SkyCiv Structural 3D Erfahrungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über SkyCiv Structural 3D

SkyCiv Structural 3D ist eine technische CAD-Software, mit der Bauingenieure Strukturen wie Gebäude, Brücken und mehr entwerfen können. Die Plattform ermöglicht es Führungskräften, mithilfe mobiler Apps auf Trägerrechner,...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6
Funktionen
4,6
Bedienkomfort
4,3
Kundenbetreuung
4,7

Nutzerbewertungen zu SkyCiv Structural 3D durchsuchen

30 von 30 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Juan Alejandro
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.5.2019

Excellent software for innovation

Our business is on special designs for innovated processes that involved equipments and systems with structures that works in specific environments, so SkyCiv Structural 3D help us on the design with iteration process. We started of using SkyCiv Structural 3D when we developed a 6 m of diameter door for vacuum application with a huge hinge using just SkyCiv Structural 3D, it was the only option for designing on real time when we are welding and fabricating on shop, supporting the improvement process that changes the design every day.

Vorteile

The easy way of modelling, ideal for experienced and non experienced designers.

Nachteile

The mesh size when uses plates, I mean the most of the cases is just fine, but sometimes we design with our own plate design, so mesh and number of nodes are critical.

Nikunj
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.8.2020

skyCiv Structural 3D

Linear and Non linear analysis easily carried out through this software. it gives speed result of them and easily access their files and program from web browser anytime.

Vorteile

Structural analysis software on the cloud. yes, easy to use . it is considering the less time for Structure analysis.

Nachteile

No, powerful analysis and design the structure through this software. It subjected to easily modelling functionality. it provides good and easy process for understanding and then analyzing.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 7.1.2020

It's nothing special

I have used both enercalcs and SkyCiv, which have similar capabilities. I prefer Enercalc because it is much more intuitive and easier to set up the simple calcs you want to do.

Vorteile

It was useful for analyzing a built-up steel section and had good visualization capabilities. Everything is saved in their cloud, which is a nice feature to have.

Nachteile

The types of structural analysis that are offered are limited. There may be more functions in the future, but for now it is useful only for a small number of projects.

Die besten Alternativen zu SkyCiv Structural 3D

Alexandros
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 8.1.2023

A Powerful Tool for every Civil Engineer

Vorteile

User-friendly interface: The interface of SkyCiv Structural 3D is intuitive and easy to navigate, making it accessible for users with limited structural analysis experience.Wide range of analysis types: In addition to traditional static analysis, the software also supports dynamic analysis, which is a valuable tool for certain types of projects.

Nachteile

Price: Depending on the features and functionality you need, SkyCiv Structural 3D could be on the pricier side compared to some other structural analysis software options.

Mitch
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.4.2018

The program as well as the customer service is excellent !!

Ease of use and excellent results

Vorteile

The ease of use and the presentation of the results are both awesome. I have had ongoing interaction with the support team and everyone is excellent !

Nachteile

As with any program of this type it takes some time to really learn the functionality and become aware of everything it does, but, once you get there it is awesome.

Ottmar
  • Branche: Kunststoffe
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.11.2016

Great software for solving structural problems

I am using the software to investigate the behavior of a construction given various elements to build it with. It is really easy to learn and you can use the built-in templates or make your own. It also allows the use of plates that can be meshed giving you a glimpse of FEA. The one thing that is outstanding is their service. Extremely helpful and going far beyond what you would expect in this day and age. I actually had one of the developers assist me, even making some drawings for me. I never had that happen with any software support and I can wholeheartedly recommend it.

Vorteile

Easy to learn, very flexible, great customer service, ability to specify custom materials

Nachteile

While I have not explored it in detail it seems the DXF import feature needs some work

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.5.2020

Easy to learn

I have designed catwalks, stairways, platforms, and large (100 ft diameter) helipad roof. Their recent design optimizer for section selection is also a great plus!

Vorteile

Easy to learn. I didn't dig too much into user manuals. Lots of help from skyciv support team.

Nachteile

SkyCiv team is continually improving the software. Currently, it is well suited to my needs.

Stefano
Stefano
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 13.2.2023

SkyCiv Structural 3D: unbeatable value for money

Satisfactory, it is an important and affordable tool for both students and professionals.

Vorteile

What I liked the most was that the prices are affordable. It also has an extensive list of tools which allow a complete structural analysis.

Nachteile

Among the disadvantages that I find and suggest that could be worked on are: the automated generation of designs and the ability to integrate with other design and analysis software.

Simo
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 17.7.2019

Have to be experienced in engineering

Vorteile

Program is for users who are very much knowledge about engineering. For them it is very easy to make structural frames etc.

Nachteile

Like any other program, it has its own difficulties like getting the structure in the 3d model.

Antwort von SkyCiv Engineering

Hi Simo,

Sorry to hear your experience was less than positive with only 3 stars. We pride ourselves on our customer service, so would like to see if there is anything we can do to turn this experience around for you.

We work really hard at creating an intuitive and easy user experience, but do understand that there may be limitations if the user isn't as knowledgable in structural engineering. The software is built for structural engineers, as the type of work the program does is very technical by nature.

So could I ask what the main challenges were? Is there anything we can do to improve in this area for engineers with less technical background?

Look forward to hearing your response.

