Litmos Erfahrungen

4,2
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,2
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Litmos

SAP Litmos ist eine cloudbasierte Plattform für kontinuierliches Lernen, die das Lernmanagement, das erweiterte Unternehmen, vorgefertigte Inhalte und ein CMS (Content Management System) vereint, um die Schulungsanforderungen von...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2
Funktionen
4,1
Bedienkomfort
4,4
Kundenbetreuung
4,1

Nutzerbewertungen zu Litmos durchsuchen

277 von 277 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Artem
Artem
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 17.3.2018

Leader in LMS design and usability

We needed a central place to house all of our courses and needed the ability to track who has completed what and where our learners are struggling. Based on the tracking for our support teams we have been able to change our approach and be more inclusive of everyone.

Vorteile

The simplicity and usability of the learner view makes it easy for them to know what courses to do and what needs completing. Building courses is easy as well and they offer quite a few module course types in addition to that recently there are a lot of great features to automate the the reminders to ensure learners are completing tasks on time.

Nachteile

Could use some more reporting on the instructor led sessions. In my specific use case I need to report on the number of live sessions we are doing and often requires some excel magic to get what we need. Also would like to see more integration into other virtual platforms other than GotoTraining.

Antwort von Litmos

Hi Artem,

Thank you for the great feedback! We are delighted that you have found success using Litmos. I will give our product team your feedback regarding reporting on instructor led sessions and integrating into more virtual platforms. Keep in mind that we update our product often and it will continue to improve with each update. Please reach out if you ever have any questions.

Cheers!
Allison

Beantwortet am 23.3.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 3.8.2016

Integration Rich, Easy to Use

We've been using Litmos for a little over a year, coming from another LMS system that did not meet our needs. Litmos is very easy to learn, we were building courses quickly once we got in. They have a great array of features for course building with different module types, including assessments, videos, text, and integrations with GoToTraining and other delivery tools that makes it easy to created a mixed deliverable which keeps people more engaged than slide after slide after slide. A for that.

They also update their product regularly with new features, and make it easy to learn/find these by notifications at the top of the site, and offering new release webinars and videos parked on YouTube. A on their communication of new features.

Reporting takes a bit of getting used to, as you can drill down from a broad set of figures to a granular individual student level, I often find it best to export these as Excel files and manipulate the data with my own formulas and pivot tables. B on reporting capabilities.

We use Litmos to train thousands of clients annually as opposed to training just a few hundred of our own staff - our DB at this point consists of 10,000 users and considering the volume, we very rarely have issues with the Litmos tool itself from an accessibility or bug perspective. As a professional trainer of software products, I can say confidently that that is a true accomplishment. A on code stability!

Best advice is to plan our your organizational needs as a flow chart so you get it right the first time.

Vorteile

Integrations with many outside products, including GoToTraining/Webinar, Salesforce, Wordpress, several shopping cart tools, and more.

Easy to learn, easy to course build.

Several options for organizing by Team or Learning Path.

time.

Nachteile

Two minor pet peeves in course building - no "center" option on image alignment - you have to either code it in, or put it in the middle of a 3 column centered table. No spell check in standard typing view, you have to go into the source code view to see spelling errors.

True con lately is support turn around time. Support is through online ticketing system, even if you call in, they simply file the ticket on your behalf. I understand the need for that, as we urge our own clients to use our self-service portals first. But we are currently in the position of needing assistance with the Litmos/Salesforce integration, and we are closing in on two weeks and still do not have resolution. I have twice proposed meeting times several days in the future and had team members on standby to drop what they are doing to meet with a Litmos rep when they have time for us, and both times got no response until after the proposed meeting dates. This needs serious improvement.

Sherrie
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

2
Bewertet am 6.1.2020

Buggy and ultimately disappointing

I'm incredibly disappointed with Litmos. I used it several years ago with a different employer (before SAP) and did not encounter the amount of bugs, challenges that we do now. We had Cornerstone prior and were looking for a simpler, easier to manage system. We traded overwhelming complexity for unreliable simplicity.

