Plant an App Erfahrungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Plant an App

Mit Plant an App können Nutzer leistungsstarke Webanwendungen erstellen, die ihren Geschäftsanforderungen entsprechen. Jeder, vom geschäftlichen Nutzer bis zum professionellen Entwickler, kann die Low-Code-Entwicklungsplattform...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7
Funktionen
4,8
Bedienkomfort
4,5
Kundenbetreuung
4,9

Alle Bewertungen zu Plant an App Filter anwenden

Filtern nach:
Sortieren nach:
12 Bewertungen

Nutzerbewertungen zu Plant an App durchsuchen

12 von 12 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Anthony
Anthony
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.7.2021

Low Code Development of Medical Communication Solution

Plant an App has been the first development team we have worked with. The team provided to us has been excellent to work with despite the time zone differences. The regular weekly online meetings and introduction to a task platform has allowed regular communication, often allowing answers to be made to questions from the developers as they are posted. The development team has provided a transparency to the build process, giving us the confidence of being able to complete the brief even with the changes in the scope of the application.

Vorteile

The Low Code Plant an App platform has allowed the rapid and flexible development of a medical communication solution leveraging on the underlying DotNetNuke platform. It has allowed our company to work closely with the Plant an App development team, being able to see the program development in real time. The ability to be able to use the platform as development is progressing allows rapid application testing and ability to change direction of development without the need to large changes to base code such as in traditional programming. The ongoing development of the Plant an App platform as well as the Low Code Café sessions is constantly adding new features and solutions every week. Our small company started with limited programming knowledge. In 3 months of working with the developers we have been able to learn to develop our own components, entities, SQL, workflows and razorscript code to add to the application development.

Nachteile

The main issue I have faced is trying to implement a different skin into the application that makes use of the current bootstrap features. This can limit some UI design features, but does not take away the underlying power of the platform. As with any software tool, upgrades to underlying components can always cause issues with past projects. But with the regular updates from the Plant an App development team we are confident that this design feature will be available in the not too distant future.

Tycho
Tycho
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.1.2023

Game changer. We are in a great spot, now.

From business perspective: our development speed has increased 6 times. And maintenance of a lot of code is basically out sourced as it is leveraged by the platform. Hard to quantify what that saves per year but it is a lot.Projects run smoother as we are able to iterate faster.

Vorteile

The first encounter was very pleasant. The UI feels intuitive and creates a feel of certainty. As agile software development means a lot of new insights (customers often redefine specs when they see what they got) and iterations, Plant an App allows this flexibility. After a few days you really understand the concept and how all features are connected and available. Tons of actions that you can use for not only forms but also ini workflows, automations and API's.

Nachteile

Would be great to have more hands on documentation.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

OutSystems und Mendix

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Plant an App

We selected Plant an App for several reasons. First of all, it was way easier to start. The UI is very comprehensive which allows us to have more people work on our products. Second, their support has been great. Easy access, swift responses and in 1-on-1 sessions never felt they were on the clock. Last: we have been able to create anything. You can do bits with no-code, you can do more fancy stuff with low-code but also inject your own custom code if you want.
Jeff
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 17.6.2021

Great No-Code Low-Code Option

DNN Sharp and Plant an App have allowed us to quickly deploy a new comprehensive app for one of our key functions in our organization.

Vorteile

We've used DNN Sharp for years and as Plant an App was developed we were intrigued by the responsiveness of the developers to user input on functionality. It takes the flexibility of the original tools and brings them into a much more user friendly environment. I'm looking forward to transitioning many of our existing tools to the new platform.

Nachteile

The only challenge we face is knowing which context we are working in as well as which pattern of code is needed for various functions. Do we use C#, java or SQL logic?

Antwort von Plant an App

Your insights are much appreciated, Jeff!

The programming languages used for the low-code part are in most cases interchangeable and depend on user preference. However, in some cases some would perform better than others - for example, using SQL if the need is to operate on data or Javascript if the need is to manipulate some JSON objects.

I will take this subject to the team to prepare resources that would assist with this decision. Might be a very good subject for a Low-Code Cafe or a course on the Low-Code Academy.

Beantwortet am 21.6.2021

Die besten Alternativen zu Plant an App

phil
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.7.2021

Low Code speed with the flexibility of custom development, a winning combination

I have automated many business processes, decreasing the labor-intensiveness dramatically, and providing a cleaner, more integrated solution than the disparate processes that were in place before. It allows for building much more complete solutions than other no/low code platforms (like caspio), while providing flexibility to NOT having a licensing model that is per user and penalizes success (like most of the other low code platforms we looked at).

Vorteile

the flexibility of the product, the ability to rapidly build custom solutions, the wealth of existing options for building a complete solution, including the useful plugins to provide an end-to-end solution for the business. it is also a very cost-effective solution compared to the per-user licensing most other products in this space use.

