ManageEngine ADAudit Plus Erfahrungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Zum Anbieter

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über ManageEngine ADAudit Plus

ADAudit Plus von ManageEngine ist eine On-Premise-Auditing-Lösung. Zu den wichtigsten Funktionen gehören Tools, mit denen Nutzer aktive Verzeichnisse, Anmelde- und Abmeldeaufzeichnungen, Dateiserver und Windows-Serverdaten...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,3
Kundenbetreuung
4,3

Nutzerbewertungen zu ManageEngine ADAudit Plus durchsuchen

43 von 43 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Uzair
Uzair
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.11.2019

One of the best Active Directory Auditing Tools

We use this product to assist internal audit team with their requirements regarding any specific user auditing.

Vorteile

Capability to audit even minute changes that have happened on domain controllers (users, computers, Groups, GPOs, PSOs, DNS Zones) and on user workstations.

Nachteile

Not having the option to add in bulk workstations for auditing.

Dean
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 18.5.2021

ADAuditPlus - block errors in user permissions

Very useful product which integrates well with our systems and allows our L1 techs to keep a handle on user login issues on a daily basis without requiring any extra permissions in AD.

Reports can be emailed on a schedule which we use for auditing 3rd part access to our systems for example.

Vorteile

We have integration with various products and mainly from our helpdesk.

We use this to monitor changes to user accounts - we have some restricted groups for access to some systems, so if someone copies a user and the new user should not be in one of these groups, it blocks it and alerts us.

Useful for tracking locked accounts as to where/why they are being locked.

We use it daily to check failed logins, for example when someone with an expired password (or leaver) has left a PC logged in generating thousands of audit failures in AD. We can then identify and resolve these easily.

Nachteile

Setup for some of the above can be quite complex and we can sometimes catch ourselves out if the rules are too strict. (Manually adding someone to a group and forgetting we restricted it for example).

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 5.10.2018

Could be better...

It was something that I inherited when I started with my current company. It's decent, but I'm probably going to move to something that's a little more robust and easier to upgrade.

Vorteile

I like the amount of data that ADAudit Plus can gather. It can pull your file server auditing, your domain controller auditing, and a whole host of other things. You can also setup alerting on specific events that makes it easy to see what's happening with your servers.

Nachteile

The upgrade process is the worst thing I've ever seen in a software product. You have to put your build number into the support website, download a major upgrade, install that, and then download a service pack, and install that. It doesn't sound so bad, but the upgrade process itself is dependent on this antiquated process that uses a batch file and a Java utility. It fails more often than not and the upgrade instructions listed on ManageEngine's website has inaccurate data (lists the wrong batch files to use, etc).

Die besten Alternativen zu ManageEngine ADAudit Plus

Security Event Manager

ManageEngine EventLog Analyzer

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 18.6.2019

Very good for compliance

We had many cases with different departments who remove files or folder, who made changes in excel file. The software always gives the right answer, never disappointed me. If you are looking for a file server audit, you should just buy it.

Vorteile

File server auditing is the best so far, very easy to use. UI is well designed. Ad reporting is really helping us to find out who has an old session and locked account

Nachteile

AD audit tool can be improved as far as event log wise. you have to run the software as service, don't forget that, The pricing is a little bit higher.

ilhan
ilhan
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 12.4.2019

For AD auditing very useful

Vorteile

It has a lot of reports already on it. You can use report templates to create a report. For active directory but in same time you can use for auditing file servers. It has DNS auditing and Exchange users and groups too.

Nachteile

Archiving model isn't very useful. It isn't easy to take something from archived logs.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.7.2019

ADAudit audit's EVERYTHING.

Vorteile

AD Auditing is only a necessity for regulatory requirements and when you need it the most. However, AD Audit also provides intuitive reporting functionality for those times you can't easily give a quick answer, AD Audit is there for you.

Nachteile

Some of the upgrades are a bit of a pain due to services, and it's hard to install multiple products on the same server due to port usage and service installations.

Ishan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.3.2024

Best Product to Audit your Active Directory

Vorteile

I mostly like AD Audit Plus because of its User-Friendly dashboard.

Nachteile

I think Prices are bit higher. That is the thing I like least.

David
David
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 20.5.2019

Incredibly powerful audit software

The ADAudit support team were really good with helping my team get the product set up in the first place, making sure that everything that needed to be seen could be seen.

From a user perspective I am very happy and believe I will be able to make lots of improvements based on audit results, and the HR team are happy that they can audit what they need to see too.

Vorteile

As a Head of Department I wasn't involved in the setting up of the software, so the first I saw it in anger was when I first logged on. It is really intuitive and there are tons of reports already set up - this meant that I found a potential error in our network permissions setup within minutes of logging on, which once resolved I think will improve performance enough for our users that the time saved will pay for ADAudit Plus within weeks. Amazed!

