osTicket Erfahrungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über osTicket

osTicket ist eine Lösung zur Verwaltung von Open-Source-Helpdesks, die Ticket- und IT-Asset-Management in einer Suite bietet. Das System kann nur in der Cloud bereitgestellt werden und eignet sich für kleine und mittlere...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,8
Funktionen
4,2
Bedienkomfort
4,3
Kundenbetreuung
4,0

Nutzerbewertungen zu osTicket durchsuchen

51 von 51 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Kyle
Kyle
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 8.6.2017

Great Help Desk Ticket System

Vorteile

oS Ticket has been a great IT Help Desk system for our company. Users can easily send in a help request via email, and oS ticket automatically creates a ticket and alerts our help desk. The system allows for tickets to be assigned to different technicians, change hands, and keeps a detailed note/tracking of everything associated with the ticket. There are a lot of great reports as well, including # of tickets closed, average response time, etc.

Indrawan
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 6.9.2021

OsTicket can provide what we need

my experience use this osticket is satisfy. this can very useful especialy if you are the first time use ITSM and ticketing management.

Vorteile

this ticketing system can have many categorized and element. so it is more easier to you while make your own form.

Nachteile

i think os ticket must build some business intelegent dashboard or make a decision report for management.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Gründe für den Wechsel zu osTicket

osticket is usefull if you compare with the price. the price is lower than manage engine. but in the feature, osticket is not bad at all.
Aravinth
Aravinth
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 25.4.2023

Great helpdesk system | Opensource and Paid version

I've worked with several OSTicket versions for more than five years, from 1.5 to 1.17. further, i have implemented both the self-hosted and cloud versions for a number of organizations. this can be very useful especially if you are the first time using ITSM and ticketing management.

Vorteile

OS Ticket has been used as an IT Help Desk system and incident management systemEmail integration (O365 /Google workspace)Department-wise ticket number generation Help topic-wise SLAVery easy version upgrade for on-prem

Nachteile

Version 1.17 has an issue with the auto auth token access issuePHP version is compatible with Version 1.17 (So we cannot run multiple systems with OSticket)Email fetch time issue - it takes more time to fetch the mail than what we configured in the systemVersion 1.17 has an issue with one DB view - department-wise ticket countAuto escalation not available

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira, Freshdesk und Zoho Desk

Gründe für den Wechsel zu osTicket

OS Ticket has been used as an IT Help Desk system and incident management system for our company. Also, Users can easily send in a help request via email, for ticket generation and alerts to our help desk. Open Source edition with maximum features available. Very easy configuration as admin.

Die besten Alternativen zu osTicket

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 14.11.2021

If Issue tracking and Ticket management is your requirement, osTicket is your choice.

As a free opensource tool, osTicket is great. We used it in our startup and my current company which is really good. It does ticket management really well. There are loads of customization, it's easy to use and can even work in a small hosting environment.

Vorteile

Fast, quick and easy to setup. OpenSource so can be self-hosted.

Nachteile

Some file types are not supported as attachments. A bit obsolete in terms of technology but does the job.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Freshdesk

Gründe für den Wechsel zu osTicket

Open Source community and well tested by the community.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Einzel- & Familiendienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 5.6.2018

Rock solid, no problems or outages related to the software for over 9 years!

This software gives our employees a place to report problems to multiple departments and receive timely answers to their technical issues. It allows us to measure metrics for performance, and see trends in issues. Importantly it also allows us to have a historical reference of all problems, outages, etc.

Vorteile

osTicket is the best open source ticking system out there. Did I mention that it's free? It's fairly easy to customize and is very intuitive! It has an active support forum and community supporting it. There are third party developers that have created (free and paid) plugins and modifications to help others customize their system to their environment and companies needs.

Need paid support or hosting? Need custom installation services? Have a feature that isn't available that you need? Enhancesoft, the parent company that owns and pays developers to work on the project, offer all of that.

Nachteile

There are a couple of features that I think are important that this type of product has, and they [the developers] have been really slow to implement them. Responsive Themes being the biggest of these. While you can modify it to make your own themes this type of feature is needed. note: Devs have promised this with the forth coming 2.0 release.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 14.1.2018

Free and easy to setup support ticket system to deliver a great user support experience.

Vorteile

Being free to use and easy to implement and setup, osTicket is suitable for non-profit and small business.

osTicket offers large set of features and options that enables to customize and deliver great user support experience for example you can create custom departments, customize support system pages and modify ticket fields like adding additional ticket fields.

osTicket is a very customizable support ticket system that offers many options to help customize all aspects of user support experience like the ability to customize departments, emails sent to user, pages and alerts.

osTicket offers an easy to setup knowledge base of frequently asked questions to help minimize support requests.

