nTopology Erfahrungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über nTopology

nTopology ist eine CAD-Software (Computer-Aided Design), die kleinen und großen Fertigungsunternehmen innovative Engineering-Tools bietet. Die implizite Modellierungs-Engine von nTopology verwendet eine einzige Gleichung, um die...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3
Funktionen
4,7
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

Nutzerbewertungen zu nTopology durchsuchen

21 von 21 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Matthew
Matthew
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.1.2022

Extraordinary 3D Software that Stands Above the Others

Overall the software is excellent, the support is awesome, and what can be done with it is up to the users imagination. Overall I would recommend this software heartily to anyone looking for advanced product design and development.

Vorteile

The software enables high-powered users to truly design parts and structures that were previously thought impossible. Their claims of the software being unbreakable are quite honestly close to the mark, as I have regularly attempted to do so for the past several years! Not many softwares contain the ability to not only design advanced things but also analyze them and further augment the process

Nachteile

The software does have a fairly steep learning curve, especially for the more advanced features. While help topics are readily available, the ability to dive deep is a skill set that just takes a lot of time

Corey
  • Branche: Verteidigung & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 25.1.2022

Complex Geometry for Metal Additive Manufacturing

nTopology has allowed us to demonstrate large-scale cellular structures with fine user control and customization. Native slicing in nTopology is essential since an export in some cases would be prohibitively large. Re-usable work-flows are a huge time-saver and

Vorteile

Complex geometry doesn't scale in CAD software such as Solidworks. After a couple thousand or even hundreds of surfaces, SW struggles to display your parts...This is where nTop shines! If you want to integrate large scale (more than 1 or 2 cubic inch) cellular structures into your AM parts, there is really no other way to do it quickly and easily and with the level of control over the geometry that nTop allows. Complex combinations of boolean operations are sometimes only possible in nTop as it does not choke on "zero-thickness surfaces".

Nachteile

Steep learning curve at first until you get used to the style...it's very much like building code in a visual building block style. After you get the hang of it you'll love it though as it can be used to automate work-flows or automate design iterations. It has some quirks...positioning items relative to one another can be tricky, visualization can be slow on large / complex parts, zooming into see details on small regions can be frustrating...especially when trying to get acceptable resolution for very small features that you know will be resolved in your manufacturing process (e.g. sub 1 mm for metal AM). Resolution for different commands is inconsistent...be wary of sub 1 mm features if you need it. Terminology is inconsistent and documentation is slim...although there are many examples and videos. Documentation within commands can leave you perplexed...more concrete examples would be helpful or may require significant user experimentation.

Sean
  • Branche: Verteidigung & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 25.2.2022

nTopology review 2022

nTopology at its core is an impressive software package that promises a lot; however, as design complexity increases it is not always able to deliver on that promise. The user experience and customer support experiences are superb. Overall, I would recommend the product, but only for the specific use cases it might excel at, not as a "catch-all" solution.

Vorteile

The software is always being updated with constant performance and feature upgrades. Customer support is fantastic and responsive, and trainings are plentiful both live and through online resources. The software is generally easy to get the hang of and as long as nothing is being exported, the files are lightweight.

Nachteile

Getting anything (in my use case) out of nTopology is very resource taxing and in some cases impossible. Often times export types needed to work with the analysis or design tools my company has at hand (which are industry standard) are not available. Resource usage for complex designs is very high, often times requiring top of the line hardware to perform tasks. Computing cluster support would definitely be of value and may alleviate some issues.
With the constant updates also comes tool name changes, tool combination, etc, which can be annoying to keep track of. Many hours can be spent developing a workflow to solve a problem, only to have a software update change that workflow or obsolete the tools used, requiring more time to understand the new tools and update the workflow again.

Die besten Alternativen zu nTopology

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.1.2022

Awesome Software Package

The reusable workflow drastically decreases iteration time. The speed in generating concepts is incredible. No other software has all of the features nTop does and most packages lag behind in the things they can do.

Vorteile

The topology optimization engine is impressive. Complex operations such as latticing and shelling are executed so quickly. Blending two geometries is super easy as well. The support team and the customer success team are some of the best I have worked with. They definitely want you to succeed using the software. The online help section is very beneficial too.

Nachteile

There is so much to the software it is hard to know where to start. Some of the features are difficult to find if you don't know what they are called. nTop requires different thinking when designing a part. Once you overcome the learning curve you can create some pretty impressive parts. One feature I am hoping they add soon is report generation.

Christopher
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.3.2022

Excellent Software for Optimization and DFAM

My experience with nTopology has been excellent. Their customer service and response to technical questions is some of the best I've experienced from a software company.

Vorteile

I use nTopology in our Additive Manufacturing course at CU Denver. This software is easy to learn, but also has depth for experienced users. We are able to train students to do multiple computer-driven design projects during the semester. In addition to the design tools, the meshing features of nTopology are outstanding.

Nachteile

nTopology has built a lot of examples in their online support page, however, I would always appreciate more examples and workflows.

Ludwig
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.1.2022

nTopologys way to enhanced parts for additive manufacturing

nTop gives new possibilities for lightweight construction.
Not at least it is important for parts to look good and high-tech. This could be achieved by the latticing functions.

Vorteile

I like the continous improvements that are made with each new update version.
nTopology really enhances the functionality and complexity of parts we enigineer, design and manufacture. This gives an aditional value to make additive manufacturing more competitive and efficient.

Nachteile

I miss a feature which automatically updates the imported CAD-file(s).
Also, a feature to sort the CAD bodies as they were used in the workflow when importing would be nice.