Vorteile

- Easy to add & assign courses
- Easy for learners to access
- Large library of content

Nachteile

- Reporting is a nightmare and often views on screen show misinformation
- Reporting on Learning Paths is especially challenging
- Managers cannot easily pull clear, accurate reports on their teams
- Very buggy, we submit endless support tickets
- Support tickets are prioritized based on all customers' need
- Expect to go around and around with various levels of support
- Library of training is mostly text with images, not very engaging, the best courses are developed for the UK
- Everything goes on the dashboard and stays until course is completed, meaning users might open a course out of curiosity and it stays on their dashboard, cluttering their view
- It's not obvious to users which courses on their dashboard are mandatory vs. assigned vs. ones they opened out of curiosity
- There is no good way to organize courses beyond categories, you can create different course libraries, but to the user, it all looks like one library
- Our admin spends an inordinate amount of time investigating user issues, on the phone/email with Litmos support and we're hesitant to ever enable new features considering how many issues we have with basic features

Die besten Alternativen zu Litmos

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 13.12.2018

Litmos

Vorteile

Litmos has a very clean user interface, and loading course materials and SCORM packages are simple.

Nachteile

No central content repository, limited access to style sheets for custom design elements. It's an expensive platform, to begin with but feel nickeled and dimed with many recent features coming with individual price tags, and it feels like recent updates are showing Litmos a bit out of touch with advancing needs of LMS users, especially users who train external clients and students.

Antwort von Litmos

Thank you for the review and we are delighted that you enjoy our clean interface and the simplicity of the platform.

Please note that you can speak with your Account Manager if you ever need additional assistance or tips and tracks. Litmos is known for not being as expensive as many other LMS's, but has many more capabilities, and all of our industry and customer awards add to this notoriety.

Cheers,
Allison

Beantwortet am 22.2.2019
Robin
Robin
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.8.2016

Easy, focused on corporate education and a better partner you cannot find!t

We are a healthcare software company rapidly growing with needs to rapidly deploy education across our global employee network leveraging technology to avoid increases in head count. We implemented Litmos without a hiccup and our employees are 100% engaged! Our 90 day trending shows no end in sight to the benefits this incredibly easy to use technology will bring. Every person we encounter at Litmos is devoted to our success. A rare find in today's business world. I highly recommend you take a look if education is at the forefront of your company objectives!

Vorteile

easy technology with seamless implementation, customization to your needs, reporting available for most anything you want to measure, can use all kinds of different mediums that are easy to upload and use, cost to value is more than other systems researched, best online help I've ever seen

Nachteile

would love to see more delineation in privileges allowing me to customize for my company's use and specific needs

Zakory
Zakory
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.12.2017

Simple, straightforward can help with compliance.

Vorteile

Very easy to use and the UI is simple. Had no issues with using the system and testing, important when considering an LMS for your team.

Nachteile

Training is boring by nature so maybe adding some additional features or analytics would be fun to see while training.

Antwort von Litmos

Hi Zakory,

Thanks for the feedback regarding your experience with Litmos! Yes, training can be boring. But we are trying our best to save the world from boring learning with our Litmos Heroes courses, and have a team dedicated to creating new courses and videos every week. I recommend checking it out!

Best,
Allison

Beantwortet am 6.3.2018
Alan Thomas
Alan Thomas
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 4.8.2016

Litmos is rapidly change the way my company thinks about eLearning

We began with Litmos to fill specific needs for compliance training for our users across multiple counties.

Now that we have a better understand of all of the great stuff we can do with Litmos, the Change request don't stop coming.

Vorteile

Litmos is both easy and useable for all of our employees. Whether they are within the Company Network, on the road with a mobile device, at home from their private devices or in the Internet Café around the corner!

Learning should be fun, effective and not add to the stress of our daily job.

