Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Microsoft OneNote

Microsoft OneNote is a digital note taking app that can be accessed via Android, Chrome, Windows, iOS and Mac devices. The solution is well-suited for individuals attending numerous meetings per week and working on multiple...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3

Nutzerbewertungen zu Microsoft OneNote durchsuchen

1.293 von 1.293 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 22.9.2022

OneNote ist mein zweites Gehirn

OneNote ist Ideenspeicher, Zwischendokumentation, enthält Protokolle und einfache Notizen. Intuitiv bedienbar und anpassbar. Es kommt hier wie so oft darauf an, was man damit macht. Für mich ein mächtiges und unverzichtbares Tool. Ich nutze OneNote sowohl beruflich als auch privat.

Vorteile

Flexibel an eigene Bedürfnisse anpassbar durch die Bestandteile Buch, Register, Notiz, Kategorien, Farben. OneNote ist Teil der Microsoft 365 Suite und spielt somit auch mit anderen Anwendungen zusammen. Beispielsweise lassen sich Notizen in Microsoft Teams integrieren. Plattformunabhängig (Windows und IOS).

Nachteile

Nur ein Detail, aber es kommt vor, dass Notizen auf dem Desktop leicht nach links verrutscht angezeigt werden, wenn die Notiz auf einem Apple-Gerät erzeugt wurde.

Cynthia
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 12.1.2023

Microsoft OneNote

Vorteile

Insgesamt würde ich die Verwendung von OneNote trotz der gelegentlichen Schluckaufs empfehlen. Es ist eine sehr zuverlässige und einfach zu bedienende Software für Notizen und Organisation, die ich empfehlen würde.

Nachteile

OneNote ist einfach zu bedienen und ermöglicht die problemlose Dokumentation und Ablage von verschiedenen Notizen. Der Reiz liegt darin, dass es tatsächlich einem digitalen Notizbuch ähnelt.

Beate
  • Branche: Vorstandsbüro
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 27.10.2021

Ein Muss für Microsoft Office Nutzer

Microsoft OneNote ist ein gutes Tool, wenn man das Office Paket sowieso nutzt. Es eignet sich hervorragend für Notizen und zur Ablage von Dokumenten. Für komplexe Sachverhalte/ Projekte ist es für mich weniger geeignet.

Vorteile

One Note ermöglicht es schnell und unkompliziert Notizen zu machen, Artikel und Dokumente abzulegen oder Besprechungsmitschriften anzufertigen.

Nachteile

Die Möglichkeiten Seiten individuell zu gestalten sind begrenzt. Auch die Aufgabenfunktion ist für meine Zwecke nicht ausreichend.

Die besten Alternativen zu Microsoft OneNote

Nicholas
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 17.5.2022

OneNote: a great foundation for collaboration

OneNote has become central to our documentation at our organization. Especially after the integration between OneNote and Office 365 Groups and then Teams, the addition of the Collaboration Space and Documentation Library has helped us create central repositories that can be worked on simultaneously and frequently. Administration can collaborate and share materials and use the private spaces for groups members to take their own notes or have individual content distributed to them to work on or reflect upon.
I love this product and since growing with it in my career have also expanded to use it in my personal life for notetaking, organization, and planning.

Vorteile

The notebook structure was very appealing to me when I first started using OneNote. Once I unbound myself from the concept of creating everything to translate to a printed letter size piece of paper it really took off. You can create your notebook and its contents to directly translate to what if it had to be printed. But you can also transform it to a fully interactive collection. With links to various other locations in the same notebook, other locations and materials on the internet, and even embedding videos and other documents directly in the pages of the notebook you can make the reach of the content presented to extend beyond the boundries of the document itself.

