to look at process story lines and see how a process was triggered.

Nachteile

There are some additional functions (like rogue devices) that sounded really neat, but they are not as useful to us as we thought they would be. We get too many notifications for them to be effective.

john
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 5.1.2023

Great product

Vorteile

This is so much more than your run of the mill antivirus software. It has improved our overall security posture 10x at least.

Nachteile

Not really the software but a bit more training would be helpful. The software works great.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon
Anicet
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 12.5.2021

"Goodbye, Ransomware... SentinelOne is here to stay!

This is clearly THE BEST, Endpoints protection solutions I've seen. User-friendly, efficient, and more importantly, no need to pay after a ransomware attack; a rollback and you're all good.

Vorteile

1. Ransomware Rollback, SentinelOne is the only product in this category that can do so: That makes a Very Big Difference; That makes All THE DIFFERENCE!

2. Active Security for any kind of endpoints: SentinelOne agents can be deployed to Windows, Linux, POS devices, and IoT devices. The choice is Yours!

3. Very Easy to deploy: We were able to deploy smoothly and efficiently agents to hundreds of endpoints from the very first day!

4. Respond to threats and ransomware in real-time.

Nachteile

Really? These guys know exactly what they're doing. it literally blew us away. From our end, we have nothing to report.

Hugh
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 10.9.2022

SentinelOne Review

Has allowed for multi-customer wide antivirus monitoring.

Vorteile

Quick and easy to use dashboard that is always clear about the required information.

Nachteile

Integrations can sometimes not always work as expected.

Carl
  • Branche: Lagerung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.6.2019

Great Protection

This is one of the best, if not the best, program I have seen for Endpoints.
They quarantine issues on the network and when users travel with their laptops

Vorteile

There is virtually no interaction from an admin standpoint after the install.
This program catches and quarantines issues before they do damage.
The notifications allow you to white list a program if it was blocked incorrectly

Nachteile

They have multiple consoles and knowing which one hosts which computers can be a bit hard.
But they are going down to one console soon.

Jacob
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.1.2023

Sentinel One Review

Vorteile

The Customer Service is top notch. Whenever we need help the support team is well informed about their software and are reliant in helping to solve issues. Sentinel One also is a strong anti virus that we've used to monitor and protect our endpoints.

Nachteile

The set up was a bit confusing and it can be a bit burdensome to learn how to properly use the software.

Pratik
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 16.1.2023

SentinelOne Review

It's been great in most cases

Vorteile

I like its Reporting, Monitoring and Alerting capabilities

Nachteile

I think from an investigative standpoint, the deep dive search capability can be further improved.

Jessica
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 9.1.2023

SentinelOne EDR

Vorteile

The product is easy to use and has a great and easy dashboard.

Nachteile

It tends to take up a lot of processing resources on a PC.

Riccardo
Riccardo
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.10.2017

The best in Advanced Threat Protection

Vorteile

Truly a gem, this is an advanced threat protection software that gives you all the details on what? when? why? where? and can restore your system back to its original state.

Nachteile

It can be a memory hog sometimes if it is trying to calm down a malicious piece of software. Not much else is wrong.

Fred
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 5.10.2018

NextGen Endpoint Protection is here!

Vorteile

The best part about this next gen endpoint protection is that it uses AI and user behavior to protect against threats. No more AV scans to slow down computers.

Nachteile

Linux and Mac support are sorta lacking but Windows is solid.

Randall
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 10.1.2023

Sentinel One is a modern and excellent Security software

Vorteile

The software is very powerful and provides protection even for things you werent aware of.

Nachteile

Onboarding can be confusing as the repos and documentation do not always line up

80 Bewertungen