TestGorilla Erfahrungen

4,2
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,2
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über TestGorilla

TestGorilla ist eine Personalmanagementsoftware, die Unternehmen dabei unterstützt, ihre Prozesse zu verbessern, indem sie Einstellungstests für potenzielle Bewerber durchführt. Fachleute können personalisierte Bewertungen...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9
Funktionen
4,0
Bedienkomfort
4,4
Kundenbetreuung
3,9

Nutzerbewertungen zu TestGorilla durchsuchen

238 von 238 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Vishal
Vishal
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.10.2022

Great Testing Solution for both new and experienced hires

Overall a great product.

Vorteile

It is a software that helps us make different assessments for different roles, both tech hiring and non tech hiring. The assessments are based on different skills and aptitudes required at that level. Overall our hiring has improved a lot since we have started using this.

Nachteile

I wanted it to be integrated with a ATS , so that we can then automate most of the steps. Its integration with India specific job boards/ ATS is limited at the moment.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Vishal. Thank you for your review. We highly recommend taking a look at our API for additional integration options. We're glad that you've found TestGorilla a valuable part of your hiring process. Welcome to the TG community!

Beantwortet am 10.1.2023
Carla
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 9.7.2021

Great platform for scale ups

Vorteile

It's easy to use, and I like the variety of test that offer. As well is pretty easy to send out the information.

Nachteile

I will work more in the way that the information is structured once you have results from the candidates. Like for example, when I use it for launching the DISC test, i would have preferred to filter and sort teh candidates per similar results.

Would it be fantastic to have integrations with teamtailor.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Codility, Typeform und Mailchimp

Gründe für den Wechsel zu TestGorilla

Cheap, easy to use, and had the type of test I wanted. And actually I discovered more applications once I started to use the product,
Jake
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 19.1.2023

Bait and Switch

It was my go to system, until I renewed, now I wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy. So brutal with customer care and they take take take... stay clear.

Vorteile

They changed their billing options to remove features that are critical at the price you are paying and then when the system renews and now you don't want to use the system because it doesn't do what you want it to do they magically can't reverse the charges. They are criminal. Their customer service team is brutal too. They only communicate via email and ad zero value. Don't be fooled.

Nachteile

They let you start with features you get used to using at a rate that is manageable. Then they change their plans so the features you want to use you have to pay 10 times more for the following year.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Jake, sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with our team and with our platform. We communicated to all customers in June 2022 about the changes to the PAYG plan that would take effect on renewal. This gave our customers ample time to familiarise themselves with any changes that would impact on their assessments - your plan was renewed in January. Worth bearing in mind that we also added features to the PAYG plan - additional custom questions, intro video etc. If you have further feedback or would like to reactivate your paid account at any stage, please don't hesitate to contact us

Beantwortet am 28.2.2023

Die besten Alternativen zu TestGorilla

Caroline
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.7.2023

TestGorills Does Exactly what is promised in the advertisements

Overall, TestGorilla is a great tool. As an assessment test creator and owner, I have also been challenged by some of the tests provided by TestGorilla.

Vorteile

Test Gorilla is a great over the internet tool that has helped us get the best candidates for the various job opportunities we have had in the recent past through online assessments (screening tests).- I like their numerous numbers of assessment tests that you can choose from. I was able to get the most common and expected screening tests that most employers want to use to get the best candidates. Common tests like Microsoft Excel (both basic and advanced), Microsoft Windows Test, Problem solving tests, numerical reasoning tests, personality tests, etc.- The interface is easy and simple to use. I only needed a single 10-minute video on YouTube to show me around TestGorilla.- As the ‘owner’ of test assessments, you are able to try out and use the premium assessments before giving them out to your potential candidates even before you make a premium purchase. You will only be required to make a payment at the point when you need to share the test to your candidates.- One of my most favorite things about TestGorilla is the anti-cheating efforts they have incorporated into the application to ensure that the assessments are fair for your candidates. Your candidates will take your assessments via their computer in Full-screen mode. If a candidate exits the Full-screen mode, the action will be detected for the owner's review. There is a webcam recording in place to record your candidates throughout the assessment time to ensure that no one is cheating.