Nachteile

The different versions - When OneNote transitioned to the web, it was during the focus on the Metro UI in Windows 8 and it suffered for it. The simplicity of what the web version could do was crippled by the ability of the internet browsers at the time. Over time it has increased in parity between the desktop version and the web, however - the Metro UI designed app has lingered and its design has stayed truer to the web version than the original desktop version. It is getting harder to find the desktop version that has content central and navigation to the left, top, and right sides. The web, mobile app, and "for windows 10" versions make navigation subjectively more complex when you have extensively robust notebooks.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft SharePoint, Google Drive, Google Keep und Evernote Teams

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft OneNote

It proved to be the most logical and user friendly to translate hierarchical structures of documentation, collaboration, and communication the way we needed to get the most buy in and participation from the community.
Antonio
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 2.7.2022

Digital notebook

It is good. When you have a product that does what promise to do, you cannot be unhappy. The product is also flexible. Different from other products, it enables efficient collaboration: you can easily share notes to your colleagues and maintain always the historical data.

Vorteile

The facility to take notes and share with other people is the selling point of the product. If you need a tool for doing that, OneNote is the right one. You can also organize simply your notes, write documents and add pictures/external content (the possibility to add media is another important feature to consider in the product). You can divide your notes/documents in sections/pages, this helps on searching for what you need. For example, you can have an entire section dedicated to a specific customer, in this section having the notes organized by date.

Nachteile

There are no particular pain points. I heard some complaints about the navigation but it follows the standard of other Microsoft products. I would only improve the search feature, in particular from a look and feel perspective.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Notepad++

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft OneNote

I prefer using OneNote when you need to enrich your notes with pictures, tables, and other media content. When you are in this situation, OneNote is the best tool. If instead, I have only text notes, I prefer Notepad++- According to what I have to do, I choose the right tool.
Nayan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 12.1.2023

A Perfect Digital Notebook

Vorteile

Since I have been using it for years now , I would like to point down the best and lucrative features of this incredible app1.The best feature of OneNote in my opinion would be its digital portability. One can access his/her OneNote account from mobile/desktop.2. Create your own digital notebooks and manage it according to your convenience. 3. The app ensures your data remains safe even for future purposes4. Use pictorial diagrams, graphs, images/videos, audio messages in your notes to make it more effective for your study.5. Being a online tutor I have also used this incredible app as a digital whiteboard and using its amazing features to impress my students.

Nachteile

The only problem I faced as a user was accessing my account at times in the Desktop mode. However, it happened just a few times and I can't help but put the blame at the same time on poor internet connectivity or incorrect login credentials.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 10.1.2023

A decent not taking software but not my preferred

Vorteile

I used this at my old workplace for note taking and task management. It did the job for what I needed it to do and I didn't run into any bugs or lags while using it.

Nachteile

The UI design is not my favorite. I've gotten to use other note taking and task management software since my time using OneNote and I much prefer them over it due to how the UI functions. OneNote's just isn't as intuitive.

Dan
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 7.11.2022

Excellent note storage tool for line-managers

Overall, OneNote has allowed me to be a more effective line-manager, bringing continuity to my supervision through easy reference to previous conversations and objectives. It has helped me to track progress more easily over time and hold my staff to account. If I didn't have OneNote, I would have to have enormous folders on my hard drive for each of the staff I manage containing a document for each meeting we have. OneNote makes this process much easier for me.

Vorteile

The ability to store notes from meetings with the individuals that I line-manage in an organised and easy to access way is the best thing about OneNote.

Nachteile

There is nothing that I dislike about OneNote, but I haven't tried to use it for other functions.

Nuno
  • Branche: Animation
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 28.11.2022

The best for Windows

What makes OneNote the best Windows app for note taking it's the lack of GoodNotes for Windows. There's many good note taking apps for Windows, so OneNote it's one of the best apps for that. I can also be accessed from every device, android, iphone, windows and mac.

Vorteile

It's the best note taking on Windows, it can collaborate with the other office apps which is great for students. There's a good amount of features, from adding videos, images and audios, to link notes from different pages. Also a good amount of brushes and pencils.

Nachteile

I don't appreciate the infinite scroll on the pages. It can get really disorganized if not paid attention. The notes can expand vertically which can be bad for printing, getting really small notes if expanded too much.The storage it's only 5GB, which can be low if too much pictures are added.