Nachteile

osTicket lacks some important options and features like the option to automatically close tickets after a certain period of time, an option to disable Overdue behavior and the lack of custom themes of both user and agent interfaces.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.7.2018

Perfect software for my ecommerce website support portal

Vorteile

When my ecommerce business started to take off and we were placing 400 orders a day, we needed something better than just an email inbox to manage customer service. With osTicket, I can manage my several customer service managers and inboxes to ensure we are utilizing our time in the best way possible, and serving our customers needs effectively. osTicket was the perfect addition to our toolbelt, and after trying alternatives, this was still the front runner.

Nachteile

The setup is a bit involved. There are a lot of out of the box settings that need modified in various places in the interface. It does take time to get used to the interface, but once you get the hang of it, the software is set and forget style. Works well for me anyway.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 15.11.2022

An easy Ticket system

We use Osticket more than five years. I highly recommend it.

Vorteile

You don't need a knowledge translation to start using it. It's simplier than others.

Nachteile

The release of new versions is slow. The User Interface is old.

William
William
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 26.6.2018

Support tickets, email notifications, mobile app, all relatively easy to use

Support ticket software, for free. But not the best feature set around.

Vorteile

Ticket tracking and email notification
Tasks can be added to tickets for additional steps before a ticket can be closed.
User management is fairly easy, and users can be organized by teams and departments
Files can be attached to the ticket.
A Paid Mobile app allows for simple ticket management.

Nachteile

Notifications and team/department access seems haphazard and a bit of an afterthought. It could be much better organized.

Mobile app is very limited and very pricey for what little it actually accomplishes.

Tristan
Tristan
  • Branche: Computerspiele
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 15.9.2022

BEST help desk software 2022

good experience overall and i would recommend

Vorteile

Easy to customize or edit forms and configurations for workflow

Nachteile

there is a limit to features but still not too bad

Fabruzio
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 13.5.2024

osTicket an easy way to manage customers tickets

I use osTicket everyday and helps me a lot to manage customers requests.
The interface is simple and intuitive, I suggest to zoom it for better visibility.
Highly recommended!

Vorteile

Os Ticket helps you to manage helpdesk request by your customers. They can open a new ticket via email or create an account and interact via dashboard and you can assign the new ticket to yourself or your collegues.
In your replies you and attach images and/or document. You can have reports and do many researches and also customize the logos/initial screen, set holiday mode (so no new ticket notifications will arrive to you).
Osticket runs on linux machine, the installation and configuration is quite easy, just follow the instructions.
You can find documentation and plugins on internet.

Nachteile

Some menus are a bit confusing, sometimes when I click on a features I don't see on screen what expected

Eva
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 15.4.2021

osTicket - Issue Tracking Made Easier

Vorteile

It's the best open source ticketing system. Claiming and reassigning tickets is very easy, as well as email notification is sent out, once a ticket is overdue.
User is able to export tickets quickly using the filtering option of, Assignee, ticket status, and date. From the exported report one is able to see when a ticket was raised and closed. This helps to track on the SLA's

Nachteile

OSticket, does not show how long a ticket took to be escalated to the next level, i.e from level 1 to level 2. It lacks the option to automatically close an overdue ticket after a particular time. There should be an option to reassign a ticket to the next person, if its overdue

Giorgi
Giorgi
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 8.11.2016

Probably Best Free Customer Support Platform ever.

OSTicket is so far my beloved customer support system when it comes to free platforms and easy of use functionality. I have spent over 1 year of managing and using OsTicket with 18 different agents and 4 separate departments. Thus, I will share my review of the system below in few words.
(Please note this is about the self-hosted package of OsTicket, not Cloud-based.)

The main advantage of the system is its nature of being equipped with all the necessary functions to maintain the medium sized companies support platform. It is a convenient system to carry out daily support-related tasks, answer tickets, have an unlimited number of cases/departments/agents, etc. In terms of simplicity, OSTicket is really user-friendly and easy to use platform that perfectly realises its own purposes of being reliable ticketing system. It is easy to install and maintain, the internal admin and agent user face are user-friendly as well.

The main disadvantage of the system might be its lack of statistical measurements. It was the main aspect I was lacking while using the OsTicket. It is really hard to get the valuable statistical data from OSTicket regarding the agents, their working levels, times, etc. Basically, there is just one simple page of "Statistics" that shows the quantity of the tickets and some basic stuff and that's all. Nothing else about the statistics. Furthermore, another disadvantage is its lack of social integration. The reason I decided to move my company to another platform was that I couldn't integrate the OsTicket with Facebook & Twitter platforms. There are other little disadvantages, however, not worth mentioning as they don't make a big different.

All in all, if not the aforementioned disadvantages of the system, OSTicket would be one of the best solutions for the small and medium-sized companies' support system needs. However, as it's completely free I'm nothing but grateful to the developers who developed this wonderful system and share it for free.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 17.2.2019

Backbone Ticketing For Tech

Overall OSTicket lets our tech and maintenance teams address issues in a timely fashion. It is pretty simple to use and therefore easier than some systems for our less technical staff.