Nachteile

since it is right now more of a niche tool, not a lot of resources (other than the plant-an-app website itself and their seminars) out there for trouble-shooting or learning excercises, but plant-an-app does have a responsive community to help resolve issues

Mark
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.10.2021

Low Code Rapid Application Development

My overall experience with Plant an App has been extremely positive. It puts rapid development within my reach, there are multiple opportunities to learn and grow, there is interaction with the company and a community around the product. The biggest thing is creating successful solutions on time for clients.

Vorteile

This software allows me to create online applications rapidly. It does so by packaging actions that would ordinarily require a programmer to develop into prebuilt building blocks with changeable settings. Plant an App simplifies the creation of database interactions, workflows, scheduled procedures, API's and more to the act of filling in the right settings. It still allows me to extend functionality with code if desired. It enables me as an integrator to create applications and deliverables that otherwise would have been out of my reach.

Nachteile

Like most software in this genre, this product is relatively new and some change in features and organization and licensing are to be expected short term. That said, there is direct contact available with company reps and opportunities to contribute to the success of the product.

Roberto
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 15.7.2021

Low Code for Software Engineering - The only limit is the sky

I have been a customer of the modules that form the basis of PlantAnApp for many years and switching to PAA was the natural evolution, being able to leverage the experience already gained.
The product is evolving very quickly and overall I find it an excellent platform for a developer who wants to drastically reduce development time.

Vorteile

Very features rich framework and application builder

Unlike other platforms born in the "period of lowcode", the components of which PlantAnApp AppBuilder is composed come from over 10 years of use in critical business applications and have a maturity and flexibility that allow to realize any kind of application.

Many "simplified" platforms soon show their limits when confronted with complex cases, while I have not yet found things "that can not be done" with PlantAnApp.

Nachteile

The learning curve may be a bit steep but it is the price to pay for extreme flexibility.

Jerry
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 9.6.2021

Plant-An-App is simply the best way to begin a new project!!!

Simply Amazing.

Vorteile

As a programmer, time is money. I am at a point where I no longer need to validate my programming skills by doing it the hard way. Plant-An-App allows me to use my in depth knowledge of programming to steer a system to success instead of coding to success. I am out racing my dirt bike even faster then before...

Also, I am training my 17 year old son right now. I am skipping the years of computer science that I had to have and taking him straight to job site. Amazing that I can even consider that. Thank you Plant-An-App.

Nachteile

Like any programming language or system design, it must evolve. This product will be better tomorrow than it was yesterday. Get on the ride with us.

Antwort von Plant an App

Jerry, your feedback is much appreciated and thank you for being our no 1 fan!

Beantwortet am 21.6.2021
Jim
Jim
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 31.8.2021

The foundation for our rapid application development

We have used Plant an App as the basis for a range applications directed at students, staff and the wider public. These include large scale solutions used by most students and staff. Plant an App allows us to spin up applications rapidly while maintaining a visual identity that is consistent with the rest of the web presence. The applications are straightforward to maintain and extend over time.

Vorteile

Very quick onboarding of new team members. Scales from the simplest registration forms to full line of business applications. Can be seamlessly integrated into existing branded websites. A range of options for extensibility and customisation. Active product development and responsive customer support.

Nachteile

Self-hosting requires some experience of Windows Server, SQL Server and the DNN CMS platform. The pace of product development can be challenging when managing a large self-hosted estate.

Craig
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.9.2021

Plant an App

Absolutely awesome. Easy to use product and very powerful

Vorteile

As a pseudo coder I am able to develop in depth applications with relative ease. The plant an App product allows me to use their helpers to develop what is needed.

Nachteile

Customizing tokens - would love more training topics around customizations - such as My Tokens creating and talking with DNN.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 7.10.2021

Great platform for building low code

First experience using low code and am pleasantly surprised with how easy it is to bootstrap applications using Plant an App.

Vorteile

Low code has been gaining more and more traction in the market. Plant an App is a good example of a platform that is feature-rich and provides lots of training and support. This is important from two standpoints - technical and non-technical folks. The example that is provided is a great way to get started with low-code with videos and in-depth tutorials provided. This helps to lower the overall learning curve. From the beginning you can setup an app and move quickly into configuring the various components (pages, entities, connectors, etc.). You can even design and setup API endpoints. There aren't many connectors available but GitHub and Slack cover the basics.

Nachteile

While there is a lot of supporting documentation, it would be nice to have more context within the wizards. There's still a learning curve and having experience with DNN is useful. There are a decent amount of tool tips within the platform itself, which is nice. It would be great to have more gamification features built into the platform. Would like more documentation and capabilities in the Automation section.

Mark
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.7.2021

Plant an App is excellent for building custom enterprise solutions

Numerous.

Vorteile

All of the tools available with Plant an App allow individuals or small teams to build enterprise level web-based software solutions with nearly unlimited possibilities. The platform is outstanding.

Nachteile

The learning curve can be steep at first but Plant An App does an excellent job of onboarding to get a user up to speed quickly. They also always provide excellent training videos and use case examples.

Davide
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 7.7.2021

Low code for DNN

Can develop fast solution for out customer

Vorteile

Easy to use
Lots of updates
Fast development

Nachteile

Good for custom solution but hard to scale at the Moment

12 Bewertungen