Hans
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 11.1.2023

Notetaking in Microsoft Suite

Its been a great app for plain note taking, either it be an impromptu meeting where you need to take notes or for just having reminders somewhere safe.

Vorteile

If you already are familiar with the microsoft suite, then you should feel pretty comfortable to use OneNote. Its straightforward, there is no need for a tutorial as it visually is very intuitive. There are other great apps for note taking but usually have a very complex UI or various editing options that in the end, a user that only needs to take a few notes will find it overwhelming. However, for OneNote that is not the case. The folder organization is great, and the ability to click anywhere and begin typing is a subtle but gratifying feature.

Nachteile

There is no collaboration features implemented, which at this point should be a base feature. For the more picky users, there should definitely be a encryption option for a document containing sensible information.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Maritime Wirtschaft
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 10.12.2022

Faster than Word for note-taking, but some quirks I don't like

It's serviceable and gets the job done. I wish it was a little more like other word docs in the areas mentioned above, but at least it loads fast and has good organizational design.

Vorteile

It loads quickly and has less unnecessary options compared to Microsoft Word. I like the menu showing all of my previous notes, which I can group into different categories.

Nachteile

The feature I dislike the most is that a paragraph will start wherever you click in the Note. So I can click in the middle, and start typing, and that's where the text will show up. Why is this a feature??? I wish clicking would automatically go to the far left, like literally every other word doc (or note pad) out there. I also don't like that strikethrough and plain text copy don't work.

Ayush
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 11.1.2023

A combined Daily Task management Application

Vorteile

Most impactful features are: - Document attachedment with clouds - Autosync with other note apps - Easy navigation - Can be used on multiple devices, Which is very helpful

Nachteile

There are some key points which are need to improve: - Low performance syncing - Sometimes glitching - PC version is very smooth, but when it comes to Android it becomes very messy to use.

Khalil
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 11.1.2023

Daily user feedback

It really helps me to store all my notes and then easily find them. It is connected to one drive which I can reach from other devices as well. In general, I am not having any hardship while using the software

Vorteile

Layout and design of the software is really good. You can exit it without saving and data is stored. Usage is very simple.

Nachteile

Editing features of Microsoft Word lacks in the software. As there is no ruler wherever you click you start to write the text. For me, personally, would be better to have a fixed location to type.

Chou
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.8.2022

Easy to use Microsoft OneNote

When I transfer my note-taking data to Microsoft Word or Outlook, either it's a miss or a hit. Sometimes it is the services area where the bad connection may work adequately. This will cause frustration, but overall, I still use it every day because it became my friend most time when I need to jot down and don't have paper and pen ready. This app will always be ready when I need to use.

Vorteile

OneNote beats Evernote in numerous ways, on account of its wide exhibit of highlights, including optical person acknowledgment (OCR), sound and video accounts, ink-to-message transformation, and directing. The best part is that OneNote's administrations are sans altogether. To utilize it, all you really want is a Microsoft account. On the off chance that you are now utilizing Office 365, Outlook, or other Microsoft applications, essentially sign in with your certifications.

Nachteile

One of the most disappointing parts of this program was the deficiency of data. Yearly program updates would lose information from the earlier variant to the refreshed adaptation. Having difficulties integrating with Outlook when need to transfer data.

Ashik
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 6.2.2022

Incredible application for note and document management.

For online task management or taking notes on business meetings, this is very intuitive and useful. It actually saved some time in arranging the meeting notes. Arranging and compiling clients data has become more convenient after using this application.

Vorteile

This software came with Microsoft 365 subscription. The features are very convenient to deal with. Taking any notes online is just a work of few seconds. The added task can be managed and the notes can be separated at ease. There is option for distinguishing the notes in arranging by sub order.Also, different types of annotation in different color can be added in files. The OCR is also a great addition to OneNote. The cloud backup is secured and saves a lot of time.