Nachteile

I feel like TestGorilla is a bit too expensive for small companies.Also, I wish they could add most tests to their database of tests

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hello Caroline! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us; it's greatly appreciated. We're thrilled to hear that our wide range of assessment tests and user-friendly interface have been instrumental in your hiring process. It's great to know that our anti-cheating measures have added value to your experience. We understand your concerns about pricing for small companies; that's one of the reasons why we recently updated our pricing structure in order to offer pricing solutions to each FTE band. Rest assured, we are constantly working on providing more value and options to businesses of all sizes. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve and grow.

Beantwortet am 9.1.2024
Mosé T.
Mosé T.
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 17.1.2021

Valuable tool to take unbiased decisions while hiring people

I was looking for a candidate with average numerical skills. Testgorilla helped me to waste time and interview people without that skill. Moreover, I am submitting the test before doing the first interview. If the candidate is not taking the time to do the test, he is probably not interested in the job position, and I am not wasting my time with him.

Vorteile

There are plenty of tests. It is so easy to submit them to the candidates.

Nachteile

I did not get any notice when candidates ended the tests. Besides most of the time, the test seems to be not ended yet, but in reality, the candidate was done.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Thanks, Mose! Glad TestGorilla helped you avoid wasting time with unqualified candidates. We do have a notification feature for when tests are completed now.

Beantwortet am 3.2.2021
Daniel
Daniel
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 14.1.2021

Great concept, slick, easy to use, but has bugs, too few assessments

-My account manager reached out to me only for the purpose to ask for a review without dealing with or expediting my technical issues.
-I was able to get up and running in a short time, but then I lost time as I had to deal with several bugs (tests nullified, waiting for tech support, having to 'ask' for credits, having to mark my own custom questions that had specific answers pre-selected)

Vorteile

-The system was easy and fast to implement.
-I was very impressed with its ability to accurately assess my MBTI type with few questions. (I'm certified in MBTI)
-The price was easy to accept as a small business.
-The assessments were difficult to allow for differentiation between candidates.

Nachteile

-I added some custom questions that were not HTML friendly and this nullified the whole assessment including non-related ones, that a candidate took and I had to approach the candidate to take the assessment again which didn't show well on me. Tech support had to fix my specific test, but I wonder if they will re-code the platform to accept multiple 'spaces' in a question. I think the platform is too new to be reliable.
-The tech support did not provide me with another credit after having an assessment was nullified.
-The tests were too difficult for more junior positions.
-There were few options to customize the delivery of the assessment. (e.g, add more custom questions than 10, have the platform notify the administrator that an assessment was complete)
-With custom questions, even though you select the correct answer, the system did not 'mark' or give me a percentage correct.
-The platform doesn't inform you when an assessment is complete (at the time of writing this review, I don't know if they would correct it after this review.)
-Only a few dozen tests are available and the majority are for coding and hi-tech.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

eSkill

Warum TestGorilla gewählt wurde

The branch of the testing that I used before was sunset/disbanded by IBM. (Prove It! Staff Testing by IBM)

Gründe für den Wechsel zu TestGorilla

Price Ease of use

Antwort von TestGorilla

Glad to hear TestGorilla is easy to use! We're always adding testswe're currently at over 115 as of 2/3/21and it's good to hear they helped with candidate selection.

It sounds like your issue was resolved, but let me know if you need more help!

Beantwortet am 3.2.2021
Conrad
Conrad
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 9.7.2021

Test Gorilla Review

Very good - gives us more confidence in our new hires - new hires we have brought on are performing very well.

Vorteile

Ease of downloading to excel and PDF files.

Nachteile

Testing levels are subjective - Intermediate level people end up doing senior level coding reviews for example. Testing levels should mimic the market. for example Python Coding challenges should have the titles of "Junior" "Intermediate" or "Senior". Also - please add more testing for machine learning and AI applications - this is the future and it's already here:)

Serena
Serena
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.12.2020

TestGorilla boost the recruitment process

TestGorilla makes an important impact on boosting the recruitment process, avoiding time wasting tasks.

Vorteile

It is a very intuitive tool
Internal communication and coordination among the people involved is improved
It gives a more realistic idea of candidates skills in a professional way

Nachteile

Built-in Integrations with HR programs like Homerun

Antwort von TestGorilla

Thanks for the review, Serena! We're always adding new integrations (integrations for JazzHR, Personio, and Recruitee are coming out next month), I'll pass your feedback on to the team.

