ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus Erfahrungen

4,4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

ServiceDesk Plus ist eine Helpdesk-Management-Plattform. Die Lösung umfasst zentrale Helpdesk- und IT-Management-Anwendungen sowie Projektmanagement, Vertragsmanagement und Funktionen für die ITIL-Compliance (Information...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3
Funktionen
4,4
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4,2

Nutzerbewertungen zu ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus durchsuchen

206 von 206 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Nicat
Nicat
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.5.2023

My experience has been amazing and productive

As an IT professional, solutions such as ManageEngine are essential for the prompt service delivery of HelpDesk employees within the organization. ManageEngine has many features. They are remote connection, video call and chat functions. You can even manage the computer's services or system files without connecting to the computer's desktop. I work in an organization with 500 employees, and the ManageEngine was very helpful in providing technical support. However, the availability of the ticket system in the ManageEngine makes it easier for you to give detailed reports to both the work efficiency and the management.

Vorteile

Among the alternatives, it was the most convenient to set up and use. It has a user-friendly interface

Nachteile

It's a very convenient product, I like ManagEngine's products in general, but sometimes additional add-ons can be a bit expensive.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

JIRA Service Management und Zendesk Suite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Looking at other alternatives, this product is the most convenient to use.
Boyang
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 3.3.2023

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus: A Comprehensive ITSM Solution

Our overall experience with ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus has been positive. The software has been reliable and has allowed us to streamline our IT service management processes. The cost is a bit of a barrier, but the features and capabilities that it offers make it worth the investment.

Vorteile

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus is an invaluable asset to our organization. Its intuitive user interface and comprehensive feature set make it easy to track, manage, and report on IT service requests. Automation capabilities, such as self-service portals, allow users to quickly submit and track their requests, while IT staff can quickly access and respond to service requests. The reporting capabilities are robust and allow us to quickly assess the performance of our IT services.

Nachteile

One of the drawbacks of ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus is the cost. For a comprehensive ITSM solution, it can be quite pricey. Additionally, it does not offer a lot of customizability in terms of the user interface, which can be a bit of a challenge for users who are accustomed to a certain workflow.

Alex
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 4.10.2018

Lots of useful features; But counter-intuitive and clunky overall

We migrated from Spiceworks - a freeware ticket system to - ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus. While it is better than Spiceworks, I definitely think we bought the wrong solution. Implementing and customizing ServiceDesk took over a year. Support is absolutely terrible, it's all based out of India so there is a timezone difference and a major language barrier. It was very often that they would not reply at all. There are major flaws and shortcomings with the software and the developers are showing no interest in fixing them. The project management piece is an absolute joke. The contracts and purchase orders are very hard to navigate and do not serve as great tools. Asset management also feels very clunky and hard to set up. The helpdesk ticketing module is useful and better than Spiceworks. Wish we would have bought something else.

Vorteile

Advanced Customization, in-depth reporting, lots of add-on tools (more than just a ticketing system)

Nachteile

Everything is counter-intuitive and not user friendly. The support is awful. There seems to be no application development to fix their shortcomings and flaws.

Die besten Alternativen zu ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Ankit
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.11.2023

Keep Track of Issues

Vorteile

ServiceDesk Ticketing tool is one of the best that eases the work of the IT Technicians, it is very easy to deploy and Integrate with other applications, it has lot of features which are very useful like Asset Management, Change Management, Problem Management, we can even fetch the reports in an instant.

Nachteile

The UI of the application can be improved so it can become more user friendly

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ServiceNow Customer Service Management
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 20.2.2023

Great product for its money

Overall this product is really well made and compared to its competitors is really well priced.

Vorteile

this product is well made and can be used for almost any company size, the best parts is ticket management and change management.

Nachteile

there are some functions inside some processes which are missing such as custom approval workflows in incident management or having the details in Asset management.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Spiceworks, SysAid, TOPdesk, Freshdesk und JIRA Service Management

Warum ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus gewählt wurde

this product was a better fit for the organization.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zendesk Suite
Michael
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 2.2.2022

Good product, but support needs to improve

Overall experience has been good. SDP has made a significant difference to how we deliver IT to our business. ManageEngine's after-sales service needs to improve

Vorteile

Easy to setup and get started, mostly conforms to ITIL standards

Nachteile

Lacks some configurability and isn't as flexible as top-tier products like ServiceNow

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Freshservice und SysAid

Warum ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus gewählt wurde

Limited functionality and was unstable

Zuvor genutzte Software

Spiceworks

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Best combination of price, configurability, usability
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 10.2.2021

A bit separated but getting better

Overall, we've seen our share of good and bad days with SDP. Keeping up with their constant updates requires a lot of diligence, but the ability to expand the application and the number of other applications they are integrating with works really well for the price.