Simple holistic UI that doesn't overpower the user.
Makes life easy for our 'Salesforce #AwesomeAdmin!

Nachteile

As a seasoned #Salesforce #AwesomeAdmin I miss the flexibility of the Reporting/Dashboard functionalities provided by the platform. Litmos would up the bar even more if I had these tools without having to commission professional services.

Zachary
Zachary
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.8.2016

Helps us meet our customers' needs

We use Litmos to host eLearning for our clients when their LMS's don't make the cut. Sometimes they're looking for a way to deliver training to personnel outside their organization, other times they need to meet a critical training deadline that their internal LMS couldn't satisfy. No matter the business problem, Litmos allows our team to get courses out the door quickly to audiences ranging from tens of learners to thousands of learners.

Vorteile

The price is right. It's super easy to scale your license allotment up or down with training demand. The UI is simple and easy to use. Reports are exactly what you would expect. Bulk user management is as easy and flexible as it gets!

Nachteile

Sometimes we have to collate a couple different reports to get all of the columns we need in one report. Not the end of the world, but it takes some tinkering to figure out which reports have exactly the right information in them.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 25.10.2019

Decent LMS product

We've gone through several LMS platforms and Litmos has been the best one so far, despite its shortcomings on the user interface side.

Vorteile

Very clean interface for our employees and customers to use. Has a lot of features that often come in handy (e.g. Teams, reporting, etc.)

Nachteile

Some of the functions (like Teams) are super clunky! Takes a lot to explain how they work to customers and not super intuitive.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 3.8.2016

Very Solid LMS

We have been using Litmos for a few years and it has been a very good experience. There are still a couple of features for sorting and moving users between teams and courses I would like to see, but since day one this has been one of the easiest and yet robust LMS.

Vorteile

Easy to use and set up for the first time. Lots of good features for courses and adding various media.

Nachteile

Still really clumsy on selecting users in bulk and moving them between teams.

Brandon
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.1.2017

Great product with some minor annoyances

Litmos is by far the best LMS we have use. With it we can easily manage hundreds of users, track their progress, and create reports from their activity. The user interface is simple yet is feature packed on both the admin and learner side. The interface is customizable with custom theme colors, logos, and images, so we could completely re-brand it. We were looking for an LMS that could be sold through an eCommerce solution and they offer that as well as give the added functionality of allowing the usage of Shopify. We needed to be able to set up courses that needed to be taken in a strict order and they have a solution called "Learning Paths" just for that very need. The issues we had were minor and were alleviated by Litmos's support staff very quickly, usually the same day. The pricing is the best out of everything we looked at for the features and they were willing to negotiate prices beyond their standard pricing. There is built in testing/quizzing/survey authoring tools but you can pair you own authoring tools with it by uploading files to the system. We use SCORM compliant authoring tools and they are imported without any problems. We manage a few teams as well and Litmos accommodates this exceptionally well by allowing teams, or groups of users, to be bundled together. Overall, a great product that has a generous trial period so there is nothing to lose.

Vorteile

Very affordable, many features are included in low subscription levels which are great compared to the competitors, great support staff, easy to use, allows for many different file types to be imported, includes a good eCommerce solution as well as many plugins for external management.

Nachteile

If you need to move people between teams, there is no way to do so. You will need to create a new user in the destination with the same credentials and same course assignments, and then delete that user from the source. The interface customization requires a bit of CSS if you really want to go beyond simply modifying colors. The servers tend to struggle some with very large files if users are international as we received some complaints of excessive buffering from users in Japan. That was at the very extreme side and was to be expected.

Bryan
  • Branche: Philanthropie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 6.12.2016

Great Start For Our LMS

I worked with our department to research and test different LMS programs and Litmos was definitely our top choice. We are also working with a third party web developer who is implementing the more technical details of how the LMS works with our current website and he independently suggested Litmos after reviewing our list of possibilities.

