Base7booking Erfahrungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Base7booking

Base7booking ist ein cloudbasiertes Immobilienverwaltungsprogramm, das speziell für das Gastgewerbe entwickelt wurde. Die Lösung ist von mobilen Geräten aus zugänglich. Das Programm eignet sich für den Betrieb einer einzelnen...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3
Funktionen
4,0
Bedienkomfort
4,7
Kundenbetreuung
4,6

Alle Bewertungen zu Base7booking Filter anwenden

Filtern nach:
Sortieren nach:
87 Bewertungen

Nutzerbewertungen zu Base7booking durchsuchen

87 von 87 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Petrus
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
2

2
Bewertet am 23.7.2020

Umständlich

Keine Vorteile für mein kleiner Resort 9 Bungalows.
Nicht zu empfehlen.

Vorteile

Ist bei und nicht wegen die umständliche Programmierung eingesetzt worden.

Nachteile

Sie brauchen ein Programmierern, vielleicht für ein großer Hotel einsetzbar.
Telefonische abbestellen nicht ratsam da später nicht bestätigt.
Jetzt hänge ich noch ein Jahr in den Vertrag.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Smoobu

Warum Base7booking gewählt wurde

Einfach kein Programmier Kenntnisse brauchbar. Telefonische Beratung ausgezeichnet. Ideal für kleine und mittelständische Betriebe. Sehr günstig Arbeitet perfekt Sehr kompatibel zur alle Reise Anbieter.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Smoobu

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Base7booking

Am Anfang habe ich auf die Bewertung geschaut, der konnte nicht richtig sein weil da stand einfacher Bedienung
Geir
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.7.2016

Full control

No overbookings. Integrated with our own web-site as well as booking.com and Expedia. Easy to work more people inside at different level. Must have.

Vorteile

Easy to see the bookings and make invoices.

Nachteile

Little bit difficult to set up the first time and make it all work together. Got good help from Base7.

Antwort von Base7booking

Dear Geir,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive review and for your continuous trust in Base7booking.

We are always aiming to improve the easiness of setting up the system and learning how to use it by providing our customers with setup and training sessions where we walk you through the software and answer any questions you may have. If you think of anything else we could do to ease our clients¿ transition to Base7booking, we kindly ask you to send your suggestions to [email protected].

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

Beantwortet am 15.8.2016
Stephane
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 5.12.2017

A great price for Value software. I feel the Data are very secured and the service behind is...

Vorteile

The fundamentals to manage your hotel bookings are great but it's the add ons that make the value of the software! Ikentoo to manage your restaurant, the online booking engine, the invoice/accounting, stats, V.A.T. , etc.. All those (and I hope more in the future) are the real plus.

Nachteile

it's a trivago company. They switched size.. We recently received a great update to offer alternate prices and I was thrilled !! until it saw I had to pay a year to use it.. It used to be "by hôteliers for hôteliers".

Antwort von Base7booking

Thank you for your review, Stephane! We're very happy that you are satisfied with our software! Regarding your comment on the one-year payment: All of our contracts are on a yearly basis, that's unrelated to any updates. Please don't hesitate to contact our Support Team if you would like further clarification. All the best, Base7booking

Beantwortet am 2.1.2018

Die besten Alternativen zu Base7booking

Karin
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 5.12.2017

Not bad for the money. Still a lot that can be improved.

We are linked to a few booking platforms through base7 which makes our life easier. Also the credit card facilites we use through base7 work well. The calendar view is not bad which gives us a good overview re our bookings and how to plan everything out.

Vorteile

Booking platform is easy to use, internal calendar is user friendly and simple, client base okay, connection with stripe works very well.

Nachteile

Documents that we send out to clients (e.g. invoices) can not be personalized and therefor the design is very poor and not up to CI standards. That there are no two-way-interfaces with super common platforms like Airbnb. Channel management is not easy or intuitive but rather complicated. Not enough accounting features. Very complicated when it comes to invoicing... the booking engine is not very user friendly, e.g. it does not show which dates are available on a calendar and if something does not work it only tells the user that there has been an error but does not explain that the hotel e.g. has a minimum stay policy and that is why the request does not show results...

