Acronis Cyber Protect Cloud Erfahrungen

4,1
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,1
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Acronis Cyber Protect Cloud

Acronis Cyber Protect Cloud ist eine KI-gestützte All-in-one-Cybersicherheitslösung der nächsten Generation, die beispiellose Antivirus-, Anti-Malware- und Endpunktschutzfunktionen vereint. Erhalte umfassenden Schutz, Backups und...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0
Funktionen
4,3
Bedienkomfort
4,1
Kundenbetreuung
3,6

Nutzerbewertungen zu Acronis Cyber Protect Cloud durchsuchen

70 von 70 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Nitesh
Nitesh
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.1.2023

Acronis is absolutely a marvellous solution for complete Cyber Protection of critical Data

Acronis provides Data Security both as a backup as well as Data Protection against Ransomware attacks. The overall experience has been exciting.

Vorteile

Ransomware ProtectionVariety of Workloads supported

Nachteile

There is hardly any feature to dislike. This solution is way ahead of its' competitors.

Gábor
Gábor
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 4.4.2023

Useful for PC configuration (image backup and restore)

Easy to operate because cloud backup can be performed with the same configuration as on-premises. Pricing is more economical than other services. An introductory one for those who do not use cloud services. We only restored the server as a test, but we converted the image to a model different from the physical server. Servers can be restored even in case of fire or disaster damage.

Vorteile

Since the operation during backup is relatively light, the resource utilization rate during backup does not increase much, even on low-specification servers. Easy-to-install agents. Easy to understand user interface. Many functions help to secure your data.

Nachteile

Email notifications are sent after the backup, but the email notifications do not arrive if the server fails. It would be nice if the cloud side could send a problem notification email if the backup were not done on the scheduled date and time. Reasonably priced and easy to operate.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Veeam Data Platform

Warum Acronis Cyber Protect Cloud gewählt wurde

Useful for configuring a large number of PCs. We significantly reduced configuration work time by backing up and restoring the functions, points and images that contributed to the problem.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Acronis Cyber Protect Cloud

Originally, it was installed for the backup function. Still, after using it, vulnerability diagnosis, antivirus, and email protection functions can be used to some extent, reducing the operation cost.

Antwort von Acronis

Hello! Thanks for the review. As about the email notifications, you can enable alert for missed backups in the options of each particular protection plan. And then enable the daily recap about active alerts.

Beantwortet am 12.4.2023
James
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 29.11.2022

No longer fit for purpose

Initially it was great but the service is no longer fit for purpose. Support is non existent and the product doesn't work.

Vorteile

The solution used to be great but over the last year or two the service has got steadily worse.

Nachteile

We were using the service to backup servers, Microsoft 365 and desktop machines. The Acronis agent made two virtual servers unable to boot. The support was non existent and we spent a week diagnosing and working out the cause was the agent software. In this time we also tried to restore one of the servers but this also failed so we have moved away from Acronis as the solution can't be relied on in an emergency.It takes days for the support team to respond to tickets and when you have a server down as a result of their product this is not acceptable. They never solved the issue with the agent, didn't even get close in the 2+ weeks of back and forth with the support team which amounted to 4 or 5 responses in that time.

Antwort von Acronis

Hello and thank you for providing your feedback. Your experience stands out to us as both the quality of Acronis support and products is among the things on which we pride ourselves. Would you clarify whether you received direct support from Acronis or from a 3rd-party? If direct – please provide the number of your Acronis Support ticket so that we can review with the team's directors.

Beantwortet am 17.1.2023

Die besten Alternativen zu Acronis Cyber Protect Cloud

NAKIVO Backup & Replication

MSP360 Managed Backup

Veeam Data Platform

Jeff
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 5.12.2019

Acronis for MSPs

Vorteile

The ease of use to add clients and install agents

Nachteile

If you use it from distribution and not directly, reaching support is a bit challenging

Jeff
Jeff
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 20.9.2018

Set it, Forget it, and Know That Your Important Data is Backup Up

I've been using Acronis backup products for nearly a decade, and their Cloud backup solution for about two years. I use it on a few computers, and it works very well on all of them! I typically use it to create a full image backup to a USB drive when I first get (and configure) a new computer, and then do automatic, file-level backups to the cloud on a daily basis.

Vorteile

Acronis Backup Cloud is straight-forward to install and setup on your computer, then runs quietly in the background, and includes robust ransomware detection. It also has a cloud-based management console which allows you to manage and restore from your web browser. There are some great plans for those of us who want to use it on multiple computers. I also called their support to handle a minor issue, and they got it resolved very quickly for me.

Nachteile

The only thing that I wish was better, is using the web-based management console to mange backups that from multiple computers. It seems like it groups all of the files together in a mass, single directly, and I'd like to see this be able to be separated by computer name, etc.

Derek
Derek
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.10.2018

3-2-1 Backup is not optional for self-employed

I have Acronis installed on 5 devices: 2 smartphones, 1 desktop, and 2 laptops. which is perfect for me, my business, and personal backups. great product for self-employed!