Litmos provided us the most features while still staying within our budget. We were most impressed by the user interface which was simple, modern, and easy to read while offering the most customizable options. However, customizing more than color options requires a good knowledge and understanding of web design. Creating and uploading course content is very simple and provides many options to create content within Litmos or upload your own SCORM content. There is no built-in E-Commerce option, but has a great integration with Shopify that would allow you to sell your courses if necessary. I wish there was a way to create notifications within the system. If you complete a course or gain an achievement, you have to browse through the different pages to find your results.

Since we are still implementing the LMS, we have not been able to really experience all of the bugs that will inevitably show up, but for now it has been great. Our program is a little unique in how it's set up so we are facing some challenges in how to adapt the Litmos services, but they still provided the most options whereas other Learning Management Systems just did not have anything to offer.

Vorteile

Great customer service, informative yet simple interface, multiple integrations that work well.

Nachteile

Missing "Teacher" role that allows outside trainers to grade assignments without full admin access. Mobile app looks great but mobile website is lacking. You need a good understanding of HTML/CSS/Code if you want more customization than just color changes. Lack of notifications within the system.

Jill
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 10.1.2018

It just keeps getting better!

We are able to get our eLearning content to our users very quickly. And, since I am in charge of communication, I also like the News feature and the ability to email everyone at once!

Vorteile

I like the fact that it is fairly intuitive. For the most part, you could figure it out on your own. It is working well for us right now. We are having issues with Flash player and popup blockers, but I think this is more a "by product" of our authoring tool than of the LMS. Other than that, we are mostly smooth sailing.

Nachteile

The reporting definitely needs to become more robust. We would like to see reports that provide time - time spent per module, total time spent learning this or that course, etc. We have requests from managers on that and it is very difficult - if not impossible - to provide.

Antwort von Litmos

Hi Jill,

Thanks for the feedback! I am glad to hear you have had a smooth-sailing experience using Litmos.

Our reporting will continue to improve in future product updates and enhancements. Please reach out to the team if you ever need some additional guidance.

Cheers!
Allison

Beantwortet am 6.3.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 30.3.2021

Too Buggy

Vorteile

It is easy to assign trainings and easy to upload your own content.

Nachteile

Well, where do I begin. Much of their training content is UK based, but since we live in the US, laws aren't the same here. This is problematic when assigning Compliance training. While it is easy to upload your own content, it is cumbersome to have to do so just to replace one of their training's because laws are different in this country. When you search for training's in the content library, it doesn't allow you to go back to your curated search, but will instead begin your search all over again if you attempt to use the back button on your browser. There is no other option. So the lovely list of 6 or 7 trainings you wanted to view from your search, will no longer be there and you have to start all over again if you pick one to view. Also, it appears that each time they have an update or a fix for one issue, another one appears. Customer service is awful and they love to tell you that your browser is out-of-date for any issues you are experiencing. This is so frustrating and I cannot wait to move to another platform.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 7.10.2021

No longer a good option

We've started looking for another LMS and hope to switch over in 2022. There are some GREAT options out there that make Litmos look like entry-level software.

In short, we loved them in the beginning but, since SAP, we're ready to throw them out the window.

Vorteile

It was our first LMS. It was easy to setup, use, etc. It was a lot better than earlier LMS products like Cornerstone and SumTotal. Users seemed to catch on quickly.

Nachteile

Ever since the acquisition by SAP, Litmos has been a nightmare. Terrible support, sales reps who don't want to keep clients, 50% of their content (Litmos Heroes) was created in Rise -making it basically PowerPoint.

Mike
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 10.10.2017

Litmos sets the standard for SMB and Enterprise LMS solutions

Easy to recommend due to ability of 1 T&D professional to work the system end to end. Also, due to its integrations with other HR platforms, such as BambooHR, data sharing is much easier and helps make Litmos to excel where other platforms run into brick walls requiring either PS resources or a heavy investment of time learning the idiosyncracies of the software.