Nachteile

Sometimes,while taking notes in online meetings,it lags a bit. In working with bigger files,the pen sometimes do not change even after clicking.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Notepad++

Warum Microsoft OneNote gewählt wurde

Zoho lacked some annotation features.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zoho Notebook

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft OneNote

Microsoft 365 offered better integration and compact features.
Jessica
  • Branche: Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 14.10.2022

Powerful digital notebook for teachers and students

As mentioned, OneNote is an exceptional digital notebook resource for educators, making it easy to curate course materials, organize them into sections (or units), and share them with colleagues and students. The application is easy to use, and the onboarding learning curve is quite friendly - most of the features are intuitive. There are so many additional functions that more advanced users can explore to customize their notebooks. Especially with stylus functionality, OneNote replaces paper course materials as an interactive digital notebook that students can edit and keep forever without worrying about losing any paper. This has become an essential teaching tool for me as an educator and my preferred notetaking tool as a student.

Vorteile

OneNote is an amazing digital notebook for teachers and students. Teachers can create a living course workbook filled with learning resources, including diagrams, videos, and links to online sources. They can also create worksheets directly in OneNote or import an existing Word or PDF document into the notebook that students can edit. One of the best features of OneNote is how smoothly it works with tablets and tablet laptops. With a stylus, students can write and draw in their OneNote notebooks, making it feel like a paper notebook. OneNote also includes a suite of drawing tools that make it easy to draw and label diagrams and even graphs for math.
The Class Notebook add-in makes it an even more powerful tool for teachers to manage their classes. A teacher can quickly look into each of their students' notebooks to assess work and leave feedback. Students can sync their OneNote notebooks and receive feedback immediately.
With Teams, entire OneNote notebooks can be easily shared between colleagues, and collaboration is seamless.

Nachteile

The current OneNote desktop app no longer offers the ability to export pages as .one files, which makes it more difficult to send or attach individual pages. Rather, sharing can only be done through links, which sometimes run into challenges with sharing settings and others not being able to open the page. The inability to rename students at the teacher level also makes the "Review Work" function a bit less user-friendly when teachers try to mark them in alphabetical order. Finally, I would love to see more integration possibilities with other learning management systems.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.8.2022

Review of Microsoft OneNote

Yes, I start of saying that OneNote has been part of my life just before pandemic in March 2022. I have used it for lecture notes, live wiring in my video lectures and setting up questions for academics. It has been a very fruitful experience using OneNote. In fact watching my success with OneNote, i have my collogues also to use OneNote frequently. Students have loved it. It has become my sole source of communication and constant engagement with my learners during last 2 years. Loved using OneNote and will highly recommend OneNote to teachers community.

Vorteile

OneNote is very easy to use, interface and collaborate in PC, and mobile simultaneously. The natural (handwritten) writings comes out as high quality and are visually appealing. I have been informed by lot of leaners that they loved the notes made in OneNote. The pdf output comes out as high quality every single time. The shapes feature in OneNote has also helped to lot of times , instead of drawing manual shapes. The stroke eraser and normal eraser of different sizes is a huge plus too. The feature called lasso has saves tons of my time to duplicate any content within OneNote workspace.

Nachteile

Only it takes someone time to update the contents written. Perhaps the desktop version of OneNote if i felt is more powerful, would love to have similar capacity with mobile version of OneNote. L would be loved it even more when it would be indicated that i have written out of bound, meaning when i convert my writing content into pdf, sometimes content is cut horizontally or vertically, that means i have gone out of bounds of current workspace. That was frustrating sometimes when contents is really huge and has to be converted in one pdf. If OneNote has a feature to indicate the page limit that would be great.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 27.5.2022

Take the first step to a cleaner, less cluttered life.

OneNote is one of the most popular note-taking apps on the market, and for good reason. It offers a robust feature set, a wide variety of integrations with other Microsoft services and web services, and it’s free.
The app has been around for years and received several updates over time.
However, OneNote’s biggest update in recent memory arrived in 2018 with the release of Microsoft 365 — an updated version of Office 365 that includes all the latest features from the company’s productivity suite. With this new version, OneNote got a makeover and now looks more modern than ever before. It also brought a lot of new features to the table that make it even better than before.

