Site24x7 Erfahrungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Zum Anbieter

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Site24x7

Site24x7 ist eine cloudbasierte Plattform zur Website- und Serverüberwachung, mit der Unternehmen jeder Größe Websites, Server, Clouds, Netzwerke, Anwendungen und Echtzeitnutzer überwachen können. Die Plattform ermöglicht es...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5
Funktionen
4,6
Bedienkomfort
4,5
Kundenbetreuung
4,5

Nutzerbewertungen zu Site24x7 durchsuchen

235 von 235 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Brandon
Brandon
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.11.2023

An amazing monitoring solution with a reasonable price tag

Quick and easy to set up with plenty of documentation and configurable options with a price tag that won't make your C level bat an eye.

Vorteile

Alerts can easily be customized to be as noisy as you want or not at all and everywhere in-between. A lot of options such as SMS/Email/etc for alerting as well fantastic bonus features such as a NOC view makes this product stand out from the rest.

Nachteile

The recorded steps feature overall is great but I would like the ability more easily edit the steps as right now it's a little too complex to modify the existing recording.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Pingdom

Warum Site24x7 gewählt wurde

Combined our two products with limited options (by comparison) into one that actually saved us money, a win win win.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Site24x7

Affordability and configuration options.
Andrei
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.2.2024

It's a product designed for SysAdmins

It's one of the best products in IT in general: it's well done, stable, efficient. The architecture is great and has a good maintenance. No problem in more than 5 years. Congratulations!

Vorteile

It's accurate, simple and efficient.
It's huge and well done.
Monitor everything in the infrastructure and being the first who knows about any problem.

Nachteile

The graphical Dashboard of the monitored devices. It's like a cheap Java.

Warum Site24x7 gewählt wurde

Site24x7 is much better and accurate. Simple deployment, the interface is designed for what you see is what you get. The free version was a fantastic start.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Veeam Data Platform

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Site24x7

It's simple and powerful. The price is acceptable. It's now in the core of my business.
William
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

2
Bewertet am 18.1.2021

It has most of the features you'll want, but they won't work well

We still use Site24x7 for some monitors and for their status page, but we backed off and completely stopped using them for some things like APM and AppLogs because those services flat out didn't work. If their site provided a reason why something stopped working I'd be more okay with making the adjustment to fix it, but I cannot spend this much time working with their support on the most basic functionality. Anything critical we've moved over to NewRelic for now.

Vorteile

It supports a large variety of products and services built-in. The agents are fairly easy to install/setup. There is a decent amount of documentation available. Custom monitor plugins are very easy to create.

Nachteile

Doesn't support all the latest languages and platforms. They are a little slow at adding the latest and greatest. Their agents seem a little hacked together are are not as resource efficient as others. You have to manually upgrade/downgrade your plan as your usage changes. Most/All portions won't automatically scale and don't even have an option for them to, so things will stop working as you grow and you'll be over-billed as you shrink. Their PHP APM flat out doesn't work. Things will stop working and give you no indication as to why. You must reach out to support, wait a day or so, they will ask for logs, wait a day or so, provide some feedback. Then a week or month later you'll have to do it all over again.

Die besten Alternativen zu Site24x7

PRTG Hosted Monitor

ManageEngine Endpoint Central

SolarWinds Service Desk

Benjamin
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 2.4.2024

Great Monitoring Solution

Really greate, never ever a another tool!

Vorteile

* Ease of Use
* can set a custom http rersponse code for success, on other solution not or even harder to implement
* Really nice reporting
* really good documentation

Nachteile

* in the first days a bit overhelming in the ui

Wesley
Wesley
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.3.2023

Easy to set up and very efficient.

The use of the application greatly improved the shortcomings that we were having in our operation, which were disk space.We created monitoring and automation aimed at this type of failure, when the disk (partition) reaches a certain percentage, we are executing automations to move and also delete old logs.With that, the stops are practically nil now, which before, occurred about 5x a day.

Vorteile

What I liked most about this application was the ease of installation, I run just one command on the server and monitoring is now available on the monitoring site.The possibility of automating executions, in case of alarms, is also essential, especially for a company that does not have an employee dedicated to monitoring.

Nachteile

I believe that more languages, such as Portuguese-BR

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SolarWinds Service Desk

Warum Site24x7 gewählt wurde

Zabbix required the necessary knowledge for scripting and configuration, which was not available in the company.When I got to know the 24x7 site, the ease of configuration impressed me, making me change the service.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zabbix

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Site24x7

The ease of configuration and the automations.
Steve
Steve
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.11.2022

Excellent monitoring solution with pay-per-use licensing

For my company uptime is essential to our deliverables, and we're held to SLA requirements by contract. I can demonstrate both uptime and issues beyond our control that should not affect SLA (IE the customer doesn't renew their domain or uses a weak registrar).