Vorteile

Acronis has always been an industry standard with imaging and ease of use. I have been using a version of the product since 2005! Software has a small footprint, easy to install, easy to use, and it just works.

Nachteile

Pricing over the years has varied, and when the Acronis Cloud product first came out, it was unlimited storage, and the following year, it was discontinued and storage costs drove the pricing. I get it about storage, but also dislike the fact that I have to maintain the software, storage, files ect versus the set-it-and-forget-it capability I had gotten used to.

Dan
Dan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.11.2019

The partner of ours that drives the most growth

Disaster recovery, ransomware protection, and sleep at night.

Vorteile

Acronis delivers backup and disaster recovery services that span from simple local backups, to encrypted, virtualizable backups both locally and to the cloud. Support is very good. Acronis comes out with new disaster recovery solutions that are affordable for our clients fairly regularly. Backup and disaster recovery, through Acronis, has driven quite a bit of growth over the past several years.

Nachteile

The website requires a lot of clicks, but over time I've seen vast improvements to the web portal.

Luke
Luke
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 19.12.2017

Acronis Cloud backup has been easy to configure, and a great product for our MSP customers!

Vorteile

Acronis has been easy to configure and reliable for offsite backup solution. The ability to integrate with RMM solutions has been greatly beneficial for our company and the companies we support. The reliability of the offsite backups, ease of restoration, and consistency of backups make this product one of the top on our list.

Nachteile

Could use a little more direct customer support. Perhaps additional methods of initial seeding, but otherwise the product is pretty solid.

David
David
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 6.2.2019

Scaleable cloud backup solution

Vorteile

The interface is unfussy and easy to install on clients. Offers lots of flexibility in backup schedules and destinations. The restore process is very simple and effective.

Nachteile

Can be pricey depending on circumstances.

Amar
Amar
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 20.3.2022

Best product for Data Backup and Recovery

Great experience with Acronid cloud

Vorteile

Easy to deployment and use with server for backup and recovery purposes

Nachteile

Internet bandwidth uses for backup over cloud

Bill
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 9.4.2020

Very flexible backup and recovery package

Have tested most of the business backup solutions out there. Acronis hit the sweet spot in terms of features and availability. It's available through distribution so you can pay for only what you use. It's multi-tenant for MSPs. Backed up Windows and Linux desktops and servers. It allows for local and/or cloud storage.

Vorteile

Multi-platform!

Very flexible in the types of backups (full, incremental, differential), the retention policies, the storage destinations, etc.

Nachteile

While it is able to restore to a virtual machine, this is something you'll want to try ahead of any need for it. There's a bit of prep work to do to get a VM restore to work.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

MSP360 Managed Backup
Matt
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.12.2017

Overall great product and service! User interface needs a little tweaking.

The software has allowed my company to backup and restore critical client data, when computers and servers decide to stop functioning. You can restore data to another device with different hardware without a problem. You can also restore directly from the cloud servers, so it saves a lot of time, stress, lost productivity and lost profit.

Vorteile

The software works very well. It protects our companies and clients data. Easy to restore data from local or through the internet with boot media. Easy to install the backup client and setup reoccurring backup schedules. The data backed up is always complete and not corrupted. Would recommend the software to anyone!

Nachteile

The web portal interface needs a little tweaking. For example, to increase or decrease the storage space available to a user, you have to change it in 2 spots, not just one. So, if you don't do it in both, the size with remain as it is. Also, the interface locks up and stops responding at times. For the value the software offers, I will deal with the cons!

Patrick
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 21.12.2017

The system is more or less easy to use, but pray not to run into any problems.

Vorteile

The user interface has improved the most. Easy to handle and clean designed, you will find what you are looking for.

Nachteile

Together with the Hyper-V agent you always need some further "local" agents for Exchange or SQL. With this agents instlled the VM shows up twice (one from the local agent and one from Hyper-V agent). This confuses the user and it get worse when it comes to agent updates - there the one machine can show the actual version wehre the other remains on the pervious build. Mac agent still causes more problems than the Windows versions. When comes the XenServer integration as we have them for Hyper-V and Vmware??? I miss a link between the Alerts with the error logs and the support article in the Acronis knowledge base.

Tyler
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 19.12.2017

It's a pretty robust software that's easy to set up and customize to each customer.

It's so much more customizable and flexible than other backup software we've used in the past, and offers much easier management. I get email alerts if there are more than 3 days with a backup failure, and can see what the error message was within the email so if it was something like a disc not being connected, I don't have to log in to the management software or the server, I can just give the office a call and check in with them.

Vorteile

You can easily tailor it to exactly your specific needs, and adjust those over time without having to remake the entire backup plan.

Nachteile

The latest update made the management interface a lot slower to load and to navigate. While it's clean and logical where things are located, it's just slower than it used to be, and requires drilling down through multiple layers, adding loading after loading. This occurs on all computers within our office and at my home office, and here we're getting 359.9 down and 73.1 up, so I really can't imagine it's an issue on my end. Hopefully this is fixed in a future update of the management portal.

Peter
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 13.3.2018

No news is good news

Peace of mind!