Vorteile

It gives you an easy way to keep all your notes in one place.
It’s available on every device, so you can access your notes no matter where you are.
You can organize your notes any way that makes sense to you—by topic, date or even tags, like #work or #personal.

Nachteile

Lack of Customization - It's not possible to customize any of your notes or notebooks in OneNote which can make it difficult if you want something more advanced than what it offers out of the box. Microsoft OneNote doesn't have any open APIs or integrations with third-party apps like Evernote does.

Francesco
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 9.7.2020

Replacement for blackboard

I use OneNote to lecture, using hand writing to match note taking pace of students. We think that for physics note taking and home reviewing them is an essential step in learning as it stimulates immediate questioning if something is not understood. Projecting the screen affords for large class rooms. Changing colors, moving sketches around works well, notes can then be turned into pdf or edited to produce better hand out. I use finite size sheets to distribute notes, during the lecture I use a continuous sheet.
The notebook is on OneDrive and is available in different devices, which is sometimes useful.
Overall this made a change from blackboard and chalk, and when remote lecturing came due to pandemics I did not change lecture habits.
These habits might look old fashioned but for some subjects that require reasoning, sketches, math, numerical computations, comparison with graphs, I feel these are necessary and OneNote gives a good support

Vorteile

Handwriting with a Microsoft Surface and its pen is easy, erasing is natural, select and move also. You can color your handwriting afterwards. For lecturing you can enlarge what you wrote, or pick up a detail of a sketch. I use it with small squares, which help writing in an orderly way. Printing can be of a single sheet, a section or more. The vey few times I went into a crash, recovery was fast and essentially no data was lost, all essential in a lecture.

Nachteile

Sometimes, quite rarely, the whole sheet moves, it probably depends on how you approach your hand before positioning for writing, this might be something inherent to pen tablets. In older versions the management of the sheet format (finite size vs infinite) was easier.

Jeremy
  • Branche: Schreiben & Editieren
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 23.7.2021

Message to Self: Use Microsoft OneNote for Messages to Self

Whether I’m at home, or somewhere out in the wilds, Microsoft OneNote allows me to record all the things I need to remember, by text, speech, or photo. Because my memory is awful, I appreciate any tool that mitigates the pain of having lost my thoughts, and my mind, in the process. Having convenient folders in which to sort and store my thoughts, while creepy, is also pretty handy. But the best part is having a cloud connection between my phone and desktop. If I need to snap a picture of a research item and label it while I’m out for a walk, I can be sure I can retrieve it on my desktop when I get home. This requires having the downloadable app on my phone, of course, but when it’s free, it’s worth it. Because I already have it installed on my desktop (through my Microsoft Office 2013 suite), I don’t have to pay to use either. Not having to pay extra for an item I already own is always a good thing.

Vorteile

Folders can be labeled, so there’s no risk in confusing items. All notes are also labeled, so it’s easy to identify which note is which (as long as you give it a label you can identify). This makes categorizing notes simple and efficient. Files can also store text, photos, and audio recordings, so you don’t have to think on your feet when trying to record a note. Just use whichever input is most relevant to your situation. Cloud transfers from mobile to desktop are pretty smooth.

Nachteile

Compared to other notetaking software, it’s pretty basic. Sometimes notes are dumped into a global pile where you have to manually sort them. This isn’t a big deal, but it can add to your organizing time. (It’s also possible I’m using it wrong, but that in of itself is a con if auto-sorting isn’t intuitive.) Retrieving pictures for posting or editing is also more trouble than it’s worth. For the average user, the simplicity OneNote offers is fine. For dedicated researchers, a more robust platform like Evernote may be better suited.

Nolan
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 7.2.2022

OneNote Review

I keep a few main pages and have them broken up into broad categories, and then spilt the categories into pages to have a more streamlined way of keeping track of notes, links and files. It's really helpful for keeping track of tasks you don't do very opften, or if you are helping to onboard a new coworker too. I even keep a daily to-do list running, it's such a great help for staying organized and ahead of the game.