Beantwortet am 8.1.2021
Geert-Jan
Geert-Jan
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.7.2020

Used TestGorilla to hire external developers

Overall very good, we found the right developers who we hired for certain projects.
It made it much easier and for sure quicker when you have many candidates who are applying for one job add.

Vorteile

Easy to use and ability to choose the right tests from a wide verarity. With the ability to invite candidates in just a few clicks.
Once the candidates invited, it was super easy to track in which part of the process each individual was.
Not to forget to mention, the software makes it possible to request a video presentation from the candidates to fulfill where I could ask for a question or topic they can present themselves.

Nachteile

It would be good if we could benchmark the scores with an average done overall to better compare the results.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Thanks, Geert-Jan! Glad to hear you've found TestGorilla so easy to use. Benchmarks are on the way!

Beantwortet am 29.9.2020
Dina
Dina
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 25.1.2022

Time Saver

It served it purposes and definitely helped me make two critical job placements in 2021.

Vorteile

In a small company I wear many hats and do not have time to set up assessments and tests to get proper review of candidates. This allowed me to set up what I needed to sift through candidates to ensure I was bringing in the proper person for the job.

Nachteile

I'd like to see the questions the candidates answered.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Dina! Thanks a lot for leaving us your thoughts on TestGorilla :) So glad to hear we were able to help you make 2 important hires in this past year, that's great!

Beantwortet am 14.2.2022
Vanessa
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 23.6.2022

TG review

It’s good, like it, looking forward to to stepping up a level

Vorteile

Easy to use & fairly intuitive, modern software

Nachteile

It’s not very pleasing to look at as a candidate- that could be redesigned. Would be great if it were more gamified, have more pictures and not be so word heavy across most of the different assessments. The test where candidates pick their top 10 personal attributes/ behaviours/ competencies/ strengths & it’s meandered against what the client has pre selected that they’re looking for could be more sophisticated… we’ve had client feedback that they want us to measure competencies like this test, but that this is too basic/ more prone to people guessing what they think the client will want from them & putting that in rather than the truth… that’s possible in any test, yes, but other tests are better at having measures against that.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Vanessa! Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us this detailed feedback. Great suggestion re the gamification of the candidate experience, and I have passed this one to the Product team. Re the Culture add/Motivation test - this is also interesting feedback and I will pass it to the Test Development team. Thank you for continuing to work with TestGorilla, and we look forward to working with you to screen the best candidates for your job roles :)

Beantwortet am 5.7.2022
Lennart
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.8.2020

Hire with confidence

Taking job interviews while having the confidence of the candidates skillset

Vorteile

Instead of digging through 50+ resumes, you sort on candidates' test scores. Using testgorilla's assesment as an entry point for your selection procedure gives an amazing filter to only let smart, capable, candidates into your further procedure.

I've both selected and not selected candidates that we otherwise would have missed, or would have been an unproductive use of our and their time.

In the interviews we had with the top 5 test-takers we could focus solely on personality and culture fit, having the confidence already that a candidate can perform on a certain level.

Moving forward, we will never post a job offer again without using a pre-selection assessment to filter candicates.

Nachteile

When used in comination with a job board, we've found candidates that did the test but did not apply, did apply but forgot the test, or did both as meant to happen.

This lead to checking and comparing of both lists of people. This can be prevented by using Testgorilla as the main recruitment tool

Antwort von TestGorilla

Thanks for the review, Lennart! We love to hear stories about how our customers are using TestGorilla to avoid mishires and find the perfect fits for their roles. We're especially happy to hear that you've had so much success using assessments at the top of the hiring funnel!

Beantwortet am 29.9.2020
Judd
Judd
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 27.4.2022

Buyer Beware - Not what I expected

Horrible and I am very disappointed in the way they treated us as a customer.

Vorteile

I honestly have no pros I can say about the product.

Nachteile

The pricing model is not easy to understand.
The free trial is barely a trial.
You cannot see the questions to know if it is a good test.
Support is dismal and takes days to get back to you.
We barely used the product and had our first candidate have difficulty taking the test.
The beware part, they state nothing in their terms as far as a refund which they would not grant the refund even though we explained the difficulty of all of the above.
You pay yearly, so if you do not like it, you are crap out of luck.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Judd, I understand that our team has resolved the issue you experienced to your satisfaction. However, just to alert you to some details on our platform that you may have missed- you are indeed able to see the questions presented in each test, by simply inviting yourself to take the assessment as an internal user. Our free plan is designed so that our customers can try all of the premium features on the platform for free, before signing up to a paid plan. We encourage our users to explore the platform using the free version first, and to share assessments with other team members, so that you have full understanding of the features and benefits of the paid content before you decide to subscribe. We wish you the best with your hiring process!