Vorteile

I like that I don't have to think about my backups being done. I used to have to manually back up to a hard drive then I moved to a more automated system but still had to baby sit it. With Acronis I don't have to do anything unless I get an email saying there is some sort of problem. I have Acronis managing my onsite as well as offsite backups and I love knowing that my critical data is safe.

Nachteile

Sometimes the error messages I receive from a failed backup are a little confusing/unclear. There will be times when a backup runs for several hours and then I get an email saying there was not enough free space on my local backup machine. Couldn't it have predicted that ahead of time by simply running a size query for the target backup as well as the source?

Matt
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 15.12.2017

Terrible QA with new features. Not worth the hassle

Vorteile

Basic functions are easy to use. If all you want to do is basic Backup its usable. The webinterface is easy to learn as long as its working that day.

Nachteile

Software constantly has bugs and Acronis likes to implement new features that aren't ready. They often remove features and then tell us to "program" our own solution around it. As an MSP serving many customers, its not worth the trouble. When we had a critical restore that would not restore and we were told it was a "bug". A bug that means you can't restore is a deal breaker for a backup solution.

Vincenzo
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 18.5.2022

Si può fare di più

Per un produttore quale è Acronis, mi aspettavo davvero qualcosa di più

Vorteile

Buoni i tempi per l'invio dell'immagine del disco nel cloud

Nachteile

La velocità lascia davvero parecchio a desiderare

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Iperius Backup

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Acronis Cyber Protect Cloud

no comment
Jason
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.12.2017

Amazing experience best backup and disaster recovery solution on the market

Vorteile

Capability of restoring is on a next level, does not matter what it is Acronis can restore it in the event of a disaster. The ease of use when setting up is also a big plus as it is a few click and you are up and running backups.

Nachteile

There is no Acronis data center in South Africa, also no local support. Apart from that there is no cons to using the product it just works and does what I expect it to do. I would just recommend a stronger presence in South Africa as it is a big draw back.

Sam
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 14.3.2023

Decent Back up Service

Vorteile

When the back up works, it works well. Support is helpful the one time I needed assistance.

Nachteile

Initial set up of the back up plans and creating a new client can get confusing. Sometimes the back up error messages are vague.

Ru
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 11.1.2023

Good Backup Program, but constantly loses connection to server.

Vorteile

The program backup with Full Backup, Chain Backup, Differential Backup, and Incremental Backup.You can choose which files and/or folders.

Nachteile

We use this program for laptops to backup on NAS, but the program loses connection to backup location if the laptop is outside of the office for too long (usually a month or so).In that case, we (support team) need to talk to the user to set the Acronis setting again...

Chase
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

4
Bewertet am 29.12.2017

Customer service is an absolute joke and near impossible to get a response in a timely manner.

A solid backup solution when it works. Once it works it tends to stay working. The only issues is if it's not working, you will have to figure it out on your own, next to no support!

Vorteile

The software does exactly what it was made for and fairly straightforward to use. Recovery is very quick and seamless.

Nachteile

Not necessarily the software, but the support is almost non-existent. We put in tickets and it takes days to get responses. Probably the worst customer service we've ever experienced. As a business partner, you think you would get back to them in a timely manner when they are having issues with the backups not working a little faster than within 4 to 5 DAYS!

Joshua
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.1.2019

Solid backups, reliable restores

Overall this has saved us a couple of time from human error that could have set up back a lot of hours of work.

Vorteile

The ability to dig into a backup and retrieve a file without having to download the entire backup is just awesome. I've used this feature multiple times and it's fantastic.

Nachteile

The admin layout took some getting used to, once you've got it, it's very functional and it makes sense, for me though it took me a couple of tries to grab hold of.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.1.2018

Acronis Backup is a lifesaving backup solution.

Vorteile

What I like most is that the backups can be saved almost anywhere. If I have a large dataset, I can opt for physical data shipping so I can create the first job on a local NAS, ship to Acronis, and then incremental jobs will go over my pipe after that. It works flawlessly every time.

Nachteile

What I like least is that I cannot go and fix some errors myself. I like to be hands on but due to the nature of Acronis BC, it can be difficult to find where the error may be originating from. That being said, Acronis support is amazing and more than happy to review my system logs to help me out.

Bart
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 22.10.2022

Acronis, more than backup

As complete solution, very easy to use. It protects the endpoint for virus and ransom ware proactive, but also backups & dr works good!

Vorteile

The complete featurelist is great, it's not a backup tool anymore! It's a complete solution and works fine. The endpoint protection is also a good add on. Backup and DR works also fine and very easy!

Nachteile

Nothing, also still happy with this software

Eli
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 11.6.2021

Peace of Mind Without a Lot of Management

Overall, Acronis Cyber Backup Cloud keeps systems protected without a lot of management. It has been a good experience using the product.

Vorteile

Acronis Cyber Backup Cloud allows us to keep all critical systems backed up and protected. The cloud backup feature allows backups to complete anywhere without the need to worry about physical drive connections.

Nachteile

Depending on Internet connection speed, backups can take a long time or not complete at all. Be sure all users have sufficient Internet connections.

70 Bewertungen