Vorteile

What I like most about OneNote is it is my one-stop-shop to staying organized and on track without having to open a bunch of tabs/folders &/or documents. My favourite feature within OneNote is the ability to search, so if i can' remember where i stored some text or a document it just takes a second to find. Super easy & very efficient!

Nachteile

I'm being very honest here, i can't think of anything that would make OneNote better, it's truly something I couldn't do my job without!

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 18.8.2022

Great tool for for online note taking and organization.

Overall, I would still recommend using OneNote despite the occasional hiccups. It is a very reliable and easy to use note taking and organization software that I would recommend.

Vorteile

One of the best features is the easy organization that OneNote provides. You can create 1 notebook, with many sub-sections and within each sub-sections, you can have additional pages for notes. The software is very self explanatory so complete beginners/children can easily figure out how the notebook works. The organization of the notebook also allows you to move pages/sections around in the notebook which I really like because if you end up deciding that one page doesn't belong in a section, you can move it to where it belongs. Another feature that I really like is the photo/document adding tool. When using OneNote on the iPad, you can directly take a picture and upload it into your notes so you don't have to manually write down everything. It is also easy to add in a document/pdf/slideshow and annotate directly on it (if you have an iPad) and once you are done with the document, you can very quickly send it to an email/chat/person all just through the OneNote app.

Nachteile

There has been 2 instances OneNote has crashed when I've used the app for too long and some of the notes I had made did not save. Another thing that I wish could be improved is if there is an option to recover deleted notes. If you accidentally deleted a notebook because my hand slipped and pressed the wrong button and there is no way to recover that notebook/pages (at least that I am aware of).

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.8.2022

One Note Review

I’ve been using one note throughout my medical school journey. It has been a necessity with my note taking and studying regime. Can’t imagine my university life without it.

Vorteile

OneNote is easy to use and allows for easy documentation and filing for various notes. It’s appeal is that it actually closely resembles a digital notebook. This software allows for notes to be divided into sections which allow for the ease in note retrieval. I enjoy the ability to share and receive notes from other users as this enhances collaboration. This app is fantastic for organization as it allows for the creating of tables , the addition of pictures and embedding of videos.

Nachteile

My only qualm with OneNote is that when sharing, the files and documents are very choppy with some sync issues.

Dana
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 18.3.2022

It's Been My Second Brain For a Long Time

It lacks some basic features that their competitors have but that's the game, right? There's always going to be different software for different needs. But even in that, I think OneNote is a gem of a note-taking app and fits perfectly within the Microsoft 365 Suite, and within my life and business.

Vorteile

I think my favorite thing about OneNote is the ability to password-protect certain notebooks. Notion or Evernote doesn't allow that so I keep OneNote running as a backup specifically for this option. Once you dig in, the interface is intuitive and simple and just makes sense. Being able to highlight, draw and annotate is really great as well. I love Notion but it doesn't allow that quite yet so, again, OneNote has been a keeper for that reason as well.

I have notebooks from when I first started business (back in 2007, before Microsoft 365 came around) and they're still safe, password protected and sync flawlessly. I appreciate having that level of confidence in a piece of software that has stood the test of time and kept my data saved and intact.

Nachteile

There are times I wish I could transfer some of my notes easily to other platforms (like Notion) but haven't found a streamlined way to do this as of yet.

Clay
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.8.2021

MS OneNOte Review

If you are looking for note-taking software, OneNote is the one for you! Easy to use and makes it very easy to stay organized!

Vorteile

OneNote is an incredible note-taking software! The best part is how It syncs with my phone, iPad, and computer, so not only can I always take notes (or jot down ideas/thoughts), but I always have my notes on me and can reference them whenever I need without having to pull out a notebook or the device I originally took the note on.)

Nachteile

I have not found any cons to this software. I strictly use it for note-taking, and I know some people use it for project management and have issues. But the note-taking side is very seamless.

1.293 Bewertungen