Antwort von Base7booking

Dear Karin,
Thank you very much for your review and your valuable feedback! We are continuously working on improving our features and will keep you posted with further updates.
Best, Base7booking

Beantwortet am 2.1.2018
Anita
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 16.1.2019

Base7

This system allows us to receive bookings from multiple online travel agents somewhat seamlessly. All of the reporting that you would need is easily available. We like the simplicity and ease of use.

Vorteile

This was a very easy-to- learn PMS for our small motel. All the basics are there for us.

Nachteile

We had trouble with Cubilis, which is Base7's channel manager. Something to do with their being on european time zone and us in the US, we had a frustrating amount of over bookings until we switched over to another channel manager at additional cost to us.
Also, customer support is only available by international phone number if needed immediately or by email which is usually answered in the middle of the night. Not optimal.

Laurent
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 27.7.2016

Excellent solution

The staff is competent, the solution very good, well thought by hotel professionals. Debugging takes some time though as some basic functions are still broken. But with the new version coming soon we hope they'll be adressed. If you are looking for a frontend solution but are afraid that your staff won't understand it, take Base7Booking! The solution is powerfull but very easy to get ahold of

Vorteile

Ease of use, clarity, reliability, integrated to almost every other channels through Cubilis (Beware, payant!)

Nachteile

Some basic features broken, such as downward price counting and other small things

Antwort von Base7booking

Dear Laurent,

We would like to thank you for your feedback on the Base7 system.

As you mentioned the old version we are glad to inform you that the new version is now available and you can use it. All of our new features are now implemented directly on the new version.

You mentioned some broken basic features ¿ could you please send an email to [email protected] detailing these in order for us to provide you more information for these.

We hope that you keep enjoying the use of Base7 and we remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

Beantwortet am 15.8.2016
Klara
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.12.2017

Overal experience is excellent.

Easy day to day management of the hotel . No booking errors.

Vorteile

Base7ooking is a user friendly software . It offers everything that is requred to manage a small hotel. We specially like the new improved booking portal and the possibility to be connected with a channel manager.

Nachteile

The information we need for accounting could be better, at least for our reporting purposes. It would be great if the software would have an option to scan the guest document.

Antwort von Base7booking

Dear Klara,
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy that you are satisfied! We will, of course, do our best to keep it that way! :)
Best wishes, Base7booking

Beantwortet am 2.1.2018
josanny
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.7.2016

Easy and Use friendly

The system is very easy to use, i learned it 3 days, we totally recommend it!! The staff is very comfortable using it, and make check ins and check out to do it really fast.

Vorteile

easy to train other people with.

Nachteile

we have to use a separate cc system in order to charge cc.

Antwort von Base7booking

Dear Josanny,

Our Base7 team would like to thank you for your kind review of our system. We are happy to hear that you and your staff find it comfortable and easy to use.

Regarding the credit cards, we are working with a partner called Stripe, which would allow you to charge credit cards directly via your Base7. If you would be interested by this we would be more than glad to guide you through this setup and show you the different things you can do by using Stripe as your payment gateway platform on Base7.

We would like you remind you that we remain at your disposal and are happy to answer any questions that you have.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

Beantwortet am 15.8.2016
Anita
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 28.11.2017

We have been using Base7 for over a year for our small motel.

Vorteile

It's simple and most things are easy to figure out. I like the statistics and being able to see at a glance where we stand daily, monthly, yearly and year over year.

Nachteile

Some items are difficult to figure out , i.e. how to change wording on invoices, how to modify reservations after invoicing, using it on cell phone.

Antwort von Base7booking

Hi Anita, Thank you a lot for this great review! We are happy that you feel using Base7 is easy! For anything that is unclear, please do not hesitate to get in touch with our Support team or use our Knowledge Base: https://base7booking.zendesk.com/hc/en-us
All the best, Base7booking Team

Beantwortet am 5.12.2017
Sabine
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.5.2018

Very fast and pleasant transaction. Very helpful with questions. Friendly employees on the...