Vorteile

In general, if you're just looking for helpdesk software to get started, but something you can expand later, this is a great option.

Nachteile

Some of the options are not fully integrated and it's obvious they were completed by different design teams. For example, the Change Log and Project management sections don't seem to flow with the rest of the ticketing and service sections.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 8.1.2021

A basic Helpdesk software

I enjoy the product. We can spend more time handling tickets and less time managing the program that handles tickets.

Vorteile

It's pretty cheap and easy to setup. It is a basic helpdesk service out of the box, ready to go. There are no agents to install on computers, a plus for us. Updates are pretty easy to do as well.

Nachteile

The product is updated almost monthly and when we do get time to update, there are a bunch of them to do. They are all incremental and can't just run the latest.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zendesk Suite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

It was cheaper and seemed to do the basics we needed it to.
Ricardo
Ricardo
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 5.3.2022

Manage Engine Service Desk Review

We used it as a ticket system for IT but overall did not like the experience.

Vorteile

It makes for an easy ticketing system for IT to use and helps keep track of ticket progress quite well

Nachteile

There is too much freedom for the technician around what they can do with the ticket. They can delete etc too easily, also it's not easy to use for the end user and hard to track outstanding tickets efficiently

José
José
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.11.2022

Good IT Ticking system

The easy and fast way to have the configuration done and running. The web interface and mobile work are fantastic.

Vorteile

The integration with the rest of the applications Zoho and ManageEngine have. Easy to set up and fast to be deployed.

Nachteile

If you are a small company, the best recommendation must work On a Cloud solution they provide.

Raj
  • Branche: Öffentliche Sicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.3.2020

One stop shop for ITIL based efficient Servicedesk

Excellent support tech makes all the difference. Having a dedicated support tech that knows your environment and can assist at all times is a big plus. The team listens to your requirements and release it as features in future releases of the product.

Vorteile

Setting up the product is very easy. The ability to try modules as we go was an add-on. Endless customization can be done on the software. Having a product that is based on an industry standard ensures that process is followed at all stages.

Nachteile

Form builder can be improved. Adobe forms is an example of how form builder in servicedesk can be based on.

Tinashe
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.7.2020

The future of service Desk

Great solution to seamlessly manage tickets with reporting that is comprehensive.

Vorteile

The software is user friend and simplifies the help desk processes. It adheres to the best practice ITSM workflows. It has powerful integration capabilities with majority of data source drivers of many platforms. The reporting is suburb, graphical displays and extensive reporting capabilities. Can be deployed on cloud or on premises

Nachteile

Hosting on premises a bit more complicated to manage than on cloud otherwise great application to start managing help desk workflows

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Freshdesk

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Great Integration capabilities
Andrew
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 9.12.2020

Life changing

My experience of using this software has been amazing. It has been like switching on a light to dispurse the darkness that has been sat over my work life for so long.

Vorteile

When I use this software my mind is suddenly fee of clutter, I feel smarter and have to work less.

Nachteile

The only feature that is missing is the ability to turn back time. With this feature, I would be able to start using Service Desk Plus from the very beginning.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Spiceworks

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] had the final say
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 24.5.2020

Servicedesk product at an affordable price

Vorteile

The product setup & configuration is easy. Offers a good reporting tool. Can use used to connect to Office 365 to generate report for their usage. Reports can be exported into multiple file formats.

Nachteile

The interface could have been much much better. Adding of extendedattributes could have been made easier.

Mark
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

2
Bewertet am 5.12.2016

Basic Helpdesk Application

Our company has been using ManageEngine plus ServiceDesk for our IT Helpdesk support system for several years now. Although this application has been reliable and used widely by our IT support team, it is limited on features and functionality. The support for the application from ManageEngine has been somewhat limited as well. If you are looking for a very basic IT support system, then ManageEngine's ServiceDesk might be a good fit. The application is just limited on what it can do and its ability to scale to fit our needs.

Vorteile

ServiceDesk Plus from ManageEngine is fairly easy to implement and provides the most basic needs of an IT support application.

Nachteile

ServiceDesk Plus from ManageEngine is very limited in features and functionality. It also has a fairly complex interface that is out of date. Our company has trouble tracking IT support tickets because of this limitation.