Vorteile

Easy to use without a MIS or CS degree -- admin interface and extensive support resources make every function easy to use and smooth to operate
Robust feature set -- load any content to create a course, run standard and ah-hoc reports, manage the talent pool -- if you need to do it as an LMS admin or learner Litmos makes it easy to use without IT support
Intuitive interface for users -- it's hard enough to get people into an elearning training, fighting the LMS interface shouldn't be a barrier in their way -- with Litmos anyone can navigate the platform thanks to an intuitive interface and clear context prompts

Nachteile

Relative to other platforms, Litmos is a solid and slick performer. While there are other LMS out there that may be slicker to use, Litmos makes it easy to manage the content, the learners, and the data from one dashboard and I find the interface comprehensible from moment 1. Their content is pretty generic and more focus on distinctive content would help them stand out.

Margaret
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 24.1.2012

Drmjamal Litmos LMS Review

Even with the challenges, this package is considerably easier to use and effective with keeping my participants engaged. I do not have to provide a lot of instruction for usage. I would gladly recommend this to anyone who wants to host online instruction.

Vorteile

The interface is easy to navigate compared to other LMS packages. It is easy to upload video and Adobe captivate files.
I like being able to easily view my video before actually making my courses available.
The User interface for students is attractive and easy to navigate.
I like the turnkey certificate availability as well.
The price is reasonable and great for people like me who prefer to experiment with different options before a real launch.
The Customer Service has been pretty responsive to my questions in a reasonable time period. The responding parties appear knowledgeable and genuinely caring about my concerns. This is perhaps at the top of my list for choosing an online package.

Nachteile

The NOTES for the NOTICEBOARD is not easily edited. I have to discard and recompose the notes. There is no instruction that warned me about this.
I do not see the link that is needed to post the courses on my website.
I would like to have courses available in the library to show availability and still charge a separate fee.
It is not clear how to charge subscription fees as opposed to single one time charges.
I had some other challenges about the listing that I can't remember right now.

Antwort von Litmos

Thanks for the great review! A few people have mentioned the same issues with the notes section so we will be fixing this to allow editing.

Beantwortet am 24.1.2012
Richard
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 18.1.2018

Frustrating from the user perspective, often experience page time outs

Vorteile

I like the fact I can create a learning path and force clients into a course order when training.
Having separate learning paths helps track different departments needs. The new Dashboard was a much needed update.

Nachteile

Software is slow and not user friendly for new learners. I wish it was more interactive training, limited on what you can do with the program.

Antwort von Litmos

Hi Richard,

Thanks for the feedback. I'm sorry you have experienced some slowness, which is surprising to hear as there should not be any lags in the system. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us in the future at [email protected].

Best,
Allison

Beantwortet am 6.3.2018
Eve
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.6.2018

Outstanding support. Easily integrates with SFDC and our SSO.

Vorteile

Ease of uploading content, creating teams, learning paths, self-serve for certification and other content. Ease of updating content. User-friendly. Rapid response when support is needed. A quick switch from Admin to Learner interface to test content. Ease of generating reports.

Nachteile

Not much I don't like. Sometimes would like specific reports and built-in drag and drop in the assessment builder. Can overcome with hot-spots.

Antwort von Litmos

Thanks for the great review, Eve! It is always a pleasure working with you. Cheers to a continued partnership for many years to come!

Allison

Beantwortet am 13.8.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 22.10.2019

Cost Effective But Lacking

Overall experience was not positive at either org. The same issue with support took place at both, along with being demo'd and sold an experience and feature set that would cost more after implementation.

Vorteile

The number one reason this was the chosen software at two different orgs I worked with was the price point. It is one of the least expensive options out there.

Nachteile

Features were lacking compared to other similarly priced options. Complete lack of actual support after the first 2 weeks of implemented use, with response times on critical issues taking 24+ hours for an initial (non-automated) response. Integration with other systems was clunky, and minimal assistance/support for API was available. Admin side of the LMS was not overly intuitive and was a bit cluttered. Lots of co-dependancies across features, which results in the need to pay for additional non-standard features despite them being presented as standard throughout demos.