Vorteile

The software allows our staff to create trouble tickets for both tech and maintenance. The incorporation into out email system (Gmail) easily lets staff create these tickets through simple emails. More advanced users can log into the portal and track all of their open tickets.

Nachteile

Our previous software was harder to setup but had a few more features. It would be nice to have a heftier reporting feature or trend management built in. Inclusion of asset tracking would be a plus too.

Tyler
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.3.2018

Free and Easy!

Vorteile

This software is easy to deploy, just git clone from https://github.com/osTicket/osTicket
Feature packed and ready for SMB deployment on your own servers.
Community support is active and easy.
Also available as an install package on Synology NAS

Nachteile

For out of the box ticketing system, this software has no real downsides. Some have said its hard to install but I did not have any issues getting it up and running. The fact that you can install this as a package direct from Synology package store makes it even easier.

Shawn
  • Branche: Industrieautomation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.12.2019

osTicket

Overall osTicket has significantly helped me streamline our IT support in a mid-sized company.

Vorteile

osTicket is an open-source help desk ticketing system. It has all the best features, is easy to set up, deploy, and maintain and is fully customizable. I needed a help desk platform that could be hosted on-site and osTicket has fit the bill perfectly.

Nachteile

I really don't have any cons for this software. It's open-source and the developers monitor their support forums well so issues can be resolved in a timely manner.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.12.2018

osTicket

So far great experience.

Vorteile

Great simple application for support ticket. I am using this app for the past 8 years or more. For someone looking for a basic ticketing system, this is the one. Since the app is opensource, no need to pay for it. lately they have paid hosted versions. I am running mine in my own server. For me this works perfectly as a ticketing platform. You can create web tickets or email tickets.

Nachteile

Reporting can be better. Since its a free app, it's not fair to complain.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 31.8.2019

It suited our needs at the time

Like a I said in the title it fitted our needs at the time, but as we improved our system we found that we had outgrown the software.

Vorteile

It's easy of use is second to none. Everything is very intuitive and you can't fault it for that. It does the job it sets out to do, provide a space to view any issues that come into your service desk

Nachteile

The system just lacks a polished finish. From a visual perspective it looks out of date and it's lacking feature which people nower days probably want like reporting.

Jose
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 4.4.2018

It gets the job done without the clutter

Vorteile

The installation is really easy being a PHP application.

It lacks some features present in other support management applications, but it has the minimum necesary to get the job done without complications.

It has a very ease to use API to make osTicket work with external systems like call center and CRM.

Nachteile

The search functionality needs some work. It's difficult to search for specific customers or even ticket ID, but overall, is OK.

Manish
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.3.2023

Best Tool for IT Support Ticketing system

Vorteile

It's Open source tool which perfect for IT support Ticketing system

Nachteile

They can Improve the reportings and launch some free plugins

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.1.2019

Great software

We implemented this software to better track the problems encountered by our clients and to better assist them.

Vorteile

Open sourced, customizable, very easy to use and multi-user. You get reports so you can keep track of your statistics. Its easy to setup and install and you can host it on your own servers.

Nachteile

Search function is terrible. Feels a bit unfinished but they are always doing upsates and improving.

Gerson
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 6.12.2018

Flexible and very user friendly software

It's a good and free platform!

Vorteile

Being free to use and easy to implementation gives us a huge savings in our organization. osTicket offers large sets of free plugins and options that enables to customize the osTicket dashboard based on your organization. For example, you can customize the user support like email sents, knowledge based or FAQ in front of the report ticket dashboard.

Nachteile

Initial installation can be difficult if you have never do this before. There are many services to be setup just to get it work.

sai
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 7.11.2017

Its easy and user friendly

Vorteile

The way of answering the tickets is prety much easier on os tickets and ot helps the user to assign the tickets to any one from staff and the notification of alerts look good

Nachteile

Filters doesn't work good its really hard to filter tickets based on the name or client name it should be done better and add few addtional options to advance filter

Sean
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 27.3.2018

We use multiple instances of this software from IT tickets to Purchase orders

It is versatile. We use it for multiple things like IT support, Customer complaints, and contractor purchases.

Vorteile

Once it is setup, it runs itself with almost no tweaking. It has all of the same features as paid helpdesk suites.

Nachteile

Initial configuration can be difficult if you have never done it before. There are so many things to setup just to get it working.

rafeeque
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 29.3.2018

osticket open source and easy to implement

Vorteile

its a open source PHP easy edit to program don't need any PHP professional development skill reporting system is excellent we can customize as per ours requirement

Nachteile

sms integration should be there and email response excellent need more option for alert ticket reporting and user base very comfortable

51 Bewertungen