Beantwortet am 6.5.2022
Andrius
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 7.3.2023

TestGorilla is a good an efficient tool for technical assessment of candidate skills

Overall, i think it's a great way to manage technical assessments

Vorteile

Easy to use and manage the candidate pipelines. Once the test is setup, it's very easy to send it to the candidates, track, and evaluate.

Nachteile

It's difficult to setup the test that's applicable to a developers' day-to-day. I receive complaints from some candidates that the interface is difficult to use, some OS compatibility issues and code editor doesn't always work as expected.

Allison
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 2.3.2023

Easy to use - simple setup and ability to send candidates

I have been looking for a solution to easily send job applicants assessments during the recruiting process and it's solved for that.

Vorteile

Ease of use. Ability to put an assessment together in minutes. The system sends out an email to applicants and they are then guided through the steps. The interface is very clean and clear and there are built-in safeguards to prevent others from completing the assessment for the candidates.I like that all of the major personality tests are available on the free version. As well as a number of skill-based assessments as well.

Nachteile

I've been using the free version, which is great. Of course, there are some limitations, but that is understood while using the free version. Despite those limitations, it's beneficial.The personality assessments are great, though I'm starting to be a bit unsure of their validity, as the majority of respondents tend to get the same result. I'm unclear if that's due to the similar nature of the roles I'm using them for, or if it's something else.

Reggielee
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 20.9.2022

Assessment Rating

For now we are experiencing good quality of service

Vorteile

Easy to use, You can select the appropriate assessment per role.

Nachteile

Limited exams, maybe they can improve the exams list of options

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Reggielee! Thank you for your review and for being part of the TestGorilla team for such a long time. Thank you for the feedback on the number of tests available. We are constantly working on increasing the number of tests available in our Test Library and highly recommend subscribing to our monthly product newsletter for updates on our latest tests.

Beantwortet am 20.10.2022
Jasper
  • Branche: Kino & Film
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.7.2020

I wish we had known about this sooner!

Awesome!

Vorteile

After running my own company for twelve i know how much my success hinges on hiring the right people, but also... how costly (to the point of destructive) it can be to hire the right people. We relied a lot on CVs, referrals and ‘gut feeling’ in picking someone. But this software really made us see the power of test results to help preselecting which candidates to interview. Excellent! We’ve hired a couple of great people since we started using TG, one of whom i would have probably never even invited in the first place, but we spotted her thanks to her great test results! Really gave an extra layer of professionalism and smartness to our whole hiring proces. So far we used a couple of available tests which were very useful, but right now were considering also creating our own specific test questions to upload to TG

Nachteile

Its a community platform on which members can also upload their own tests, but since it hasnt been around that long, i’m looking forward to seeing more test options come available. Still you’ll find more tests on there right now than you could probably take. We’ve found relevant ones (leadership, intelligence, creativity, sales, seo, social media etc) and we’re in a niche sector (advertising and film making)

Antwort von TestGorilla

Love to hear that you've made some great hires with TestGorilla! We use it internally and have noticed the same things you mentioned. We've been able to identify great candidates who we might otherwise have missed. And our Test Library is always growing, so keep an eye out for new tests. We're at over 100 tests now and growing fast!

Beantwortet am 29.9.2020
Michael
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 12.1.2021

Great help for startups

Overall it helped us to professionalize our recruitment process. Also it provided good candidate experience and demonstrated that we are serious about hiring top quality candidates. It has been quite easy to setup and has become an integral part of our recruiting

Vorteile

We appreciated how easy you get define test batteries and how many modules are already available for different roles. Therefore we employed testgorilla to select pre-filter candidates as diverse as marketing, software engineering and product management.

Nachteile

I would love to see more in depth analysis on candidates individual results and what that means for the interview process. Some of the analysis seems quite generic.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Thanks, Michael! Glad to know TestGorilla has helped you pre-filter candidates. We're working on making our candidate analysis more robust.

Would you mind talking a bit more about your experience? My email is [email protected] if you're open to it.