She supports us with the guestbooks. Very good communication with other booking portals

Vorteile

The software is easy to understand and very easy to use. The bookings are optimally created. Perfectly!!

Nachteile

There is nothing wrong with this program. We are very satisfied with the software. We would recommend this software to anyone else.

Antwort von Base7booking

Thank you, Sabine, for this amazing review! We're delighted to hear that you're happy! :)

Beantwortet am 2.7.2018
Sandra
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.7.2016

Great Job Base7Booking

looked , looked and looked some more at all the different programmes available , tried a lot of demo sites , found base7booking, and that was the 1, I could not fault the service I received when I was just inquiry on the functions and cost to suit my small property. It ticked all the boxes,

Vorteile

the ease of moving around the different areas, the dashboard keeps me up with what is happening , able to add and change rates which change all my site without having to leave base7booking

Nachteile

not being able to add a last minute promotion to attract more direct traffic. wish it could automatically send emails at different stages of a guest stay , pre arrival arrival day prior to departure and review at finish .

Antwort von Base7booking

Dear Sandra,

We thank you very much for your informative review and it brings us great joy to hear that our system ticks all the boxes for your hotel¿s daily operations.

Regarding the cons that you mentioned in your review, we do not have a solution for that at this moment in time but we take good note of these features and will communicate these to our team.

We hope you continue to have a good experience with Base7 and we remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

Beantwortet am 15.8.2016
Peter
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 17.3.2016

A good system with a few inconveniences

The hotel management part is great; very easy to use and quite intuitive. This means that 80% of what you need to run a hotel is very well done.

There are two not insignificant inconveniences:
- the financial reporting is poor. Difficult to understand and not possible to produce simple, well formatted reports for most of the reporting requirements.
- the booking platform does not allow for the creation of offers. This means that the prices on the hotel site are nearly always more expensive than those on Booking,com or Expedia. Thus making it almost impossible to convince clients to reserve using the hotel site. "Book through our site and we will give you the reduction when we send the confirmation" - good luck!

Antwort von Base7booking

Dear Peter,
Thank you for having taken the time to send us your feedback. I am glad to see that you find our system easy to use as this is one of our main focus.

Regarding the financial reports, we understand your point of view and have planned to improve this in the coming future, I hope it will shorten the gap that you currently see.

Concerning the offer on your website, we are now able to propose a new Booking Engine to our clients who allow them to do this kind of offer. This one will come with an additional cost depending on your number of rooms and will be managed by the Base7booking team.

We would like to inform you that a lot of improvement has been planned for 2016 in order to help you to increase your direct bookings. The reservation tool is part of this strategy alongside the direct connection between Base7booking and some metasearch engines.

Please do not hesitate to come back to us if you require more information, we are always glad to hear from you.

Beantwortet am 30.3.2016
Louis-Clément
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.11.2017

A very pleasant software & Excellent service

Vorteile

- Easy to implement and to learn
- Regular updates (major functionnalities)
- Excellent customer service (rapidity and assistance)
- Pricing management

Nachteile

- Reports may be improved (custom reports)
- Still need a lot of integration with other software providers
- Need more professional tools such as possibility for Day Use and Overbooking management

Antwort von Base7booking

Dear Louis-Clément, thank you very much for your review! We're glad you are happy with our Support! We'll take your suggestions and keep you updated with new releases. Happy Christmas season from Germany!

Beantwortet am 5.12.2017
Jessi
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 10.10.2014

Base 7 booking is a blessing!

The Base 7 PMS is not only great software but the company and people are fantastic to work with. From the sales team to the technical support team everyone has been really helpful in our installation.

Base 7 is really good for bookings and client management on an individual basis. For groups and retreat bookings there are a few areas that could be improved to make the process and data access smoother. The biggest pro for us is that the online system provides an offline download of the calendar for us to work with when our internet connection is down or slow.