AbdulAleem
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 28.9.2021

Review Manage Engine SDP

Vorteile

Easy to Use
Easy to Setup
customer-centric UI

Nachteile

Very vast software. It's good for certain companies but for us it makes too many screens to manage.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Arabic language support
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.6.2018

It´s a great product helps me keep all my issues with customers organized

its a very useful tool for ticketing, I have been using it for more than 4 years and its really easy and intuitive

Vorteile

its really simple, likes that provides reports of technicians, or any other problem, ticket, reports can be customized, tickets can be organized by filters, which are really easy to use, like that gives important statistics on dashboard, it´s well organized on tabs so problems, projects can be found easily.

Nachteile

maybe more options for tickets can be added, CMDB part its a bit too complicated, it should also be shown as list, notification part after update is not shown in red anymore

Rick
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 23.1.2019

ServiceDesk Plus

I've read a lot of reviews where customers complain about ManageEngine's customer service and it really isn't as bad as everyone makes it out to be. Yes, sometimes we need to wait for a solution but we aren't the only customer they have either. They usually get back to us sooner than later and the technicians are friendly and helpful.

Vorteile

Service desk plus is an IT ticketing program. It's fairly intuitive and somewhat easy to use out of the box. It does what it's supposed to do.

Nachteile

If you have Analytics Plus which provides a lot of information on your ticketing system, it can be difficult to get both Analytics and ServiceDesk to communicate with each other. We requested assistance and it took a while for ManageEngine to get back to us.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 27.6.2018

Versatile tool with a lot of features

Vorteile

We are a small shop and didn't want to spend a lot of money on a ServiceDesk software, but we are growing and need more functionatlity than we have now. We like dhow ServiceDesk bundled together Project management, Contract Management, Tickets, and Change requests all in one project. I have used the Project management the most so far and am impressed with the features it has. I like how you can create tasks and assign them to people outside of the IT department so that if users need to do some testing they can get reminders that we are waiting on them to complete something. The ticketing system has more features than we will likley need to use, but it's nice to have the flexibility.

Nachteile

Because there are so many modules in this software it leaves a little something to be desired in each module. I think overall there is plenty of functionality, but when you get into the details you might wish for a few more features. The Project Management module works well, but I wish I could email straight to the task items to keep them updated instead of having to go in and add comments directly.

Kevin
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 8.11.2019

ServiceDesk Plus Works and a great price

They are ol' reliable and they get the job done. I'm happy to continue to use them.

Vorteile

It works great for our help desk needs. There are plenty of other features that we still need to explore such as creating multiple groups to add in departments.

Nachteile

Some of the features can be a little better such as the contracts section. That being said I haven't found a great contracts section for any of the products I have used.

Nithin
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.4.2023

Excellent ITIL Ticket management tool free for 5 Technicians

Vorteile

Excellent ITIL Ticket management tool free for 5 Technicians

Nachteile

Need to pay extra for additional technicians other than 5

Philippe
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 27.4.2018

Now using it fow near 3 years. Provided us with the needed tool for ticketing and repporting.

As a servive oline integrated with Azure AD . Easy setup, no maintenance and fully complient with teh business needs

Vorteile

Easy to setup and to use. It's alwas improving the features. The mutli portal is also a good improvement opening the scoop of service. Repport are also easy to setup.

Nachteile

some field selection on creation of ticket sometimes a little slow to be confirmed. This makes it difficult to do a fast encoding

Carlos
Carlos
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 19.2.2019

Over 125 users and counting!

We are a relatively small operation with 7 Technicians and around 130 users and ServiceDesk Plus fulfill all of our needs in 100% percent. We have been used it now for almost 4 nears and we have never experienced a single downtime on our service.

Vorteile

I really like the fact that ServiceDesk Plus can be installed on Premises or can be run from the cloud depending customer needs.

Nachteile

We cant add Video tutorials to our knowledge base

dc
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 31.8.2016

Tech support actually best part of the product

The product itself started out really poor in the early days (3 yrs+ ago). Nowadays with the current version it's still pretty unfriendly and unintuitive compared to the competition. Their price is okay and their support while often unfriendly and hard to coax into actually assisting, has been mostly knowledgeable and capable in our experience. It does all the basics out of the box and can be programmed to do more but it still needs a lot of help in being user friendly - for technicians and end users alike.

David
David
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.4.2019

One of the top helpdesk ticketing platforms.

Vorteile

Upgrades are easy, the GUI is VERY fluid and easy to use. Support is pretty good also but definitely not a TAC type support, but still good. Pretty much anything you need is on their website somewhere.

Nachteile

I wish there was a better alerting platform which could alert you when a ticket becomes expired or has been open for X amount of days.

206 Bewertungen