Vorteile

I've been with Site24x7 since early days and the team keep adding functionality and more granular and complex ways to test my essential services. Service is always on and both custom and provided distributed pollers are rock solid--if there's an alert I can be sure it's not a false negative.They also provide plenty of statistics and pre-alert diagnosis so things like regional outages or problems with a registrar are obvious from the outset.Plenty of ways to notify, including integrations with 3rd party solutions such as PagerDuty and xMatters for scheduling team coverage and response.

Nachteile

Initially the service was limited in some ways but the team was very responsive to feedback and quickly upped their game.I think the only thing I'd like to change now is automatic ssl cert issue detection/warning of impending expiration for all https monitors.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Uptime Cloud Monitoring

Warum Site24x7 gewählt wurde

IPMonitor was purchased by SolarWinds and instantly became too expensive.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Site24x7

Site24x7 was the most cost-effective and provided multiple-site polling without extra charge.
Abhishek
Abhishek
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 12.8.2023

Best Cost effective Central monitoring solution

Vorteile

1. 1 minute polling in all monitors.2. Can add multiple webhooks for different type of alerts.3. Good third party integrations.4. Inexpensive as compared to competitors.

Nachteile

1. Lacks multiple configuration profiles for monitors2. Need more integrations with incident management platforms like Opsgenie and Betteruptime.3. The plugins inside server monitors, like Nginx, and MySQL uses extra monitors without giving much information compared to server monitors.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynatrace

Warum Site24x7 gewählt wurde

Inexpensive and fulfills all the requirements for infrastructure monitoring.
David
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.11.2023

Full featured, easy to setup, reliable monitoring tools

Vorteile

Monitoring solution for numerous objects, preconfiguration available in just a few clicks for many environments. Numerous alert scenarios. Very high availability.

Nachteile

Well... not much. Very satisfied with the solution.

Jean
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.1.2024

Great Service

Vorteile

Everything works very well, I definetly need Site24x7 with me.

Nachteile

Nothing to say, everything looks perfect for me.

Shawn
Shawn
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 6.9.2023

Peace of mind with Site24x7!

If you want a low cost, but reliable service that sends you alerts of uptime of your website, servers, etc., that are critical to you or your business, Site24x7 is extremely reliable and affordable. I would HIGHLY recommend it. Try it, use it, if you don't like to pay for the full version, at least use the free version so you can realize the value of said alerts. :)

Vorteile

Site24x7 'really' monitors your website uptime and sends you timely alerts if it becomes unavailable.

Nachteile

Frankly, I can't think of any cons right now. It does a simple task, but effectively.

Atul
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 26.6.2023

Effective and Efficient Monitoring in Site24x7

Overall, Site24x7 Monitoring Tools offer a comprehensive solution for businesses looking to monitor their IT infrastructure effectively. With its extensive monitoring capabilities, user-friendly interface, and robust alerting system, it provides valuable insights into the performance and availability of websites, servers, applications, and networks.

Vorteile

1. Extensive Monitoring Capabilities2. User-Friendly Interface3. Robust Alerting System4. Third-Party Integrations5. Scalability and Flexibility

Nachteile

1. Live Trail Not Available2. Lack of Advanced Analytics3. Occasional False Positives

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Datadog

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Site24x7

1. Cost2. Easier Configurations and Integrations3. Business View and Customized Dashboards
Joan
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.8.2023

Efficient Incident Management and Proactive Alert System: A 3-Year User Review

Having Real-Time Alerts for My Infrastructure, and the Call and SMS System are Incredibly Helpful

Vorteile

I have been using the product for 3 years and it has worked wonders for me. The ticket tracking is very useful, and the call and SMS alerts have made the department proactive in addressing an incident, allowing for minimal possible impact of the incident. I highly recommend this product 100%.

Nachteile

So far, everything has been working quite well.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

PRTG

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Site24x7

for calls, sms and cloud monitor
santiago
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.8.2023

quality/easy handling

Vorteile

It is an intuitive tool, easy to use, excellent documentation of each of its monitors, real-time telemetry, extensive catalog of integrations, almost immediate manufacturer support

Nachteile

so far none, however the prices of some monitors are rising, it is something to investigate before making the purchase

Yuki
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.10.2022

Site24×7 Review

Here is my Site24×7 review. I have my WordPress Server monitored by Site24×7. We understand the access situation from Europe, America, and Japan to the US WordPress server. In addition, I register the site information of Apple and Japanese blog influencers and check the difference in access time from my own blog. This will give you an idea of ​​how to improve your blog's access time. In addition, you can also understand that access is slowed down depending on the country due to trouble. You can also see an increase in the number of visitors to your blog. I don't understand this technically, but I've seen reports of similar phenomena in Japan. Probably because you're getting US access because the server is in the US and not Japan (not really the reader). Site24×7 is a must-have app for anyone managing a blog with WordPress!