Dhruv
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.3.2022

The most exciting thing in CAD in this millennium

Fantastic team at nTopology. Beyond enabling use of this software for academics like me to teach in my classes and use in our research, nTopology has managed to realize the dreams of designers in ways we are only beginning to understand.

Vorteile

The ability to rapidly conceptualize, iterate and innovate with complex design.

Nachteile

Hard to identify anything to dislike about nTopology. The learning curve for implicit modeling can be a bit steep for folks new to CAD, but that is more than offset by nTopology's frequent training sessions and online tutorials.

Ariel
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.1.2022

nTopology Review

Vorteile

-Easy to generate and analyze lattices
-Easy to import and export geometry
-FEA tools are great

Nachteile

-CAD features are difficult, would be nice if it wasn't so dependent on defining models by points but rather by relationships to each other

Alex
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.1.2022

Next-Gen Software for Next-Gen Development

I've really enjoyed utilizing nTopology. The platform itself is a really great tool to explore new and innovative spaces in the design world that I don't think any other software out there can offer. When I have run into stumbling blocks along the way, their customer success team has always gone above and beyond to help me reach my end goal.

Vorteile

The functionality of each block and how they work together was easy to understand, and offers a lot of power to the end user to make what they are envisioning.

Nachteile

There is definitely a learning curve, not only to the software, but to getting into the mindset of implicit modeling.

Nicolo'
Nicolo'
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.1.2022

nTop Platform - 2y looking back

Positive and capability to work on complex hollow components or difficult to model in other CAD geometries. All coupled with a basic but good analysis section that is an added value for an all in one CAE - CAD workflow. Added interaction with external CAD / CAE has been a plus.

Vorteile

Unique design features, very quick updates. Great support.

Nachteile

Very steep learning curve. Requires dedication and intuition to grasp block modelling.

Anthony
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 10.3.2022

nTop Excellent for Lattice Design

nTop is the only tool we use for advanced lattice design in AM.

Vorteile

nTop is the clear leader in advanced lattice design for meso-scale features in additive manufacturing applications.

Nachteile

The user interface is different from other "Windows" software. This does bring a bit of a learning curve but the user experience does become highly efficient with some experience.

Hannah
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.3.2022

nTopology for porous 3D printing

Overall I've very much enjoyed using nTopology, and the work I created in the software made up a big portion of my PhD dissertation. I was specifically impressed by the ability to perform homogenization on complex porous structures and the plots that result from the process. Their support is top-notch, the videos online are great, and the Slack channel has been extremely helpful to me.

Vorteile

After getting past the learning curve, I thought the software was very intuitive to use. I really like the block set-up, which makes it easy to update an earlier portion of your workflow without having to undo anything. Each block is also has clear information on what inputs are needed, which I appreciate.

Nachteile

The learning curve was a little steep for some of the features. I also wish it was able to run on iOS.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 18.12.2022

Great and innovative CAD software

Vorteile

Offers a new approach to engineering design, with an emphasis on reuse and collaboration. Provides a range of advanced features and tools, including lattice structures, topological optimization, and simulation-driven engineering. Allows for the integration of multiphysics simulations from other software

Nachteile

Exporting complex meshes may be time-consuming and not error-free.

Jacob
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.1.2022

nTopology for 3D printed osteointegrative implants

nTop has allowed us to create innovative designs for our osteointegrative medical implants that other software is not currently capable of.

Vorteile

nTop gives much more functionality than other design software for generating complex lattice structures with feature gradients.

Nachteile

The file sizes generated by nTop are often difficult to manage. There is also a large learning curve for the software.

Rick
  • Branche: Verteidigung & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.2.2022

Complex structure creation with nTop

Very positive! The nTop team is great to work with. There training materials and onboarding process are excellent, like nothing I have ever experienced before. The tool is enabling us to easily create structures that were tedious if not impossible to create in standard CAD software.

Vorteile

The ability to quickly and easily produce geometries that are simply impractical on other CAD platforms.

Nachteile

The implicit model learning curve is somewhat steep. This isn't an ordinary CAD tool with sketch planes and extrusions. It is more like a programming language, think Matlab crossed with CAD.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 18.12.2022

An impressive software

Vorteile

It is very easy to learn and use due to it's friendly interface and the support is awesome.

Nachteile

Some of the features are difficult to find.

Vasilis
Vasilis
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.12.2022

full of features

Vorteile

the support team is the best the nteam know all you want anytime

Nachteile

for amateure users is difficult app and required a lot of knowledges

Mac
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 4.3.2022

nTopology rocks!

Vorteile

nTopology is amazing at creating complex structures for lightweight and aesthetic designs.

Nachteile

I like to 3D print the parts on the software and the file sizes are huge which makes them difficult to manage outside of the software, however, this is a challenge in the 3D printing industry in general.

Alexandros
Alexandros
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 13.1.2023

A revolutional tool for design optimization

Vorteile

1)nTopology is a powerful tool for topology optimization, allowing for efficient design of complex mechanical structures.2)Offers a wide range of customization options, allowing users to tailor their designs to specific requirements and constraints.

Nachteile

nTopology can be computationally intensive, requiring significant resources and time to run complex simulations.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.2.2022

Stryker User

Very positive.

Vorteile

I like the lightweighting features and the intuitiveness of the workflow design.

Nachteile

Trying to figure out how to export the best mesh for my part.

raulton
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 24.3.2022

Robust CAD Software

Vorteile

Powerful software with all the bells n whistles

Nachteile

Depth of function takes a minute to harness but to be expected for CAD software

21 Bewertungen