Beantwortet am 22.7.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.4.2020

Great customer service!!

Great! I accidentally purchased the most expensive plan (my mistake, I’m pretty sure) so I emailed in a panic, and they responded within a few hours!! Immediately [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from SkyCiv refunded me the money and gave me the plan that I actually wanted. Best customer service ever:)

Vorteile

It’s very user-friendly and helpful for classes.

Nachteile

I don’t really like that some of the features, like the beam diagram with more than two point loads, are not free.

Bruce
  • Branche: Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 11.10.2022

SkyCiv Doing our Solar Carport Designs Daily!

A bit of a learning curve 5 years ago trying to do our designs efficiently and found SkyCiv and it made it all come together! Use it every day

Vorteile

It works very well and is really easy to use

Nachteile

I really don't have anything bad to say about the software

Roberto
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.1.2020

This Software makes Structural Engineering easy

We supply construction material in all the world, with the software we can design different systems since the interface is very versatile, quality of the presentation on reports is great giving us all the tools we need to get projects approved faster and at fair cost.

Vorteile

This is the most friendly engineering software I ever use, great reports and very intuitive interface, I travel to the world due to my job and I feel proud to present our reports and designs using this software to my peers and clients.

I have just had one reason to contact the technical support and my problem was resolved on minutes.

Nachteile

The interface for mobile devices (Iphone) has to improve, not a handicap in overall since you will normally be designing in a laptop or desktop but I will like this to improve.

shaun
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.1.2022

Love SkyCiv

Fast to model, fast to check, pretty easy to comprehend the results, lets you be a structural engineer of some skill within days instead of years.

Vorteile

I'm a mechanical engineer, not a structural one, but Skyciv let me ease into the game of structural design by providing a tool that lets me check my work very quickly, confirming or denying my designs without the need of a full structural engineering skill set.

Nachteile

Some parts are hard to grasp, and seem awkward, I have to consider I'm not a structural engineer, and one would expect some level of misunderstanding and complexity would be normal in a new field, and so i feel that Skyciv let me move with alacrity and ease, which i suspect would not have been possible other ways.

Don
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 25.6.2021

An excellent full-featured, easy to learn tool

It took about 15 minutes to get the hang of it, and only a little longer to feel like I had mastered the functionality I needed. Even though I was only on a trial plan and made it clear that this was a one-off project, and I was not likely to buy a subscription the support was still attentive to my early-user needs.

Vorteile

It seems to cover almost any design challenge you may need to deal with.

Nachteile

As a casual user, the monthly price is a bit steep. However, if I had any regular recurring need for this kind of software in a business environment the price would be reasonable. For any non-business / home-owner or occasional user, the price can be daunting.

Matthew
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.1.2016

Awesome!

Had a really good experience with SkyCiv. I use the software for simple analysis and did not want to pay thousands of dollars. It helped me make simple checks (mainly deflections and bending stress) without having to hand calculate them. Highly recommend them, they were also very quick to reply to issues/questions as well.

Robert
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 15.2.2016

This review concerns only the BEAM module.

I used the Beam Module on a special project and it served my needs quite well. I like the way beam and loading information are entered into the program. Solving is pretty quick and the results look quite good.

I will be using the software only occasionally because of the nature of my work.

Christopher
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.2.2016

Very Helpful and Useful Engineering Software

I found SkyCiv very useful for some of the work I have been undertaking over the last few months. Big advantage was that I didn't have to commit to an expensive licence. Very easy to use and thorough results. Would highly recommend and will continue to use the software in the future.

Vinay
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.2.2016

Great software for analyzing forces in complex linkages

The software is really great. It has saved a lot of time that I might have otherwise spent doing hand calculations.
The GUI is very user friendly and computation is also pretty fast.
It's really a must have software if you are designing complex linkages.

Heinz
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 6.4.2021

Use in Ecuador South American

The platform is very agile, even though it is in the cloud. As a senior engineer I really like all the applications to the point that I am thinking of not using Etabs.

Vorteile

Quick subscription, agile environment, access from anywhere.

Nachteile

Tutorials in Spanish, I use it in Ecuador. Codes of other regions, in this case Ecuador.

Adrian
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 13.1.2016

User friendly and Accessible

We invested in this software because it looked like an easy way to generate beam calculations efficiently. We really like that the interface is user-friendly and intuitive. In addition, it's easily accessible due to it being web-based.

Maarten
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 12.10.2020

intermediate stage - user review

Great - reponsive service and inherent willingess to improve platform and modules based on customer feedback

Vorteile

Automation and
cross module interface

Nachteile

hand calculation sheet for windloads missing

Prabowo Budi
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 28.3.2016

Marvelous!

The software is very useful and its very very very easy to use even if im not so good at the other software, but i think if this software is cheaper enough i would like to buy it.
thats all.

Nitin
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.3.2016

Just what you need

It works wonders for civil and structural engineers who need someway to cross check their answers after finishing problems

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 10.1.2019

Good software for modeling

Vorteile

This tool is useful for modeling of structures and others. You cand do it quickly without many problems.

Nachteile

Actually, I have not experienced any problem, but the interface can be more easy to use.

Thomas
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.3.2016

Very useful.

Have only used it a few times but I find it very satisfying. It does everything I need.

30 Bewertungen