Maria
Maria
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 29.8.2017

This has been one of the easiest LMS to implement and administer.

The learning management system which provides educational content for internal staff, business partners, and clients.

Vorteile

We were looking for something easy to administer. When we implemented Litmos LMS, it was very simple and easy. It's also very intuitive and easy to navigate.

Nachteile

Reporting and some UI functions for administration need improvement. However, on a positive note, I was able to join a website that allows us to report and vote on new issues and enhancements.

Antwort von Litmos

Hi Maria,

Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you're finding Litmos intuitive and easy to use.

Have a great rest of your week!

Thank you,
Jennifer Martin, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Beantwortet am 7.9.2017
Scott
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 24.1.2012

Sazerac Co

We are still evaluating this system. It does have a lot of impressive features that we have seen so far.

Vorteile

1. Lots of features
2. Allows for upload of SCORM
3. Can customize themes
4. Lots of uploadable course options
5. Like the dashboard message settings
7. Like the team option
8. Customer support has been helpful in answering my emails so far, but I haven't had too many needs to address at this point.

Nachteile

1. Would like to be able to track instructor led training classes in this system (sign up sheets, etc.)

2. Would like to be able to have more control in customizing the user account permissions. Ideally, we would like to be able to set someone like a Team Leader, but also be able to view the full library of courses that they can select to assign to their Team members. The Training Administrator level offers probably too many options for general use and the Team leader doesn t have access to the Course Library. Also, wouldn t want Team Leader to create accounts either.

3. Just for our purposes, but it would help us if the trial was a 30 day trial. I'm having a hard time pulling everyone together to review this system in the short window of time.

4. Would like to be able to customize the look and feel a bit more. Maybe a few more options here would be nice such as layout options, sizing and positioning of banner header, custom links fields that can be added, etc.

Reyna
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 11.7.2017

Litmos is an easy and basic to use LMS.

Vorteile

Loved how easy it was to plug an Articulate file and launch the learning piece so quickly. It was easy to duplicate and create quizzes.

Nachteile

I really wanted better reporting from the user end of the quizzes. It also was a chunky, clunky interface for users.

Antwort von Litmos

Hi Reyna,

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you have found Litmos easy to use.

Have a wonderful day!

Thank you,

Jennifer Martin, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Beantwortet am 31.7.2017
Avi
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

2
Bewertet am 9.9.2019

Unintutitive, cumbersome LMS with a lots of features

Vorteile

There are a lot of features that other LMS do not have. Litmos has almost every feature you can want

Nachteile

The software is not intuitive, making it hard to configure, hard to administer and hard to use, even for seasoned software users. E.g, sometimes you need to do 8 steps for something that should take 2 or 3, which takes extra time, and makes you forget how to do it. Buttons and links aren't labelled well, and options are sometimes hidden. There is no bulk edit in many places there should be.

Antwort von Litmos

Hi Avi,

It sounds like you may need some assistance to better understand SAP Litmos! Your dedicated Account Manager, Amber, will happily sit down with you and answer any questions you may have.

SAP Litmos is known as the easiest to use LMS in the industry. It's unfortunate you feel this way as we have thousands of customers who use SAP Litmos every day and have seen some pretty incredibly benefits from the tool.

Best of luck!

Beantwortet am 20.9.2019
Donald
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.6.2017

Very easy functionality for our employees to use

Great functionality

Vorteile

Easy of setting up course content within the system. Employees track their own training progress....

Nachteile

Reporting functions could be better.

Antwort von Litmos

Hi Donald,

We're happy to hear that you are finding Litmos easy to use and that we are helping your employees to track their training progress.

Have a wonderful day!

Thank you,
Jennifer Martin, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Beantwortet am 1.8.2017
277 Bewertungen