Nachteile

Nothing so far, although the breadth and depth of reports available is pretty daunting at first.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 6.8.2018

An effective solution for auditing AD and file server activities

Vorteile

ADAudit Plus ensures computer security and compliance for us since we use Active Directory servers. It provides us with an audit trail detailing any changes made by our technicians to the configuration or content of the server so we can stay secure and detect any malicious behavior. It also helps us to know what steps to take in the event that some changes bring about a negative effect.

Nachteile

There’s so much information that gets created as a result of the auditing function and sometimes finding the right and accurate report requires going through quite a bit of data to get the exact one you’re looking for. But no tool is really perfect, and this one has some good things to offer.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 19.5.2019

You can get all kinds of reports with this product in the active directory environment.

It has a particularly user-friendly interface and simple to use. It includes reports of users of groups and other objects of Active Directory in detail. An Active Directory-specific SIEM tool. With this product, you can store your data for years with the archiving mechanism.

Vorteile

It has a particularly user-friendly interface and simple to use. The alarm can be generated when the log is in accordance with the conditions determined on the application.

Nachteile

The quality of the support team is insufficient to solve problems of the product and quickly shut down calls.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.7.2023

"ADAP: La elección perfecta para la auditoría y monitoreo de actividades en la auditoria y...

Mi experiencia general con ADAudit Plus ha sido sumamente positiva. Esta solución ha demostrado ser confiable y eficiente para monitorear y auditar las actividades de nuestra red. Las funciones impactantes y la facilidad de uso del producto nos han sorprendido gratamente. Además, la integración con nuestro sistema existente ha sido muy sencilla. Estamos muy satisfechos con ADAudit Plus y lo recomendaría a cualquier organización que busque una solución completa y confiable para el monitoreo de auditorías.

Vorteile

ADAudit Plus ha sido una solución increíble para nuestra organización. Sus funciones impactantes nos han permitido tener un control total sobre las actividades de auditoría en nuestra red. Además, es extremadamente fácil de utilizar, incluso para aquellos sin experiencia técnica. Nos ha impresionado lo sencilla que ha sido la integración con nuestro sistema existente. ¡Recomendaría ADAudit Plus a cualquier empresa que busque una solución completa y de fácil implementación para el monitoreo de auditorías!

Nachteile

Lamentablemente, una de las aspectos negativos que encontré con ADAudit Plus fue la falta de personalización en ciertas funciones. Me hubiera gustado tener más opciones para adaptar algunas características a nuestras necesidades específicas. Aunque en general, ADAudit Plus es una solución sólida, este aspecto podría ser mejorado en futuras actualizaciones para brindar una experiencia aún más personalizada

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine ADAudit Plus

Funcionalidad robusta: ADAudit Plus ofrece una amplia gama de funciones y características para el monitoreo y la auditoría de actividades en la red, lo que puede ser atractivo para aquellos que buscan una solución completa. 2. Facilidad de uso: Muchos usuarios encuentran que ADAudit Plus es intuitivo y fácil de usar, incluso para aquellos sin experiencia técnica. Su interfaz amigable puede ser un factor decisivo para aquellos que buscan una solución fácil de implementar y utilizar. 3. Integración: ADAudit Plus se integra bien con otros productos de ManageEngine, lo que puede ser beneficioso para aquellas organizaciones que ya utilizan otras soluciones de ManageEngine y desean una mayor cohesión en su infraestructura de TI.
Louwrens
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.2.2023

ADAudit Plus is essential for any IT department

ADAudit Plus reduced the time our service desk and IT teams took to troubleshoot and diagnose AD issues.The accountability and compliance in the organization also increased as we are now monitoring changes to Active Directory and its core components.

Vorteile

ADAudit Plus enables us to monitor, report, and track multiple AD changes and events. This is immensely valuable when it comes to user support but also with compliance and maturity of a IT organization. You can monitor changes to critical AD infrastructure and this helps drive accountability.

Nachteile

The overall usage and functionality of ADAudit Plus is very good, there is nothing that stands out as something we did not dislike. We can do a bit of nit-picking and say we do not like the interface, or some of the reports are not something we use in our region. However overall, the software is awesome.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.4.2019

Easy to use and effective

Very positive, I'd like if the software could pull more info on user lockouts. For instance if a use locks out on exchange it will say they locked out on a DC with no further info you have to check security logs on exchange. Other than that great product!

Vorteile

Configuration is easy, there are many canned reports to pull daily, monthly, and quarterly reports on changed and access to AD and other integrations. The search function is well put together to tell you what you need to know quickly. Has instant alerts for critical changes and AD restore.

Nachteile

A few times we needed information but our auditing GPOs we're not properly set up. More our fault than theirs. You can't audit file shares from a DC which is a downside, I monitor a replicated DFS share but it won't show who make the changes on the non DC since that's the primary file server, just says system. Should work fine if you don't use DC for file shares. It would be nice if you could monitor who locks up a SQL database with a large query

Fatih
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.8.2019

All you need for MS active directory and file server auditing

If you have a large scale active directory environment you can not see what is going in it. You must use a auditor software and AD audit plus is perfect match for that need.