Vorteile

The point is that you can see the access status of the target server at a glance!

Nachteile

Monitoring server configurations requires specialized knowledge and skills. For that you need to study.

Ramkumar
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.3.2023

Site 24x7 - Monitoring with Ease

Was able to implement a monitoring Solution for Our IT infra

Vorteile

A monitoring tool which is easy to deploy and use. Provides more counter metrics

Nachteile

Agentless Monitoring and RUM script. Monitoring more performance counter metrics.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 27.2.2022

Great quality website monitoring software

I use it whenever I need it and recommend it whenever I can.

Vorteile

The free account provides a good opportunity to get to know the software well, without imposing restrictions on usage time, which allows you to test well and get to know the software better.

Nachteile

Some points that I understand are great to improve the experience of the free part is not free, which ends up confusing the operation a little on certain screens.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 3.8.2023

We Rely on Site24x7 to Protect our PPC Investments

Vorteile

Site24x7 does a good job of monitoring our website uptimes, makes it easy to set things up for multiple users to get alerts via email, SMS, and phone, and is very cheap considering the cost of having our website down while we're running PPC ads.

Nachteile

No complaints - it's exactly what I need in this service. If anything, it has too many options that I don't need, but that's ok.

Jegatheeswaran
  • Branche: Glas, Keramik & Beton
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 9.2.2023

Best Tool for 24x7 Monitoring for All the services in One Window

Very much liked the product and added many servives over the period because of the product has many features and single window for all the IT service monitoring.

Vorteile

All services monitoring in one single window is most liked feature of this Tool.You can subscribe as many services which you want and the costs are as per your subscription

Nachteile

To be very true, didn't find any constant so far.

Maarten
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 21.11.2018

site24x7 Perfect tool to monitor you environment

Vorteile

Alerting with sms and telephone call world wide. good overview of what is going on in you environment.
clickpath monitoring of you websites. very powerfull, you can even upload your own services to monitor.

Perfect tool

Nachteile

When you get a phone call that a server of services is down. IT is some times hard to understand what the computer is saying. When you get the call in the middel of the night, is it's good that is starts by saying "this is site24x7 bla bla bla" but in the daytime is would be nice that the message is a little bit shorter and to the point.

SaiBhargav
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.6.2023

Best experience

Excellent

Vorteile

The options site24x7 offers is very huge and impressive monitoring capabilities. Have been using this tool since 10 users and onboarded 1000 of customer urlsOver experience is very good and would recommend to go for this tool.

Nachteile

Need some improvements in advanced monitoring types.

Milen
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.11.2022

Very advanced and easy to use

Very easy to monitor all our current infrastructure and implement it with StatusIQ for automated status page, where we have all the incidents fully automated.

Vorteile

Site24x7 has one of the most advanced configurations. You can basically monitor anything you want - from servers to IoT devices.You can also very easy integrate everything you monitor to their StatusIQ - status page application.

Nachteile

Due to the many options and configurations you can make, sometimes it's hard to find "what is where".

Thyago
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.3.2023

Easy and powerful monitoring tool

Great tool for monitoring servers and services ready for usage with few clicks.

Vorteile

Easy of installation and setupCustom DashboardsCustom Plugin scripts made easy integrations

Nachteile

I miss Drilldown capabilities on custom dashboards/plugins

Stephanie
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 9.1.2024

Excellent monitoring system - really a great value

Vorteile

Real-time monitoring and alerts for issues with our web app.

Nachteile

Can be confusing to get set up correctly, but this is mostly because of the power and configurability of the service.

Samir
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.6.2023

End to end observability platform for IT

Better TAT, no need to have eyes on glass on multiple tools , no siloed approach for incident management.

Vorteile

APM, observability, monitoring and its integration with all platforms to collect logs and convert to tickets through ITSM tool integration.

Nachteile

No chat option, business insights not available .

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynatrace

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Site24x7

Good product with many features
Jayesh
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 2.8.2023

Great tool for netowrk/infrastructure /website monitoring

provides value for money and easy to use and deploy

Vorteile

having the option to deploy defacement and availability alerts were great for the website and infra monitoring

Nachteile

i think testing tool like ping test for devices will be good to have

235 Bewertungen