Beantwortet am 3.2.2021
Manuel
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 18.4.2022

Horrible experience

Downright horrible

Vorteile

Not much. They charge for something that is mostly for free

Nachteile

The entire software really. The tests are not predictive for performance. The customer service is non-existent, they don't even allow you to cancel your subscription or delete your profile. All you can do is change to a free plan. Naturally, if you are that bad you do not want to see customers go that fast

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Manuel, sorry to hear that you haven't had a good experience with our platform and with our customer support. I'd love to get to the bottom of what happened so that we can do our best to ensure this kind of experience doesn't happen again. And maybe I can help you to gain a better understanding of the product and what it is designed for. My direct email is [email protected] and I would be happy to hear from you

Beantwortet am 6.5.2022
Ian
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 20.6.2022

Avoid

They got paid

Vorteile

The tests are easy to set up but the quality of them is questionable and the goal seems to be to lock you into a long term contract.

Nachteile

Technical tests are lacking and not on a level with the competition. The customer service policy seems to be to tell you what you want to hear until you're off the phone then send you an email to the contrary. I wouldn't recommend this product at all and would strongly suggest using only the free trial if essential. They require payment upfront and are not willing to have a constructive discussion about returning any of that money in the event the product doesn't live up to expectation.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Ian, I'm sorry to hear that you don't feel that our platform is up to standard regarding technical tests. The reason we allow internal testing of all tests on the free plan is to encourage customers to try out the tests, prior to purchase of a paid plan. This means you and your team can assess the content and the features available without having to buy anything upfront. Nevertheless, we wish you the best with your hiring and hope that you can find the best candidates for your available positions!

Beantwortet am 5.7.2022
Eveline
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.7.2021

Bain & Co Amsterdam

Vorteile

User friendly, no/limited prep required for candidates (length of assessment given it's short), gives clarity on cheating, easy to navigate, ability to score/ rank candidates on multiple dimensions, flexibility to add/ take-out assessment elements

Nachteile

No option to provide candidates with preparation to practice

Nasia
  • Branche: Kunst & Handwerk
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.7.2020

A real timesafer!

I am very happy with this invention and will definitely keep on using it!

Vorteile

I love this tool! We used it to find a Customer service agent for our company Sukhi: we had over 1200 applications! Can you imagine how much work it would have been if we had to go through their CVs and emails one-by-one?
The average test score is my favorite tool: a great way to distinguish between the candidates. Plus the option to ask the candidates to add a video: it gives a very good first impression combined with their test results.

Nachteile

The software is very clear and logical, no negative feedback.

Antwort von TestGorilla

1200 applications?! We're so glad you didn't have to pore over them one by one :)

Beantwortet am 29.9.2020
Amy
  • Branche: Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 31.1.2022

Decent product for the price - PDF of Candidate Results for pay-as-you-go would be helpful

Vorteile

Wide variety of tests in the library is great. Customer support comes back quickly enough. Feedback re: assessments is that they are interactive and not overly initiating allowing for a decent completion rate. The no cheat webcam is also really great.

Nachteile

PDF of Candidate Results for pay-as-you-go would be helpful

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Amy! Thanks for leaving us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have been using TG effectively and having a good experience so far. Our test library is now expanding on a weekly basis and we are at over 190 tests currently! At present on the Pay As You Go plan, our customers are able to download candidate results in CSV or excel format.

Beantwortet am 28.2.2022
Craig
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 7.2.2022

Looks for an assessment/preemployment tool on a budget.

Overall I am satisfied with our purchase as it services what we need.

Vorteile

The price for what our company was going to use it for and no long term contracts.

Nachteile

Some of the prepackaged test/assessments could not be used unless you purchased a pro version of the software.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Craig, thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TestGorilla. glad to hear that you found our product to be good value and that we were able to help you with your hiring process!

Beantwortet am 1.3.2022
janelle
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.9.2021

Test Gorilla is exactly what we needed

It's the perfect fix to our recruiting needs

Vorteile

I love that it's online, easy to use, there are so many options to customize an assessment, and It's accurate. The cost was great too.

Nachteile

I wish it integrated with Breezy.hr since this is what we use to filter through resumes

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Janelle! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, its great to hear that you're happy with TestGorilla so far. On our road map for the medium term is integration with other ATS systems, so keep an eye on our website for updates!

Beantwortet am 29.10.2021
238 Bewertungen