Vorteile

AD audit most useful software for large active directory environment. You can see what user doing very easily and you can export reports about that. Also if you add your fileserver, it will be act a perfect file server auditor.

Nachteile

Actually there is no negative things but if it has a step to step initial configuration wizard will be good.

faizhal
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 21.4.2020

Ad Audit Plus is solution for all Audit activities for I.T Enviornment

Few minutes job for taking any kind of audit reports

Vorteile

Different kinds of reports and customization of reports are available for all modules and the same can be saved in different formats

Nachteile

Combined with Asset management option could give more information for administrator to maintain and get more reports

Edgar
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 5.3.2019

Makes AD Troubleshooting Easy

Overall i enjoy the product and would recommend this for reporting and troubleshooting AD issues.

Vorteile

I like all the functionalities that ADAudit Plus provides, it has plenty of features that i have yet to play around with. This product makes trouble shooting easier and root cause analysis a breeze.

Nachteile

Although AD audit has a bunch of features, the UI is a bit cluttered and intimidating if you don't know exactly what you're looking for. Once you know where things are, everything becomes easier.

Racey
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 27.2.2018

Does the job, decent technical support if needed

Vorteile

ADAudit Plus actually does a lot more than just audit AD. In an environment where you have multiple technicians making changes to AD, it's helpful to have an audit trail for both security reasons, as well as troubleshooting when a change is made that produces an unexpected or undesirable affect. With the audit trail it's easy to see what the most recent changes were so they can be rolled back if necessary.

This product will actually do some auditing of your file servers as well, which we found fairly helpful. When a file gets deleted, it's never a problem to restore it, but it's helpful to be able to see who deleted the file so you can either identify malicious activity or advise a user of what's happening in case they're not aware that they're removing needed information.

Jayesh
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 13.10.2020

ADAP

Good.

Vorteile

Easy to add nodes as well as report generating. good GUI which make it much easier to access console and mange it.

Nachteile

Co-relation part of custom report generating is bit confusing for me but support team can help in same as well.

George
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 25.10.2019

ADAudit Plus - Very helpful to track users and their roles

AdAudit allow my to keep my server and user environment in top shape. When I check on a monthly basis, my user accounts and server and up to date.

Vorteile

With AdAudit, I was able to keep track of users access and what they were doing. With this information, I can keep users account clean and server access within compliance. The application was easy to setup, but need assistance from support to fully configure. Support is very helpful!

Nachteile

I was an early adopter with ADAudit from ManageEngine. It was easy to install, but it didn't work 100%. I needed to call support to get the last 10% working. It wasn't something I can do as they would remote to our environement and go into command line run various commands and scripts.

Mohsin
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.10.2018

Life Saver if you have a complex file server

We have a very complex file server where alot of file movement happenes every minute. and wihout it made the tracking of a file very difficult.

Vorteile

the simplicity and detailed file audit.
we now have a fully audited file system, who access a file and when.

Nachteile

it takes a bit of getting used to but once the basics out the way, the software works a treat

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.12.2019

Gone are the days of endless lockouts.

We use this for tracking bad password attempts and keeping logs of group changes.

Vorteile

I like how clear and easy to use the UI is, my biggest qualm with active directory is it seems like most of the fields are intersparsed in random places and it doesn't always give you a full picture of whats going on. With AD audit plus you are able to get clear concise information.

Nachteile

Sometimes the web UI glitches out, but this may be due to our implementation and not necessarily the software.

Renesh
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 27.6.2019

Really Useful

Overall experience is great as it allows me to determine what changes were made in the domain and by who at any time.

Vorteile

The ability to track everything that’s going on in my domain and who actually made changes in the domain.

Nachteile

There is a lot of options and sometimes it’s hard to find what you need if never used before.

Dat
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 29.11.2023

AD Forensic system

Some initial configuration is required, pretty to follow and understand its functionality

Vorteile

Easy to access, well defined menu system. Decent dashboard to drill down.

Nachteile

Some minor after setup configuration on Active directory is required. The install wizard could be better.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Netwrix Auditor

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine ADAudit Plus

Netwrix Auditor, Netwrix is too complex for our needs and environment.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.12.2018

Very Informative Auditing Software

Windows user auditing is a breeze with ADAudit.

Vorteile

Ease of use
Easy to navigate interface
Filters galore

Nachteile

No real cons to mention.
Filters could be a bit much to an inexperienced user.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 14.11.2017

Great product for security reports

Good insight into file and account history.

Vorteile

Fast, many predefined reports. Easy to set up, updates are comming quite often, fixing bugs and adding new functionality. Very good support.

Nachteile

The price is too high, we were using logging only for 2 domain controllers and 2 file servers, but that was too expensive in comparision to functionality.

43 Bewertungen