As a retreat centre we have very specific ongoing needs that are different to a normal hotel particularly around group bookings and with a tool that is under constant development we are excited that base 7 will continue to meet our needs as both their product and our business develop.

Catharina
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 17.9.2015

A property management system like a Swiss watch!

We work with this tool every day. We get up with it and we sleep with it. It is like the necessity of a watch. It has to keep on ticking every day and you look more it than you think. I cannot wait to control my guesthouse from my watch! We are a small guesthouse and we appreciate this cloud based easy to use program.

Come stay with us and you will experience this product in real-time!

Keep on ticking!

Haas op het Vrijthof

Antwort von Base7booking

Hey Catharina,

Thank you for your nice metaphor. Glad you enjoy our "Swissness". We look forward to staying with you and discover the beautiful town of Maastricht.

We hope the switch to Base7booking will happen smoothly and remember we're here for you anytime you need.

Kind regards,

Falko

Beantwortet am 23.9.2015
PhuongAnh
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 9.6.2017

Easy to use but may not the best choice for new and small business.

Vorteile

I'm looking for reservation software and it got my attention
Easy to use
Mobile display
Instant sync reservations
Provide invoice

Nachteile

Monthly price seem a little too high with new small business like me
Less connect with world's top travel websites, such as: TripAdvisor
Don't have quick reviews.

Siddesh
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 24.3.2018

Nice and Best

Vorteile

Base7booking is really nice and felxible program and also constantly improving their software, keep going.

Nachteile

Nothing much, some more features to manage completely with out any issues or updates and sometimes it lag and cause trouble.

Nadia
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 19.2.2016

Flexible software

We are juste at the beginning of using this software base 7. We are very happy with it. They are still many questions (staying without answer) we have the feeling "base7"Team is very busy. All the staff are very helpfull even if they are still learning the software.

The Software is good and quite easy to use. Very nice that you can look at your disponibility where ever you are and answer to your guests without doubt.

We are wishing to base 7 a lot of succes,
Family Infanger

Claude
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 1.10.2014

Easy and flexible Front Office system

Front office system easy to implement. Good for multi properties with good overview on one screen of the availability of the different hotels. The system is young and is constantly improving. The management open for new services and development. Links with different online booking system works very good. Changes in the billing are easy, sometimes too easy even in the already checked-out bills. Very good customer service, quick response and reaction.

Kuratle
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.10.2014

Easy and friendly use

I have a small hotel in Nyon (Switzerland ) I have been using Base7booking over a year now... This software is amazing. Give a lot of possibilities to manage you hotel. From the front office until the rooms you can use base7. It's a saving time and money program. Easy to learn and easy to use. You can access your data on any device as long as you have Internet access. It s simply a very good software.

Philippe
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.11.2013

Fast and easy

We have base7booking since a few month now. In 2 days your old system is gone. You won't ever use it.
Base7booking is:
Friendly use
Easy access (connection everywhere, anytime)
Admin team is always available to help you.
Trainee can also be done by phone.
We really recommend this system to every hotels.

Alain
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.8.2015

Great PMS System

Base7 is an easy-to-use PMS software who help you to reduce the working time in the office.
You can use it as well on a phone than a computer.
The helpdesk service is very responsive and professional.
We are lucky that we found this system!

Marina
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.11.2013

It's a kind of magic!

This system is a concentrate of all that we need: easy to use for us and our customers during the on-line booking, regrouping all the information, available on any medium and at any time! It is magic! Thanks to the base7booking team to simplify our work!

Marina
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.2.2016

User-friendly, Flexible and handy

A simple, easy to use system which you can take with you anywhere in the world. Fits perfectly for small and medium property and customer service is very helpful and very good supportive.

jean-daniel
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
Nicht verfügbar
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 1.10.2014

Base7booking is the best

We are using base7booking since 2013, it is probably the best system we have ever had.
Simple - easy - friendly...

87 Bewertungen